Book Now: Sunwing Kamala Beach

Excellent
From 522 reviewsSee what guests said
8.4
/
10
Recommended by 86% of guests

Reviews of Sunwing Kamala Beach Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (522)Booking.com Reviews (460)
8.4
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.6
Facilities8.7
Location8.3
Room comfort and quality8.4
Service8.5
Value for money8.5
All languages
All guests (522)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 394 verified guest comments
8.4
Excellent
Emily from United States
Family with young children
Studio
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

Great family resort ”

This resort was great for families. Lots of pool area with slides and plenty of chairs. Tons of activities to do. The rooms could use some sprucing up but I believe the resort is getting ready to re-model. Great breakfast buffet with lots of food options. Only issue we had is the resort does not have any chairs or designated beach space, only beach access. We sat in the chairs in front of the resorts restaurant and had a rude encounter (our only one in Thailand) with a local demanding we pay for the chairs. We honestly thought they were the hotels. Not sure why Sunwing doesn’t have chairs and umbrellas for their guests. This was a big downer on our stay as this local was so rude and aggressive we didn’t feel comfortable returning to the beach. For this reason I personally wouldn’t come back as we were looking for a resort on the beach (assuming we would have a place to sit). It is nice and I would recommend it to friends with a forewarning about the beach space.

Reviewed March 17, 2019

Dear Emily, Many thanks for choosing to stay with us. We're glad that the resort worked our well for you and your family, that you liked our location and team's service. We're grateful for your recommendation. We look forward to serving you again on another occasion. Yours, Maureen Arra Lloveras Barranta (Aya)

Responded March 26, 2019
Sunwing Kamala Beach
9.6
Exceptional
Lee from Malaysia
Family with young children
Royal Studio Pool Access
Stayed 6 nights in December 2018

U will not want to leave the hotel”

Pros: clean beach, good pools with slides, u will not get bored with 7 pools. A VERY good hotel if you want to spend good quality with family, everyone will have something to do and yet relaxing. Cos: i find some hotel staffs are not very friendly with Asians. Anyway, that does not put me off, i will definitely go back again!!

Reviewed December 12, 2018

Dear Lee, Thank you very much for taking your precious time and sharing your experience with us. It was lovely to hear that you had a good stay with us and that you liked our beach, swimming pool and you found us good and relaxing hotel. I will sure share your comments ans concerns with our hospitality team for further improvements. We look forward to welcoming you back soon in the near future. Yours, Maureen Arra Lloveras Barranta (Aya) Costumer Relations Manager

Responded December 12, 2018
Sunwing Kamala Beach
9.6
Exceptional
Tamara from Australia
Couple
Studio
Stayed 8 nights in March 2019

Fantastic Value For Your Money”

My husband and myself thoroughly enjoyed our time at Sunwing Kamala Beach. Buffet breakfast was devine. Rooms very clean and comfortable with great air conditioning. Pools and bar meet all your expectations. Great walking distance to local restaurants. Look forward to return visit in the future here.

Reviewed April 04, 2019

Dear Tamara, Thank you for your great review and I'm very pleased that you had a good stay with us. We're happy to read that you enjoyed our facilities, services and had time to explored the neighborhood. We do hope that we have the opportunity to welcoming you back in the near future. Yours, Maureen Arra Lloveras Barranta (Aya) CRM

Responded April 23, 2019
Sunwing Kamala Beach
8.8
Excellent
Rochelle from Australia
Family with young children
Studio
Stayed 10 nights in September 2018

Great family resort in a great location”

We’ve been to Sunwing a few times now and it really is great value. The resort is getting a little tired so great to hear that it’s going through a major renovation this year. Location is great - right on the beach - far enough from noise but close to walk to the many different restaurants in Kamala. We’ll definitely be back.

Reviewed March 25, 2019

Dea r Rochelle, Many thanks for being our loyal returning guest. We're aims to please for you to feel a great value is what we try to achieve. Being your preferred place to stay is great compliment and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Phuket. Yours, Maureen Arra Lloveras Barranta (Aya) CRM

Responded March 26, 2019
Sunwing Kamala Beach
8.0
Excellent
annie from Singapore
Family with young children
Happy Baby Studio
Stayed 7 nights in May 2018

Resort with baby facilities.”

Booked the happy baby studio, room was baby friendly. baby cot, baby chair, stroller, baby tub, diaper bin, fridge, microwave provided. Resort staff very friendly and helpful. Beach was 5-10mins walk away from my room. nice pools. Restaurants and 7-11 were nearby too. Enjoyed the local market at Kamala, shuttle trip to Patong and time spent watching the sunsets with my boys.

Reviewed June 04, 2018

Dear Annie, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your lovely feedback. We are incredibly pleased to hear that you loved what our kid and baby-friendly family resort has to offer. It has been a great pleasure hosting your family and we're looking forward to another opportunity of having you. We shall then be looking forward to your next holiday with us. Kind Regards, Megan Julia Digal Communications Agent

Responded June 05, 2018
Sunwing Kamala Beach
10.0
Exceptional
RAHUL from India
Family with young children
Royal Studio Pool Access
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018

will stay everytime ”

stay at sunwing is just awesome and very kids freindly resort. mykids enjoyed pool and activites kept them packed. staff is very freindly and very helpful to.mke ur stay comfortable. all things required in room is thr with utensils, microwave ..... i stayed in royal family pool room. room is very spacious with pool bath beds just at the end of the room makes it just awesome. breakfast has many cuisine but missed one or two items of indian.if that also not there i will stay at this resort only, wenever wil travel in future...

Reviewed April 27, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Chan from Hong Kong
Group
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017

It is really a relax place for everyone for single, couple or family”

Good facilities, good service and prompt reaction of staff (reception, rooms, restaurants etc), food price is reasonable. It is a good hotel providing fun especially for children that have many free functions or courses for them.

Reviewed August 14, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Curtis from United States
Family with young children
Studio
Stayed 4 nights in April 2017

Great traveling with little ones. ”

We stayed a long weekend in April with the grandkids & family in 2 rooms. The place is suited for the kids. Kid friendly buffet & activities. We took tours all 3 days (4 nights) so we really didn't get to relax as much at the hotel but between Similan, Phi Phi & canoe around James Bond Island, it all was fantastic. The restraint food of Thai food was great, which also offered western alternatives too. Since we usually arrived back from our daily adventures about 6 pm we were a little disappointed that the pool slides for the kids closed at 6. The walk down to the beach was nice and enjoyed watching sunsets & lighting sky lanterns

Reviewed April 18, 2017
9.0
Exceptional
Judha from Indonesia
Family with young children
Royal Studio Pool Access
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015

Heaven for kids”

Hotel Facilities, attraction for kids, and close to beach

This hotel definitely is heaven for kids. You can see kids in everywhere. Lots of swimming pools, attraction until night, and close to the kamala beach. We regret to stay only 2 days. We will stay again if we have a time to visit Phuket

Reviewed December 25, 2015
8.7
Excellent
LI from Singapore
Family with young children
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013

big room, children friendly swimming pools”

room, swimming pool, games.

my children love the hotel.especially the swimming pools, there are high and low water slides in the swimming pool for older and younger children. the breakfast is quite good. rooms are big enough for family with 2 children.

Reviewed July 09, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Kin from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Studio
Stayed 5 nights in January 2013

Huge room with nice pools”

Room is big

my family and i were staying there for 5 nights. had a marvelous time with their large swimming pools. a minute walk to the beach. many selection in breakfast. the highlight of this hotel is the daily activities for children and shows. the performers on the stage as absolutely professional. i love the night that they sang the abba songs. will definitely go back again. thanks sunwing!

Reviewed January 28, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Janet from Malaysia
Business traveler
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012

Lovely Hotel....”

Good location.....

Staying for 2 nights. Everything was smooth since booking till departure. Staff is friendly and the food and breakfast selection was good.The hotel is located just off the beach with access via a well used path and is back to back to the part of the hotel.The hotel have few swimming pools.Room is spacious & come with balcony.It's a nice place for family with kids to stay.

Reviewed August 16, 2012
5.6
Dimitrios from Australia
Family with young children
Family Suite
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Good pools ”

I booked Sunwing based on reviews from lots of different sources. I was really disappointed however, it has a few positives such as the many pools, the location and the lovely beach. The rest was pretty terrible, check in was not a pleasent affair with the rules for the water bottles and towels, the staff dont want to be their which clearly shows so assume they havent got the best employer given that the staff from the other two resorts we stayed in were very friendly. Our room (family room on level 4 - paid extra for) was old with a front door that needed to be shoved to open, lots of mould in the shower, constant power cut outs (from room switchboard not Thai electricity), dirty lifts and the wost food i have ever had in Thailand, best described as low quality canteen style.

Reviewed April 13, 2019

Dear Dimirios, It is our pleasure to note on your constructive comments brought to our attention. We are very sorry that your one night stay didn't meet your expectations. The matter has been shared with all relevant departments and corrective measures have been taken. My team and I are regret the inconveniences you experienced. For guest safety and quality assurance, our resort will be close in the short term for our major renovation. I regret how it affected you and hope you had an enjoyable time in Phuket nonetheless. Yours, Maureen Arra Lloveras Barranta (Aya) CRM

Responded April 23, 2019
Sunwing Kamala Beach
9.2
Exceptional
Michelle from Singapore
Family with young children
Happy Baby Studio
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018

Amazing Experience”

We enjoyed our stay here in Sunwing Kamala.. though some of my expections are not well-met (especially the beach), overall experience were amazing! I believe my 2yr old child was also impressed with the sorroundings and appreciate it.

Reviewed November 11, 2018

Dear Michelle, Warm Greetings from Sunwing Kamala Beach Resort! Thank you very much for high score rate on your recent stay in our resort. We really appreciate your feedback and are glad you had a amazing experience with us. We look forward to being your resort of choice when you travel back to Phuket, please do not hesitate to contact us should you require any further assistance and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Thank you very much for your kind comments which will certainly be shared with the whole team! Sincerely, Matthias Bresser Guest Relation Manager

Responded November 13, 2018
Sunwing Kamala Beach
8.0
Excellent
kristen from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Studio
Stayed 7 nights in October 2018

Convenient and relaxing”

The reason I love this resort so much was because it provided everything we needed, so we didn't have to ever leave. We were traveling with a 7 month old and a 3 year old, so staying in the Happy Baby room was the best decision we made. We had access to the pool from outside our door, which was great when one of the kids needed a nap or to grab something quick from the room--plus the room had every baby item I could possibly need. Although the hotel room was more expensive than what I could buy outside of the resort, it was fantastic, served promptly, and had great customer service. There were tons of pools with slides, so the pool never felt crowded, breakfast was tasty, and the kid features were great. We would definitely return to this resort.

Reviewed October 31, 2018

Dear Kirsten, Warm Greetings from the Sunwing Kamala Beach Resort! We really appreciate your feedback “Convenient and relaxing” and are glad to hear that you had a great stay in our resort. We look forward to being your resort of choice when you travel back to Phuket, please do not hesitate to contact us should you require any further assistance and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Thank you very much for your kind comments which will certainly be shared with the whole team! Sincerely, Matthias Bresser Guest Relation Manager

Responded November 01, 2018
Sunwing Kamala Beach
8.4
Excellent
Jason from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018

Very family friendly”

Our kids loved the water slides and we loved that they got not only breakfast but also dinner for free (when dining with paying adults). Sofa beds easily slept two kids. Staff were great and I look forward to the renovations in 2019.

Reviewed October 18, 2018

Dear Jason, Thank you very much for such kind review and it was a pleasure to share your feedback with our employees. We are very glad to read that your kids had a lot of fun with the water sliders. Once again thank you and we hope to welcome you and your family back in our resort very soon. With kind regards, Matthias Bresser Guest Relation Manager

Responded October 19, 2018
Sunwing Kamala Beach
9.6
Exceptional
John from Australia
Family with young children
Family Suite
Stayed 7 nights in September 2018

Exceptional”

Delicious breakfasts, friendly staff and excellent clean rooms. Would recommend the family suite to any family. Great to have a room separate from the kids. Kids didn't use the kids club but the nightly entertainment was a good way to finish off the day.

Reviewed September 09, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Yarni from Australia
Family with young children
Royal Studio Pool Access
Stayed 6 nights in August 2018

Just what we needed! ”

We have just returned from a lovely stay at Sunwing. We used the airport transfer service with the hotel which was easy and convenient. The hotel was busy for the low season and I don't know if I would want to visit in the high season! The staff were lovely and always ready to help. The rooms were great - we originally had booked a Pool Access room but it was not available the first night, we were instead assigned a Happy Baby room on the ground floor with a little courtyard and gate out to the main pools. The breakfast choice was large and the food great. The gym is well equipped, massage in the resort and by the beach was priced the same as outside. Cocktails (180 Baht) were also comparably priced. Close to Big C, on the edge of a quieter village with everything you need, much better with kids. There is a night market 5 mins away on a Friday and Monday and they have a hotel shuttle to Patong and Phuket Town daily!! So glad we choose Sunwing!

Reviewed August 26, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Deidra from China
Family with teens
Family Suite
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018

Amazing family fun”

We were in Phuket but who knew? We didn't want to leave the hotel. The various pools, the delicious food, the beach right next door. It had it all! Would definitely return and recommend for a family with kids young or old.

Reviewed July 09, 2018

Dear Deidra, Thank you for having stayed with us and for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback. We are so glad that you had a great time during your stay with us. We are looking forward to another opportunity of hosting you! Kind Regards, Megan Julia Digal Communications Agent

Responded July 09, 2018
Sunwing Kamala Beach
5.6
Melanie from South Africa
Family with young children
Studio
Stayed 7 nights in June 2018

Disappointed with the staff!”

We booked 3 rooms at the resort as we were travelling as a group. Friends in the one room were checking out and on the same day other friends were arriving but for some reason which is completely ridiculous and makes no sense at all they will not allow the new couple to stay in the same room even tho we have paid for the room!? The hotels Reservations Manager was very rude and not accommodating at all and she told us that will need to pay again for a room which was already paid for?

Reviewed July 05, 2018

Dear Melanie, We apologize for the misunderstanding.To be fair,the Reservations Manager was travelling back from overseas yet she took time to coordinate with our team & see what else we could offer.Like most hotels,our rooms are strictly non-transferable.Since your friends wanted to take over the room of your friends who were checking out,we couldn't grant your request since (1.)it violates our non-transferable room policy & (2.)The new guests did not have/were not declared on your original reservation.As a kind gesture though,we offered a 10% discount off the room rate for your friends but they declined.After that, the best we could offer is to charge them per person,which is still at a lower cost compared to regular room rates.We are saddened that we are put in a bad light despite our efforts to make ends meet.We always get out of our way to give the best service to our guests yet we couldn't go as far as compromising our hotel's rules and regulations. Hoping for your consideration.

Show more
Sunwing Kamala Beach
9.6
Exceptional
ANSHUL from Singapore
Family with young children
Royal Studio Pool Access
Stayed 7 nights in June 2018

Excellent Place to Stay with Children.”

I stayed in Royal Family Room with my wife and Kids (10 & 7 Yrs old ) for 7 nights in Sunwing, In my view this is an Excellent Place to Stay with your Kids. My Kids wished to be In either in swimming pool or In Miniland and use to question me why Miniland closes at 18:00 Hrs. Staff is very friendly and really superb, morning breakfast is also having various varieties , If you order lunch / dinner kids meals are free , I would say you don't need to pay too much for your food. Food quality and quantity is good. Swimming pools are the best and when you cross back side of the resort you will have a nice view of Kamala Beach which is less crowded, we use to sit there for hours watching waves. Nice View. The only thing which I would like them to improve is Bed and Sofa Bed should be replaced , it was clean but still felt like being too old in my room 2106. I would highly this resort for the people travelling with kids. Thank You Sunwing for your excellent service. Anshul Kumar

Reviewed June 20, 2018

Dear Anshul, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback. We are pleased to hear that you and your kids enjoyed what our resort has to offer. Please rest assured that your highlighted remark is duly noted and will immediately be looked into. It has been our pleasure hosting you. We are looking forward to another opportunity of hosting your family in the future. Kind Regards, Megan Julia Digal Communications Agent

Responded June 22, 2018
Sunwing Kamala Beach
4.0
Lindsey from United States
Family with young children
Studio
Stayed 4 nights in June 2018

In need of a serious renovation ”

The hotel hasn’t been kept up and it shows. Rooms are dingy with scuffs all over the walls paint chipping, pools and “water slides” that are old and in need of maintenance. The food is horrid. The kids at the hotel run wild, doing whatever they want and because the hotel has show their lack of care by letting the hotel fall into disrepair nobody seems to show any respect. The staff was friendly enough and the kids club was decent for 3-7 year olds (although the safety concerns of the hotel, the massive amounts of missies, the hot water that is seriously scalding or lack of air con throughout the hotel). I would suggest you stay somewhere else. I wouldn’t go back even if it were free.

Reviewed June 14, 2018

Dear Lindsey, Thank you for having stayed with us and for taking the time to share your feedback. We are saddened and perplexed to hear about your disappointment as we could not find your complaints in our records. We would have been more than happy to assist you with the issues you were experiencing had they been brought up while you were in house. Anyhow, we are sorry if the resort has not lived up to your expectations. As our dear guest, your opinion is valuable to us and we believe it will help us in improving our service. Please rest assured that your remarks are duly noted and have been brought up to our management and staff. On a lighter note, we are glad to hear that you appreciate our staff as well as the service at our kids' club. We are also pleased to let you know that a refurbishment has already been scheduled to take place next year. We do hope you'd give us another opportunity to host you again by the time we finish the reconstruction.

Show more
Sunwing Kamala Beach
6.8
Good
Daniel from Singapore
Family with young children
Studio
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018

4 star Family Resort / Chalet”

Big rooms but don't expect something luxurious. Clean but dated interior. Multiple swimming pools and slides so it doesn't feel crowded. Beach access from the resort is a plus point. Wide variety for breakfast in an open air restaurant.

Reviewed June 10, 2018

Dear Daniel, Thank you for having stayed with us and for taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed our resort's varied dining and its strategic location. Rest assured we will look into your highlighted remarks so we can serve you better on your next visit. We are looking forward to another opportunity of hosting you! Kind Regards, Megan Julia Digal Communications Agent

Responded June 11, 2018
Sunwing Kamala Beach
6.0
Jacqueline from Singapore
Family with young children
Studio
Stayed 5 nights in June 2017

lousy staff in a supposedly kids friendly resort”

do not touch the toy cars in the minimart at all. they are in danger of disintegrating in a 2 year old's hands. the staff will bite your neck. you have been warned. no touching at all. to think this is a kids resort. never again.

Reviewed June 06, 2018

Dear Jacqueline, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry to hear about your unpleasant experience in our Minimarket. Perhaps there has been a misunderstanding as we train our staff to politely remind our guests that if an item is broken (even unintentionally), it will immediately be considered sold to the guest. As much as possible, we would like to avoid such incident from happening which is why our staff remind our guests to be cautious with items on display. Although we are a family and child-friendly resort, we encourage our guests to always keep their young children under supervision. We apologize if this has caused offense on your end and we hope you'd give us another opportunity to host you in the future. Kind Regards, Megan Julia Digal Communications Agent

Show more
Sunwing Kamala Beach
10.0
Exceptional
SIANG from Malaysia
Family with young children
Royal Studio Pool Access
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Fantastic for family ”

Highly recommend for family with children

Reviewed December 17, 2018

Dear Siang, Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your positive comments and are glad to read that our services met your expectations and everybody from your family had a great time. Hope to see you soon in the near future. Yours, Maureen Arra Lloveras Barranta (Aya) Costumer Relations Manager

Responded December 18, 2018
Sunwing Kamala Beach
10.0
Exceptional
Myra from Indonesia
Family with young children
Studio
Stayed 4 nights in July 2018

Nice hotel to relax”

Very kids friendly. there are five pools. kids activities. its recommended for those who like to stay in hotels all day long. the hotel is kinda far from the city.

Reviewed April 18, 2019

Dear Myra, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us, I'm pleased that you had a relaxing stay with us.. We're grateful for your recommendation and we truly hope to welcome you and your family back again soon. Yours, Maureen Arra Lloveras Barranta (Aya) CRM

Responded April 23, 2019
Sunwing Kamala Beach
8.8
Excellent
Yana from Malaysia
Family with young children
Studio
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

Hotel for kids”

My kids had so much fun! A lot of activities and very friendly staffs. Definitely will come back!

Reviewed April 02, 2019

Dear Yana, Thank you for staying with us. We love having guest like you, are truly grateful to your nice review. We are keen to welcome you and your kids for your next getaway. Yours, Maureen Arra Lloveras Barranta (Aya) CRM

Responded April 23, 2019
Sunwing Kamala Beach
8.4
Excellent
Maree from Australia
Family with young children
Royal Studio Pool Access
Stayed 7 nights in February 2019

Excellent”

It was great! Loved it

Reviewed March 04, 2019

Dear Maree, Thank you very much choosing to stay with us. We're proud to read that you have had an enjoyable time in our resort. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back during a future trip to Phuket. Yours, Maureen Arra Lloveras Barranta (Aya) CRM

Responded March 05, 2019
Sunwing Kamala Beach
9.6
Exceptional
Israel from Taiwan
Family with young children
Studio
Stayed 7 nights in June 2018

Great kind vacation”

Great hotel, perfect for small kids. Kamala is a small village, not too many options for shopping or going out, but very good if your main goal is relaxing pool side or at the beach.

Reviewed June 27, 2018

Dear Israel, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to hosting you again soon! Kind Regards, Megan Julia Digal Communications Agent

Responded June 28, 2018
Sunwing Kamala Beach
8.0
Excellent
David from Singapore
Family with young children
Family Suite
Stayed 5 nights in June 2018

Sunwing Kamala June”

Nice family suite. King bed and 2 singles. Good for families. Different pools with slides. Quiet location.

Reviewed June 24, 2018

Dear David, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your lovely feedback. We are so glad to hear that you are pleased with what our resort has to offer. It has been a great pleasure on our end to have you with us. We are looking forward to more opportunities of hosting you and your family in the future! Kind Regards, Megan Julia Digal Communications Agent

Responded June 25, 2018
Sunwing Kamala Beach
9.6
Exceptional
David from Australia
Family with young children
Studio
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018

Fantastic resort for families with excellent facilities in a great location ”

Pros - Fantastic kid friendly resort - Excellent facilities - hotel room was large, comfortable, clean and very kid friendly - Multiple poole that cater from infants, toddlers, kids, teens and adults - resort location was perfectly located by the beach and shops/restaurants - fantastic kamala beach is kid friendly, clean, quiet and has breathtaking views around it (much better than the Patong and Karon beach that we visited as well) Con - 800 baht taxi from Patong - not a party town if that’s what you’re looking for - hotel room had a faint drain smell in bathroom but easily hidden if the bathroom door was closed

Reviewed May 20, 2018

Dear David, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed what our resort has to offer- from our strategic location down to our family-friendly facilities and amenities. Rest assured we will look into your highlighted remark so we can serve you better on your next visit. We are looking forward to another opportunity of hosting you! Kind Regards, Megan Julia Digal Communications Agent

Responded May 23, 2018
Sunwing Kamala Beach
8.0
Excellent
Zhiyan from China
Family with young children
Happy Baby Studio
Stayed 5 nights in April 2018

good but not very good”

The hotel updated my happy Baby Studio to a better "happy Baby Studio" their called, it's actually a Royal Studio Pool Access room. But my brother's real Royal Studio Pool Access got a lot of free stuff like fresh fruits and wine etc. My updated room got nothing and my 2 little baby have to stay in the Royal Studio Pool Access room.

Reviewed April 17, 2018

Dear Zhiyan, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the misunderstanding. Your brother has booked a Royal Pool Access Studio with us which comes with a welcome package of fruits and wine. For the Happy Baby Studio room which you originally booked, however, this package is not included. We are glad though that you did like the free upgraded room. We hope you'd give us another opportunity to host you in the future. Kind Regards, Megan Julia Digal Communications Agent

Responded April 18, 2018
Sunwing Kamala Beach
8.4
Excellent
Donna from Australia
Family with young children
Studio
Stayed 7 nights in April 2018

Happy customer”

Great resort. Great facilities, pretty grounds and everything you need for a fantastic family holiday. :) Beds aren't very comfortable, and housekeeping don't restock shampoo, coffee etc but it is otherwise fantastic. :)

Reviewed April 13, 2018

Dear Donna, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad that you had a fantastic family holiday with us. We apologize for some of the letdowns you have experienced. Rest assured we will look into the areas you have mentioned to serve you better on your next visit. We are looking forward to hosting you again very soon! Kind Regards, Megan Julia Digal Communications Agent

Responded April 14, 2018
Sunwing Kamala Beach
10.0
Exceptional
Emma from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Studio
Stayed 10 nights in April 2018

Amazing place if you go with little kids”

This hotel is perfect to go with kids. There are 7 pools, 4 or 5 of them work slides. The happy baby room is equipped with everything you need for a baby and the easy access to the swimming pool makes life very easy. Kamala beach is quiet but there are enough restaurants and shops for a nice evening stroll.

Reviewed April 13, 2018

Dear Emma, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your wonderful feedback. We are delighted to know that you are happy with the resort's facilities and amenities, along with its peaceful and accessible location. Should you decide to come back to Phuket, we hope you'd give us another opportunity to host you. We're looking forward to seeing you again soon! Kind Regards, Megan Julia Digal Communications Agent

Responded April 14, 2018
Sunwing Kamala Beach
10.0
Exceptional
Todd
Family with young children
Studio
Stayed 5 nights in November 2017

We cannot say enough nice things about Sunwing!”

I literally have nothing to say but great things about this place ... we have a 4 year old and a 1 year old, and we still sing the Lollo & Bernie song together every day. It was truly a wonderful time. My daughter said it best ... "I love our new home!" If you have kids and are going to Phuket, then stay at Sunwing.

Reviewed December 05, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Cleo from Singapore
Family with young children
Studio
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017

Lively and kids friendly hotel”

The guy who checked us in, Monte is his name I think, was very friendly and helpful. We love the studio room. Sofa beds can easily be reconfigured to a double bed and there is an additional pull out bed. Breakfast was good however the menu was pretty much the same for the 3 days that we were there. Pools were great.

Reviewed October 28, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Dmytro from Ukraine
Family with young children
Studio
Stayed 6 nights in December 2016

Very good hotel for families with children”

Sunwing Kamala is a very good hotel for families with children. The beach is nice and shallow sandy beach. Big enough for children to play. Hotel got 4 beautiful swimming pools with slides. Food is very reasonably priced and tasty. Very good and highly recommended. Rooms are not too modern style, rooms are quite basic but spacious. Main advantage of the hotel is swimming pool facilities, kids friendly atmosphere, menu, restaurants, prices. Food service is very quick. Prices are better than anyone can expect for a good hotel in Thailand.

Reviewed January 03, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Irit from Israel
Family with young children
Happy Baby Studio
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016

Really good place for families with little children”

We stayed in Happy baby studio and enjoyed so much. All the facilities are specially for families with children, the room, the pool and the restaurant are perfect. The stuff is very helpful and kind. The beach is clean and comfortable . I would advise this hotel without any doubt for family vacation.

Reviewed December 13, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Wai from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Happy Baby Studio
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016

Excellent for family with children”

The pool, playroom are very nice, the happy baby studio is spacious and clean. Staff are friendly. Only one point would like to recommend is to improve the variety and quality of the food from the restaurant. We had an enjoyable time there and will visit again.

Reviewed August 17, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Elizabeth from Netherlands
Family with young children
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016

Great hotel”

We loved everything about Sunwing. Lovely hotel for kids . Great rooms. Great breakfast. Great pools. Very clean. Right at gorgeous beach. Fantastic restaurant outside hotel at the front after a short walk on the lefthand side!

Reviewed August 09, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Jamie from Philippines
Family with young children
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016

For Family with children”

Very accomodating hotel staff, had a very smooth check-in and check out. The only thing is that there was a musty/mildew smell in the room during our stay but maybe this was due to the AC that leaked on our first day. Maintenance guy was very quick to fix this though and also the Housekeeper who replaced our beddings. The hotel is very huge with child friendly pools, my 3 year old daughter enjoyed their slide so much it was so difficult to get her out of the pool. Lot of activities for children and parents when we were there and its free! La Tesca Restaurant offers great food with a very reasonable price especially if you will stick with their Thai Menu, their pineapple seafood fried rice is good- cant say more about their breakfast as we did not avail their breakfast. The hotel is a short walk to Kamala Beach and Fantasea Phuket. There is a mini mart inside the hotel but there are two 7 eleven shops nearby too just take the short cut from the beach behind hotel. Kamala Friday Market is just right opposite of the hotel (this is a small market and quiet compared to the one in Phuket Town). Except for local street food that is so cheap here, please DO NOT shop in Kamala for souvenirs this place is little pricy compared to the shops in Phuket Town or Jungceylon Mall in Patong. If you prefer a peaceful place to stay with your family after your patong adventures are over (like us) then this is an ideal place for you.

Reviewed June 14, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Flordemay from Philippines
Family with young children
Studio
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016

Child-Friendly Resort”

We definitely enjoyed our stay in this resort. They have several fun activities arranged everyday, not just for kids but adults as well. although its location is not so near from the central area, we loved staying here because of the peace and quiet we experience especially at night time. The resort has 7 swimming pools (one was under maintenance during our stay) to choose from, so it never gets crowded. I love the massage a

Reviewed June 04, 2016
7.6
Very good
Tjong from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Royal Studio Pool Access
Stayed 1 night in May 2016

Nice stay”

We had a great holiday there Family friendly hotel A lot of shows and activities for kids to kill time Big room ,staffs were great , Food in restaurant were tasty Except the water tape water is a bit yellow When we brush teeth We need to use bottle of water There's a bad smell in toilet all the time

Reviewed May 26, 2016
8.3
Excellent
Parameswara from India
Family with young children
Run of House
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016

Great family resort!”

Kids friendly, location, service

Right from check-in until check-out the service was excellent. Even though we checked-in early (about 12 pm). we got the room key in less than 5 minutes and as a bonus, got a free upgrade to royal family room. Also, my 3 year old son thoroughly enjoyed the stay. Kamala beach was easily accessible from the resort. There were a lot of activities scheduled at the resort for all age groups (adults and children). Highly recommended!

Reviewed February 22, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
JINYOUNG from South Korea
Family with young children
Studio
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016

Wonderful”

pool, facilities, restaurant delivery service

We had wonderful time. First, Pool was easy to enjoy swimming with children. Second, food was delicious. especially, delivery service was very convenient when we cannot go out for eat with my kids who slept. Third, it was good for getting something from mini market, using microwave in the room, taking massage service, looking beautiful beach.

Reviewed February 21, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Nur from Singapore
Family with young children
Studio
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015

Great for families with young children.”

1. 3 huge pools. 2. Location- Beachfront, near cheap massages and halal food. Patong next town. 3. Kid friendly

We got a free room upgrade to family suite 1318, its on the third floor in the main building overlooking the pools. Not too close to the restaurant so it wasnt too noisy and it had a beautiful view. 3 large pools with slides- awesome. They dont serve halal food at the restaurant but kamala beach just outside has plenty of yummy halal options. Massages, convenience store, and kid friendly facilities all available. Programmes for adults and kids available. Grounds were well kept and beautiful. Rooms were clean though the bed was a bit hard for my liking, but thats the only negative thing i found at the resort. Popular with european families, and you will stand out if you are not :) Would love to stay here again. Tips: Request for an even numbered room on 3rd or 4th floor of the main building if you want some peace and quiet and an awesome view. Odd numbered rooms face the back of the hotel. Baby rooms offer easy access to the pool (with a safety gate) and look great too.

Reviewed December 27, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
KOK from Malaysia
Family with young children
Studio
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015

enjoyable stays”

cleanliness, helpful & friendly frontdesk, holiday planner for parent & kids.

we stayed 3 nights in Sunwing and it was a relaxing and fun stay. We did nothing but just enjoying the pool & beach behind hotel. Variety of food stalls behind hotel offer good choices for lunch & dinner. Daily Night performance was a good thought of hotel as there are not many activities at Kamala areas. Will definately come back Sunwing Kamala with friends and family members.

Reviewed December 15, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Jonathan from United States
Family with young children
Studio
Stayed 9 nights in June 2015

Perfect Family Vacation”

Family focus, food, staff care

Our stay was wonderful. The kids love the hotel, always had things to do and we all had a great vacation. The room was perfect ... set up very well for a family of 5. Thanks Sunwing Resort and staff for a wonderful refreshing time away.

Reviewed July 09, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Janelle from Australia
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 9 nights in April 2015

Relaxing heaven”

Number of pools, design and relaxed

Fantastic! I stayed 9 nights and just relaxed and relaxed. Although the resort caters beautifully for families this did not impede on my stay. The staff were wonderful and helpful, everything is at the hotel and the hotel close enough to touristy things that didn't take a lot of travel time. Just wonderful and relaxing!

Reviewed May 05, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Aman from India
Family with young children
Studio
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013

Awesome stay”

Amazing pools, my kids loved them, excellent food, specially the free food for the kids and the breakfast buffet

We loved this resort and will surely come back again. Only one thing which I would like to bring up is that water in the bathroom would go anytime of the day. My kids were taking a shower in the afternoon and in between, the water stopped. This happened twice. Rest everything else was great.

Reviewed November 24, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Mukesh from India
Family with young children
Studio
Stayed 6 nights in August 2014

Amazing, well maintained, all in one resort”

Staff, Facilities & Pool

It is a well organized hotel managed by people who love catering to people. I interacted with fellow guests and it was great to know a few. Not to boast about the pools, slides etc., Good Luck to the hotel. I will definitely recommend this to my friends/family.

Reviewed September 18, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
shaodong from China
Family with young children
Studio
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014

Almost exellent, will stay for the next time”

Good place for children, friendly staff and nice breakfast

We stayed in phuket during low season, so not many people at the hotel. There's a nice swimming pool, with many facilities for children to play. The hotel room is big and with a nice view balcony. 10-min walking distance to kamala beach. It is a pleasent stay at this hotel.

Reviewed August 26, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Jonathan from United States
Family with young children
Studio
Stayed 10 nights in July 2014

Perfect Family Hotel”

Kid friendly (which means parent friendly as well) all the little things were thought of, Rooms were spacious and big ... great for a family. Pools pools pools and beach .... wonderful

the Sunwing Resort was one of the best resorts we have been to, especially for a family. As mentioned already, everything, all of the little things were thought of ... to many to mention. Staff was very friendly and helpful ... always attentive to our needs (even watching kids while we ate). Food was excellent and kids had buffet breakfast and dinner free when we ate there (they loved that). Rooms were perfect and felt set up for families. With all the pools and slides, it never felt overcrowded. The beach was right there and was free of the crowds and busy life. Honestly just about the only reason for not recommending the Sunwing is purely selfish ... I don't want it to get to popular to where I have to compete for space:) Loved our stay ... sad to leave ... can't wait to come back.

Reviewed August 14, 2014
8.7
Excellent
GABRIELE from Australia
Family with teens
Family Suite
Stayed 8 nights in April 2014

Superb Family Suite and pools”

Family Suite, Pool & Beach

Room was extremely comfortable, we were in #1401 which the king bed backed onto the lift and you could hear the lift going up/down from about 6am until 10pm but after two days didn't really notice it much, noticed the screaming kids in the corridor more. Buffet was not as extensive in choice as we have experienced at other resorts, including the Sun Wing at Bang Tao which had much more to pick from. Pools are fantastic, but as we visited in April the water was 30degrees from 9am, same as outside temperature. Would not visit in the dry season again for this reason, thankfully the beach is fantastic and we could swim there instead. We had buffet breakfast included and did have a few meals in the La Tasca for lunch and dinner, but was very disappointed with the quality of the food and would not recommend as there is many, many restaurants outside the resort. The staff are wonderful, very attentive and easy to talk with. It costs 700THB each way to get to Patong. At the time of our visit, there was about 5% Aussies, 50% Poms and the rest make up of other European people. Our children are 12 & 14 and this resort does not cater for that age group, the majority of guests had children under 5. Free Wi-Fi is included but we found very poor reception in room and therefore the lobby was very full of people all times of the day and night checking their phones/tablets. There is heaps of channels on the room TV's but only about 2 in English, which were movie channels. Air conditioners in the room were excellent & very quiet. Bathrooms very spacious.

Reviewed April 28, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Meng from Malaysia
Family with young children
Studio
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014

Great place, many pools, friendly staffs, crowded”

Pools, staffs, beach, quietness

Great, front desk was very helpful, pool was amazing, near to beach, restaurant at the beach was great, clean beach. Would be good if internet is available in the room. Many people at the lobby area to make use of the free internet and this hotel is crowded, imagine when argument started due to seat availability

Reviewed April 01, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Jenny from Sweden
Family with young children
Studio
Stayed 8 nights in January 2014

Great run resort”

Plenty of swimming pools, great for young children, well run resort

This Sunwing resort in Kamala is great! Run well, fresh and new decor, good value for money. They have thought of everything, from proving a shaded area in the swimming pool for young children, to a nice chill out area in the restaurant were you can use the wifi for free, to showing Tom & Jerry on the big screen at night in the restaurant so the children can watch film while the parents can eat or have a cocktail. Lolo & Bernie shows several times a week to entertain the children. This hotel is mainly for swedish families so the entertainment is mainly in swedish and the staff speak swedish. Perfect for swedish families with young children. There are lots of swimming pools at the resort so you can choose if you want to be at the busy pools with the water slides, poolbar and music playing, or if you want to use one of the swimming pools in another area of the resort which were much more peaceful. The rooms are spacious with comfortable beds. The bathrooms are fresh and of good size. Nice bright colours! In the restaurant the children eat for free from a special Lolo & Bernie menue together with the adults. We recommend eating at "Fino" which provides a better cooked meal for the children instead of the buffe at "Tasca", and with a better view by the sea. Good breakfast with pancakes, eggs and omelette freshly cooked. There is a minimart on sight which is really over prized, but they stock everything you might need. Also not so many Russian familes here (sorry you Russians out there) which is nice since they can be very rude and they seems to have takes over many beaches in Phuket. The Thai people and the Russians don't seem to get on very well since the Russians are so impolite (they start yelling, complain, don't smile, will barge in front of you in line and so on....) All in all a very comfortable stay at this resort, we were really happy with it. We also visited the Sunwing resort in Bang Thao but the resort in Kamala is lots better in every way!

Reviewed February 11, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Michael from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Studio
Stayed 14 nights in January 2014

Great Location, service & family friendly.”

Pools, proximity to beach & children's entertainment.

Great stay with 18 month old daughter Hana and a special mention to all the very attentive staff who made her feel very special. Facilities and entertainment great for both kids and adults with great choice of 9 pools and adjacent beach and look forward to a future visit.

Reviewed January 28, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Daryl from Singapore
Family with young children
Royal Studio Pool Access
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013

Great location and comfortable for family with kid”

Big size rooms, many pools designed for fun games, helpful staff

Overall, it was good. The rooms are clean (saw them mop everyday) and big (they upgraded my room to a family room with 2 separate bedrooms even without me asking) and very friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast is predictable everyday but good enough spread. Food in the restaurants are alright and pretty competitive - if you have kids below 10, they eat free with the special menu. More importantly, they are hygienic and well cooked. And my kids were allowed to order double portion as well, so that's great ! The resort also organised events - for eg, they had free scuba diving try outs for kids on 2 of the days. or soccer games or volleyball. There are also 2 pool tables for snooker, 2 table tennis tables, a giant chess board and kids can play them anytime. The cons are mosquitoes - they are plentiful enough in the resort and beach to make things tough for the kids. And next is the noise - they have loud fireworks or crackers in the night from the beach and also if you are unfortunate enough to stay close to the restaurant and also from kids. And one caution - the resort's night entertainment are sometimes in a European language, so please don't be surprised.

Reviewed January 02, 2014
5.3
Sin from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Studio
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013

Full of fun, lots of activities for children”

Children aged under 12 eat free,, great pools, links to the beach where there are many massage shops, restaurants and small shops.

Lots of fun overall. Good: Links to the Kamala beach where there are many good massage shops and restaurants. Don't want to discrimate, but as a , it's really great to go to a place where there are very few Chinese. Children don't need to pay in the restaurant There is a Beach which is only five minutes driving distance where you can go snokelling. Bad: Many ants in the room. The hotel missed the airport pick up service. Only lobby area provides free wifi. It is fast.

Reviewed January 01, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Vi from Germany
Family with young children
Studio
Stayed 6 nights in December 2013

Relaxing ”

Kids club, close to beach and pools

The kid-friendly atmosphere and installations are best. Especially the 7 pools of the resort give you enough choice. A lot of sun chairs, so you can find one. Pricing for food and drinks was acceptable. Variety could be more, especially the breakfast. Wifi was expensive in room and only free in the lobby.

Reviewed December 28, 2013
8.0
Excellent
andrea from Italy
Family with young children
Royal Studio Pool Access
Stayed 7 nights in November 2013

Good resort for family with young children ”

Friendly staff, activities for kids, family oriented

Great vacation at Sunwing Resort Kamala. We spent 7 nights there and the kids had alot of fun even though the Kids club had strictly opened-closed hours. This resort seems to be oriented mainly to Swedish as there are a lot of Swedish family, the general manager and the kids staff were Swedish but it was not a big deal. The girls in the Kids club were not so children friendly at our point of view (we've been at the Kids club of Mediterranean Cruise and the staff was SUPER, always happy and smile). Great night shows for kids like Pop/Rock show, Acrobat, Cartoon, ect. The buffet for children is free if a parent pays for her/his meal and this is great. The pools are huge and are everywhere surround the resort, very clean and nice. Good maintenance, we always saw the cleaning staff around to clean and takes good care of the resort. The beach was few minutes walk but is was very crowded and not very nice, we stayed mainly in the pools.

Reviewed December 05, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Lilian from Singapore
Family with young children
Studio
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013

A wonderful hotel for a getaway with my family.”

Beach, Fantasea and lots of swimming pool

It was a great place to stay in for family with young children. So near to the beach, 7 swimming pools, including a few child pool, free buffet for children when parents dine at the hotel restaurant. Best of all, only 5 minutes walk to Fantasea which is a wonderful cultural show not to be missed. So very convenient and save a lot on transport to go there.

Reviewed November 11, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Andrew from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Studio
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013

Great resort for family”

Excellent service and swimming pools

We have stayed in Sunwing Resort Kamala Beach for 3 nights in Feb 2013, we had a wonderful vacation there. My 9-year-old daughter loved the water slides very much, she was playing in the pools with slides for 3-4 hours everyday. The food quality in the only restaurant is good if you consider the price is very reasonable and the kid is free of charge. You cannot expect 5-star food quality for a dinner buffet at USD 20 per person. We got an upgrade of our room to those facing the garden and the Kamala Beach. We enjoyed our very quite environment at night. This is a perfect place for family vacation with kids.

Reviewed February 17, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Ananda from Belgium
Family with young children
Studio
Stayed 21 nights in December 2012

Children friendly hotel”

Good for families with young children

Relatively good location, Although hotel next to beach it is still 5-10 min walk. The etertainment in the hotel is too noisy an targeted mainly at scandinavian guests. In general noise level is quite high in the hotel and there are lot of mosquitos. The positive points is that the happy baby studios have all you need for young children - pram, baby chair, kot , potty etc. The price for the room is relatively high for the standard unless you stay with two children. The size of the room is good.

Reviewed February 10, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Svetlana from Lithuania
Family with young children
Studio
Stayed 11 nights in January 2013

Lovely hotel and service with a smile for families”

Nice rooms, good and fresh food, nice swiming pools, child friendly atmosphiere

Nice hotel, family friendly. In good location with direct intern road to the beach. Very calm, no rush, all personnel is very helpful and nice 24/7. If you like to stay all the time in a hotel - this is your choise, if you like to take part in activities - it' s your choise as well, hotel has plenty activities to offer. Outside is very clean and nice, swimming pools are cleaned on daily base. We will return to this hotel for sure!

Reviewed February 06, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Magnus from Sweden
Family with young children
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013

Great hotel for the kids”

Huge hotel area with lots of activities. Lolo, Bernie and Woody are fun for the kids!

This is a huge hotel designed for kids. It's got plenty of activities, fitness room, playground, play room, water slides etc. It can, however, be too much after a while, but it is absolutely perfect for a few days. Don't miss the top notch shows in the evening!

Reviewed January 19, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Tharan from Norway
Family with young children
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012

Mekka for barnefamilier!!”

Bassengområdet

Dette er mekka for barnefamilier og mareritt for folk som ikke er så opptatt av barn. Dette stedet har alt for barn og slitne foreldre, men følelsen av Thailand er ikke der. Vi har litt angst for bamseklubb osv, men hadde to netter her på slutten av ferien vår. Ikke vår pakke, men det er kun fordi vi liker litt mindre steder.

Reviewed December 29, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Hana from United States
Family with young children
Studio
Stayed 6 nights in December 2012

Great family-friendly resort & location in Phuket”

Children's activities, breakfast, pools, beach

We had a wonderful stay at Sunwing Kamala. We were pleased with how it catered to families, particularly young children, and the accommodations were very comfortable for our family of 4. The downside was that it could get very noisy, particularly at night, and there were frequently loud neighbors and children running down the hallways screaming and playing late into the night. We found that the resort is a Scandanavian-based company, and there were primarily Scandanavian families there, so this could be a cultural difference in imposed bedtimes that made this difficult for our crew, who generally turn in early. In the bigger picture, however, this was a very small downside to an otherwise lovely stay. The breakfast was delicious, the pools were beautiful and fun for kids with waterslides, the activities at the hotel were enjoyable, and we were able to book other activities at their tour desk. The beach is close, and there are chairs set up down there at a small fee to local vendors, as well as hair braiding, massage, food and drinks. Compared to the other places we visited later in Thailand, it was a bit crowded & touristy, but as for a family-friendly resort in Phuket, it was perfect.

Reviewed December 27, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Jacqie from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Studio
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012

位置優越但客房空間大”

價錢大眾化, 早餐選澤多

The room is very clean and big. It can max.for 5 persons family. because they have 2 sofa bed. There are seven swimming pools for different height of kids. They are safety for children, the kids did not allow to the adult pools. The Kamela beach is beautiful and not crowded beach. There are many thai food and western food restaurants on the beach and the price is reasonable. The message near the entry to the beach is good and the price is reasonable too

Reviewed August 01, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
DARREN from Australia
Couple
Studio
Stayed 5 nights in June 2012

Great location with spacious rooms”

Location away from Patong beach

the hotel is located around fifteen minutes from the main thoroughfare of patong beach in the quiet location kamala beach. the staff are more than welcoming when you first arrive and greeted for breakfast each day, they are more than happy to show you tours and sights in the area and offer local advice for shopping, places to drink and restaurants. the hotel is located just off the beach with access via a well used path and is back to back to the (no children) part of the hotel, the hotel is lovely with a spacious feel, only two story high accommodation, eighteen pools(according to my mates children) a waterslide, kids club and of course a holiday necessity a swim up pool bar. had a great time and will return there someday.

Reviewed July 01, 2012