Book Now: Sutton Place Hotel

Exceptional9.1
Based on 38 reviews

Verified guest reviews

Agoda Reviews (38)
Booking.com Reviews (560)

9.1

Filter by guest type:
Exceptional
based on 38 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Room comfort and quality 9.1
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for money 8.5
Excellent
based on 3 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.7
Exceptional
based on 14 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Room comfort and quality 9.3
  • Service 9.6
  • Value for money 8.3
Excellent
based on 6 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Room comfort and quality 9.3
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.0
Exceptional
based on 4 reviews
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Room comfort and quality 4.0
  • Service 10.0
  • Value for money 8.5
Exceptional
based on 10 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3
  • Location 10.0
  • Room comfort and quality 9.7
  • Service 9.4
  • Value for money 9.0
Excellent
based on 1 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Location 10.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.0
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:

Language
  • English
  • 한국어
  • 日本語
  • Deutsch
  • 繁體中文 (香港)
  • 简体中文
more less

Room type
  • King Bed
  • Sutton Two Queens Room
  • Deluxe Two Queens Room

Sort by
Showing 33 verified guest comments
  • clear all

8.3
iat from Canada
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
Solid hotel at a convenient location”
location, clean rooms, good service
Reviewed May 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
GARRY from Australia
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
lovely classy hotel”
location
our travel agent recommended this hotel, he'd stayed there when it was the le meridien year's ago, and we couldn't have been happier. a great classy hotel in a wonderful location. understated elegance and sevice with a smile from all staff members. we were able to walk easily to everywhere we needed to go, but numerous taxis out front if needed. wonderful king bed and great bathroom. our travel agent vip'd us as it was our honeymoon and the hotel observed this occasion with a complimentary upgrade, very much appreciated, thank you. and you can't go wrong by booking through agoda, very reasonable rates.
Reviewed January 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.3
Julian from Australia
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
All you want in a Great Location”
Location is excellent, Rooms and service spot on
We loved this Hotel as it was recommended by friends who travel a lot to Vancouver and they were right - great Hotel, Service and amenitites at the right price
Reviewed January 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Cameron from New Zealand
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Very nice hotel but reception snoby”
Great location, big rooms
the hotel was very nice and should be for the price. the reception and employees were a bit snobby as we must not have fit the look of being rich business people. in our defence we had been on the greyhound for 17 hours, after waiting 3 hours in -12 degrees c outside a bus station, for it to pick us up in the end at 330am. the hotel is in the best location and looked awesome with the christmas lights out front, thai restaurant across the road is great and wine store for the missus next door. all in all it's a great hotel. would stay again. only problem is everything is so expensive, wifi is not free either.
Reviewed December 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Boris from Canada
Couple
Stayed 8 nights in November 2012
Great hotel, excellent service, charming staff”
Rooms, location, view
Stayed for eight nights, nothing negative to say. The room was clean and beautiful, housekeeping was most accomodating, the concierges were all very helpful. Room service was efficient and charming. Couldn't ask for a better location, 5 minute walk from Granville shopping and clubs, 10 minutes to Canada Place and the waterfront, 15 minutes to Gastown, 20 to Chinatown. Never got the chance to eat at the restaurant or check out the gym and pool. Public transit and cabs are right outside the door, but if you can handle a bit of walking you have no need of them all of downtown is right there.
Reviewed November 28, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Kerry from Australia
Couple
Stayed 6 nights in September 2012
One of the most beautiful hotels in Canada ”
Guest laundry and beautiful furniture
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in your hotel. We have been in many hotels in the wold and this is up with the very best in the world if not the best. It was great to see that there was a guest laundry in the hotel. Not very often you see that. The furniture In the hotel was beautiful which gave me a home away from home feel. Location was fabulous. Not far to walk for shopping, restaurants (especially the Italian restaurant across the road) and sightseeing. We will be recommending your hotel to friends who will be looking for accommodation in down town Vancouver.
Reviewed November 25, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.3
Alexander from United States
Couple
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Great location and view of the city”
Very helpful and considerate staff
Should have come in a bit earlier to enjoy all of the amenities the hotel offered during our stay. However, the location made it easy for us to not waste time trying to see a good portion of the city.
Reviewed October 23, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Dandan from China
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
Great location but poor service”
location
The hotel location is great,close to the shopping center and the seawall. But the service is comparetively poor.The wifi didn't work well though all the time we stayed. And when we first contacted with the frontdesk about the problem, they said that we were the only one in 2000 guests who told them about it. The feeling was very bad. And finally they admitted there was some problem with they wifi system and said the fee would not be charged.But when we left and checked the bill, they still charged the network fee in our total cost.
Reviewed October 08, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.7
SANG from South Korea
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
great location and all facilities are good”
great location
my staying at this hotel is good. First, It's location is great. Near to down town & canada place, gastown, cause of that I enjoyed most of all vancouver. And hotel staff's service is good. One thing I sorry about this trip at this hotel, I didn't have enough time to have chocolate buffet. I heard that this hotel's chocolate buffet is best.
Reviewed September 29, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.3
Sujono from Indonesia
Family with teens
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
lovely hotel and service”
location very strategic and nice room
Its very nice room and location very convinient, strongly recommended
Reviewed September 19, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.0
Benjamin from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Nice hotel.”
Service.
Very nice. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Service was excellent.
Reviewed September 11, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Karin from Austria
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
excellent location wonderful service”
great room, all facilities and large, comfortable with elegant decor
Great helpful staff, rooms very cosy n comfortable. Location is in downtown Vancouver and we were able to walk and roll our suitcases down Burnard Street straight to the docks for our cruise It was a 10 minute walk and not worth getting a cab. You do however need rolling suitcases or at least with wheels.
Reviewed August 06, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.7
Ronie from Malaysia
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
Good location and service level”
Location in the midst of the prime shopping district
hotel staffers are friendly and helpful. there was a break of 2 nights in my stay at sutton, and the hotel allowed us to keep our large luggage there, while we went to whistler for nights. we came back to sutton after whistler.
Reviewed April 17, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
francis from Canada
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in January 2012
hotel beautifully kept staff excellent rooms large”
location price quality staff
The staff of this hotel will go the extra mile to make sure guests are made to fell comfortable I highly recomend this hotel the location is excellent there is a food market very close a liquor store next door a coffee and sandwich shop next door excellent resturants are all nearby there is a large modern cinema accross the street and a large shopping centre within 200 yards all in all first class
Reviewed February 01, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.3
Sabine from Germany
Group
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011
Gutes Hotel in zentraler Lage”
Sehr guter Service
Das Hotel liegt sehr zentral in der Stadtmitte. Alle wichtigen Sehenswürdigkeiten Vancouvers kann man zu Fuß erreichen. Das Hotel ist in der gehobenen Preiskategorie angesiedelt und verfügt über einen sehr guten Service. Die Zimmer sind nicht übermäßig groß und mit zwei sehr komfortablen Betten ausgestattet. Das Badezimmer ist ok, entspricht aber nicht dem europäischen Standard eines Hotels dieser Kategorie. Insgesamt würde ich das Hotel als sehr gut, aber nicht als luxuriös bezeichnen.
Reviewed July 29, 2011
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.3
makiko from Japan
Solo traveler
Stayed 7 nights in August 2011
値段と比較するとお得感のある素敵なホテルでした”
ロケーション抜群
カナダ人にも人気のホテルでした。 古い感じはありましたが高級感があり安心して宿泊できました。 隣にカフェがあり朝食に食べるフルーツがたっぷりのったペストリーが絶品でコーヒーとあわせても$3.95と安くて美味しくいただきました。 このカフェはホテルが経営しているので作りたてを売っています。
Reviewed September 07, 2011
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Yoh from Japan
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in July 2011
スタッフはいつも笑顔でサービスが良く素敵なホテルでした”
きれいで、スタッフもよい
スタッフは丁寧で、紳士的な対応で素晴らしかったです。 ただ、全体的に料金が高かったように感じます。 もう少し、料金が安ければ、最高です。
Reviewed July 20, 2011
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.7
JINKE from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
位置非常好,很靠近最繁华的shopping街道”
位置好,餐饮不错,服务态度非常好
Reviewed August 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
KangSup from South Korea
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
밴쿠버 어느 곳을 여행하기에도 편리한 호텔”
Robson가 바로 옆에 위치하고 다운타운 어느곳으로의 이동도 편리한 것이 가장 큰 장점
위치의 이점에도 불구하고 전체적으로 노후한 시설이 좀 아쉬운 호텔. 이미 10년 전부터도 왠만한 호텔에서 발견할 수 있었던 베드 바로 옆 스위치 시스템이 되어 있지 않아 불편함이 있었고, 호텔내 편의 시설이 많이 아쉬웠다. 하지만 넓고 밝은 화장실은 별 다섯개.
Reviewed September 11, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.7
WOOKYUNG from South Korea
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
다운타운내 최고의 위치”
위치,청결도
벤쿠버 다운타운 투어를 위한 관광객에게는 최적의 위치라고 판단됩니다.객실 또한 깔끔한편이며 서비스 수준도 우수함
Reviewed March 02, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.0
Jaeyoung from South Korea
Family with teens
Stayed 4 nights in August 2011
위치 및 분위기가 좋은 호텔”
고풍스러운 가구등 유럽풍의 호텔입니다.
방크기도 컸고 가구 및 분위기 전체가 유럽풍의 호텔입니다. 현대적인 느낌보다는 고풍 스러운 느낌의 호텔입니다. 세탁기도 있어서 여행일정이 긴 저희에게 정말 좋았습니다. 호텔 세탁 서비스를 사용하지 않고 세탁기에서 빨래를 하면 캐나다 달러로 2$로 할 수 있습니다. 위치도 랍슨스트리트에 있어 쇼핑하기도 편합니다.
Reviewed August 28, 2011
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.0
Jaeyoung from South Korea
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011
위치도 좋고 룸 상태도 좋은 호텔”
랍슨스트리트와 가까와 관광하기 편했습니다.
위치가 너무 좋았습니다. 쇼핑하기도 편하고 음식점도 좋았습니다. 아침에 크레이프를 먹었는 데 정말 맛있습니다. 그리고 호텔 바로 앞에 자파 도그가 있습니다. 생각보다 규모가 작았지만 맛은 좋았습니다. 지금도 먹고 싶네요. 호텔앞 빵집이 있습니다. 호텔에서 운영하는 것 같은 데 테라스에서 빵과 커피 먹기 딱 좋습니다. 수영장도 아담하고 자꾸지가 있습니다.
Reviewed August 28, 2011
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.0
hao from China
Family with teens
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
位置优越但客房空间一般床小”
酒店位置好,服务一流
酒店位置非常好,离海港码头只有几个街区,紧邻罗布森商业街和温哥华艺术中心,晚上在艺术中心还有节目可以观赏,。
Reviewed August 16, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |

1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: