Banthai Village Hotel: Boka nu

Fantastiskt
Baserat på 1211 omdömenSe vad andra gäster sa
8,2
96 % skulle rekommendera boendet till en vän

Verifierade omdömen från resenärer

Omdömen från Agoda (1211)Omdömen från Booking.com (546)
8,2
Fantastiskt
Baserat på 1211 omdömen
Välj typ av resenär
Renlighet8,6
Faciliteter7,8
Läge8,5
Komfort och kvalitet8,5
Service8,3
Valuta för pengarna8,0
Från verifierade gäster hos Agoda
Filtrera gästkommentarer baserat på:
Språk
English
简体中文
Français
Deutsch
mer
Rumstyp
Superior
Deluxe
Svit
Juniorsvit
mer
Sortera efter
Visar 1153 verifierade gästkommentarer
10,0
Utmärkt
Jessie från Singapore
Familj med äldre barn
Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i oktober 2014
Good location ”
Clean and nice hotel
Recenserad 10 januari 2017
8,4
Fantastiskt
Susan från Australien
Par
Superior
Bodde i 2 nätter i januari 2017
Valui”
Lovely small boutique hotel. Yoga studio just next door. Very nice
Recenserad 10 januari 2017
6,0
Ruchi från Singapore
Familj med små barn
Svit
Bodde i 3 nätter i januari 2017
Location is near the old city, however hotel itself though comfortable lacks some basic amenities”
The location of the hotel was conveniently close to the old Chiang Mai city, walking distance from Sunday night bazaar, night bazaar and other city sights. However hotel itself lacks basic amenities like spa, gym or a proper restaurant. The rooms are clean and spacious, but the bathroom would only provide you some items like soap and shampoo and not others like lotion,conditioner or other items that you would expect in a hotel. I could not get properly hot water either, it was lukewarm at best. The breakfast spread is also modest and the food quality average. The staff is generally helpful. I would recommend if you intend to explore the city and not spend time in the hotel.
Recenserad 08 januari 2017
4,8
SHASIREKHA från Singapore
Familj med små barn
Deluxe
Bodde en natt i december 2016
Not for family”
This place is fine for 1 night stay and not suitable for children. More for couples. Alot ofmosquitoes. The room floor was so slippery. Reception staff unfriendly. The room was very dim and the toilet door was transparent with a curtain to draw. Not worth the price. Breakfast was average.
Recenserad 22 december 2016
6,0
Pang
Par
Juniorsvit
Bodde en natt i december 2016
I slept at first floor but the second floor was so noisy. I can't sleep well. ”
The room is pretty and clean. But the wall and ceiling is too light. I can haerd the second floor move their stuff all the time till 2 am. I called lobby to solve that problem but it doesn't work.
Recenserad 19 december 2016
9,6
Utmärkt
Ma från Filippinerna
Par
Superior
Bodde en natt i november 2016
Cute hotel”
We enjoyed staying there. Unique style.
Recenserad 17 november 2016
9,6
Utmärkt
Heike från Tyskland
Ensamresenär
Superior
Bodde i 6 nätter i oktober 2016
Lovely place to stay”
Central location, nice room, quiet atmosphere Balcony was great to relax after day tours
Recenserad 05 november 2016
6,8
Trevligt
Marcel från Schweiz
Ensamresenär
Superior
Bodde i 3 nätter i oktober 2016
Golf trip to Chiang Mai”
So far so good, nice boutique hotel in a good location, 7 am in the morning it starts to get loud coz neighbors started screaming around every morning, not so good, no TV channels at all, transfers well organized.
Recenserad 23 oktober 2016
8,0
Fantastiskt
Cheol från USA
Ensamresenär
Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i mars 2015
Pleasent stay. ”
Clean and charming hotel. Love the pool area with lush greens and thai architecture. There are two buikdings. Smaller building across street had small but picture perfect pool with flowers and water fountain. Well maintained and friendly staff. Enjoyed my stay and i would stay here again.
Recenserad 21 oktober 2016
6,0
Sergio från Spanien
Par
Superior
Bodde i 3 nätter i oktober 2016
Comfortable”
Good facilities in a very comfortable enviroment. Maybe a little expensive considering it is in Chian Mai.
Recenserad 13 oktober 2016
8,4
Fantastiskt
Fleur från Australien
Familj med små barn
Deluxe
Bodde en natt i september 2016
Lovely oasis in the city”
Our family of 6 enjoyed our second visit to this lovely quiet hotel. A nice ambience and personal service.
Recenserad 22 september 2016
5,6
Karine från USA
Ensamresenär
Superior
Bodde i 3 nätter i augusti 2016
Money grabbing at its lowest”
I stayed at this hotel years ago and liked the place a lot so I decided to return. The kindness of the staff is gone. It has become an ugly operation to grab money at all cost. My flight arrived at 8 am and by 9 am I was at the hotel, exhausted as I had been in flight the whole night. Although the hotel was quite empty, they refused to give me a room til 2 pm. pretending they did not have rooms available. Finally it came down to money grabbing as the staff asked for an additional 800 bahts ($25) to give me the room right away. In the end, I never was even given a receipt or allowed to speak to a manager, which led me to wonder if the staff just pocketed the cash. I will not return to this hotel. Aside from the above issue, the place has become cramped with additional buildings and still that tiny pool with a few chairs and a tiny eating area. It can be noisy when full, has no view from the room and no private balcony to sit outside, and the staircases are uneven and can be quite dangerous due to uneven high steps. There are so many other nice hotels in Chiang Mai more reasonably priced ans with very king management, it no longer makes sense to choose Banthai Village.
Recenserad 03 september 2016
6,4
Trevligt
peter från Storbritannien
Par
Superior
Bodde i 2 nätter i augusti 2016
Interesting and unique”
An interesting hotel as regards layout and facilities. The staff was quite welcoming and check in was painless, the room was clean BUT dark and needed lights on at all times, absolutely no views. Shower/tub was a concrete trough, very rough, stairs to room would be closed by health and safety in any other country. I find it difficult to rate this hotel,maybe my title sums it up.
Recenserad 28 augusti 2016
6,4
Trevligt
Stephen från Australien
Ensamresenär
Svit
Bodde i 4 nätter i augusti 2016
Mixed feelings ”
I went to stay here because of the good reviews, but am not sure it's good value for money. Checked out and ask would they mind to call a taxi to airport for me .. 350bht was the answer.. I paid 180 bht in a airport taxi when arriving. So was peeved at the money grab by hotel. For very little than a bit of customer service..not a great see you later hope you had a great stay!!!!
Recenserad 06 augusti 2016
8,8
Fantastiskt
Kathi från Kanada
Ensamresenär
Juniorsvit
Bodde i 2 nätter i juli 2016
Oasis in Chiang Mai”
This was a perfect place to completely relax in beauty surroundings with an incredibly helpful and graciously staff. More expensive than many places in Chiang Mai, but to recharge, totally worth it.
Recenserad 14 juli 2016
9,6
Utmärkt
Reeve från Singapore
Par
Superior
Bodde i 3 nätter i juli 2016
Banthai Village Hotel. A great retreat from bustling city life”
We were in awe by the hotel set up the moment we arrived. The ambiance were peaceful and makes us feel like we were staying in Bali instead. Of course, there are rooms for improvement. Example: setting up room wifi as the id and password found in the room doesn't work. We had to ask the next day from the staff which i believe this item should given mandatory without asking upon check in. Overall, this hotel is definitely worth staying for the price we paid and I would recommend this place strongly to anyone looking for hotel in Chiang Mai.
Recenserad 09 juli 2016
8,0
Fantastiskt
abdullah från Saudiarabien
Par
Superior
Bodde en natt i maj 2016
Nice”
Nice
Recenserad 02 juli 2016
7,6
Mycket bra
Jacqueline från Malaysia
Par
Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i juni 2016
Cozy retreat”
We had a room adjacent to the swimming pool. Bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was spacious, although the huge bathtub can be quite intimidating. Array of food served during breakfast was 👍👍. Afternoons can be noisy with kids playing in the pool, but this is quite understandable. As we were in Chiangmai during the rainy season, the roads from the hotel leading out to the main Tapae Road was flooded in certain areas after a downpour, making it quite yucky to waddle through the waters if you want to go out. Despite these encounters, our stay in Banthai Village Hotel was very relaxing - exactly what we needed.
Recenserad 28 juni 2016
8,4
Fantastiskt
Noreen från Malaysia
Familj med små barn
Familj (2 vuxna, 1 barn)
Bodde i 2 nätter i maj 2016
Clean hotel”
It will be great to provide a free airport transfer.
Recenserad 09 juni 2016
8,8
Fantastiskt
kate från Storbritannien
Par
Superior
Bodde i 3 nätter i maj 2016
Excellent”
Had a great stay, excellent location, facilities,and staff! Extremely clean and great value.
Recenserad 25 maj 2016
6,4
Trevligt
Narinee från Thailand
Par
Superior
Bodde i 2 nätter i maj 2016
Good location ”
Good location and nice staffs
Recenserad 08 maj 2016
7,2
Mycket bra
Tracey från Australien
Par
Superior
Bodde i 5 nätter i mars 2016
More attention to detail poolside. Dirty cups and dishes left on. poolside tables all day. Bathrooms in rooms across the driveway need updating. Water in shower kept going hot and cold.”
Staff friendly.
Recenserad 26 mars 2016
9,3
Utmärkt
Juan från USA
Par
Superior
Bodde i 3 nätter i mars 2016
A Hidden Paradise”
The oriental-style gardens, the ambiance music, and decor of the rooms and commons areas helps you find rest, peace and quiet at Banthai Village
We loved our stay at Banthai Village and it was hard to leave it. The staff was very attentive and competent. The ambiance of the place is enchanting. The rooms are simple but sufficiently well appointed.
Recenserad 23 mars 2016
8,0
Fantastiskt
Tharawan från Thailand
Grupp
Superior
Bodde en natt i mars 2016
Nice place to stay”
Overall are good. They had a Good location and Services but had mosquitoes on the 1st floor that i'd stay.
Recenserad 18 mars 2016
8,3
Fantastiskt
po från Hongkong
Par
Juniorsvit
Bodde i 3 nätter i februari 2016
A quiet & comfortable stay”
Large room size, comfy environment, friendly staff
Located in an inner & quiet place. The hotel environment and the room size are perfect. Here are some tips for other travellers, bring your own tooth paste & tooth brush, better put your room card on the table while you are having breakfast, otherwise the staff will keep asking for your room number.......
Recenserad 06 mars 2016
8,4
Fantastiskt
YU från Taiwan
Grupp
Superior
Bodde i 4 nätter i december 2015
All fine and love the atmosphere there”
Got a hot bottle with layer of mold, the staff were send us the the other one anyway. The staff were all friendly though one of the young male staff looked quite sophisticated while witness he was saying something negative to the other customer that we don't know with his big smile lol . All in all, we have a chill and great trip while staying at this hotel. Will recommend my friends to chose here and have some quality time while visit Chiangmai
Recenserad 02 mars 2016
6,0
Elise från Belgien
Par
Superior
Bodde i 2 nätter i februari 2016
Nice hotel but it's old ”
Location, atmosphere, quiet
We stayed here during 2nights. We didn't have breakfast in the hotel but there are many coffee bars around serving nice breakfast. For us the hotel is too expensive, it looks nice but many things are not the way they should be (soap dispenser, old toilet, etc) although everything was clean. The ladies from the staff were nice but the guys at the reception were not really helpful and gave the impression that we asked stupid questions. The small swimming pool is nice but not really necessary in the case of a 2 days visit. I would suggest friends to take a cheaper boutique hotel without pool as I feel we paid too much for this hotel.
Recenserad 24 februari 2016
8,7
Fantastiskt
Karina från Australien
Affärsresenär
Superior
Bodde en natt i februari 2016
Oasis in Chiang Mai”
Architecture, comfort, convenience
This was a true pleasure. Lovely little oasis in Chaing Mai, beautifully built with spacious, clean comfortable rooms. I loved the pool area with bar(expensive) in the lovely tropical gardens. Breakfast was very well catered, with many choices. A very lovely and popular place to stay.
Recenserad 21 februari 2016
9,0
Utmärkt
rita från Kanada
Par
Superior
Bodde i 3 nätter i februari 2016
Very Thai like hotel !! Not too big !!”
Nice pool, hard to get a lounge chair
Love the location .. Close to a lot of eateries ... Very peaceful.
Recenserad 20 februari 2016
8,7
Fantastiskt
xiao från Kina
Familj med äldre barn
Familj (2 vuxna, 1 barn)
Bodde en natt i februari 2016
Quite relax and good hotel for stay more days”
Service is good, room design is nice, tour service is good as well
Vey good experience in Banthai, I will definitely come again if I come to Chiang Mai, nice room, good service and good location
Recenserad 09 februari 2016
8,7
Fantastiskt
sophie från Frankrike
Par
Superior
Bodde i 2 nätter i januari 2016
Happy with our stay”
Nice room, helpful staff, quiet location
The hotel is situated in a quiet soi but within 10min walk to the centre, and there are shops and restaurants nearer than that anyway. We sadly couldn't use the pool as it was way too cold for us, but really enjoyed the decor of the hotel and the rooms which were nice and spacious. The staff was really helpful in helping us organise onwards travel by private car.
Recenserad 31 januari 2016
9,3
Utmärkt
John från Australien
Par
Superior
Bodde en natt i januari 2016
Visiting Chiangmai ”
Location central and quiet. Helpful staff and personal service. Loved the live music by the pool in the afternoons.
Recenserad 22 januari 2016
9,0
Utmärkt
Jody från USA
Ensamresenär
Juniorsvit
Bodde i 3 nätter i januari 2016
Quaint, quirky, and fun”
Staff, breakfast buffet, location
Quaint hotel with some quirky, but fun, features. It does give that sort of Thai home feeling with concrete floors and simple bathroom fixtures. But it's still very comfortable--in fact the bed was extremely comfortable and not rock hard! The buffet was very nice and had several selections along with an option to order eggs to your liking. The staff were always courteous and eager to assist. The wifi was a bit "iffy" at times but it got the job done for me . It's an easy walk to the Night Market area or to the Thapae Gate area of the Old City. Don't expect luxury but do expect a nice, quiet, comfortable stay! I do recommend this hotel!
Recenserad 19 januari 2016
9,0
Utmärkt
Jonathan från Storbritannien
Ensamresenär
Superior
Bodde i 3 nätter i januari 2016
Very nice hotel, very clean and safe ”
Location, pool
Recenserad 07 januari 2016
4,3
FUNG från Hongkong
Grupp
Svit
Bodde i 4 nätter i december 2015
Impolite staffs with bad maintaining”
the only good thing is the room is big
The worest experience we ever had ! We booked the largest rooms in this hotel to enjoy our journey! 1st and 2nd day: 6 out of 14 light bulbs were not working, the room was very dark ; 1 out of 2 air conditioner is almost down, warm wind came out in the 1st day ! We complained 3 times , they fixed them on the 3rd day ... 4th day , heater was down ! We had to go to another room for shower , on that night , we rang to customer service and complained how bad we experienced in their hotel , and I asked the staffs pls pass this msg to the manager ( as the staff told me no manger in night duty), the staff replied me rudely "u come to talk to our manager tmr morning, I cannot help" ... FINE! 5th day morning , check out time , the worest experience in this hotel !At the very beginning we just want to tell them what was happened , but the Assistant Manager , a very impolite lady boy , his attitude is very bad and keep saying impossible , no one reported to him n said no record on the technician book , this funny guy didn't check in detail and just keep saying this is impossible to happen , and argued with us his staffs didn't report , mean it didn't happen !!! How come he can be so naive , that's really make us angry , there were no apologise but they just keep saying we were impossible to stay in that room if the room like that! Yes , we did request to change another room ! But ur staffs said this is the only room ( the most expensive one we booked and paid online) , n the girl keep telling us they will fix it , that y we bear the poor condition for 2 days , y u think this is impossible , r u expecting us rude like u??!! 4hrs later , we come back to pick up our luggages , that rude assistants manager said his staffs told him 2 light bulbs had fixed , NOT 6 ..... I told him we just want to let them know what was happened , but he was insane still emphasis 2not 6 ! Okay, 4hrs before u keep saying that's impossible no one report to u, now u knows that there was the problem, so?
Recenserad 31 december 2015
7,3
Mycket bra
Carolyn från Singapore
Par
Superior
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2015
Short stay”
Quiet, cozy, polite staff
Generally satisfied. Breakfast spread could be improved with more choices.
Recenserad 28 december 2015
8,0
Fantastiskt
YI från Singapore
Grupp
Superior
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2015
Resort style stay in Chiangmai”
Close proximity to night market, resort style, friendly staff
Generally a good and comfortable stay. Due to it being a resort style, it wasnt as sound proof and people walking along the corridors could be heard, and no elevator. But like the location (get your own taxi from airport instead of airport transfer from the hotel as it is more affordable), the staff.
Recenserad 27 december 2015
9,7
Utmärkt
Maia från Kanada
Familj med äldre barn
Superior
Bodde i 3 nätter i december 2015
Better than expected”
This hotel was beautiful--even better than the photos we saw. The service and food were also good.
The location (though down a dirty side alley) was otherwise great. We were close to everything we needed. The pool was delightful. Wifi was pretty good. Beds were comfortable. Rooms were quaint and lovely.
Recenserad 26 december 2015
7,7
Mycket bra
Catherine-Anne från Australien
Par
Superior
Bodde en natt i januari 2015
boutique hotel but not 4 stars”
location, nice rooms
The Thai neighbours were noisy at night having loud music. TV only had Thai channels.
Recenserad 25 december 2015
8,7
Fantastiskt
Matthew från Australien
Ensamresenär
Superior
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2015
Quiet location.”
Location, Food.
My stay at the this hotel was good. The breakfast in the morning is exactly what you need to start your day. Plenty to choose from and the staff are very helpful. I do think that this hotel is over priced, it does have a great location which is quiet, but I have stayed at other hotels in Chiang Mai and they provide exactly what this hotel does, but better and a more affordable price for regular travellers.
Recenserad 18 december 2015
9,0
Utmärkt
Mui från Malaysia
Familj med små barn
Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2015
Great Location, Great Service”
Clean, Nearby night market, great customer service
Recenserad 08 december 2015
6,7
Trevligt
Catherine från Malaysia
Familj med äldre barn
Superior
Bodde i 3 nätter i november 2015
Hotel for youngsters”
Staff and location
Not suitable for old folks or disabled. Too many stairs and steps. Room is too dark even with all lights on. Western travellers may prefer this setup than Asian.
Recenserad 05 december 2015
7,3
Mycket bra
CHA från Malaysia
Familj med små barn
Superior
Bodde en natt i november 2015
Authentic Lanna Style Hotel”
Clean, location and decor
This was our 3rd time staying in the same hotel, everything is satisfied and as expected, but just got a little bit smelly from the toilet when we first stepped in the room.
Recenserad 03 december 2015
9,7
Utmärkt
chunghung från Taiwan
Par
Superior
Bodde en natt i november 2015
a lovely, clean and ancient beauty hotel”
environmental friendly, ancient beauty, enthusiastic staff
The hotel is located near the old city, about walk for 10 min from Pae Gates, and the surroundings is quite The first impression of the hotel is the ancient beauty of Lanna style, the decoration and the room design; when enterning the room, there is a lovely bear sitting on the bed, and told us choose the survice for protecting the world. I like the design very much! Most of all, I think the value is very worth of it. If i go to Chingmai again, i will go back this hotel!
Recenserad 30 november 2015
7,0
Mycket bra
Andrew från Storbritannien
Par
Superior
Bodde i 2 nätter i november 2015
Upscale teak house but let down by the area”
Traditiional teak house, nice staff, breakfast
This hotel is made up from several renovated teak houses. It's a Pretty hotel but, our neighours floors creaked, the curtains let in a lot of light, the shower water was cold and the air conditioning did not work sufficiently to cool the room. We did not sleep well and moved to another hotel. The tour/ travel agent in the hotel was hugely expensive compared to similar services found in the main streets of the city. The hotel has a couple of nice pools and is handy for the night market and Bazarre.
Recenserad 24 november 2015
8,7
Fantastiskt
DEBORAH från Irland
Par
Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i november 2015
Great location, rooms, atmosphere and service!”
Location, service, style
Recenserad 23 november 2015
8,3
Fantastiskt
Yu från Malaysia
Par
Superior
Bodde en natt i september 2015
Excellent”
Room comfort, room cleanliness, value for money
Excellent! I love this hotel so much. Is really out of my expectation. The hotel is not in the center but still have few restaurants near by. There are one 7-11 and family mart which is not very near the hotel but still in the walking distance. The room is spacious, clean and the design is superb too.
Recenserad 23 november 2015
6,7
Trevligt
Sandy från Kanada
Affärsresenär
Familj (2 vuxna, 1 barn)
Bodde i 2 nätter i november 2015
Fine”
Ambiance
Fine
Recenserad 16 november 2015
9,0
Utmärkt
LANGLOIS från USA
Ensamresenär
Superior
Bodde i 5 nätter i november 2015
Great value!”
1. Staff support 2. Ambience 3. Location
Outstanding!
Recenserad 11 november 2015
8,3
Fantastiskt
HUGUES från Frankrike
Familj med små barn
Juniorsvit
Bodde i 3 nätter i oktober 2015
Nice staffs. Best location.nice place. Good food.”
Location.comfortable.nice staffs
Always happy to be here. Location is good to do any activity. good staff always give us good reccomendation. love it and will be back
Recenserad 02 november 2015