Best Western Plus Doha: Boka nu

Mycket bra
Baserat på 301 omdömenSe vad andra gäster sa
7,6
85 % skulle rekommendera boendet till en vän

Verifierade omdömen från resenärer

Omdömen från Agoda (301)Omdömen från Booking.com (938)
7,6
Mycket bra
Baserat på 301 omdömen
Välj typ av resenär
Renlighet7,7
Faciliteter7,2
Läge8,1
Komfort och kvalitet7,4
Service7,7
Valuta för pengarna7,7
Från verifierade gäster hos Agoda
Filtrera gästkommentarer baserat på:
Språk
English
العربية
Deutsch
Español
mer
Rumstyp
Rum med king size-säng - Rökfritt
Rum med 2 dubbelsängar - Rökfritt
Sortera efter
Visar 241 verifierade gästkommentarer
8,8
Fantastiskt
Aydin från Azerbajdzjan
Par
Bodde en natt i maj 2017
Fantastiskt”
Pleasant stay for 3 nights. Sameer at reception made check in process smooth and fast. Not bad breakfast - wide selection of oriental food. Located just 200m to promenade.
Recenserad 07 maj 2017
8,0
Fantastiskt
Aung från Singapore
Par
Bodde en natt i mars 2017
Good Location”
location is good - close to old town - room is big and has living room as well -2 Tvs. Good for transit or 1 night stay.
Recenserad 20 mars 2017
4,4
Dr. från Qatar
Familj med små barn
Bodde en natt i mars 2017
Acceptabelt”
Not clean. Breakfast was not good. Room decor was below standard
Recenserad 19 mars 2017
8,8
Fantastiskt
Hariyadi från Indonesien
Affärsresenär
Bodde i 3 nätter i mars 2017
90”
Great hotel. Thank you for Agoda.
Recenserad 17 mars 2017
8,4
Fantastiskt
Fozia från Kanada
Familj med små barn
Bodde en natt i mars 2017
Good but!!!”
It's a decent hotel. I booked two rooms for a family of six. The delux double bed room. The main bed was good. The sofa beds were full of stain and filthy in both rooms. There were no blanket to be used for the sofa bed, we had to request them. Staff were professional. However, we've asked for a ride to the airport and instead of calling one van for us, they tried to bambozel us with two cabs each asking for 60 ryal. Meanwhile, the ride to the airport using regular cab would be about 20 ryal. The breakfast buffets was great. Many options and clean.
Recenserad 13 mars 2017
6,4
Trevligt
Cameron från Kanada
Familj med små barn
Bodde i 3 nätter i februari 2017
Good for the weekend”
The hotel is nicely located walking distance from the corniche and souq. The breakfast buffet is ok, and the omelette station is great. The rooms were a little wierd. There was a bathtub installed inside a shower stall, it works, but propbably traps alot of stale water and probalbe difficult to properly clean. the room had a lot of dust inside, and only one towel for a 2 person room. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Overall experience was OK.
Recenserad 25 februari 2017
9,6
Utmärkt
Mary från Filippinerna
Par
Bodde en natt i februari 2017
Big room, clean, indoor swimming pool,”
I like the breakfast and they have other restaurants we ate at Chinese restaurant. I like the room its like a studio apartment. I also like that its a quiet place.
Recenserad 18 februari 2017
7,2
Mycket bra
Naushad från Kenya
Par
Bodde en natt i januari 2017
Good hotel”
Our stay was good. Only problem i found out was that when i asked the reception for a taxi, they got me a private taxi with no meter instead of the government controlled taxi. Although i paid a higher price going to the airport, i did not see this coming from a BW staff...the stay was perfect. The room was perfect. Its close to the souq waqif. I do not hesitate to recommend this to any other person. I also realised most taxi drivers do not know the location of this hotel nor is it updated on their GPS
Recenserad 04 februari 2017
8,4
Fantastiskt
Abdulelah från Saudiarabien
Par
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2016
ا”
ا
Recenserad 25 december 2016
6,4
Trevligt
WAH från Malaysia
Familj med små barn
Bodde en natt i november 2016
Room with good size but cleanliness need big improvement”
Hotel located quite near to Souq Waqif (About 10-15 mins walk). Cleanliness of the room need more care. The wooden floor of our room definitely have not been taken care of for quite some time. You won't be able to walk barefoot on most part of the floor. Overall cleanliness is definitely below satisfactory. Have to take care for transportation to airport. As we have to go to airport in the early morning, i have asked the day before when arrived to hotel if it is easy to get taxi in the early morning (around 5:15am) to go airport and the hotel staff said is very easy. Morning before our departure, we noticed that they are not helping us to get taxi, we have to go to the street to get taxi by myself. I think they will only help if you are using their hotel transportation to airport. To make thing worse, we even get con by the taxi driver who insist on charging QR 50 to airport instead of charging by meter.
Recenserad 02 december 2016
9,2
Utmärkt
Ahmed från Saudiarabien
Familj med små barn
Bodde i 3 nätter i september 2016
Good hotel for family”
this hotel is goo for family as it has 1 large big and one more sofa bed
Recenserad 27 september 2016
6,0
Shaiful från Malaysia
Par
Bodde en natt i november 2015
Transit Hotel”
Good if you are on transit in Doha. Average priced hotel near the city centre.
Recenserad 21 september 2016
5,2
Rasitha från Sri Lanka
Familj med små barn
Bodde en natt i september 2016
Good .But no basic things were provided.”
Spacious rooms as they upgrade the room .. But did not provide basic need like water... which is a mandatory thing.And did not do the daily room service / cleaning . Sorry to say Breakfast was awful.
Recenserad 15 september 2016
8,8
Fantastiskt
Ireneo från Filippinerna
Par
Bodde en natt i september 2016
Room size, location and staff”
They upgraded my Room...so I really enjoy my stay. Thanks to the Staff
Recenserad 07 september 2016
9,2
Utmärkt
naif från Saudiarabien
Par
Bodde i 2 nätter i januari 2016
Central location”
Clean large room and central location
Recenserad 18 juli 2016
4,8
mikail från Indien
Affärsresenär
Bodde i 2 nätter i mars 2016
Mikail UAE ”
Staff was not good and Internet and television also not working
Recenserad 25 mars 2016
8,8
Fantastiskt
aisha från Pakistan
Ensamresenär
Bodde en natt i mars 2016
Nice and big rooms”
I am visiting this hotel once in every month the hotel is nice rooms are big with good rates staff is nice and helping except one or two :p but still i would rate this hotel 4/5 !
Recenserad 10 mars 2016
8,0
Fantastiskt
Ali från Qatar
Par
Bodde en natt i februari 2016
very good”
nice and clean
Recenserad 24 februari 2016
8,7
Fantastiskt
Astrina från Malaysia
Par
Bodde i 2 nätter i februari 2016
Good location, walking distance to souq wakif ”
Location
Good, no complaints
Recenserad 16 februari 2016
6,3
Trevligt
Ali från Saudiarabien
Par
Bodde en natt i februari 2016
Familiy with kids”
location , staff , and food
I think they need to enhance their facilities the room was clean but the bathroom was not good water is gush is weak , as well as it is not that mutch hot just warm water i called they did not do anything for me there is bad smell in lanes smooking. in general it is good but really the water in bathroom wasn't good for me . may be becouse I'm from the people who like take ashower with hot water.
Recenserad 14 februari 2016
8,4
Fantastiskt
Peirresul från Filippinerna
Par
Bodde en natt i februari 2016
Relaxation”
We stayed in Best Western for relaxation and indeed we are relax. I would like to thank the staff for housekeeping for attending our needs specially Mr. Rey the housekeeping manager. Thank you so much for the room that you've have reserved for us.
Recenserad 10 februari 2016
7,7
Mycket bra
Mohamed från Singapore
Par
Bodde i 4 nätter i december 2015
Overall a pleasant stay. Breakfast was good!”
Breakfast, location, room size
Was given an upgrade because the shower cubicle didn't drain, even overnight. New room had toilet water drainage issues too. But the room was great. It was super spacious and the beds were comfortable. Would recommend this hotel to travellers. its about 10minutes walk to the Souq, Corniche and attractions along the Corniche.
Recenserad 24 december 2015
10,0
Utmärkt
Maria från Filippinerna
Par
Bodde en natt i december 2015
big rooms and very comfortable...”
comfort, space, service
awesome!!!
Recenserad 21 december 2015
5,3
Benjamin från Kanada
Ensamresenär
Bodde i 3 nätter i oktober 2015
BWPDoha”
Location, location, location
Our stay was alright, but left much to be desired. Overall the hotel is fine, but the service staff have great room for improvement, we constantly had to chase the front desk/room service/etc. departments to get simple tasks completed in any sort of timely fashion. They would state that they were sending someone right away, and half an hour later we'd call them back and they say they were sending someone right away again... The room smelt of smoke and was non smoking, there were cigarette burns in the sheers, the toilet and sink were both backed up and had drainage issues, we called maintenance the first morning when we discovered these problems, informed them that the bathroom was flooded and to send some one, called them 30 minutes later again asking for someone to come we waited another 30 minutes... no one came we left for the day came back in the evening and still the washroom had not been fixed, although the water had been cleaned up, the drainage issues still existed. I marched down to the front desk and demanded immediate service, the front desk staff called the engineer on his cell phone and said he'd be right up... when I asked to speak to a manager I was informed that there was no Manager in, on a Friday night... I returned to my room, and 30 minutes later again there was no maintenance man/engineer... I called the front desk screaming for service, this was the worst stay I've ever had at any hotel, I'd say this should be rated a 2 star hotel, not 4 by any means.
Recenserad 02 november 2015
8,3
Fantastiskt
Ali från Saudiarabien
Familj med små barn
Bodde i 4 nätter i september 2015
Good Value For Money ”
Good for a family; spacious rooms for an affordable price.
It was okay with no distasteful interruption or bad experience.
Recenserad 28 september 2015
9,3
Utmärkt
Florenda från Filippinerna
Familj med äldre barn
Bodde i 4 nätter i september 2015
Good Hotel with courteous staff”
Near to most tourist spots in Doha
Very good. Courteous staff and spaceous clean room Only clogged bathroom but was fixed right away. Also no swimming pool on hotel....
Recenserad 27 september 2015
6,3
Trevligt
Rita från Storbritannien
Par
Bodde i 2 nätter i september 2015
no comment”
no comment
no comment
Recenserad 23 september 2015
9,7
Utmärkt
Manoj från Indien
Par
Bodde i 2 nätter i september 2015
Excellent Hotel with Perfect Location in Doha”
1. Centrally located. All main attractions are near to the hotel.
Recenserad 21 september 2015
7,0
Mycket bra
Mustafa från Saudiarabien
Affärsresenär
Bodde en natt i september 2015
Nice stay ”
clean, location, car parking, price
Every thing was perfect and I totally recommend this place, one small issue if the management resolve then this hotel will be perfect there is one guy in the reception called (Kareem) he is Egyptian this guy is very mean and un polite, he is talking with guest as he the hotel owner and he is giving the room as give a way. not giving the correct instruction to the gest, talking in a very bad way, not only to me I can see to all guest who was trying to talk with him
Recenserad 14 september 2015
2,0
Suliman från Saudiarabien
Affärsresenär
Bodde en natt i september 2015
Really ”
Not good
Not good
Recenserad 14 september 2015
7,7
Mycket bra
Eileen från Filippinerna
Familj med äldre barn
Bodde en natt i september 2015
Very spacious”
Clean, great location, spacious
One of the best hotels in Doha
Recenserad 08 september 2015
8,0
Fantastiskt
Eileen från Filippinerna
Familj med äldre barn
Bodde i 2 nätter i september 2015
Very spacious and great location”
Very spacious, great location and value for your money
It's relaxing place to stay in Doha
Recenserad 05 september 2015
6,0
Jason från Sydafrika
Par
Bodde en natt i augusti 2015
Nice size room but such bad staff”
Location, Room size, pRICE
Construction as you enterd the building with clearly no safety issues taken into consideration. The hotel room was a nice size but the whole experience was awful due to staff performance.
Recenserad 09 augusti 2015
9,3
Utmärkt
MARIA från Filippinerna
Par
Bodde en natt i augusti 2015
Pleasant stay”
Spacious room, good value for money, friendly staff
We were surprised how spacious our room was. The sheets and beddings were topnotch. The airconditioning was just perfect. Will recommend to friends and colleagues.
Recenserad 05 augusti 2015
9,3
Utmärkt
Gladys från Colombia
Familj med små barn
Bodde en natt i juli 2014
Very spacious and well appointed”
Comfortable, cozy beds, well appointed, spacious rooms
I stayed here with my family. The rooms are very spacious, nicely furnished and the bed is super cozy. The food was nice with a good menu selection. Common areas seemed very standard and didn't offer anything special. Staff are cordial and fluent in several languages including English, Spanish and French.
Recenserad 22 juni 2015
8,7
Fantastiskt
Saleh från Saudiarabien
Par
Bodde en natt i mars 2015
good services”
services, food , customer serivces
it was excellent, the hotel was very good and the stuff there was very helpful
Recenserad 28 mars 2015
9,7
Utmärkt
Phillip från USA
Par
Bodde i 2 nätter i mars 2015
Better than most reviews”
Clean- Spacious - Friendly
Our hotel was great. We bought a basic room with agoda but were worried about the free wifi available only in the lobby area. When we got there they told us breakfast was included and gave us a free username and password for internet in the room. Great location for an easy walk to Wotif Souq and the Museum of Islamic Art. We would stay again.
Recenserad 15 mars 2015
8,0
Fantastiskt
Mohammed från Saudiarabien
Familj med äldre barn
Bodde i 2 nätter i februari 2015
Good”
Good, nice, location
was good
Recenserad 01 mars 2015
10,0
Utmärkt
Tariq från Saudiarabien
Familj med små barn
Bodde i 7 nätter i oktober 2014
Pleasure stayed ”
Location room space and price
Recenserad 25 februari 2015
6,7
Trevligt
Leah från Filippinerna
Ensamresenär
Bodde en natt i januari 2015
Short Stay - no wifi in the roomand cable channels”
1. Staff - they are courteous 2. Size of Room - it is spacious and 3. Location - it is located in the heart of the city, walking distance to MIA, Souq Waqif and Corniche
It was just okay, nothing special apart from the basic hotel amenities. They should have a free wifi inside the room and cable channels.
Recenserad 25 januari 2015
6,7
Trevligt
Mohammed från Qatar
Ensamresenär
Bodde en natt i juni 2014
Budget”
Staff nd location
Recenserad 10 augusti 2014
9,7
Utmärkt
Nael från Egypten
Affärsresenär
Bodde i 2 nätter i september 2013
it was very nice”
frindly staff clean rooms full servces
it was very nice perioud
Recenserad 29 juni 2014
8,3
Fantastiskt
Hussain från Saudiarabien
Familj med små barn
Bodde i 3 nätter i april 2014
acceptable, comparing to earlier time”
room is big, breakfast, grocery store
the room need more maintenance, the bathroom need to refurnished, walls need to be repainted, rooms to be more clean specially on corners, I like the hotel but this time was disappointed to me.
Recenserad 28 april 2014
9,3
Utmärkt
samie från Storbritannien
Affärsresenär
Bodde i 3 nätter i april 2014
safe, comfort, business”
location, grand entrance, inviting lobby
I liked the stay in general, great location and helpful staff. Though i didnt try the restaurant, it seams a pleasant atmosphere.
Recenserad 26 april 2014
8,0
Fantastiskt
Apostolos från Sydafrika
Affärsresenär
Bodde i 2 nätter i mars 2014
Reasonable and nicely located”
Location Standards Cleanliness
A comfortable stay with easy access to transportation. Centrally located and of an international standard. Recommended.
Recenserad 28 mars 2014
7,0
Mycket bra
Sreekumar från Indien
Affärsresenär
Bodde i 4 nätter i november 2013
It was good”
Fast Internet, Clean room, easy access to airport
Areas to be improved : Choice of B/F items were limited Room service was slow.
Recenserad 23 november 2013
6,3
Trevligt
Arnoldus från Nederländerna
Affärsresenär
Bodde i 11 nätter i juli 2013
Good hotel, but not suitable for business”
Good bed, nice view (after upgrade due to noise!), indoor pool and sauna
Average. Much was not satisfactory or below standard: no proper desk at any of the rooms (you hit your knees against drawers), no breakfast during Ramadan (order in-room) which was not announced and croissants tasted like rubber, no wireless internet, bad maintenance (lamps, TVs and some internet cables not working), room service spoke terrible English and called back many times for clarification because they just forgot! A positive thing is I was upgraded to a larger suite, but in fact that was just due to two more bad things: the room sizes were smaller than advertised here and on other websites, and Ramadan celebrating people making terrible noise at night on my floor made me move (since the hotel manager was unable or unwilling to kick them out due to disturbing other guests after warnings, so I was forced to move with all my things at midnight). Compliments to the most of the staff for their friendliness though. And the indoor pool was nice to have. However, all in all not recommended. Swiss-Belhotel is a better option in the same area and closer to the Souq as well.
Recenserad 29 juli 2013
8,0
Fantastiskt
Haider från Saudiarabien
Par
Bodde en natt i juni 2013
need wireless internet in rooms”
cars parking large room
Recenserad 08 juli 2013
7,3
Mycket bra
SUNIL från Indien
Affärsresenär
Bodde en natt i juni 2013
good experience”
cleanliness, comfort and friendly staff
Comfortable and enjoyable as experienced. like to visit
Recenserad 23 juni 2013
6,7
Trevligt
Mohammed från Oman
Familj med små barn
Bodde i 3 nätter i november 2012
Coral Hotel Doha”
good location
Recenserad 25 maj 2013