Excellent 8.3
Based on 242 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 242 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

Yolanda from South Africa
Family with young children
Royal Studio Pool Access
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
A wonderfull stay
Everyting you need was supplied, clean swimmingpools and the lovely reatuarant
Lovely, relaxing and just awesome!!
Reviewed January 07, 2016

Nur from Singapore
Family with young children
Studio
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Great for families with young children.
1. 3 huge pools. 2. Location- Beachfront, near cheap massages and halal food. Patong next town. 3. Kid friendly
We got a free room upgrade to family suite 1318, its on the third floor in the main building overlooking the pools. Not too close to the restaurant so it wasnt too noisy and it had a beautiful view. 3 large pools with slides- awesome. They dont serve halal food at the restaurant but kamala beach just outside has plenty of yummy halal options. Massages, convenience store, and kid friendly facilities all available. Programmes for adults and kids available. Grounds were well kept and beautiful. Rooms were clean though the bed was a bit hard for my liking, but thats the only negative thing i found at the resort. Popular with european families, and you will stand out if you are not :) Would love to stay here again. Tips: Request for an even numbered room on 3rd or 4th floor of the main building if you want some peace and quiet and an awesome view. Odd numbered rooms face the back of the hotel. Baby rooms offer easy access to the pool (with a safety gate) and look great too.
Reviewed December 27, 2015

Judha from Indonesia
Family with young children
Royal Studio Pool Access
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Heaven for kids
Hotel Facilities, attraction for kids, and close to beach
This hotel definitely is heaven for kids. You can see kids in everywhere. Lots of swimming pools, attraction until night, and close to the kamala beach. We regret to stay only 2 days. We will stay again if we have a time to visit Phuket
Reviewed December 25, 2015

VUI from Singapore
Family with young children
Studio
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Great Resort for Family with Kids
1. Hotel planner for all family members, 2. At least 5 swimpools, 3. Activities for kids
A Great Resort for Family with Kids. A fun resort for kids. Nearby food stalls. Hotel breakfast is great.
Reviewed December 22, 2015

Denis from Malaysia
Family with young children
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Great for young Children
beach, pool, large rooms
Excellent.
Reviewed December 18, 2015

KOK from Malaysia
Family with young children
Studio
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
enjoyable stays
cleanliness, helpful & friendly frontdesk, holiday planner for parent & kids.
we stayed 3 nights in Sunwing and it was a relaxing and fun stay. We did nothing but just enjoying the pool & beach behind hotel. Variety of food stalls behind hotel offer good choices for lunch & dinner. Daily Night performance was a good thought of hotel as there are not many activities at Kamala areas. Will definately come back Sunwing Kamala with friends and family members.
Reviewed December 15, 2015

Wong from Malaysia
Family with young children
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Nice place !!
Kids shows and activities & great breakfast selections
Overall stay was ok. Too bad there's no free wifi for rooms.Wish there's air conditioning area for breakfast for guests who prefer it.
Reviewed December 14, 2015

Alvaro from Peru
Couple
Studio
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Very nice resort
Location, massage and staff
Amazing
Reviewed December 02, 2015

Nik from Malaysia
Family with young children
Happy Baby Studio
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Pleasant stay
The happy baby room was very well equipped. Our 5 and 8 yr old boys enjoyed the pools, slides and kids club activities. We enjoyed the massages by the beach.
This is a great hotel for families with young children and babies.
Reviewed September 25, 2015

YUSMISARIZA from Singapore
Family with young children
Royal Studio Pool Access
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
Family Friendly Resort
Many pools, facilities & activities
We like that different activities are planned daily/weekly. Our pool access rooms comes with a generous welcome basket and minibar items. We enjoyed our stay at the resort.
Reviewed September 09, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: