Book Now: Sur Boracay

Excellent
From 218 reviewsSee what guests said
8.8
/
10
Recommended by 100% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (218)
8.8
/
10
Excellent
From 218 reviews
Cleanliness8.8
Facilities8.3
Location9.5
Room comfort and quality8.4
Service8.9
Value for money8.9
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (218)
All room types
Showing 155 verified guest comments
9.6
Exceptional
MINJUNG from South Korea
Couple
Standard Double Deluxe Room
Stayed 6 nights in January 2018
Best location, great value! ”
Best location ever. Great beach access and value for money. We would definitely stay here again next time we go to Boracay.
Reviewed January 21, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Paul from United States
Couple
Standard Double Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018
Excellent location on the beach station 1”
Excellent location on the beach station 1, super friendly staff, happy hour 2-8, reasonable price when compared to other hotels next door. If you want an inexpensive and relaxing vacation with friendly people on the best stretch of beach on Boracay this is the place to go. If you want fancy you can pay 2-3 times as much for hotels next to Sur. No pool but who cares when you are on one of the nicest beaches in the world.
Reviewed November 21, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Arabel from Philippines
Group
Standard Triple
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
Value for Money”
Staff are very accommodating. Place is very clean and perfect location. I just had a problem with my booking because I requested for a room upgrade for superior beach front. The reservation officer, apparently on leave, did not endorse my request. Ended up getting the family room. But I still recommend this hotel.
Reviewed November 26, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Jason from Philippines
Group
Standard Triple
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018
Best Location”
Sur Boracay isn’t exactly a 5-star resort. So guests should not expect gourmet meals, or luxurious amenities. But its location at Station 1 is the best. Walking out to 50 meter wide shoreline of fine white sand and pristine waters is really what you pay for. The staff are super friendly too. And with their 2-8pm happy hour (beer at P50 only), one doesn’t really need to go elsewhere to chill. Will definitely go back.
Reviewed November 05, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Kellyson from Philippines
Group
Standard Double Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Best hotel”
It was an amazing experience staying at this hotel. The location is fantastic, it’s on the quite side of the Island which is in station 1, it’s a beachfront hotel which makes it more relaxing and the best part is the staff are very courteous. I’ll be staying here again.
Reviewed March 24, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Meiling from China
Couple
Standard Double Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in February 2018
Great Stay”
We stayed at Sur's on our very first time in Boracay in February. The staff was very accommodating, helpful, super friendly, and gave us an easy and welcoming feeling. They were very flexible and the hotel rooms are clean and comfortable. Value for money is definitely on point. Sur is front beach, what most people prefer when they're on a holiday in Boracay and would like to lay out and swim and just chill. We've enjoyed the comforts of the beach front and have enjoyed the most beautiful sunset: great location! Points of improvement: 1. Wifi: Our room D23 was in the 4th floor and no wifi. At present, providing wifi is a requirement. 2. No side bed tables: not much investment needed. 3. Safe box: nothing was missing during our stay, but safe box could be good for passports and personnel belongings. 4. Menu at the bar: prices exceeded what other bars charge for similar plates. We'll definitely come back and stay again with Sur!
Reviewed February 28, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Reggie from Philippines
Couple
Standard Double Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
Great location! Staffs are well customer oriented! ”
Beachfront, great service and customer oriented staffs! What more can u ask for? Considering that Sur is just a 3* hotel. Highly recommended! I would definitely go back to this hotel when we travel back to Boracay.
Reviewed February 13, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Jason from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Double Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
Great Hotel! Very Welcoming and great facilities!”
Stayed 3 nights during last week before tourist closure. Hotel was very well maintained and still had a lot of guests (few other hotels had limited their facilities during this period) bar and ground were fully operational. I enjoyed their bar lunge area as you overlooked the beach with music playing. Pleasant stay, as I visit boracay often, i would go back and stay at SUR Boracay again.
Reviewed September 09, 2018
8.7
Excellent
Jane from Philippines
Couple
Standard Double Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Good value for money hotel”
Location, Staff, Cabanas
Hotel has good location but at the time we were there, a company rented out the beachfront venue for their party - and the cabanas and beach chairs area were closed until 12mn (with a bit loud music). This also meant cannot order from the kitchen.
Reviewed September 03, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Racine from Philippines
Group
Standard Double Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Great Beach front with attentive staff!”
Location, Service and Food
Our stay was quite nice. Its located at Station1, the least dense area. You can enjoy the beach view by lounging in their cozy beach chairs. The staff are friendly especially the guard who always gives us our beach towels. Food is also not bad!
Reviewed January 03, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Caroline from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard Double Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
My resort of choice whenever I'm in Boracay!”
Location, price, amenities
This was my 3rd time to stay at SUR and I had a great stay, as usual! I like everything about this resort: well-appointed rooms, wifi, beachfront station 1 location, great cabanas & loungers, attentive staff, easy transportation access, quiet surroundings, safety, affordable price... I've been to Boracay 18 times and have stayed at various accommodations throughout the years, but ever since I discovered SUR, I haven't stayed anywhere else!! :)
Reviewed September 20, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Maria from Philippines
Group
Standard Triple
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
clean spacious rooms”
clean spacious rooms, great service, good location
Room: Triple sharing. Very spacious and clean. Just make sure to request for a room in bulding A or B and at most on the 2nd flr if you can. Service: Great. Very accommodating. Always with a smile. Food: Okay. Comes with free breakfast buffet. They have happy hour so beer was cheap. Features: Great. Has free wifi (but you won't really care since you're in Boracay). Nice cabanas. Friends stayed there until 3am and quite noisily but there was no complaint from mgmt. Location: far part of station 1. Quite a walk to d'mall but it's ok. You're walking on the beach anyway! Overall, will stay here again. Definitely value for money.
Reviewed September 01, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Caroline from Philippines
Group
Standard Double Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
gem in station 1”
the friendly staff, adequate-sized rooms, cabanas, location, affordable cost, refrigerator, free breakfast & wifi
my girlfriend and i stayed at sur boracay for the first time last july 2012. it was a pleasant surprise to have every aspect of our expectations exceeded - from the size of the room to the primeness of their location. the price is also a steal considering the cost of stay at nearby resorts in station 1. they also have a back entrance from where you have direct access to the road and tricycles, so you don't have to walk unless you really want to. finally, i liked the free buffet breakfast that they served (very ample), although i have been advised that their serving buffet (as opposed to set meals) is really dependent on their number of occupancy. altogether, it was a really great stay for us. i have already made a future booking with them, and will be returning in a few months!
Reviewed July 21, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Ada from Philippines
Couple
Standard Double Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2011
Great hotel with great service!”
Room, Reception Area, Breakfast
i love boracay and go there annually. sur is my favorite hotel so far. nice, clean rooms, great staff, good breakfast. very quiet and a great place to relax. walk to d'mall (where the restos and shops are) will take a while so taking a tricycle will be a better option. beachfront in front of the hotel is less congested too since it's almost at the end of station 1. the only complaint i had is that the airconditioning was a bit weak. it didn't cool the room enough even when we left the aircon running the entire day.
Reviewed January 18, 2012
9.6
Exceptional
Michelle from Philippines
Couple
Standard Double Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
Superb!”
The room was spacious, the bedsheets were fresh, crisp and clean. The toiletries were adequate but the towels were dated. We enjoyed the balcony and the view from the 3rd floor roof deck. The breakfast buffet was sumptuous with a great variety daily. The best thing for us were the sun beds and cabanas in front. They provided a great view for the sunset and the beach. We will definitely come back!
Reviewed February 16, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Joselyn from New Zealand
Family with young children
Standard Triple
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Exceptional”
Me and my children loved our stay in Sur. The staff is very friendly,accomodating and helpful. The place is clean and quiet. The standard triple room is big amd spacious. Very accesible to the beach. My children loved the food in the restaurant. I would definitely come back next time. And I would highly recommend the place to my friends. Sur Boracay gave us a great experience in Boracay.
Reviewed February 08, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Maria from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard Triple
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Great value and even better location. ”
We got a nice spacious room. Staff are friendly. Breakfast buffet could be better but its ok.
Reviewed March 26, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Heather from Costa Rica
Solo traveler
Standard Double Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017
Excellent”
Good value- some small issues but not a big deal, e.g. you need to run the water for five minutes before the pump will get hot water to the fourth floor, but it will get there so don’t give up. Internet is inconsistent- like everywhere else. Breakfast is a great buffet, staff are incredible, beach chairs and area is beautiful!
Reviewed January 03, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Patricia from Philippines
Group
Standard Triple
Stayed 3 nights in September 2017
Still a great place to stay”
I've always loved the location of Sur. It's on the quieter side of Boracay, and has a really wide shore. I also really enjoy their food and drinks. Rooms are big and beds are comfortable. Staff is very attentive. Will definitely be back.
Reviewed December 12, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Stephen from United States
Couple
Standard Double Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
Great Stay”
the service was wonderful. everyone was helpful and friendly. the restaurant wasn’t the greatest but to have breakfast included does help the budget a little bit..the views are wonderful our room was clean and overall were very happy.
Reviewed December 03, 2017
8.8
Excellent
SONIA from United States
Family with young children
Standard Triple
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
Boracay Vacation”
While checking in, was provided with ice cold tea on a sweaty sunny day & after a long travel from the port. Internet connection is okay, loading is slow. Awesome breakfast & different varieties everyday
Reviewed October 12, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Ernest from Philippines
Couple
Standard Double Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2017
Best service ever. The friendliest staff I've ever met (I miss them already!!) Location is great and the room and bed are soo comfortable totally rested my tired body from swimming! ”
Really love the good vibes of this place. Its both classy without trying hard. Even the people are just relaxed and having fun without being too boisterous - this IS Boracay though and yet everyone is simply calm. Really good energy. Highly recommended. I promise you will hang by the cabanas during happy hour :)
Reviewed August 24, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Howell from Philippines
Couple
Standard Double Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
One of my favorites in Boracay”
Have stayed here numerous times. Whether it's our company outing or a personal trip, the experience never fails. Their staffs are always polite and courteous. I love hanging out in their cabanas with a cold beer and a perfect view of the beach. Will definitely recommend this place! Good job Sur!
Reviewed September 20, 2016
8.8
Excellent
maria from Philippines
Family with teens
Standard Double Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
value for money”
we stayed for 5D4N to chaperone our daughter for Batch Bora. loved the happy hour that starts at 2pm. Food was not fantastic but service is the best! Bath towels were soft and pleasant smelling when we arrived but for the next days, they gave us stiff okd towels. if we didnt request change of foot rugs in the bathroom, they wouldnt have changed it. we woke up one day with vomit on the stairways, though after a while they cleaned it. But overall, our stay was good. we will still stay with them next time. thanks to Chalice, Krae, Ranny, Lynlei, RN, Jhen, Angel, Jessie for the best service ever!!
Reviewed April 20, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Jennyfer from Philippines
Couple
Standard Double Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Value for money at Station1”
Considering the location, Sur offers value for money with sufficient facilities. The entire staff were always very welcoming with their warm smile. They are very responsive of our needs. The only thing that's not ok is that they only have wifi at public area. But, still it was a perfect getawayat station 1.
Reviewed February 13, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
ELIZA from United States
Family with teens
Standard Triple
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Lesser amenities but the same beach”
Cleanliness, good bar, friendly staff
Very nice, we enjoyed the live band and party on our first night (it was the hotel's anniversary) with all drinks discounted to include tequila and rum shots for 21 cents each!!! San Miguel beer for only $1.00 each. Love it! It is just beside Two Seasons and Discovery Shores but it is the same beach they all share so who cares if they don't have a swimming pool? The massage for an hour is only $8.51, Wow! They provide airport transfer which is an important thing for me. Overall, Sur Boracay is small but we love it!!!
Reviewed January 13, 2016
8.3
Excellent
CHRIS from United States
Couple
Standard Double Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in August 2015
Awesome!”
location (right next to the beach), staff were just fantastic
This was my first time to Boracay and the hotel was recommended by friends and it did not disappoint. If you're looking for a quieter section of the island this is totally worth it. A 10 minute walk to the more happening area in Station 2 but during the day it really is very relaxing. The staff there were just great from Gary and Chrae who just made our stay there wonderful. Definitely recommended and we'll be staying there again the next time we go!
Reviewed August 16, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Milagros from Philippines
Couple
Standard Double Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
Excellent Holiday”
Location , beachfront , nice & attentive staff
It has been a great 5 day holiday at Sur . They make sure that their guests are happy during their day . Great buffet breakfast too ! I also love their cabanas , I had my coconut meat scrub there ! Overall wonderful experience for me & my husband
Reviewed September 02, 2014
7.3
Very good
JAYARAMAN from Singapore
Family with teens
Standard Double Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Nice beach front hotel”
location, friendly staff and room size
Good nice beach front hotel. The beach is beautiful and worth taking a dip in during the noon. Hotel rooms were not bad. Clean and tidy. Size was sufficient for 2 of us. However the breakfast was quite bad. Other than the breakfast the hotel is a pretty good hotel to stay in.
Reviewed September 02, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Phyllisa
Couple
Standard Double Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
Great Stay at Sur Boracay!”
Friendly and attentive staff, Quiet Location, Nice and clean room
The staff are all very friendly and attentive, with most of them greeting you each time we walked past them, making us feel very welcomed each time. We had to walk along the beach for about 10mins to reach station 2 (where the activities mainly are located), but the location is quiet, esp. good for couples and families or business executives. Those looking for fun, entertainment and night life are recommended to stay at Station 2 or 3, which is much noisier and crowded.
Reviewed July 11, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Maureen from Philippines
Couple
Standard Triple
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Value for money”
Excellent staff and location
this hotel has great location, friendly, accommodating and outstanding staff. the room is very spacious but the bed is ot really queen sized, slightly smaller and very hard on the back. kitchen available for late night orders and drinks are reasonably priced. buffet breakfast is so so. overall, good value for money.
Reviewed February 02, 2013
8.7
Excellent
garret from United States
Couple
Standard Double Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Great place for price and relaxing”
The huts near the beach are awesome for naps and happy hour
Nice rooms for price but its the huts near the beach that is a selling point. I'd go back cause these huts them self . No other resort had them. Great to chill and lay around in while able to order drinks or food. The location is on the end of the strip of beach so it's more calm from too many people but still near good food by 2-10 min walk or just get a tricycle. Great resort!!! Stayed 3 days and didn't wanna leave ..
Reviewed December 13, 2012
8.0
Excellent
YongSheng from Singapore
Couple
Standard Double Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in November 2012
Lovely hotel in a good location”
Great location, good service
The beachfront hotel is located at station 1, which is just a stone throw away from the crystal clear sea. The white sandy beach make you just want relax at the beach and breath in the fresh air! Along with a beer during happy hours which is from 3-8pm. It might be a bit further from Station 2, which is where all the happenings are, but the daily walk along the beach to get to station 2 is worth it, given the picture perfect view I get. Station 1 is definitely the place to stay in. Sur hotel is one of the most affordable one on the stretch! The service staff were very helpful as well. Breakfast is not fantastic but still acceptable!
Reviewed December 03, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Anna from Philippines
Couple
Standard Triple
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
our home in boracay”
location, staff
we probably stay in sur hotel 90% of our trips to boracay. we go every year, and probably have strayed from the hotel just once or twice. the rooms are clean, and the hotel has a great beachfront. the in house masseuse are great too, won't cause you an arm and a leg. the cabanas by the beach are great for lounging and for having your meals. i'd like to suggest to add more beach umbrellas though, maybe a couple more? and the room we were in needed a bit of an upkeep, specially the bathroom, but overall it was simple and clean.
Reviewed November 23, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Carolyn from Philippines
Couple
Standard Double Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Cozy hotel with good service & very good ambience”
Very good location, good price, nice, quiet, cozy and clean hotel with a small garden at the back, friendly staff, good breakfast, good facilities, good accommodation
This is the second time that we stayed in this hotel. We chose to stay here again because we love the place and it offers just the right kind of amenities that we need. The rooms are a good size and they're clean. The hotel grounds are very well-maintained with a small garden. It is well worth the price that we paid and it offers a quiet atmosphere which we like as opposed to the noisier and busier hotels. It is also located in the quiet side of Boracay, which is what we prefer. Just like the first time we stayed there, our second time here in the hotel is just as memorable and relaxing.
Reviewed October 10, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Sheila from Philippines
Couple
Standard Triple
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Cozy little retreat at Station 1 ”
Beachfront location, accessible to everything, cabanas on the beach, breakfast pancakes
Was looking for a nice, quiet resort to spend the long weekend with my family at Station 1-- not too commercialized and was friendly on the pocket. Sur fit the bill pretty well. It's not as posh as its neighbors and the facilities need some upgrading/refurbishing, but it's charming and cozy... Reminiscent of earlier, uncomplicated times in Boracay. And the best part is white sand beach is right at your doorstep. Breakfast was pretty good too-- some say even better than the more expensive resorts. The pancakes were yummy. Shout out to Ranny who was very helpful and replied immediately to my emails at 3am in the morning... And to Rolly who helped organize our activities and advised us on food and shopping-- always with a smile.
Reviewed August 15, 2012
7.3
Very good
Rachelle from Philippines
Couple
Standard Double Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Homey by-the-beach hotel.”
Beach front location, friendly staffs, cabanas right on the beach.
Located right by the less crowded beach of Station 1. Staffs are very accommodating. They have cabanas right on the sand where guests can lounge and enjoy the sea breeze while their bar can serve you cocktails and cold beers.
Reviewed July 25, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Nella from Philippines
Couple
Standard Double Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Great location ”
Good customer service
We are very pleased with our stay here. We arrived in Caticlan at a very early hour (7am) and to our delight, they let us check in immediately even though it's 7 hours ealier than the standard check-in time. The rooms are lovely, the staff are pleasant. Breakfast is good and we love the fact that there are several wi-fi connections to choose from.
Reviewed July 16, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
sheryl from Philippines
Couple
Standard Double Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Prime location and value for money”
Station 1 beachfront
Really good location and cheap! Hotel beside it was charging twice the price Clean room and cold airconditioner There are good cabanas outside where you can bring drinks over and hang out Without corkage Food is soso because day 1breakfast choices looked like lunch food Tv signal was kinda off
Reviewed July 06, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Joseph from Australia
Couple
Standard Double Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
affordable, great service at an excellent location”
affordability, cleanliness, location
the resort, being located at boat station 1, gives you that quiet & peaceful surrounds, which is what we wanted. the staff are all very helpful and cheerful, from the desk to the bartenders & waiters & cleaners. the atmosphere is relaxed though only a few minutes walk from the hustle and bustle of the more party-oriented boat station 2.
Reviewed July 03, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Giovanni from Philippines
Couple
Standard Double Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Modern Hotel with Native Amenities”
Beach front, friendly staff, far from the noisy & commercial area of Boracay
The hotel room where we were booked was spacious, abundant water supply both the hot and cold, internet signal was excellent as well as the cable tv. Hotel staff was friendly and accommodating. Always serving with a smile and enthusiasm. Beach towels are readily available over and above the room towels. The native Cabana structures were nice places to laze around and for the group/family to gather, eat and allow time to pass. The beach front of the hotel was also nice to just watch the sunset and a good 'jump off' in taking a swim. Sunbathing chairs were always available to watch people swimming. Good and affordable food and drinks.
Reviewed June 22, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Dianne from United States
Couple
Standard Double Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Perfect all around!”
Great location, friendly staff, superb rooms, awesome breakfast!
i am so glad we chose sur over other hotels in boracay. situated a little bit north of station 1, this beachfront property offered the best portion of the white beach strip. it was far less crowded, therefore the beach area was much cleaner and more ideal to relax in. the walk to the bars and shops at station 2 was a mere ten minutes and was no problem at all. the staff was very friendly and courteous, and the rooms were modernly decorated and spacious. my boyfriend and i stayed in the most basic room they offered, but it was more than enough. they offered a complimentary buffet breakfast, and quite honestly it was much better than most of the other restaurants we tried at d'mall. i would definitely stay at sur again and would recommend this hotel to anybody!
Reviewed June 04, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Mark from Australia
Couple
Standard Double Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
It was a great hotel to stay in. Friendly staff 2”
You can't get any closer to the beach &the water. Fantastic.
Everybody on the staff where very friendly and always helpful, we got A surprise how close the hotel is to the beach, and the great views out To sea from the balcony, beautiful surroundings. And lucky us it is at station1 You want to stay at station 1 as its quiet there not Like station 3 which is where all the action is. We would highly reccomend staying at the sur.we really enjoyed Our stay here
Reviewed May 25, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Camille from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard Triple
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Best location to enjoy Boracay”
Location
love it that i feel like you have the whole place to your self.. best for relaxation, not overly crowded, but at the same time walking distance to "night life" if you feel like to. highly recommended and will definitely come back again.
Reviewed March 27, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Marc from United Kingdom
Group
Standard Triple
Stayed 7 nights in March 2012
Excellent hotel, great location”
Location
this is a great hotel in a relatively secluded part of white beach station 1. there are less beach vendors up here and there was less algae in the sea compared with further down towards station 2. well worth a stay, highly recommended.
Reviewed March 19, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Soo from United States
Couple
Standard Double Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Wonderful Beachside Hotel”
Great service, friendly polite staff, clean rooms
i loved my stay at sur boracay. only issue was related to tricycle drivers not knowing where this hotel was located. just direct them to station 1 and keep going. i liked that it was not too close but in walking distance from the busy station 2. quiet and beautiful location. activities solicitors came down the beach and offered rides to get to jetskiiing and parasailing. kayakking was close by in a neighboring hotel. food was ok. breakfast was good somedays and not so good other days. overall, this was a great hotel for the price. i would definitely book here again.
Reviewed February 17, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Marleen
Couple
Standard Double Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in October 2011
Directly on the beach, small friendly hotel”
Boat station 1, small, friendly staff, good rooms
Good value for money hotel on the beach front of Boat station 1 - ie quiet location, but only a 10-minute walk on the beach to the restaurants & bars on Boat station 2. Friendly staff and adequate spacious rooms. Breakfast Asian oriented, but never mind: they have an a la carte breakfast with eggs or pancakes and the like for around EUR 1.50 pp. Note there is no swimming pool, but the sea is only 30 meters away. We would definitely recommend this hotel.
Reviewed November 16, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Carla
Couple
Standard Double Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2011
GREAT location, Normal rooms, Lovely Service”
location! beach beds and cabanas by the beach!
the rooms were pretty normal, and kind of old, but they were clean. furnitures were pretty old too, tv wasn't even flat screen. no pool, very basic. but! the location is the best in boracay. station 1, just a few steps from discovery shores, fridays, etc. the widest shoreline of boracay! the beach beds outside, the lovely service, most reasonably priced drinks (take advantage of their happy hour) beers / margarita/ mojito at sunset with the sur beachbeds. perfect day! no need for amenities if you're in this location!
Reviewed September 26, 2011
7.0
Very good
Judy from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard Double Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2011
nice interiors, but smelly sheets”
Very good location, very nice interiors and good service
located in the "best" part of boracay - away from the crowds, but not too secluded. beach front has the finest white sand. pretty cabanas, although limited. nice interiors and excellent service. room was spacious enough,
Reviewed June 16, 2011
7.0
Very good
Judy from Philippines
Couple
Standard Triple
Stayed 2 nights in June 2011
Nice location and nice rooms”
Best location in white beach
sur provides good value for money - not crazy expensive, given the location, the interiors and the service. beachfront location is perfect for lounging all day. powder-fine, white sand. i like the rooms, tastefully decorated and spacious. i was happy with our stay in sur.
Reviewed June 16, 2011
7.3
Very good
Natalie from Singapore
Couple
Standard Double Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2011
Great location and cabanas!”
Cosy cabanas, nicest part of the beach
i loved where the hotel was located as it was more to the peaceful and serene side. to get to the mall and shops is either a 20min walk, or a 5min motor-tricyle ride which costs only 20peso. room is cosy but the water system is very bad. u cant put it to warm cos it might just burn u even when u try to switch it back. u can get a massage easily at the hotel's beach front or cabana as the masseau will b waiting there. the staff there can be slow but friendly. if u plan to go on tours, look for a guy named alex, he will be at the hotel's beach front every morning and his service is really good!
Reviewed March 08, 2011
6.8
Good
Reinnite from Philippines
Couple
Standard Double Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Not Value for Money”
We were looking for another hotel for our 2nd night in Boracay. Sur gave a good deal for P4800 for an overnight stay considering it was located near pricier hotels like Two Seasons and Hennan Prime. It was not value for money as our room was located at the back (you can hear all the noise from the road). I could have gotten a cheaper room without that noise. Also, front desk did not consider our request for packed breakfast as we were checking out early before the morning buffet. I think the value for money here is that you can get transportation easily at the back. We also availed their massage in the room (around 600 persons).
Reviewed April 09, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Sheila from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard Double Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
Great Value!”
This is a great place to stay in Boracay specially if youre travelling with kids. Buffet breakfast could be better.
Reviewed August 21, 2018
6.4
Good
ALOHA from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard Triple
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
Friendly and polite staff. Accomodating.”
Need to improve on their menu. But breakfast is good.
Reviewed April 13, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
John from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard Double Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
Exceptional”
Great stay! Worth the money! Will come back again next time! 😁
Reviewed September 08, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Rafael from Philippines
Group
Standard Triple
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017
Nice place”
Will definitely go back.
Reviewed June 26, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Rachelle from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard Double Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
Great place”
love it thanks everyone
Reviewed March 27, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Janice from Philippines
Family with teens
Standard Triple
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
Value for money”
Value for money and one of the best locations in station 1
Reviewed January 07, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Jonnel from Philippines
Group
Standard Triple
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Friendly hotel staff, value for money”
One of the good value for money hotels in Station1. Good place for quiet stay in Boracay while enjoying the fine beach sand.
Reviewed June 28, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
Cristy from Philippines
Group
Standard Triple
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Perfect Location”
Location, food, value for money
I've been staying here each time I visit Boracay. The location is perfect and right at the heart of Station one, with professional and pleasant staff who are most willing to assist you.
Reviewed February 08, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
Nestor from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard Double Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Satisfied”
Location, Staff Perfomarmace and Front Beach
I like this resort in Boracay. One of the best. The food, the staff and the beach front view.
Reviewed December 17, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Mary from Philippines
Family with teens
Standard Triple
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Great location!”
Location, breakfast spread and rate.
Great, love the breakfast spread,especially the adobo.
Reviewed November 17, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Marichel from Philippines
Group
Standard Double Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Excellent Hotel in Boracay”
Excellent service
Satisfied
Reviewed August 25, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Caroline from Philippines
Group
Standard Double Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Excellent location and great service!”
Staff friendliness, safet, location
Reviewed June 29, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Rowena from Philippines
Couple
Standard Double Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Always fun in SUR”
location, huge room, friendly staff
We always choose Sur when we go to Boracay because of its location. The area where Sur is, isn't usually packed with a lot of people. This makes us enjoy the Boracay sunset even more.
Reviewed March 20, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Joanne from Philippines
Couple
Standard Double Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Great location for relaxation”
The pristine white sand is just a few steps away from the resort
You're in the middle of both relaxing and partying. Beach front is superb, just a few steps away from the resort.
Reviewed July 31, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Isagani from Philippines
Group
Standard Triple
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Great place to relax..”
Safe and guest are also nice.
-Nice cottage -Approachable receptionist
Reviewed May 31, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Camille from Philippines
Couple
Standard Double Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
Great location but small rooms”
It has a great location and good food and drinks.
Boracay is a really nice place to go to for vacation especially where the place you stay has excellent location. Good food and ambiance like Sur can make your stay in Boracay hard to forget.
Reviewed October 19, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
Monika from Philippines
Group
Standard Triple
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Will always go back to Sur!!”
One of the best places to do Happy Hour and lounge around with my friends. Would definitely recommend the staff too! <3
Reviewed February 05, 2018
7.0
Very good
Liliane from Brazil
Couple
Standard Double Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Good place in station 1”
clean, location good shower.
We stayed at the Sur hotel for 6 nights. The room was clean, shower good, the staff very polite but sometime very slow. The negative point is; If they don't have more that 30 guests at the hotel they don't set up a buffet breakfast.You have to chose a meal Breakfast and that's it. Depend how hungry you are won't be enough. The rest all good...;)
Reviewed September 28, 2015