Very good 7.6
Based on 6411 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6411 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 6.6
Sort by

Ching from Malaysia
Families with older children
Deluxe Room Only
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Strategic location
Location, Staff, Bed
Overall satisfied. It is very near to famous New Lane hawker center.
Reviewed July 29, 2015

Gemma from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Deluxe - Room Only
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Great location!
Room, Location, Staff
I was pleasantly surprised with the Sunway Hotel. It's a great location and a very clean hotel with a comfortable room. Concierge were helpful as were other members of staff. I would stay again.
Reviewed July 28, 2015

Chee from Malaysia
Families with young children
Deluxe Room Only
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
convenience freindly location
convenience freindly location
Reviewed July 28, 2015

Masagoes from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Room Only
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Penang trip!
the service,room cleanliness and location wise
I enjoy my stay at sunway hotel,the staff hospitality was great too,would definitely come back and stay in my future holiday trip.highly recommend this hotel for those who want a quiet ambiece and peaceful stay
Reviewed July 27, 2015

Lay from Canada
Families with older children
Deluxe Room Only
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Great location, good value.
Location, price and value.
It was great as the hotel is right down town. It is close to all the local food stores.
Reviewed July 25, 2015

Tze from Malaysia
Business travelers
Deluxe Room Only
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
My Favorite Penang Hotel
Location & food in vicinity
This hotel is our company favorite as its location makes it a convenient place to stay and find food. At night, New Lane street is full of hawkers. Even if they are closed, there is a 24-hour MacD's within walking distance from the hotel. It is relatively easy to reach this hotel, and vice-versa, from the Penang Bridge. We have stayed here repeatedly for many years, and we found that they have maintained their standards.
Reviewed July 25, 2015

MOH from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Club
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Good location
Service, location, cleanliness
It was a good 4 night stay.
Reviewed July 24, 2015

Stella from Indonesia
Families with older children
Deluxe - Room Only
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Nice stay
Location, room, and good food
Reviewed July 24, 2015

KANG from Indonesia
Couples
Deluxe Club
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Great Hotel for Holiday
Location, comfort, cleanliness
overall was good and comfort, the room hotel is clean and comfort. The location is good, near to downtown, easy to get food, but very hard to find taxi at 7.00 - 10.00 PM
Reviewed July 24, 2015

Jiak from Singapore
Business travelers
Deluxe - Room Only
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
decent hotel, food average,
decent hotel, food average, near to city center
Reviewed July 24, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: