AlSalam Hotel Suites and Apartments: Boka nu

2017

Omdömen för AlSalam Hotel Suites and Apartments

Mycket bra
Baserat på 703 omdömenSe vad andra gäster sa
7,9
84 % skulle rekommendera boendet till en vän

Verifierade omdömen från resenärer

Omdömen från Agoda (703)Omdömen från Booking.com (4308)
7,9
Mycket bra
Baserat på 703 omdömen
Välj typ av resenär
Renlighet8,0
Faciliteter7,2
Läge9,0
Komfort och kvalitet8,2
Service7,9
Valuta för pengarna7,6
Från verifierade gäster hos Agoda
Filtrera gästkommentarer baserat på:
Språk
English
العربية
한국어
Suomi
mer
Rumstyp
Lägenhet med 1 sovrum
Lägenhet med 2 sovrum
Lägenhet med 3 sovrum
Sortera efter
Visar 582 verifierade gästkommentarer
8,8
Fantastiskt
luis från Filippinerna
Familj med små barn
Lägenhet med 3 sovrum
Bodde i 7 nätter i december 2017
95%”
Nice location, very accessible to metro station and taxi stand, staffs near restaurants. Staffs are so helpful from the reception, concierge, housekeeping. We enjoyed staying in the hotel. Wifi not included in the room package. It will be billed seperately, though there is a free wifi in the lobby only.
Recenserad 09 januari 2018
7,6
Mycket bra
Roziana från Brunei
Familj med äldre barn
Lägenhet med 3 sovrum
Bodde i 10 nätter i december 2017
Good location and place to stay.”
Many restaurants for breakfast and a nice place to walk early morning. Taxi easy to find but difficult to fond taxi at the hotel but can walk a few minutes to the main road and metro station.
Recenserad 31 december 2017
9,2
Utmärkt
bhumit
Familj med små barn
Lägenhet med 3 sovrum
Bodde en natt i december 2017
Fantastic Value for Money Option in Heart of Dubai”
Fantastic Value for Money Option in Heart of Dubai
Recenserad 24 december 2017
8,8
Fantastiskt
SUHAINI från Singapore
Familj med äldre barn
Lägenhet med 3 sovrum
Bodde i 10 nätter i december 2017
Fantastiskt”
overall all the staffs were very good but one of them named Manesh was such a friendly and very helpful staff. Clear all our doubts and helped up us alot. The cleanliness was very good.
Recenserad 19 december 2017
9,6
Utmärkt
reem från Kuwait
Grupp
Lägenhet med 2 sovrum
Bodde i 5 nätter i december 2017
good value for money”
spacious room. good location. even though it was bussy the time we were there, the service was good. Reception was super helpful.
Recenserad 10 december 2017
7,2
Mycket bra
khawaja från Pakistan
Affärsresenär
Lägenhet med 2 sovrum
Bodde i 2 nätter i november 2017
stay was great”
we went to attend Big 5.. and were quite busy ... stay was perfectly okay
Recenserad 30 november 2017
7,6
Mycket bra
Yeo från Singapore
Familj med äldre barn
Lägenhet med 2 sovrum
Bodde i 3 nätter i november 2017
Mycket bra”
Hotel located beside metro . 1 stop to Dubai Mall . There are eateries , hypermarket and cafes nearby . Bottled water only provided on checknin day and WiFi is chargeable In the room .
Recenserad 28 november 2017
5,6
Shamim
Familj med små barn
Lägenhet med 2 sovrum
Bodde i 13 nätter i oktober 2017
Disappointed, Average 3* at best! ”
I would rate this hotel no more than an average 3* hotel. Firstly we booked an apartment only to find within a week the price had dropped quite considerably. Al Salam refused to refund the difference even though they guarantee the price. We had to speak to Agodo who refunded the difference and allowed us to upgrade to a 2 bed apartment. We emailed the Hotel to confirm arrival time and also highlighted it was a special occasion, we received a response, confirming and also informing us some facilities are not available which had been advertised on all websites. Another disappointment, however wifi in our room would be available. On arrival we checked in and went to our room, only to find the balcony was missing! This was advertised as a selling point for the hotel and requested, but we were told it was based on availability (This was not mentioned on any websites) We also did not have access to wifi in our room. On speaking to reception, they told us we are being dishonest and wifi in our room had not been agreed. After the complaint was escalated to the assistant manager, she checked our emails and confirmed wifi had been agreed within 5 mins, and we had limited access within 30 mins! No apologies was forth-coming, but soon after we were moved to a room with a balcony and had limited internet access. (limited because some days devices would connect other days Al-Salaam just stopped access) A bowl of fruit was sent up a day later for the inconvenience. The rooms where clean and housekeeping was brilliant, however the kitchen appliances where well used, on one occasion the dryer knob which was held up with sticky back plastic tape fell off and Al Salaam tried to charge us for the repair! The Gym and pool where well looked after and the staff where very helpful. I could not fault the location, it was opposite the metro station and plenty of local shops with access to almost everything you need. Overview Al Salaam suites does offer large spacious c
Recenserad 06 november 2017
5,2
Gobinath från Malaysia
Affärsresenär
Lägenhet med 2 sovrum
Bodde i 2 nätter i oktober 2017
Över medel”
WiFi access was not working properly and I had to numerous times to get the IT department. Not efficient and customer friendly. For this amount you pay, it’s better to stay at Hotel like Grand Hyatt or Hilton which gives better value for money.
Recenserad 31 oktober 2017
8,4
Fantastiskt
Dana från Filippinerna
Grupp
Lägenhet med 3 sovrum
Bodde en natt i juni 2017
Fantastiskt”
I always love to stay here, perfect location, just few steps away from the financial metro station landside. lots of restaurants nearby, even groceries and supermarket.
Recenserad 10 oktober 2017
8,0
Fantastiskt
Abdulelah från Bahrain
Par
Lägenhet med 1 sovrum
Bodde i 4 nätter i september 2017
I have a complaint about Agoda pricing, since they did not explain that the price does not include the Internet in the hotel, so if I payed for hotel for the internet Agoda price will be higher than o”
There is other people complain form the same issue,
Recenserad 04 oktober 2017
6,0
Abdulelah från Bahrain
Par
Lägenhet med 3 sovrum
Bodde i 3 nätter i september 2017
I chose one star for value of money and facilities because of the internet, there is no free WiFi ”
The hotel ask me for 185 AED for the WiFi for 4 days, in this case Agoda price is higher than other brokers who offer free WiFi in this hotel. Finally, please be clear in your price.
Recenserad 03 oktober 2017
7,6
Mycket bra
Adil från Pakistan
Familj med små barn
Lägenhet med 3 sovrum
Bodde i 3 nätter i augusti 2017
Bad Exprerience”
#Staff is helpfull. location is nice. *First impression of appartment gone bad. Ac was not working properly. technician came and said AC is working, i sad no. he picked a paper of tissue took it near to winds and showed me see tissue is waving... Seriously! i laughed alot as the ac was not for people but for for the feel of papers. *Drying machine also out of order. *Lift too muchbusy all the time. *lobby so tiny.
Recenserad 12 augusti 2017
9,2
Utmärkt
Mohammed från Saudiarabien
Affärsresenär
Lägenhet med 2 sovrum
Bodde i 3 nätter i mars 2017
nice”
Everything was beautifully accessible as it is on a main street but the entrance to the hotel is difficult to get into by car
Recenserad 09 augusti 2017
9,2
Utmärkt
Hamimmah från Singapore
Familj med små barn
Lägenhet med 3 sovrum
Bodde i 5 nätter i december 2016
Wonderful Location and View”
Thumbs up for the view and location. It was very easy to get around.
Recenserad 03 augusti 2017
9,6
Utmärkt
Zahra från Jordanien
Familj med små barn
Lägenhet med 2 sovrum
Bodde en natt i mars 2017
My place to stay and relax”
I love this hotel because they make feel like home. the apartment is clean and comfortable. the swimming pool is so good that my kids enjoy. the service provided by them is really good. i totally recommend this place.
Recenserad 01 augusti 2017
9,2
Utmärkt
Zahra från Jordanien
Familj med små barn
Lägenhet med 2 sovrum
Bodde en natt i april 2017
Always enjoying my stay there”
mostly all my hotel booking to Dubai is by Al Sallam Suites as the service and staff and apartment and facilities are excellent. totally recommended..
Recenserad 01 augusti 2017
9,6
Utmärkt
Zahra från Jordanien
Familj med små barn
Lägenhet med 2 sovrum
Bodde en natt i maj 2017
A great Place to stay”
Had a great time in this hotel that has an amazing staff such as maureen and Diana and the Egyptian man. The swimming pool there my kids always enjoy. the service and the apartment ae really good . i totally recommend people to stay there.
Recenserad 31 juli 2017
2,0
Alazhar från Oman
Familj med små barn
Lägenhet med 3 sovrum
Bodde i 2 nätter i juli 2017
Acceptabelt”
Advise: Don't say in this hotel.
Recenserad 30 juli 2017
7,6
Mycket bra
Said från Oman
Familj med små barn
Lägenhet med 3 sovrum
Bodde i 2 nätter i juli 2017
Gd location in the center. Nice small pool. ”
No internet if booked from agoda.
Recenserad 19 juli 2017
7,2
Mycket bra
ZAINUL från Indien
Familj med små barn
Lägenhet med 2 sovrum
Bodde i 2 nätter i juni 2017
Mycket bra”
Value for money . Apartments need refurbishment. Carpets and Sofas very old . Should be changed
Recenserad 29 juni 2017
6,8
Trevligt
JITHU från Indien
Familj med små barn
Lägenhet med 3 sovrum
Bodde i 2 nätter i juni 2017
As per agoda it was only 40 Dhs to be paid at the property but they asked me 120 dhs. ”
I was asked 120dhs at the property which Agoda didn't tell, it was mentioned only 40 Dhs to be paid at property. So pleas I want an explanation for that, why it was not mentioned.
Recenserad 28 juni 2017
10,0
Utmärkt
Waqas från Pakistan
Familj med små barn
Lägenhet med 2 sovrum
Bodde i 3 nätter i juni 2017
Amazing hotel ”
Better then b4
Recenserad 19 juni 2017
3,6
Nadir från Singapore
Familj med små barn
Lägenhet med 1 sovrum
Bodde en natt i maj 2017
Noisy and Uncomfortable”
There was noise from construction and people on the streets below well past midnight and until 2am. The hotel rang the room at 11pm mumbling some gibberish and in the process waking us up. The airconditioning in the room blows directly onto the bed and is either too cold or too hot. The staff are cold. The hotel looks dated like something from the 1980s. The lobby is tiny. No water is provided in the room and is charged at 14AED per bottle (Seriously?). WiFi was chargeable. For this price, there are many better hotels around that are worth considering.
Recenserad 21 maj 2017
7,2
Mycket bra
Eidiya från Oman
Familj med äldre barn
Lägenhet med 2 sovrum
Bodde i 2 nätter i maj 2017
Mycket bra”
Free wifi in the room is recommeded as its diffcult to stay at the lobby for the free wifi
Recenserad 19 maj 2017
9,2
Utmärkt
Anne från Filippinerna
Grupp
Lägenhet med 3 sovrum
Bodde en natt i maj 2017
Amazing hotel”
The hotel is excellent and lovely. Staff are accomodating. Accessible with taxis and buses and near metro station. value for money. Amenities like big pool,jacuzzi, sauna and steam room are perfect. Ambience was do relaxing. We enjoyed our stay and definitely will come back soon.
Recenserad 16 maj 2017
7,2
Mycket bra
YASSIR från Saudiarabien
Par
Lägenhet med 1 sovrum
Bodde i 6 nätter i april 2017
Good ”
Still ok, but not as good as it was under previous management.
Recenserad 11 maj 2017
10,0
Utmärkt
Meldred från Filippinerna
Familj med små barn
Lägenhet med 2 sovrum
Bodde en natt i maj 2017
Excellent from staff to facilities”
Excellent
Recenserad 10 maj 2017
10,0
Utmärkt
Annabellee från Filippinerna
Familj med små barn
Lägenhet med 3 sovrum
Bodde i 6 nätter i april 2017
Nice place”
Pros- wide and spacious rooms. Clean and accommodating staff. Very accessible to the metro railway station and restaurants/fast food stores. Cons- wifi access in hotel rooms/suites should be free. Although wifi access is free in the lobby only.
Recenserad 01 maj 2017
8,0
Fantastiskt
Mohamed från Maldiverna
Affärsresenär
Lägenhet med 3 sovrum
Bodde i 4 nätter i april 2017
ATM travelers is great place the stay”
Rooms are cleaned , staff are helpful Pool closing timing to be extended till 23:30
Recenserad 01 maj 2017
5,6
Ali från Kuwait
Par
Lägenhet med 1 sovrum
Bodde i 2 nätter i mars 2017
I would not go there again”
The staff was very unhelpful and unfriendly. We had to speak to the manager in order to get what we had reserved for. If we hadn't already paid through agoda, we would have cancelled and gone to any other hotel because of what the hotel staff made us go through until we got a proper room. You have to wait for such a long time just to be able to catch an elevator to go to any floor. The hotel was very noisy because of the many people that had reserved and the children were running around everywhere. Although the view was very nice, it was not worth what we had to go through upon our arrival. We have reserved in hotels in Dubai before, but this was the first time that we were treated in this way. The only good thing I can say about this hotel was the location which is right across from the metro. Other than that, it is not worth the money.
Recenserad 28 april 2017
8,8
Fantastiskt
haitham från Oman
Familj med små barn
Lägenhet med 2 sovrum
Bodde i 2 nätter i april 2017
Good”
Wifi should be free ...
Recenserad 28 april 2017
10,0
Utmärkt
Mohammad från Kuwait
Ensamresenär
Lägenhet med 1 sovrum
Bodde i 2 nätter i april 2017
Very nice staff ”
They upgraded me for free , because i reserved the hotel more than 6 times , i really like their staff.
Recenserad 11 april 2017
5,2
Stvros från Cypern
Affärsresenär
Lägenhet med 1 sovrum
Bodde i 4 nätter i mars 2017
Över medel”
THis is not a 5 star Hotel. Its a good 4 star.
Recenserad 03 april 2017
10,0
Utmärkt
Smriti från Indien
Ensamresenär
Lägenhet med 1 sovrum
Bodde en natt i mars 2017
Awesome property”
Great location and very well done up apartments
Recenserad 02 april 2017
8,8
Fantastiskt
Daisy från Filippinerna
Affärsresenär
Lägenhet med 1 sovrum
Bodde i 5 nätter i februari 2017
Great location!”
I found this hotel very convenient to stay in with the metro in front of the building and various coffee shops and restaurants close by. The staff were friendly and efficient, and the 1 bedroom apartment I booked was well-maintained even if it wasn't new, and bigger than I thought it would be. The apartment was pretty clean overall but the sofa bed was a bit dusty when we folded it out.
Recenserad 21 mars 2017
8,0
Fantastiskt
nader från Saudiarabien
Par
Lägenhet med 1 sovrum
Bodde i 3 nätter i februari 2017
they don't offer a basic service ”
you have to pay 50 AED for each night you stay if you want WIFI access which is very dispointing
Recenserad 23 februari 2017
4,8
MOHAMMED från Kuwait
Affärsresenär
Lägenhet med 1 sovrum
Bodde i 2 nätter i februari 2017
The most cleaners hotel ever.”
I found on the covers bed alto of oil and blood drops as well for swimming towel are not well clean.
Recenserad 14 februari 2017
6,4
Trevligt
Zahra från Jordanien
Familj med små barn
Lägenhet med 2 sovrum
Bodde en natt i februari 2017
Disappointed ”
Am a regular customer to the hotel and was treated badly by the staff and the manager. Everything in the hotel is good except the staff especially the Phillipino manager lady who was very rude and aggressive and did not care that I used to be their client.
Recenserad 12 februari 2017
7,2
Mycket bra
Ahmad från Saudiarabien
Familj med små barn
Lägenhet med 2 sovrum
Bodde i 6 nätter i januari 2017
Nice location ”
The location was so good
Recenserad 10 februari 2017
8,0
Fantastiskt
Ali från Oman
Familj med små barn
Lägenhet med 2 sovrum
Bodde en natt i december 2016
Great place at Sheikh Zaid road ”
An excellent choice near to Dubai mall for families
Recenserad 09 februari 2017
7,6
Mycket bra
Sarah från Filippinerna
Familj med äldre barn
Lägenhet med 3 sovrum
Bodde i 6 nätter i december 2016
Stayed here for NYE 2017”
We booked a 3 bedroom apartment for our family of 5. The apartment is very spacious with a kitchen (complete with pans and utensils), dining and living room. The rooms are a bit old but well kept and clean as well as the bathrooms. We even have an ample space to accommodate our relatives who celebrated the NYE with us. The location of the hotel is right in the main artery of Dubai, the Sheikh Zayed Road and 1 train station away from Dubai Mall. We watched the Burj Khalifa fireworks from our balcony with no hassle. The only cons about this place is the very expensive price. Apart from that, they have a great location, good service, friendly and reliable staff.
Recenserad 07 februari 2017
10,0
Utmärkt
Aly från USA
Familj med små barn
Lägenhet med 3 sovrum
Bodde i 2 nätter i januari 2017
Great staff”
We arrived late, big family with young kids, Diane at the reception did fantastic job accommodating us in a fantastic three bedroom with beautiful view. She also left a note to upgrade the remaining of our family who were coming late from US to a beautiful two bedroom unit.
Recenserad 31 januari 2017
8,8
Fantastiskt
AHMED från Sydafrika
Familj med äldre barn
Lägenhet med 2 sovrum
Bodde i 4 nätter i januari 2017
very satisfied”
good location must give free wifi to all guest
Recenserad 11 januari 2017
9,6
Utmärkt
Jawad
Familj med små barn
Lägenhet med 3 sovrum
Bodde i 4 nätter i januari 2017
Great for families and groups ”
Pros: Great location in the downtown, right next to the metro station, literally couldn't have been any closer. Very friendly staff checked us in early without any issues. Spacious apartment, clean rooms with spectacular views. Great pool area with life guard. Cons: Internet was only free in the lobby. Overall: Great value for money for families and groups, highly recommended.
Recenserad 08 januari 2017
9,2
Utmärkt
Ahmad från Jordanien
Familj med små barn
Lägenhet med 3 sovrum
Bodde en natt i januari 2017
Simply, I like the place”
Very clean and near to everything
Recenserad 08 januari 2017
4,0
Abdulla från Förenade Arabemiraten
Familj med små barn
Lägenhet med 3 sovrum
Bodde i 2 nätter i januari 2017
The furniture is old and the tv is small. The room was not clean until the evening. When I requested”
For extra key , the reception refused.
Recenserad 08 januari 2017
8,4
Fantastiskt
Zsolt från Ryssland
Familj med äldre barn
Lägenhet med 2 sovrum
Bodde i 8 nätter i december 2016
Good value for money ”
We had a spacious 2-bedroom apartment. Kitchen is equipped with very few cutlery and dishes only. Metro station is 100 m. Many good restaurants and cafes within walking distance. Dubai mall is 30 mins walk or 10 mins by taxi. Marina and Madinat is about 30 mins by taxi. We had a fabulous view to Burj Khalifa which we really loved especially on New Year's Eve. Pool is surprisingly big and was not crowded at that time.
Recenserad 08 januari 2017
9,2
Utmärkt
Catherine från Filippinerna
Familj med äldre barn
Lägenhet med 2 sovrum
Bodde i 6 nätter i december 2016
The hotel is perfect for family or group of people.”
Should provide free wifi in all floors. This is the only thing i dislike in this hotel. Everything is perfect except the wifi. Free wifi in the ground floor is really bad.
Recenserad 04 januari 2017
6,8
Trevligt
Donaliza från Qatar
Grupp
Lägenhet med 2 sovrum
Bodde en natt i december 2016
Great location ”
Very close to Downtown Dubai.
Recenserad 02 januari 2017