Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 518 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Peter from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Junior Suite
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Struggles to deliver quality
Next to a mall
Whilst this hotel has monstrous sized rooms they are sparsely furnished and look very tired. In fact the whole hotel looks tired and need of a good makeover. I understand it used to be a Radisson hotel and may once have been desirable. There is a terrible sense of seediness about the ground floor where people (not guests always) seem to loiter around apparently waiting for something or someone - but not as you normally expect. The 24 hour dining room seems to attract all manner of young people late in the evening taking advantage of cheap eats promotions. The food for lunch or dinner was substandard and not to be recommended. Breakfast was well catered for and benefited from the delightful young man who prepared the egg dishes. He did a great job 3 mornings running with my omelettes. The staff in this hotel all seem to be listless, their dress baggy and drab when it should be smart. The waiters in the restaurant trip over one another serving but other times you have to go looking for them. The rear area of the ground floor also has a gloomy feel to it. A saving grace was the 'drugstore' (what a ghastly term that is!) where a charming young lady speaking excellent english was extremely helpful and in no way pushy. She injected some brightness into the place at least. I won't be returning.
Reviewed December 18, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Eko from Indonesia
Business traveler
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
An old style hotel with a fresh new look
The fried rice "Jancuk" was really very spicy...Huh..hah
Its standard of service and cleanliness as well as the close proximity to the Mall and the center of the hustle and city heart making it worthy of being the mainstay of the travelers who want to enjoy the city of Surabaya from close.
Reviewed December 17, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

CANDIDO from Philippines
Business traveler
Junior Suite
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Old hotel, poor wifi
Good TV programs
Near amenities, malls and restaurants. Getting to the hotel is not easy, looping through the city area which has bad traffic.
Reviewed December 17, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Theo from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Junior Suite
Stayed one night in December 2012
Old Hotel
Nothing
Plaza Surabaya is located between two shopping mall. Grand city and plaza surabaya mall. The hotel itself is very old, the room is spacious though. I think every room comes with sofa and waiting room. The bathroom is way too old with narrow stairs to get into the bathtub. Which is practically dangerous for old people above the age of 60. The hotel offer the green concept but didnt explains what they do to keep the hotel green. For smoker, do not stay in this hotel. Because this hotel have no smoking policy in practically everywhere except the smoking room. Breakfast is average Just an average hotel.
Reviewed December 17, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Merlyn from
Business traveler
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Lovely hotel with great room, location & service
The location is great and it is the first hotel that has no smoking regulations.
The hotel is near to the mall, you could use the back door to reach the mall. The room is new renovated and spacious. The service and breakfast was superb. I will definetely stay here again.
Reviewed December 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Yuanita from Indonesia
Business traveler
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Great location
Very closed with shopping malll
I like to stay here closed the mall, right in the center
Reviewed December 06, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Alya from Indonesia
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed one night in November 2012
good location , sizeable rooms
Location is in center Surabaya, nearby malls, big rooms.
we went for a short trip due to business, and location is perfect. not far from malls and easy to find food all around. breakfast is just average. room size is bigger than average, but the hotels do shows its age.
Reviewed November 27, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Adriana from Indonesia
Group
Junior Suite
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Great location and big room
Near the malls, spacious room, good spa
I spent 3 nights in this hotel with my friend. The staff are very friendly and we are fortunate because we get room upgrade to bussiness room. I like the room because it is very big, with a living room next to the bedroom. The room is clean, the bed is very big and firm. It is also easy to get taxi from the hotel.
Reviewed November 16, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Kholid from Indonesia
Family with young children
Junior Suite
Stayed one night in November 2012
Great Hotel
In the middle of the city
Me and my family really satisfied with this hotel, near with a lot city facilities. the room and the other is clean.
Reviewed November 14, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

noki from Indonesia
Family with young children
Junior Suite
Stayed one night in November 2012
Lovely hotel
best hotel in the city
Surabaya plaza hotel is our one choice
Reviewed November 09, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: