Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 206 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food and dining 6.1
Sort by

NAGATOMY from Brazil
Families with older children
Ocean View Twin
Stayed one night in April 2013
Fantastic
Cean, good location, confortable room
Perfect! Large room, clean and friendly staffs. Be front the sea, nice beach
Reviewed January 27, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Yuk from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Ocean View Twin
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
nice place
nice hotel
Reviewed December 27, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

KAREN from Singapore
Couples
Ocean View Twin
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Superior Mansion
location near to beach, very nich sea view and can overview the American Village.
Reviewed October 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Joshua from United States
Couples
Ocean View Twin
Stayed 10 nights in September 2013
Convenient, Easy, and Pleasant
The location, the price, and the staff
Note: Superior Mansion and Beachside Condominium are owned by the same business (Sunny's Stay) and are just different buildings. Even though we reserved a Superior Mansion room here on Agoda, we stayed in a Beachside Condominium room. Their check in desk made special arrangements with us since our plane came in very late, and they let a friend of mine who still lives on island check us in and they gave her the lock number to our room for us. We had an excellent experience with this hotel, and got an amazing deal on it through agoda. Location is ideal. The room was small, as advertised, but was very clean and had quite a lot of storage. A quick warning - even though the staff spoke English well, and important signs are in English, the TV, AC, Washer/Dryer, Toilet, and other electronics are all in Japanese. Thankfully, I grew up in Okinawa and have functional Japanese, but my husband felt helpless with the electronics. Even though they were doing renovations on the floor below us, and the pool was closed during our whole trip, the construction workers were quiet during early morning, late afternoon, night, and not that loud during the day. The pool looked beautiful, even though it was closed- but we did not miss it since Araha Beach is right behind the hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a convenient, clean, and quiet base to explore the island from. It is not for people who want to spend their whole trip in a resort type of environment, although maybe the more expensive rooms are. Our only complaint was that we thought we would be getting a room with a queen bed, but our room had two twin beds instead. We just pushed them together, and it was still a great stay. :) Thank you Superior/ Beachside!
Reviewed October 01, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

chikitmandy from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Ocean View Twin
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Japanese-style room
parking...wifi...Seascape!
I try to consider the long-stay scared! So comfortabie!
Reviewed September 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Wai from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Ocean View Twin
Stayed one night in August 2013
beautiful sea view & pool view
the room is big and clean
Reviewed September 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

fence from China
Solo travelers
Ocean View Twin
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Good Sea View
Cheap, good view, have washing machine
convenience location, but hard to find the crew, they are in the next building but no sign for indication, luckily the Okinawa people are very nice and help us to get to the reception
Reviewed July 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Justin from United States
Families with older children
Ocean View Twin
Stayed 10 nights in June 2013
Great location, small single room with everything
Located at Araha Beach, great for a longer stay, has washer and dryer, small frig, and cooking plate. Centrally located near Kadena and Foster.
We got exactly what was advertised. The 1 LDK (Liviing, Dining, Kitchen) is the Japanese standard size (small). Most people not accustomed to Japanese living might find it to small for their needs. We reserved two rooms for a family of four and had no issues. The location is probably the best point. The internet was fast and could even be used on the beach in front of the hotel.
Reviewed July 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

SHIH from Taiwan
Couples
Ocean View Twin
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
very nice hotel with ocean view
clean room, good view, with wifi
Reviewed June 23, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Wai from Hong Kong
Couples
Ocean View Twin
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Nice place
Near beach, cheap, good location
Room is old, toilet very small,, but location is good and free car park
Reviewed June 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: