Book Now: Super Hotel Candle

Excellent
From 394 reviewsSee what guests said
8.0
/
10
Recommended by 86% of guests

Reviews of Super Hotel Candle Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (394)Booking.com Reviews (108)
8.0
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.4
Facilities7.7
Location7.0
Room comfort and quality8.5
Service8.4
Value for money8.2
All languages
All guests (394)
All room types
Showing 274 verified guest comments
4.0
neo from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in February 2019

Review score”

Location is not so convenient, especially coming in to the hotel by car due to the one way street. Room is big but old. Surprise that laundry bag is chargeable at US$4.20. They didn’t even provide body wash for shower until third day of my stay, don’t even bother to top up after that.

Reviewed March 01, 2019
7.6
Very good
Kihun from South Korea
Business traveler
Suite - 2 Bed Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

Good for Business Trip”

Breakfast is good.

Reviewed May 07, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Phuong from South Korea
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

Good hotel at reasonable price”

Big, clean and comfort room. Breakfast is ok and staff is well-trained.

Reviewed March 05, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Lawrence from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016

Great Service, Excellent Staff”

Hotel was recommended by business associates who cited value for money. A statement that I totally agree. Check-in is smooth and room is spacious and clean. Water pressure during shower is a bit low but still acceptable. Breakfast is also acceptable. Front desk manager is excellent. He is the diamond that makes this hotel shines. Step in when needed and cordial yet friendly. The other front desk staff are also good but I think they would like to practice their Japanese with Japanese visitors and hence tends to engage Japanese tourist more. Overall, I would strongly recommend this hotel if you are staying in Hanoi for business or holidays.

Reviewed July 03, 2016
9.7
Exceptional
Phuong from Vietnam
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014

more than expected”

clean, modern, comfort

I had a great staying in Candle hotel. Staffs were very friendly and tried their best to satisfy customer needs. The hotel like a five start hotel. Totally good value. I absolutely will stay here again if I have chance.

Reviewed November 22, 2014
8.7
Excellent
akito from Japan
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2013

New hotel with japanese GM”

New, great price, helpful staff

New, great hotel. Helpful staff.breakfast is average.location is not so good for tourist.some staff speak good Japanese.Japanese GM Mr komaya is very helpful.however it is not Japanese candeo hotels management.but it is great 4star hotel.

Reviewed November 08, 2013
6.8
Good
Hiroko from Japan
Family with teens
Suite - 2 Bed Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Good”

Very good breakfast, but need taxi to go very where I go.

Reviewed May 06, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Dinh from Vietnam
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018

Very good breakfast”

Buffet breakfast at wide floor, provided various kind of food & drink

Reviewed February 27, 2019
6.4
Good
Calvin
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017

Decent hotel for business travelers though some things can be improved upon”

The rooms are clean and I believe they are recently renovated. Service is decent and more than adequate. There is an issue where water sprays all over the place when taking a shower (they do have a bar that they installed all over the washroom so the water doesn't flow all over the floor but this is an issue nonetheless). The location is fine but when there is traffic it is a bit hard to catch a taxi at times.

Reviewed October 30, 2017
6.0
Edwin from Singapore
Business traveler
Executive
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017

Short Stay”

Large Room - the room assign to me was huge, with a kitchen, living room, a large bedroom and even a smaller guest room. Looks like they cater to Japanese guest with signage. have a rooftop bar which i hope to visit in next visit.

Reviewed July 16, 2017
4.8
Alexander from Germany
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017

Electricity outlet blew out”

Basic business hotel in remote location. When plugging in laptop charger, the fuse blew out with a massive spark. Hotel staff simply decided to declare the other electricity outlets as "safe" without inspection. No offer to change rooms, nothing. Questionable infrastructure combined with questionable service? Not a good combination.

Reviewed July 15, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Sarah from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in May 2016

Beautiful Haven in central Hanoi”

Very friendly helpful staff, clean, comfortable, well equipped, quiet room for a good rest. Lovely gym and small pool with jacuzzi. Was a little warm and changing facilities could do with updating but a minor point. Breakfast was amazing, wide variety of choice including freshly made to order dishes from around the world. 3rd time I've stayed here and definitely will if I return to Hanoi again. Great price really for the luxury you get, maybe a quarter what you'd pay for the same in the UK

Reviewed May 21, 2016
3.3
Ha from Vietnam
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in September 2015

Terrible experience. Feel like I was cheated!”

It is in Hanoi. It is not crowded.

My stay at Candle Hotel was such a terrible experience. I booked wrong day so I had to pay for one more day full fee. Money is not the most important problem. Which make me unhappy is their staffs' attitude & unclear information. The way they treated their customers was badly, I feel like I was not respected by them, and it was like I was cheated! That was not my first stay there but absolutely my last time. Thanks Agoda for letting me show my opinion. I love your service much!

Reviewed September 21, 2015
7.0
Very good
Hiep from United States
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015

Expensive hotel on small busy street near lake”

Cleanliness, staff, facilities

Staff was very nice and friendly. Room was clean, spacious, comfortable. Price was a bit pricey for the facilities and amenities. The facilities were old and run-down (pool) and full of families, and kids, on the weekend.

Reviewed June 09, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Anna from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in September 2014

Lovely Hotel with Great Staff ”

Lovely Room / Staff and Spa

It was a lovely end to our trip as we chilled in room and spa. it was a bit further out that we wanted from the old quarter but just a 15 min cab ride but cab ended up being uber expensive (triple what we paid getting there) on way back (they said fares go up when its after midnight) so watch out for this!!!!

Reviewed October 01, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Nancy from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014

Nice new hotel with comfortable rooms for Hanoi”

Comfortable bed, clean hotel, efficient and friendly staff

Stay was very nice. Hotel is in an off-the-tourist-track neighborhood and close to my office so could walk, which was nice. There is a small market near by with many western treats. The hotel is new and clean. Beds are quit comfortable for Hanoi. Breakfast buffet was good. Staff are very friendly and efficient. The pool is not great for lap swimming, more of a spa soaking pool, but was okay. Have a small workout area as well. Main issue was that the internet is too slow and would not allow me to send emails out; particularly with an attachment. Shower in bathtub was fine, but there was no separate shower and for someone with a disability, the bathtub was difficult to get in and out.

Reviewed September 28, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Andrea from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in July 2014

Outstanding for value, food and service”

staff, service, food

Fantastic hotel. Rooms were luxurious, spacious and clean. Bathrooms all had electronic toilets and the rooms all provided bathrobes and slippers. Breakfast was outstanding. An incredible variety of fresh food was available that catered for both western ad eastern travelers. Some food was made fresh by the chef such as eggs or Pho. The staff was helpful, polite and cheerful. The restaurant was also very good.Stylish place, Well decorated and cozy. They offered both a la cart and a set menu. The set menu included 4 courses and was incredible value for money. the food was delicious. The hotel also had many facilities such a swimming pool, restaurant (see above), cafe' (with nice sofas), a sky bar on the top roof with a stunning view and a massage parlour. The massages were excellent and a fantastic value for money. The girls were very discreet and excellent masseuses. They offered a wide variety of massages. The staff was extremely helpful, cheerful and polite. I stayed here for four days. An excellent choice. The hotel is located a bit outside the central area but I loved this as it was far away from the commercial city centre and there were not many westerners around. A trip to the centre by taxi took around 10 minutes and cost around $6/7.

Reviewed August 17, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Angela from Spain
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in November 2013

Nice stay but need some improvements”

rooms, staff, breakfast

it was very nice stay, good rooms, and breakfast, and the staff were very friendly. the only problem was the fitness center - it was very well equipped, but they did not seem to clean very well the mats. there were also no clear hygenic directions on how to use the pool, and i saw some swimmers getting in without shower before, and cleaning their nose in the water, without any comment by the staff. it is a japanese style hotel, but hygienic wise on the spa area has nothing to do with the cleanliness you find in Japanese onsens.

Reviewed December 02, 2013
3.2
JANGIK
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Review score”

No convenient facilities available without prior notice when booking

Reviewed March 21, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Aleksei from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017

Good location”

Good location, reasonable price, qualified staff

Reviewed December 26, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Yoko from Thailand
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2017

Exceptional”

Can’t watch th TV Chanel

Reviewed November 17, 2017
8.0
Excellent
HIDEKI from Japan
Business traveler
Executive
Stayed 4 nights in April 2017

good staff”

location is not so good, but staff is friendly.

Reviewed August 27, 2017
8.0
Excellent
TOMOHISA from Japan
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in February 2017

god enough”

good service, worth staying again

Reviewed February 22, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Karen from United States
Couple
Executive
Stayed 1 night in January 2017

Will be my Hanoi hotel!”

We thoroughly enjoyed the room, the breakfast, the staff. We will stay here again next time we go to Hanoi.

Reviewed January 30, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Jee from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016

Nice”

everything was fine

Reviewed January 04, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Ong from Singapore
Business traveler
Executive
Stayed 1 night in July 2016

ok”

ok

Reviewed July 18, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Ong from Singapore
Business traveler
Executive
Stayed 1 night in July 2016

ok”

ok

Reviewed July 18, 2016
8.3
Excellent
Jee from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015

Nice new hotel”

Great Friendly Staff

it's the 1st time I stay here after 4yrs business trip to Hanoi..... Overall condition was pleasant but hopefully the wiFi can be improved......

Reviewed October 03, 2015
8.0
Excellent
mathen from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015

Pleasant stay but not happy with the breakfast”

clean and nice room, friendly staff,

Stayed for 2 days, it was a pleasant stay. The only disappointment was the morning breakfast. They should have more varieties.

Reviewed October 02, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Smriti from Nepal
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015

Fabulous, great hotel, friendly and helpful staff”

staff attitude and performance, bedroom comfort and location
Reviewed August 24, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Thi from France
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in November 2013

Great hotel”

Great hotel, small pool not for swimming
Reviewed November 16, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Yuki from Japan
Business traveler
Stayed 5 nights in March 2014

Good 4 star hotel”

staff hospitality, room cleaness, location

It was comfortable stay, I used hot spa, but it seemed I should have asked them to heat water 20-30 min ago.

Reviewed June 13, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Yuki from Japan
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014

Centrally located, new and clean”

Clean room, large hot tub, newly constructed

It was quite comfortable stay thanks to clean and large room, central location, attractive facility such as big hot tub, fitness room.

Reviewed January 27, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Lai from China
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2013

Good business hotel but little far from centre”

Clean, good servies but little far from centre that need to take around 15min taxi
Reviewed January 14, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Yuki from Japan
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013

clean and kind staff”

staff kindness, clean rooms, Spa

Stayed 3 nights. it was used to be a Japanese Hotel hence breakfast still have Japanese menus and rooms are quite new and clean.

Reviewed December 15, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Yuki from Japan
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in October 2013

Clean and Nice spacious room”

Room design, Large bath tub, Spacious Room

it was very new and clean hotels. I was expecting real Japanese breakfast as I previously experienced quite good at same hotel in Japan. But the one in Hanoi was a bit far from my expectations.

Reviewed November 04, 2013
9.6
Exceptional
Bruno from France
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018

très bon séjour ”

agréable hôtel avec piscine et spa en bonus

Reviewed August 21, 2018
7.2
Very good
scott from Canada
Couple
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in November 2017

Very good”

Tour desk not helpful - not able to accept credit cards. Good fitness centre. Street outside is narrow and very busy. Not unusual in Vietnam, but sidewalks are in disrepair making walking very difficult.

Reviewed November 25, 2017
3.2
PETERIS from Latvia
Couple
Suite - 1 Bed Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016

Very enjoyable!”

Excellent, perfect service. As the hotel belongs to Japanese chain, standards are very high! The only minor thing is a location, but taking in consideration attractive taxi prices, it is cheap enough to go ev

Reviewed December 27, 2016
6.0
Thi from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in October 2015

Disappointed ”

Cleaning, restaurant staffs and bellboy

Everytime you take a shower, water will puddled and does not drain like it should. The hairdryer blew out and short circuit. Breakfast boring, mostly the same everyday. In case if you need to weigh your luggages, you need to bring your (2) 20kg luggages down to the front desk, or else the won't bring the scale to your room. This hotel located on a oneway street which makes it a hassle to get a taxi or Uber. Last the booking staff was not helpful on any levels. The only good thing I can say about this hotel is the cleaning staff and bellboy.

Reviewed October 10, 2015
7.7
Very good
NAKAYAMA from Japan
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014

glad that i made a good choice!”

wifi cleaness nice staffs

candle hotel is the same group as candeo in japan? i am a heavy user of candeo in japan. i expected this is as good as that of japan. surely it was very nice. hospotality is just like that of japan. i recomend this hotel to every one. i was told that there is no relationship with candeo anymore. just one request, please make it clear which is correct candle or candeo.

Reviewed September 06, 2014
7.7
Very good
Alexandra from Germany
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014

Nice hotel with very nice fitness centre ”

fitness centre (with heated inside pool), very good value for money

Very pleasant stay - the hotel is quite new and the rooms are very large. The hotel is in a quite area (for Hanoi) and even if one has to take a cab from the hotel to the Old Quarter, the quite is worth the extra cab ride. The fitness centre/spa area was the biggest surprise in the positive sense - large heated indoor pool, sauna, quite well equipped fitness room and a jacuzzi. Overall very good value for money.

Reviewed March 07, 2014
7.7
Very good
Antonio from United States
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013

Very nice hotel but away from the sites”

The breakfast, the staff and the cleanliness of the room

The hotel is nice and well appointed but it is away from the main tourist sites. We were in Hanoi for a wedding and decided to get a hotel close to the wedding reception, which happened to be a distance from the main tourist and cultural sites. The hotel seemed very empty during our stay. But the staff was friendly and helpful.

Reviewed February 02, 2014
7.7
Very good
JAMES from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013

Pleasant”

staff, clean and quiet

This is the sencond time we are there. The first time we were given a good size room. However this time we were allocated a room with a toilet so narrow. Didn't really like it. made it known to reception. They were unable to change room. Then on our 3rd nite there... the aircon started to generate a very annoying crackling sound. We didn't sleep well thtat nite. Told the reception in the morning and they had it fixed.

Reviewed December 16, 2013
7.2
Very good
Kihun from South Korea
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016

Good for business trip...but hard to find a good place for beer”

^^

Reviewed May 14, 2016
7.7
Very good
Boon from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015

Great Location, reasonable price hotel”

Great location, nice food, great price
Reviewed December 14, 2015
6.7
Good
Iskak from Indonesia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in June 2015

Good hotel in Hanoi area.”

Good room, nice food, friendly staff

Generally quite satisfied

Reviewed August 04, 2015
6.0
SONG from South Korea
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in December 2014

So So”

Clean Comport Calm

Good but food was the same everyday and chef was lazy. And no benefit at all.

Reviewed February 01, 2015
7.3
Very good
James from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014

Nice staff, interesting location ”

staff were mostly attentive, good local street food, big clean room

Almost everybody was helpful. Room was big and clean. Great local street food. The sauna and steam rooms always seem to be turned off!

Reviewed November 18, 2014
7.7
Very good
Yuki from Japan
Business traveler
Stayed 5 nights in March 2014

City center good for Japanese”

Room decoration, staff service, hot spa

Stay here usually while I am in Hanoi. As always it was comfortable stay. Only thing is to difficult to adjust shower water pressure.

Reviewed June 13, 2014
7.7
Very good
Yuki from Japan
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in March 2014

centrally located Japanese inspired”

Staff hospitality, location, breakfast

One of disappointment was free minbar service was finished. Other was shower was not properly working, not so much hot and very little amount of hot water was available.

Reviewed March 15, 2014
9.2
Exceptional
Dung from Vietnam
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in April 2018

90”

Good

Reviewed April 13, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
ritu from India
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in April 2018

Nice hotel”

Only Location is issue else all perfect

Reviewed April 11, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
marine from France
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017

Clean and quiet”

Everything was great, except the area which wasn't convenient for me as there are not so many choice to go out for dinner after a long working day :(

Reviewed July 24, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Valerie from France
Family with young children
Suite - 2 Bed Room
Stayed 6 nights in December 2016

Nice staff and good ameneties”

2 bedroom appartment was the right for us. Good breakfast. Nice staff. Good hotel and we will come back.

Reviewed January 02, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Chuen-Ming from Taiwan
Couple
Stayed 1 night in March 2015

good”

good

Reviewed December 24, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Chuen-Ming from Taiwan
Couple
Stayed 1 night in August 2015

good”

good

Reviewed December 24, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Chuen-Ming from Taiwan
Couple
Stayed 1 night in May 2015

good”

good

Reviewed December 24, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Goh from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016

Excellent hotel”

I should give this hotel a 5-star rating. Staff are very attentive and can speak good English. Good service.

Reviewed October 18, 2016
8.0
Excellent
COSTA from Brazil
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in October 2015

Very satisfied”

The hotel was conveniently located, well maintained, with helpful and polite staff, and good facilities. I will consider staying there again when returning to Hanoi.

Reviewed June 30, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Xinchang from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015

Value for money”

Comfort, location, friendly staffs
Reviewed December 22, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Alex from Canada
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in July 2015

Nice and Clean”

Cleanliness, Friendly Staff

Very friendly staff. We received a room upgrade given we were travelling for our honeymoon. Breakfast could use some work. Not a ton of choice unless you want local or Japanese style food.

Reviewed August 02, 2015
8.7
Excellent
changyong from South Korea
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in June 2015

comportable, convinient hotel”

staff, room, sevice

it is a suitable price for customer to stay in here. comportable and convinent but a little bit far from downtown.

Reviewed June 29, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Jirayu from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2014

Perfect.”

clean
Reviewed November 28, 2014
8.3
Excellent
leslie from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in October 2014

excellent place”

price .cleanliness. staff

Clean and tidy very happy to stay there.

Reviewed November 02, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Chris from Vietnam
Business traveler
Stayed 7 nights in November 2013

Amazing hotel facilities & services”

great service, wonderful facilities & value for money

I was impress by the hotel facilities, especially the indoor pool & jacuzzi, Room was clean, service was wonderful. Everything was amazing! If i come to HN again, sure will visit this hotel.

Reviewed September 02, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Eun from South Korea
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 1 night in August 2014

Good location for center of Hanoi”

Easy to approach to all diextion of Hanoi

Very clean room and good restaurand. Swimming pool was good for kids but water needed changed.

Reviewed August 15, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Matthew from United States
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 15 nights in July 2014

Incredible”

Service, Facilities, Food

Simply wonderful. The staff were by far the nicest I've experienced in Vietnam.

Reviewed August 07, 2014
8.0
Excellent
LAUREN from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in June 2014

Phenomenal service, clean, great pool and spa ”

Staff service Breakfast Pool and spa

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay, service was outstanding

Reviewed June 07, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
YUMI from South Korea
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014

nice hogel ”

clear room, nice service, good restaurant

It is good for business trip. The room is clean and comfortable to stay.This hotel will be the best choice for you.

Reviewed June 04, 2014