Excellent 8.1
Based on 5883 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5883 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Obaid from Pakistan
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
very Nice
3
One should Go and Stay
Reviewed January 13, 2016

Ashraf from Malaysia
Family with older children
Suite Room With Breakfast & Wifi
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
always our first choice in KL
clean, new, big room and near too shopping place and pwtc
very good, im sure will come back
Reviewed January 12, 2016

Muhd from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
The Comfort Room
comfort room, strategic location and good services
It was a great time to stay at Sunway hotel with a very comfort room, strategic locatioan and friendly staff.
Reviewed January 12, 2016

Hailmy from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Quick Rejuvenate
Location, location and location
ok, mall is part of the building, convenient, parking was abit difficult as we went on weekends
Reviewed January 12, 2016

Hock from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Pool maintenance needs to be looked into
Location, good food at breakfast, comfortable rooms.
Everything was good except the pool maintenance. Looks like it had not been maintained for quite a while.
Reviewed January 11, 2016

anegala from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
D hunger tat I brought into dream
Best things... 1. D placed wer it situated, very easy to go around and shop..2. D shuttle service, although I never use it... 3. 24 hours gym
Let me start from d begining.. I was not sure wer was d free parking area of d hotel.. I drived into the mall parking n used my touch n go ️card.. Had to call d hotel ppl to ask wer was d free parking area.. Was informed d location d d same as d mall.. I was relieved ️️fr once before hearing tat I shoulndt hv used d touch n go ️card.. So I had to drive out.. Come in again and get a ticket... 2. Then I went to d lobby..I was given d room cards n wifi password n username.. I tried to key in d wifi password; it doesn't seem to work for a millionth time.. Called d lobby n told her abt my difficulty, d receptionist responded with... Hmmmmmmm ( not well trained!!!) At nite around 11pm.. V ordered food ( mamak mee n hot milo) waited for our 1 hour.. N v dozed off waiting for d bill Next day v ordered dining in bfast..was promised 20-25 minutes.. Food reached to our doorstep after 45 min.. But at least d food arrived.. Was delivered my non Malaysia worker.. Asked him how much.. He told rm94, v took cash n paid him.. Came back n sat to start eating, d bell started to rang again.. Curiously opened it, it was d same guy.. Saying it wasn't 94.. But is 110rm.. Feel like knocking my head sumwer.. Y is a 5 star hotel employe a worker with language barrier? Overall.. I won't rate it as 5 star n they should definately try to improve themselves
Reviewed January 11, 2016

NORAZNINA from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Nice place to stay
clean, clean and clean
Reviewed January 11, 2016

Annie from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Bad dining experience
New, clean, location
Overall good experience, especially the front desk service, hotel facilities and location. Only down side is our dining experience. We were told that the breakfast is ending at 11am, and so we decided to come down at 10.10am since we thought we'll have enough time. After we paid for it, we went to take some food, only then we realised almost all tables were packed with used dishes and had not been cleared. So we went for a large clean table. The table was also setup with lots of plates, cups and cutleries to a point that we barely had enough space for the plates we just took. By 10.30am, we were surprised by a staff telling us that it is already the last order for the breakfast, and she told us to take all the food that we wanted and put them on our table. That left us less than 10 minutes to get all our food, and put all of them on our table that is already packed with empty plates. She did not tell us about this when we paid. And no one came and clear our used dishes as well. We also realised there was only 1 staff that was doing the clearing there. I did not enjoy my breakfast there, and I'll opt for breakfast at the mall next to the hotel for my next stay.
Reviewed January 11, 2016

aHMAD from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
spacious room
good choice of breakfast , next door shopping mall, near world trade centre
Very good., was ugraded to cub room , Thank you very much , look forward to have the same next visit.
Reviewed January 11, 2016

kyukwon from South Korea
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
nice hotel
nice rooma nd good staff
Reviewed January 11, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: