Best House: Boka nu

Ypperlig
Baserat på 144 omdömenSe vad andra gäster sa
8,6
/
10
100 % skulle rekommendera boendet till en vän

Reviews of Omdömen för Best House from real guests

Från verifierade gäster hos Agoda
Omdömen från Agoda (144)
8,6
/
10
Ypperlig
Renlighet9,1
Faciliteter7,7
Läge9,3
Komfort och kvalitet8,3
Service8,7
Valuta för pengarna8,6
Alla språk
Alla typer av resenärer (144)
Alla rumstyper

Visa omdömen som nämner 

Visar 110 verifierade gästkommentarer
10,0
Enastående
Helen
Par
Standardrum med luftkonditionering
Bodde i 8 nätter i januari 2019

Bästhus”

Rent och bekvämt boende. Vi trivdes så bra. Ordning och reda och man kunde köpa kaffe och olika drycker billigt i receptionen. Det fanns ingen frukost men världens bästa frukostställe låg tjugo meter ifrån. Vi trivdes så gott och återkommer gärna.

Recenserad 08 februari 2019
7,2
Mycket bra
Anne från Sverige
Familj med äldre barn
Family Room
Bodde i 7 nätter i mars 2018

Underbart lugnt läge.”

Bra läge men några steg till stranden. Bodde i ett familjerum som var helt okej. Lite mysko lukt och ett och annat kryp (inte helt ovanligt i Thailand ). Prisvärt. Jag uppfattade det som om dubbelrummen höll bättre standard och har troligtvis inte samma problem med kryp. Personalen var vänlig. Nära till allt. Skulle bo här igen men hade då bokat i huvudbyggnaden.

Recenserad 31 mars 2018
9,2
Enastående
elin från Sverige
Familj med små barn
Family Room
Bodde i 15 nätter i december 2017

Rent!”

Rent och fräscht. Kom hit efter vi flydde från ett tre gånger så dyrt boende på Klong Nin. Ligger perfekt till då det är nära till alla mysiga restauranger på stranden. Mycket hjälpsam och trevlig personal. Synd att det inte finns någon pool och att Wifi inte fungerar felfritt.

Recenserad 29 december 2017
9,0
Enastående
Lars från Sverige
Familj med äldre barn
Standard med fläkt (övre våning)
Bodde i 14 nätter i mars 2016

Perfekt”

Läget. Rent. Personalen

Hur bra som helst. Har bott där utan barn för ca: 8 år sedan och det är exakt lika bra fortfarande. Inget lyx men helt perfekt för alla oavsett ålder om man vill uppleva känsla och slippa alla charterliknade resort på Klong Dao Beach . Högsta betyg.

Recenserad 18 mars 2016
8,7
Ypperlig
Sofia från Sverige
Par
Standard med fläkt - bottenvåning
Bodde i 7 nätter i februari 2016

Valuta för pengarna!”

Priset, läget, personalen.

Best House är en riktig liten pärla. Det är relativt enkel standard men ändå fräscht och väldigt trevlig personal. Läget är toppen med närheten till Long Beach och även till gym om man är intresserad av sånt. Skulle verkligen rekommendera Best House!

Recenserad 04 mars 2016
9,0
Enastående
Carl-Johan från Sverige
Par
Standard med fläkt - bottenvåning
Bodde i 3 nätter i december 2015

Best House”

Rent, fräscht och prisvärt.

Vi stannade här 5 nätter i ett rum med fläkt. Hotellet är fräscht, mycket rent (!) och det är ordning och reda på saker. Trevlig personal. Vi åt fräsch frukost med fruktsallad, müsli och yoghurt. Den fina stranden ligger 20m bort med restauranger och annat, ändå är det lugnt på hotellet på kvälls- och nattetid. Man hyr lätt en scooter för att se sig om på Koh Lanta - rekommenderas inte minst p.g.a. skrattretande höga priser på Tuktuk-taxi - och bra restauranger finns på gångavstånd längs med huvudgatan 5 min bort. Kolla TripAdvisor för tips!

Recenserad 13 december 2015
9,7
Enastående
Annika från Sverige
Ensamresenär
Standard med fläkt (övre våning)
Bodde i 14 nätter i november 2015

Bästa huset på Long beach!”

Läget, personalen, priset.

Bodde två veckor i ett fan room på övervåningen i stora byggnaden. Har bott här tidigare. Det var fortfarande lågsäsong och jag fick ett pris på ca 500 bht per dygn. Ett fynd! Hyrde ett kylskåp och betalade ytterligare 50 bht per natt för det. Fan room har bara kallvatten i duschen så på morgonen var det lite ruggigt men på em var det ljummet. Stora fina rum med balkong där man kan se havet från sidan som har udda rumsnummer. Bästa rummet är A17 där man har ett hörnrum med två balkonger. En bar ca 25 m från byggnaden kan vara lite störande. Personalen är mycket trevlig, likaså ägarna. Dom pratar bra engelska. Rent och fint och ordning och reda. Läget är ca 50 m från havet. Många bra restauranger nära. Mitt favoritställe på Ko Lanta.

Recenserad 20 november 2015
8,0
Ypperlig
ulf från Sverige
Par
Standard med fläkt (övre våning)
Bodde i 5 nätter i januari 2013

Trivsamt och personligt”

Enkelt men acceptabelt boende till ett lågt pris

Efter många positiva omdömen beslutade vi oss för att bo på Best House vid vår vistelse på Koh Lanta, Long Beach. Vi blev inte missnöjda. Hotellet som drivs av en familj är det mest vänliga som man kan tänka sig. Det personliga bemötandet väger med råge upp avsaknaden av varmvatten och AC. Att duscha i det ljumna vattnet kändes inte alls svårt och att det inte fanns AC på rummet drog inte nämnvärt ned betyget. Givetvis beror detta i hög grad på att vi var där under en period när det inte var för varmt. Frukost kan köpas på hotellet. Den var vällagad och god och som alltid serverad av personal med ett vackert leende. Totalt sett är det ett av våra bästa övernattningstillfällen om vi ska bedöma kvaliteten på boendet för vad vi betalat. Ofattbart lågt pris. Rekommenderas starkt.

Recenserad 10 februari 2013
9,2
Enastående
Peter från Sverige
Par
Standard med fläkt (övre våning)
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2018

Traktens pärla”

Sympatisk ägarfamilj, rent o snyggt, hängvänlig lobby. Väldigt prisvärt. Några minus dock: ingen kyl och ingen AC i dom flesta rummen.

Recenserad 04 januari 2019
9,6
Enastående
Mattias från Sverige
Ensamresenär
Standard med fläkt (övre våning)
Bodde i 5 nätter i januari 2017

Trevligt rent och bra läge”

Det endaste som saknas är varmvatten, men det fungerar bra ändå.

Recenserad 04 februari 2017
8,4
Ypperlig
Cecilia från Sverige
Par
Standard med fläkt - bottenvåning
Bodde i 5 nätter i januari 2017

Bra läge, lungt. Fina rum och nära till allt.”

Synd med kallvatten.

Recenserad 19 januari 2017
8,8
Ypperlig
Tommy från Sverige
Par
Standard med fläkt (övre våning)
Bodde i 6 nätter i november 2016

Mycket prisvärt”

Rent, läget, bra wifi

Recenserad 23 november 2016
9,3
Enastående
Maria från Sverige
Ensamresenär
Standard med fläkt (övre våning)
Bodde i 4 nätter i mars 2016

Mysigt familjeägt hotell”

Trevlig personal, rent och fräscht, kanon läge.

Är återkommande gäst, alltid lika bra.

Recenserad 19 mars 2016
8,8
Ypperlig
Jessica från Sverige
Par
Standard med fläkt - bottenvåning
Bodde i 14 nätter i februari 2016

Toppen boende”

Riktigt bra boende. Nära till strand och till saladan.

Recenserad 18 februari 2016
10,0
Enastående
Manne från Sverige
Par
Standard med fläkt - bottenvåning
Bodde i 4 nätter i februari 2016

Grymt ”

Personalen, renlighet, valuta för pengarna.

Grym, personalen är över förväntan och letar man efter ett hotell där man får valuta för det man betalt så kan du sluta leta.

Recenserad 15 februari 2016
8,3
Ypperlig
Anne-Lie från Sverige
Par
Standard med fläkt - bottenvåning
Bodde i 4 nätter i december 2015

Billigt boende med trevlig personal och ägare. ”

Billigt rent och nära stranden

Mycket nöjd, lugnt ställe med restauranger och snabbköp i närheten

Recenserad 11 december 2015
9,0
Enastående
Tommy från Sverige
Par
Standard med fläkt (övre våning)
Bodde i 7 nätter i november 2015

Tommy. k”

Renlighet, läge, pris.

Mycket bra

Recenserad 26 november 2015
9,3
Enastående
Tommy från Sverige
Par
Standard med fläkt (övre våning)
Bodde i 5 nätter i november 2014

Vårt Första Thailandsbesök”

Personal, renhet, läge.

Vi trivdes jättebra, man kände sig som hemma, vi fick hjälp med allt vi önskade.

Recenserad 26 november 2014
8,0
Ypperlig
Josefine från Sverige
Par
Standard med fläkt (övre våning)
Bodde i 7 nätter i februari 2013

Bra läge och mysigt”

Mysigt område, trevlig personal och rent & snyggt.

vi bodde på best house 1 vecka och vi hade det kanon bra, inget alls att klaga på!

Recenserad 18 februari 2013
8,0
Ypperlig
Yvonne från Sverige
Par
Standard med fläkt (övre våning)
Bodde i 7 nätter i december 2012

Bra läge vid fina Long Beach. ”

Prisvärt

Lugnt och rofullt. Tråkigt med avloppsodör från badrummet inne i rummet. Väggarna runt toa/dusch nådde dessutom inte upp till taket.

Recenserad 25 december 2012
7,3
Mycket bra
Beatrice från Sverige
Grupp
Standard med fläkt - bottenvåning
Bodde i 4 nätter i november 2012

trevlig, hjälpsam personal!”

läget var bra, prisvärt, rena rum

Hotellet ligger nära den enorma stranden. Rummen var stora och rena, prisvärt boende. Personalen var supertrevlig, hjälpte gärna till att boka utflykter och diverse annat.

Recenserad 20 november 2012
8,4
Ypperlig
Gina från Kanada
Par
Standard med fläkt - bottenvåning
Bodde i 4 nätter i december 2018

Quiet spot close to beach”

Lovely family run hotel close to beach and down a quiet road away from the fray. Basic amenties in room, fan and cold water shower but hot water shower available down the hall. Great balcony to enjoy the peace and tranquility. Staff friendly and helpful. Would stay here again.

Recenserad 31 december 2018
10,0
Enastående
Lucie från Tjeckien
Par
Standard med fläkt (övre våning)
Bodde i 3 nätter i december 2015

perfect”

nice, clean, almost at the beach

It was great, perfect, I can't say anything wrong about it. Right next to the beach, not so far from Saladan pier, yet quiet and pleasant. We would come again!! But be careful with tuk-tuk drivers, better to say the price before the journey, they all wanted a lot of money (300BHT)!!! Don't give them more than 100BHT from Saladan pier to Best House, they will drive you for this money in the end, probably even cheaper.

Recenserad 02 januari 2016
9,2
Enastående
Britt från Tyskland
Ensamresenär
Standard med fläkt - bottenvåning
Bodde i 3 nätter i februari 2018

friendly, clean guest house very close to the sea”

clean, simple rooms, beautiful big common terrace with selfservice for coffee and tea, second row from the sea (which I could see from my balcony and walk to barefoot). Its managed by a nice, elderly couple which was very helpful. The rooms have only cold showers but there is a hot shower in the common area (which unfortunately was not mentioned, I only found out when I checked out). Very quiet.

Recenserad 12 mars 2018
10,0
Enastående
Aleksandra från Serbien
Par
Standard med fläkt - bottenvåning
Bodde i 2 nätter i februari 2018

Best stay in Koh Lanta”

My boyfriend and I stayed in three different hotel in Koh Lanta and this one was the cheapest one and really the best one! Even they do not have hot shower and refrigirator in the room this is amazing place! Great location, 2 minutes walk to the Long beach, very clean and great value for money!

Recenserad 01 mars 2018
9,6
Enastående
Emma från Finland
Grupp
Standard med fläkt (övre våning)
Bodde i 12 nätter i februari 2018

Great value for money”

This was my second time in Best House. Was here before in 2015. The guesthouse is right next to the beach with all the restaurants available. Of all the beaches ive visited in koh lanta, long beach is the cleanest and it is situated on the right side to see the sunset. The owners are reliable and really nice. I was traveling with a friend, we were put in a king size bed. My friend could not sleep in the same bed (i was moving about during the night), we asked to be situated in another room with twin beds. The guesthouse was fully booked so they brought a extra bed in. How nice! Also the room was cleaned very well every single day. We were greeted when we arrived (pretty late) and wished goodbye in the early morning. Really love this place and definately would come back again.

Recenserad 19 februari 2018
8,8
Ypperlig
Viola från Tyskland
Familj med små barn
Standard med fläkt (övre våning)
Bodde i 14 nätter i februari 2017

Great if you're looking for a basic, well-kept place”

We were travelling with a little baby and stayed at best house for 3 weeks. We enjoyed it very much! You could probably find a cheaper place around, but certainly not as well-kept. Everything is pretty basic, but at good quality and very clean - so you will feel comfortable even for a longer stay. Beach is literally one minute away and a small supermarket next door. Lots of shade at the sea (trees and huts). Only downside is the noise from some of the bars around. Once or twice a week you might hear live-music until 1 o clock in the morning, which can be loud depending on the wind (but that's probably the same for all the places in the area).

Recenserad 05 mars 2017
8,8
Ypperlig
Saira från Storbritannien
Ensamresenär
Standard med fläkt - bottenvåning
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2016

Nice guest house”

The staff were fantastic, and a decent room which is basic. I am a little surprised that breakfast is not included in the price!! The only down side for me was the pillows- which were too high and too hard. But do not let this put you off, if your not as fussy as me !

Recenserad 03 januari 2017
7,6
Mycket bra
Cindy från Nya Zeeland
Ensamresenär
Standard med fläkt - bottenvåning
Bodde en natt i november 2016

Fantastic location next to best swimming beach”

Clean and big rooms. 1 minute walk onto beach. Lots of beach bars and restaurants plus a mini mart a minute walk away too.Very quiet and peaceful. You have your own verandah. The whole place is kept super tidy. Negatives - no hot water (although it was warm enough not to need it) and very minimalistic in rooms - no toiletries, no drinking water, no cups/glasses etc. There is facility to make a tea/coffee in the lobby but it is to be paid for.

Recenserad 11 december 2016
9,6
Enastående
Jan från Tyskland
Par
Standard med fläkt (övre våning)
Bodde i 2 nätter i februari 2016

Relaxing stay ”

Very clean and relaxing accomodation. Helpful staff. The Food wasnt special but solid. Better go right to the beach (1min walk) and get delicious food and fruit shakes at the Restaurant on the beach. Unfortunately a little noisy at night due to party music in the neigbourhood. Still would go there again!

Recenserad 20 februari 2016
9,0
Enastående
Mika från Finland
Ensamresenär
Standard med fläkt (övre våning)
Bodde i 2 nätter i januari 2016

Good for the price”

Kind staff, price, location

Stayed in a room with fan. No chance to adjust water temperature but all in all had a very good stay for the price. Bed was soft and staff was very kind. Some noise from the nearby bars etc but this usually stopped around midnight. Recommend to bring some ear plugs just in case

Recenserad 29 januari 2016
8,0
Ypperlig
marie från Frankrike
Par
Standard med fläkt (övre våning)
Bodde i 5 nätter i december 2015

perfect place to stay”

We stayed at Best House over Xmas time and we really enjoyed it. The room was nice and big with a small balcony perfect for a drink in the evenning. Everything is clean, the room, bathroom and common area. The lady who runs it, her daughter and all employees are really nice. The location is perfect, 2mn walk from the beach, everything you need is around (restaurants, bars, minimart, laundry, scooter rental, ) A little bit expensive if you are on a budget but totally worth it..!

Recenserad 26 januari 2016
10,0
Enastående
Coleen från Irland
Par
Standard med fläkt (övre våning)
Bodde i 3 nätter i december 2015

Excellent service, great location”

Clean, spacious, location

Brilliant stay. Enjoyed every minute. Very friendly owner, all staff helpful. Great location. Nice big airy common area. Bedrooms very clean & spacious, one with air con is compulsory at this time of year, very humid. Would definitelu come back.

Recenserad 09 december 2015
8,3
Ypperlig
Emma från Finland
Par
Standard med fläkt (övre våning)
Bodde i 16 nätter i januari 2015

Great Value for Money”

cleanliness, location, helpful staff

Would come again to Best House. Location is great. Good restaurants and bars closeby. Sea is right next to the hotel. And atleast i feel like Long Beach is the best beach on lanta. The first few nights we did not act like great guests. (Sorry!) Made abit of noise but the owners acted really firmly but nicely. And were Respectful. The only minus i could think of is there is no hairdryer, the bed was abit hard and the shower is cold (but after a few days, i realized you dont need a hot shower in thailand). Otherwise everything was great. Would definately visit again.

Recenserad 10 februari 2015
9,3
Enastående
Emma från Storbritannien
Par
Standard med fläkt (övre våning)
Bodde i 7 nätter i december 2014

Best House best location!”

Location to the beach, restaurants etc. good value. Great staff.

We have stayed at Best House four times now, it is basic no frills accommodation but the location is perfect and you can pay extra for aircon, fridge etc. all rooms come with a balcony. We did not book early enough for the aircon room but the fan room is still comfortable and not too hot like the fan bungalows.

Recenserad 07 januari 2015
8,3
Ypperlig
TIP från Storbritannien
Ensamresenär
Standard med fläkt - bottenvåning
Bodde i 3 nätter i december 2014

standard cheap hotel with comfy bed ”

good location, comfy and clean bed

its a cheap hotel located right behind the beach. it's clean with a comfy bed. no wifi signal in my room so i had to stand outside the room using internet. don't expect much character and also be prepared for the cold shower and sudden electricity cut off. though the staff is supportive helping me to get my shuttle bus booked back to krabi town center.

Recenserad 03 januari 2015
8,3
Ypperlig
Carly från Storbritannien
Par
Standard med fläkt - bottenvåning
Bodde en natt i januari 2014

Comfortable, great location”

Location, comfort, clean

We stayed two years previous and returned, it was full so we only managed one night. The room was large, clean, comfortable - but basic as it is a budget accommodation. The location is fantastic, the wifi is quick and available in rooms. There is a large communal area. The older lady that runs the hotel isn't the most forth coming, but she is sweet enough when you get her talking! The younger lady always has a beautiful smile and really makes you feel welcome. This place is great value for money and we would stay again. Local places to try are Somewhere Else and Thai Cat.

Recenserad 16 januari 2014
4,7
Cindy från Nya Zeeland
Ensamresenär
Standard med fläkt - bottenvåning
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2013

Disappointing after the reviews”

Location, that's it.

Although the location is good, this place is highly overrated. There is no hot water, none if the things I have had so far in rooms kess expensive. No fridge,kettle,tv, no blanket. Not even soap.( you can make yourself a cup of instant in the lobby for B30!) Quite frankly I am surprised that the power wasn't turned off at a certain time. Whilst I don't need a tv or even a fridge, there is a point where the amenities do not match the room price.Older lady on desk was very rude when I enquired on my second day if there was a problem with the hot water. "There isn't any" When I answered "Oh,OK, I'm a bit cold that's all" she laughed and said "yeah,I'm cold too", and walked away. Great location,but there are much better deals and a lot of accomodation on this beach?

Recenserad 15 december 2013
8,7
Ypperlig
Sarah från Kanada
Par
Standard med fläkt (övre våning)
Bodde i 5 nätter i december 2012

Friendly family run place very close to the beach”

Very friendly staff, close to the beach

overall we had a good experience on koh lanta. the hotel was a bit noise at times but still nice. breakfast was good too with great quality bread! we rented scooters from the coconut bungalows up the road and they were great too. would have preferred hot water showers especially after a rainy day!

Recenserad 06 januari 2013
9,3
Enastående
Mika från Japan
Grupp
Standard med fläkt - bottenvåning
Bodde i 8 nätter i december 2012

Do not look further”

Open-air foyer, lovely staff, clean room

i found best house last year by fluke and looked no further this year to return to. while i was there i could see other guests arriving who are also repeaters, greeted by staff as if old friends. if you do not mind not to be in freestanding bungalows, i think best house suits families, group of friends, and solo travellers. the open-air communal area is lovely, although it is not facing the beach i spent some hours sitting there and read a book picked from the library.

Recenserad 04 januari 2013
9,7
Enastående
Nicky från Storbritannien
Par
Standard med fläkt (övre våning)
Bodde en natt i mars 2012

Perfect guesthouse, great rooms & fantastic staff!”

Lovely owners, clean rooms with private balcony, 30 seconds from the beach

the owners are so friendly and helpful here, rooms are spacious with a good fan and private balcony - cleaned every day! its a 30 second walk to long beach, set back for a bit of quiet. we booked for 1 night and ended up staying for 5 as we loved it so much. highly recommend!

Recenserad 22 mars 2012
8,3
Ypperlig
Youcef från Frankrike
Ensamresenär
Standard med fläkt - bottenvåning
Bodde i 12 nätter i december 2011

lovely staff but cold shower for expensive place”

50 meters from the beach, nice restaurant/bar 20 meters away, motorbike rental and laundry just opposite

go to the bungalows right opposite called "somewhere else". they have hot showers and are much cheaper (12 euro/night) and staff is very nice too. they are also (most bungalows) closer to the beach yet less soundproof. pros * very convenient place : 50 meters from the beach, nice restaurant/bar 20 meters away, (~5 euros per meal) motorbike rental (150 to 250 bath / day) and laundry just opposite (40 bath per kg) * staff is adorable cons it said "seaview" but that's misleading. you might be able to see a piece of sea at best. definetely not the dream seaview anyone pictures when you hear "seaview" !!!!!!!! cold shower !!!!!!!! i can't believe a place this expensive would have cold showers. no ac was ok, it's pretty cool at night. the owner says it's because of the low supply in electricity but there are so many hotels around and solar heaters work very well and are inexpensive. also, the toilets are not completely separated from the room which means the smell and noises of the restroom are shared with anyone in the room. desks in the rooms are too high and not computer friendly.

Recenserad 07 januari 2012
8,3
Ypperlig
Antony från Storbritannien
Par
Standard med fläkt (övre våning)
Bodde i 3 nätter i november 2011

Beautiful Hotel with excellent room”

Private bathroom, big room, balcony, wifi,close to beach

We were upgraded to this room on arrival and were really impressed by the size and standard of room, cleanliness and a balcony with sea view. Only draw back was that there was only cold showers. Staff very friendly and helpful. Wifi accessed in lobby area where coffee/tea was available at a very reasonable cost. Saddly breakfast was not available until beginning of December.

Recenserad 13 december 2011
8,0
Ypperlig
paul från Storbritannien
Par
Standard med fläkt - bottenvåning
Bodde i 2 nätter i november 2011

Nice rooms, good location on Long beach”

Clean, simple rooms with friendly staff

we stayed for 2 nights after arriving in lanta. the hotel is in the midle of long beach which has nice sand and was clean while we were there. the hotel is not directly on the beach, but about 20meters away. it takes 30 secs to walk to the beach and there are several good places to eat and drink. the place in front of the hotel on the beach is a very nice spot to have banana pancake breakfast and look at the blue sea while you wake up! the room was basic but large, clean and airy with a fan. the balcony was handy for drying stuff and had chairs/table if you want to sit out. if it's important to you, the 'sea view' is sideways on and mostly obscured by the trees, but there are nice places on the beach to watch the sunset with a beer. nice place for a budget holiday stay on long beach as the other hotels looked quite expensive, but try the next beach down (klong khong) if you want backpacker prices (but beach gets a bit of rubbish washed up and you have to wade past the rocks before you can swim). it is easy to hail a taxi bike from the main road if you want to check out the other beaches or just hire a scooter next door to the hotel.

Recenserad 24 november 2011
10,0
Enastående
Edmund från Libanon
Ensamresenär
Standard med fläkt - bottenvåning
Bodde i 2 nätter i november 2017

Really nice !”

I truly enjoyed my stay. Renovated, well maintain and very clean. Excellent location ! Conveniently close to one of the nicest beaches in Koh Lanta. And the staff/owners were amazing ! Kob Kun Kaap !

Recenserad 20 november 2017
9,0
Enastående
David från Storbritannien
Par
Standard med fläkt (övre våning)
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2011

Great place - simple but comfortable”

Very helpful staff and owner

Loved it here. Great beach and lovely time. Great place to relax

Recenserad 05 januari 2012
7,0
Mycket bra
Tine från Danmark
Ensamresenär
Standard med fläkt (övre våning)
Bodde i 5 nätter i november 2015

A nice hotel just at the beach”

The location, cleanness and the owners

I had a pleasant stay at Best house. The hotel is just at the beach and it is very clean! The owners were very helpful and sweet. They even let us check out late the day we left - free of charge. But the Internet was unstable, it was very basic, the fan was very old and loud. Several times there were no water. It is nice to have a bathroom, but the walls are about 3/4 of the actual hight of the room walls so you can hear everything. Paying extra for an upperstairs room will probably not be worth the money, because they don't really have a view except for 2-4 rooms maybe...I did enjoy my time at best house, but I think it is a bit overpriced...

Recenserad 15 november 2015
5,0
Christine från Nya Zeeland
Ensamresenär
Standard med fläkt (övre våning)
Bodde i 4 nätter i december 2011

Simple and clean”

Close to the best beach in Ko Lanta

The place is very clean and the staff are always working. The owners were not that friendly, but while they were away there was a Swedish guy there, who could not be more helpful. He went to town and got tickets for me to go to Penang, he was great. The biggest shock I got at this guest house.... was the cold water in the shower! I couldn't believe that there was no hot water, this was not advertised on the site I booked with, and paid 20 euro for a single. Before this place I stayed in Krabi, with hot water, soap, shampoo, all for 5 euro! The WiFi did not reach the room and I had to go to the common area to get on line. There was a lovely balcony off my room, but every time I sat there, I was engulfed with a not-so-nice sewer smell. For the price I would suggest the Somewhere Else bungalows, which are right on the beach, in front on Best House. They have Mosquito nets, hot water, sea view, all for 12 euro.

Recenserad 11 december 2011
5,7
Anneli från Sverige
Ensamresenär
Standard med fläkt - bottenvåning
Bodde i 3 nätter i december 2014

Good location”

Location, value for money

OK, but it would have be nice with hot water

Recenserad 14 januari 2015
8,8
Ypperlig
nicola från Storbritannien
Grupp
Standard med fläkt - bottenvåning
Bodde i 3 nätter i februari 2018

Good location, nothing fancy but everything you need! ”

Situated on a lovely beach next to loads of nice restaurants and bars. The room was basic but clean and comfortable. There was only a cold shower.

Recenserad 02 mars 2018
10,0
Enastående
josipa från Kroatien
Par
Standard med fläkt (övre våning)
Bodde i 3 nätter i februari 2018

Enastående”

10 for location, stuff and cleanest!

Recenserad 24 februari 2018
10,0
Enastående
Albert från Thailand
Affärsresenär
Standard med fläkt - bottenvåning
Bodde i 2 nätter i februari 2018

Enastående”

Very, very good hotel, staff, service and price. No AC, but that workshop fine with me ‘casus I can’t sleep with AC on.

Recenserad 04 februari 2018
10,0
Enastående
Fergus från Nederländerna
Ensamresenär
Standard med fläkt - bottenvåning
Bodde i 9 nätter i januari 2018

Great place”

Very clean, very pleasant, an altogether wonderful experience. Would come back again.

Recenserad 31 januari 2018
8,0
Ypperlig
Teri från Kanada
Ensamresenär
Standard med fläkt (övre våning)
Bodde i 4 nätter i januari 2018

Practically on the beach. Very clean. Not a very social despite great welcome reception area. ”

Possibly there is food served here as well.. Not well promoted if so. Great place for budget traveler who wants to splurge a little.

Recenserad 28 januari 2018
8,0
Ypperlig
Shahrul från Malaysia
Ensamresenär
Standard med fläkt (övre våning)
Bodde i 2 nätter i januari 2018

A perfect minimal. ”

Stayed here for two nights before leaving the island. Everything was just perfect and nice. The lounge is huge and a great place to hang out.

Recenserad 24 januari 2018
9,2
Enastående
Kevin från Kanada
Ensamresenär
Standard med fläkt - bottenvåning
Bodde i 6 nätter i januari 2018

Excellent”

No hot water in some rooms.

Recenserad 22 januari 2018
9,6
Enastående
Markus från Tyskland
Ensamresenär
Standard med fläkt - bottenvåning
Bodde i 3 nätter i januari 2018

perfectly situated place, ideal to forget all your worries”

directly at the beach, friendly staff, owner is very helpful and speaks good english, very nice calm and quiet place, perfect to relax.

Recenserad 18 januari 2018
10,0
Enastående
LI från Kina
Par
Standard med fläkt (övre våning)
Bodde i 3 nätter i januari 2018

great ”

cold shower in fan room

Recenserad 06 januari 2018
8,8
Ypperlig
Jacob från USA
Ensamresenär
Standard med fläkt - bottenvåning
Bodde en natt i mars 2017

Ypperlig”

Wonderful locstion close to the beach and some yummy restaurants.

Recenserad 07 mars 2017
10,0
Enastående
julia från Tyskland
Ensamresenär
Standard med fläkt (övre våning)
Bodde en natt i november 2014

everything was fine”

lovely location which is really close to the beach. a lot of good restaurants and bars nearby. the staff was kind as well as the rooms.

Recenserad 03 mars 2017
8,4
Ypperlig
Marketa
Par
Standard med fläkt - bottenvåning
Bodde i 2 nätter i januari 2017

Close to beach,calm place,clean”

Best House is located basicly on the beach and close to all shopping opportunities. Beach is very nice, loty of tourists though.

Recenserad 06 januari 2017
10,0
Enastående
Piotr från Polen
Par
Standard med fläkt - bottenvåning
Bodde i 2 nätter i mars 2016

Excellent”

Excellent

Recenserad 17 mars 2016
8,3
Ypperlig
Kaire från Estland
Par
Standard med fläkt - bottenvåning
Bodde i 6 nätter i januari 2016

Decent and clean”

Great location and very clean rooms.
Recenserad 04 februari 2016
9,7
Enastående
Petr från Tjeckien
Ensamresenär
Standard med fläkt - bottenvåning
Bodde i 3 nätter i december 2015

very nice place with a perfect location”

location, price, staff
Recenserad 05 januari 2016
9,7
Enastående
Florian från Tyskland
Par
Standard med fläkt (övre våning)
Bodde i 3 nätter i december 2015

Amazing, chilled Hotel right By the best beach”

Clean, great vibe & location

Nothing to complain about! Can totally recommend this place

Recenserad 04 januari 2016
8,7
Ypperlig
Karl från Irland
Ensamresenär
Standard med fläkt (övre våning)
Bodde i 7 nätter i november 2015

Lovely place”

Quiet, very clean, right next to a lovely beach, great value for money
Recenserad 13 november 2015
9,0
Enastående
Michael från Spanien
Par
Standard med fläkt - bottenvåning
Bodde i 7 nätter i februari 2015

Amazing Stay”

location, room, general atmosphere

We stayed for a week and our stay couldn't be better. It's super well located, next to the beach and next to a lot of great places to eat and drink. 100% recommended!

Recenserad 16 april 2015
9,7
Enastående
Jessica från Storbritannien
Par
Standard med fläkt - bottenvåning
Bodde i 3 nätter i december 2014

Best House is a must!”

Cleanliness, Location, The room itself!

We had a fantastic stay a Best House! Great value for money and couldn't have asked for more. If we ever come back to Ko Lanta we will definitely return to Best House!

Recenserad 24 december 2014
9,7
Enastående
Arne från Sverige
Par
Standard med fläkt - bottenvåning
Bodde i 7 nätter i december 2013

Very clean room, nice staff and familiar feeling”

clean ,good value for money, near beach

Very good

Recenserad 11 maj 2014
9,3
Enastående
Alexander från Storbritannien
Par
Standard med fläkt - bottenvåning
Bodde i 3 nätter i februari 2014

1 minute from the beach, great food nearby ”

Close to beach, good wifi, friendly staff

Originally booked for 3 nights, ended up staying 17! Fantastic location short walk to Thaim Out and Funky Fish which never failed with great Thai food.

Recenserad 27 februari 2014