Baan Bua Homestay: Boka nu

Ypperlig
Baserat på 326 omdömenSe vad andra gäster sa
8,1
/
10
87 % skulle rekommendera boendet till en vän

Reviews of Omdömen för Baan Bua Homestay from real guests

Från verifierade gäster hos Agoda
Omdömen från Agoda (326)Omdömen från Booking.com (225)
8,1
/
10
Ypperlig
Renlighet8,4
Faciliteter7,5
Läge8,7
Komfort och kvalitet7,9
Service8,1
Valuta för pengarna8,4
Alla språk
Alla typer av resenärer (326)
Alla rumstyper

Visa omdömen som nämner 

Visar 284 verifierade gästkommentarer
7,7
Mycket bra
Mattias från Sverige
Ensamresenär
Standard första våningen
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2012

Enkelt men felfritt”

Rent och snyggt. Trevlig och hjälpsam personal.

Placerat lite vid sidan av men ändå inom gångavstånd till såväl bussterminalen (5 min) som huvudgatan (5 min). Personalen var väldigt hjälpsam och pratade bra engelska. Wifi fungerade bra. Egen toalett och dusch som ligger separat. Aircon fungerade inte, men nätterna är inte så varma att det behövs i Chiang Rai och rummen är för små för att vara lämpliga för den som planerar att stanna på rummet under dagarna.

Recenserad 23 december 2012
6,7
Bra
Leif från Sverige
Ensamresenär
Standard andra våningen
Bodde i 3 nätter i november 2013

Litet rum, men nära till bargatan och city”

Lugnt och tyst.

Litet rum, men ok när man reser ensam. Trevlig personal. Nära till city, men ändå tyst på natten.

Recenserad 02 december 2013
10,0
Enastående
Lizzy
Ensamresenär
Standard första våningen
Bodde i 2 nätter i februari 2019

Exceptional and Reliable Internet”

I stayed here for 2 weeks and everyday was lovely. My room was cleaned beautifully each day. Every day I received new towels, 2 water bottles, toilet paper And soap. The place in general is constantly being cleaned everyday. Staff are super kind, friendly, hospitable and always willing to help. I stayed in a room with the outdoor bathroom which was one of my favourite things. They have a great shower with super hot water always! Internet was reliable and quick. Bed was was very comfortable (you may find it still a little hard if it's your first time in a Thailand) Great pillows and blanket too. There is free drinking water which was nice. Location was perfect and walking distance to everything Yes like other reviews you can hear people upstairs and around although people eventually settle down. I would highly recommend this place most importantly because the Thai's are super kind and they make you feel comfortable.

Recenserad 10 februari 2019
10,0
Enastående
Jessica från Storbritannien
Par
Standard andra våningen
Bodde i 2 nätter i februari 2019

Perfect for a short trio to Chiang Rai”

We stopped here for 2 nights from Chiang Mai and as a stopover to Laos. It had everything we needed, the room was spacious, clean, cosy and the bed was very comfortable- just what we needed! The shower was hot which was also a great bonus :) our host was very kind and welcoming, she helped us organise our onward slow boat trip, as well as helped us rent a moped at last minute. The location is great, a short walking distance from the bus station, night bazaar and all other local points of interest. We nothing bad to say about this place- would highly recommend anyone

Recenserad 09 februari 2019
9,2
Enastående
Shimona från USA
Par
Standard andra våningen
Bodde i 2 nätter i januari 2019

Clean, simple, place good for a short stay.”

Taking the low price into consideration, this was a nice place to stay. We stayed on the top floor, and it was a comfortable bed, but was quite a small room. The door frame was too short for my husband (6ft) but that was not true for all the rooms. But other than that, it was clean, the location was great, the people were nice, the breakfast (which you pay for separately was excellent).

Recenserad 08 februari 2019
8,0
Ypperlig
Shaleen från Kanada
Par
Standard andra våningen
Bodde en natt i januari 2019

Good hostel in Chiang Rai”

We booked a second floor room however we were given a first floor room. The bathroom was outside and was a little cold to use at night! The homestay is well located in Chiang Rai, close to the bus station, markets, and there is an excellent coffee shop nearby as well. Breakfast was an additional charge and was quite pricy.

Recenserad 27 januari 2019
8,8
Ypperlig
Kirsty från Storbritannien
Par
Standard andra våningen
Bodde i 2 nätter i november 2018

Ypperlig”

Had a brief but pleasant stay at baan bua before getting the slow boat to Laos. The location was excellent, short walk from the bus station and night market. The staff were nice but their English want the best, however managed to add a extra night and book the slow boat tour for us. Rooms were comfortable and had everything you needed. On the top floor the private bathrooms aren't connected to the room but this wasn't really an issue. Area was quiet but as this is a wooden building people tended to stomp around which was pretty loud sometimes. Overall would recommend as the price is very reasonable and the location is very convenient.

Recenserad 01 december 2018
10,0
Enastående
Lauren
Par
Standard andra våningen
Bodde i 6 nätter i november 2018

Amazing place! ”

This place is perfectly located near the bus station, food and temples. The staff are so so sweet and they also run a little restaurant downstairs that serves breakfast. The Homestay is very clean and beautiful :) We absolutely love this place!

Recenserad 29 november 2018
10,0
Enastående
Hetty
Ensamresenär
Mixad sovsal
Bodde en natt i mars 2019

We are friends ”

You are a beautiful girl and I am very happy to meet you. I had a short and enjoyable night ,I look forward to seeing you next time.

Recenserad 12 april 2019
8,8
Ypperlig
Craig från USA
Par
Standard andra våningen
Bodde en natt i februari 2018

Quaint guesthouse in a quiet neighborhood”

We stayed at Baan Bua one night during the Chiang Rai Balloon Festival and thought it was great. It's a wooden home, with about six rooms on the second floor and a few on the ground level. The second floor is lovely. It has varnished wooden floors and a balcony that's ideal for slow mornings in the cool northern air. We had a private bathroom detached from our room (it's at the end of the hall; we were given a key so only we could enter it); curiously, there was also a sink in our room. Anyway, we slept very well here. The guesthouse is in a residential neighborhood, behind a temple off Jedyod Road - far enough from the bars to be quiet throughout the day, but close enough to the central attractions that you can walk to them. We would definitely stay here again, especially considering the price you pay for the room.

Recenserad 23 februari 2018

Dear Guest. I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can. If you’re traveling to our area gain soon, don’t hesitate to call us. Best regards,

Svarade 26 februari 2018
Baan Bua Homestay
8,4
Ypperlig
Luis från Peru
Par
Standard första våningen
Bodde i 4 nätter i december 2017

"Quiet" retreat”

Baan Bua Homestay (not to be confused with Baan Bua Guesthouse, which is nearby) is a cute, more traditional looking guesthouse. The staff were great. Very friendly and accommodating. My biggest issue is the noise. There's no traffic noise since it's on a small street, but the walls are very thin. If you stay on a lower floor, you'll likely hear every footstep from the people above. Our beds were also very squeaky. Light sleepers should probably avoid it. I did really enjoy the open air bathroom. Even in winter, having a hot shower was quite nice.

Recenserad 29 december 2017
8,0
Ypperlig
Angela från Myanmar
Ensamresenär
Mixad sovsal
Bodde en natt i mars 2017

Ok for a couple of days”

Owner is very nice but sometimes it is difficult to find him. The room is very basic with fan, bed and mosquito net. The bathroom is outside and you can hear your neighbors. It is ok for a couple of days. It can be pretty hot in the room but the location is pretty nice and I had a good sleep

Recenserad 02 maj 2017
9,6
Enastående
Gray från USA
Par
Standard andra våningen
Bodde i 4 nätter i februari 2017

Awesome stop in Chiang Rai”

Great hotel. Super convenient location, and the staff are lovely. The AC is very strong, and the inside of the building is all old wood and is really lovely. It's a great price, and you get a wonderful stay for what you buy.

Recenserad 19 april 2017
8,0
Ypperlig
Angela från Myanmar
Ensamresenär
Mixad sovsal
Bodde en natt i mars 2017

Ok for a short stay ”

The dorm had three beds with mosquito nets and fans. The room was very simple. The owner/receptionist was very nice but not always around. They offered water for free. Hot shower worked very well. Wifi was free. Sheets were never exchanged during the stay and trash only emptied on request. It is ok for a couple of days I f you don't mind asking for what you want.

Recenserad 30 mars 2017
9,3
Enastående
Ian från Sydafrika
Par
Standard första våningen
Bodde i 2 nätter i februari 2015

Great stay.”

Friendly staff, clean room, central location

Nice, friendly and helpful staff. Very nice, clean room and garden bathroom. a Pity that we had inconsiderate travelers upstairs who made noise right through the night. I would recommend this hotel. Will visit again. Thank you.

Recenserad 10 februari 2015
8,7
Ypperlig
Shane från Storbritannien
Ensamresenär
Standard första våningen
Bodde i 2 nätter i november 2013

A pleasant budget hotel”

Central location, low cost, clean rooms

There's another hotel called Baan Bua nearby which caused some confusion when trying to find but by asking some locals I found it without much issue. The hotel was nice and the staff friendly - for 200Bt the owner drove me to the airport at the end of my stay. The rooms were pleasant if a little small but that's to be expected from a budget hotel - however the ensuite washroom was pretty cool. Downsides were a lack of safe, little room to store clothes etc, and thin walls meant that when other residents got up at 6:30am I was also woken.

Recenserad 11 november 2013
8,0
Ypperlig
Channing från Kanada
Grupp
Standard första våningen
Bodde en natt i januari 2013

good location and friendly staff”

location ans breakfast was excellent

We stayed for 3 nights, the hotel is within Chiang mai city wall and very close to market and nearby sites. Sunday walking market is also nearby. Hotel facilities,cleanliness, and WiFi were good.staff was able to as allow change in breakfast menu. Washroom was accessed via balcony but that was no problem for us. We would stay there again.

Recenserad 22 januari 2013
6,4
Bra
Marko från Hongkong
Ensamresenär
Standard andra våningen
Bodde en natt i november 2018

There is no bathroom in the room”

The pictures are somehow deceiving as the bathroom is not in the room but across the hall. The walls are very thin and you can hear everything that is going on in and around the house. The location however is pretty good but that's about it.

Recenserad 07 november 2018
6,0
Soo från Malaysia
Ensamresenär
Standard andra våningen
Bodde i 2 nätter i mars 2019

No complaints”

Room is big and clean with air conditioner. Special private bathroom given. Staff I'd friendly and helpful.

Recenserad 26 mars 2019
8,4
Ypperlig
Linus från Tyskland
Ensamresenär
Mixad sovsal
Bodde en natt i januari 2019

Standard ”

I had the dorm to myself

Recenserad 12 februari 2019
10,0
Enastående
cristian från Argentina
Par
Familjerum
Bodde i 2 nätter i januari 2019

Enastående”

All was wonderfull . Amazing hotel and people

Recenserad 17 januari 2019
10,0
Enastående
Princess från Filippinerna
Grupp
Trebäddsrum
Bodde en natt i december 2018

Enastående”

The place is very homey. The one who assisted us was very accommodating. Will definitely stay here again!

Recenserad 27 december 2018
8,0
Ypperlig
Gizem från Turkiet
Familj med små barn
Familjerum
Bodde i 2 nätter i juli 2018

Cosy home stay, good location!”

We stayed 2 nights here as a family of 4. I recommend the room with the bathroom inside.

Recenserad 09 juli 2018
10,0
Enastående
ivette från Indonesien
Ensamresenär
Mixad sovsal
Bodde i 2 nätter i november 2017

It was great! Good place, realy quite and only 3 beds in a dormitory room! Great people and motorbik”

People say thinks about dogs of neighbors but you can't hear them in your room. Only at the shower and they are not barking at night. And if they bark it is realy short and sount like 3 streets away. The people here js like home. They cook realy good breakfast and want to help always. 1 is speaking good Englisch and is almost always around. The beds are amazing for a Thailand hostel. Finaly not hard and they are big with a mosquito net around. I can recoment it to everybody who is traveling alone but also a good place for children.

Recenserad 20 november 2017
9,2
Enastående
Samantha från Kanada
Grupp
Trebäddsrum
Bodde i 2 nätter i oktober 2017

Helpful staff, great location ”

Great location, very close to the night market and the clock tower. The staff was amazing, very helpful despite not knowing a lot of English. Lots of restaurants and bars close by (a lot were closed but I believe it was due to us travelling close to the kings funeral).

Recenserad 27 oktober 2017
9,6
Enastående
Wanthida från Thailand
Grupp
Standard andra våningen
Bodde en natt i oktober 2017

Near clock tower, in a quiet corner. ”

Mook is such a super friendly staff and very accomodating to our needs. Shes very helpful from the begining til the end of our stay. I have no trouble at all during the stay there. The room is nice and clean. Its near the clock tower so easy to get rental motorbikes, luandry shop and a few restaurants in the area. It located in a quiet corner which I like, because its not noisy. The room has a thin wall because of a traditional wooden Thai style house but consider the price and the privacy with toilet and shower inside I think that makes up for it. Will definitely stay there again next time Im in Chiangrai.

Recenserad 07 oktober 2017
8,4
Ypperlig
Johannes från Tyskland
Ensamresenär
Mixad sovsal
Bodde i 2 nätter i januari 2017

Facilities ok but with the boss trying all the tricks ”

If you book over agoda its normally cheaper since the owner has different prices depending how vulnerable you look, which I watched in a few cases. Makes the stay there less nice after the facilities actually being quite ok.

Recenserad 11 februari 2017
8,8
Ypperlig
Veronica från Storbritannien
Par
Standard första våningen
Bodde i 3 nätter i januari 2017

very nice place”

Very nice place and helpful and friendly owners. Good location. Everything clean and we got our laundry on the evening the same day. Walls are very thin so rooms can be a bit noisy (specially downstairs) as you can hear everything from next doors, upstairs and outside. But by 10 pm everybody was quiet. Just in case, get a room upstairs. I recommend it.

Recenserad 07 februari 2017
8,0
Ypperlig
susan från USA
Ensamresenär
Standard andra våningen
Bodde i 2 nätter i februari 2016

Above average accomodations”

room amenities, location, common areas

Booked by mistake. Confused it with Baan Bua Guesthouse. Taxi made the same mistake. Was concerned because of past reviews saying it was noisy. Was very quiet when I was there. Saw signs asking guests to walk gently. The owner/ manager was efficient. Offered to book a tour for me. Didn't push when I said I preferred to explore on my own. Upstairs is a very nice common area and balcony. Downstairs a restaurant eating common area too. Overall a nice experience. Clean. Hot shower. Comp drinking water. Good location. Small fridge. Good a/c. No complaints. Could see it being different if there were noisy guests. Location was ok, a little out of the way but still within easy walking distance to everything. Convenient to Night Market and old bus terminal. Next to Wat Jed Yod to quiet neighborhood.

Recenserad 08 mars 2016
9,3
Enastående
Sonia från Spanien
Par
Standard andra våningen
Bodde en natt i december 2015

the moment you step in you think: yes!”

location, home feeling, comfort

We spent 4 nights at the Baan Bua Homestay and it was hard to leave. We really felt like we were at home. Nice common areas, lovely rooms, super comfortable beds, clean toilets, clean towels every day, good basic breakfast, everything was nice and cozy, and staff were always smiling and ready to help. The location cannot get better. Super central location, yet in one minute by foot (one minute!) you are in this lovely quiet street where you can have a nice rest away from the street noise. If you want to party a little or have a few drinks, everything is around the corner. We wished we had found more guest houses like this one while traveling. If we ever go back to Chiang Rai, that will be our place.

Recenserad 30 december 2015
6,0
Zillah från Storbritannien
Par
Standard andra våningen
Bodde en natt i december 2015

Glad we only stayed one night ”

Location.

Room was quite small but we were expecting that. We weren't however expecting the amount of noise from other guests. There were a couple of small children running up and down outside our room squealing with their adults laughing until gone 10pm. Then we were woken up just after midnight by someone else coming in and having a loud conversation with his friend. I won't stay here again.

Recenserad 07 december 2015
8,3
Ypperlig
Bit från Hongkong
Ensamresenär
Mixad sovsal
Bodde i 2 nätter i januari 2015

A homkestay close to bus terminus and reataurants”

comfortable room, good bathroom and friendly staff

It was my third stay here; its room rates are fair and more than reasonable, espeically for the 3 person dorm; in many homestays there are too many people in one room (e.g. in Bali there are 18 beds in one huge room). The homestay is close to the bus terminus and is on a small street but sometimes motor cyckles made too much noise at night, a common problem in Chiangrai.

Recenserad 03 juli 2015
8,0
Ypperlig
NAKAMURA från Japan
Ensamresenär
Mixad sovsal
Bodde en natt i december 2014

Good!”

Comfortable room, friendly staffs, convenient

It is very near from night market and bars. Room was clean enough. Smiling staffs made me feel comfortable. I want to stay here again. There are many guesthouses in Chiangrai, and I feel this guesthouse is cheaper for the quality.

Recenserad 02 februari 2015
8,7
Ypperlig
Bit från Hongkong
Ensamresenär
Mixad sovsal
Bodde i 3 nätter i januari 2015

a homestay to be upgraded to be made more cosy”

competitive room rate, good loation, clean room

as satisfactory as always; the homestay is close to the bus terminus night market; it could be upgraded if it has lockers and space for storge in the rooml so guests would not leave lugguage scattered aboutin the room

Recenserad 22 januari 2015
9,0
Enastående
Bit från Hongkong
Ensamresenär
Mixad sovsal
Bodde i 2 nätter i januari 2014

Centrally located, competitive room rates”

location, good room rates, good for group of three in the case of dorm space

It was a good stay as the checkin was quick and efficient. It is close to the local bus station where buses go to various parts of northern Thailand. But be sure not to confuse it with another establishment that is named Baan Bua Guesthouse.

Recenserad 26 januari 2014
8,0
Ypperlig
Arkadiusz från Polen
Par
Standard andra våningen
Bodde i 2 nätter i januari 2014

very cozy place in central CR”

location, service, cosiness

A very pleasant place in central Chiang Rai. Very close to the night market and pubs. The tour offers are almost never ending but you can find a cheaper alternative. Our stay was kind of easy. Nice one.

Recenserad 09 januari 2014
9,7
Enastående
Jay från Nya Zeeland
Par
Standard andra våningen
Bodde i 3 nätter i november 2013

excellent guest house”

central location, cheap, very clean

excellent home stay with very friendly staff, the owner even gave us a ride to the bus station. The guest house was very close to the night market, pubs and restaurants. The guest house is a thai design and therefore had quite a few creaky floors and very thin walls (heard some "interesting" noises in the night lol! all in all fantastic and care free stay, would recommend and would stay here again....

Recenserad 20 november 2013
8,7
Ypperlig
Bit från Hongkong
Ensamresenär
Mixad sovsal
Bodde i 2 nätter i oktober 2013

A plleasant and comfortable stay; ”

inexpensive for dorm space, close tobus stattion, quiet locatiom

On th whole, a good experience; but do no get confused with another establishment with a similar name, Baan Bua GH that happens to be on the same street; I went to the wrong one becuase the name looks nearly the same. The owner is informative telling me how to cycle to White Temple which is 13 km away and Black House that is on the north side. You do not need to join a tour for these two tourist attractions if you are staying in Chiang Rai. There is a good bike shop on the main road where you rent one at a resonable price.

Recenserad 26 oktober 2013
8,7
Ypperlig
Maria från Indonesien
Ensamresenär
Standard första våningen
Bodde en natt i juni 2013

A great place to relax after a day walk”

Close to the bus station and night bazaar, easily found, really close to a local temple and local restaurants.

I was taken to Baan Bua Guest House which was a totally different place, although close by. So, be very careful when the sign said Guest House. What you are looking for is Homestay. It is right behind the local temple, so just follow the road. The homestay is very colourful, so you won't miss it. I booked this place in the last minute and have no problem checking in and checking out. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The only thing that might be shocking to some is that the fact that the bathroom is half outdoor, like in the back terrace of your room. Aside from that, this is a very nice place to stay.

Recenserad 03 juli 2013
10,0
Enastående
Lindsey från USA
Ensamresenär
Standard första våningen
Bodde en natt i mars 2013

Adorable hotel with lovely owners”

service, location, atmosphere, cleanliness

I cannot say enough good things about Baan Bua Homestay. I stayed here for 2 nights at the recommendation of a friend who lives in Chiang Rai and I was so torn each day between sightseeing and never ever wanting to leave this adorable little home away from home. Free waters in the room, wifi, and television on the ground floor rooms. So clean that you could eat off the floor, and right around the corner from the bus station, tons of restaurants, bars, the clock tower, etc. The best part of my stay was the service though. Nothing was too much work for them, and they made me feel so welcome and comfortable. I don't understand why, at USD a night, anyone would stay anywhere else. Just wonderful. Thanks Baan Bua Homestay!!

Recenserad 07 mars 2013
9,7
Enastående
Katy från Schweiz
Par
Standard första våningen
Bodde i 2 nätter i februari 2013

Clean, colorful and well situated”

Clean, colorful and well situated

This guesthouse was clean, funny to have the private shower without roof. Close to the city center, don't confuse with the Baan Bua guesthouse which is on the map in the lonely planet even if very close. Staff was very helpful to organise visits and transports

Recenserad 23 februari 2013
7,7
Mycket bra
Dean från Storbritannien
Ensamresenär
Standard första våningen
Bodde en natt i januari 2013

conveniently located behind the main temple.”

location is central. interesting shower.

It's justbehind the main temple, just off the bar area, 5 mins walk from bus terminal 1 and the main street. Friendly welcome. The wall colours were a bit bright fir my taste. The shower and toilet were outdoors but under cover which was nice.

Recenserad 19 januari 2013
8,0
Ypperlig
Anne från Malaysia
Familj med äldre barn
Familjerum
Bodde i 2 nätter i januari 2013

Home Feel Home-stay with Friendly Staff”

Good Location and Good Price

i rent a family room with a very good price and have a big room instead. the hotel is just clean and tidy which i appreciate so much. staff can also speak english so we can communicate as well, and they can always provides a good information to tourist. the location is just very convenient which just 10-15 minutes walk to the night bazaar, bus station and also the saturday night bazaar.

Recenserad 16 januari 2013
9,7
Enastående
michael från Australien
Ensamresenär
Standard första våningen
Bodde i 3 nätter i december 2012

Manager couldn't do enough”

Location

I asked the manager if he had rice soup for breakfast as it wasn't on the menu. He said yes and I asked if it was no problem, he said sure no problem. He jumped on the motorbike and was back in less than 3 minutes with my soup and presented it to me in a nice bowl. Later Bon drove me to the airport for the price of a normal taxi. His partner is also nice to talk with.

Recenserad 12 januari 2013
9,0
Enastående
Magdalena från Nederländerna
Grupp
Familjerum
Bodde en natt i januari 2013

great home based place”

in the city center

I really enjoyed my stay here. It is basic but well done. Great creativity in how it is set up and friendly staff. Good price for location and stay. Would come again! I did not eat at the hotel so i don't know what the food is like.

Recenserad 12 januari 2013
8,3
Ypperlig
Patrick från Schweiz
Par
Standard första våningen
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2012

charming homestay”

Well maintained, clean,

Lovely, well maintained wooden house in a quite area. (Except of barking dogs at night) The staff is very friendly and diligent. The small but nice room and the privat, separate bathroom get cleaned every day or even more. We realy recommend do stay here.

Recenserad 31 december 2012
7,7
Mycket bra
Brian från USA
Par
Familjerum
Bodde en natt i december 2012

Funky, cute, fun!”

Bright colored rooms, comfortable beds.

The only setback of this hotel was the wooden floors. While it's quaint and cute, one family with a baby running, playing, laughing and screaming--along with the father with the booming Yeropian voice--broke the peace and made it impossible to sleep in in the morning. Also, neighbors up late on Friday night laughing, drinking, talking loudly made it difficult to sleep. Don't let the hotel's location near Wat Jet Yod fool you. It's peaceful when no one's around, but--in typical Thai style--it gets noisy until late at night and again early in the evening. I would have rated this hotel higher if they'd have had a coffee maker and complimentary instant coffee. As it was, there were four coffee cups and only water. Otherwise the hotel is fun.

Recenserad 23 december 2012
8,0
Ypperlig
Barry från Australien
Ensamresenär
Familjerum
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2012

Best room in the house”

Friendly staff, speak reasonable English, room very clean

Better to stay on the second rather than the ground floor, then no noise from upstairs. The family room is still inexpensive, best feature a self-contained bathroom and toilet. Other rooms upstairs have separate bathroom and toilet.

Recenserad 23 december 2012
8,0
Ypperlig
Sergey från Ryssland
Par
Standard första våningen
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2012

Feels like a homestay but small rooms and noisy”

Located in the center of the city but in quiet soi

We stayed for 2 nights in this guesthouse. The place has very cosy atmosphere and gives you feeling as if you were indeed staying in somebody's house. There were several things we didn't like though. Firstly, the guesthouse has plywood walls and cielings so you can hear everybody else in the adjacent rooms. We had guests right above us with a small baby who seemed to be crawling on the floor all the time. The noise was as if somebody were hammering nails in the floor. The second thing we didn't like is that the hotel doesn't have hot water available to guests. So if you want to drink tea or coffee early morning or at night then tough luck. The kitchen is closed. One of the positive things is that they washed my clothes for free

Recenserad 20 december 2012
8,3
Ypperlig
Josh från Storbritannien
Par
Standard första våningen
Bodde i 2 nätter i november 2012

Cheap and cheerful- friendly staff”

Staff

We stayed here for a few days and found it very pleasant for the price. The room was small but had air con, tv, ensuite. The couple that run it were very friendly and helped organising activities. Cheaper than the competition and worth the money. Nice outside ensuite. Only 5mins from bars etc.

Recenserad 13 december 2012
8,7
Ypperlig
Mike från Storbritannien
Par
Standard första våningen
Bodde en natt i oktober 2012

Great guesthouse, lovely and clean”

Lovely quiet location and very clean

Only stayed here for one night on our way to Laos. The family were very welcoming and the room was lovely and clean with very powerful air con! Its 5 mins walk from a few bars and restaurants and 5-10 mins walk to the bus station but in a lovely quiet street.

Recenserad 26 oktober 2012
8,7
Ypperlig
Natalie från Australien
Familj med äldre barn
Familjerum
Bodde i 2 nätter i juli 2012

Great location, quiet and peaceful homestay”

Peaceful setting, colourful and funky surroundings, clean rooms, friendly staff

Baan Bua Homestay is tucked down a quiet street behind a wat, but is only a few minutes walk from the clock tower, restaurants, night bazaar and other attractions. The family room was plenty big enough for three people (queen bed + single bed). It has lovely polished floorboards and bright colourful walls and communal areas such as a large balcony, reading area and meals area. I will definitely stay here when I go back to Chiang Rai!

Recenserad 16 juli 2012
7,0
Mycket bra
Trevor från Storbritannien
Par
Standard första våningen
Bodde i 3 nätter i februari 2012

Good location but noisy dogs next door”

Friendly & good location

Tradional wooden building which means all the creeks and groans of an old house, How ever it is clean and well kept. First room we had the toilet ajoined next rooms toilet without the wall going all the way to the ceiling enabling us to head next doors toilet noises (very unpleasant) after a change of rooms we had no tv and toilet was way along the hallway. Hotel is a good base for tours, close to shops & resturants' Its clean & staff friendly

Recenserad 23 februari 2012
8,3
Ypperlig
Razvan från Rumänien
Ensamresenär
Standard första våningen
Bodde i 4 nätter i januari 2012

Great guesthouse and a lovely owner (or manager)”

Good location, smilling staff, homey place

i felt extremelly welcome in this guesthouse. maybe i was atracted by the strange colours it is painted with, but i ended up with a nice atmosphere, service and room. at the first floor, the bathrooms are not attached to the room, but each room has a private bathroom, locked with key... and the owner really makes you laugh :)

Recenserad 11 februari 2012
8,0
Ypperlig
Johannes från Nederländerna
Ensamresenär
Standard första våningen
Bodde i 5 nätter i december 2011

Clean, quiet street, relaxing city”

clean, location, breakfast, fast internet

English of owners is limited, but that happens more in Thailand. Building is from wood, so a little noisy (especially in the early morning). Good bananapancake for breakfast. Very clean room. Half outside bath room can be a little chilly in the cold season (aircon not needed). Close to the center, night bazaar and central bus station (also to Chiang Mai, no need to go to the other terminal). Relaxing city compared to Chiang Mai! Less pollution.

Recenserad 24 december 2011
8,0
Ypperlig
Katrina från Kanada
Par
Standard första våningen
Bodde i 2 nätter i oktober 2011

Nice place”

Location and awners

i enjoyed our stay here. it was the perfect location in chiang mai. location was by far the best feature. the owners were also very nice and friendly. rooms are quite small and basic. no mirror in the room was a bit strange. our washroom was outside which i didn't mind, i thought it was quite cute.

Recenserad 11 november 2011
8,7
Ypperlig
Kate från Storbritannien
Par
Standard första våningen
Bodde i 3 nätter i oktober 2011

Funky hotel with lovely staff”

Staff,outdoor private bathrooms,communal balcony area

we originally booked 3 nights at this hotel but had to extend and extra night due to how relaxed and at home we felt! the staff were amazing and always friendly and useful! the rooms were very comfortable with good ac, tv, all the usual extras and a quirky little bathroom that was outdoors yet still very private! breakfast was nice at the hotel with big pancakes and loads of other thai specialities as well. it is situated beside a temple on a small and very quite road but is only a minutes walk from a lively strip of bars and restaurants. it is also less than a 5 min walk from the night market and about 10 minutes from a weekend market. would definitely stay again if in the area!

Recenserad 27 oktober 2011
7,6
Mycket bra
Vito från Belgien
Familj med små barn
Familjerum
Bodde i 3 nätter i juli 2018

Localisation parfaite, hôtel propre, bonne literie”

Nous (parents et 2 enfants) y avons passé 5 nuits excellentes dans une chambre familiale avec 2 lits doubles assez spacieuse, proche du centre (800m de la golden clock). La communication et les services fournis par le staff sont plutôt rudimentaires mais cordiaux.

Recenserad 03 augusti 2018
8,8
Ypperlig
Steven från Storbritannien
Ensamresenär
Standard andra våningen
Bodde i 3 nätter i december 2016

Nice homestay”

I don't usually choose a homestay and found this one very pleasant. The owner/staff was/were very knowledgeable and helpful regarding local information and tours

Recenserad 13 december 2016
9,3
Enastående
brett från Australien
Ensamresenär
Standard andra våningen
Bodde en natt i december 2013

Relaxing”

Character , helpful staff, location good

I had a very relaxing stay

Recenserad 26 juni 2014
8,3
Ypperlig
tippawan från Thailand
Par
Familjerum
Bodde en natt i december 2013

Nice ”

Servies, room , home

small but nice and look like to stay at home. Owner take care us good. close to the city centre and easy to walk around

Recenserad 15 januari 2014
8,0
Ypperlig
Jessica från Australien
Par
Standard första våningen
Bodde i 2 nätter i maj 2013

Friendly homestay, quiet, good location”

Good price, quiet, nice outdoor bathrooms

Nice homestay. Very friendly family who can organize transport and tours. Rooms adequate but smelt a bit musty when first arrived which cleared by the 2nd day. I would stay again.

Recenserad 30 maj 2013
8,8
Ypperlig
Khin
Grupp
Familjerum
Bodde en natt i november 2018

Same as photo and satified in staying”

We were satisfied with staying 1-night at the place.

Recenserad 22 november 2018
6,4
Bra
Robert från Storbritannien
Par
Standard första våningen
Bodde i 2 nätter i januari 2018

Didn't stay ”

Had booked rooms on the first floor. Was given rooms on the ground floor with the person swearing that it was the first floor. That might have been acceptable had the bathroom not been open to the skies and any creature that decided to visit. Agreed that we would not be charged and went off to find other accommodation

Recenserad 16 januari 2018
3,6
Bailey från Kanada
Par
Standard första våningen
Bodde i 2 nätter i oktober 2016

Very average experience staying here”

We stayed here 3 nights total. First two were decent. The rooms with the outdoor washrooms are kind of cool.. not so much when it rains and theres insects crawling all over the place. Our third night was bad.. the family running the place speaks very loudly. We were woken a couple times in the middle of the night with very loud talking outside our door. Found out in the morning it was the drunk owner! He was also supposed to give us a ride to the airport then, but was passed out and unable to help. We left feeling fairly dissapointed.

Recenserad 03 november 2016
7,7
Mycket bra
Michael från Storbritannien
Par
Standard andra våningen
Bodde i 2 nätter i februari 2016

Great location but noisy”

Colourful,good location,price

Loved the house-nice teak house in a great location.We stayed for 3 nights and had 2 different rooms-unfortunately both were very noisy at night.The main culprits come from outside(barking dog and water tank pump belonging to neighbour)but inconsiderate fellow travelers within were also a problem.Many people are totally unaware of how noise carries in a house of this sort despite kind reminders from the management.

Recenserad 06 februari 2016
7,0
Mycket bra
Linzee från USA
Ensamresenär
Mixad sovsal
Bodde en natt i december 2015

Quick and easy”

Location, Quiet, Clean

The usual place i stay at was full so had to break the routine and try this place. The dorm room was cheap, but littler privacy. Three ope beds with a bugnet. It was fin, but Id rather have a simple wall or sheet for some privacy.

Recenserad 09 januari 2016
6,3
Bra
Hester från Nederländerna
Ensamresenär
Mixad sovsal
Bodde en natt i oktober 2014

Not bad, nothing special ”

All the basics were there (Western toilet, hot shower, reasonably fast WIFI, etc.), but nothing more

I enjoyed my stay at Baan Bua Homestay but probably would not go back again, as there are other places in town that offer better value for money. To be fair: all the basics were in place: a friendly receptionist who spoke a few words of English (but no more than that), WIFI, Western toilet, hot shower, the chance to meet other travelers and book tours, a basic breakfast menu (not included in price!), good location, all for 180 baht for a basic dorm. But.. many places in Chiang Rai offer this. What Baan Bua lacked in my opinion were things like: lockers, cheaper tours (they offered the same tours at a significantly higher price compared to the agencies around town), better breakfast options (if you`re into toast and eggs you`ll be happy here. If you want anything more sophisticated you`re better off elsewhere), a better guesthouse ambiance (there were just a few tourists and some locals were often hanging around the TV area, making you feel a bit like an intruder).

Recenserad 03 november 2014
7,3
Mycket bra
CHIKAKO från Japan
Ensamresenär
Mixad sovsal
Bodde i 3 nätter i februari 2014

Cozy stay”

Inexpensive, friendly staff, quiet surroundings

I was afraid that it could be noisy at night as I was staying in a dormitory room. The room was fully occupied everyday but the guests respect each other and tried to be quiet most of the time, so it was nice.

Recenserad 23 februari 2014
7,7
Mycket bra
charu från Indien
Grupp
Standard andra våningen
Bodde en natt i december 2013

comfortable stay and attentive staff”

clean rooms, clean bathrooms and very helpful and friendly staff

though when you first see it from outside you find it very small. But as you enter inside its really clean. Bathrooms are not attached with the rooms but every room is provided with one single bathroom. Rooms were really comfortable and very clean. Bathrooms were clean too. Staff was very friendly and helpful and they know a bit english too. They can also help you if you want to hire a cab. If someone wants to stay in the city near the night market then this is one of the very nice places. Though chiang rai night market is not that good. But in the night you can see light show at clock tower after every hour.

Recenserad 17 december 2013