Amari Vogue Krabi: Boka nu

Ypperlig
Baserat på 448 omdömenSe vad andra gäster sa
8,5
/
10
82 % skulle rekommendera boendet till en vän

Reviews of Omdömen för Amari Vogue Krabi from real guests

Från verifierade gäster hos Agoda
Omdömen från Agoda (448)Omdömen från Booking.com (299)
8,5
/
10
Ypperlig
Renlighet9,0
Faciliteter8,4
Läge7,9
Komfort och kvalitet9,0
Service8,9
Valuta för pengarna8,2
Alla språk
Alla typer av resenärer (448)
Alla rumstyper

Visa omdömen som nämner 

Visar 395 verifierade gästkommentarer
9,2
Enastående
Nicole från USA
Par
King Deluxe
Bodde en natt i januari 2018

The upgraded us for free! ”

The free upgrade to a jacuzzi room was delightful though couldn't seem to get the jets to work...however the AC broke in the night and we didn't sllep much...the comped all our food expenses which I was pleased with and left feeling happy enough with their arrangements to compensate us.

Recenserad 24 januari 2018
10,0
Enastående
supap från Thailand
Par
Grand Deluxe King
Bodde i 2 nätter i november 2017

Exceptional resort”

The friendly staff, beautiful location, excellent accommodations, great food, wonderful beach, perfect for sunbathing and swimming, numerous activities available, all made for a great holiday. Highly recommended.

Recenserad 30 november 2017
9,6
Enastående
Jonathan från Singapore
Par
King Deluxe
Bodde en natt i mars 2016

Great Romantic Getaway”

The hotel is located at the end of a long strip of hotels so its quite a distance from the nearest cluster of shops and restaurants. That said, its position offers a really quiet and tranquil stretch of beach to enjoy. Rooms are also excellent compared to what you get down at Ao Nang for a similar price.

Recenserad 20 juni 2016
8,8
Ypperlig
Christina från Indonesien
Familj med små barn
King Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i juli 2015

A retreat overlooking paradise”

Very nice hotel, with great room and staff. The beach was beautiful and was well maintained. Superb view on the beach. My only complain is the number of stairs that you have to travel from your room to the beach / pool.

Recenserad 30 april 2016
9,2
Enastående
Nur från Singapore
Par
Grand Deluxe Room with Spa Bath
Bodde i 2 nätter i november 2015

Great for honeymooners!”

Booked this hotel for honeymoon. It is really great as there is private beach and the magnificient view from our hotel room. Really quiet place. Far from Aonang. But you can just book the shuttle service from the hotel lobby. Really enjoy the beach and the stay there. Managers will walk around asking feedbacks from guest. Staff are always attentive and acknowledge your presence. This is a place for relaxation. :)

Recenserad 23 januari 2016
9,3
Enastående
Warren från USA
Par
King Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i juli 2015

Nice hotel with very friendly staff”

Location, staff and food

My wife and I stayed at the Amari Vogue Krabi for 4 days. We we're worried about the weather but rain didn't last that long and never interfered with our travel plans. It's a nice hotel very secluded and private with a big beach to watch a perfect sundown. Just what we needed. Amari is a good hotel chain and we we're not disappointed. Would love to go back there soon.

Recenserad 12 juli 2015
9,0
Enastående
Paresh från Australien
Par
Grand Deluxe Room with Spa Bath
Bodde i 2 nätter i maj 2013

relaxing and easy”

good scenery, great cleanliness and good in hotel restuarants

I enjoyed it, spa was convenient and they listened to our requests. Same goes for in hotel restaurants, they catered to our needs and changed menu items as we wanted very easily. Hotel service was great, turn down service was very well done.

Recenserad 28 maj 2013
9,0
Enastående
Gunawan från Indonesien
Par
Bodde i 3 nätter i maj 2012

Beautiful and small sized hotel. excellent service”

Located quite a distance from the busier ao nang shopping/dining area, quiet, excellent service, beautiful place for honeymoon, greatly recommended.

Located quite a distance from the busier ao nang shopping/dining area, quiet, excellent service, beautiful place for honeymoon, greatly recommended. We were warmly greeted by the management, and they managed our check in while we rest for a cup of iced barley tea and cold scented towels to ease the heat. We stayed in the villa, it is a bit small sized but that's a minor thing. The italian restaurant ( Bellini ) is located near the beach, with singers performing romantic jazz music serenading your dinner, it is just perfect, and the food not too shabby either. The thai food also excellent, but maybe catered towards foreigners, so not too spicy. The in-room services are quick, prompt, and always warm. The massage services a bit pricey, but well worth the price. the consultation and massage is impecable. if you're looking for a small but beautiful honeymoon/family hotel, and occasionally goes to town for dining/shopping/sightseeing, this is the place.

Recenserad 17 maj 2012
9,0
Enastående
Kelvin från Singapore
Par
King Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i april 2012

Beautiful hotel along a private beach”

Private beach without the usual local vendors, fantastic view of the sea from hotel beach chairs

Great service from the hotel staff throughout our stay. Fantastic breakfast spread every morning. Pizzas and pasta from the seafront located Bellini Italian restaurant were good but the Thai food from the Lotus restaurant had been adapted for the Western palate and was somewhat bland and unexciting. The hotel has a fantastic location on a private beach shared by a couple of other resorts and hotels, where you can enjoy the sun, sand and the sea without any disturbance from local vendors. You can rent a longtail boat to bring you across the sea to Hong island for the whole day for THB 1,700 for two persons or THB 2,400 for three to four persons. Highly recommended. The Breeze spa was also good. Cheap by Western standards (I come from Singapore where everything is expensive) but expensive compared to street massages. That said, you get what you pay for and I felt that it was value for money overall.

Recenserad 08 maj 2012
8,0
Ypperlig
lucie från Frankrike
Par
Bodde en natt i juni 2010

Amari”

Privacy, small hotel
Not much to do around

We stayed at the Amari hotel for 1 night and we had a relaxing time. We arrived very early (7 am) so we asked for an early check in, which causes no problem at all.(Hotels charge generally one night for early booking). The staff were very friendly and helpful. I recommend this hotel for people looking for privacy, calm and relaxation.

Recenserad 30 juni 2010
10,0
Enastående
Johnny från USA
Par
King Deluxe
Bodde i 4 nätter i december 2009

Wonderful relaxing resort!!!!”

wonderful peaceful and relaxing location, staff,and great food. A++++++++
A bit far from Ao Nang if you want to go to town but the resort has everything you need. 500 Baht for taxi.

The Amari Vogue is a wonderful resort. The resort manager Simon Dell is great.Simon and his staff is very freindly and always trying to help. The resort is beautiful and very relaxing. The food is wonderful. The free breakfast has everything you want. I mean everything. The resturant near the beach is great.Super good food. Very romantic at night with wonderful sea views. The three person band that plays there is great. I can't say enough about this wonderful resort. My favorite place in Thailand. The Amari Vogue Krabi is the top of its class.

Recenserad 22 december 2009
10,0
Enastående
David från Australien
Ensamresenär
King Deluxe
Bodde i 4 nätter i augusti 2009

Amari Vogue Resort, Krabi... ”

The resort is to die for. It's small, intimate, has spectacular views and you have the option of swimming in the two pools or in the sea.
Some might think the location is a little remote, but if it's rest and recreation you are looking for the resort is ideal.

While I have stayed at the Amari in Phuket numerous times, this was my first visit to the Amari Vogue in Krabi and I was very impressed. The resort really is to die for. The rooms are a great size and the bathrooms the largest I have experienced for some time and I have stayed in a lot of hotels. I have always found Amari food to be of the best quality and far superior to most other resorts and again I wasn't dissappointed. The staff are very attentive and friendly. I will be back!!!!

Recenserad 10 september 2009
8,0
Ypperlig
Wei från Malaysia
Par
King Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i januari 2009

Beautiful, quiet hotel”

Very peaceful, away from the hustling and bustling. Nice private beach. Staff are friendly.
Should provide shuttle buses twice a day, to-and-fro Ao Nang beach. Currently, only 1 shuttle bus to AoNang beach 1-way and at a weird time (3 pm). Buffet restaurant food is very limited.

Overall, the hotel is very nice with good deco and interior. Rooms are clean. Every night, the hotel will give free Thai desserts delivered to your room which we thought was really nice, especially after dinner. During the evenings, the spa staff will come out to give free Thai or oil massage for 5 minutes to people at the beach. Plus, after 5.30pm it's happy hour time which means free food and buy 1 get 1 drink free.

Recenserad 27 februari 2009
10,0
Enastående
Hugh från Sydafrika
Par
King Deluxe
Bodde i 4 nätter i juli 2018

Enastående”

Beautiful resort on the beach. They go that extra mile with the little things that count. Turn downs, a pot of tea and cookies, a little note from housekeeping written on a palm frond. Good breakfast buffet. The only problem is that it is secluded and quite far away from any shops etc, so you have to get a taxi to go anywhere which can be costly.

Recenserad 12 juli 2018

Dear Hugh, Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to comment. Happy to note that you were in general very happy with your stay and will look into ways to make the shops etc more accessible and economical to get to. Look forward to welcoming you back. Warm regards Sanjiva

Svarade 01 september 2018
Amari Vogue Krabi
9,6
Enastående
Darrell från USA
Par
King Deluxe
Bodde en natt i juni 2018

Beautiful Property”

Manager Nana was an amazing host. The property is absolutely gorgeous. Try to get a room on the 4th floor for the best views. A little remote, but if you want to get away from the crowds and reside in style, this is the place for you.

Recenserad 06 juni 2018
7,6
Mycket bra
Manish från Indien
Familj med små barn
King Deluxe
Bodde i 5 nätter i september 2018

Very helpful staff”

loved our stay at the property. Its a bit far from airport but worth having a stay there, very friendly and helpful staff. Variety of food options were available. The only downside we noticed that it was not stroller friendly so it was a bit tricky to carry the stroller around with an infant.

Recenserad 23 december 2018

Dear Khun Manish, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were treated with Thai hospitality from our staffs. Your kind compliments will be passed to our team members to keep up the good work. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. Best regards, Warawudhi Pumthong Front Office Manager

Svarade 12 januari 2019
Amari Vogue Krabi
7,2
Mycket bra
Kwan från Hongkong
Par
Grand Deluxe King
Bodde i 4 nätter i november 2018

Best beach in Krabi”

Location of the hotel is really good. Best beach with very nice view. Room interior and fixtures seem dated and should be completely revamped. Beautiful garden with small swimming pools. Spa offers great message. Nice place to relearn and unwind.

Recenserad 04 december 2018

Dear Khun Kwan, Thank you for your feedback and we appreciated your time. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, also loved our location, beach and beautiful garden. Your kind compliments will be passed to our staffs to keep up the good work, especially spa team that offered a great massage. We also noted on your mentioned of room interior and fixtures. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. Best regards, Warawudhi Pumthong Front Office Manager

Svarade 09 december 2018
Amari Vogue Krabi
9,6
Enastående
Marika från Norge
Familj med små barn
Grand Deluxe Room with Spa Bath
Bodde i 2 nätter i januari 2018

Amazing place. Good for relaxing time and fantastic garden. ”

We had the suite and very nice room. The breakfast was very delicious. Bit expensive food in the restaurant and small portions. Not much restaurant in the area. Stayed for 2 night and the beach was private and nice. Wonderful spa.

Recenserad 29 januari 2018
5,2
Alex från Thailand
Par
King Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i januari 2018

Great service and nice beach”

We stayed there for a weekend. Relaxing place with a great view. Lovely staff always welcoming and helpful, the beach is also really nice especially during low tide. Only minus: the food which was disappointing for the price.

Recenserad 27 januari 2018
6,4
Bra
Alex från Thailand
Par
King Deluxe
Bodde i 9 nätter i januari 2018

Nice beachfront hotel”

+ The hotel is located 30mn from Ao Nang with direct access to a lovely beach. The staff is always very nice and helpful. They organised a few entertainment for the guests such as live music or fire shows. Great cocktails. Nice pools and jacuzzi. - The restaurants are not good and for that reason, the food seems really overpriced. Breakfast is quite poor. Fitness room is not a proper fitness room which is disappointing for a 4 stars hotel. Due to the location and the structure of the hotel, there are a lot of steps from the beach to the reception and if you have a room upstairs even more... Be aware.

Recenserad 22 januari 2018
10,0
Enastående
Damon från Storbritannien
Par
Grand Deluxe Room with Spa Bath
Bodde i 3 nätter i januari 2018

excellent”

We had an amazing time at the Amari Vogue. The staff were wonderful and friendly. The food, especially the thai food is the best. I think they should feature this more. Patrice the general manager was very nice and makes a lot of effort with the guests and made my birthday extra special by organising a special dinner for us on the beach. Ray at the reception was also very nice, as well as many of the other staff including Wanna, Peach ... The singers Julien and Jeroen also were fantastic and make such a great effort to entertain the guests, us included. Many activities to do, with boats awaiting you at the beach. Overall, had a very nice stay and was a lovely, beautiful boutique hotel. D from London

Recenserad 06 januari 2018
10,0
Enastående
Piyush från Indien
Familj med små barn
King Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2017

Best Place in Krabi”

Little away from the busy Krabi City. Very nice resort !! Very Cozy. They have 3 level of Pools. It's right on the beach. View of the Sunset is great. My 2-year-old loved the Bath Tub, Pool, and Beach !! It's a little far so having your own car will come in handy.

Recenserad 21 december 2017
10,0
Enastående
Timothy från Irland
Par
Grand Deluxe King
Bodde i 4 nätter i november 2017

Wonderful hotel with wonderful service ”

This is a lovely hotel by any measure but what makes it truly exceptional is the wonderful service. From the General Manager Patrice to the cleaning staff, everyone greets you with a smile and are kind and friendly. Special mention needs to be made of Frank the manager of the Bellini and his staff - they truly were the best of the best and Frank went so far as to get us the recipe for a delicious chilli sauce my wife and I both loved. Really a great place and we're very sad to be leaving but will definitely be back.

Recenserad 21 november 2017
8,8
Ypperlig
james från Storbritannien
Par
King Deluxe
Bodde i 4 nätter i december 2016

Great hotel a little far out ”

Pros Staff were amazing cannot fault them at all. Very helpful at all times smiling and willing to help. Facilities were always clean. Bar staff prompt and pool and beach always clean. Food was very nice although a bit pricey in comparison to Ao nong Beautiful beautiful beach and location Away from most tourists can relax and enjoy the view 2 shuttle busses to Ao nong a day cost 100baht Cons It's a little far from Ao nong about 20mins by cab. About 40 minutes from the aiport. If you don't get a shuttle bus it will cost you 500 baht to get a cab into town. On the way back they will try to charge 700. Just say 500 until they give in Price of services. Although worth it in every way some activities in the hotel do add up after a while e.g the massage was 1900 baht each for an hour massage. You can get this in Ao nong for 250baht Recommendation Wong island by long boat Romantic meal on beach Cooking class

Recenserad 02 januari 2017
6,4
Bra
IYER från Indien
Familj med små barn
Grand Deluxe King
Bodde i 4 nätter i oktober 2016

A nice property with a friendly staff”

The property is small.nothing much to do.we had booked villa and it was a good one.the restaurant manager romain was really good and friendly .we had a personal interaction with mr patrick yhe general manager who made sure our stay was comfortable.they even gave us a complimentary dinner .!!really sweet of them!!the only draw back is if you are travelling with an infant there are lot of staircases which could be an issue.idelly its a property for romantic couples !!

Recenserad 04 november 2016
8,4
Ypperlig
JIYOUNG från Sydkorea
Ensamresenär
King Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i augusti 2016

great escape from the city”

I enjoyed a staying here. the hotel is quite far from Krabi town.. 1 hr from the Krabi airport and 30min from Aonang beach.. but because of that , it was so peaceful.. quite.. amazing sunset. there are 2 restaurants (1 Italian/ 1 thai) both tried and was good. if you want to escape from the city and all the tourists group.. this place would be a good choice.

Recenserad 22 augusti 2016
10,0
Enastående
Cynthia från USA
Par
King Deluxe
Bodde i 4 nätter i augusti 2016

Excellent”

We were very satisfied with Amari Vogue. We had a very pleasant stay. The accommodations were very well cared for - clean, landscaped beautifully, lots of options for seating around the grounds, a variety of pool selections and seating in the pool. The breakfast has many selections and all good. It is on the beach with a beautiful view of the islands. The staff was helpful for all our needs. They made arrangements for one tour we signed up for and they sent us to a good company and we loved our tour guides and the professional way they handled the safety and the stops we made to the Phi Phi Islands in such a way that we landed when the bulk of the other boats were gone when we came - they knew what they were doing so wish you to send our regards to them too. The rooms were clean and well maintained daily. We loved our stay, thank you and we would come again.

Recenserad 16 augusti 2016
5,2
JUSTIN från Malaysia
Familj med små barn
King Deluxe
Bodde i 4 nätter i mars 2016

family vacation with 1 infant(23mths old) and 2 elderly”

The location is too remote! Takes half an hour(fastest) to drive to Ao Nang...The pictures online was stunning, view is stunning from the top where the reception is,really stunning view but that's about it. Hotel decor is old but well maintained.There is nothing much available in walking distance other than the few hotels situated in the particular area.the beach was beautiful but not impressive. Not even a super market to buy water,snacks or amenities... Staff cannot really speak fluent english. Having a proper conversation may be an issue at times. Cleanliness is satisfactory. We tried to request for a cleaning before their cleaning hours and was asked to wait... Facilities in the hotels are ok. However, it must be noted if travelling with elderly that this hotel is not suitable at all as they have many steps from the reception all the way to the beach! Old people may not make it and there are no alternatives. Food at Bellini (mainly Italian food) was OK. Food in Lotus restaurant especially the Thai cuisines are edible,nothing fantastic, and not inviting for a second try. To conclude the whole experience, one should only stay in this hotel if you want only peaceful and quiet, away from everything else, and of course spending all your money for F&B in the hotel only. I am personally underwhelmed with my experience and will not really recommend anyone else I know to stay in this hotel.

Recenserad 28 mars 2016
9,0
Enastående
Jane från Australien
Par
Grand Deluxe Room with Spa Bath
Bodde i 2 nätter i maj 2015

Tropical paradise”

The grounds wandering across koi ponds, in room spa, pool

We immensely enjoyed the few days that we spent here. The private spa bath outside on our balcony was a real treat, and leaving the room was an effort, but once we did, we further enjoyed the rest of the best on offer, such as the pool, outdoor bars and superb cooking. The hotel itself cascades downwards towards the scenic anderman sea and various ilocal slands, which can be explored on long tail boats over a day trip, for the more adventurous

Recenserad 05 november 2015
9,7
Enastående
Ma från Kina
Familj med äldre barn
Bodde i 3 nätter i juli 2015

It is nice hotel”

Room design, swing pool, service

The hotel is nice place which beyond exceeding my expecation. it is very beautiful beach and good location to see sunset. we felt and enjoyed foods, nice swing pool and quiet place. Although the hotel is far to Krabi town but it is convinient to there by the hotel arrangement. I look forward to stay in the hotel again. I would recommondate the hotel to other friends.

Recenserad 28 juli 2015
9,0
Enastående
Henry från USA
Par
King Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i juni 2015

Amazing!”

Accommodations, beauty, and the people.

Our stay at Amari Vogue Keabi was absolutely amazing. The resort is incredibly beautiful and the resort staff is so nice and accommodating. Every aspect of our stay was enjoyable and memorable. I would recommend Amari Vogue Krabi to anyone.

Recenserad 27 juni 2015
9,0
Enastående
Khalid från Oman
Par
King Deluxe
Bodde i 4 nätter i maj 2015

Exactly what we were looking for.”

Location, Food & Staff.

Location is great with very nice scenery, nice beach and good room. The GM Mr. Wayne was on had to greet us & was a great host. Staff are the best! Smiling, attentive and besides the property, it was them who made the stay more enjoyable. Housekeeping and maintenance crew were always on hand to keep the property clean and working in order all the time. Mr. Ian was also on had to chat & make sure everything was going well, not just us but he checked on all the guests he saw. Breakfast is really good and the two main restaurants have very good food. I'm still thinking about that beautiful sunset! A place well worth visiting, maybe next time we'll stay for at least a week!

Recenserad 10 juni 2015
10,0
Enastående
anthony från Storbritannien
Par
King Deluxe
Bodde en natt i maj 2015

fantastic hotel”

quiet, air conditioning that actually works beatiful views

after having stayed at a hotel in Ao Nang beach it was a great pleasure to arrive at this splendid hotel, absolutely nothing outside the hotel for about 3 miles so be prepared to enjoy all that the hotel has to offer including fantastic food at reasonable prices

Recenserad 05 juni 2015
7,0
Mycket bra
Moo från Malaysia
Par
King Deluxe
Bodde i 4 nätter i april 2015

Overpriced overrated small pool pricey area”

The room size, comfortable bed, clean room

It was ok. The room is comfortable and that's the only good point. Breakfast choice was decent but not very nice. And definitely overpriced. The pool is extremely small, no aircon in common area, no aircon in bar not restaurant. It is unbearablely hot and humid in the afternoon even very warm at night. The only place you can find air conditioning is in the room itself. If you are going as a group and looking for a common area to chill, good luck with it. If you are making the judgment based on the picture I would strongly advice you to reconsider your option. The neighboring hotel might not look as nice from the pic but the reality is they are definitely better than the what it seem from the pic. The staff weren't very friendly or helpful in generally. instead they were quite impatient and can't speak good English, which is unusual for Thailand. We find it a little hard to communicate with the staff. The hotel located in quiet place with nothing much ard, the nearest town Au Nang is about 15 mins away, Krabi Town is about 30 mins. Taxi fare is expensive. Don't get the taxi from the hotel, instead if you walk out from the hotel you will find cheaper option right in front of the hotel. We tried both restaurant in the hotel, Italian restaurant is a better option. The thai food restaurant serve very disappointing meal.

Recenserad 08 maj 2015
9,0
Enastående
Andrew från Storbritannien
Par
King Deluxe
Bodde i 8 nätter i april 2015

Great Holiday”

Location, Layout, Private Beach

Our stay was amazing. The setting/location is awesome. The hotel itself was very good, the layout of the pools, bars, restaurants etc. down to the private beach was fantastic. Rooms & staff were excellent too. Definitely going back again sometime soon.

Recenserad 29 april 2015
9,3
Enastående
Nicola från Storbritannien
Par
King Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i mars 2015

Beautiful, Peaceful, Bliss”

Location, Cleanliness, Atmosphere

Our stay was amazing. The location was just perfect for us as we wanted peace and quiet for a few days. Food was excellent, however if we were there longer I would feel more choice of restraunt would be beneficial.

Recenserad 20 mars 2015
10,0
Enastående
Mary från USA
Par
King Deluxe
Bodde i 4 nätter i januari 2015

Excellent Choice”

Location, Staff, View

Amari Vogue was amazing! Wayne, the manager, was so accommodating and he and his staff went out of their way to make our stay the best ever. Delicious food in both restaurants and little amenities like cocktail skewers during happy hour, ice cream cones and fruit skewers in the afternoon, cooking classes, yoga class, shuttle bus to AoNang all made for a delightful experience !

Recenserad 18 januari 2015
9,7
Enastående
Valerie från Storbritannien
Ensamresenär
King Deluxe
Bodde en natt i oktober 2014

Amazing! Would absolutely stay again”

great rooms, beautiful pool, fantastic staff

We arrived quite late at night and the staff were expecting us. Check in documents were ready with a welcome drink to make the process a relaxing affair. The rooms are large and very well done, the bathroom is lovely with a huge bath to enjoy. Food at the Italian restaurant was just delicious. We woke up and lounged by the pool all day getting faultless service at all times.

Recenserad 21 december 2014
9,3
Enastående
Sung från Sydkorea
Grupp
King Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i augusti 2011

Great view, nice staff”

Great sunset view, friendly staff

Fantastic!!! Clean and spacious room, great sunset view, kind and helpful staff, free shuttle bus, eveything was outstanding Breakfast selection was limited though, apart from that amari vogue was just perfect

Recenserad 01 oktober 2014
8,0
Ypperlig
Benjamin från Singapore
Par
King Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i september 2014

Great hotel for retreat with beach”

Quiet surroundings, beach front, friendly staff

The hotel is located at Tub Kaek beach area, offers a great beach view from various part of the hotel. The structure is built staggered-steps like, not recommended travellers with mobility issues. As to access to your rooms, may have to climb up and down several flights of steps. It offers a great variety for breakfast, both local and international spread. Their bar , located at the beach front is ideal in refreshing and cooling the swimmers and sun tanners at the beach/ pool. Overall the hotel, is really great for families or couples seeking for retreat from the bustling urban life. As it take 30-35 min travel to the next nearest town, Ao Nang, whereby is much like Phuket beach front with usual beachware, travel agencies, eateries.

Recenserad 30 september 2014
8,7
Ypperlig
Daniel från USA
Par
King Deluxe
Bodde en natt i april 2014

honeymoon getaway”

cleanliness of room, friendly staff, nice view during sunset

This hotel has rooms stacked up and down the hill, leading to a Tubkaak Beach in Krabi. You can see a beautiful sunset every day from the hotel pools, dining area, and beach. It's a very quiet area not busy with tourists or nightlife, so it's a very intimate and quiet location. Perfect for a weekend getaway.

Recenserad 30 april 2014
9,0
Enastående
VAL från Storbritannien
Par
Grand Deluxe Room with Spa Bath
Bodde i 3 nätter i februari 2014

Fantastic stay - will return!”

Quiet location; splendid view and very attentive staff

The only suggestion I would have for the hotel would be to provide a few more loungers by the pools and on the beach. Empty ones were sometimes hard to find. Particular positives were the personal welcome from the manager on arrival, the excellent customer service and getting a late check out on our last day. All very much appreciated.

Recenserad 02 mars 2014
8,7
Ypperlig
Steven från Australien
Par
Grand Deluxe Room with Spa Bath
Bodde i 3 nätter i februari 2014

Hard to beat this place”

Very relaxing and quiet, beautiful beach, service staff attentive to all your needs

Next time I'm in Krabi I will most likely stay hear again, my wife and I were looking for a place with peace and quite where we can relax on our honeymoon and didn't want to stress over anything i.e. where to eat, what to see and do, what activities to take and so on, Amari Vogue Krabi was exactly what we were looking for and exceeded our exceptions.

Recenserad 23 februari 2014
9,7
Enastående
Garles från Brasilien
Par
Grand Deluxe Room with Spa Bath
Bodde i 4 nätter i december 2013

Thai hospitality at its best”

Just perfect

We had booked a deluxe jacuzzi room, and upon our arrival we were upgraded to the ocean/pool facing spa suíte, with its private massage parlor, within the Breeze Spa. At first we thought it would not make sense, but it did not go to waste: the spa treatments/massages are excelente, so we actually used the massage parlor a few times. The room décor is very sober, a little dark because of the wood paneling throughout, but undeniably beautiful. The hotel is exquisitely finished throughout. The staff is very friendly and attentive, the manager came to greet us in person upon our arrival, and also to bid us farewell. Very nice touches: chilled water at the beach, ice cream in the middle of the morning, fruit skewers - all complimentary. The food was a little disappointing at the Thai restaurant; we found the Bellini restaurant close to the beach more to our liking. The beach is good, and the sight of the islands across the bay is breathtaking. All in all, an amazing stay. If we ever go to Krabi again, we will certainly choose Amari Vogue.

Recenserad 17 december 2013
8,3
Ypperlig
Stephanie från Kanada
Par
King Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i november 2013

Good quiet property on an okay beach”

Breakfast, staff, relaxing

Good place to relax, it's about 20 minutes from Aonang town and 45 mins from the airport. Easy (but costly) to arrange transport. The hotel offered a free shuttle twice daily to Aonang town however on the weekend it was always booked out.Very comfortable room, great breakfast, by noon the beach is completely out and you need to walk a couple of hundred meters to get to the water. Ocean was clean to swim in and very shallow when tide is in.

Recenserad 27 november 2013
9,7
Enastående
John från Australien
Familj med äldre barn
King Deluxe
Bodde i 4 nätter i oktober 2013

Fan freaking tastic”

excellent service, rooms, amenities, staff and intimate location

This was a fantastic stay we got married here and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a wedding in Krabi. The attention to detail by the staff made for fantastic memories for my wife, friends, family and myself. Also a great place to have a relaxing quiet getaway whilst still having options to engage in tourist activities when the urge hits

Recenserad 01 november 2013
6,0
Andrew från Australien
Par
King Deluxe
Bodde i 4 nätter i oktober 2013

The stay was OK, nothing too special.”

Beach, view and location

This hotel is somewhat difficult to review. I would consider it more a 3.5 or 4 star hotel. It is in a good location with great views. Rooms are quite good but externally the hotel is starting to show its age. Amari's marketing stategy is clearly effective in attracting customers however they really need to lift their game. Not sure where the people that rate this in the 8/9 out of 10 category have been staying but they need a few more holidays at other hotels...

Recenserad 30 oktober 2013
8,7
Ypperlig
CHO från Malaysia
Ensamresenär
King Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i oktober 2013

Excellent Hotel”

Relaxing, Comfortable, Luxury

Being there early morning, with a good welcome from the hotel manager, and good arrangements to let us check in 1st, however 3 days stay with raining day but its no effect with our mood being there, we still can enjoying beach and nice design pool, just the SPA service always fully booking, finally we still get the service with separate time but actually The spa message im order its not really valuable. beside of that..im just can said totally enjoying stay over there, , especially dinner thai restaron food is nice and valuable.

Recenserad 20 oktober 2013
8,3
Ypperlig
Ya från Singapore
Par
Grand Deluxe Room with Spa Bath
Bodde i 3 nätter i juli 2013

Good customer service”

customer service, quiet and relaxing

The hotel staff was very thoughtful. When I told them that I went there to celebrate our anniversary, they give us the highest floor with ocean view. The room we booked was Grand Deluxe Jacuzzi, and me and partner were able to enjoy the sea view while soaking in the Jacuzzi. They also provided complimentary fruits and chocolate cake to welcome us. The hotel transfer was also very punctual in picking us up from the airport. The room was spacious and clean. However, the beach was abit small and there's nothing to shop nearby the hotel. If you are bored staying in the hotel, you can take their free shuttle bus to town. Shuttle bus to the town was not an issue if you book in advance. Overall, I'm pleased with the service the hotel provides. If you are looking for a quiet and romantic place, this maybe an ideal place for you.

Recenserad 06 september 2013
9,0
Enastående
Peggy från Singapore
Par
King Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i juli 2013

Relaxing and comfortable stay at Amari Vogue”

Quiet surroundings, friendly and attentive staff, clean and comfortable room with huge bed

I had a very relaxing stay. Especially liked the big bed in the clean room. Breakfast was good with intercontinental breakfast with egg station. Lounging by the beach was great. I enjoyed my stay there.

Recenserad 10 augusti 2013
8,3
Ypperlig
Marthinus från Singapore
Par
King Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i juli 2013

Rejuvenating, relaxing, beautiful, comfort”

Spa, sunset drinks and dinner next the beach

From the moment we arrived we were treated like VIP guests. The room was spacious and was beautifully setup with fresh fruit, cold bottled water and flowers everywhere. The tranquil venue has a beautiful sea view. The architecture is so well designed that every room feels completely private and isolated. The pool stretches over levels of terraces beautifully embracing the gardens and decorated with authentic Thai design elements. The SPA is must! Recharged, rejuvenated, renewed by the humble staff and cared with their expert hands.

Recenserad 01 augusti 2013
9,3
Enastående
Daniel från Australien
Par
Bodde i 11 nätter i juli 2013

Relaxing and peaceful holiday on a beautiful beach”

Service, location and resort design

Amari Vogue is one of the nicest resorts that I have stayed at in the Krabi region. The level of customer service was outstanding. The resort itself was spectacular in its location and design. The gardens were maintained as was the beach. We stayed in a Royal Deluxe room which was very large, the room was maintained to a high standard. The breakfast buffet selection was huge and would cater to many different tastes. I would highly recommend this resort to any traveller that would like a relaxing holiday in beautiful surroundings.

Recenserad 31 juli 2013
8,7
Ypperlig
peter från Storbritannien
Par
Bodde i 3 nätter i maj 2013

An oasis of luxury”

the staff are friendly the manager is very attentive and the hotel is great

After reading all of the reviews for this hotel I was bored with how they all seemed to say the same thing, that this hotel was the best ever. I thought that I could find something to complain about! Amari Vogue you beat me. It's not perfect just the best that I have ever stayed in, and that's quite a few. Peter Elvin

Recenserad 28 maj 2013
10,0
Enastående
On från Hongkong
Grupp
King Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i april 2013

Perfect place for a beach holiday”

Friendly staff, beautiful beach, great service

Relaxing, lovely place to relax and chill. Everything is so perfect in the hotel. We went to Hong island and some other smaller islands from the hotel for snorkeling. This is the best beach holiday in my mind.

Recenserad 10 maj 2013
10,0
Enastående
Stephen från Australien
Par
King Deluxe
Bodde i 6 nätter i april 2013

Nice and relaxing in beautiful resort”

The resort is really beautiful with nice pools, great food and is nice and quiet away from the touristy areas

We had a great time. The resort is a little bit away from the tourist areas of Ao Nang and Krabi town but we like that. It is a very quiet resort with nice rooms and pools. The food is excellent and you don't really need to leave the resort if you don't want to. The staff are really friendly and will book tours for you and help with whatever they can to make your stay enjoyable

Recenserad 08 maj 2013
8,7
Ypperlig
David från USA
Par
King Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i april 2013

Good get away”

view from hill, massage, good restaurant staff

Room was off in a corner, near staff area, behind noisy aircon. No view. Inside room was quite nice. Staff was generally very nice; front desk staff less so, not willing to make any effort to arrange spa or dinner before 11am. Grounds are well designed, but upkeep was not great. Overall, a good value, not a top end hotel. I'd go back, if I could arrange a room with a bit better location.

Recenserad 18 april 2013
8,3
Ypperlig
Hasnorliza från Malaysia
Par
Bodde i 3 nätter i februari 2013

"A great service where everyone knows you"”

Very quiet area

We had a great 3 nites stay here. It was our first trip to Krabi. At first it was quite dissapointing as it was quite far from the city center. However, than we appreciate it as it was supposed to be a very relaxing and peaceful holiday in Krabi. So those who really looking for a stressfree holiday, this is the place to be

Recenserad 06 mars 2013
10,0
Enastående
kerry från Storbritannien
Familj med äldre barn
Grand Deluxe Room with Spa Bath
Bodde i 3 nätter i januari 2013

great hotel - staff very pleasant rooms excellant”

close proximity to beach - beautifully appointed

very accommodating hotel - room was decorated and arranged beautifully with swans on the bed. staff were very help ful and greeted you with a smile. there is very little to do away from the hotel but if you want a thoroughly relaxing holiday then this is the place. the beach is lovelly and the pools in the hotel are simply great.

Recenserad 20 januari 2013
8,0
Ypperlig
Arnaud från Frankrike
Familj med äldre barn
King Deluxe
Bodde i 7 nätter i december 2012

great place but food to be improved”

Quiet, far from the busy life of Ao Nang

We really appreciated the location far from Ao Nang. Of course, no shops around, no restaurants apart from the few hotels on the beach. But we enjoyed the beach, being able to play, to jog, to swim without bumping into or stepping on other tourists. The rooms are big, nicely decorated. The hotel is beautifully arranged. But I guess the hotel could improve the menus. At the Bellini for dinner, simpler dishes would be good. And barbecued fish and seafood on the beach would be great! But the breakfast is excellent. Huge buffet, with Thai and European food.

Recenserad 26 december 2012
8,7
Ypperlig
Jared från Malaysia
Par
Bodde i 3 nätter i december 2012

Amazing Krabi”

Relaxing

This is our first time in Krabi for 4 days 3 night trip. The first impression of during me and my wife enter to the room. The room setting exactly give us a marvelous relaxing and resting time. One of a surprising,the staff (name:Pri ~if i'm not wrong) after a few day still can remember our room is 5401,this is feel so attentive. The food is delicious and reasonably priced and the overall atmosphere it so enjoy. 1) Improvement : the waiter/waitress must be qualified in bilingual well English. 2) Conculsion : strongly recommended resort in Krabi. Relaxing,romantic,resting place. Definitely what you needed. Thanks to all staff at the entire Amari Vogue and the GM- Michael have a good pleasure to welcome us.

Recenserad 12 december 2012
8,3
Ypperlig
John från Storbritannien
Par
King Deluxe
Bodde i 4 nätter i oktober 2012

A great getaway for those living nearby in Asia”

Big room, awesome bathroom, good restaurants, Michael the GM was excellent, decent gym

The Amari Vogue was very nice, but if we had travelled all the way from the UK to stop here we'd of been disappointed. Fortunately we live in Singapore and only had a 1hr 15min flight. The problem with this hotel - for me - is the the plot of land it is built upon is too small for a hotel of this size. The pool area and beach is way too small and sadly cramped. There are not enough sun loungers around the pool because the area is so small and the beach area is also tiny and when the tide is in - very cramped. Both these areas are very popular with guests in the morning. Often we had to drag sun loungers out to a random spot on the beach to cath some sun. Crampedness aside the pool and beach areas are very nice and the hotel has a magnificent outlook. Hotel staff regularly bring around water for sun basking guests to drink, fruit and even home made ice-cream cones. The restaurants are very good at this hotel serving up better than expected food, particularly the fresh pasta options at the Bellini seafront restaurant were very good. The breakfast is also extensive and as a result - warning - one can't but over eat. One morning I had a delightful Thai red chicken curry for breakfast which was out of this world - delish. To try and burn off all the calories eaten at breakfast the hotel has an ample sized and equipped gym, containing two tred mills, a cross trainer, an exercise bike, a multi gym consisiting of a lat pull down and row option, bench press and legs. Furthermore, there is a small selection of free weights and a bench and a mirrored wall in which to look at yourself as your inflating those biceps. The bedroom was great, spacious and finished to a high standard. A case point being the bathroom which was lovely really quirky. the GM resolved a couple of minor issues we had, gave us complimentary drinks and airport drop off - very impressed, nice guy, customer centred, knows his job.

Recenserad 29 oktober 2012
10,0
Enastående
Clinton från Sydafrika
Par
King Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i oktober 2012

Amazing, Amazing, Simply Amazing!!”

Quiet, away from the hustle and bustle of everything

Was not sure what to expect before we arrived but was bowled over by everything. From checking in up till leaving was nothing but amazing and an absolute pleasure. This was the first hotel that I have stayed where the manager was visible and around checking on everything. Our hotel was the most full and all the others were quiet to silent....... The staff were all friendly and went the extra mile with any request......Well worth the trip.

Recenserad 24 oktober 2012
9,3
Enastående
Christine från USA
Par
Grand Deluxe Room with Spa Bath
Bodde i 2 nätter i september 2012

Nice hotel, beautiful location”

Great Service

This hotel is nestled away from town, but on the beach. Grounds are very nice with a really neat pool. The food was great as was the spa. The staff was extremely friendly and always ready to answer any need.

Recenserad 30 september 2012
8,0
Ypperlig
alan från Storbritannien
Par
King Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i september 2012

Lovely secluded location,very airy and bright.”

good service, nice bedrooms, located on the beach with adequate pool.

Enjoyed our short stay but were here in rainy season which takes the "shine" off the experience. Breakfast was good, Italian restaurant not so good but there was an Asian food restaurant too which we did not try and probably better.

Recenserad 29 september 2012
9,3
Enastående
Glyn från Storbritannien
Par
King Deluxe
Bodde i 4 nätter i augusti 2012

Beautiful Hotel and friendly Manager and staff”

Setting and Tranquility

this hotel is perfect for honeymoons, with its facilities, beautiful location and caring staff and manager. the food is good, the only downside is the location, it is at least 30 minutes from the nearest town, but if you are looking forward to a romantic and quiet getaway, this is the place to go.

Recenserad 05 september 2012
9,0
Enastående
Shyam från Indien
Familj med små barn
Bodde i 2 nätter i augusti 2012

Great hotel, lovely beach and excellent service”

fantastic room - big and classy with a great balcony

We stayed there for 2 nights before moving to another resort at Ao Nang for the final night. Compared to that, this resort was heaven. Great resort, kids friendly swimming pools, lovely staff always ready to go the extra mile for you. Food at the Thai restaurant is decent and the Italian restaurant is good. However, it is not a great idea to survive only on these options for 2-3 nights. Make a trip to Ao Nang even if it is raining to try other good options. If it rains, the balcony seats will be wet, so you are forced to say inside the room. The spa had a great happy hour promotion - 1 for 1 free. Only from 11am - 1pm every day. Book early since it gets booked very fast. We rented a car at Phuket and drove to Krabi. So, did not rely on the shuttle. The elephant trekking attraction is quite close to the resort - highly recommended if you are traveling with kids.

Recenserad 03 september 2012
8,3
Ypperlig
Marielle från Nederländerna
Familj med små barn
Bodde i 3 nätter i augusti 2012

Beautiful located for a relaxed time”

'private' beach and great dining @ beachfront

Not the newest hotel in town but a great place for a few days of relaxation.. Definitely try breeze Spa. Not recommended for families with small children of elderly peolpe as you have to climb a lot of stairs.. We, however, did not keep us from booking.

Recenserad 23 augusti 2012
8,3
Ypperlig
Richard från Storbritannien
Familj med små barn
King Deluxe
Bodde i 13 nätter i augusti 2012

Beautiful hotel with fantastic views”

Relaxing, friendly, great value

the hotel is approx 45 min from the airport and 30 min from ao nang, to which the hotel runs 3 shuttle buses per day at 1,4 & 8 pm. we stayed in two delux rooms on the third floor, each of which rooms were well equipped and very comfortable. the staff were courteous and helpful when we needed. michael the manager could always be seen at breakfast or other times of the day and was there to greet every guest on arrival and to wish you a safe and pleasant journey home. the hotel had a listing of local tours and would organise everything for you along with providing transfers. long tail boats could also be rented from the beach to take you for 1/2 or full day tours. the tubkaek beach is set approx 5 km from the nearest town so dining was usually done in the hotel but generally this was no problem as the thai restaurant was very good. the children generally ate from the children's menu which has all of the usual favourites. sunsets looking out across the andaman sea were always a good way to end a day on the beach or by the pool with one of the many cocktails. overall a very relaxing stay at a very good hotel.

Recenserad 19 augusti 2012
9,3
Enastående
Adrian från Singapore
Familj med små barn
King Deluxe
Bodde en natt i juni 2012

Very lovely hotel. Look forward to return again.”

The beach area

a thoroughly enjoyable stay at the hotel. the staff were very helpful, in particular those in the 2 restaurants (lotus and bellini). very nice and clean rooms. also it was very good that we could arrange to go to the islands from the beach in front of the hotel. food was excellent.

Recenserad 22 juni 2012
8,0
Ypperlig
Yingzhi från Singapore
Par
King Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i maj 2012

Good for a quiet and relaxing getaway!”

Service, swimming pools

The resort lived up to its reputation, the room was relatively spacious with a balcony. Most of the staff were friendly (especially the manager), we were moved to a room on the higher floor after we commented that the original room was too close to the lobby. We spent most of the time by the pool (which looks out to the beach) and walking along the short stretch of beach - ideal if you are looking for a quiet and relaxing holiday. For a change of scenery, they also provide a shuttle bus service to ao nang twice a day. Breakfast and spa were perhaps the only aspects that weren't as great. The former lacked variety while the spa was average. The Italian restaurant at the front of the resort however was great. Overall, a nice experience!

Recenserad 30 maj 2012