Baan Samui Resort: Boka nu

Ypperlig
Baserat på 782 omdömenSe vad andra gäster sa
8,2
/
10
91 % skulle rekommendera boendet till en vän

Reviews of Omdömen för Baan Samui Resort from real guests

Från verifierade gäster hos Agoda
Omdömen från Agoda (782)Omdömen från Booking.com (97)
8,2
/
10
Ypperlig
Renlighet8,2
Faciliteter8,1
Läge9,1
Komfort och kvalitet7,8
Service8,3
Valuta för pengarna8,0
Alla språk
Alla typer av resenärer (782)
Alla rumstyper

Visa omdömen som nämner 

Visar 703 verifierade gästkommentarer
8,0
Ypperlig
Malin från Sverige
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 4 nätter i mars 2019

Perfekt start på vår resa”

Vi var jättenöjd med hotellet. Fint pool område, solstolar på beachen. Inga störande ljud från gatan på kvällarna. Nära till stort urval av matställen. Missa inte central festival, vi hittade en lokal marknad som hade mat o hantverk. Frukost kan ni skippa, dyr och inget stort utbud (350 bath) Vi var supernöjd!

Recenserad 16 mars 2019

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

Svarade 30 mars 2019
Baan Samui Resort
10,0
Enastående
Marita från Sverige
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 15 nätter i mars 2019

Perfekt läge på stranden. Fint poolområde.”

Stora rymliga rum. Bra städning. Minibar på rummet till bra priser. Fylldes på varje dag. Grön och fin trädgård med en stor ren pool. Gott om solstolar på stranden och vid poolen. Ingen som bokade stolarna med handdukar. Poolhandukar finns, de hämtar man ut varje dag. Personalen var mycket hjälpsam med allt. De var alltid glada och trevliga. Bra frukost. Den enda nackdelen var att det var lite dyrt att äta och dricka på hotellet. Men det fanns många restauranger runt omkring som hade bra mat och priser. Vi åt ofta grillad kyckling och majs på stranden, några trevliga damer grillade dessa. Väldigt livlig gata utanför hotellet, men det hördes ingenting av detta på rummen. Live band i restaurangen mot gatan varje kväll. Kan varmt rekommendera detta hotell. Vi bodde där två veckor i mars 2019.

Recenserad 25 mars 2019
9,3
Enastående
niclas från Sverige
Familj med små barn
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 8 nätter i februari 2013

bra hotell 100m från stadens puls”

poolen stranden maten

Ett bra och ett hotell däe man få mer än vad du betalar för, trevlig personal, rent och snyggt, bra mat i hotellets restauranger ink frukost, bra ren pool med härligt vatten i inte för mycket klor i utan perfekt, fin strandrämmsa med stolar, och hotellet ligger lungt till med endast 100m till stadens puls.

Recenserad 26 februari 2013

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

Svarade 16 juni 2018
Baan Samui Resort
9,7
Enastående
Roger från Sverige
Familj med äldre barn
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 14 nätter i januari 2012

Kanonhotell!”

Ett riktigt bra hotell.Trevlig personal,mycket bra frukost,bra läge och lugnt på hotellet.

Vi var 2 veckor på hotellet.Vi tycker det var jättebra!Bra rum och städning.Perfekt läge med Pool och nära till en jättefin strand.Det var lugnt på hotellet,så det var skönt.Vill man ha lite mer fest är det nära till Ark Hotell som har fest dygnet runt.Vi hade även frukost varje morgon.Den var super.Det fanns allt man vill ha.Dom gjorde omellet efter önskemål.Det fanns varm mat,frukter, bröd,sallad,Yougurth och lite till.Jag kan absolut rekommendera det här hotellet och skulle inte tveka att bo där igen. Nöjda Nacjabor!!

Recenserad 04 februari 2012

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

Svarade 16 juni 2018
Baan Samui Resort
8,0
Ypperlig
Eva från Sverige
Familj med äldre barn
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 12 nätter i maj 2011

Rent, fräscht och alldeles "lagom" hotell”

Ingen ohyra, bra frukost och mat i övrigt, fritt vatten från hotellet, läge kanon

Som vanligt i Thailand en mycket trevlig och underbar personal. Perfekt med massage precis vid hotellet, kan verkligen behövas då sängarna tyvärr oftast är så fruktansvärt hårda på hotell i Thailand. Maten på hotellet och tillhörande restaurang var verkligen helt kanon, ät vad du orkar för!!! ..... kanon om man åker med lite äldre ungdomar som vi. Stranden som ligger i direkt anslutning till hotellet var fint underhållen utan skräp och dylikt och enligt vår uppfattning ligger hotellet på den bästa delen av Chaweng beach. Hotellet ligger också perfekt om man gillar shopping, billigaste supermarket rakt över gatan och övrig gatshopping finns så det räcker för alla.

Recenserad 15 juni 2011

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

Svarade 16 juni 2018
Baan Samui Resort
8,3
Ypperlig
Ulf från Sverige
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 10 nätter i februari 2011

Trevligt hotell med perfekt läge.”

Läget, frukosten, personalen.

Baan Samui Resort har ett perfekt läge på Chaweng Beach. När du kommer ut från hotellet är du mitt i centrum, nära till allt. Hotellet är ganska nyrenoverat, fräscha rum med trevliga färger. Härlig pool,med solstolar. Hotellet har egen strand med gratis solstolar. Frukosten är perfekt, till skillnad från många andra hotell i Thailand.

Recenserad 09 april 2011

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

Svarade 16 juni 2018
Baan Samui Resort
4,0
Lars från Sverige
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i maj 2011

Personalen kopierade mitt VISA kort”

Närheten till centrum

hotellet var fint och så men bilderna var bättre. nära till stranden men väldigt få hela strandstolar. medelbra frukost långgrunt pool behövde rengöras och byggas ut högljudd ac samt kylen ta med öron proppar personalen kopierade mitt visa kort samt förfalskade min namnteckning och efter vår utcheckning tog de ut en summa pengar från mitt konto.

Recenserad 20 juni 2011

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

Svarade 16 juni 2018
Baan Samui Resort
10,0
Enastående
Yasmin från Sverige
Familj med små barn
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 14 nätter i december 2017

Allting var super bra, vi blev oerhört positivt imponerad på hur snälla och trevliga dom är till bar”

Nackdelen maten. Den traditionela thai maten var bra men inget annat!

Recenserad 30 december 2017

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

Svarade 09 april 2018
Baan Samui Resort
9,2
Enastående
Nils från Sverige
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 6 nätter i oktober 2016

Bra men något dyrt hotell med bra läge”

Ett mycket bra hotell med en trevlig pool. Bra massage nära poolen. Mycket bra läge vid Chaweng Beach. Hotellet är något dyrt, men ändå prisvärt. Ett minus för att WiFi på rummet kostar extra.

Recenserad 26 juli 2017

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

Svarade 09 april 2018
Baan Samui Resort
10,0
Enastående
Teresa från Finland
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 5 nätter i december 2014

Kanon hotell”

Personal, rummen, läget
Recenserad 24 december 2014

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

Svarade 16 juni 2018
Baan Samui Resort
10,0
Enastående
Catrin från Sverige
Familj med äldre barn
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i juli 2012

Fantastiskt resort som har allt”

Perfekt läge, pool, frukost och rum

Det här resortet var helt i vår smak, fint inredda rum och både hotellområdet var bra (lugnt, bra mat och bra personal). Nära ut till pulsen och shoppingen. Ett ställe vi verkligen rekommenderar!

Recenserad 19 juli 2012

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

Svarade 16 juni 2018
Baan Samui Resort
8,3
Ypperlig
Daniel från Sverige
Par
Bodde i 3 nätter i februari 2011

Färgglatt hotell”

Bästa pizzan på stranden

Bra hotell på chaweng. Prisvärt, fräscha rum, hyfsat läge direkt vid stranden. Bra massage vid poolen.

Recenserad 23 februari 2011

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

Svarade 16 juni 2018
Baan Samui Resort
9,6
Enastående
Wendy från Australien
Grupp
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i januari 2019

Beachfront accommodation”

We stayed at Baan Samui in January 2019 with another couple that we travel with regularly. The rooms were great and the breakfast was good. It was situated along Chaweng Beach in a good location near restaurants, shops and basically near anything you may need. We would definately stay again.

Recenserad 16 mars 2019

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

Svarade 30 mars 2019
Baan Samui Resort
10,0
Enastående
Lionel från Sydafrika
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i mars 2018

The BEST Hotel in Thailand”

We keep on returning to this Hotel. I can not fault them in anyway. The Staff are amazing, in particular Tan and Bobo. The rooms are clean the breakfast has an amazing selection. The location is fantastic, right on Chaweng beach. We will return.

Recenserad 25 februari 2019

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

Svarade 30 mars 2019
Baan Samui Resort
8,4
Ypperlig
Barbara
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i december 2018

Ypperlig”

ood location, right on Chaweng beach at the main road. Everything is close, but far enough from the noisy part, where the parties are, so there is no noise bothering during the night, but within a 7-8 mins of walk you can get to the heart of nightlife. Room was cosy and clean, also there was daily cleaning. Pool is great and garden is nice. Note that the hotel is an a more expensive part of Chaweng, so from one hand you have everything at the door step, but if you walk a bit, even restaurants and organized trips are cheaper. The restaurant of the hotel is also quite pricey

Recenserad 27 december 2018

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

Svarade 30 mars 2019
Baan Samui Resort
9,6
Enastående
Matt från Australien
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2018

Great resort and great location”

The staff are very friendly and attentive. The rooms are large with all the expected facilities at this price point. The location is a short walk to the livelier bars and close to the new shopping mall. A recommendation to the hotel would be to employ a sunbed policy around the pool as it was quite common for a handful of obnoxious guests to reserve their beds in the morning by putting their towels down and then leave them unnocupied for hours whilst they did other things. A few simple notices displayed around the pool area and in the rooms saying that sunbeds that are unoccupied for over 30 minutes will be freed up for other guests use should be sufficient.

Recenserad 21 december 2018

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

Svarade 30 mars 2019
Baan Samui Resort
9,2
Enastående
alfonso från Vietnam
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i oktober 2018

Enastående”

The only downside is the heavy metal group played loudly at the bar which is on the entrance, can be heard through hotel. Staff arranged a room change. Hotel staff was so kind and attentive very nice hotel in the middle of Chaweng with beach access

Recenserad 23 oktober 2018

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

Svarade 07 november 2018
Baan Samui Resort
8,8
Ypperlig
Keith från Australien
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 5 nätter i januari 2019

Excellent value for money, fantastic location close to the action but away from the noise”

The friendly staff were exceptional and so helpful - all of them. Would highly recommend for couples who don't mind plain and simple rather than ritzy (we celebrated our wedding anniversary - they did a beautiful little arrangement in our room) or families with children, it's a very quiet place that is in the middle of the action, just the right distance from the major shopping and eating areas but has the bonus of being away from the big noise resorts. Breakfast is good, although we ate other meals on the streets and market's. The rooms are clean and tidy and most come with a private balcony. If pristine decor and pure style are your thing then maybe stay elsewhere, but this quaint resort was perfect for us. We had a great time and we will definitely be back again.

Recenserad 31 januari 2019

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

Svarade 30 mars 2019
Baan Samui Resort
10,0
Enastående
Lionel från Sydafrika
Par
Superior Deluxe
Bodde i 5 nätter i september 2017

Enastående”

We have now travelled to Thailand 12 times in the last years. This was the Best Hotel we have EVER. stayed at. The Staff, especially Tan is excellent. The only problem that I experienced was the fact that we could only use 1 device for WIFI which is a problem for me workwise. Highly recommend this Hotel and we will be back.

Recenserad 13 oktober 2017

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

Svarade 09 april 2018
Baan Samui Resort
10,0
Enastående
Kaycie från Nya Zeeland
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i september 2017

Colourful rooms on primo part of Cheweng beach. ”

Wonderful staff, beautiful gardens, delicious breakfast, fabulous location to shopping and restaurants, just be aware that you're on the flight path but quite exciting to see how low they come in. Room 1031 has view out to pool, pays to pay more for this room, otherwise not much privacy in others! TAN and REENA were fabulous staff...thank you, we shall return. Kaycie NZ

Recenserad 25 september 2017

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

Svarade 09 april 2018
Baan Samui Resort
9,2
Enastående
Phoebe från Malaysia
Grupp
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i juli 2017

Heart warming hotel , excellent location ”

I like the colorful painting and design in the hotel, big swimming pool. The beach just right beside the hotel. Excellent location, 24 hours mcd just opposite the hotel. Along the street, have a lot restaurants and massage shop. The hotel also prepared a birthday cake for me and put in on the bed on my birthday.

Recenserad 18 juli 2017

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

Svarade 09 april 2018
Baan Samui Resort
10,0
Enastående
CHRISTINE från Australien
Grupp
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 5 nätter i oktober 2016

Perfect Hotel”

I have to agree with all of the other great reviews of this hotel. Everything was just perfect, from the warm and vibrant colours, the beautiful central garden area, the cute and comfortable rooms, the pool, bar, restaurants, massages on the beach and the amazing staff. Special thanks must be given to the staff who really are the heart and soul of the hotel. At the Front Desk everyone is greeted with a warm Sabai Dee Ka and smiling faces. At breakfast and in the bar area is Aung with his warm conversation and friendly jokes. Also at breakfast is Tan who cheerily greets you with a smile and cannot do enough to help serve you tea and coffee and juice. (And my apologies to those staff whose names I have left out, including all of the room staff and gardeners - everyone in the hotel really deserves to be mentioned by name for their fabulous service!) The hotel management should be so proud to have such a fabulous team. I would also like to pass on thanks to Noie from the hotel head office in Bangkok who was so very helpful when I made my reservation. Room Tip: We had Room 1003 close to the pool. It was very comfortable with twin beds.

Recenserad 31 oktober 2016

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

Svarade 09 april 2018
Baan Samui Resort
9,7
Enastående
DARREN från Storbritannien
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i maj 2015

Friendliest Staff i have ever met at a hotel!”

Staff, location, Swimming pool

I enjoyed my stay at the Baan Samui immensely. The staff were the friendliest staff I have ever come across, so full credit to the management team. The location is superb, possibly on the best stretch of beach in Chaweng. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Recenserad 03 juli 2015

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

Svarade 09 april 2018
Baan Samui Resort
8,3
Ypperlig
Gary från USA
Ensamresenär
Rum Deluxe
Bodde en natt i september 2014

a perfect hotel in terms of location and price”

conveniently located, lots of charm, and cheap

I was only here for a night before moving to a different resort. Baan Samui is older and has a more Mediterranean or Mexican flare than Thai. A lot of mosquitoes and frogs croaking at night. Other than that, everything's fine. I had a good night's rest. The water in the shower was hot and stayed hot. The TV had plenty of channels to keep you busy. The wifi is not free, but it's only 100 baht for 24hrs. Check-in was very quick. I didn't bring my Agoda voucher, but the front desk person let me log in from their office computer to print it out. They will welcome you with a cold drink, cold towel, and a cookie. You also get two cookies and two bottles of water in your room--all complimentary. The hotel is right smack in the middle of Chaweng, so it's very convenient if you're hanging out there. It also has its own alfresco bar with a live band.

Recenserad 30 september 2014

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

Svarade 16 juni 2018
Baan Samui Resort
9,0
Enastående
Peter från Danmark
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i maj 2014

A fantastic place”

Perfect location, friendly staff, colorfull rooms

First time at Baan Samui Resort, but most certailnly not the last time. The most fantastic and friendly staff who each and everyone did their best to make this stay unforgettable. Nice colorfull rooms, great decorated, and a great bed. Garden and poolarea on the way to the beach is also wellmaintained and well made. Location on the beach: great. Allthough it is located in the heart of Chaweng the Resort itself is quiet at night. Breakfast buffet with REAL cheese. Nice nice nice

Recenserad 05 maj 2014

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

Svarade 16 juni 2018
Baan Samui Resort
9,7
Enastående
Marcel från Tyskland
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2013

Perfect stay for a young couple”

Close to the beach, close to restaurants, nice room

I stayed in the hotel with my gf. We very much liked the room which was on the second floor with a balcony. The room and the hotel is very relaxing despite the fact that it is located close to a busy beach with plenty of night action. The beach is clean, though you're not alone, which was great for us. Restaurants and convenient stores were nearby and the staff was attentive and helpful. In short: We would come back.

Recenserad 13 januari 2014

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

Svarade 16 juni 2018
Baan Samui Resort
10,0
Enastående
Thomas från USA
Ensamresenär
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2013

Comfortable Hotel in a Great Location”

Location, Peaceful Environment, Great Beach

This was my 4th time in Samui, and 3rd time staying at Baan Samui. I actually changed to Baan Samui from Ark Bar after 4 of my 6 nights since I couldn't deal with all of the noise that permeates Ark Bar until 4am. I booked the room the morning of my arrival. When I arrived, my booking wasn't even in their system yet, but I just forwarded my Agoda email confirmation to the receptionist and she got me into the first available room without any issues. Baan Samui is very well located in Chaweng, being walking distance to everything, yet it still has a peaceful and relaxing environment. The room and bed are very comfortable, and the colorful facade and rooms adds to the charm of the place. The grounds are well maintained, and the beach area on which the hotel is situated is great. The hotel pool is very nice, also. The restaurant serves up good food, but it is a tad expensive. You're also paying for the great beach/sea view while you eat, I guess. The only complaint is that you have to pay for Internet/wifi. In all, I would stay here again!

Recenserad 29 december 2013

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

Svarade 16 juni 2018
Baan Samui Resort
8,7
Ypperlig
Joshua från Australien
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 4 nätter i juni 2013

Extremely relaxing”

Pool was great and staff very friendly. Close to the action but far enough to get a good quiet sleep (stay as close to the beach as possible).

Loved it. Would recommend this hotel to anyone that wants to be part of the action but also get a good night sleep. Would recommend thing hotel to young couples, groups and families. Rooms are spacious and clean and staff are really helpful

Recenserad 25 juni 2013

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

Svarade 16 juni 2018
Baan Samui Resort
9,7
Enastående
Ying från Kina
Familj med äldre barn
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i november 2012

Perfect location”

location,service,surroundaings

I had a real good stay in Baan Samui Resort.The location is good,right in Chaweng beach,but inside the hotel is very quiet,away from the noisy sound from the street.The staffs in the front dest can speak English who is very friendly and helpful(And our room got a free update,thx to the staffs ).btw,this hotel is just next to the five star “The Library Hotel” but the price is like 30%.I think the rooms decoration is soso,but u almost spend the whole day outside in the beach so … 位置很好就在Chaweng 海滩,这个价格非常划算了,(抱着试一试的心态,随口问了一下,前台的员工也给我们免费升级了房间,谢谢谢谢。。。哈哈。估计刚好有空房间吧。。。。)紧挨着五星级的“The Library Hotel” 随便都要1800+,酒店的海滩也很漂亮,还可以沿着海岸线一直走很舒服,房间设施一般般,下次来还会住这里。

Recenserad 11 april 2013

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

Svarade 16 juni 2018
Baan Samui Resort
8,3
Ypperlig
Conrado från Filippinerna
Grupp
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 4 nätter i december 2012

Hotel by the beach”

Location and Ambiance

really nice place to stay in koh samui. i like the meditteranean decor. quiet area even if the noisy area of the island is just nearby. good, helpful and friendly staff. nice and healthy breakfast buffet.

Recenserad 17 januari 2013

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

Svarade 16 juni 2018
Baan Samui Resort
9,0
Enastående
RAVI från Malaysia
Familj med små barn
Superior Deluxe
Bodde i 4 nätter i november 2012

Nice Cosy Rooms, A BIt Colurful”

Beautiful garden at a strategic location

The rooms were nice and cozy with a matured landscaping. We stayed at the superior deluxe rooms with easy access to the pool and the beach. Generally excellent stay, gets a bit noisy from the lifeband facing the main road but negligible. Staff are friendly and helpful, no issue communicating in English.

Recenserad 04 december 2012

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

Svarade 16 juni 2018
Baan Samui Resort
8,3
Ypperlig
Paul från Australien
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 5 nätter i juli 2012

Good hotel on the beach”

Right on the beach front, staff polite and courtious, rooms clean

Room was of a good size, clean and close to pool and beach. Restraunt / bar was right on the beachfront with excellecnt views of the coastline. Sea was calm and clean. Internet was down for 1 day on our stay, hotel refunded our money for wifi. Jet skis availiable for rent on the beach.

Recenserad 30 juli 2012

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

Svarade 16 juni 2018
Baan Samui Resort
8,7
Ypperlig
Atsuko från Japan
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i maj 2012

Great location ”

location, right in front of the beach

There are nice set up on the beach with sun decks which is a part of this hotel. This area is great to walk around, not too big. We can do everything eat, shop, swim, having massages, etc.. We stayed at Deluxe room, so big enough and nice & clean. The building is not new but we got great value with Agoda. Afternoon cocktails beside the pool, in front of the beach, were the best.

Recenserad 19 juni 2012

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

Svarade 16 juni 2018
Baan Samui Resort
8,3
Ypperlig
Vesna från Australien
Familj med små barn
Superior Deluxe
Bodde i 4 nätter i januari 2012

Perfect.”

You will not beat this location and yet peacefulness in the heart of Cherweng Beach.

stay on the bottom floor if you can,so convenient to everything,beach on one end...heart of the action on the other and an amazing convenience store accross the road. small rooms but strong shower and clean and tidy,great pool and deck right next to sand on the beach.dont forget your mozzie spray!!! staff were all helpful and service was quick.

Recenserad 20 januari 2012

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

Svarade 16 juni 2018
Baan Samui Resort
10,0
Enastående
Thomas
Par
Bodde i 5 nätter i juni 2011

nice, quiet hotel in a great spot on chaweng”

location, pool, on the beach

this was my second time staying at baan samui; thus i liked enough the first time to come back again. for the price you a get a very good hotel with a cool atmosphere, a great beach-side location, an excellent pool, and friendly, helpful staff. the first night, we were put in a room near the road, which was a little bit noisy. they changed our room the next day without hesitation. it was my birthday, also, and the staff were very cool to work with my girlfriend to surprise me by setting up the new room especially for my birthday! you have everything you need within walking distance of baan samui. my only complaint is the internet. they have a paid wi-fi system, but it was very unreliable. the 3g access i got for my iphone while at the bkk airport was much better. i would definitely go back to baan samui in the future.

Recenserad 19 juni 2011

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

Svarade 16 juni 2018
Baan Samui Resort
10,0
Enastående
Thomas
Ensamresenär
Bodde i 4 nätter i januari 2011

Beautiful and Affordable Resort in Paradise”

Nice facilities, nice staff, great location

i was very happy with my stay at the baan samui resort. it has a very colorful decor, which brightens the already happy feeling you have by being on an amazing thai island. it has a very nice pool that is just a few meters from the beach. that creates such a tough decision of where your splendid laziness will occur! the rooms are nice and comfortable. the resort itself is also very quiet, so that provides a nice escape from the fun nightlife that is just a few minutes up the road. the staff is very friendly, and check-in/check-out were easy. all kinds of food, shopping, massage, souvenirs, and entertainment options are around the resort, so you never feel isolated.

Recenserad 07 februari 2011

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

Svarade 16 juni 2018
Baan Samui Resort
9,7
Enastående
steven från Storbritannien
Par
Bodde i 2 nätter i mars 2010

Love the Bann Samui”

On beach, great rooms , lovely pool
food expensive in room service

This was my second visit to the Bann Samui through agoda, i really have nothing bad to say about hotel, lovely location on beach, great pool, nice staff. Only one bad point i guess is if you have room near road the band that plays each night is quite noisy, however most peaple are out and about at that time so not really a big issue!

Recenserad 05 april 2010

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

Svarade 16 juni 2018
Baan Samui Resort
9,7
Enastående
steven från Storbritannien
Par
Bodde i 7 nätter i september 2009

8 days at baan samui”

excellent location, great pool, nice rooms, close to beach
Loud live band every night till midnight if you at front of hotel

stayed at the Baan Samui for eight days in Sep. Hotel is right on the main strech of Chewang Beach so perfect for seeing everything! The hotel itself is in great condition, looks lovely, and is right on the beach so you can be in the sea within 2 mins of leaving your room. The rooms are a great size well decorated and all have either balcony or terrace. The hotel pool is lovely too. and hotel has a happy hour on beer and cocktails between 3pm and 6pm i think it is! 90 bhat for any cocktail! always a winner with me! :-) all in all a great hotel and i got yet another great deal by booking through Agoda!

Recenserad 07 oktober 2009

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

Svarade 16 juni 2018
Baan Samui Resort
8,0
Ypperlig
LI från Hongkong
Par
Bodde i 2 nätter i september 2009

good hotel”

beautiful beach, reasonable room rate
weak wi-fi signal in some room

the room rate is reasonable, the location is very convenience, near the main street and the beach, colorful and beautiful hotel and room, but the room and the swimming pool is quite small and the wi-fi signal in our room is too weak. The staffs are very kind and nice and helpful.

Recenserad 21 september 2009

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

Svarade 16 juni 2018
Baan Samui Resort
10,0
Enastående
Ellie från Storbritannien
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 6 nätter i november 2018

Excellent ”

Hotel was in a convenient location, not too far away from the night life but far away enough to be able to sleep! The beach is on the doorstep, and the pool is nice. The room was very big and colourful. It was cleaned every day and water and clean towels were provided. I did book a room with a double bed and we ended up with two single beds pushed together. We did get charged for something from the mini bar which we didn’t have and was still in the fridge, however they sorted this straight away for us. There are many of places to eat and drink nearby, we never are at the hotel, but the menu was reasonably priced. They provided room service, which they brought us cocktails up after returning from a day out which were only 99 baht each! they provided us with umbrellas on the raining days which were a advantage! WiFi was good quality and fast however every time you turned your phone off or left the hotel it would kick you off it and you would have to log in again. The staff were so welcoming and always had smiles on their faces, especially the receptionist. Overall this hotel was very good and I would book it again if I was to come back!

Recenserad 13 november 2018

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

Svarade 30 mars 2019
Baan Samui Resort
10,0
Enastående
Janet från Nya Zeeland
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 14 nätter i september 2018

Family reuion”

We were meeting are daughter and her new wife to celebrate their marriage. So welcome to our family and the staff at the Bann Samui made them so welcome they felt part of their family to. Bann Samui staff went out of their way to ensure guests needs were cared for, would totally recommend this hotel to all ages, looking into booking again as so awasome

Recenserad 16 september 2018

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

Svarade 02 oktober 2018
Baan Samui Resort
10,0
Enastående
Yannick från Tyskland
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 5 nätter i juni 2018

Beach resort that‘s great value for money”

The Baan Samui is a beach resort with a great value for the money paid, a family oriented business model and great staff all around. We always felt very welcome and the service, especially at breakfast was very good. We can fully recommend this resort for everyone who wants to spend a good time on a beautiful beach.

Recenserad 25 juni 2018

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

Svarade 10 augusti 2018
Baan Samui Resort
8,0
Ypperlig
Tara från Kanada
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i mars 2018

Mycket bra”

Great resort! Pros: the staff are very friendly, good variety of items at breakfast, they upgraded our room to walk-up bungalow, close to the local night market with excellent inexpensive food, facilities well maintained and grounds well kept, tour agent on site helped up book a tour of the island. We would recommend the resort to friends staying in the area. Items for consideration: the room had a musty smell, but not overpowering (older building)

Recenserad 28 maj 2018

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

Svarade 16 juni 2018
Baan Samui Resort
10,0
Enastående
Shahril från Malaysia
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2018

Coolest accomodation”

a quiet venue with beautiful deco. so near to eveything but not that far from the happening area. great place to chill and enjoy what chaweng beach can offer.

Recenserad 23 december 2018

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

Svarade 30 mars 2019
Baan Samui Resort
8,8
Ypperlig
Lynn från Australien
Par
Dubbelrum Deluxe
Bodde i 10 nätter i april 2019

Excellent location ”

Cheap and cheerful and lovely staff!

Recenserad 17 april 2019

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

Svarade 25 april 2019
Baan Samui Resort
9,2
Enastående
Lionel från Sydafrika
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 8 nätter i juli 2018

Enastående”

Love Baan Samui. Will be back. Staff excellent ---especially Tan nab BoBo.

Recenserad 08 augusti 2018

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

Svarade 10 augusti 2018
Baan Samui Resort
9,2
Enastående
Pierre från Schweiz
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 10 nätter i juli 2018

Superb central situation and staff very efficient”

This hotel is really good...perfect location in center but very quiet Nice swimming pool and on the best part of the beach The staff is perfect and very friendly We will come back

Recenserad 22 juli 2018

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

Svarade 10 augusti 2018
Baan Samui Resort
8,0
Ypperlig
Lai från Malaysia
Grupp
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 4 nätter i april 2018

LaiEH from Malaysia”

Staffs are friendly & helpful & nice swimming pool

Recenserad 10 juli 2018

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

Svarade 10 augusti 2018
Baan Samui Resort
8,8
Ypperlig
Martin från Storbritannien
Ensamresenär
Superior Deluxe
Bodde i 5 nätter i december 2017

Regular ”

I stay here every time I’m in Chaweng. It’s central to the area as well as being a good place to stay. Decent pool steps away from the beach, decent in-house restaurants and bar next to beach. Only minor down side is minimal room service menu for when u can’t be bothered to go out. Otherwise top marks.

Recenserad 29 december 2017

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

Svarade 09 april 2018
Baan Samui Resort
9,2
Enastående
Mark från USA
Familj med äldre barn
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 8 nätter i september 2017

Enastående”

Not a 5 star resort, but great value for the money. From the staff to other travellers we met at the Baan Samui, they made our vacation one of the best vacations I have had in a long time. I would definitely stay there again if I am fortunate enough to get back to Ko Samui..

Recenserad 25 september 2017

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

Svarade 09 april 2018
Baan Samui Resort
5,2
Colin från Thailand
Familj med äldre barn
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 4 nätter i december 2016

Worst dinner show was the highlight”

Situated in very busy Chewang beach, this report is nice enough, but only if you are looking to party like a teenager. Decent beach. Food was pretty subpar and overpriced. Room was clean. Staff were friendly but clueless and rather unhelpful. And they held what could possibly be the worst dinner show ever on Earth for the New Year's eve extravaganza. A poor monkey dropped his poo on stage. And that was the best performance of the evening. On the bright side, I spent the entire evening laughing at how ludicrous the whole thing was, so it was inadvertently entertaining!

Recenserad 30 maj 2017

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

Svarade 09 april 2018
Baan Samui Resort
8,4
Ypperlig
Martin från Storbritannien
Ensamresenär
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i december 2016

Stop Charging for WiFi”

I frequently stay at this resort when in Samui mainly due to its location being roughly central to Chaweng area and therefore great access to the local eateries and pubs etc. The resort also has good access to the beach and the pool is also quite good. As ive said, i enjoy staying here because of its location but i am beginning to tire at the penny pinching regarding the charges for WiFi. Granted it's not much at 100Baht/day but given the room rates being charged and the fact that practically all the other resorts do not charge i think its about time the Baan Samui management stopped this annoying practice. Other than this, it is a good choice for a place to stay.

Recenserad 28 december 2016

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

Svarade 09 april 2018
Baan Samui Resort
6,4
Bra
Wen från Malaysia
Familj med små barn
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i juli 2016

Overall good .. location wise is perfect ”

Check in time was some problem incurred but at last the hotel compensate with some free meals n wifi.. pool is nice and direct access to the beach.. but the pool side had sharp edge which not properly maintained. My hand got cut for this.

Recenserad 22 december 2016

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

Svarade 09 april 2018
Baan Samui Resort
8,8
Ypperlig
Orawan från Storbritannien
Familj med äldre barn
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 7 nätter i juli 2016

Beautiful and amazing. ”

All the staff were very kind and friendly and it is very beautiful. It's also nice and quiet even though it is a busy town. Definitely worth the money, I will be coming back to this hotel again. Highly recommend it!

Recenserad 03 augusti 2016

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

Svarade 09 april 2018
Baan Samui Resort
9,2
Enastående
Sheila från Irland
Ensamresenär
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 13 nätter i april 2016

Wonderful hotel”

The staff here are very friendly and helpful. They will do anything they can to make you happy. The situation of this hotel is ideal and the facilities fabulous. Food at the restaurant is excellent. I have stayed at about 15 hotels along this very beach over the years but this one I'll be coming back to...definitely!

Recenserad 22 maj 2016

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

Svarade 09 april 2018
Baan Samui Resort
8,4
Ypperlig
Mark från Australien
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde en natt i april 2016

wifi dodgy.”

no free internet.and when u purchase for 100baht even in superior deluxe room the wifi excludes some social media sites of its liking.also wifi didn't work in bathroom and very weak in the room. everything else was fantastic.

Recenserad 09 april 2016

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

Svarade 09 april 2018
Baan Samui Resort
8,4
Ypperlig
Martin från Storbritannien
Ensamresenär
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 10 nätter i mars 2016

Relaxing Break”

I have stayed at this resort several times before. The location is excellent as it is central to Chaweng area. Restaurants and bars are a short walk from the resort entrance. The resort enjoys a nice section of Chaweng beach to the rear with good seating area overlooking the beach as well as loungers on the beach for guests. The pool is adequate and clean. It has a nice sectioned off area for toddlers.

Recenserad 01 april 2016
8,4
Ypperlig
Calvin från USA
Ensamresenär
Superior Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i mars 2016

A retreat close to the city”

If you have visited Patong, unless Bangla Road is your thing, you've got to get out of the mad rush. Khao Lak was just that. Originally just a night over before heading to the Simillian Islands, I was booked for just one night here at Baan Samui, however, One night was not enough. I was graciously extended for 3 nights. This is a quiet, peaceful retreat. And I thoroughly enjoyed each day and night here. I had a rental car so travel to the city, about 1 mile away, was simple and painless. I do not know the cost or availability of Tuk-Tuks or taxis since I didn;t need them. But walking to the city of Khao Lak wouldn't have been that difficult either if you are anything but sedentary. Would I stay here again? Absolutely. This is a solid 3.5 star accommodation, with a solid 4 star grounds and surroundings. (on a 5 star scale). There is a feeling of being at home here. This is what Phuket used to be 20 years ago.

Recenserad 20 mars 2016

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

Svarade 09 april 2018
Baan Samui Resort
7,3
Mycket bra
Kelly från USA
Grupp
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i december 2015

Nice hotel”

beach, location, pool

Great resort! The location is perfect - close to many restaurants and shops. The beach is beautiful and the chairs and umbrellas were nice to have. Our only complaint was that the rooms were very dark!

Recenserad 08 december 2015

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

Svarade 09 april 2018
Baan Samui Resort
9,3
Enastående
Laura från Storbritannien
Ensamresenär
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i oktober 2014

Fabulous friendly staff”

location, friendliness, pool

Had a great stay, so impressed with staff (in particular the girls on reception) who gave us amazing service and were fab! We ate there most nights and the food was lovely (apart from one dish I tried, but that's purely down to my taste as I was trying new things every time). The location is brilliant, not too far from clubs (2-3min walk) but far enough not to be noisy. Right on the beach and with an excellent pool. We even came back to this hotel as we enjoyed it so much. Highly recommended for anyone (there were families, senior citizens and young people staying when we were there).

Recenserad 15 januari 2015

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

Svarade 16 juni 2018
Baan Samui Resort
10,0
Enastående
Jie från Kina
Grupp
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i september 2014

wonderful hotel in samui”

Location, room and staff

Perfect location, you can enjoy seafood, Thai food near the hotel. The room contains an outside area where u can sit and have a drink. Very nice staff, they always smile and offer you the welcome drink and provide u towel to clean your face on your arrival. The room is not very big but it is quite clean. You can have a bath and take a shower there. The environment is also very nice. You can enjoy sea view when you swim in the hotel. You can walk along the beach as well. If I go to samui again, I will choose this hotel as my first choice.

Recenserad 27 september 2014

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

Svarade 16 juni 2018
Baan Samui Resort
9,3
Enastående
Vicki från Australien
Ensamresenär
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 8 nätter i juli 2014

Colourful & friendly”

Breakfast & staff attention - esp Darn; ladies on front desk aim to please, all staff friendly. Clean & tidy.

Very happy though the front beach area could be cleaned in the morning before guests get to lounges. Some rubbish around probably from night before should be raked & everything wiped down. Also umbrellas could do with a refurbish. This is a suggestion more than a complaint as we were very happy with our stay. Breakfast was much more adventurous than our next stop, which cost a bit more. Thai option was very yum esp the prawn dim sums!!

Recenserad 04 augusti 2014

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

Svarade 16 juni 2018
Baan Samui Resort
8,0
Ypperlig
Shahid från Pakistan
Grupp
Rum Deluxe
Bodde en natt i juni 2014

Resort is good”

location, view, accessibility

This resort is good but staying here mean spending more money to pay per day charges. They allowed us to check-in at 2:00 PM and this is not good and we really disappoint because of resort staff to not allowing us to check-in at 12:00 PM even at 1:00 PM, so we spent our 2 hours on road just because of that resorts policy. I will never ever stay on this resort

Recenserad 18 juni 2014

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

Svarade 16 juni 2018
Baan Samui Resort
10,0
Enastående
janet från Australien
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 6 nätter i april 2014

relaxing holiday in a perfect location ”

location, location, location, friendly staff, great value

We had a 7 night stay. We were a little surprised at the brightly coloured walls & decor but grew to love them, they created a great holiday atmosphere. The staff were friendly and accommodating. The resort is definitely value for money. It is centrally located with Chaweng Beach on one side and shopping and restaurants on the other side. Although we were close to everything the room was quiet. The resort provided facilities to book reasonably priced day trips to a number of locations. We were advised & chose to do the island hopping, snorkling day which was a fantastic day. We were picked up & dropped off at the resort. The beach has beautiful white sand and there were always deck chairs available along with shade from nearby trees or umbrellas. We had great fun on the jetskis which we hired out the front of the resort. The room was spacious & the bed & pillows comfortable. We had a view of the garden, part of the pool & the ocean from the verandah. Breakfast was included & there was an excellent range of choice. If we return to Samui we would definitely stay here again.

Recenserad 15 maj 2014

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

Svarade 16 juni 2018
Baan Samui Resort
8,0
Ypperlig
Orjan från Sverige
Grupp
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i mars 2014

Relaxing days at the beach with party at night”

Location, cozy, value for money

some time to checkin else everything great, clean & spacy room. beds for free at the beach, nice pool. Didn't try the restaurang but there was 2-3 of them but a bit pricy for our taste.. quiet at night and not so many children make up for a good place to rest

Recenserad 11 april 2014

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

Svarade 16 juni 2018
Baan Samui Resort
10,0
Enastående
Peter från Australien
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 4 nätter i april 2014

Quirky and Fun Hotel, on the beach”

Beach, restaurant menu and food and the shopping

We were recommended to stay at this resort by close friends and I have to say they were spot on. The rooms are not huge but they are clean and funky. The restaurant food was in a word OUTSTANDING. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to relax and enjoy Koh Samui.

Recenserad 10 april 2014

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

Svarade 16 juni 2018
Baan Samui Resort
8,0
Ypperlig
Marjaliisa från Finland
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 18 nätter i februari 2014

This resort has the best location on Chaweng beach”

Location, beach area, cleanliness

We stayed 2 weeks and had a good relaxing time at this resort. Location is perfect near everything and just on the beach but still silent. Room was ok with balcony and view to the garden. Bed was very good! Resort has enough beach chairs and that area was cosy. Swimming pool with showers is a good choice as the sea was quite rough. There was also some oil in the sea from the boats (which is not the hotel's default) what made the shore inconvenient during some days. If we come back, will stay here :)

Recenserad 21 mars 2014

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

Svarade 16 juni 2018
Baan Samui Resort
8,3
Ypperlig
Olga från Ukraina
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i februari 2014

I have stayed only for 2nights & enjoyed it!”

The design, pool & beach, location.

I've stayed there for 2 nights only and really liked it. Its in the heart of chaweng, but still quiet at night. The room was very nice, clean, big bed, good shover, had no problems. Friendly staff in lobby. Liked the hotel territory, beautiful pool, and nice beach but depends on season I think, cos the waves were huge, but in 300m away there wasn't. They even got sauna, massage area. They dnt have a beach boy who would help u and u have to pay for internet. They've got great pizza in the beach bar the rest of the times I ate outside, theres plenty of restaurants and shops. All in all I had a good stop over in this hotel, would come back! I would say its a hotel for families and couples, who wants to stay close to bustle and city vibe.

Recenserad 07 mars 2014

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

Svarade 16 juni 2018
Baan Samui Resort
8,0
Ypperlig
Yang från Kina
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2013

good”

beach, gourmets, shopping

Hotel is located in downtown area of Chaweng beach, it is very convenient to find gourmets and go to shopping. Hotel has a very beautiful beach, sunbathe, ramble on the beach or surf are very good choice. 酒店地处查汶闹市,逛街找美食很方便。酒店拥有非常漂亮的海滨沙滩,晒日光浴、沙滩散步或者下海冲浪都是非常不错的选择。 Water quality is poor for washing and bathing. 洗浴的水质很差。

Recenserad 03 januari 2014

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

Svarade 16 juni 2018
Baan Samui Resort
9,3
Enastående
Elizabeth från Storbritannien
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde en natt i november 2013

Relaxing, comfortable stay in lovely settings”

The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. The room was clean and spacious. The pool was beautiful and clear

It was a great stay. Very relaxing and even though we were in the heart of chaweng it was peaceful. The pool was large and had nice sun lounges and the beach front was lovely too. Our room was new and clean with a huge bathroom. We were close to the shopping areas and night life too.

Recenserad 16 november 2013

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

Svarade 16 juni 2018
Baan Samui Resort