Avalon Beach Resort: Boka nu

Ypperlig
Baserat på 720 omdömenSe vad andra gäster sa
8,3
/
10
92 % skulle rekommendera boendet till en vän

Reviews of Omdömen för Avalon Beach Resort from real guests

Från verifierade gäster hos Agoda
Omdömen från Agoda (720)Omdömen från Booking.com (205)
8,3
/
10
Ypperlig
Renlighet8,7
Faciliteter7,9
Läge8,9
Komfort och kvalitet8,2
Service8,3
Valuta för pengarna8,0
Alla språk
Alla typer av resenärer (720)
Alla rumstyper

Visa omdömen som nämner 

Visar 547 verifierade gästkommentarer
8,0
Ypperlig
Bengt från Sverige
Par
Rum Superior
Bodde en natt i november 2018

Mycket bra hotell med perfekt pool! ”

Bra hotell i lugnt område nära beach. Rummen stora och rymliga. Bra säng. Frukosten får underbetyg! Kunde haft mer val och bättre allt.

Recenserad 15 november 2018
4,3
Magnus från Sverige
Ensamresenär
Trädgård
Bodde i 6 nätter i december 2012

Mögellukt, mygg, dålig frukost, hårda sängar!”

Bra pool

Hotellet ligger fint med havsutsikt, har ett trevligt poolområde och pool. Grönt och lummigt och med behaglig musik från utomhushögtalare. Personalen är med undantag av en person inte så bra. De flesta är sura och inte särskilt serviceminded, de är även urusla på engelska. Undantaget är en lite äldre man som arbetar ute i receptionen och bland annat kör en elbil ut till gatan för de som inte vill promenera. Denne man var otroligt serviceminded och var alltid extremt snabb till att hjälpa till med nästan vad som helst. Han var glad och trevlig och mycket sympatisk. Hela receptionen/lobbyn saknar luftkonditionering, har obekväma soffor och känns ganska mörk. Även matsalen saknar kylning och frukostbuffén är en mindre katastrof. Köttet var ibland nästan rått, i alla fall i mitten, nästan inget var nerkylt alltså varm filmjölk till flingorna! Flugorna svärmade kring allt och det saknades mycket av grundläggande saker som t.ex. ost! Det småvarma kändes inte fräscht och var inte gott. Maten på kvällen var däremot bättre, dock drabbades jag av magsjuka efter att ha ätit Thaimat i restaurangen en kväll. Kan dock inte med säkerhet säga att det berodde på maten. I rummen var där en stark mögellukt och sängarna var fruktansvärt hårda. Det gick inte att ha dörrarna ut öppna då det fanns väldigt mycket mygg. Jag hade betalt extra för att få ett "Gardenroom" och trodde att jag skulle kunna ha öppet och gå ut och in till poolen men det gick alltså inte. Rummen hade en antik "tjocktv" och billigast tänkbara dvd/stereo som inte dög till mycket. Vill man bo nära havet och badstrand ligger detta hotell bra men om man vill delta i nattlivet inne i centrum så ligger det fullständigt fel. För att komma till Walking Street måste man ta sig genom hela stan och trafiken är oftast fruktansvärd. När man väl kommer fram är man helt slut och vill nästan åka tillbaka till hotellet direkt.

Recenserad 13 december 2012
7,0
Mycket bra
Christer från Sverige
Ensamresenär
Deluxe
Bodde i 4 nätter i februari 2012

Hotell i bra läge men av äldre modell”

Läget är bra

Lite äldre hotell som ligger bra. Tyckte det var ok men rummen är äldre och hotellet håller inte samma klass som Holiday Inn eller Hard Rock. Men söker man lugnare läge och kan leva med lite sämre frukost och vill ha lugn och ro så kan man välja detta.

Recenserad 09 april 2012
7,7
Mycket bra
Karoly från Sverige
Par
Rum Superior
Bodde i 5 nätter i mars 2015

Avalon”

Polen, Storlek på rummen, Nära beach
Recenserad 29 mars 2015
8,0
Ypperlig
Jukka
Familj med små barn
Trädgård
Bodde i 2 nätter i april 2019

Mycket bra”

Friendly staff, good and peaceful location, nice garden and swimming pool. I recommen for families. First room had some moldy smell but we able to change room for an another. Taesty and plenty breakfast. jukka.fi

Recenserad 09 april 2019
6,8
Bra
MARTIN från Tjeckien
Par
Rum Superior
Bodde en natt i mars 2019

Nice”

This hotel is located directly on the beach. Mainly Russian clientele. Rooms are very spacious and well equipped. Breakfast could improve a bit. The staff in general is very friendly but a bit incompetent and not willing really to assist customers with their needs or problems. The hotel management runs this facility the low cost way thus don’t expect any extra services. There is a problem with credit card payment terminal since more than 6 months. The management is not able to exchange it. In my opinion this Hotel is too expensive for what they do offer.

Recenserad 14 mars 2019
8,0
Ypperlig
Herman från Nederländerna
Par
Rum Superior
Bodde i 3 nätter i januari 2019

good location. great pool opposite the beach. ”

clean and spacious room. courtesy shuttle service to main road. quiet room. some maintenance is needed. the pool should be cleaned more often due to floating leaves and insects. the wifi signal is rather poor.

Recenserad 28 januari 2019
7,6
Mycket bra
MARTIN från Tjeckien
Par
Deluxe
Bodde en natt i december 2018

Great hotel”

Great hotel with perfect location. The rooms are really very clean and spacious. The staff especially in the reception is very unfriendly. Very nice and good beeakfast. Pool service should be improved. The pool staff should pay more attention to the guests than to its mobile phones.

Recenserad 08 januari 2019
7,6
Mycket bra
John från Australien
Affärsresenär
Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2018

I always enjoy staying here. It has a certain old world charm”

The place is a bit dated but still nice. Big rooms and I like the open foyer area. Reminds me a bit of Raffles in Singapore early 70's where there was no AC in main lobby area but plenty of airflow to give natural cooling. Breakfast is OK with fair variety. Did not eat or drink there other than that. Too many good restaurants close by Could do with more power points in the rooms but I like the place very much and would certainly stay again

Recenserad 14 december 2018
9,2
Enastående
Francois från Singapore
Par
Juniorsvit
Bodde i 3 nätter i februari 2019

Ideal for beach stay”

We always stay at Avalon, just on the beach, clean and well managed.

Recenserad 26 februari 2019
8,8
Ypperlig
James från Storbritannien
Par
Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i mars 2018

This is not in Pattaya. But it's excellent”

Too many reviewers here criticizing the location. This is *not* in Pattaya. It's near Jomtien beach, which is a short bus or taxi ride away from Pattaya. If you're looking for a vacation of bars and clubs, this is not your hotel. If you're looking for a peaceful oasis away from everything, this is perfect. The beach is steps away and the hotel facilities are a little old, but excellent.

Recenserad 05 mars 2018
8,4
Ypperlig
Stuart från USA
Par
Rum Superior
Bodde i 2 nätter i juli 2017

Right on the Jomtien Beach”

This hotel is a pretty good value at Jomtien Beach. The hotel is right on the beach, and the pool area is quite nice (although they need to renovate the wooden deck). Breakfast is decent at this room price.

Recenserad 11 juli 2017
9,6
Enastående
NokaoiC från Japan
Par
Rum Superior
Bodde i 7 nätter i januari 2017

Good location by the beach”

Quiet and relaxing set up which was a nice change after being in Bangkok for a week. Being by the sandy beach helps although the swimming pool is quite good . Enjoyed the relaxing stay. The Gym was not up to the standard of the rest of this lovely hotel. Thus 4 stars for the Facilities rate.

Recenserad 28 maj 2017
8,0
Ypperlig
Gary från Australien
Par
Trädgård
Bodde i 5 nätter i december 2016

Beautiful peaceful resort”

Very close to the beach, pool and gardens are really beautiful, recommend you take a garden room with direct access to the pool. Staff just do their job and aren't overly friendly or welcoming which is a shame for such a beautiful resort. Breakfast is standard and some dishes are changed daily. I will stay again in the future as I consider the best located hotel in Jomtien.

Recenserad 21 december 2016
8,4
Ypperlig
Haji från Brunei
Grupp
Rum Superior
Bodde i 2 nätter i april 2016

Amazing Hotel, Amazing View, Beautiful Room, Terrible Wifi Signal”

My first time staying at beach resort. It is definitely a beautiful experience. I don't usually swim in a hotel's swimming pool but this one we did. The hotel room is beautiful and spacious. The view of the beach is breathtaking and the sunset was gorgeous. The breakfast buffet was just nice. Only downside was the wifi signal. Our room was at the end of the hall, right next to the stairs so probably the signal was weak at that area. Even so, the mobile network signal was not that strong either inside the room. We had to sit outside at the balcony to get a proper connection. The Jomtien NIght Market is 1km away which was around 15 - 20 minutes walk. Grab taxis are pretty decent around Pattaya. Almost no ubers, sadly.

Recenserad 19 oktober 2016
8,4
Ypperlig
Thomas från Frankrike
Par
Deluxe
Bodde i 4 nätter i oktober 2016

Again ! :-)”

One or twice a year I visit Thailand and normally before returning to France, I spend a few days of mild idleness in Jomtien at Avalon. I have never been disappointed or annoyed at this hotel, its large and well equipped rooms, THE swimming pool, great breakfast and its direct access to the beach fills me every visite!, I will return. Thoams Lim.

Recenserad 12 oktober 2016
8,0
Ypperlig
Francois från Frankrike
Par
Deluxe
Bodde i 6 nätter i januari 2016

On the beach, large and quiet room, good staff”

On the beach, large room, quiet, good staff

We stay at Avalon 2-3 times a year since many years, always happy to be there. I would advice the management to improve the internet connectivity, current setting force the users to re-log & password each time. The server should keep memory of the guest all through the allowance time (3 or 7 days).

Recenserad 14 januari 2016
9,0
Enastående
naparat från Thailand
Par
Rum Superior
Bodde en natt i augusti 2015

Very good service and good location.”

Staffs are very nice, Hotel located near beach, good for relax, since it's quiet area.

We are very sastisfiled during stay here, room is big, hotel is near beach, breakfast is nice, swimming pool is nice, however water heater is not working well, it's would be perfected if the heater is working.

Recenserad 13 augusti 2015
9,3
Enastående
Josse från Belgien
Par
Deluxe
Bodde en natt i januari 2015

Far from the noise”

Good breakfast - Big rooms - swimming pool

We only stayed one day here , but it was a good experience . Check-in was quick . The rooms are big and clean . Everything you expect was there . Fast wifi . Nice swimming pool . Direct access to the beach . Breakfast is very good , though the choice of bread is somewhat limited .

Recenserad 25 januari 2015
9,3
Enastående
John från Thailand
Familj med små barn
Trädgård
Bodde i 2 nätter i maj 2013

Great weekend away great value”

Pool, Beach, Price

Just great, will stay there again if I can get an "Agoda Special" just great value, kids didn't want to leave the hotel, happy to stay in the amazing pool and just relax which worked for me! highly recommend and will stay there again as soon as I get another "Agoda Discount"

Recenserad 07 augusti 2013
8,3
Ypperlig
Michael från Australien
Par
Rum Superior
Bodde i 2 nätter i oktober 2012

Great location”

Proximity to beach, nice pool

A lovely hotel, right on the beach at Jomtien. Good sized rooms, with a choice of types. Lovely pool. Free wifi. Massage service available poolside. I found breakfast a bit ordinary - a reasonable choice of food, but most of it was cold! Nice staff.

Recenserad 22 oktober 2012
10,0
Enastående
Stephen från Australien
Par
Rum Superior
Bodde i 5 nätter i april 2011

Lovely resort right next to the beach”

Quite area, nice rooms, good breakfast, friendly staff

beautifully deigned resort only metres from jomtien beach. set away in a quiet area so very peaceful. the rooms are a good size. breakfast every morning is plentiful and varied slightly every day. beautiful pool area. the only things missing from this resort is a fitness centre and free internet/wi-fi

Recenserad 25 april 2011
8,7
Ypperlig
Robert från USA
Ensamresenär
Rum Superior
Bodde i 5 nätter i december 2010

Great Stay”

On the Beach, nice an quiet, very relaxing
mosquitos, but they are everywhere in the early evening

I have stayed here for the last 5 years in December, always a treat, never too crowded. Super friendly staff. Breakfast has a large verity, so you will always find something you like. Shuttle service to the main road. My favorite in Pattaya.

Recenserad 24 december 2010
8,3
Ypperlig
Savit från Thailand
Par
Rum Superior
Bodde en natt i november 2010

Nice 4 stars”

Staff
-

The hotel is quite nice with a beautiful swimming pool. The staff are good: very attentive. The hotel is well decorated even though it's not that beautiful, it is a plus. It is connected to the beach area and the room is better than what I expected. The thing that I don't like is the hotel sign that is not clearly visible, with the small entrance, you can miss it quite easily. The parking space is limited but doesn't really matter.

Recenserad 26 november 2010
8,0
Ypperlig
JOHN från Australien
Par
Rum Superior
Bodde i 5 nätter i april 2019

A good choice.”

Good facilities and bedrooms were a great size. The staff were also very helpful. Handy to the restaurants in Jomtien. Breakfast got monotonous., but overall a good property.

Recenserad 25 april 2019
8,4
Ypperlig
Philip från Storbritannien
Grupp
Rum Superior
Bodde i 6 nätter i november 2018

Right on the beach”

One of the few hotels in Jomtien where you can walk in your bathers across from the pool and onto Dongtan Beach. Hotel a bit dated, but in a good way. i.e lobby open to the elements. Like most hotels in Pattaya, most of the guests are Russian. Nothing happens in the hotel evenings, but plenty of bars restuarants a short walk away.

Recenserad 23 november 2018
10,0
Enastående
Michael från USA
Par
Deluxe
Bodde i 4 nätter i november 2018

Beautiful Resort”

Stayed here for 4 nights in November. Before booking I read reviews. Some had commented on the friendliness of the staff not being what it should. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Always asking if they could be of service. No issues at all. The pool area was very nice. Chairs are limited and do fill up early so I suggest if you want to spend time by the pool, get down there early. VERY convenient to the beach. It is directly across the street. And if you are looking for a bit of action, it is only a short walk down the beach. Also, some reviews complained that the resort was "old" or "in need of upgrades". Again, I thought it was more than acceptable. Of course it is a resort that is directly on the beach. There is going to be a beach feel and some ocean weathering but nothing that would make me regret booking or staying here again. In conclusion, Avalon is a great place to escape the craziness of Pattaya yet still be close enough if you want to go out.

Recenserad 09 november 2018
6,8
Bra
MARTIN från Tjeckien
Par
Rum Superior
Bodde i 2 nätter i oktober 2018

Beautiful hotel on the beach but..........”

This hotel has very spacious rooms. The only negative things are tons of mosquitoes everywhere and totally lazy and non English speaking staff. The pillows are incredibly hard. The staff in general is very lazy and not friendly, doesn't speak well English and plays most of the time with their telephones. The breakfast selection is rather poor, selection of bread is very bad. This hotel has a serious problems with supplies since there was not even coffee available all weekend. Prices of food in their restaurant are pretty high compared with the amount and its quality. Most of the menu is western food but the taste of it is not right. They should hire a chef who can cook western food if they want to serve it. Generally this hotel is really nice but it seems the management stopped to care about the quality of services rendered.

Recenserad 24 oktober 2018
7,2
Mycket bra
SheauPeng från Malaysia
Par
Rum Superior
Bodde en natt i mars 2019

My yearly trip to Avalon”

Still my top choice resorts at Pattaya

Recenserad 06 april 2019
8,0
Ypperlig
Ozzi från Finland
Affärsresenär
Rum Superior
Bodde i 2 nätter i augusti 2018

Right next to the beach”

this prorperty is right at the beach with great big swimming pool

Recenserad 07 november 2018
10,0
Enastående
Jeffery från USA
Par
Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i oktober 2018

Beautiful hotel, staff were awesome in everyway.”

Great location, quiet, beautiful open air lobby, room was nice, aircon awesome, pool was very nice, lush tropical landscape. Cons? Hard bed, pillows were too big,

Recenserad 18 oktober 2018
8,0
Ypperlig
Haruo från Australien
Par
Rum Superior
Bodde i 7 nätter i augusti 2018

Mycket bra”

Good location, big room and pool

Recenserad 31 augusti 2018
8,8
Ypperlig
Gordon från Thailand
Ensamresenär
Trädgård
Bodde i 3 nätter i januari 2018

Great resort”

Great resort but my air con broke down earlier that evening and they could not move me to same room type without compensation...Little dissapointed how they handled this could have been better,other wise great resort.

Recenserad 30 mars 2018
8,8
Ypperlig
Peter från Storbritannien
Par
Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i januari 2018

2 Nights Only”

Nice size hotel, (not to big) good value for the area, breakfast super, staff excellent, great location if you not interested in walking street. We would use this hotel again for a short break/traveling through..

Recenserad 12 februari 2018
8,0
Ypperlig
Joseph från Spanien
Par
Deluxe
Bodde i 4 nätter i december 2017

Pleasant and relaxing”

The hotel is very well located. The facilities are good and the rooms spacious. The staff in reception and bell boys are friendly, helpful and nice although the ones at breakfast buffet look that they are bored of working thus unless you call them they will not come to offer you coffee or tea. Also the breakfast buffet is scarce and not according to a 4-star hotel standard so it could be improvable.

Recenserad 20 december 2017
10,0
Enastående
Eugene från Zimbabwe
Ensamresenär
Rum Superior
Bodde i 9 nätter i november 2017

Excellent”

Had one of my most enjoyable stays in Thailand at the Avalon. The Staff could not have been more helpful and the location close to the Beach could not have been bettered. The courtesy transport a winner. The pool are is a delight and the provision of free towels for the pool and beach an added bonus. Hope to be back next year.

Recenserad 15 december 2017
6,4
Bra
Frank från Tyskland
Affärsresenär
Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i september 2017

Value for money is ok”

The rotten wood desk around the pool is a shame for a hotel. Stuff was friendly and location is great if you like to be away from Pattaya center. Rooms are big and clean with balcony. BF is sufficient. Overall good value for money

Recenserad 31 oktober 2017
7,6
Mycket bra
Chutchada från Thailand
Familj med små barn
Rum Superior
Bodde i 3 nätter i juli 2017

Good value for the money.”

Good value with a nice location; a little more relaxed and quiet in between the busier parts of Jomtien and Pattaya. The breakfast was also very good and the room was spacious. The only real downside was that the tiles in the pool were getting a little old and the mortar in between them were getting washed away leaving some jagged edges when swimming or playing. Overall, a nice and relaxed environment that was in walking distance of the Jomtien restaurants.

Recenserad 05 augusti 2017
9,2
Enastående
Antony från Australien
Par
Rum Superior
Bodde i 5 nätter i mars 2017

Perfectly located & well maintained hotel on the beach. ”

Hotel location is absolute beachfront, all rooms are clean, spacious & well equipped, all built around a stunning lagoon style pool. Breakfast is more than adequate, friendly staff & an electric buggy provides transport up the main road.

Recenserad 23 mars 2017
5,2
steven från USA
Par
Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i november 2016

Avalon not so good”

Maybe its just a Pattaya thing but I live and travel in SE Asia for two years and this was the least friendly and helpful staff Ive encountered. Location is ok especially if youre gay considering the activities I observd in the immediate area. Nice pool but closes at 7pm. Breakfast had good variety for weatern tastes but you wouldnt want more than 2 days straight. We had early flight out and early checkout. Wakeup call was 15 minutes late. We go to lobby and wake duty people but they dont turn on lights. We end up leaving a painting behind at the counter. Didnt notice in the dark. Sent them email about recovering it and no reply. Have called a couple times and no answer. Impressive! Never stay there again or anywhere Pattaya for that matter.

Recenserad 16 november 2016
9,6
Enastående
Sion från Storbritannien
Ensamresenär
Rum Superior
Bodde i 3 nätter i maj 2016

A very nice surprise”

Lovely, clean, private hotel tucked away behind the beach. Very much in the Thai tradition with large open spaces and lots of wood. Pool was large, spacious and quiet set within very nice gardens. Breakfast has plenty of variety and staff were helpful. Plenty of bars and places to eat within 5 minutes walk. Only disappointment was slow Wi-Fi. I will stay there again however.

Recenserad 10 maj 2016
9,0
Enastående
suman från Indien
Ensamresenär
Deluxe
Bodde i 7 nätter i oktober 2015

Excellent Stay !”

Location , Pool and the staff .

Was a peaceful and relaxing stay ...... The only thing which the resort needs to have is to increase their TV channels ( English channels ) which is now very limited and also to have a 24 hrs rooms service ( which is now only available till 22.30 hrs)

Recenserad 25 oktober 2015
9,3
Enastående
Steven från Storbritannien
Par
Deluxe
Bodde en natt i juli 2015

Very nice pool”

The pool is great and extremely quiet. The Beach is a srones throw from the hotel. The staff are very helpfull

The hotel although slightly away from the nightlife of Pattaya is not actually a problem as there is a shuttle service available and there are a couple of bars close by. The hotel has everything you need and is very clean and has a great friendly staff. A little tip. My partner is Thai and had a 1 hour massage, she said it was the best she had ever had! Massage and drinks by the pool, what could be better.

Recenserad 23 juli 2015
8,3
Ypperlig
stephen från Australien
Ensamresenär
Rum Superior
Bodde i 3 nätter i mars 2015

Great stay for 3 nights”

Lcation, pool, cleaniness

We enjoyed our 3 night stay at the Avalon. We organised for hotel to send a driver to pick us up from Bangkok airport and that worked out great. The breakfasts were delicious. The staff friendly and the pool area was very nice. While it is a big hotel, there were very few guests at the time so it was quiet and peaceful. Would recommend it.

Recenserad 05 juli 2015
6,3
Bra
nedim från USA
Par
Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i april 2015

Beach hotel ”

Beach, quite, room

Location is very nice bear the beach, delux room was nice and stuff was friendly. Breakfast was terrible, you can find better in a 3 times Cheeper hotel in the area. For 3000 bath per night I expected more then just Lipton tea and worse artificial juices for breakfast. Freshly squeezed Orange juice would be nice. The higher management is very cheep to have a great hotel with such a lousy breakfast . I don't think I will be back again. Also onky choice cheesiest white bimbo bread . Just terrible .

Recenserad 07 april 2015
9,3
Enastående
Joseph från Spanien
Par
Rum Superior
Bodde i 2 nätter i februari 2015

Amazing and relaxing stay in Pattaya”

Good location by the beach, the large room and the beautitul swimming pool.

The stay at Avalon Beach Resort was amazing and relaxing. The hotel has an impressive swimming pool, large rooms and a very good location by the sea. The stay was perfect although the breakfast buffet could improve with some more variety of dishes.

Recenserad 06 mars 2015
8,3
Ypperlig
Steve från USA
Par
Rum Superior
Bodde en natt i januari 2015

nice place to stay”

1. the pool 2. on top of the gay beach 3. the nice feeling of the hotel

I have stayed at this hotel twice before. I have always enjoyed my stay but not as much this time. this time I got a room facing the alley / walkway and I was not happy with it. the breakfast was also very disappointing , the selection I thought it was terrible. again I have stayed here before and the room was great and the breakfast was great, but not this time.

Recenserad 22 januari 2015
9,7
Enastående
Supachet från Thailand
Familj med små barn
Rum Superior
Bodde en natt i maj 2014

Very nice hotel. Surely come back.”

Swimming pool, room and staff

We stayed at the hotel for only one night with our two kids. Everything is fine. Swimming pool is very nice so that we can enjoy swimming for hours. Kids also like the swimming pool very much. The beach is very close to the hotel but it is dirty. Room is big and clean. Bahtroom is very nice. Breakfast has variety of choices and is tasty. We will surely stay here again for the next visit to Pattaya.

Recenserad 22 maj 2014
7,7
Mycket bra
anon från Thailand
Familj med små barn
Rum Superior
Bodde en natt i december 2013

fair”

big room, clean

At that when i went there, the swiming pool was under maintenace. The reception was not a nice person to give me the answer or help me out. I went there with my 2 kid who would like to spend his weekend in the pool but he cannot use it.

Recenserad 04 maj 2014
9,3
Enastående
Sandy från Kanada
Par
Deluxe
Bodde i 6 nätter i februari 2014

So good we're coming back!”

Room, staff, breakfasts, massages

We loved this hotel, the staff were attentive and even though sometimes they couldn't speak our language they managed to get what we asked for done. Massages by the pool were excellent. Breakfasts were great, other meals not as good. Swimming pool was great. Beach access was easy, road that you had to cross to get to the beach had little traffic...not like the road 1/2 block south.

Recenserad 14 februari 2014
8,3
Ypperlig
Colin från Storbritannien
Ensamresenär
Rum Superior
Bodde i 10 nätter i juli 2013

A quiet, comfortable hotel with attentive staff”

Attractive layout, an excellent pool and friendly staff

I spent two weeks in this hotel which I would thoroughly recommend to others. My room was spacious with a pleasing view of the attractive pool. The buffet breakfast is excellent. The hotel is well situated with easy access to the beach and nearby restaurants. The staff could not have been friendlier and more attentive. This was my second visit to the hotel which I consider to be excellent value for money.

Recenserad 24 juli 2013
9,7
Enastående
Hamish från Storbritannien
Ensamresenär
Rum Superior
Bodde i 10 nätter i juli 2013

Excellent bed and breakfast hotel”

Rooms and room service were excellent. Very good pool, large and well looked after. Friendly staff.

I stayed there 10 nights and it was an ideal spot to stay in Pattaya. Reasonably quiet though in an urban situation. Best breakfast buffet I have had: everything really fresh and wide range of food. Air conditioning in rooms effective and not noisy. The staff were friendly and helpful and check-in and check-out fast and easy. Very quiet when I was there as it was off-season but young couples and those with young families seemed happy there. I was staying on a bed and breakfast basis and there were good restaurants, bars and cafes very close. The beach was 50 metres away with rooms looking out over the pool and the sea. Recommend it strongly.

Recenserad 22 juli 2013
9,7
Enastående
Lev från Ryssland
Par
Rum Superior
Bodde i 3 nätter i maj 2013

Enjoyed this stay”

Great room, nice swimming pool, close to the beach

I liked this hotel, it has a nice design and big rooms, staff was helpful and food was nice in the their restaurant. I was their during low season so rate for a room was low too. Stay was worth its money.

Recenserad 14 juni 2013
8,0
Ypperlig
Duncan från Storbritannien
Par
Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i mars 2013

Comfortable and relaxing”

The pool, free wi-fi, good breakfast

Pattaya and Jomtien are pretty grotty, sleazy and dirty places. Even the beach outside the hotel is dirty with syringes, litter and dangerous pavings. The sea water is dirty with pollution and mud brought down through storm drains in the rainy season. I wouldn't swim in it if you paid me. Local authorities are hopeless at looking after even the basic road and pavement structure. BUT the Avalon is a wonderful oasis in this desert of grot. Staff are pleasant an helpful (when asked). But staff are VERY undertrained and there is little or no sign of any management or supervision of front line staff. The hotel's design, its gardens and the basic amenities are lovely - obviously built in another era of this coast's devlopment and now sadly overshadowed by massive 20 to 30 story condominium blocks with absolutely zero architectural appeal. Other than dirty old men picking up local Thai girls (or boys)the only other clientelle seems to be Russian families.

Recenserad 03 april 2013
8,0
Ypperlig
Rolf från Schweiz
Par
Deluxe
Bodde i 7 nätter i februari 2013

Nice, large, clean rooms. Lovely Thai stile rooms”

Friendly staff at reception and bellboys.

We liked the thai stile hotel between all the new skyscraper condominiums Staff at reception and bellboys extremely friendly. Restaurant rather poor. Breakfast medium, except for the asian food. Service in restaurant not at all friendly' where is the thai smile?

Recenserad 24 februari 2013
8,3
Ypperlig
Gwo från Australien
Affärsresenär
Deluxe
Bodde i 12 nätter i oktober 2012

Lovely Resort”

Location right in front of Dong Tan Beach.

I stayed here 3 times now, we are always impressed the place for what you are paying for. Good service but staff need to spend more times for learning English . not many of them speak English. Communication.... Many Russian tourists staying here now. I feel like being in Russia. But most of them are fine with little English. Room and Bed are huge and is always very clean.

Recenserad 18 november 2012
4,3
Stirling från Australien
Par
Deluxe
Bodde i 11 nätter i april 2012

No fluffy luxury on offer here”

Large room and good housekeeping

I think the Avalon is in some sort sort of perpetual cycle of decline. Whilst I can imagine this was once a very nice hotel it now appears to being maintained on a minimum budget. Everything about the hotel has a "worn in" feeling. The towels are fraying at the edges, the roms (whilst large) need a refurb, the area around the pool is simply dreadful (rotton decking etc) and the pool itself looks a bit cloudy.....I certainly was not happy with its cleanliness. The hotel charges for internet access but they are not really providing a service since line speeds are terribly slow. Breakfast was a very modest affair and I didn't much care for it being served in an open environment where there was no attempt to chill any of the salad, fruit etc. All in all a disappointing experience

Recenserad 30 april 2012
5,7
Andy från Kina
Grupp
Deluxe
Bodde en natt i mars 2012

good hotel”

quiet

the hotel location is quite hard to find, but very quiet. hotel interior in traditional thai style, and getting old already, im not really like it. the lock of the door always have sound make me scared. the access to the beach is not far, and the swimming poor is nice.

Recenserad 24 mars 2012
7,7
Mycket bra
Robert från USA
Ensamresenär
Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2011

Great Location”

Close to Beach

Great location, easy to get to and from, they have a free shuttle service to the main road. mLovely pool, sounder shower and very nice pool side facilities. Beach is only 20 meters in front of the hotel. Very quiet at night, no street noise. The breakfast is a little boring day after day, they change it very little. This is one improvement they could make to make this part of the day a little more interesting.

Recenserad 10 mars 2012
7,7
Mycket bra
Michael från Australien
Ensamresenär
Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i februari 2012

Great location hotel”

Beautiful pool, big & comfortable rooms, location right on the beach

Have been going there a few years now. Hotel still looks good. Rooms are very comfortable, big size, nice bathrooms, well kept. Pool is lovely. Breakfast has a lot of choices. Hotel is now patronised mainly by Russian people however. All pool chairs "reserved" for the day well before breakfast.

Recenserad 23 februari 2012
7,7
Mycket bra
Robert från USA
Ensamresenär
Deluxe
Bodde i 7 nätter i december 2011

Great Jomtiem location”

Nice Pool, very clean, quiet

lovely setting, nice and quiet, out of the way location. away from the hectic pattay traffic and noise of dusty pattay. they have a free electric shuttle car to the main road which is always available. nice staff, i have stayed here several times and many of the staff are there year after year which is nice to see!

Recenserad 08 januari 2012
8,0
Ypperlig
Leon från Storbritannien
Par
Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i december 2011

Lovely hotel with genuine 4 star accommodation”

location and very friendly staff

Avalon is a bit on the pricey side, but the environment they offer is impressive. This low-rise 4 storey hotel is arranged in an L shape around the two pools, in beautifully presented grounds, adjacent to Dong Tarn beach in Jomtien. The downstairs atrium is beautifully decorated. For business customers or tourists alike, this hotel offers everything for a really restful stay.

Recenserad 26 december 2011
8,7
Ypperlig
Thomas från Tyskland
Par
Rum Superior
Bodde i 6 nätter i november 2011

Nice place just out of town,”

Large well maitained hotel grounds, right on the beach front.

This was a last minute switch to this hotel from a nearby hotel because of a group catch up. After seeing my original choice I was glad that I made the switch. Room was large, very clean and well air conditioned. Ensuite bathroom modern and well equipped. The only small negative is the shape of the bath tub. The shower is over the bath but because of the longish slope of the end of the bath where the shower is, it is impossible to to have the water from the shower hit you on the top of the shoulders. One has to take hold of the shower handle in your hand (unhook it from the wall)and put the water where you want it. The wifi tends to be a bit weak at times and dropped out occasionally unless you go to the lobby area where the signal is the strongest. A couple of extra wifi transmitters through out the building would help greatly. The buffet breakfast is great and plenty of choice and is set in nice resturant surroundings adjoining the pool area. The pool is very clean and at least one staff member is always watching over the pool and to hand out fresh towels. Only gripe with pool is that the pool hours could be a little longer, at least until sunset. 1900hrs is a tad too early, would be nice to use the pool after a day of shopping/sight seeing etc. In regards to the staff, they need to learn to smile or at least look happy. They were never rude or anything like that, just didn't see happy, I think I saw two staff that seemed to be happy and always said hello when they passed you. This is a nice establishement/hotel but I think it falls short of a resort label. Yes it has large grounds with a pool but thats it. There are no other activities here to do apart from the pool. Other resorts that I have seen have multiple activities on the premises. This hotel needs to attend to some minor maintenance issues such some paint work, pool area decking and replace sun damaged poolside umbrellas. Would I stay again, YES.

Recenserad 01 december 2011
9,0
Enastående
Roger från Schweiz
Par
Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i november 2011

Nice and relatively quiet resort with good service”

Large and clean Pool and quiet location although close to the beach

enjoyed the warm welcome, the lovely, large and clean room as well as a good breakfast buuffet with a large variety of food. one could nicely relax at the large pool or even enjoy a massage at the pool. we can really recommend this hotel!

Recenserad 26 november 2011
9,3
Enastående
Addison från Kanada
Par
Rum Superior
Bodde i 3 nätter i oktober 2011

Beautiful hotel”

Wonderful view over the pool

this is a great hotel and perfect location in jomtien right on the beach. the grounds are beautiful, the rooms spacious and each has a large patio with table and chairs overlooking the gorgeous pool and grounds. the staff are very polite and friendly and the breakfast buffet is more than adequate. one small drawback is that wifi is not included but available for baht per day. the hotel provides a golf cart shuttle service to the main road if you don't want to walk along the beach path.

Recenserad 04 november 2011
9,7
Enastående
Christopher från Nigeria
Par
Rum Superior
Bodde i 2 nätter i augusti 2011

Exactly. Lovely Hotel. Service witha Smile, ”

Beautiful Architecture. Spacious Facilities. Small and Homely.

After a road trip from Bangkok, we were made welcome in a spacious Lobby. For the first time, in our lives, we were made to sit on a chair during the Check In formalities at a Hotel. While we grinned to signify our delight at this gesture, we received a platter of two glasses of a cold green fruit drink. Our two nights passed off quite nicely. Even the cleaners were on hand to bid us farewell. Avalon - our new Home in Thailand.

Recenserad 21 augusti 2011
8,7
Ypperlig
Mario från USA
Par
Rum Superior
Bodde i 2 nätter i augusti 2011

"Lovely Hotel with poor service"”

Nice rooms, great outside pool, and close to the ocean.

i am not a happy costumer, the hotel service has not much to say for a good service. the hotel will charge per additional person to the room. if you are a couple and invite a friend to stay over one night, they will charge even though your friend doesn't sleep in your room, they will still charge you. also not friendly to gay people.

Recenserad 17 augusti 2011
8,0
Ypperlig
Aranya från Thailand
Familj med äldre barn
Rum Superior
Bodde i 2 nätter i juli 2011

Nice hotel on Jomtian beach”

More space in the room

nice hotel on the beach, more space in the room makes me feel very relax. not far from jomtian beach and main street, easy to get in downtown. price is reasonable, cheapest actually. food quality and availability is acceptable. and, swimming pool is clean and nice.

Recenserad 03 augusti 2011
7,7
Mycket bra
christopher från USA
Par
Rum Superior
Bodde i 4 nätter i maj 2011

Good location and lovely pool area”

swimming pool and proximity to beach

Hotel was very well maintained. Cleaning staff was very impressive in their work ethic. Lovely pool area. It seemed like a good location. Laid back area yet short walking distance to shops, restaurants, etc..

Recenserad 02 juni 2011
7,3
Mycket bra
Michael från Australien
Ensamresenär
Rum Superior
Bodde i 4 nätter i maj 2011

great hotel - great location”

location, style, pool

i love this hotel and always feel very relaxed here. it is located right on the beach. it has big rooms (they are basically all the same size - but some are decorated a little differently) with nice balconies. staff are nice and helpful. the pool is wonderful. breakfast is always nice with a lot of choice.

Recenserad 24 maj 2011