Away Kanchanaburi Dheva Mantra Resort & Spa: Boka nu

Omdömen för Away Kanchanaburi Dheva Mantra Resort & Spa

Fantastiskt
Baserat på 1563 omdömenSe vad andra gäster sa
8,5
/
10
96 % skulle rekommendera boendet till en vän

Verifierade omdömen från resenärer

Omdömen från Agoda (1563)Omdömen från Booking.com (326)
8,5
/
10
Fantastiskt
Baserat på 1563 omdömen
Renlighet9,0
Faciliteter8,5
Läge8,3
Komfort och kvalitet8,8
Service8,9
Valuta för pengarna8,4
Från verifierade gäster hos Agoda
Alla språk
Alla typer av resenärer (1563)
Alla rumstyper
Visar 1260 verifierade gästkommentarer
9,6
Utmärkt
Svante från Thailand
Familj med äldre barn
Familj Deluxe
Bodde en natt i december 2018
Toppklass.”
Personalen har gått en charmkurs, uppskattas. Stora härliga rum. Riktigt, riktigt trevligt boende.
Recenserad 25 december 2018
9,6
Utmärkt
Thord från Thailand
Par
Deluxe med utsikt mot floden
Bodde en natt i december 2018
Väldigt fin plats.”
Här har vi aldrig varit men kommer gärna tillbaka igen. Riktigt fint ställe.
Recenserad 05 december 2018
8,8
Fantastiskt
Bo-Goran från Sverige
Par
Superior med utsikt mot trädgården
Bodde en natt i juli 2016
Fin Resort”
Fint Hotell/Resort med stora rum och badrum, stort bra separat dusch utrymme med bra tryck och varmvatten. ligger fint vid floden, fint parkliknande område, bra poolområde. alldeles för hårda sängar, frukosten okej en hel del att välja på.
Recenserad 02 augusti 2016
9,7
Utmärkt
Andreas från Sverige
Par
Deluxe med utsikt mot floden
Bodde i 2 nätter i augusti 2012
Vackert hotell”
Lungt och avkopplande
Fantstiskt fint hotell och i lågsäsong knappt några andra besökare där. Hög standard, modernt och fräscht. Otroligt god mat, men lite hög prisnivå. Bra pris på hotellet å andra sidan. Stor fin pool och bra träningslokal. Servicen var på mycket hög nivå och frukostbuffen var riktigt bra.
Recenserad 26 augusti 2012
9,3
Utmärkt
Mats från Sverige
Par
Familj Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i mars 2012
Mycket fint hotell med stora rum och fin pool”
Läget vid floden Kwai, stora rum, välskött trädgård med stor fin pool
Vi kom från några dagar i Hong Kong till Kanchanaburi för tre dagars vistelse. Vi blev positivt överraskade då vi såg hotellet. Personalen var trevlig och effektiv och vi kom snabbt till rummet och fick vår andra positiva överraskning. Rummet var säkert 4 ggr större än det vi kom från i HK. Alla tänkbara bekvämligheter, tystgående aircon. Fin Thairestaurang vid floden och bra frukost fullbordade det fina intryck hotellet gav. Vi rekommenderar detta starkt. Nära till bron (ca. 20 min med taxi).
Recenserad 28 mars 2012
9,3
Utmärkt
Elisabet från Sverige
Par
Deluxe med utsikt mot floden
Bodde i 3 nätter i mars 2012
Tjusigt hotell med vackert läge vid floden Kwai”
Stora fina rum med balkong, underbart poolområde och fri WiFi
Mycket fint hotell med trevlig personal och bra service. Bra restauranger (2 st) och vinbar med exklusiva viner. Fint parkområde kring hotellet. Härlig pool. Rent, snyggt och lyxigt. Bra pris och fri WiFi. Gym och Spa. Tillgång till olika behandlingar till bra priser. Bör uppgradera sina taxikontakter med företag som har engelsktalande personal. Vi åkte till flygplatsen i Bangkok med en chaufför som inte kunde ett ord engelska vilket blev lite struligt.
Recenserad 28 mars 2012
7,0
Mycket bra
Lennart från Sverige
Par
Deluxe med utsikt mot floden
Bodde i 2 nätter i februari 2013
Mycket bra hotel”
Vänlig personal de kan ge support till det mest
Något som måste förbättras är att frukosten bör kompletteras med bättre bröd skärpning Ingen kapsyl öppnare i rummen viss städning på balkongerna saknas. Annars mycket bra hotel Golf tränings shipping området bör ordningställas
Recenserad 04 mars 2013
8,4
Fantastiskt
Francine från Kanada
Par
Superior med utsikt mot trädgården
Bodde i 2 nätter i februari 2018
Great hotel”
Nice and big room quiet with buffet for breakfast
Recenserad 20 januari 2019
7,6
Mycket bra
Masashi från Japan
Par
Superior med utsikt mot trädgården
Bodde i 2 nätter i november 2018
Good resort hotel with inconvinience”
Good hotel with clean facility and friendly staffs. Wide room and comfortable bed. The facility is a little bit old, so the power outlets are limited, thus you'd better take your extension cable with you. The greatest regrettable this is that this hotel is located far away from the downtown Kanchanaburi. Hotel provides mini-van round-trip service to downtown, but not frequent. You don't have any 7-11 within 5-minute walk distance. You have to DRIVE for five minutes to reach the nearest 7-11.
Recenserad 14 januari 2019
9,6
Utmärkt
Tunyaluk från Thailand
Grupp
Superior med utsikt mot trädgården
Bodde en natt i november 2018
Clean and beauty”
+ Very clean and large room in thai style Good view near Kwae river Beautiful building style Friendly Staff Good swimming pool and fitness Food appropiate for the price Large hotel area - Quite far from main street ,need private car
Recenserad 28 november 2018
9,2
Utmärkt
John från Storbritannien
Par
Superior med utsikt mot trädgården
Bodde en natt i november 2018
Utmärkt”
A beautiful hotel alongside the River Kwai, lovely lawns and gardens with a very large swimming pool & family area for smaller children, it also has a sunken bar for drinks by the pool, soft drinks & snacks. Hotel is very spacious, very clean excellent staff. Large very clean breakfast room with a good choice of good food.. Rooms are large, well presented & clean.. Not for the infirm or disabled, no lifts & lots of walking. Location a little remote so would recommend you have your own transport, within easy reach of the River Kwai Bridge & Jeath museum & war cemetery. We loved there and would definitely love to go back there someday.
Recenserad 15 november 2018
9,2
Utmärkt
John från Storbritannien
Par
Superior med utsikt mot trädgården
Bodde i 2 nätter i november 2018
Anniversary trip.”
My wife and I stayed here for three nights and we thoroughly enjoyed it, the hotel was spotlessly clean and the staff were excellent, very polite indeed. The room was very large & spacious with a large bathroom, it was very comfortable and quiet. It's a very peaceful location along side the River Kwai with large well laid out gardens & lawns, a very good sized salt water swimming pool with family area for young children. Happy hour cocktails were good value and very tasty. The breakfast room was large, very clean, and very good food, the ideal start to the day. The only downside to our break was the lack of service to the poolside bar ( no problem during happy hour ) but difficult to get some bodies attention leading up to it. I would highly recommend this hotel but would warn people that it's not for the disabled or infirm due to the amount of stairs and distance to the rooms. Also we were lucky enough to have our car so traveling was okay, make sure you're mobile.
Recenserad 14 november 2018
9,2
Utmärkt
Philippe från Indonesien
Familj med äldre barn
Superior med utsikt mot trädgården
Bodde i 2 nätter i oktober 2018
Excellent hotel.”
Wonderful design. Brand new. Clean. Spacious. Very good facilities. Excellent restaurant, but limited menu. Very big rooms and bathrooms. Very good and friendly staff. We went there during the week and paid 1,800 THB (Net, incl Bkfst) instead of the 7,400 THB advertised on their price list! A wonderful deal! Still there was almost nobody staying there! Obviously, they don't take Chinese groups and don't advertise in the right place. Very relaxing!
Recenserad 03 november 2018
8,8
Fantastiskt
suntree från Thailand
Familj med små barn
Grand Svit
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2018
Very good”
Very good service staff, clean room, very strong shower.
Recenserad 02 januari 2019
9,6
Utmärkt
Mohrman från Thailand
Par
Deluxe med utsikt mot floden
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2018
Great place”
Had a great stay at the resort. The grounds were spectacular, the room was large with a great view, and I the hotel had an xpansve pool. In a beautiful setting. Although we give the hotel a 10 out of 10, and a couple of things to be improved Ion including more hot water in the rooms and the strangely rude omelet chef who refused to serve me.
Recenserad 26 december 2018
10,0
Utmärkt
Malcolm från Australien
Par
Superior med utsikt mot trädgården
Bodde i 6 nätter i november 2018
Love this place”
I am a wheelchair user, this was my first trip to Kanchanaburi. I booked the room and am always a little nervous about how accessible it will be. The hotel and grounds is beautiful, and the staff extremely friendly and helpful. The room was big and spacious, the bathroom also big. While not perfect for my wheelchair, it was adequate. I spoke to the manager about ways to make it much better, which would be quite simple. I stayed a week and would gladly return. The Kanchanaburi district is beautiful and this hotel is one of my favourite hotels in Thailand (and I have stayed in a lot.)
Recenserad 19 november 2018
10,0
Utmärkt
jhanel från Australien
Par
Deluxe med utsikt mot floden
Bodde i 2 nätter i juli 2018
Grand in style and service”
Loved this place. So very welcoming. The rooms were very large and comfortable and spotlessly clean. The gardens were beautiful and the pool area relaxing. We had a massage in the day spa which was very professional. Wish we had of booked longer
Recenserad 10 juli 2018
8,4
Fantastiskt
Mathias från Tyskland
Par
Deluxe med utsikt mot floden
Bodde i 3 nätter i juni 2018
Very nice hotel situated in a great parc with plenty car parking. Very friendly staff. ”
The breakfast is O.K. but much better in other 5 star Hotels. Frequently couches parking at the hotel frontside and blow there exhaust motor gases nearly 30 minutes in direction of the hotel room. The couches motor sound is in the air as well.
Recenserad 08 juni 2018
8,8
Fantastiskt
Nattapatch från Thailand
Par
Deluxe med utsikt mot floden
Bodde en natt i januari 2019
Good”
Good location, excellent room, nice view Small breakfast
Recenserad 17 januari 2019
9,2
Utmärkt
Patumporn från Thailand
Familj med små barn
Deluxe med utsikt mot floden
Bodde en natt i januari 2019
Good hotel ”
The hotel is nice and peaceful. There is beautiful nature around this hotel. However, there are some mosquitoes. So when you stay there, you should bring antimosquito repellent.
Recenserad 16 januari 2019
8,4
Fantastiskt
Pornchanok från Thailand
Familj med äldre barn
Familj Deluxe
Bodde en natt i juli 2018
Classic Thai Style with great river view. Plus friendly staff.”
The place is very beautiful with Thai style building and decorations. Me and my family really enjoy the place with great view of Riverkwai. Only one thing is that our check-in was delayed from 2pm to 3pm as our room wasn't ready. However, staff was very polite and friendly to us and it's understandable as we went during high season.
Recenserad 04 augusti 2018
10,0
Utmärkt
Saisuporn från Thailand
Familj med små barn
Deluxe med utsikt mot floden
Bodde en natt i oktober 2017
We had a great time there!”
We had stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. The room was clean and spacious. Breakfast was delicious. The hotel was in a good location. We loved the hotel atmosphere. It's close to the river. There was a large swimming pool. Staffs were friendly. I would like to give a special compliment to K.Sawika. She took care of us with smile from the day we checked in until we checked out. Would definitely stay at this hotel again if we go to Kanchanaburi!
Recenserad 18 december 2017
8,4
Fantastiskt
kian från Spanien
Familj med små barn
Superior med utsikt mot trädgården
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2016
Weekend by the Khwae”
A fairly large but relaxing resort by the Kkwae river and 10 min drive to town. Large and clean rooms, big swimming pool with a bar, areas to walk around and a decent restaurant which does the job for a couple of ocassions. Staff are professional.
Recenserad 17 juli 2017
8,4
Fantastiskt
Heather från USA
Par
Deluxe med utsikt mot floden
Bodde i 2 nätter i juli 2016
Clean, Great Staff, beautiful”
This is one of the cleanest hotels we have stayed in Thailand. The pool could have used a scrub, but other than that it was an amazing. There was loud music playing at a hotel next door and when I called the front desk to ask about it, they actually called the hotel to see what time it would end. They called me back and told me it would be done by 10:20 it was done before 10! I would stay gain and take my kids!
Recenserad 20 juli 2016
8,0
Fantastiskt
Hans från Nederländerna
Familj med små barn
Deluxe med utsikt mot floden
Bodde i 2 nätter i april 2016
nice resort but the food needs improvement”
during the 2 songkran days there buffets outside. these events were totaly overpriced according the quality and choice of the presented food. the danceshow on the second day however was nice but sadly not advertised well so there was hardly any public.
Recenserad 16 april 2016
10,0
Utmärkt
Rajesh från USA
Par
Superior med utsikt mot trädgården
Bodde en natt i januari 2016
Surprised how great this place was. ”
Elegant, classy and friendly, this place surprised us. We should up and staff was very courteous and the security guard in the parking lot cleaned our car! It was an eye sore, but still, very sweet. Facilities were clean and it was set in a Rama 5 style. Rooms kept cool without the air con, impressed with the functional architecture. Definitely would recommend for a weekend get away. The area by the river is breathtaking in the morning
Recenserad 06 februari 2016
9,3
Utmärkt
Jonathan från Schweiz
Par
Bodde en natt i december 2015
Most beautiful hotel in Kanchanaburi i have stayed”
Very clean, beautiful and large rooms! Great Swimming Pool! Location is direct at River Kwai!
We stayed just for one night as a couple. Got a free upgrade to a deluxe room which was located right next to the river side. The room was very nice and clean. The bed was really confi, the wifi fast, the swimming pool huge, the bar and the happy hour from 5- 7 pm well appreciated! :-) We had a great time and will definitely be back! We would like to mention the security on the car park. He is awesome! Very friendly and very helpful. On the day of departure we have only realized that he also cleaned our car! Thanks again!
Recenserad 10 december 2015
8,3
Fantastiskt
John från Storbritannien
Par
Familj Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i november 2015
a brief stop”
the staff, the lsetting
the hotel staff could not be more helpful and the location and cleanliness were first rate however there are a couple of points for improvement 1)The quality of the breakfast offering I believe should be better for a 5 star hotel 2)The bathrooms could do with some upgrading works
Recenserad 23 november 2015
10,0
Utmärkt
Supaporn från Thailand
Grupp
Deluxe med utsikt mot floden
Bodde i 2 nätter i september 2015
River Kwai Ultimate ”
1. Service and attentiveness of all staff. always looking out for any needs. 2. Comfort and ambiance - furnishings were spectacular. 3. breakfast buffet or the Thai food on floating rest. Great
One of the best experiences in Thailand. Surroundings inside and out were inviting and luxurious. the only negative would be the occasional party barges going down river with loud karaoke singing- but it does lend to some comical relief. Part of the atmosphere- Overall loved it!
Recenserad 16 september 2015
8,0
Fantastiskt
Sean från Storbritannien
Par
Bodde i 3 nätter i augusti 2015
Nice place. Ideal for families with children.”
Gardens. Room size. Nice balcony.
Not easy to find as we arrived at night. Staff were helpful on the phone.They gave us two single beds but room service came quickly and moved it into one very efficiently. Beautiful gardens and grounds quite stunning. Went to eat in restaurant first night but completely empty at 8.30am Neighbouring room was full of young men playing rap very loudly on our last night and could hear every word they were saying. Good value overall.
Recenserad 26 augusti 2015
8,3
Fantastiskt
Karl-Heinz från Tyskland
Par
Deluxe med utsikt mot floden
Bodde i 2 nätter i augusti 2015
not everything is perfect”
pool, garden, staff
very pleasant stay. beautiful garden and pool area. everything very clean and in a goos shape. the rooms ok, could have some update furniture. the only complain check when check in to get a room far away from the neighbours karaoke ship. annoying to listen people singing who cannot even sing, and the sound level like you are in a disco. no way to sit on the balcony in evening when their sound machines are on. a shame that this hotel have neighbours like this.
Recenserad 17 augusti 2015
8,0
Fantastiskt
PHILIP från Storbritannien
Par
Deluxe med utsikt mot floden
Bodde en natt i juli 2015
Short relaxed weekend break ”
Staff performance, location over river and rice barge
Without exception all staff extremely helpful which added to an excellent stay. Enjoyed evening drinks on terrace, dinner on rice barge but thai food overpriced which normal for five star hotels, shame ! Staff need training on rice barge as reported wine out of stock when actually available in main building . Spent afternoon at Hell fire pass, a poignant but beautiful place we should never forget ALL that suffered , thanks Dheva for a relaxed stay, will return
Recenserad 08 juli 2015
9,3
Utmärkt
Zenaida från Filippinerna
Par
Superior med utsikt mot trädgården
Bodde en natt i juli 2015
Value for money”
Room very nice, friendly staff, good service, location easy to find
Very nice and relaxing,nice swimming pool and love the free breakfast. We have some issues at the Rice Barge dining but manager and staff took care of it and we're satisfy. We will come back there again. I will recommend this place to friends and family.
Recenserad 06 juli 2015
10,0
Utmärkt
Jennifer från Filippinerna
Familj med äldre barn
Deluxe med utsikt mot floden
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2014
Amazing stay in a beautiful hotel”
view of the river kwai, beautiful & spacious room, lovely staff
We had an amazing stay at Dheva Mantra. The rooms were very spacious, and I absolutely loved the traditional feel to its furnishings - all that wooden furniture! The entire hotel had a colonial sort of architecture, and the lobby & common area was quite grand and beautifully done. It may not be located in the centre of Kanchanaburi, but we wanted to get out of the hustle & bustle and have a view of the River Kwai, which this hotel delivers in spades. Our room had a big balcony that looked out to the river, which made for a peaceful respite at the end of the day. The room was pretty huge and contained everything we needed. The staff was very friendly & personable, making sure our stay was just lovely and comfortable.
Recenserad 18 februari 2015
8,0
Fantastiskt
Sitthisak från Thailand
Familj med äldre barn
Deluxe med utsikt mot floden
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2014
Good river view with nice garden”
Track to walk around in the morning. Nice river view to take a photo. Clean room.
I can jogging and go to fitness in the morning. Walking around the hotel was very nice. Staff are also friendly. Everything was great to me beside the breakfast. The five star hotel can do better than this. If you don't mind about the breakfast, this hotel is the best one in Karnjanaburi city area.
Recenserad 02 januari 2015
8,7
Fantastiskt
Keith från Storbritannien
Ensamresenär
Superior med utsikt mot trädgården
Bodde i 4 nätter i oktober 2014
Colonial style hotel near the river.”
Design,location and grounds.
The dheva mantra hotel is a beautiful french colonial style hotel near the banks of the river kwai. The hotel is about 5km out of the town and on the opposite side of the river from the main tourist attractions .My elderly mother has difficulty in walking long distances and we were really surprised to be informed that there was no lift although it is a three story building. They had originally booked her into a ground floor room which involved walking down 30 steps which was impossible,this despite me informing them at the time of booking of her age and immobility .
Recenserad 05 november 2014
9,3
Utmärkt
Mari från Sydafrika
Familj med äldre barn
Juniorsvit
Bodde i 3 nätter i juni 2014
Most luxurious hotel in Kanchanaburi”
Stunning gardens, friendly staff, great rooms with a view
We booked a Jnr suite with extra bed and a Deluxe room. It was great that the hotel staff placed these rooms next to each other, but it meant my parents room had 2 single beds (we requested a large bed). My daughter's extra bed was set up very shortly after we checked in. The extra fold-away bed is very uncomfortable. The middle of the bed (where ones lower back would be when lying down) was much higher than the head- and foot- end of the bed... making it impossible to lay in a comfortable position, nevermind sleep?. We ended up making a bed on the floor where my daughter (age 15) slept. The hotel allowed us to check in earlier than 2pm, which was really kind of them, since we've been travelling for over 30 hours and this was our first destination stop in Thailand. The staff members are really friendly. Not all of them speak English well, but they are eager to try. The rooms at the hotel are very comfortable and have all the amenities you might need. The bathrooms are modern and the balcony with it's view on the river was very welcoming. Location - the hotel is a bit too far to walk to town, and it's advisable to make use of the hotel's shuttle. We had dinner at the hotel's floating restaurant one evening... the food was outstanding and not expensive at all. Worth buying some fish feed and see all the fish-life in the river under the hotel's spotlight. Breakfast at the hotel was also very good. Great 5* hotel.
Recenserad 16 september 2014
9,7
Utmärkt
Daniel från Argentina
Affärsresenär
Superior med utsikt mot trädgården
Bodde en natt i juni 2014
Amazing”
Cleanliness, attentiveness and order
I really enjoyed my time at the Dheva Resort. It is located on the other side of the river, where the kanchanuburi center is located. it is a quite area. The hotel itself is right next to the river, with amazing well taken care parks. It has a nice swimming pool. Rooms are spacious, well kept. Very happy with the service.
Recenserad 17 juni 2014
8,0
Fantastiskt
Artit från Thailand
Par
Deluxe med utsikt mot floden
Bodde en natt i maj 2014
Great Location”
Location and Services
Great hotel based on its location and services. Just a few notes that there are limited choices of food and mini bars, as well as outdoor activities. It may not be the best choice if you do not have a car (it would cost you 350 BHT one way transportation to town)
Recenserad 02 juni 2014
9,3
Utmärkt
Thananun från Thailand
Par
Superior med utsikt mot trädgården
Bodde en natt i maj 2014
Quiet hotel with retro style.”
Staffs are well trained. Food is good. And service is the best.
We did stay there for one night after our Sangkhlaburi trip. At first, I though it is just another so so hotel which has only architectural style. Well, I was wrong. I was impressed with the staffs. The are all well trained with service mind, very rare for a non-hotel chain. Every time I stay at hotels own by Thai people, I am not expect for perfect service, good manner is just fine. Dhevamantra gave me a surprise,I received everything beyond my expectation. In the evening, me and my wife got a Thai dinner at rice Barge, which is a flooding Thai restaurant of the hotel, next to River Kwai. From my point of view, not many choices of food, but food is tasty. The restaurant's atmosphere is great for me. Well, I love this hotel.
Recenserad 19 maj 2014
9,7
Utmärkt
Thavon från Thailand
Par
Superior med utsikt mot trädgården
Bodde en natt i maj 2014
Nice and comfort hotel ”
Hotel atmosphere/value for money/nice decoration
The hotel is very nice and located not far from the city. The staffs are friendly and attentive, very polite. The room is spacious, amenities also provided in the room. Nice garden by the river. Many activities for guest. I would love to stay at this hotel again.
Recenserad 12 maj 2014
10,0
Utmärkt
wendy från Australien
Familj med äldre barn
Superior med utsikt mot trädgården
Bodde en natt i oktober 2013
perfect”
beautiful rooms gardens and pool
treat yourself and stay here! this is a gorgeous resort - the rooms are stunning, the bathrooms gorgeous, pool stunning in a wonderful location right on the river. i highly recommend this resort to everyone.
Recenserad 10 november 2013
8,7
Fantastiskt
Wasana från Australien
Par
Deluxe med utsikt mot floden
Bodde i 3 nätter i oktober 2013
Beautiful hotel in non-central location.”
Great room. Superb standard resort. Great value.
This hotel is a very high standard resort. Very good facilities incl. pool, gym, spa and dining. The only annoying thing is that it is a relatively long distance from the town/main dining/food areas. This is ok as it is a resort- however it's a little inconvenient to get into town as there are limited transport options. The hotel should run a free shuttle rather than a THB750 round trip.
Recenserad 31 oktober 2013
8,0
Fantastiskt
Pawitra från Thailand
Par
Juniorsvit
Bodde i 2 nätter i september 2013
Grande hotel”
Great hotel, great swimming pool , nice breakfast
The hotel looks very grande and the room we stayed was the junior suites. It was very nice and we got the river view which was fantastic. The room service doesn't offer much choices given the size of the hotel but other thing like swimming pool certainly made up for it. The swimming pool was just fantastic,the only downsize is that there was no person occupying the pool bar even though it said in the sign that pool bar opens at 10 am. By the time of 1 pm, there was still nobody there and we had to go to the reception twice to request for the person at the pool bar because we wanted to order drinks and food to the pool. At the end, it worked out fine. But despite the pool bar incident, we still think this is a lovely weekend we spent and will definitely come back.
Recenserad 11 september 2013
9,7
Utmärkt
Philip från Australien
Par
Deluxe med utsikt mot floden
Bodde en natt i augusti 2013
Superb Resort Hotel - Will Come Back Again ...”
Room Size, River View, Comfortable Bed
We enjoyed our stay here very much and will come back again and stay longer. Although we did not use the swimming pool, it looked very inviting, and we wish we had more time to enjoy the surroundings here. Very comfortable, friendly and enjoyable stay.
Recenserad 28 augusti 2013
9,3
Utmärkt
PIYANEE från Thailand
Familj med små barn
Superior med utsikt mot trädgården
Bodde en natt i april 2013
One comfortable night for the whole family”
Cleanliness and Comfortable of room
It is a good time for a whole family with 5 adults and 2 kids age 7 and 4. The swimming pool is standard and it has small pool for young children. The atmosphere is calm and relax. We all enjoy tasty breakfast.
Recenserad 18 april 2013
9,3
Utmärkt
Christian från Tyskland
Familj med små barn
Superior med utsikt mot trädgården
Bodde en natt i februari 2013
Perfect hideaway”
Rooms are huge and nicely decorated. Beds perfect.
we stayed 2 nights and enjoyed it a lot. the superior rooms are huge with shower and bathtub. aircon is quiet and efficient. and the bed is very comfortable. one of the best parts about the hotel is the swimming pool area. the location at the river is very peaceful and the floating restaurant a good choice for dinner.
Recenserad 03 mars 2013
9,3
Utmärkt
Komwut från Thailand
Par
Superior med utsikt mot trädgården
Bodde en natt i december 2012
Beautiful hotel with wonderful service as well.”
Service, hotel design, staff are very good.
We stayed here only one night as we planed to go to Sanklaburi and Myanmar boarder.We expect to come back to stay here again after visited Sangklaburi but rooms are not available. Anyhow we definitely love this hotel and we will always like to stay here again. Comment to staff here, everyone of them are very friendly, helpful and wonderful service we got there.
Recenserad 31 december 2012
8,3
Fantastiskt
KEJNAPAHT från Thailand
Affärsresenär
Superior med utsikt mot trädgården
Bodde en natt i november 2012
Big room with great smile”
Service with smile
the room is still in good conditions same as my last visit. i also still enjoy the food here except for breakfast which has only a few choices for the hotel at this rate but it does not a big deal for me.
Recenserad 10 december 2012
9,3
Utmärkt
KEJNAPAHT från Thailand
Par
Deluxe med utsikt mot floden
Bodde en natt i augusti 2012
Lovely hotel and very Nice service with smile”
New and Unique
Everything is better than what we expected. The room is quite big and clean. The staffs are very helpful and friendly. Even though the price of foods and drinks were a bit high but they were great and value to our money. Totally love this hotel and will come back for sure !!
Recenserad 01 september 2012
8,7
Fantastiskt
Thiprat från Thailand
Par
Deluxe med utsikt mot floden
Bodde en natt i augusti 2012
Stunning View of River Kwai ”
Great view from balcony
The deluxe room with river view was spectacular!! We can actually see the sunset from our room. This room would be perfect for couple who would like to spend the romantic time together. Not happy with breakfast since the waiting time was rather long and the tables are not enough for all guests. I don't think the hotel prepare enough staff for the restaurants.However, we really enjoy our time at the karaoke room. The hotel offer a really good package which was including the room cost and food. It was such a great way to spending your evening at the hotel :)
Recenserad 16 augusti 2012
9,3
Utmärkt
Michael från USA
Familj med små barn
Superior med utsikt mot trädgården
Bodde i 2 nätter i juli 2012
Beautiful hotel with great service”
large rooms, great breakfast and service
WE stayed here with my in-laws and our 4 children. The staff did their best to anticipate our needs and meet them before we asked. Although I speak Thai, almost all conversation with hotel staff was done in English. The kids pool is quite large and was perfect for our little kids.
Recenserad 04 augusti 2012
8,3
Fantastiskt
Yoni från Israel
Par
Superior med utsikt mot trädgården
Bodde i 2 nätter i juni 2012
Relaxing Resort but far from the city”
Great view of the Kwai river, Big and quiet rooms with LCD TV, friendly and helpful staff
Overwhole, I enjoyed my stay in Dheva Mantra, especially the lovely swimming pool not far from the river. Spa was nice, not too big but had two types of sauna, jacuzzi, fitness center and a massage parlor. We got a free upgrade to the Family Suite because the other rooms were fully booked. The room was excellent with nice shower and a balcony. Breakfast was OK but some dishes weren't delicious and I've found some ants in the salad. Staff was nice and helped us with our lagguage every time and organized a mini van with a driver for the whole day (around 1500 baht).
Recenserad 16 juli 2012
10,0
Utmärkt
David från Storbritannien
Par
Superior med utsikt mot trädgården
Bodde i 3 nätter i maj 2012
Comfort and Peace”
Large rooms
Hotel is about 15 Minutes from the Bridge by road. Our room was large and comfortable, superb Bathroom. This Hotel is about relaxing and un-winding. We had good service from all we met.A very large pool area just right for a late afternoon swim. We tried the spa and were not disappointed. Certainly on our list to re visit.
Recenserad 02 juni 2012
9,7
Utmärkt
David från Storbritannien
Par
Superior med utsikt mot trädgården
Bodde i 2 nätter i februari 2012
Stay Here”
Peace ,Quite and Comfort
Really enjoyed this Hotel. Is impressive from the first view through,service through room quality. Large and comfortable. Slept like a baby. Don't expect all American Breakfast but is certainly substantial. Located right by the River Kwai- is peaceful and relaxing. We will certainly come back
Recenserad 05 mars 2012
8,7
Fantastiskt
Wuthisan från Thailand
Familj med små barn
Superior med utsikt mot trädgården
Bodde i 2 nätter i juli 2011
Good hotel”
Big room
we had a great time there. travelled with many people, we all like the hotel so much. probably best hotel in kanchanaburi. nice room with big bathroom. staffs were very helpful. would go back if visit anchanaburi agin.
Recenserad 02 januari 2012
8,7
Fantastiskt
Mario från Österrike
Par
Superior med utsikt mot trädgården
Bodde i 3 nätter i juli 2011
nice hotel near River Kwai bridge”
quiet location, good service, nice big rooms
the dheva mantra is built in colonial style and it's directly at the river kwai. we booked garden view but still had river view, so two in one. the rooms and bathrooms are very big and clean. complimentary soap, shampoo,... is from a very good quality. the hotel is close the the river kwai bridge, but on the other side of the river. we arrived with our own car so no problem for the location, but if you don't have a car it might be a bit difficult to get quick the the other sides restaurants and shops or back.
Recenserad 24 juli 2011
9,3
Utmärkt
Teerachat från Thailand
Affärsresenär
Deluxe med utsikt mot floden
Bodde i 2 nätter i juli 2011
Nice & freindly staffs”
Colonial environment & peaceful
very comfortable and relaxing hotel. friendly and helpful staff. i would recommend this hotel for people who would like to escape from a busy city surrounding and need a quite time to relax his/her mind and body. when there is no special event or seminar or during weekdays, the hotel is very calm and seems like the hotel is belong to us.
Recenserad 18 juli 2011
9,3
Utmärkt
PETER från Storbritannien
Par
Superior med utsikt mot trädgården
Bodde i 3 nätter i juli 2011
Excellent hotel for car travellers & families”
Beautiful quite location next to the river, large swimming pool, excellent well appointed rooms.
an excellent hotel for those with their own transport as located in quite area 2-3 kilometers from town center. the entrance is very imposing with huge gardens and plenty free car parking. the hotel has colonial style low rise buildings next to the river kwai. rooms have free wi-fi, flat screen tv and dvd players, also a room safe. bathrooms are beautifully equipped with separate showers and bathtubs.
Recenserad 18 juli 2011
10,0
Utmärkt
Paul från Belgien
Par
Deluxe med utsikt mot floden
Bodde i 3 nätter i maj 2011
Excellent Resort/Hotel at a very good location”
Prestige and luxurious resort that has it all.
This fantastic Resort really has it all. Even if I would have looked for it, I could not find something that was not good. This was an experience and I can only recommend everyone to stay here when you visit Kanchanaburi. It is at the river with a beautiful salt water pool, sauna, steam and a wonderful, professional spa. It also has 3 restaurants and a wine bar.
Recenserad 03 juni 2011
8,0
Fantastiskt
Nelson från USA
Familj med små barn
Superior med utsikt mot trädgården
Bodde en natt i maj 2011
Still a work in progress”
The views, friendly service
Upon arrival a staff member told my wife that the hotel had not yer had its grand opening. There are still some kinks to work out. The thing that upset me most was that the pool was very warn. To warm to be comfortable on a hot thai day. The hotel is about 4.5 stars are there are too many minor cosmetic bumps to be a 5 star. Also if you dont have your own transport you are stuck at the hotel. There is no where to walk to. One couple that we saw had rented a motorcycle to make the approx 5 km drive into the main town. Also directly across the street was a large concert venue. There was loud music constantly. Not exactly relaxing. All in all this hotel has promise. Both the grounds and the view are beautiful. Also the breakfast was excellent. If you are ok with the hot pool, loud music, minor cosmetic problems, and are content to stay at the hotel it think it is fine. I just enjoyed getting out of Bangkok into a scenic natural environment.
Recenserad 02 juni 2011
9,7
Utmärkt
ISABEL från Spanien
Par
Superior med utsikt mot trädgården
Bodde i 2 nätter i april 2011
Beautiful hotel , want to go back as soon as I can”
quiet, beautiful hotel, very nice staff
It is a beautiful hotel, set in wonderful surroundings. The staff was very helpful all the time. It is a new hotel, built in a colonial style, and very well done. The gardens were very nice, and the swimming pool was amazing. Very quiet. I had dinner in the restaurant on the river, I had thai food, and it was excelent. Not too expensive. The buffet breakfast was very good, everything fresh, and many things to choose. The only bad thing is that is a bit far from the city, so you need transport.
Recenserad 05 maj 2011
9,0
Utmärkt
Jeerasak från Thailand
Ensamresenär
Superior med utsikt mot trädgården
Bodde en natt i april 2011
Nice Hotel with a lovely room”
Nature is calling where you stay here
Lovely hotel with a great smile when check in accept a bit slow because many guest check in and out at the same time. i love the room because the room size is very big and nice decoration. Breakfast is okay but could be a bit better with the price paid. Overall, I would come back here again :)
Recenserad 23 april 2011
9,0
Utmärkt
Jeerasak från Thailand
Par
Deluxe med utsikt mot floden
Bodde en natt i april 2011
great accomadation with service mind”
Good location with very scenic view of the nature
Lovely accomation when checking in, love the location, very very quite where you can retreat yourself within the nature. Nice spacious room and big bathroom with full amenities set. Big swimming pool but didn't get a chance to swim there :)I would definitely choose here again if i go to kanchanaburi.
Recenserad 22 april 2011
10,0
Utmärkt
wendy från Australien
Par
Superior med utsikt mot trädgården
Bodde i 2 nätter i mars 2011
absolutely wonderful”
where to start!? absolutely everything is a selling point.
from the moment we arrived we were stunned. this resort is set right on the river bank, gorgeous gardens and buildings. our room was huge and very comfortable and attractive. the staff were also very efficient and attentive. it is quite a way out of town but well worth it and well worth every cent. we felt like and were treated like royalty. treat yourself!
Recenserad 06 april 2011
9,3
Utmärkt
Naomi från Singapore
Familj med små barn
Familj Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i mars 2011
Fantastic rooms in a beautiful setting!”
Superb value for money.
we stayed in a family room which was very spacious. it contained a king sized bed & also a oversized single bed. bathroom had both a rain shower & also a bath tub. great luxurious hotel with a huge swimming pool, modern gymnasium, 2 restaurants (one over the river kwai). upon arrival, we were served arrival drinks of lemongrass (made by the hotel) & there was a fruit platter & also 3 macaroons awaiting in the room. there were daily exercise classes available by the pool (eg. stretching, taichi). breakfast was included, not buffet style though. a choice of either western (eggs, ham, sausage, toast) or asian (porridge, rice or congee). we could order as much as we liked & we could also order any juice or hot drinks with it. there was also a serve of assorted hand made bread available & fruits were served after the meal. meals in the restaurant were reasonably priced for lunch & dinner. the spa in the hotel costs about 3 times more than the typical thai ones elsewhere (less than in western countries still) but the service and the atmosphere is just so luxurious & calming. we had a massage in a group of 3 in the large rotunda room (the best room at the best spa) & it actually costs less than in the private rooms. it had great views of the garden with its large windows all around. overall, a very new hotel (5 stars) with superb class & immaculate service (well trained staff, although their english is not that fluent) & probably the best available in khanchanaburi!
Recenserad 02 april 2011
8,0
Fantastiskt
Ole från Danmark
Par
Deluxe med utsikt mot floden
Bodde i 2 nätter i november 2010
Nice new hotel with big rooms”
Wonderfull garden and swimmingpool - rooms are so big!
WiFi did not work and Food not that good...
Perfekt for a short break. Absolute wonderfull place near the River Kwai. Helpfull starf. All is brand new and you get good value for your money! Eran Waterfalls was fantastic - it is a 1 h. drive from the resort. By the way you need a car to stay here....
Recenserad 23 november 2010
9,7
Utmärkt
John från USA
Par
Deluxe med utsikt mot floden
Bodde en natt i september 2010
mantra hotel”
new and beautiful.
see below
there is a hotel that has a floating resturant next door to the mantra hotel that has excessive very loud music. we had to move to the other wing. but the mantra staff was very helpful. other than this, we loved the hotel!!
Recenserad 20 september 2010
8,3
Fantastiskt
Kwai från Hongkong
Grupp
Familj Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i juli 2010
resort with great potential”
quiet and relaxing, situated by the River Kwae, immaculate attention from the staff
improvement needed for hardware - ants and mosquitoes, leaking bathroom ceilings etc.
Out of the five rooms we booked, two had leaking problems in the bathroom. The design of the bath tub must be improved. But since this is just the soft opening, hope all the problems would be ironed out. The enthusiasm of the staff makes up for a lot of the hiccups. We look forward to returning to its beautiful grounds.
Recenserad 11 juli 2010
8,7
Fantastiskt
Thomas från Danmark
Par
Superior med utsikt mot trädgården
Bodde en natt i april 2010
Heaven on earth!”
Brand new, all details thought of, luxurious
Lack of English skills for most employees
Our stay at this hotel truly was an experience from another world. As the title says then it was heaven on earth. On a quiet gorgeous peace of land right down River Kwai this pearl is positioned. Not all rooms were finished when we visited the hotel, but our room was most definitely perfect, very nice choice of materials for everything, that's unusual in Thailand in my experience that things not only looks good but also is good quality. Impressive setup I must say, wine cellar with adjacent bar/lounge and 4 private karaokee rooms, wow! The restaurant had excellent food, and home-baked bread for free with all meals, only negative thing about the restaurant was that the portions were extremely small. Fish & Chips for example, would hardly have been enough even for a 4-year old kid. One thing though that this hotel really needs to improve is the English skill of their staff. Only some of the managers could speak well enough to understand more than two-word sentences.
Recenserad 22 april 2010