Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good

based on 653 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 7.2
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 6.7
Sort by

Sarah from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Stayed 7 nights in April 2013
Shabby hotel, old & in need of a full renovation!
Close to beach, good Italian restaurant next door (not owned by hotel) & walking distance to town.
The hotel is very old and is in dire need of a face-lift (or knocking down). We had to move rooms as the 1st bed we had had springs sticking out of the mattress & rats above the ceiling at night causing a massive din. Everything needs repainting, showers are old and dirty and all tiles are gross with the limescale on them. Internet worked approx. 30% of the time, but slow. Breakfast was on the beach & was very poor, processed ham & sausages, eggs made to order if you can find someone to cook them for you & undercooked pancakes. Coffee & tea not bad :)Staff were nice & it was the end of the season, but there is no excuse for dirty rooms & rubbish left out in the sun to stink & rats to run over.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Ronald from United Kingdom
Stayed 10 nights in March 2013
Small, pleasant hotel
Proximity to a sandy beach, good swimming pool, quiet location
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Suwan Palm Resort. We were made very welcome and had a lovely room with a large balcony overlooking gardens to the beach. The hotel is situated on a quiet road within walking distance of the main town where there is a good choice of restaurants and plenty of money exchange bureau. The swimming pool is very attractive and was never busy. The sandy beach is vast but at high tide beware of a steep ledge in lots of places particularly if you have young children. Breakfast was great.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

ANDREW from United Kingdom
Stayed 15 nights in March 2013
Graet location and close to restaurants
Its closeness to the sea and local restaurants and a quiet resort
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Anna from Germany
Solo traveler
Stayed 7 nights in March 2013
its an ok hotel for staying in khao lak
close to beach, large room, central place but quiet
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Tomoe from Japan
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
ok totel for just a few nights
beach front, close to main road & large room
wasnt happy with our room. view was bad, smelly old furnitures, moldy bathroom... need a serious renovation. breakfast wasnt nice either. swimming pool was tiny, ocean was full of sea lices? something stung. the staff were friendly but they didnt understand english at all. good things about this hotel is close to the main road.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

LIM from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
spacious room with comfortable bed
central location, nice pool, good food
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Bonnie from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 9 nights in February 2013
Great location! Nice place!!!
Right on the beach!
I really enjoyed my time here at Suwan Palm Resort. Breakfast was great and included with my stay. They are located right on the beach, which was really nice. Great pool, and adequate number of lounging places by the pool and by the beach. The food was pretty good, and the rooms were nice. The shower was pretty funny with a fluctuating water pressure, but otherwise everything was great! The man at the restaurant even gave me an umbrella to use to get back to my room without getting drenched during a downpour! Friendly staff.
Reviewed March 03, 2013

Tommi from Finland
Stayed 5 nights in January 2013
Good,m quiet location, but needs renovation
Close to the quiet beach
Quiet, not that long walk away from Khao Lak center. General areas and bathrooms need renovation.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Eva from Sweden
Stayed 10 nights in January 2013
Good hotel with a great location
Close to the beach and the center of Khao Lak
we stayed at the hotel for 10 days and we had a very good time. in fact this was our second stay at the hotel. we were close to the long beach. good for jogging and swimming anytime. also the hotel is very close to the center where you get what you need and you can choose different restaurants. the staff was very kind and helpful.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

jill from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
lovely hotel. right on beach front. poor menu
lovely pool. clean room. helpful staff.
nice hotel, a short walk from the main strip, where there were many nice restaurants. we went during low season, and were the only guests for a few days. limited menu during low season. clean rooms, and clean pool area.
Reviewed January 28, 2013


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: