Bab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa: Boka nu

Omdömen för Bab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa

Fantastiskt
Baserat på 326 omdömenSe vad andra gäster sa
8,6
97 % skulle rekommendera boendet till en vän

Verifierade omdömen från resenärer

Omdömen från Agoda (326)Omdömen från Booking.com (2766)
8,6
Fantastiskt
Baserat på 326 omdömen
Välj typ av resenär
Renlighet9,1
Faciliteter8,9
Läge8,3
Komfort och kvalitet8,9
Service9,0
Valuta för pengarna8,1
Från verifierade gäster hos Agoda
Filtrera gästkommentarer baserat på:
Språk
English
日本語
简体中文
العربية
mer
Rumstyp
King Deluxe
Twin Deluxe
Superior King
Superior Twin
mer
Sortera efter
Visar 270 verifierade gästkommentarer
7,6
Mycket bra
Saleh från Förenade Arabemiraten
Familj med små barn
King Deluxe
Bodde en natt i februari 2017
Nice place to spend your weekend”
The resort is well organised which gives you warm feeling from the first moment. Staff are friendly but they need some hospitality training. The rooms are cosy and comfy. You will be offered to choose your preferred pillow and that was an amazing thing for me since i hate hotels standard pillows. I had dinner and breakfast at Al Forsan because my reservation was half board. The food was good yet the optiones were limited.
Recenserad 25 februari 2017
9,6
Utmärkt
ahmad från Malaysia
Par
Superior King
Bodde en natt i februari 2017
excellent”
Completely different and refreshing experience versus the typical luxury concept in Dubai city
Recenserad 21 februari 2017
8,4
Fantastiskt
Hassan från Oman
Par
Superior King
Bodde en natt i september 2016
Very Nice ”
Very nice for couple
Recenserad 04 januari 2017
7,6
Mycket bra
MO från Hongkong
Par
Superior King
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2016
Special resort worths a stay”
Nice environment, nice swimming pool, nice spa service and special atmosphere. It would be rated as 5 stars if all staffs could be well trained and could show real hospitality to customers.
Recenserad 10 december 2016
8,4
Fantastiskt
Kevin från Storbritannien
Par
Superior King
Bodde en natt i december 2016
Our short trip”
Dear Agoda, Thank you for your email, it's a pleasure to share with you our experience in Bab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa. We were excited to spend our time in your Resort but unfortunately it didn't start very well the moment we entered the room. The air in the room wasn't fresh but was very heavy and smelling. Then we decided to spend our day at the swimming pool and we ordered two alcoholic beverages but got non alcoholic instead. After the first round we ordered another alcoholic cocktails but sadly it happened again. In the evening we decided to have a dinner in your Arabic restaurant, Al Sarab, to watch the sunset. We order a Chardonnay wine and it was served in a cracked glass witch was unacceptable especially for a 5* Resort. Also the salad that we ordered was served with Brie cheese intead of Fetta cheese. Hopefully our feedback will help you to look more to the details and to improve your services. Kind regards, Kevin Steckel
Recenserad 10 december 2016
6,4
Trevligt
Kamila från Tjeckien
Ensamresenär
King Deluxe
Bodde i 5 nätter i november 2016
Nice relaxing place”
The hotel is in the midďle of desert so it is ideal for total relaxation. Due to its position there is very little opportunity to do something else than lay around pool, eat, drink, go to massage and relax. If you looking for remoute, quiet luxury place this is your destination.
Recenserad 22 november 2016
8,8
Fantastiskt
Sin från Macao
Par
Superior King
Bodde i 2 nätter i oktober 2016
Excellent desert oasis experience”
Fantastic location (in desert area), feel like living in the oasis. Excellent services, except the dinner are bit too expensive, one performer for one hour (total 2) and one war show (with camel and horse).
Recenserad 10 oktober 2016
8,0
Fantastiskt
Jameel från Australien
Par
King Deluxe
Bodde en natt i september 2016
Short stay”
Beautiful setting, wish we could have stayed longer
Recenserad 21 september 2016
9,2
Utmärkt
FIONA från Singapore
Par
Superior King
Bodde en natt i juli 2016
A nice desert retreat”
We love the ambience and decor of the entire place, making it an oasis in the midst of sand. However, we were not impressed with the menu of the Al Farsan restaurant. It was a large and elegant restaurant with poolside bar food. Disappointing. We really wanted to try the Masala restaurant but it doesn't open on Sundays. Too bad!
Recenserad 10 augusti 2016
8,0
Fantastiskt
MIHO från Japan
Par
King Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i juli 2016
Little escape from busy city Dubai ”
The hotel is located in Dubai area however it did not take much time to take you the middle of dessert. The room was not that huge however well designed with comfortable bed and nice bath amenity (amenities are made in Jordan from Dead Sea !) they should have more original hotel goods at the boutique as they have nice equipment and I wanted to buy but that wasn't possible... You must try riding a camel with complimentary and enjoy the Arabian restaurant as they have variety of shows !
Recenserad 09 augusti 2016
10,0
Utmärkt
Anita från Australien
Par
Superior King
Bodde en natt i juli 2016
Amazing - make this your destination”
Everything about this resort is exceptional - from its design too the quality of facilities and food, to the genuine caring of their staff that ensure your stay is enjoyable. The most relaxing escort I have stayed in, with the peace and warmth of the desert background providing a perfect oasis for the soul. Put this one on your bucket list!
Recenserad 31 juli 2016
9,6
Utmärkt
Adel från Förenade Arabemiraten
Ensamresenär
Superior King
Bodde i 2 nätter i juli 2016
Excellent ”
Very nice break
Recenserad 10 juli 2016
8,4
Fantastiskt
Afandi från Malaysia
Par
Superior King
Bodde i 2 nätter i juli 2016
Excellent Service”
All the staff was helpful, resourceful and courtiers and polite.
Recenserad 09 juli 2016
5,6
Steven från Australien
Par
Superior King
Bodde i 2 nätter i maj 2016
Poor service, bad food and over priced ”
When you stay in a 5 star hotel and pay premium prices, you expect premium quality flood and excellent service. This hotel lacks food quality and service. We stayed in this hotel around 5 yrs ago when they were under the Jumeriah brand and everything was amazing. This time the trip was a total disappointment
Recenserad 06 juni 2016
6,4
Trevligt
Skirmantas från Förenade Arabemiraten
Par
Superior King
Bodde i 2 nätter i juni 2016
Overpriced”
Nice hotel, but crazy Overpriced. Makes no sense at all. There are much better places for this money.
Recenserad 05 juni 2016
10,0
Utmärkt
Sandy från Taiwan
Par
Superior King
Bodde en natt i maj 2016
Excellent”
We will be back!!
Recenserad 01 juni 2016
9,2
Utmärkt
George från Storbritannien
Par
Superior Twin
Bodde en natt i maj 2016
Great location a must for any Dubai resident ”
This place is a must if your looking to escape the hussle and madness of central Dubai.
Recenserad 29 maj 2016
10,0
Utmärkt
jennifer från Australien
Par
Superior King
Bodde en natt i maj 2016
Fantastic hotel experience”
My best experience by far in Dubai A wonderful hotel in the desert Pure Arabian nights Excellent value
Recenserad 26 maj 2016
9,6
Utmärkt
Robert från Nederländerna
Par
Superior King
Bodde en natt i maj 2016
Amazing stay”
Simply stunning location, such an atmospheric place, and great facilities
Recenserad 23 maj 2016
9,6
Utmärkt
Nur från Singapore
Par
King Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i maj 2016
Perfect for honeymoon”
I give two thumbs up
Recenserad 14 maj 2016
8,4
Fantastiskt
YADEVINDER från Storbritannien
Familj med små barn
Superior King
Bodde i 2 nätter i maj 2016
Great hotel, super location...pity about the food”
The resort is located miles from anywhere, in the middle of the desert, which is its attraction. It seems to be well known amongst taxi drivers and cost 175 Dh to get there by metered taxi from the airport at 5am (145 Dh on the way back). Impressive at first sight, it models heritage bedouin style architecture, totally suitable for its location. An early check in was provided but the front desk staff was not as engaging or friendly as could have been, and had we not returned to lobby early than advised after arrival, we could have been waiting several hours more despite the room being ready. The hotel complex has a myriad of buildings and corridors, which take a little time to get used to but the pool area is easy to find and can be used as a central point. Common parts are well maintained and clean, with impressive traditional furnishings. Our room was large and well equipped, although lighting was insufficient and it was seen that the room hadn't been properly cleaned in areas such as behind tables and under the bed. Housekeeping was otherwise superb, checking on the room several times throughout the day to see if anything was required. In fact, probably the best housekeeping service experienced to date. Plenty of drinking water was supplied, which was welcome, as was the plate of fresh fruit and small pack of dates provided daily. There isn't much to do at the resort but relax by the 3 pools, which really is the attraction. The activities well looked after and monitored by lifeguards much of the time. Pool service was very good, the attendants being helpful in laying towels on loungers and positioning sun umbrellas. The loungers could so with a good deep clean though. There are activities, such as horse/camel riding in the desert, that can be booked at the activities desk, although these were not very well advertised. There is an opportunity to have a free short camel ride for about a minute and to have a picture taken holding a falcon, in the desert area by the
Recenserad 14 maj 2016
9,2
Utmärkt
Tissa från Sri Lanka
Par
King Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i maj 2016
Fantastic desert experience ”
Loved the hotel architecture, which gave a real authentic Bedu-desert feeling. Rooms are very comfortable. Bed is excellent and huge! Staff is from all over the world and largely very attentive. Food at Arab Restaurant Al Hadheerah is amazing - the whole experience is amazing, but very touristic. Superb attentive staff at this restaurant. Other restaurants were 'so lala' due to waiters misrepresenting dishes on the menu. Location is the right antidote to glitzy, fast Dubai City. We'll be back for sure!
Recenserad 11 maj 2016
8,8
Fantastiskt
Hanae från Japan
Par
Superior Twin
Bodde en natt i maj 2016
beautiful!!!”
There is a beautiful place. U can swim in front of desert. and brilliant bar under the sky. staff,food,room,everything perfect! just too far from the city.have to take taxi about45min and 130drh. have a relaxing day!
Recenserad 08 maj 2016
8,8
Fantastiskt
YUE från Kina
Par
Superior King
Bodde en natt i april 2016
Nice hotel. Value for money.”
Good for money. Nice infrastructure. But it can only be reached by taxi. It is 20 min walking distance from the nearest bus station.
Recenserad 05 maj 2016
8,8
Fantastiskt
Robert från Bahrain
Par
Superior King
Bodde en natt i april 2016
Very nice and relaxing”
Great service and amazing night of entertainment at Al Hadheerah.
Recenserad 23 april 2016
9,2
Utmärkt
Hayan från Sydkorea
Par
Superior King
Bodde en natt i mars 2016
Great atmosphere and staff performance”
Stayed Bal Al Shams during weekend. Desert wasn't that good because of the heavy rain few days ago. But staff performance was fantastic, every staff member was friendly. And room interior was so beautiful especially arabic light.
Recenserad 14 mars 2016
10,0
Utmärkt
rashid från Förenade Arabemiraten
Par
Superior King
Bodde en natt i februari 2016
excellent”
dining and view
Excellent
Recenserad 28 februari 2016
9,7
Utmärkt
See från Kina
Par
King Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i januari 2016
Fabulous ”
Food, staff, and environment
I had a very pleasant stay with his hotel. Definitely will visit again
Recenserad 16 januari 2016
8,7
Fantastiskt
Tony från Australien
Par
King Deluxe
Bodde en natt i december 2015
Over priced”
Decor, swimming pool, staff
Al Haderah restaurant was ok, whilst food was nice the entertainment was painfully draining. Each performance took an additonal hour to visit each table to take photos to try to seel you, all this whilst being drained with ear blasting music that simply went on and on.
Recenserad 29 december 2015
9,3
Utmärkt
Mario från Portugal
Par
Superior King
Bodde en natt i november 2015
a different place to stay”
location, architecture,staff
one different experience, a nice place to visit once.
Recenserad 17 december 2015
8,3
Fantastiskt
Nathathai från Tokelau
Par
Superior King
Bodde en natt i december 2015
Amazing Arabian hotel set up amid the desert”
Arab, beautiful, desert
Recenserad 14 december 2015
7,0
Mycket bra
Christopher från Förenade Arabemiraten
Par
King Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2015
Not as remote as I would like.”
The sense of tranquility, it really is a world away from the hustle and bustle of Dubai; the pool area is well designed with an infinity pool looking out to the desert and palm trees; the staff are ve
Much of the desert outside Dubai is really beautiful, undulating sand dunes with clusters of trees, bushes and other foliage. I was hoping for this when booking Bab Al Shams but was quite disappointed by the setting. Although the resort itself offers a sense of tranquility, the immediate desert area in which it sits is flat and uninteresting, and sightlines are spoiled by roads, flyovers, powerlines and other reminders of the modern world. You do not feel cut off in a remote desert location. A second disappointment was some of the food. The chef in the Italian restaurant is not from Italy and this definitely tells in the mushroom risotto, it was inedible and I ended up sharing my wife's chicken taglietelli which was ok. We didn't try the Indian, about which I've heard good things, and apart from that the choice is mostly Arabic food, grills and the like which is ok. The lunchtime menu at the pool bar and restaurant is ok to good, but none of it is a fine dining experience. A further annoyance were the mosquitos, the first I have experienced in a hotel in the UAE, and I have lived here for seven years. My wife and I both had several new bites each morning when we woke up - take some repellent! For all this Bab Al Shams does have a certain charm, the Arabic influenced resort and room design and layout works well and I probably will go back in future, if I can't find a hotel in a true remote desert location.
Recenserad 08 december 2015
9,7
Utmärkt
Nadia från USA
Familj med små barn
Superior King
Bodde en natt i november 2015
Excellent service”
Staff , food, location
Recenserad 29 november 2015
9,0
Utmärkt
fei från Kina
Par
Superior King
Bodde en natt i november 2015
Nice experience ”
Staff, environment,clean
Very nice
Recenserad 20 november 2015
8,7
Fantastiskt
Ethan från Singapore
Par
Superior Twin
Bodde en natt i november 2015
Great but can be more hospitable”
room, comfy bed, roof top lounge
great ambiance but the staff can be abit more hospitable. That's not saying that they are bad but just lack the warmth i get in some other hotels
Recenserad 17 november 2015
7,3
Mycket bra
jattuwit från Thailand
Par
Superior King
Bodde en natt i april 2015
Good Hotel”
Wonder, Different, Calm
Yessss, Good hotel
Recenserad 13 november 2015
9,7
Utmärkt
KRISTINA från Australien
Familj med äldre barn
Superior King
Bodde i 2 nätter i november 2015
Perfect getaway”
everything everything everything
We travelled about an hour from hectic Dubai to arrive at Bab Al Shams- what an oasis greeted us! From the front arched stone entrance to the stunning Arabic styled reception , then through beautifully landscaped areas that had well positioned seats overlooking reflection pools , we arrived to our room that was so simply ,but well thought out and decorated. warmly coloured in tones of the desert , with a lovely ambience , we had arrived to our destination that certainly didn't disappoint. Comfy bed, powerful shower, coffee machine in room , paper in the morning and beautiful breakfast to start the day . We thought everything was just fine . The pool area had lots of recliner loungers and the pool had fabulous views overlooking the desert . If you like a resort where its got everything but yet still feels a bit relaxed and not glitzy then maybe this is the place for you . There were enough restaurants to have options, and a wonderful sunset cocktail shisha bar from which to watch the sun go down. Camel rides before dusk , just perfect for us to celebrate our special occasion - our daughter's 21st ( the staff gave her a cake ) our 25th wedding anniversary and our other daughter's 18th and end of school. A perfect place to unwind and chill and enjoy and feel special.
Recenserad 11 november 2015
7,3
Mycket bra
KRITSADA från Thailand
Familj med små barn
Superior Twin
Bodde en natt i oktober 2015
Oasis in the middle of dessert.”
Pool, room and dessert.
Very nice hotel. we enjoy se much about dessert view.
Recenserad 04 november 2015
10,0
Utmärkt
Gail från Storbritannien
Par
Superior King
Bodde en natt i oktober 2015
Wonderful experiance”
Food pools drinks
The best
Recenserad 24 oktober 2015
8,3
Fantastiskt
Sandra från Schweiz
Ensamresenär
Bodde i 3 nätter i februari 2015
Nice Hotel, a shame how they treat the camel”
Room, Food, Surroundig
We liked our stay in this hotel, but we would never ever return there or recommend it to anybody due to animal abusing. They have some camels, with rings through the nose to pull them and they where even bleeding and in very bad condition. The tourists or the hotel guests go after to ride on them. The suffering of these camels made us very sad during our stay there. It's a shame for a luxury hotel, that they are not caring for these beautiful creatures. We do not recommend to go there unless you do not care about things like that. We kindly ask to the hotel management to look better after their camel, to treat them with respect as they are also a good income for you with the camel rides.
Recenserad 20 oktober 2015
8,7
Fantastiskt
Christelle från Frankrike
Par
Superior King
Bodde i 2 nätter i oktober 2015
Great Hotel”
Location - Style - Staff
My boyfriend and I really enjoyed our stay. It was relaxing and locaion was great. Food was of average quality, Was not impressed by the international buffet but the atmosphere in general (in this restaurant and others) was amazing. A wide variety of restaurants and amenities. Staff was also very helpful. However, we need to highlight the state of the pool: it was extremely dirty and a disappointment given the standard of the hotel
Recenserad 18 oktober 2015
7,7
Mycket bra
Saskia från Belgien
Par
Superior Twin
Bodde i 2 nätter i september 2015
It's not a 5* experience”
Pool area, location, atmosphere
The food wasn't great and overpriced. The rooms are a bit too dark (but I guess that's the Arab style of the building, dark rooms with not a lot of sunlight to keep the heat out). The rooms were otherwise nice but we had a cheap looking white toilet in our room which was completely out of character with the rest of the room. It probably broke and was replaced but it kind of broke the atmosphere in the room. Buffet breakfast was underwhelming and overpriced. Staff were generally friendly and check out super fast.
Recenserad 10 oktober 2015
10,0
Utmärkt
Stephen från USA
Par
Juniorsvit
Bodde i 3 nätter i september 2015
Desert Oasis ”
Staff performance, Activities, Restraunts
This was an amazing get away. A real oasis in the middle of the desert. Staff was there to happily cater to our every need. The room decor was arabian fort style. Definitely would recommend and we will be coming back soon.
Recenserad 23 september 2015
10,0
Utmärkt
Jennifer från Storbritannien
Par
Superior King
Bodde en natt i september 2015
Desert beauty”
Ambience staff and location
A truly spectacular and special place
Recenserad 16 september 2015
10,0
Utmärkt
Adam från Australien
Affärsresenär
King Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i september 2015
awesome”
ambience good service and different
good
Recenserad 13 september 2015
8,3
Fantastiskt
au från Hongkong
Ensamresenär
Superior Twin
Bodde i 2 nätter i augusti 2015
Heart of the desert”
traditional Arabian comfort
Recenserad 09 september 2015
9,0
Utmärkt
Shane från Storbritannien
Par
Superior Twin
Bodde en natt i september 2015
Fantastic Getaway”
Location, relaxed atmosphere, authenticity
Recenserad 09 september 2015
9,7
Utmärkt
Jodi från Australien
Par
King Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i september 2015
perfect”
pool the service and the food
We had a fabulous time. It was a bit further out than I thought but the experience of being in an ali baba type desert resort was just what I wanted. The food was fantastic thanks to Pascal, service by the pool with your staff was great. Would definitely come back to stay when next in Dubai
Recenserad 07 september 2015
9,3
Utmärkt
DOMINIC från Tyskland
Par
King Deluxe
Bodde en natt i augusti 2015
Great stay”
Atmosphere, pool, outback location
It was a great weekend stay to relax. The rooms are well designed. The staff was really helpful and friendly. The food was also good especially the breakfast. I can really recommend this hotel. But be aware that it is far out of the city and there is nothing around the hotel except sand.
Recenserad 30 augusti 2015
9,7
Utmärkt
Hui från Kina
Familj med små barn
Superior King
Bodde en natt i augusti 2015
Excellent for stay”
dessert,swimming pool,camel
Fantastic experience staff are all friendly and efficient my driver was very difficult to find hotel.
Recenserad 27 augusti 2015