Baan Busaba Hotel: Boka nu

Mycket bra
Baserat på 241 omdömenSe vad andra gäster sa
7,5
/
10

Reviews of Omdömen för Baan Busaba Hotel from real guests

Från verifierade gäster hos Agoda
Omdömen från Agoda (241)Omdömen från Booking.com (37)
7,5
/
10
Mycket bra
Renlighet7,7
Faciliteter6,9
Läge7,4
Komfort och kvalitet7,9
Service7,8
Valuta för pengarna7,7
Alla språk
Alla typer av resenärer (241)
Alla rumstyper

Visa omdömen som nämner 

Visar 211 verifierade gästkommentarer
7,7
Mycket bra
Christer från Sverige
Par
Dubbel Standard
Bodde i 2 nätter i mars 2013

Lugnt läge 10 mins gångväg från piren!”

Rent rum,Lugnt läge,Fin pool,Tillmötesgående personal,Snabb service.

Perfekt läge ca 10 mins gångväg från piren och själva stadskärnan med all shopping.Moppeuthyrning från hotellet som gjorde att vi åkte runt på hela ön.En swimmingpool med en poolbar och jaccuzi som var skönt att avsluta dagen i.

Recenserad 28 mars 2013
6,7
Bra
Isak från Sverige
Grupp
Twin Standard
Bodde i 11 nätter i december 2012

Trevligt hotell i bra läge”

Läget, sängen

Detta hotell ligger bra till i Thong Sala. Nära från båten och matmarknaden/nattmarknaden ligger fem minuters gång bortåt. Hyrde moppe och det går bra att ta sig runt, ca 25-30 minuter till haad rin och samma tid om du vill uppåt på ön, bra alternativ. Se upp när ni hyr, gå igenom alla skavanker innan ni hyr annars är risken att de tar upp tidigare skador som något ni gjort. Rummen höll bra standard, sköna sängar och bra A/C. Vill ni få städat så måste ni lämna in nyckeln i receptionen och be om städning, annars blir inget gjort. Helt okej pool och poolområdet har sol i princip hela dagen! Bra poolbar med relevanta priser och bra musik. Frukosten som ingår är inget skrovmål, så förvänta dig inte att bli mätt varje gång.. Personalen har ganska dålig engelska, går att göra sig förstådd.

Recenserad 03 januari 2013
7,3
Mycket bra
Birgitta från Sverige
Par
Dubbel Standard
Bodde i 11 nätter i januari 2012

Litet, enkelt hotell med trevlig personal.”

Det centrala läget.

Hyfsat nytt hotell som låg ganska lugnt i tätorten Thongsala. Rummen var ganska rymliga men de flesta rummen hade problem med trasiga kylskåp (vilka förövrigt stängdes så fort du lämnade rummet och strömmen bröts).

Recenserad 13 februari 2012
6,0
Margareta från Sverige
Par
Dubbel Standard
Bodde i 2 nätter i februari 2011

Lugnt läge i utkanten av stan”

Hjälpsam personal

Hjälpsam personal som uppvägs av att de talade dålig engelska. Ordnade rum trots att vi kom tidigt på förmiddagen. Bra hotell för det låga priset. Rent och snyggt med sköna sängar. Minus för frukosten som var så liten att vi inte blev mätta. Ett stort plus för att hotellvärden tog sin privata bil och körde oss till färjan och hjälpte till att ordna biljetter.

Recenserad 15 februari 2011
8,0
Ypperlig
Isabella från Sverige
Ensamresenär
Dubbel Standard
Bodde i 2 nätter i september 2014

Bra hotell”

Fint hotell, trevlig personal

Bra hotell, nära stan och alla händelser!

Recenserad 13 september 2014
7,3
Mycket bra
Lena från Sverige
Familj med äldre barn
Twin Standard
Bodde en natt i augusti 2012

Bra läge ”

Trevlig och hjälpsam personal

Vi bodde bara en natt innan avresa, fick skjuts till hamnen av personalen. Lugnt hotell, rymliga rum och bra läge för att gå in till Thongsala (5 min).

Recenserad 26 augusti 2012
7,0
Mycket bra
Tobias från Sverige
Grupp
Twin Standard
Bodde i 3 nätter i januari 2012

Fint hotel och trevlig personal.”

Bra service,!

bra service och väldigt hjälpsamma.. gratis skjuts till piren va mycket bra också. frukosten var lite dålig, och dem städade inte varje dag.. men annars helt ok hotel.

Recenserad 18 januari 2012
8,0
Ypperlig
Kate från Storbritannien
Par
Dubbel Standard
Bodde en natt i januari 2019

Value for money”

Excellent room for the price. Good breakfast included too. Staff very helpful despite limited English for some. The hotel has some dilapidated areas around the pool and a former games room, which could fairly easily be rectified. But we were generally very happy with our stay.

Recenserad 18 januari 2019
6,8
Bra
Shuk från Australien
Par
Dubbel Standard
Bodde i 5 nätter i december 2018

Poor AC”

The location is alright. Close to night market with heaps of good cheap food. The room is clean but the air con is really bad. The room is still hot and humid during our 6 days stay, no matter how we adjusted it still doesn’t work. The bathroom is extra wet and humid. Other than that, things are okay.

Recenserad 11 januari 2019
9,3
Enastående
Adam från Storbritannien
Par
Dubbel Standard
Bodde i 5 nätter i januari 2013

Nice hotel with friendly staff.”

Free wifi, gave us a free lift to get on the boat to Surat Thani

Clean rooms. Very helpful staff. Alec in reception was a real nice guy. They go out of there way to help u. Only bad thing was that it was dead around that area after 11 o clock. But that is not the hotels fault!!! Nice and quite here with swimming pool. If you are looking for some where a little lively stay in haad rin. We like our stay here

Recenserad 31 januari 2013
7,6
Mycket bra
Matthew från Storbritannien
Ensamresenär
Dubbel Standard
Bodde i 6 nätter i mars 2019

Mycket bra”

Need trees cut back around swimming pool

Recenserad 20 mars 2019
9,2
Enastående
Paul från Thailand
Par
Dubbel Standard
Bodde en natt i januari 2019

Good value hotel with very clean big bedrooms”

Unbelievable value and including a simple breakfast. The manageress was particularly helpful with bookings and sorting things out. An easy walk from the ferry and into town.

Recenserad 19 januari 2019
6,8
Bra
Janne från Finland
Familj med små barn
Dubbel Standard
Bodde i 7 nätter i februari 2019

Bra”

Old hotel, but ok price/per night if under 900bht. Basic Breakfast included If over 1000bht/night you'll find better hotels

Recenserad 13 februari 2019
9,2
Enastående
XIANJIE från Kina
Par
Dubbel Standard
Bodde en natt i augusti 2018

Staff were really nice and helpful.”

Staff were really nice and helpful.

Recenserad 17 september 2018
10,0
Enastående
Eszter från Ungern
Ensamresenär
Dubbel Standard
Bodde i 3 nätter i januari 2018

Enastående”

I read before the reviews and was so - so.. well i have spent 3 night, big room, with double bed. Everything clean, nice pool and 7 mins walk from the pier, they do all kind of services rent moto wash, 7/11 is also just a few minutes far. I had the breakfast included you could choose from a menu and included also a juice and a hot drink. For me so far my best hotel for also the price in thailand I can just recommend.

Recenserad 04 februari 2018
9,6
Enastående
David från Serbien
Par
Dubbel Standard
Bodde en natt i november 2017

3x times in a row coming back”

Worth every baht. The rooms are most important clean and fresh. All have ac and bath, unfortunately it takes ages to fill it up - but he it’s there :) In 5 minutes walking you’re on the food market. This was the 3rd time in row to go back to this location and will be back soon again for 1-2 nights.

Recenserad 22 november 2017
9,2
Enastående
Tara från Nya Zeeland
Grupp
Twin Standard
Bodde i 7 nätter i december 2015

Good for price”

Staff were really nice and helpful. Location was good and we had scooters to easily get to any other places. Loved the markets down the road. Only issue was they lost my drycleaning which was all of my clothes but they gave me lots of baht in exchange for losing them and were really sorry about it.

Recenserad 06 september 2016
5,0
Chris från Irland
Grupp
Twin Standard
Bodde i 3 nätter i januari 2015

staff untrustworthy”

terrible. we handed our key into reception so as not to misplace it when out. when we returned the next morning the staff at reception could not find our key. to which we were accused of the following 1:not handing it in 2: coming back during night and taking it 3:a friend collecting it 4: rang our room and accused us of party in room even though we came back in morning end result staff gave our key to wrong room. fortunately they were honest and did not open our room and take all our belongings . as the staff could not remember what happened to key do accused us of been liars. them they refused to apologise until they were pretty much told to by other guests. and then morning of last day refused us breakfast as we were 3 minutes late which after the ordeal we had you would think they would be a bit lenient.over all if you want a hotel where your belongings are in jeopardy when your out seen the island i would recommend this hotel otherwise avoid like the plague.

Recenserad 10 januari 2015
8,0
Ypperlig
Beanie från Storbritannien
Grupp
Twin Standard
Bodde i 3 nätter i juli 2014

Clean & comfortable.”

Very clean, comfortable beds, clean swimming pool.

Good stay and very clean. On the day of full moon there were three shuttles to haad rin for a flat 100baht fee per person. Lady at front was helpful. Breakfast was a bit slow but standard for Asia , toast or croissant or eggs or cereal etc. TV had Fox which was an added bonus when we weren't well. If you go to haad rin not on full moon expect to pay 500 path per taxi return even if only one person. Lacked atmosphere but walking distance to the pier and harbour.

Recenserad 16 juli 2014
10,0
Enastående
King från Hongkong
Familj med små barn
Twin Standard
Bodde i 4 nätter i maj 2014

i always like this island.”

nice people. cleanning room. no mosquito, cleanning swimming pool

i come here with my family, the swimming pool is great, in the afternoon, there are some shade can protect child from the sunburn. the breakfest is worth the money i paied. when we check out . the hotel get taxi free for us to pier, i will come back again!

Recenserad 19 maj 2014
9,3
Enastående
Jan från Tjeckien
Familj med små barn
Dubbel Standard
Bodde i 3 nätter i december 2013

worth of money”

location,swimming pool,price

+ location - close to main city road (5min walk), but far enough for quiet sleep; close to pier (10min walk) + swimming pool - nice & clean + poss. rent a bike - no admin obstruction + very pleasant management - breakfast could be a bit better

Recenserad 16 januari 2014
9,3
Enastående
Murray från Australien
Ensamresenär
Dubbel Standard
Bodde i 2 nätter i januari 2014

Great place to stay for one or two nights.”

Friendly staff, Nice clean swimming pool and close proximity to the night food markets.

I am giving this place a high rating because it is a good place to stay for one or two nights. It has a lovely pool and is within five minutes walk to the famous, nightly, food market. It is around ten minutes walk to the ferry pier. The staff are friendly, polite and helpful. Rooms are clean. I used it as a base to look for resorts that were located in nice beach locations. I had two nights here and then booked for 6 nights at a place on the beach in the North West of the Island. The breakfast is small. I would certainly recommend this place for a one to two night stay.

Recenserad 08 januari 2014
8,3
Ypperlig
Laura från Storbritannien
Ensamresenär
Twin Standard
Bodde en natt i september 2013

Pleasant stay at Baan Busaba”

Comfortable, friendly, had a bath!

I stayed here on the 19th Sept whilst I attended the full moon party so I didn't get to sleep in the room, but, I did find it to be a good size and it had a fridge, air con and a bath. I would return here if I needed to stay by the ferry port. This was less than a 10 minute walk, I managed it with my rucksack. (When you come out of the ferry port, turn left, turn right at the roundabout (you'll see the shops etc), walk up the road a few mins and when you get to the purple Bangkok bank on the left hand side take this road, the hotel is on the right hand side about 5 or so mins up). As for the area itself, I didn't like it much. I walked around a little and had an ok massage and then headed to the party. This took about 25mins to get there, the hotel does also take you to the party but I was with friends not staying so didn't use it.

Recenserad 29 september 2013
8,7
Ypperlig
Jenny från Kanada
Ensamresenär
Twin Standard
Bodde en natt i juni 2013

Clean, comfortable, budget”

Clean, comfortable, budget

We just needed a place to put our stuff for the full moon party. It is really close to the pier so it was a good thing that we could catch the ferry the next morning. I didn't actually sleep there though but the hotel was nice and clean.

Recenserad 04 juli 2013
8,7
Ypperlig
Lauren från Storbritannien
Par
Twin Standard
Bodde i 3 nätter i februari 2013

Honestly is the best policy”

Cleanliness, perfect location for what we were looking for. Fantasic customer service

Had a lovely 3 night stay at Baan Busaba during the busy full moon period. Room was good value for money and most importantly clean. The staff were extremely nice and helpful. Great location away from the hustle bustle in the day with the main beach parties only a 100 baht, 15 min taxi ride away. Having partied hard during the full moon party we were a little hazy the following morning when checking out and catching our boat to Koh Samui. Upon arrival the sickening realisation that we were in Koh Samui and our passports and ipods were in Koh Phangan Baan Busaba safety boxes!!! Contacted the hotel fully expecting to have to get the hour ferry ride back, but Baan Busaba insisted they would have our passports sent over to us in Koh Samui. They even paid for the cost of it. We collected our passports and ipods from the port the following day safe and sound. Would like to take this chance to once again thank the staff for their assistance. I would recommend staying here to everyone. Great place on top of everything else they did for us.

Recenserad 05 mars 2013
9,3
Enastående
Penny från Nya Zeeland
Grupp
Twin Standard
Bodde i 2 nätter i januari 2013

Great hotel, very clean, good location.”

Pool and poolside bar, air con, great location right near town but not too noisy.

Reaally loved our stay, came in a big group for the fool moon. The pool and rooms are nice, its clean, has a poolside bar, right near a night market so food is cheap as chips. Lovely staff. Very reasonably priced aswell. Only downpoint was that some of washing got ruined but wasn't too bad. and very easy to rent scooters also. Would highly recommend staying here.

Recenserad 25 januari 2013
9,3
Enastående
Graeme från Storbritannien
Par
Dubbel Standard
Bodde i 3 nätter i januari 2013

Good hotel in good area”

Great pool and affordable

Booked here originally for 3 nights and ended up staying 6. The hotel is located in a quite area of thong sala but only a short 5 min walk to the heart of it. The rooms are very clean and air con works brilliant. The pool also was good and it had a bar aswell. The staff were excellent on my stay as l actually injured my foot one evening and the staff made sure l was ok and got me any medical stuff l needed.

Recenserad 13 januari 2013
8,0
Ypperlig
Or från Israel
Ensamresenär
Twin Standard
Bodde i 4 nätter i december 2012

Really nice service. good hotel!”

Bath!

it was really nice, include everything. only wifi in the room was missing. the pool is great. nice and helpful staff. have safe. have bath in the rooms. (really) hot water in the shower, and a good water pressure. include taxi from and to the port. it is alittle far from the hadrin beach (100 bhat taxi to one way), but close to nice main road, and not too loudy.

Recenserad 10 januari 2013
8,3
Ypperlig
Yvonne från Irland
Par
Dubbel Standard
Bodde i 3 nätter i september 2012

Lovely place, really nice staff”

Pool, staff

Really liked this hotel. Plain room but nice and spacious. Lovely pool area. The staff were helpful, offering to bring us to the town centre using their own cars. They rent bikes and organise taxis to the full moon party (100B/person)

Recenserad 25 oktober 2012
8,7
Ypperlig
John från Kanada
Par
Dubbel Standard
Bodde i 2 nätter i september 2012

Great location, clean rooms, slept well”

Clean hotel with pleasant staff, nice hot showers and functioning AC

Baan Busaba is a nice clean hotel, the receptionist verified our agoda booking while the staff helped us with our luggage so we didn't have to lug it up the stairs. There are not many stairs but the first flight into the hotel may be a doozy depending how much you've packed. I appreciated the help. The rooms were a nice size and the AC was always great for a refreshing break from the sun. There is a good sized pool out behind the hotel, but it's located next to a natural water source that can sometimes have a bit of a funny smell, but for the price we were paying, the pool was a great reprieve from the heat and was a bonus on top of the comfy room. We slept just fine, and there were less mosquitos in this hotel then our previous ones in the Haad yao area which was nice. The wifi signal was pretty weak in our rooms, but if you stepped outside your room there was some nice wooden seating that overlooked the pool, so I would usually just chill out there if I had some internet stuff to do. The location was great for us, close to Thongsala which had a little food court and a few restaurants, all at great prices, to visit. If you need to rent a scooter you can do that in the Thongsala area as well. A fun night market with concert shows was going on while we were there, which felt like a much more authentic thai experience! The biggest downside of the hotel was that there was no shower curtain around the edge of the tub, so the water would always get everywhere and our bathroom floor was always soaked. If you have a cheap pair of flip flips they're good to have on hand when using the bathroom, just so you don't slip or have to get your feet wet all the time. Other than that we had a great sleep and really enjoyed the cleanliness and location. If you need to take the ferry out the next day or are arriving late at night and want a close place to stay, Baan Busaba should fit the bill.

Recenserad 13 oktober 2012
9,3
Enastående
ANTONIO från Mexiko
Familj med äldre barn
Dubbel Standard
Bodde en natt i augusti 2012

Clean rooms great location”

Close to the pier and Night Market

We only stayed one night to catch our boat to Suratthani next morning. The rooms were clean and the staff very nice. The breakfast was included. There's nothing much to do in Thongsala, so you must stay there only of if you have an early boat to take from the pie in the morning.

Recenserad 06 september 2012
9,3
Enastående
Beverley från Storbritannien
Grupp
Twin Standard
Bodde i 3 nätter i augusti 2012

Good location and comforable room”

Pool and Location

Hotel is located really near the pier and right beside the night market so lovely cheap food. Easy to get a tuk tuk to the full moon party. If you don't mind being away from the madness it is a great location. We are glad we stayed here and not anywhere nearer, because it has everything you would want including a pool so can relax and then make your way to the party at night.

Recenserad 06 september 2012
8,0
Ypperlig
Paul från Storbritannien
Ensamresenär
Dubbel Standard
Bodde i 3 nätter i augusti 2012

Clean Hotel”

Really friendly staff.

This is a nice clean Hotel. I really liked the staff. The area is very basic with not much to do. Hotel is couple of mins walk from a couple of good cafes & a few bars. I wouldn't stay in Thong Salaa again as I it was too quiet for me but if quiet is what you are after then you cannot go wrong here. Hotel has laundry service, free wifi in rooms & serves good Thai food.

Recenserad 06 september 2012
9,0
Enastående
Helen från Storbritannien
Grupp
Dubbel Standard
Bodde i 3 nätter i augusti 2012

Lovely hotel with friendly staff”

Spacious, clean rooms

The staff at the hotel were extremely friendly and couldn't do enough for you. There is a free transfer service to and from the pier and they will let you use the computer, printer and scanner for free. The pool is lovely however it does get busy as there aren't all that many sunbeds. Rooms were lovely and spacious. We stayed here for the full moon party and although it was about 20mins away in a taxi, it only cost 100 baht each and it was nice to escape the hustle and bustle of Haad Rin.

Recenserad 07 augusti 2012
8,7
Ypperlig
laura från Storbritannien
Par
Dubbel Standard
Bodde i 2 nätter i mars 2012

Perfect location, 5 minutes from the pier”

Free internet, Swimming pool, Breakfast and nice rooms with excellent shower :)

having stayed in a bungalow with no tv, air con and cold water we arrived at baan busaba hoping for a bit "traveller" luxury. the check in was straightforward and the lady behind the desk seemed helpful. we were shown to our rooms up by the large swimming pool. the rooms were of a good size and had a good shower with a bathtub. comfortable beds and good television with many channels. we didnt encounter any problems at all here and it was the perfect location to stay before catching our boat at the pier the next day. also, the food in the restaurant was good and pretty cheap too!

Recenserad 10 april 2012
7,7
Mycket bra
tolga från Turkiet
Par
Dubbel Standard
Bodde i 5 nätter i december 2011

Bad location but good rooms and helpful staff”

clean rooms, helpful staff

Hotel is a bit far from everything. But rooms are good, clean and comfortable. Staff very helpful, free drop to the pier.If you dont mind location this is a very good hotel. But always need a bike or taxi for anywhere.

Recenserad 03 mars 2012
9,3
Enastående
Deborah från Australien
Par
Dubbel Standard
Bodde i 3 nätter i februari 2012

Quiet and close to the pier”

lovely pool and quiet location

The Baan Busaba hotel was a fantastic place to stay, it's away from the hussle and bussle from the full moon party. it was a great location with it being close to the pier. the people running the place were amazing, they treated you well and really looked after you. I really enjoyed my stay there.

Recenserad 20 februari 2012
7,0
Mycket bra
Michel från USA
Ensamresenär
Dubbel Standard
Bodde i 3 nätter i oktober 2011

Nice hotel with decent accomodations”

Location. Free Wifi. Restaurant on site.

hotel is very close to the pier. 1km. walk-able from pier, and an easy walk into town for food/shopping/getting taxi to head rin/etc. nice room, clean. tiny window, almost no natural light. bathroom is clean and updated, but no shower curtain. everything gets wet when you shower so make sure to put anything away (like extra tp) so it doesn't get soaked. pool is nice. clean, and relaxing. there is a small bar there for drinks and such, never used it. free wifi. okay in lobby, supper crappy signal in room. you can use the computer in the lobby too. food is good and decent price. also have snacks/chips/etc. available just in case. friendly staff/owner, though not very good english. says they can sell joint tickets (boat/bus/train/etc), but told me to go into city to find them. relaxing stay, quiet, not a lot of people.

Recenserad 17 oktober 2011
8,7
Ypperlig
daniel från Australien
Par
Dubbel Standard
Bodde i 3 nätter i augusti 2011

Great hotel, perfect for full moon partys ”

close to ferrys, food and has awesome swimming pool

Stayed for 3 nights over full moon party, was a great location nice and quiet, they have awesome staff and perfect hotel and pool bar. They are close to a small market, food and the ferry services. The only down side was the shower, when used it pretty much wet everything in the bathroom, but it didn't worry me.

Recenserad 19 augusti 2011
9,7
Enastående
Jack från Storbritannien
Par
Dubbel Standard
Bodde i 3 nätter i mars 2011

Really nice hotel, not far from the pier.”

Really nice pool!

This hotel was just off the main stretch so wasn't loads of bikes and drunk people wandering around! But was also well within walking distance (about 5 minutes) from the main town, and very close (about 8 minutes) from the ferry pier! It has a really ice pool with a bar, and the staff are all friendly and serve with a smile. They are also very helpful! Would stay there again!

Recenserad 25 mars 2011
8,7
Ypperlig
ROSS från Storbritannien
Par
Dubbel Standard
Bodde i 3 nätter i augusti 2010

Ross Cooper”

pool, air con, tv, staff, free internet
distance from full moon

verrrrry nice hotel and the staff were excellent and rooms very clean. wicked pool and you are only 5 minutes away from Thong Sala if you need anything in the way of food or toiletries. Id recommend this hotel to anyone, but BEWARE, we went for full moon and it is about 20 minutes away, with no way of getting it any cheaper anywhere! We didnt mind though and still really enjoyed our time here.

Recenserad 06 september 2010
8,0
Ypperlig
Cédric från Frankrike
Ensamresenär
Dubbel Standard
Bodde i 2 nätter i januari 2017

Baan Busaba”

I know this hotel because I stayed there last year. It's a nice one. Unfortunately, I haven't been able to go this time because of the weather condition. Too much rain! I still highly recommend it!

Recenserad 09 januari 2017
10,0
Enastående
JEONGMIN från Sydkorea
Ensamresenär
Dubbel Standard
Bodde i 2 nätter i oktober 2011

cozy and nice swiming pool ”

swiming pool was awesome

its really near to tongsala pier, so its a little bit far from haad rin beach but u can take a taxi with other people anyway they have a nice swiming pool and also, restroom is so clean

Recenserad 17 oktober 2011
8,3
Ypperlig
Shun från Hongkong
Ensamresenär
Twin Standard
Bodde i 2 nätter i september 2011

Quiet and peaceful, cozy room.”

Helpful and very friendly staff. Not far from shops.

Lovely to had them taking care of me during my stay over the full moon party. Good Pad Thai from the restaurant.

Recenserad 16 september 2011
5,6
Christian från Sverige
Par
Dubbel Standard
Bodde i 5 nätter i december 2016

Smelly rooms”

Checked more than one room and they all smelled from mould/fungus, not really nice... Since I am quite sensitive to it used air freshener and a face mask most of the time. My Thai gf however didn't feel anything... The shower curtain had black spots on it, like mould spots. They said they would changed it but never did, not a big problem though. And the water in the shower was either cold or really hot, nothing in between except the short period it switch been cold and hot. Well, it was high season so my comments are of course in relation to the cost of the room, maybe I wouldn't say too much if it was low season price, whatever that is.

Recenserad 05 januari 2017
7,3
Mycket bra
Suzanne från Storbritannien
Grupp
Twin Standard
Bodde i 3 nätter i februari 2016

Good location ”

Location is very close to pier, shops and restaurants. Friendly staff.

Apart from a couple of things advertised that are incorrect the stay was pleasant enough. First there is no or limited wifi in the rooms. There is no balcony. There are benched outside on the walkway to the rooms, some of which are in complete darkness due to 3 lights out at the end of the top floor. Lastly, a party by the pool was raging on u til 3am with loud German singing, bottles crashing etc. I called the reception and was told "their drunk I can't do anything" so if you want somewhere you can party all night without hotel complaining, this is good. If you want a good night sleep, then hopefully no loud party animals around. Staff very friendly and otherwise normally helpful

Recenserad 26 februari 2016
3,3
Dennis från Sverige
Par
Dubbel Standard
Bodde en natt i mars 2015

Not what we expeted”

.

AC was pooring out water all night. Bathroom was full of black mould and its smelled so bad! Pool was dirty. Planned to stay 4nights but manage to check out with full refund after 1 night. Not sure if we just where unlucky.

Recenserad 11 mars 2015
2,7
Brano från Slovakien
Ensamresenär
Twin Standard
Bodde i 2 nätter i februari 2015

The worst receptionist and miserable breakfast”

Nothing

The breakfast is a joke. Don't expect anything you would want to eat. To make up your room is impossible. When you want a clean one, you need to leave the hotel. Receptionist is the most unfriendly person I've met in the last months travelling Asia.

Recenserad 23 februari 2015
7,0
Mycket bra
Kanogporn från Thailand
Grupp
Twin Standard
Bodde i 3 nätter i februari 2014

lovely hotel near the pier”

location, pool, room

I have been to Ko Phangan for Full moon party (February 2014). This hotel is located in nice location, you can walk from Thongsala pier. It took around 20 min to Haad Rin which costs 100 B. You could as the hotel staff to call taxi for you. This hotel has lovely pool, nice clean room and bathtub. I like the atmosphere in this hotel. it is kinda surrounded by nature. There is also night market near the hotel so it's easy to find something to eat there. Their breakfast is not that good and they open kitchen at 8.00 am, in my opinion it was late, would be better if they open at 7 am instead.

Recenserad 20 februari 2014
7,7
Mycket bra
Wei från Malaysia
Grupp
Dubbel Standard
Bodde i 3 nätter i december 2013

Near to the pier, free transfer to pier”

friendly staff, clean room and quiet hotel

Room is clean and spacious for 3 persons stay. Hot shower and bathtub available. Free breakfast and friendly staff. Close to night market and massage. Free wifi. Overall this hotel is value for money!!

Recenserad 03 januari 2014
7,3
Mycket bra
amy från Storbritannien
Par
Dubbel Standard
Bodde i 2 nätter i augusti 2013

basic but very clean and comfortable”

clean, good value for money with rustic rural surrounding

We stayed there 3 nights. It is very near the pier, you do not need a taxi as it is only a 5 minute walk. The hotel is in quite a rural location which sets it apart from the other guesthouses. The room was basic but really big and clean. The aircon and wifi both worked well and the staff were really pleasant. Overall good experience.

Recenserad 14 augusti 2013
7,3
Mycket bra
Thomas från USA
Ensamresenär
Twin Standard
Bodde en natt i februari 2013

Clean, with great water pressure in the shower”

Water pressure in shower

I could not get a room at the beach due to the Full Moon party so tried this place. If you do not mind not being on the beach, this is a decent choice; it is older, but well kept, very clean and unlike many other places on Koh Phangan has great water pressure.

Recenserad 10 mars 2013
7,0
Mycket bra
Rajko från Nederländerna
Par
Dubbel Standard
Bodde i 4 nätter i februari 2013

Nothing special”

Clean, 5 min walk from center 20 min from beaches and full moon party, friendly staff

When we arrived staff was very friendly, room was clean, but don't expect something special. We had only cold water and we had to be satisfied with a hand shower(no standard to hang it on). At breakfast you can only order one item from the card such ad muesli with yoghurt or toast. The town isn't something special. There is a good italian restaurant(owner is from rome). There is also a good thai boxing school near tesco lotus supermarket. Taxi bus is 100/150 bath per person to full moon party or the beach. If you want to party, please go to Haad Rin, if you want a good view please book a hotel near one of the beaches. Baan Busaba is a good last minute hotel when everything is fully booked.

Recenserad 10 mars 2013
4,7
Christian från Tyskland
Ensamresenär
Dubbel Standard
Bodde en natt i februari 2013

Ok for the first night at Koh Phangnan!”

Near the food market, Pool, rooms are in new condition and large

First we hv passed the hotel cause the sign is just in Thai. The location is just in 5 minutes walking distance to the Food Market. Behind the hotel is a forest. The rooms are in a new condition, large and more or less well equiped. The Wifi on the backside hs a bad receiving. The pool is looking well. The breakfast is very poor.

Recenserad 01 mars 2013
7,7
Mycket bra
Suselan från Malaysia
Grupp
Twin Standard
Bodde i 3 nätter i september 2012

Great Place”

Helpful & friendly staff

I love this place. The staffs are helpful and friendly. I was there traveling with my friends and stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. We were there for the Full Moon Party. Love the room. Big beds, clean and comfortable. Very near to the night market, walking distance. Love it!! Will stay there again someday.

Recenserad 12 februari 2013
7,0
Mycket bra
Madeline från Nya Zeeland
Par
Dubbel Standard
Bodde i 3 nätter i januari 2013

Close to night market ”

Swimming pool, clean rooms

We did like the baan busaba motel as we ended up staying on for a few extra days, it was very close to the night market where there is great cheap food, we hired a scooter through the motel also and the bike was great. Our room was good, ac worked very well, room clean and could be cleaned everyday if you left your key with them. The things we didn't like was that we didn't get wifi in our room, only outside and in the restaurant, the bathroom floods when you have a shower and there is a dirty river that runs right next to the motel by the pool which means lots of mosquitoes and sometimes can be a bit smelly. But the staff were friendly and we could scooter right up the island to all the great beaches, just don't expect to walk to them.

Recenserad 17 januari 2013
7,0
Mycket bra
Tania från Storbritannien
Grupp
Twin Standard
Bodde en natt i januari 2013

Nice enough”

Location good, pool ok but can be a bit shaded

Quite friendly staff, room clean and tidy, nice pool, handy transfer to ferry port. Food lets it down, we had quite poor cheese and ham toasties that appeared to have been made with the toast left from the breakfast (little bit stale with egg smears). Location very good.

Recenserad 14 januari 2013
7,0
Mycket bra
Nancy från USA
Ensamresenär
Dubbel Standard
Bodde i 3 nätter i december 2012

Great pool and friendly staff!!”

The bed was big. The pool was super nice. Very close to all the shopping and restaurants.

Not really a "beach" nearby but could easily take a taxi or taxi boat to get to some beautiful beaches. The party beach haardrin is about a 20 min taxi away ... 100 baht - about $4 - per person . The shopping is great and only 5 min walk from the hotel. The staff was super helpful and friendly

Recenserad 02 januari 2013
7,7
Mycket bra
YIZHAQ från Israel
Ensamresenär
Twin Standard
Bodde i 3 nätter i januari 2012

Very basic hotel with competitive prices”

Competitive price, very nice staff free wifi

this hotel is ideal to those looking for just a place to sleep while touring the island during the day or go to had rin for parties etc. the staff was very nice, the rooms are just ok (showers not very great...). be careful to ask non smoking room as the smoking room smell really bad

Recenserad 20 januari 2012
7,3
Mycket bra
brian från Irland
Ensamresenär
Twin Standard
Bodde i 8 nätter i december 2011

Nice hotel n good people”

Big room

Good location for access to the port and constant taxi availability just down road in town centre . Stayed a week though and room was never serviced / cleaned . Not ideal location for full moon party though as is 20-30 mins from the party town . Very friendly helpful and tolerant staff

Recenserad 13 januari 2012
7,0
Mycket bra
Rachel från Nya Zeeland
Ensamresenär
Dubbel Standard
Bodde i 4 nätter i januari 2012

pretty good”

good location

was pretty good except they never cleaned the room in 6 days, which is pretty gross and weird and i got a cockroach. Not sure why they never cleaned it??? breakfast was ok pretty budget, would be nice to have real milk not powder not sure why they didn't?? be nice to have a warm croissant also, cold borderline frozen isn't very tasty!! so they can definitely up there game

Recenserad 12 januari 2012
3,7
Udo från Tyskland
Par
Dubbel Standard
Bodde i 3 nätter i december 2011

Small Hotel and dirty”

nothing...we leave 1 day before.

The hotel had disappointed us. Unfortunately, there was nothing positive to report. The bathroom was very dirty. The bathtub was not cleaned for long time. When showering, the dirt has gradually solved. The room was very dark. It was during our entire stay there no one who had cleaned the room. The towels smelled very musty. For these reasons, we left a day early.

Recenserad 16 december 2011
6,0
Lisa från Storbritannien
Ensamresenär
Dubbel Standard
Bodde i 3 nätter i juli 2011

Great pool and garden to compensate the area”

Lovely staff and outside area

This area of Phangan is not the nicest but the hotel was lovely. Staff were friendly and engaging, the rooms were a generous size and the outside pool was wonderful. It's a great hotel but I would recommend trying to see other areas of the island during the day. The location where this hotel is based is rather dirty and depressing.

Recenserad 22 juli 2011
7,7
Mycket bra
MAXINE från Storbritannien
Par
Twin Standard
Bodde i 3 nätter i maj 2011

Clean hotel walking distance from the pier”

Quiet

Good location for the full moon party if you don't want it on your doorstep. Hat rin is a 100 bht taxi away approx 20mins plus 100bht entrance fee. Along from the hotel is a medium sized food court which has everything from Thai food, baguettes, western, fish on offer to eat. It is cheap and very clean. If you are looking for a beach, lots of nightlife then this hotel iin Thongsala is not for you. Beds are comfortable and the towels/ linen are all good! Bathrooms end up like a skating rink as they don't have shower curtains be careful!!. Wifi is a bit hit and miss on the 2nd floor but reception have a pc and better wifi reception on the ground floor. Breakfast is included and is the usual. Overall exactly what we wanted - near enough to the party but far enough away afterwards to sleep!!

Recenserad 23 maj 2011
6,0
Lynda från Irland
Par
Twin Standard
Bodde i 4 nätter i mars 2011

Service with a smile”

The pool

The full moon party was on when we booked this hotel.... it was far from the main area of koh phangan about half an hour drive. But never fear this is probably a good thing if you like your sleep! There is a shopping area and food markets and resturants five mins walk away. The hotel is kind of in a swamp area....

Recenserad 07 april 2011
6,3
Bra
paul från Irland
Par
Dubbel Standard
Bodde i 4 nätter i mars 2011

lovely hotel, clean rooms nice pool”

clean room,nice pool, close to pier

overall a good stay here. Rooms,pool good, friendly staff.stayed for full moon n only 100thb for taxi there.close to pier. Breakfast options limited and Internet access difficult as young kid always on it.

Recenserad 28 mars 2011
7,0
Mycket bra
Mateusz från Polen
Par
Dubbel Standard
Bodde i 5 nätter i september 2010

Thong Sala hotel near the pier”

Swimming pool
Poor service, small breakfast

We spent the our last couple of days on the island in this resort as it was close to the pier, and we were lifted for free. The breakfast was very small, only 2 toast and orange jam. The WIFI didn't work in our room and it was impossible to change rooms for some reason. The owner is still building the hotel and it sometimes looked like a construction site. They have a nice swimming pool in the back, but it was a bit dirty and next to the swamps. The room was ok , but the toilet was smelly a bit. Overall ok, but definitely not for a long stay.

Recenserad 29 september 2010
7,2
Mycket bra
Cédric från Frankrike
Ensamresenär
Dubbel Standard
Bodde i 2 nätter i januari 2016

Baan Busaba”

The room was spacious and clean. The hotel is well located. You can rent a motorbike easily. Good staff. Nice Stay!

Recenserad 28 juli 2016
8,8
Ypperlig
Zheng från Kina
Familj med äldre barn
Dubbel Standard
Bodde en natt i juni 2016

Nice hotel ”

Lower price nice service and clean room. Hotel is near the pier.

Recenserad 21 juni 2016
8,3
Ypperlig
Victoria från USA
Ensamresenär
Dubbel Standard
Bodde en natt i februari 2015

No frills hotel”

Location pool clean

Just spent one night

Recenserad 14 februari 2015