Excellent 8.6
Based on 975 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 975 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 9.0
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food and dining 8.3
Sort by

Jian-Hua from Taiwan
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Good food with low price
Good restaurant
very peaceful hotel located very near station 3. the white beach is just in front of the hotel. we like to lay on the comfortable couch on the white beach with shadow and watch children playing on the beach or swimming in the sea. there are some women good at massage waiting for you to relax. the restaurant outside the hotel is pretty good. they provide japaness, phillipinal cuisines with cheap price compared with theses restaurants in d'mall or those along the white beach.
Reviewed February 08, 2013

Sam from Canada
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
quiet location, friendly staff
the staff at the hotel were extremely nice and helpful and the location was close to the end of the beach, so relatively quiet
Boracay is a nice town, with relatively good infrastucture catering to tourism (relative to other towns in the Philippines). We were there during high season, so many of the hotels were already booked. Surfside was a nice quite place at station three where you could get up and go straight to the beach or take a 5 min walk to station 2 at night to eat and listen to music. The biggest grievance is the water at station 3 was full of algae, either because all the boats that park there or the sewage line that runs about 20 m from the beach front. (There is no trace of smell, just odd to find a line that close) All in all, a good stay with great breakfast incuded.
Reviewed February 07, 2013

Zhenlin from China
Couple
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Top Service, nice view, right beside the beach
nice staff and great arrangement
Perfectly for get away, nice staff, clean room, great beach view, we will come back next year for sure!
Reviewed February 01, 2013

Bernhard from Switzerland
Couple
Standard
Stayed 6 nights in November 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
The best feature of the hotel is the smiling and ever courteous staff. The Japanese restaurant owned by the hotel offers variety of dishes and the costs is reasonable.
We enjoyed our stay in this hotel as the staff as well as the manager made us feel that we were never away from home. So far it is the best hotel we stayed in all our travels as the staff is very courteous and the manager is ever accommodating. We were upgraded upon our arrival and we were so thankful for that.The Japanese restaurant owned by the hotel offers wide variety of dishes and quite reasonable in cost too. The Japanese owner is very conversant with the guests. We enjoyed our stay in this hotel and we sure will come back again.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Richelio from United States
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Lovely junior suites
The junior suites is the best eoom to stay with a great view of the ocean.
Very nice room, i will definitely come back again!!!
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Dan from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Peaceful and quiet
Spa and Jacuzzi
Really good if you value the peace and quiet of your stay in Boracay. They also have relatively good Japanese food and the spa services are really good too. If you are a guest of this hotel, you may avail of their really good spa services at half the price. So if you want some peace, quiet and relaxation during your stay this place is for you. Oh and the service of their crew and staff is really amazing, stayed in 5 hotels already in Boracay, though all are good staff here would be the best.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Yulia from Russia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in January 2013
japanese management is not able to save this hotel
Good SPA but terrible standard rooms
we didnt see other rooms but standard diver's room is almost terrible. Its small and very simple. but thats only 1/2 of the problem. The real problem is when u open the door, sure you dont see the sea... but u dont see anything more except the opposite wall... so there is no sunshine over your terrace... and u can not dry your towels and bath suits ever... Also the hotel is located in the corner of the island and if u want to visit D'Mall or evening parties u must walk at least 30 min in one way. We would never choose this hotel again.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

TAKAHITO from Japan
Family with older children
Family
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
good service ,good staff
very kind staff
Room is very comfotable. Very near the beach. Staff is very kind. Restaurant menu is very delicious. Japanese food is very nice. there is no problem.
Reviewed January 07, 2013

Aristotel from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Great location and service!
The tropical ambiance of the place made us feel more relaxed.
We had a great time and the resort, being away from the busy part of the island made us feel really relaxed. The spa which is part of the resort was a nice addition.
Reviewed January 01, 2013

Fanny from China
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
seaside hotel
near the sea and comfort
this is a Japaness motel, the servise is good, and the food is delicious; only the location is not that good, cause it is in Stationg 3, it far away to D-Mall, even the seafood market,need to walk about half hour to get there
Reviewed January 01, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: