Excellent 9.0
Based on 286 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 286 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.7
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for money 9.0
  • Food and dining 7.9
Sort by

Mark from Australia
Solo travelers
Single Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
What a great place. the staff were so helpful and the beds were very comfortable
Great bed Free breakfast was great Cool drink on arrival was nice Choosing my own pillow was a real treat and made for an excellent night sleep It would be nice if the staff spoke better English But I would rabk this hotel a 9.5!
Reviewed August 12, 2016

Lim from Singapore
Solo travelers
Single Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 7 nights in July 2016
Awesome value for money
Location is unbeatable, as it's right next to the JR station! Staff are very polite, and even walk you off to the elevator when you checkout and bow as the doors close! The breakfast buffet cannot be missed, and is by far one of the best breakfasts I have ever eaten! The bread/pastry is freshly baked, and one of the best bread/pastry ever! I still have dreams about it :-) The yoghurt is fresh and, with frozen mango slices is heavenly! They even have different pillows for you to choose with different levels of hardness and height! The only downer is the hot spring, which is very small (only 1 indoor and 1 outdoor).
Reviewed August 04, 2016

Ming from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Double Room with Extra Bed - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Family trip
Very convenient location, rooms are clean and not too small. The hot spring bath and breakfast are good too. Highly recommend this hotel in Nara!
Reviewed July 24, 2016

Shane from Ireland
Solo travelers
Single Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Very handy and pleasant
Hassle-free, great location, decent bed and shower. There's even an onsen inside the hotel but I didn't use.
Reviewed July 15, 2016

Wai from Singapore
Couples
Double Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
nice clean and comfrotable
It's just beside nara station and very convenience to travel around to take city bus. If you are feeling hungry, you can go down and there's food for you to eat. Very clean and comfortable as well.
Reviewed July 14, 2016

kathy from Taiwan
Families with older children
Double Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
no other better choice! this is great! esp. the location
best location, valuable breakfast
Reviewed July 12, 2016

Suk from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Single Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
good
service is good but toilet cleaniness is further to be improved.
Reviewed July 09, 2016

Shih from Taiwan
Couples
Double Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Location
Enjoy the bike here
Reviewed July 08, 2016

Wen-Chin from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Single Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
This is a great hotel, with very good service, facilities and inexpensive price.
This is a great hotel, with very good service, facilities and inexpensive price.
Reviewed July 03, 2016

KIN from Singapore
Couples
Double Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Location, clean and hot bath provided
We stay for a night in the hotel as we want to spend as much time in a place instead of rushing from point to point. This hotel is located right next to the train station, which is ideal for travelers with many bags and luggages. There is also a Japanese hot bath facilities in the hotel which we had enjoyed in the night to rest our tired bodies after a long day of travelling.
Reviewed June 27, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: