Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type

based on 228 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 5.1
  • Location 7.7
  • Room comfort and quality 7.3
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for money 6.7
  • Food and dining 5.8
Sort by

Pierre from Denmark
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
You can get all you want from the hotel
basic equipment, extremely good room service!
We were there 2 nights in a suit after a week on a resort island. of course you will see the difference compared to luxury resorts, but you can get all you need from this hotel. The location is good and everything is by walking distance. Shopping in Male is a lot of fun. The receptionist is always serving with smile and the room service is extremely good. The guy almost packed for us,hehe. All in all, good service all you need hotel with reasonable money.
Reviewed December 28, 2011

Ian from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Surf - what surf?
The reception are not friendly and don't expect a welcome or a smile. If you stay more than one night the rooms are not cleaned or tidied and the breakfast is the worst I have ever encountered - they don't even offer tea or coffee! The hotel is near the seafront so, as long as you are not on the first floor, you can see the sea across the corrugated iron roofs from one side of the hotel.
Reviewed December 27, 2011

him from Singapore
Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
small place
view below expectation
good for short stay only , toilet floods. aircon is faulty and trips out once a hour. transfer is a rip off. actual cost of transfer is about US$3 per couple only
Reviewed December 07, 2011

woraprud from Thailand
Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Just a small hotel with cheap price.
Warm Hospitality
This hotel locates quite far from interesting place. You can walk from airport jetty to hotel but there is only artificial beach nearby. Room and bed have some bad smell. There is noise from street at night. Bathroom is not drain and it almost flood my bedroom. I personally not recommend to choose this hotel. The only good thing of this hotel is hospitality of staff, but I think it comes from culture not from hotel. I choose this hotel because its price is cheap but I think you should add few dollars to find better place.
Reviewed December 07, 2011

Sergey from Russia
Stayed 7 nights in November 2011
Tranzit hotel
Good location
personnel are very well, but equipment (conditioner, wifi) do not works well. conditioner was very noisy and wifi - very slow. so the hotel may be good only for very short staying. there are many shops and cafe near hotel, many banks and atm so it is suit for searching gifts.
Reviewed December 06, 2011

EDLIN from Philippines
Stayed 1 night in November 2011
Great Location
very near artificial beach, everything is at a short walking distance
the rooms were big and reasonably priced, the location is great, a walking distance to almost everywhere, souvenir shops, stores, convenience shops, sites, the artificial beach, the jetty. one comment i have is that there are no elevators, and we were on the fifth level so once we get to our rooms, we were already very tired and ready to sleep, but a good cardio exercise though.
Reviewed November 08, 2011

XIN from China
Stayed 1 night in October 2011
Convenient, valuable for transit purpose
Amicable staff, affordable price, with good sea view
their staff fetched us at airport without any delay, also they manage to arrange proper transit to our next destination. we stay at the 4th floor. in the morning, we see very beautiful sea from our window. you can also feel the peaceful and joyful morning by seeing local boy play football and army minitory excise. you will be recommended to have breakfast at us$6 per person. we didn't try, however it's really much cheaper than the food at airport canteen (like one coffee around us$4-6.) you also have a tittle time to hang around before going to the seaplane airport. room is ok, but our bath heater is a bit issue, with only cold water at night and hot in the morning. since it's late and we're too tired, we had to stay and didn't ask for another room. overoll, no problem for one night stay. don't forget they provide you with bottled water. free wifi is another plus.
Reviewed November 02, 2011

SuChin from Malaysia
Stayed 1 night in October 2011
Service is good
ontime for transfer, free wifi speed is good, cheap but comfortable
friendly staffs. helping to carry all our luggages to 3rd floors. there was helping for transfer, even we have to pay,but their arrangement it was so on time. when sending us back to airport during the last day, there was a staff helping us during check in, send us until we were reached the custom. worth the money. nice view room on sunrise.
Reviewed October 26, 2011

SuChin from Malaysia
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Good service and Comfortable
wifi, on time trasfer
Good services from staffs. Good arrangement for transfer from airport to hotel and vice versa. I like my room with sunrise view.
Reviewed October 26, 2011

Frank from United States
Sea View
Stayed 1 night in October 2011
Good location but small rooms
have sea view
picked up at the airport right after we got out of custom. we ordered pickup service for one way and were worried about no one showed up reading some of the reviews. but it certainly didn't happen to us. the room is small but we were given a view room from which sunrise could be seen. the second morning, we were taken to the airport at our resort counter. breakfast is simple but cheap. overall good experience.
Reviewed October 26, 2011


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: