Al Shohada Hotel: Boka nu

Omdömen för Al Shohada Hotel

Mycket bra
Baserat på 198 omdömenSe vad andra gäster sa
7,1
84 % skulle rekommendera boendet till en vän

Verifierade omdömen från resenärer

Omdömen från Agoda (198)Omdömen från Booking.com (503)
7,1
Mycket bra
Baserat på 198 omdömen
Välj typ av resenär
Renlighet7,3
Faciliteter6,9
Läge7,3
Komfort och kvalitet7,1
Service7,1
Valuta för pengarna7,0
Från verifierade gäster hos Agoda
Filtrera gästkommentarer baserat på:
Språk
English
العربية
Français
Türkçe
Rumstyp
Tvåbäddsrum
Executive Dubbel eller Twin
Trebäddsrum
Trebäddsrum Executive
Sortera efter
Visar 136 verifierade gästkommentarer
4,8
Said från Saudiarabien
Affärsresenär
Tvåbäddsrum
Bodde i 2 nätter i januari 2017
.?.?”
First room was not ready even I came at 9pm, second the room not clean and bed not comfortable, third no water heater in the room for the first night , and no any kind of tea or coffee in the room as other hotels do.
Recenserad 31 januari 2017
8,4
Fantastiskt
Ali från Saudiarabien
Familj med små barn
Tvåbäddsrum
Bodde en natt i januari 2017
90”
Good
Recenserad 29 januari 2017
3,6
zain från Sydafrika
Familj med äldre barn
Tvåbäddsrum
Bodde i 7 nätter i december 2016
rooms dirty and staff unhelpful”
very dissapointed
Recenserad 03 januari 2017
7,6
Mycket bra
Aamir från Saudiarabien
Familj med små barn
Tvåbäddsrum
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2016
Good location - Comfortable room - Scrumtious breakfast”
Was pleasantly surprised to find that Parking facilities were free for the guests - A much appreciated facility in a hotel so near the Haram (5 minutes walking distance to the Ajiyad entrance to the Kaaba).
Recenserad 26 december 2016
2,4
Ahmed från Förenade Arabemiraten
Familj med små barn
Tvåbäddsrum
Bodde i 6 nätter i december 2016
Bad service, and bad room quality”
Rooms quality are very poor. House keeping service is poor. Wifi is week and bad reception. Breakfast is poor.
Recenserad 23 december 2016
8,8
Fantastiskt
Muhammed från Sydafrika
Familj med små barn
Tvåbäddsrum
Bodde en natt i oktober 2016
Great gesture, staff were very polite.”
Got a early check in without prior request
Recenserad 23 december 2016
8,0
Fantastiskt
Imran
Par
Tvåbäddsrum
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2016
Satisfactory”
No drinking watter provided
Recenserad 21 december 2016
6,8
Trevligt
Faisal från Indien
Familj med små barn
Tvåbäddsrum
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2016
Food Wastage”
Countries and Companies [ including hotel and restaurent chains ] are taking this small step to bring in major changes related to food wastage. It's troubling every time to see so much food going waste still by all. It is a request to such hotels and Agoda to make some strict policy and ettiquetes of business to stop this wastage, by individuals and groups and business establishments and hotels and restaurants. Place a request on tables and rooms and app and website and right places to stop wastage of natural resources, food and water. Guest and visitors will not mind, and will cooperate if they learn the intention and effect of such step. Your response, action and contribution will be highly appreciated.
Recenserad 13 december 2016
10,0
Utmärkt
Osama från USA
Grupp
Tvåbäddsrum
Bodde i 3 nätter i december 2016
Great experience for Umrah”
Everything we needed and more. Would recommend for anyone going for Umrah, especially with parents.
Recenserad 12 december 2016
8,4
Fantastiskt
saquib från Kanada
Familj med små barn
Tvåbäddsrum
Bodde en natt i december 2016
good hotel”
good hotel for the value, breakfast is simple and normal. fill you up till noon. staff is friendly and hotel is kept clean and comfortable. decor is quiet and calm . will use this hotel again
Recenserad 08 december 2016
6,4
Trevligt
Saleem från Pakistan
Par
Tvåbäddsrum
Bodde en natt i december 2016
Mecca ”
Very poor in cleaniness
Recenserad 07 december 2016
7,6
Mycket bra
Jani från Kanada
Ensamresenär
Tvåbäddsrum
Bodde en natt i december 2016
Friendly staff and very accommodating to requests”
Carpet is outdated. No phone in hallways. Shampoo and soap provided but no conditioner Thanks for water and kettle provided. Room safe not functioning Shuttle bus or driver rarely available to masjid.
Recenserad 04 december 2016
6,8
Trevligt
Saleem från Pakistan
Par
Executive Dubbel eller Twin
Bodde en natt i november 2016
Al Shohada Hotel”
Rooms need more cleanliness and tea arrangement is missing which in the hotel should be provided.
Recenserad 29 november 2016
7,2
Mycket bra
Adeeb från Saudiarabien
Par
Tvåbäddsrum
Bodde en natt i november 2016
very good for money and near to Haram”
good for middle range budget , and very near to haram comparing to the price paid. also there is parking available for the car- this is the best thing -.
Recenserad 29 november 2016
4,8
Adeeb från Saudiarabien
Par
Tvåbäddsrum
Bodde i 2 nätter i oktober 2016
Near haram”
The good thing is it is near haram and can go by walking
Recenserad 23 oktober 2016
5,6
Abdul från USA
Par
Tvåbäddsrum
Bodde i 7 nätter i juli 2016
Services supposed to be provided ”
They told us the shuttle was 24h/day it was no shuttle at all. Breakfast was 2 stars buffet. The refrigerator was too noisy. We called the maintenence and they changed it with an other noisy one. We did not get a cattle and they said that they don't provide it because they had a problem before. The room service and stuff in general was great.
Recenserad 16 juli 2016
8,8
Fantastiskt
abdul från Storbritannien
Familj med äldre barn
Tvåbäddsrum
Bodde i 2 nätter i juli 2016
good”
good
Recenserad 14 juli 2016
3,2
Nehad från Saudiarabien
Par
Tvåbäddsrum
Bodde i 3 nätter i april 2016
don't go at any cost”
I booked a twin room and they charged my visa 1 day earlier than the day given by Agoda and when arrived there I didn't find my room and they offered me single room and i was told take it or leave it, that's what we have. They told that they will add extra bed but they didn't do till I left the hotel. And the most important thing is the receptionists are impolite at all. It doesn't deserve even 1 star.
Recenserad 12 april 2016
10,0
Utmärkt
Renault från Indonesien
Familj med små barn
Tvåbäddsrum
Bodde en natt i december 2015
Good place and nice parking”
Walking distance to Haram, clean n nice food, hotel with good parking
I was stay with my family, and I bring my own car, only this hotel reasonable price with confort parking
Recenserad 06 december 2015
8,7
Fantastiskt
Abdul från Saudiarabien
Familj med små barn
Tvåbäddsrum
Bodde en natt i november 2015
A pleasant place with nice car parking.”
Free Car parking, Cleanliness,
Nice place, front desk was little lazy but overall good.
Recenserad 14 november 2015
6,0
Majid från Saudiarabien
Par
Tvåbäddsrum
Bodde i 2 nätter i januari 2015
Makkah ”
near of Al Haram
Good
Recenserad 30 juli 2015
2,0
Ahmed från Saudiarabien
Par
Executive Dubbel eller Twin
Bodde i 2 nätter i juli 2015
worst 5 stars hotel ”
Al Shohada Hotel
I'm Im very upset with my stay in this hotel, I don't know how you are categories it as 5 stars hotel, its not even 3 stars, I traveled all over the world and I know what a 5 stars hotel look like. very old furniture, uncomfortable beds and pillows, poor room lighting, no slippers, no water heater for tea, no portable ironing machine when we asked, even the room has no menu for food or drinks !!!!!, lobby also was horribl
Recenserad 05 juli 2015
4,7
CHARAF från Frankrike
Ensamresenär
Tvåbäddsrum
Bodde en natt i juni 2015
The price was exaggerated for the offered services”
Position, Availability and nothing else
Was shocked that the Internet was against payment and the Breakfast was not included for the price I paid.
Recenserad 02 juli 2015
7,3
Mycket bra
Ahmed från Egypten
Ensamresenär
Tvåbäddsrum
Bodde i 2 nätter i juni 2015
Holy Feel”
1. Food 2. Location 3. Spiritual Feel
Good stay. Property seems to be declining with time. At this point, more in line with a 4 star rating for accommodation, food was very good in Ramadan with a large variety. Very close to Haram although you cannot see it from the hotel. My third visit to this hotel so obviously I enjoy it but I think I will change next time because accommodation level has not been maintained.
Recenserad 21 juni 2015
8,3
Fantastiskt
Fayez från Jordanien
Familj med små barn
Tvåbäddsrum
Bodde i 4 nätter i maj 2015
Very nice”
Room food
Nice
Recenserad 13 maj 2015
3,3
Chahir från Tunisien
Par
Tvåbäddsrum
Bodde en natt i april 2015
Very bad hotel”
location
It took more than 45 minutes to take the room which was double-bed rather than one bed, as I clearly mentioned in the booking. This room was replaced by an other which was too noisy due to the AC centrals. I was told that a I had either to accept it or to take a double-bed room (which was the case).On top of all the above, the reception desk officers were too rude and not cooperative. Bottom line, I don't recommend this hotel to anyone and this was my first and last stay in it.
Recenserad 12 april 2015
8,0
Fantastiskt
Renault från Indonesien
Familj med små barn
Tvåbäddsrum
Bodde i 2 nätter i januari 2015
No so good, they not clean my room”
Parking for the car
Only Parking the car, They not clean my room
Recenserad 23 januari 2015
8,7
Fantastiskt
Ainul från Indien
Familj med små barn
Bodde en natt i januari 2015
Excellent Service Provider”
Good staff, Facilities, and cleanliness
Good place to stay with.
Recenserad 20 januari 2015
8,7
Fantastiskt
Javed från Indien
Familj med små barn
Tvåbäddsrum
Bodde i 2 nätter i januari 2015
good”
service and Room Size
It was good
Recenserad 08 januari 2015
10,0
Utmärkt
haitham från Egypten
Par
Tvåbäddsrum
Bodde en natt i december 2014
excellent”
clean, good staff and nice location
excllent
Recenserad 04 januari 2015
7,7
Mycket bra
Sheahan från Kanada
Familj med små barn
Tvåbäddsrum
Bodde i 4 nätter i december 2014
Good and Bad”
Location, Breakfast, Facilities
This hotel is generally good. Classed as a 5 star hotel, would say that it probably just meets those standards, in reality 4.5 stars Positives: Location is good easy walk to and from the Haram. The breakfast spread is excellent, and starts at 6AM just after Fajr (During December). There are shops and restaurants outside the hotel front door, easy to get food or amenities. Also a pharmacy right outside and to the right. The room service was OK. Can't fault them just because there is never going to be great service in Makkah due to the number of people and how busy it is. But I didn't really have any major problems. The bedding was fine and so was the bathroom, both were clean and comfortable. Don’t know about how their cleaning of the rooms is. We had the DND on for most of the time. However, whenever we requested cleaning they did so. Looked like they were out cleaning every morning. On the last night baby had a ear infection and vomited on the bed. Around 2 AM. Informed the staff and went to the Hospital, room was clean by the time we got back at 5AM. Negatives: The carpets are old and worn, need to be changed. Don’t know if it was just our floor or all of them (3rd) There is just one major problem: They don't provide an iron or a kettle in the room, and they have a sign in the room that states that the electrical system of the hotel wasn't built for the use of those appliances. But we needed hot water for the babies milk after the first night and they charged us 7SAR for hot water! They also have exorbitant rates for laundry. The room service is really expensive 20SAR for a cup of coffee! All the prices for the amenities are 5 star alright, but reality is that you don't really need to use them as there's enough cheap food etc. around the hotel. I feel I paid around 100SAR too much for what it offers.
Recenserad 01 januari 2015
9,0
Utmärkt
Dia från Jordanien
Par
Tvåbäddsrum
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2014
Best value for money”
Quick Check in & Check out - Clean - Parking
Advanteges: 5 minutes walk to Haram - Very Clean Hotel - good food - Parking Disadvanteges: Chargable WIFI service
Recenserad 27 december 2014
8,3
Fantastiskt
Muhammad från Pakistan
Familj med små barn
Tvåbäddsrum
Bodde en natt i december 2014
Al Shohada Hotel”
Friendly staff
Recenserad 24 december 2014
4,7
Ali från Saudiarabien
Par
Tvåbäddsrum
Bodde en natt i december 2014
Poorly managed, large hotel”
Location, not far from holy mosque. Offering free shuttles to holy mosque. Bathroom supplements are good: a comb, a shaver, a toothpaste and tooth brush...etc
Not very pleasant. We arrived 12 noon but room was not ready. Although a big hotel, I have seen 1 receptionist over 24 hours, who is sitting at the back office most of the time. You have to shout when you arrive to reception. Lobby is huge, filled with unnecessary furniture. Lighting is poor, and general look is not welcoming. Catering for breakfast is a terrible experience. Employees are not supportive, dragging their legs to work. Hotel is probably understaffed. Hygiene and quality is below average for a good hotel. Wi-fi is charged. Room service is poor. I called asking for 2 glasses of Laban, but hotel does not have it. I asked to speak to the duty manager, but I was told he is out. Instead, the housekeeping supervisor spoke to me, but could not solve the issue. It is clear that hotel is understaffed, with a poor management, and no quality for customer care. Employees have bad morals, and probably do not get incentives.
Recenserad 21 december 2014
10,0
Utmärkt
Shah från Afghanistan
Familj med äldre barn
Tvåbäddsrum
Bodde i 4 nätter i februari 2014
Good hotel and near Haram Sharafin”
Clean . good breakfast , good service
We had a great time there. It is just seven minutes walking from the hotel to Masjidil Haram so we can always come back to the room anytime, even for restroom as we do not want to use public restroom. Breakfast is included although we usually eat outside. We went to Madinah and they kindly helped us with luggage storage.
Recenserad 18 december 2014
7,0
Mycket bra
Yasser från Pakistan
Familj med små barn
Tvåbäddsrum
Bodde en natt i december 2014
Stay at Al Shohada”
Cozy lobby, Quite rooms, car parking
Value was ok, near to haram, no room amenities, not ok for people who cannot walk
Recenserad 07 december 2014
6,3
Trevligt
Yasser från Storbritannien
Par
Tvåbäddsrum
Bodde i 2 nätter i november 2014
Does not deserve 5 star rating”
location
Reception staff unprofessional and unhelpful. we had to wait more than 2 hours to check in with very bad customer care
Recenserad 02 december 2014
4,7
WASIQ från Pakistan
Par
Tvåbäddsrum
Bodde i 3 nätter i november 2014
Not Value for Money”
Rooms are comfortable,
Stay was average.breakfast was monotonous.There was no Free WIFI.
Recenserad 18 november 2014
9,3
Utmärkt
Aminur från Malaysia
Familj med små barn
Tvåbäddsrum
Bodde i 2 nätter i november 2014
Always happy with Al Shohada”
comfortable room, nice breakfast and friendly staffs.
I was very happy
Recenserad 10 november 2014
6,7
Trevligt
amna från Saudiarabien
Par
Bodde i 2 nätter i juli 2014
acceptable”
near to haram about 7 min
In hotel was comfortable yet not a good experience
Recenserad 29 juli 2014
5,3
Sultan från Kuwait
Par
Executive Dubbel eller Twin
Bodde en natt i juli 2014
No internet or Tranportation”
Location, air condition, loby
Not bad
Recenserad 27 juli 2014
4,0
Muhammad från Pakistan
Affärsresenär
Executive Dubbel eller Twin
Bodde en natt i juli 2014
Very Bad Experience. ”
Near to Haram
I booked Executive room but when i entered the room there were four beds in the room. Bath room was very smelly. There were also flies in the room. The staff was not helpfull.
Recenserad 20 juli 2014
8,7
Fantastiskt
Dara från USA
Familj med små barn
Tvåbäddsrum
Bodde i 2 nätter i april 2014
Great. No complain about anything.”
A few minutes away from Masjidil Haram by walking. Room well maintained. Friendly staff.
We had a great time there. It is just seven minutes walking from the hotel to Masjidil Haram so we can always come back to the room anytime, even for restroom as we do not want to use public restroom. Breakfast is included although we usually eat outside. We went to Madinah and they kindly helped us with luggage storage.
Recenserad 16 april 2014
5,3
Abdulmanaf från USA
Familj med äldre barn
Tvåbäddsrum
Bodde en natt i mars 2014
Not very pleasant”
Close to Haram; free parking
Food not good at all. Internet speed very slow. Rooms very small and not that clean for the money we paid.
Recenserad 25 mars 2014
10,0
Utmärkt
Mohammed från Indien
Par
Tvåbäddsrum
Bodde i 2 nätter i mars 2014
Very close to the holy Mecca Mosque”
Provided free breakfast though was not mentioned when booking rooms through Agoda , good service, conveniently located
Recenserad 24 mars 2014
6,7
Trevligt
ahmad från Libanon
Familj med äldre barn
Tvåbäddsrum
Bodde en natt i februari 2014
satisfatory with no surprises”
close to religious places and shopping areas
it is good family hotel where all amenities are there. the only annoying thing was the lack of Wifi. it is close to all aras of interest in Makkah. staff were helpful and friendly. concierge are efficient and need to be beter organised. to be fair we donot have alot to complain about.
Recenserad 24 februari 2014
8,7
Fantastiskt
Idris från Oman
Familj med små barn
Tvåbäddsrum
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2013
nice stay with breakfast and free car parking”
free breakfast and car parking
10 minute walking to haram with breakfast and free car parking
Recenserad 24 december 2013
7,7
Mycket bra
NAWAF från Kuwait
Par
Tvåbäddsrum
Bodde i 3 nätter i juli 2013
It's was good”
The hotel is 8 mins walk to the harm
The iftar buffet was good..the hotel is 8 mins walk to the harm..room size is large bathroom was good..air condition was good
Recenserad 02 augusti 2013
9,0
Utmärkt
SALEH från Saudiarabien
Par
Bodde i 3 nätter i mars 2012
Nice Hotel with lovely lounges at lobby”
Transportation services to the Holy Area (Free), concerned employees
the hotel in general i consider it one of the best in makkah, it is close to the holy mouseq, it's walking distance only (5 minutes) or u can utilize the shuttle/bus arranged by the hotel (arriving every 5 minutes)
Recenserad 31 mars 2012
7,0
Mycket bra
Jamal från Frankrike
Par
Bodde i 10 nätter i juli 2014
rapoort qualité prix correct”
la cuisine, la réception de l'hotel, le service
Bon séjour dans l'ensemble, bon standing par rapport aux autres hotels 5* dans le coin
Recenserad 05 augusti 2014