Bed Changkian - Adult Only: Boka nu

Ypperlig
Baserat på 1376 omdömenSe vad andra gäster sa
8,9
/
10
96 % skulle rekommendera boendet till en vän

Reviews of Omdömen för Bed Changkian - Adult Only from real guests

Från verifierade gäster hos Agoda
Omdömen från Agoda (1376)Omdömen från Booking.com (568)
8,9
/
10
Ypperlig
Renlighet9,2
Faciliteter8,9
Läge8,0
Komfort och kvalitet9,0
Service9,4
Valuta för pengarna9,4
Alla språk
Alla typer av resenärer (1376)
Alla rumstyper

Visa omdömen som nämner 

Visar 1008 verifierade gästkommentarer
8,4
Ypperlig
pannawich från Thailand
Par
Dubbelrum Standard
Bodde en natt i mars 2019

Private hotel and freindly staffs”

Good choice of budget hotel is situated at Changkian road, closely to Nimman region. This is the second time for us. Even though this hotel was not provide​d a breakfast, there were supplied yummy snacks such as Northern Thai sausage and roast chicken served with sticky rice. Besides, the unlimited drink​ing water was supplied in the refrigerator of each floor. Surely, we book again when we come back to Chiangmai.

Recenserad 29 mars 2019
10,0
Enastående
Chopaka från Thailand
Grupp
Standard Trebäddsrum (1 dubbelsäng + 1 enkelsäng)
Bodde en natt i februari 2019

Enastående”

I love this hotel so much, I have stay at most branch of BED and Love every branch. Staff so nice, Lovely, and always make guest happy, Location so comfort to go to everywhere, Meal and water are enough for everyone and delicious.

Recenserad 11 februari 2019
9,6
Enastående
chanachai från Thailand
Ensamresenär
Dubbelrum Standard
Bodde en natt i januari 2019

Best of the budget best”

This is one of best hotel under 1,000 baht I have ever stayed in Thailand. The room is designed nicely with a little touch of Singapore budget hotel style. Room is clean and bed is comfy. Great experience!

Recenserad 28 januari 2019
8,4
Ypperlig
Au
Grupp
Dubbelrum Standard
Bodde i 2 nätter i februari 2019

Bed Changkian”

Location is not far from the airport, Chiangmai old city, Chiangmai University and Nimmanhemin Rd. Clean and minimalist room. The Hotel Staffs are very friendly and good service. Breakfast is simple but tasty. Foreign tourists must definitely like it.

Recenserad 27 februari 2019
10,0
Enastående
RACHEL från Singapore
Ensamresenär
Dubbelrum Standard
Bodde i 2 nätter i augusti 2018

Best choice for travellers”

The owner definitely designed the hotel with the travellers in mind. All the furniture and furnishing are so practical and functional. Extremely thoughtful. The staffs are superb not only speaks good English, all are so happy to serve. A+

Recenserad 09 augusti 2018

Hello Rachel, Thank you so much for choosing BED Changkian. We are so happy that you give A+ to us. We hope to see you again at BED Hotel. Warm Regards, FAII BED Changkian Team

Svarade 21 augusti 2018
Bed Changkian - Adult Only
8,0
Ypperlig
Wendy från Singapore
Grupp
Tvåbäddsrum Standard
Bodde i 4 nätter i januari 2019

Mycket bra”

Pros - Rooms are clean and neat with comfortable bed. Simple and light breakfast with 24 hours coffee machine and unlimited bottles of cold and warm drinking water. Very friendly and helpful staff. Cons - Walls are not soundproof thus can be quite disturbing if have noisy neighbours.

Recenserad 15 januari 2019
10,0
Enastående
Chatsathorn från Thailand
Grupp
Standard Trebäddsrum (1 dubbelsäng + 1 enkelsäng)
Bodde i 2 nätter i februari 2019

The staffs are very nice and friendly”

The staffs are very nice and friendly

Recenserad 15 april 2019
9,2
Enastående
Andrew från Malaysia
Ensamresenär
Dubbelrum Standard
Bodde i 3 nätter i april 2018

Nice Modern Basic Hotel with Friendly Staff! ”

Nice, basic modern looking hotel located in a quiet area. Staff are super friendly. Room is big and are very clean. Breakfast is simple. Food, massage, convenient shops are located within 5-10 mins walk. Hotel is located a little bit outside of the city center but many songthaews along the main road into the city for 30 baht. Grab from city center back to hotel costs around 75 baht from Thapae Gate. Will come back again!

Recenserad 26 april 2018
10,0
Enastående
Yingjie från Kina
Ensamresenär
Tvåbäddsrum Standard
Bodde en natt i februari 2018

Highly recommended living this hotel .”

It is quite nice staying here . The people are nice . And they have free breakfast free water . Good customer service. They will help you anything you need just let them know . It is worth you stay here.

Recenserad 24 februari 2018
10,0
Enastående
Sakpan från Thailand
Par
Dubbelrum Standard
Bodde i 2 nätter i oktober 2017

My usual place in Chiang-Mai”

It's a 3rd times we book here. Can't recommend this place enough. Very friendly staff. Good facilities and location. Everything is very well management. With in walking distance of many food in the evening and still quiet enough to sleep nicely in your room

Recenserad 26 januari 2018
10,0
Enastående
Yeoh från Malaysia
Grupp
Tvåbäddsrum Standard
Bodde i 2 nätter i januari 2018

Super good hotel in Chiangmai ”

Highly recommended for those who travel to Chiangmai. Super clean, tidy and friendly staff , can’t imagine this hotel has been opened for 4 years , everything was new and very clean. Staff also very friendly especially ‘Baai’ , she patiently provided all the info we need and help to book transport. Also like the breakfast here , unlimited water provided. Really worth to stay

Recenserad 18 januari 2018
9,2
Enastående
HUI från Singapore
Ensamresenär
Dubbelrum Standard
Bodde en natt i november 2017

Clean and Comfortable Room”

Basic, simple, and clean room that was very comfortable for a night's stay! However, distance is sightly further out from the city centre so it may not be very convenient if you dont have your own transport.

Recenserad 08 januari 2018
8,0
Ypperlig
Liew från Singapore
Par
Dubbelrum Standard
Bodde i 2 nätter i november 2017

Great stay again”

We came back from a road trip and stay back here. Staff are friendly. We were given the same room lol Small hotel but meet our needs My advice is book early as this hotel is very small n is full very fast

Recenserad 26 december 2017
10,0
Enastående
adrian från Storbritannien
Par
Dubbelrum Standard
Bodde i 7 nätter i oktober 2017

We love bed”

Our third visit to Chiang mai We have stayed in different hotels but always come back to bed it is amazing The most friendliest staff amazing rooms with mountain views and away from the Hustle and bustle of Chiang mai. Free local style breakfast It's the best ,,,,,,, do not except imitation s stay in bed

Recenserad 09 november 2017
10,0
Enastående
Barbara från USA
Par
Tvåbäddsrum Standard
Bodde i 4 nätter i oktober 2017

A Wonderful Budget hotel”

This is our second time staying at the BED Changkian because it is located very close to Seven Fountains where we go for a yearly retreat. This place is a very clean and it is a basic hotel with a very helpful staff. We love their self-serve breakfast and water bottles that are always available. Also they have bicycles that you can use free of charge. If you are looking for a place in the heart of Chiangmai you should stay at the other BED that is closer in town. But if you don't mind being out of town a bit then it is fine. You can easily get a grab taxi or a red car into town. We love the fact that it is for adults only which means you don't have a lot of screaming kids running around in the lobby. Also they have signs for quiet in the evening hours so there is no loud partying going on at this place either. It is a great hotel for such a reasonable price. We will be back again next year for our yearly retreat!

Recenserad 21 oktober 2017
10,0
Enastående
Sakpan från Thailand
Par
Standard Trebäddsrum (1 dubbelsäng + 1 enkelsäng)
Bodde en natt i oktober 2017

Fantastic.”

Third times here. Room was clean, Squeaky clean! All I can find was just one tiny spot on one of the blanket. Shower (that cat fit 5-6 people, easily) was good. But it can randomly send cold water for a half-second and drainage was kinda noisy. SUPER comfy bed! very soft sheet. Best location in my 7-8 times experiences. With in a 2-3 minutes walk of pretty good food stalls, restaurants, Thai massage shops. Love it!

Recenserad 15 oktober 2017
9,2
Enastående
Klang från Thailand
Par
Tvåbäddsrum Standard
Bodde en natt i september 2017

Clean room, comfy bed and good breakfast”

Room is very good for price what you pay for. Breakfast is good also, even not many choices. Staffs are kind and helpful. Only downside is, there is no fridge on your room, trade off with unlimited drinks you can pick from common area.

Recenserad 26 september 2017
8,4
Ypperlig
Jarinthorn från Thailand
Par
Dubbelrum Standard
Bodde i 2 nätter i mars 2017

Smart hotel”

Hotel looks smart, less but more , look clean, feel relax with mountain view while in bed in morning, It's close up local life, little market, temple, school. There are Chinese tourists but not loud ,

Recenserad 09 mars 2017
9,6
Enastående
Barbara från USA
Par
Tvåbäddsrum Standard
Bodde i 4 nätter i oktober 2016

Great Hotel at Reasonable Price”

This hotel was extremely clean with an amazing staff who will help you with all your needs. One staff member, Kung was so kind and helpful. This hotel even has free bikes that you use and umbrellas for when it rains. We can't say enough good things about this place. It is a little outside of town by it was easy to get around and they help with that too.

Recenserad 24 oktober 2016
8,0
Ypperlig
Jessica från Singapore
Ensamresenär
Tvåbäddsrum Standard
Bodde i 6 nätter i april 2016

Clean, new place with very friendly staff”

hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. small selection of local snacks for breakfast but is quite decent. room is very spacious and clean, minimalistic. bikes and bicycles are also available for guests to rent. only concern is that the way in is a little quiet and dark at night. it is also a short distance away from the city centre, would be good if you like to stay in a quiet neighbourhood but not if you want to be near the bustle. Not much shops or eateries near the hotel.

Recenserad 18 april 2016
9,6
Enastående
Alan från Malaysia
Ensamresenär
Tvåbäddsrum Standard
Bodde i 3 nätter i mars 2016

I have no complaints! The best...really the best!”

I have nothing bad to say at all about this place. The welcoming and wonderful staff are 5 star! They speak the best English of any hotel that I have stayed in Thailand. Always attentive and helpful. The rooms are big, spacious and clean. The bed comfortable, the shower good and the wifi works. What makes them stand out is the complimentary snacks and drinks. The lobby becomes an wonderful place where guest hang out and chat creating a sense of community. It's located away from the city centre, which is good for me but it's isn't far away. Food and shops are within walking distance. Hat's off to the owners for creating BED!

Recenserad 08 april 2016
8,4
Ypperlig
james från Storbritannien
Par
Dubbelrum Standard
Bodde en natt i februari 2016

I love this place ”

For me this place is great. I like its style, it's minimal feel and great view of the mountain. The bed is comfortable. You really get a good night sleep and wake up to authentic Thai breakfast buffet.

Recenserad 12 februari 2016
8,3
Ypperlig
RATRAMON från Thailand
Grupp
Tvåbäddsrum Standard
Bodde en natt i oktober 2015

It's cool!”

Staff, room and location are great.

It was good to stay here. The room was clean and staff was nice. I really love its breakfast, they served me the fried chicken with sticky rice and grilled pork and the dough was for a dessert. And you have the unlimited water as it is a complementary for you!

Recenserad 26 januari 2016
8,0
Ypperlig
Kitti från Förenade Arabemiraten
Par
Tvåbäddsrum Standard
Bodde i 2 nätter i januari 2016

Godd breakfast @ friendly staffs@good hotel”

good breakfast@friendly staffs@good hotel

This hotel is not too far from the centre,also not too close to the centre but it in between. you either can go out from the hotel with two direction.10minus by walk to Maya depaerment store.this place you cloud fid mamy fast foods here. The staffs are wonderful,including hotel owner.I love free breakfast here.so simple but good better then some 5stars.

Recenserad 10 januari 2016
8,7
Ypperlig
Chin från Malaysia
Grupp
Standard Trebäddsrum (1 dubbelsäng + 1 enkelsäng)
Bodde i 4 nätter i oktober 2015

Value for money but located a bit far from city”

Food, Good Staff, Clean and Big Room

Travel with friends and stay at this hotel for 4 days. Its a clean and comfortable hotel, good and helpful staff. I like the breakfast very much, free flow of coffee, mineral water and snack. Hotel location nearby Nimman Hemin Rd (good for coffee ^^) but a bit far from city center, anyway just take a red car at nearby 7-11 with THB20/person to city center.

Recenserad 05 november 2015
8,7
Ypperlig
CHENGYUAN från Taiwan
Familj med äldre barn
Standard Trebäddsrum (1 dubbelsäng + 1 enkelsäng)
Bodde i 3 nätter i juli 2015

Great Service makes you feel at ease”

Great Service, Clean and comfortable

There are three people of us including an elder one. I lost my cell phone on the taxi when I just arrived at the hotel. The waitress is kind with good english and finally helped me get back my phone. Also the hotel offers several kinds of local tour and car rental, you can save your time looking for a travel agency. Besides the great service, the thing that impressed me most is one of the cute waitress who keeps smiling and saying "Ok! Everything is OK!" Each traveller may have encounter different problems, she could make them feel at ease and then help them solve their problems. When I was leaving, I met the nice and responsible boss who just came back from Bangkok to make sure everything is ok in his hotel.

Recenserad 09 augusti 2015
8,7
Ypperlig
Anthony från Storbritannien
Ensamresenär
Dubbelrum Standard
Bodde i 7 nätter i februari 2015

Comfortable relaxing boutique hotel”

Rooms , comfort, design

Great beds. Sleep and comfort Quite relaxing location Not in centre but not far from anything Free coffee and bottled water all day Breakfast could be better caters for Asian guests not European ones.

Recenserad 21 februari 2015
9,0
Enastående
Maggie från Hongkong
Par
Dubbelrum Standard
Bodde en natt i december 2014

Very good bargain”

Simple clean and at home

Its more of a motel where you can park your car around the property, simple decor and friendly environment. The traditional Thai snacks served in the morning was tasty and the coffee is great. Staff was very attentive to our needs and, even if they didn't know the answer to your question, they will assist you in every way they can.

Recenserad 22 januari 2015
8,0
Ypperlig
Bee från Malaysia
Ensamresenär
Tvåbäddsrum Standard
Bodde i 3 nätter i januari 2015

Value for money!”

The price, room & comfort

No doubt this is very nice hotel and really value for money. You can feel like home here. The only cons are the location and the room sound proof. But this is doesn't matter, can walk to main road for the local taxi with very reasonable charges. Everything is just perfect!

Recenserad 11 januari 2015
8,3
Ypperlig
Gun från Thailand
Ensamresenär
Dubbelrum Standard
Bodde en natt i januari 2015

Good Bed.”

Bed, Style and Price.

I choose this hotel to try some new hotel in Chiangmai and this is the new hotel I've found. Clean room, very comfort bed and good design. 1 Shower room and 1 Toilet separately in the room. Recommend to reserve 5th floor the have nice sight of Doi Suthep. Sufficient Parking area. However, the access road are small but it isn't the problem for Van/SUV. Breakfast is simple Thai style food, sticky rice with Pig roasting/fried chicken. They also have 2 mini car for rent. Value hotel.

Recenserad 08 januari 2015
9,0
Enastående
Nadia från Australien
Familj med små barn
Standard Trebäddsrum (1 dubbelsäng + 1 enkelsäng)
Bodde en natt i juli 2014

Wonderful hotel, a great choice”

Price, service, comfort

I can't recommend this hotel enough. A perfect choice if you're coming in late from the airport or just want a base from which to explore Chiang Mai. Service was amazing, the hotel staff and in particular the owner made our stay memorable. We immediately regretted not staying longer however the owner was unfazed and drove us to our next hotel further in town. I'd left my passport behind, the staff were on it immediately and drove it to me within fifteen minutes. The design of the hotel is great both in the common areas and the rooms. Spotlessly clean. Fridges with water bottle are available on all floors is a great feature. If there had have been a pool for the kids we would have stayed longer.

Recenserad 21 juli 2014
9,7
Enastående
Tuguy från Australien
Par
Dubbelrum Standard
Bodde i 3 nätter i april 2014

Great modern hotel close to all ammedities”

Staff, location, local ammedities

We really love our stay here and thoroughly recommend it for all travelers alike. We were impressed from the moment we first arrived we this modern open design hotel. The ground floor has a coffee machine to die for, all you can drink for free. This accompanied by, light local snacks, which made the coffee even more enjoyable. The rooms are modern with all amenities, the bathroom and toilet are in separate rooms which is a definite bonus. The staff were very friendly and eager to make our stay very comfortable. You are also able to hire a motorbike via the hotel which is very handy. Maya shopping complex is only a few minutes away by bike. The local shops, eateries and of course 7/11 is only 2 min walk away. I will definately be returning to Bed Changkian Hotel next time I visit CM. Excellent value for money

Recenserad 05 maj 2014
9,7
Enastående
Norman från USA
Affärsresenär
Tvåbäddsrum Standard
Bodde i 2 nätter i mars 2014

“Fun, funky, ultra-modern, simply the best!”

staff, modern design, comfort of rooms and amenities

I stayed here for 7 days and the Bed Hotel and its staff absolutely made my visit to Chaing Mai an amazing one. First off - it's not right in the center of the touristy old city (which is fine by me!) but an easy 15 min tuk tuk ride out and the hotel will even help you with transportation. But it's one of the coolest, finest, funkiest hotels Ive been to in a long time. The price is astounding for how much you're getting - probably 1/3 of what you'd spend in the main city area. And with Bed, you're in the middle of a local neighborhood - walking distance to the Sports Complex, beautiful Maya mall, and a small local night market with amazing food. My favorite was home cooked BBQ and veggies for like $3 a meal! More than anything, people make the place for me, and the staff - from the gregarious and helpful owner to the accommodating, warm, and smiling staff, really embody what the best of Chiang Mai is all about. If you want a modern architectural, funky place at hostel or guest house prices, you won't find better than Bed. Now please open one in every city! PS I'm a travel writer for the Huffington Post so I see A LOT of hotels in A LOT of cities!

Recenserad 11 april 2014
8,0
Ypperlig
wasawat från Thailand
Par
Standard Trebäddsrum (1 dubbelsäng + 1 enkelsäng)
Bodde i 3 nätter i december 2017

Recommended Hotel”

If you rent a car, this hotel is right for you. Staff are friendly and welcoming. They provide free thai breakfast in the morning. Cannot complain anything negative to this hotel really!! Good price, good location. Love it.

Recenserad 31 maj 2018
8,8
Ypperlig
Susanto från Indonesien
Grupp
Dubbelrum Standard
Bodde i 4 nätter i november 2018

Nice little hotel”

Staff were nice and polite, speak english very well, bottle water for free 24hr, will surely come back

Recenserad 11 november 2018
9,6
Enastående
Bo från Hongkong
Par
Dubbelrum Standard
Bodde en natt i maj 2018

Great Staffs Comfy Bed”

Pros: Friendly staffs, good breakfast, comfortable bed Cons: Can’t complain for the price we paid

Recenserad 26 maj 2018
7,2
Mycket bra
Supaporn från Thailand
Grupp
Dubbelrum Standard
Bodde en natt i mars 2018

A modern design -budget hotel in Chiangmai city”

A recommended hotel for those who got own car, as it is not located in Chiangmai downtown. However it was only 5-10 min drive to Nimman road, and Kad Payom. I preferred to stay here as to escape from the crowds. I liked hotel snack bar in the morning, it was not the full meal but sticky rice and grilled pork, and coffee could make me full for half a day.

Recenserad 02 april 2018
8,8
Ypperlig
Oliver från Australien
Par
Standard Trebäddsrum (1 dubbelsäng + 1 enkelsäng)
Bodde i 2 nätter i februari 2018

Unlimited drinking water and coffee ”

A modern hotel with large rooms. The breakfast provided, and the communal lounge, were great. Location was a little isolated but the Baht bus was easy to catch to the nearby shopping and restaurant areas. Reception staff were helpful and friendly and organised cycle tours and travel. The only negatives were a lack of a room safe and drying clothes was not so convenient.

Recenserad 13 mars 2018
9,2
Enastående
Krittapat från Thailand
Grupp
Tvåbäddsrum Standard
Bodde en natt i december 2017

Great hotel quality as Europe”

I have been to Germany and I noticed that this hotel has many good things similar. For example, cleanliness, free water unlimited!!, the minimal decoration but good quality (better all other hotels in Thai at the same cost) and etc. If I could come back again to Chaingmai, I would choose this hotel for sure.

Recenserad 18 december 2017
8,8
Ypperlig
Elizabeth från USA
Ensamresenär
Dubbelrum Standard
Bodde i 2 nätter i oktober 2017

Second visit--pleased both times”

This hotel is foreigner friendly, and far enough back on a soi so there is no noise from the traffic on Mae Rim. The lobby/dining room is an open air covered patio area, and a cuddly calico kitten crawled into my lap and purred while I sat and read on one of the comfortable sofas. There is a display refrigerator on every floor with free bottled water and a coffee maker (real beans!) and tea in the lobby 24/7. My room had a wall that was all window and looked out at the mountain. The location was good for my needs, but it is not near the city center. There is another Bed hotel in town, I think, but I wanted to be near the university.

Recenserad 13 oktober 2017
8,8
Ypperlig
Yixuan från Kina
Familj med äldre barn
Standard Trebäddsrum (1 dubbelsäng + 1 enkelsäng)
Bodde i 3 nätter i september 2017

Ypperlig”

I lived here with my parents.My mon and me extremely love this hotel.It's very kind of all of the stuff here.They always helped me with patience and very warm-hearted!There are different kinds of breakfast I can choose.I really love biscuits and bread.All in all,if I have chance,I will definitely come back to Chiang Mai and choose this hotel!

Recenserad 07 september 2017
8,8
Ypperlig
Ping från Hongkong
Ensamresenär
Dubbelrum Standard
Bodde i 2 nätter i maj 2017

feel free”

BED is a really modern hotel. BED in changkian is near the Chiangmai University, but is a little far from Ningman Road and Old city. I really like the drumsticks every morning!!! The staffs are really nice, they help me rent motorbike and book minivan to Pai. Besides the location, everything is very good. It costs 15-20 minutes going to old city and ningman road, but it is very convenient to take the RED CAR双条车, 30 thb/person!

Recenserad 09 juni 2017
9,2
Enastående
Lisa från Malaysia
Grupp
Tvåbäddsrum Standard
Bodde i 3 nätter i april 2017

Very Pleasant Stay for 3 Nights”

Definately will recommend to all travellers to stay over this hotel if you're looking for reasonable price with comfy stay and quiet surroundings. Their staffs are very helpful and friendly. I love their 24 hours supply for coffee and tea as well as water in bottle that available in every floor. For sure I'll come back for next stay.

Recenserad 08 maj 2017
9,2
Enastående
Lisa från Malaysia
Grupp
Standard Trebäddsrum (1 dubbelsäng + 1 enkelsäng)
Bodde i 3 nätter i april 2017

Nice Sleep and Comfy Stay for 3 Nights”

A very nice hotel that would definately recommend to all. I booked 2 rooms for 3 nights in this hotel and it never fail me for the room cleanliness, friendly and helpful staff as well as nice 24 hours coffee available in the food hall and water in bottle available every floor. Quiet surroundings and easy access to markets and shopping mall. Definately will come back for next stay.

Recenserad 08 maj 2017
10,0
Enastående
Catherine från Filippinerna
Grupp
Tvåbäddsrum Standard
Bodde en natt i april 2017

Good service and nice staff”

I would definitely recommend Bed to my friends who plan to go to Chiangmai. The staff were so nice and accommodating. The place is very clean and quiet. Bed has a unique style. No refs inside the room but they have one big cooler in every corridor on each floor and UNLIMITED bottled water. They may not have buffet breakfast but they have good choices of food,

Recenserad 17 april 2017
8,8
Ypperlig
kit från Malaysia
Grupp
Standard Trebäddsrum (1 dubbelsäng + 1 enkelsäng)
Bodde i 2 nätter i februari 2017

perfect”

Clean modern new hotel, love the eco concept with using lots of natural lights and ventilation instead of air conditioning. Room is clean and beds are comfy.Shower water is good. Free flow bottle water stored in a large fridge in every flow which is a bonus.(I hope they are doing recycle things well also.) Very simple breakfast but super yummy and we loving it. The staffs were all friendly and attentive. Location not so near to the old town but still approachable within 15 mins. Free parking at the lobby. Overall we are happy with our stay, definitely will book this hotel again whenever come back to chiangmai.

Recenserad 02 mars 2017
9,6
Enastående
Kim från Malaysia
Par
Dubbelrum Standard
Bodde i 4 nätter i februari 2017

Great stay in lovely Chiang Mai”

First time in Chiang Mai, and this highly recommended hotel fits my budget and needs. Fabulous service by the youthful staff ( thank you Peem and Game for their travel tips recommendation). Location might be a bit further to Nimman and Old City, but perfect if you want to explore Doi Suthep and Chiang Mai University area. The morning food is good, although can get repetitive for those with longer staying period. Still, there is plenty of food and cafes just minutes away in Chiang Mai. Overall, a memorable stay.

Recenserad 11 februari 2017
9,6
Enastående
Wenxing från Kina
Ensamresenär
Dubbelrum Standard
Bodde i 2 nätter i januari 2017

real value for money”

Bed Changkian is really high cost-effective. The staff are friendly and the rooms are clean. The facilities fulfill almost all our needs. If I ever come back to Chiangmai, I would definitely stay here again.

Recenserad 01 februari 2017
8,4
Ypperlig
YUN från Sydkorea
Ensamresenär
Dubbelrum Standard
Bodde i 4 nätter i november 2016

Nice staffs and clean room”

It's not in the city or Nimanhamin area. It's between Maya(big shopping mall) and ChiangMai university. Still everything is near : 7-eleven, local market, massage shop, restaurants. You can feel little bit of local atmosphere here.I choose this hotel for my 3rd ChiangMai visiting as I don't really stick to the essential tourist visiting points this time. I walked to Huai Kaeo Aboretum and Huai Kaeo waterfall, Malin plaza,etc. Staffs are all friendly and kind enough to help and listen.Rooms are basic but convenient enough. You can hear dog's barking & chicken's crying in the morning but not very anoying as I expect this noise in Chiang Mai anyway. Small local market is near and Changkian temple ( Be careful when you go into the temple as 3 big dogs without collar or lead and very agressive to stranger. I was surrounded by them it was very scary.. One monk got out hearing barking noise and helped me out. So I can say not to go into the temple as it's small temple and not special.) Overall I would like to stay agin mainly because of nice staffs and clean room.

Recenserad 17 november 2016
6,0
Panpanut från Thailand
Ensamresenär
Dubbelrum Standard
Bodde en natt i november 2016

Not too much”

Nothing much. My expectation was a lot higher before when I only see the reviews. Everything is just OK, not so good but not too bad. The hotel doesnt have many facilities. The room is simple style but clean. Breakfast is also very minimal. Lobby is quite small. This hotel has only few parking spaces. Location is not so convenience if you dont have a car. The building is a bit hard to find but not to far away from Nimman; about 5-10 mins by car, cannot walk to. However, the best thing for this hotel is professional staffs. All staffs are very nice. They are so helpful and joyful.

Recenserad 12 november 2016
5,2
Rachel från Malaysia
Grupp
Standard Trebäddsrum (1 dubbelsäng + 1 enkelsäng)
Bodde i 4 nätter i september 2016

Cleanliness/facilities are disappointing”

We booked 2 rooms. Found stains in supposedly "clean" towels more than once. we even found lizard poo on the face towels too! Shower room for triple sharing room is badly designed, the whole shower room/toilet gets flooded after shower Hair dryer is broken Breakfast is pathetic and boring especially after having the same selection of oily food for more than 2 days. I would prefer no breakfast with better cleanliness and lower fare Staff were friendly and helpful though.

Recenserad 26 september 2016
4,8
Rachel från Malaysia
Grupp
Tvåbäddsrum Standard
Bodde i 4 nätter i september 2016

Cleanliness/facilities are disappointing”

Found stains in supposedly "clean" towels more than once. we even found lizard poo on the face towels too! Shower room for triple sharing room is badly designed, the whole shower room/toilet gets flooded after shower Hair dryer is broken Breakfast is pathetic and boring especially after having the same selection of oily food for more than 2 days. I would prefer no breakfast with better cleanliness and lower fare

Recenserad 26 september 2016
7,2
Mycket bra
Chata från Thailand
Ensamresenär
Dubbelrum Standard
Bodde en natt i september 2016

Nice decor, but dirty toilet. ”

Pro - Very friendly and helpful staff!!! Nice design, especially in the lobby. Con - Dirty toilet!!! And the doorlock didnt work. It was around 1 am, so I had to wait outside the room for about 1 hour for the staff to fix it. The nightshift staff was very helpful though.

Recenserad 18 september 2016
8,4
Ypperlig
Wendy från Singapore
Ensamresenär
Dubbelrum Standard
Bodde i 3 nätter i juni 2016

2nd stay @ BED”

This is my 2nd stay at BED. Clean and simple room with double bed and facing the mountains of Chiang Mai. Afternoon sun is heaty but the thick curtains do help to minimise the heatness in the room. The only downside of my stay is that can hear your neighbours talking as the thickness of walls of the room is thin.

Recenserad 19 juni 2016
9,7
Enastående
Jarunee från Thailand
Par
Tvåbäddsrum Standard
Bodde en natt i januari 2016

lovely hotel and friendly staff”

staff, free water , room

I enjoyed my stay very much. There are plenty of bottles of water available for guests to pick up any time. And i love the staff i think they are very nice and helpful and they are sincere and willing to help. Very good i want to cheer they up so i write this review. ^^

Recenserad 04 januari 2016
9,3
Enastående
Katesara från Thailand
Par
Dubbelrum Standard
Bodde i 4 nätter i december 2015

Perfect place to stay, simply cozy & stylish and ”

Complentary of drinking water & breakfast, Staffs are friendly, Love the concept and hotel & room decorations.

Overall perfect stay :) clean, stylish & cozy place. Love the environment around hotel and with the all day complement of drinking water. Also Thai style breakfast is really a good idea. Love to stay at BED again!!

Recenserad 21 december 2015
8,0
Ypperlig
SUFIAN från Singapore
Familj med små barn
Standard Trebäddsrum (1 dubbelsäng + 1 enkelsäng)
Bodde en natt i november 2015

great value. location is ok if you know chiangmai.”

cleanliness. great staff. value for money.

Location may be an issue if you're not familiar with the city. But a short walk to the main road and you're good to go. Unique concept that you don't often seen. Nice people working at Bed. Will stay again.

Recenserad 24 november 2015
10,0
Enastående
Courtney från Nya Zeeland
Par
Standard Trebäddsrum (1 dubbelsäng + 1 enkelsäng)
Bodde en natt i november 2015

A+++ Outstanding in every possible way!!”

The staff, the breakfast and the big, fat grey cat, X̂wn

Highlights include: -the amazing staff and in particular one girl who checked us in on the first night (she had a ponytail? we didn't catch her name unfortunately but she was amazing. She showed us all the markets to go to and how much to pay by taxi and helped us with like a million other things during our trip. - the free breakfast which was delicious. I craved the pork and sticky rice all day it was so delicious and the coffee machine (which makes great coffee) was fantastic. You can also help yourself to free bottled water all day. - the big fat grey cat who is an absolute tank! - if you need to cool down you can use the pool at the other branch and they will make you feel just as at home there too. - the decor. It's modern, minimalist but at the same time really inviting and warm. We loved chilling out downstairs. Just overall, BED is fantastic and of you're reading this you should book it now!

Recenserad 14 november 2015
9,3
Enastående
TZU från Taiwan
Grupp
Tvåbäddsrum Standard
Bodde i 6 nätter i september 2015

A very nice place~~ clean, staff are nice”

Staff, price, breakfast

I have a wonderful stay in Bed Changkian Hotel. It is very cheap with good service, friendly staff. The room is very clean and breakfast is very nice! It is also near many locations (Chiang Mai Uni, Chiang Mai Zoo and Maya Department store as well as Nimman road). I really like here. There is a Muay Thai school nearby, in a walking distance. All in all, I like this place very much!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Love!!!

Recenserad 25 september 2015
10,0
Enastående
Jital från Indien
Par
Dubbelrum Standard
Bodde en natt i juni 2015

As good as it gets”

1.) Extraordinary hospitality from owners & staff 2.) Great design. A shining example of minimalist architecture. 3.) Amazing Breakfast.

I very strongly recommend BED Changkian. A Thailand trip is known for being value for money & it is quite likely that even within Thailand, BED Changkian hits optimal value. The owners, the people at reception, the cleaning staff, everyone is friendly and nice & you can see that they really want to make you feel at home. They arranged early check-in, great breakfast, hired motorbikes, a decent map of Chiang Mai and an unlimited supply of drinking water among other things. The hotel is very elegantly designed, the room and bathroom were super-clean & spacious. Too good!

Recenserad 18 juli 2015
7,3
Mycket bra
Nipat från Thailand
Par
Tvåbäddsrum Standard
Bodde en natt i februari 2015

new and modern”

staff, bed and decoration

The hotel is new and looks clean but a bit noisy when having a big group and children running around. Wall and door are not really sound proof staffs are nice and friendly breakfast is so in trend free flow bottle of drinking water

Recenserad 08 juli 2015
9,7
Enastående
Po från Hongkong
Grupp
Tvåbäddsrum Standard
Bodde en natt i juni 2015

Amazing value, beat other 5 stars hotel ”

food and beverages, customer service

Albeit the fact we stayed there only one night. This is by far the best value, may I say best bang for your buck. Everything from the service and complimentary bottled water and breakfast, to the owner's sincere response from email queries. Only drawback is the washroom. Otherwise top notch and I would recommend this hotel to anyone and would stay here again for my next trip!

Recenserad 02 juli 2015
9,3
Enastående
Yongli från Kina
Ensamresenär
Standard Trebäddsrum (1 dubbelsäng + 1 enkelsäng)
Bodde en natt i april 2015

I love this hotel!”

super comfortable bed, nice staff & good breakfast

My first night in Changmai, good design, and lovely receptionist, a boy named Dawn. clean room with a super super comfortable bed. the breakfast is so good, weatern and eastern combined. It is close to the Changmai university, but you can take taxi to the Old city.We lived for another night, and we will absolutely choose the hotel again if we have any chance to back to Changmai.

Recenserad 22 april 2015
6,7
Bra
Tin-Lok från USA
Par
Dubbelrum Standard
Bodde i 3 nätter i januari 2015

Need improvements ”

Free unlimited bottle water, free unlimited coffee and varity of breakfast

Booked the hotel back last July asking for the best room. Exchange email with staffs many times but the room we got turned out notvthe room I expected from the photo, it also has AC issue and shower sometime has no hot water, staff never mention even I contacted them one week before arrival, it ruined our anniversary. Very disappointed, I actually extend our stay when I book this hotel as the staff is so friendly and helpful.

Recenserad 30 januari 2015
9,3
Enastående
Thanart från Thailand
Par
Dubbelrum Standard
Bodde en natt i januari 2015

Friendly environment. Reasonable price. ”

1) Design simplicity, yet complete 2) Unlimited complimentary water, coffee & tea, and local breakfast 3) Location to signaficant areas in Chiang Mai town

Fantastic experience from the simplicity of the design, yet the facilities are complete for simple travellers. Very friendly environment that encourages socialization. We are very impressed and BED will be the place we will absolutely recommend to our friends who look for a place close to funky Nimmanhaemin Rd.

Recenserad 21 januari 2015
7,3
Mycket bra
Wanarat från Thailand
Par
Dubbelrum Standard
Bodde i 3 nätter i januari 2015

If you look for a clean room located near Universi”

I love the way you privide the water for the guest. Room is clean. Space function is nice.

My husband recommended this place. It is nice clean hotel. Its location is away from old road in Chiangmai though with traffic as it locates near Chiangmai Uniersity. No fridge in the room but I like the idea and thanks that we are not limited to only two bottle a day like other hotels. You won't find big breakfast here but grilled chicken/pork with sticky rice which is showing local culture (and who mind that when we are too eager to get out for sight seeing and local street food in early morning!) Overall, we like this place and hope to return again.

Recenserad 21 januari 2015
8,7
Ypperlig
Melvin från Singapore
Familj med äldre barn
Tvåbäddsrum Standard
Bodde i 5 nätter i december 2014

Best Value for Your Money”

Room Size, Bath Room and Toilet Room Separated, Readily available water/coffee/Biscuits

We stayed 5 nights in BED and are welcome by Jerome each morning, ready to serve the guests with this smile and actions. The philosophy of BED is indeed "anything is possible" Rooms are spacious.Our first morning was greeted by Jerome and breakfast that is free, simple and delicious. Fresh coffee is served anytime of the day. Any item lacking are immediately available from the front desk. It may be new to some drivers, however Jerome gave us a good "prominent" marker, Wat ChangKian aka Temple at ChangKian. Most drivers will know this place and it is about less than 200m walk back to BED. There could be further simple enhancement that could make BED a even better hotel to come and will write to them separately. Looking forward to their new location coming up. Definitely value for what I paid for and a pleasant stay with good memory of this place. To get buffet lunch or dinner, you may consider a short walk to IBIS which is nearby. Reasonable food and price .

Recenserad 14 december 2014
9,3
Enastående
XULI från Kina
Grupp
Dubbelrum Standard
Bodde i 3 nätter i maj 2014

friendly staff, stylish design, value for money”

friendly staff, human friendly service design, value for money

Besides the location is a bit from the old city center. It is around 20 mins by tutuk to the town. Overall, hignly recommended. The staff here are all very friendly, young and full of passion. They buy the local delicious and different breakfast every morning for guests. So considerate. The building is simple stylish design, human friendly. The room is spacious and well equiped.

Recenserad 14 december 2014
9,3
Enastående
LIM från Malaysia
Grupp
Dubbelrum Standard
Bodde i 3 nätter i november 2014

under rated hotel in Chiang Mai”

Clean room, friendly staff, perfect coffe Bar

The hotel location are 15 to 20 minutes drive by tuk tuk to old town,beside of the location . This hotel is under rated , i will give 5 star for overall service in term of room, staff . i will definately stay here again when i going to chiang mai.

Recenserad 26 november 2014
6,0
Napachanan från Thailand
Par
Tvåbäddsrum Standard
Bodde i 3 nätter i oktober 2014

Low budget hotel with good complimentary!”

Good Breakfast / Valued for money / nice exterior design

I have a good time here. But the hotel is a bit too far from the city-center. I've checked-in at Deluxe room. There's no refridgerator and also no slippers. Anyway, the service is good and nice complimentary breakfast & free coffee, water all day long. :)

Recenserad 20 oktober 2014