Bhu Nga Thani Resort & Spa: Boka nu

Ypperlig
Baserat på 1261 omdömenSe vad andra gäster sa
8,2
/
10
88 % skulle rekommendera boendet till en vän

Reviews of Omdömen för Bhu Nga Thani Resort & Spa from real guests

Från verifierade gäster hos Agoda
Omdömen från Agoda (1261)Omdömen från Booking.com (678)
8,2
/
10
Ypperlig
Renlighet8,6
Faciliteter8,4
Läge7,9
Komfort och kvalitet8,4
Service8,7
Valuta för pengarna8,1
Alla språk
Alla typer av resenärer (1261)
Alla rumstyper

Visa omdömen som nämner 

Visar 954 verifierade gästkommentarer
8,8
Ypperlig
Filip
Par
Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i februari 2019

Fantastiskt läge, stiligt och bra service, finns förbättringspotential. ”

Fantastisk vistelse. Personalen är väldigt trevlig och hjälpsam, frukosten är välstrukturerad och det finns något för att tillfredsställa alla gommar. Vi besökte även restaurangen en afton, vi blev nöjda med maten men egentligen inget speciellt. Finns andra alternativ på ön för att äta ut men Bhu Nga Thani kan nog skryta med bäst "fine dining". Poolområdet är väldigt behagligt men det är bra att ta sig en stol på förmiddagen för att få en plats. Kan starkt rekommendera en vistelse här!

Recenserad 28 februari 2019
8,3
Ypperlig
Wictoria från Sverige
Par
Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2012

Tjusigt hotell med trevlig personal”

Bra spa och trevlig personal

Bra spa med brett utbud, bra faciliteter och mkt trevlig personal. Bra frukostbuffe med brett utbud och tillmötesgående personal Trevligt poolområde men dåligt utbud och dålig kvalite på maten, drinkarna i poolbaren. Bra transporterbjudande till flygplatsen vid hemresa.

Recenserad 09 januari 2013
9,0
Enastående
Tobias från Sverige
Par
Bodde i 3 nätter i december 2012

Grymt fint hotell och underbart rum!”

Service, standarden på rummet och maten var kanon!

Verkligen ett fint hotell med utmärkt service. Poolen var kanon, standarden på rummen likaså. Personalen var toppen och verkligen serviceminded och restaurangen levererade god mat. Fin utsikt från Sea view och nära Phranang beach. Fanns även ett lite affärer och restauranger och sköna barer lite längre bort efter samma gata som hotellet ligger på. Rekommenderas absoult om man vill bo bra och ha skön avkopplande semester!

Recenserad 02 januari 2013
8,0
Ypperlig
Mathias från Sverige
Familj med små barn
Deluxe
Bodde i 4 nätter i februari 2011

Bhu Nga Thani Resort & Spa”

Mycket fin pool/trädgård/hotellområde/restaurang

Här bor man riktigt bra, men tittar man ut på stranden så är det en sunkig/skräpig mangrove strand där man INTE badar o inte direkt njuter av. Området runtomkring är fattigt o sunkigt, plåttak, cement, sunkhak, finns inte ens asfalterad väg så vår stackars resesulky fick pushas runt i sand o grus.

Recenserad 28 februari 2011
7,6
Mycket bra
Jennie från Thailand
Familj med äldre barn
Deluxe Elegance
Bodde i 5 nätter i februari 2017

Bra läge och hotellet levererade det som förväntades men inte mer. Inte någon wow-känsla infann sig”

Ojämn personal, bra personal i restaurangen och hotellbaren. Det var lite snurrigt i receptionen, vi fick hjälp men det var inte raka besked hela tiden och man kände inte att de gjorde allt för gästerna. Poolen var ok men det fanns få platser att vara på, litet poolområde. Bra städning. Gymmet var inte underhållet och maskinerna funkade inte. Bra och trevlig frukost, bra organiserat.

Recenserad 24 februari 2017
7,3
Mycket bra
Veronica från Sverige
Par
Bodde i 3 nätter i mars 2013

Mycket trevligt boende!”

Trevlig personal, bra transport till flygplatsen, sköna sängar!

Mycket trevligt boende, personalen i receptionen var relativt bra på engelska och framför allt så var det riktigt sköna sängar. Det som möjligen var negativt var att alla priser är USA inspirerade, alltså att de lägger på 7% skatt och 10% i service avgift på alla priser... informationen om detta står om man läser såklart :-)

Recenserad 05 april 2013
8,0
Ypperlig
abdollah från Sverige
Par
Deluxe grand
Bodde i 14 nätter i november 2017

Det är bara bra med allt service och personal ”

Det var hög hjud från båtar .

Recenserad 10 december 2017
9,0
Enastående
linda från Sverige
Par
Deluxe
Bodde en natt i juli 2013

Bästa hotellet på partysidan av ön, ej sandstrand.”

Lyxig känsla och precis brevid alla partyställen utan att vara det minsta stökigt på själva hotellet. På andra sidan ön är sandstranden här är det sumpmarkstrand.

Recenserad 01 augusti 2013
8,0
Ypperlig
Anna från Sverige
Par
Deluxe
Bodde en natt i februari 2011

Rent och fräscht spahotell för avkoppling”

Rummen, grönskan, omgivningen

Underbart hotell, skönt att komma tillbaka till efter en dag på stranden

Recenserad 07 februari 2011
8,7
Ypperlig
Jonas från Sverige
Par
Deluxe
Bodde i 4 nätter i december 2010

Smålyxigt hotel i ett underbart läge”

Att sitta och äta frukost med solen glittrande på vattnet bara meter bort.
Däcket runt poolen blev stekhett och det va lätt att göra illa fötterna.

Underbart rum. Dock lite dyrt. Bli inte lurad av "träsket" som du möts av om du kommer dit på eftermiddagarna. När väl högvattnet drar in så ser det helt underbart ut framför hotellet.

Recenserad 01 januari 2011
10,0
Enastående
Gary från USA
Grupp
Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i april 2019

Nice hotel in beautiful Railay!”

This hotel was very nice, modern and well appointed. Rooms are spacious and were kept immaculate. The staff was responsive, courteous and helpful. Included breakfast was very good offering a good selection of Asian and Western food and fresh fruit. Air conditioning wasn't spectacular, but good enough to keep the rooms pleasantly cool and an escape from the blistering, oven-like April heat outdoors. Like everywhere in Railay, rock climbing and beaches were conveniently nearby. If I go back to Railay, I will stay here next time too.

Recenserad 12 april 2019
8,4
Ypperlig
Darren från Singapore
Par
Deluxe Elegance
Bodde i 2 nätter i mars 2019

Nice resort hotel on east railay”

The room was spacious and clean. There are plenty of restaurants nearby. Anyway it only takes less than 10 minutes to walk from the east beach to the west beach . Happy hour at pool bar was great! Breakfast spread was also good.

Recenserad 22 mars 2019
10,0
Enastående
Christy från USA
Par
Deluxe Elegance
Bodde en natt i mars 2019

This hotel is AWESOME!”

The rooms were beautiful with their own courtyards. The bathroom had an indoor and a private outdoor shower. They supply shampoo, lotion. Shower gel, free bottled water and free beach towels. The staff was amazing. They transported our luggage to the other side of the island when we checked out. Best hotel we stayed at!

Recenserad 21 mars 2019
10,0
Enastående
Natalie från Storbritannien
Familj med små barn
Poolvilla
Bodde i 8 nätter i april 2019

Beautiful place”

We stayed in a pool villa, 2 adults and 2 children. The villa was perfect for the 4 of us.... the staff at the hotel were amazing and welcoming. We especially loved the pool bar! Railay Bay is just beautiful and everything is a short stroll away. We would definitely return!

Recenserad 27 april 2019
10,0
Enastående
Tom från Storbritannien
Par
Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i mars 2019

Enastående”

Hotel was incredibly welcoming with spacious clean rooms. Very attentive, helpful and friendly staff. Great location and our stay was one of the highlights of the holiday. We would love to return some day.

Recenserad 24 april 2019
9,2
Enastående
Julia
Par
Poolvilla
Bodde en natt i februari 2019

Beautiful bungalow ”

Hotel is very well appointed, we stayed in a beautiful bungalow with a deep soaking tub and private pool. The room was very luxurious, clean, and close attention to detail was obvious. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was delicious and had a wide variety of options. When I am back on Railay I will not hesitate to stay here again.

Recenserad 15 februari 2019
8,8
Ypperlig
Ankush från Hongkong
Ensamresenär
Bodde i 4 nätter i februari 2019

Great place to stay on Railay”

Is right by the water on Railay East, and being on Railay everything on the island is a short walk. The property overall is well kept, and looks nice. Staff are very polite and helpful. Breakfast spread was decent with usual mix of local and western options. Room was spacious and clean, with all the regular amenities, and yes 4 bottles of drinking water provided daily. WiFi through the resort is good. Pool area is comfortable with a pool bar, pool itself is on the smaller side but then it’s meant for relaxing and not actually swimming. The one negative was the fitness center...went with low expectations (as didn’t expect much from a gym in any hotels on Railay), however would be better if they didn’t mention they had a fitness center at all - as it had one weight machine (old and not really much use for any workout) and 3 cardio machines.

Recenserad 08 februari 2019
8,4
Ypperlig
Jason från Australien
Familj med små barn
Deluxe Elegance
Bodde i 4 nätter i januari 2019

Comfortable, relaxing, great staff”

Friendly, helpful and knowledgeable staff. Great facilities for the price. Cool pool with pool bar. Quality food overall, great breakfast. Massage so-so. Beach in front is the mangroves and often rubbish is stockpiled for boats to pick up so can get smelly by the pool at times of wind blowing the wrong way. Lovely landscaping. Saw some monkeys! Thanks for an enjoyable stay.

Recenserad 25 januari 2019
10,0
Enastående
Susan från Australien
Familj med äldre barn
Deluxe Elegance
Bodde i 5 nätter i januari 2019

Exceeded our expectations”

This hotel was gorgeous. The rooms were outstanding and we loved the spa bath. We also loved the pool and the restaurant. The thing that makes this hotel stand out is its staff - professional, efficient and so caring. Thank you Charlie, Gun, Yoh and Joke, and everyone whose name we don’t remember. A wonderful stay in a unique location.

Recenserad 11 januari 2019
7,6
Mycket bra
Terri från Australien
Par
Deluxe
Bodde en natt i april 2019

Too many noisy kids”

Room fabulous. Very spacious, lovely big balcony, deep large bath, very welcoming and friendly staff at reception . But that’s where it ends. The pool was far too small for the number of rooms. No recliners left for us to sit on. The pool bar had only room for about 10 people to sit. Only one bar man taking orders for lunch and drinks. Have a 2 for 1 deal which encourages you to buy a drink, but took half an hour to be served. The cocktail was horrible and undrinkable the kids were screaming and annoying. No adult only pool. Kids also wanting food so we were pushed out of bar area by kids wanting to eat. Most people left their food so presume it wasn’t good. Breakfast was ordinary. Hot food was cold. Croissants were stale. Unless you have noisy kids I wouldn’t bother staying here. Definitely not a place too relax. The island is beautiful and I would recommend you go for the day. Watch the sun set, have a meal and get a long tail back in the evening. Not worth the money spent. Very disappointed as is was my birthday and stayed here to celebrate but couldn’t enjoy it,

Recenserad 20 april 2019
10,0
Enastående
Jason från Storbritannien
Grupp
Poolvilla
Bodde i 2 nätter i mars 2019

Comfortable with fantastic staff”

The room was an amazing self-contained compound with private pool and spa bath. It was comfortable, although there was some need for cleaning, such as cleaning the pool tiles as they were covered in algae. There was also a lot of ants. The staff were very friendly and accompanying. They are a credit to the hotel.

Recenserad 15 mars 2019
10,0
Enastående
Amanda från USA
Par
Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i mars 2019

Great spot to unwind”

Free champagne during breakfast was a big hit for us. Staff was super nice-all ‘yes’ people with a smile. They arranged great transportation for us upon departure, great food, had DVDs to borrow, great location, quiet at night, pool was very relaxing with some nice shady spots for those of us with fair skin. Comfortable and massive beds, clean rooms, good showers. Well maintained outdoor areas. We would stay here again!

Recenserad 08 mars 2019
10,0
Enastående
Katie från USA
Par
Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i februari 2019

Beautiful Resort”

I stayed here recently for two nights with my husband while visiting Krabi with another couple. The hotel is beautiful and our room was very comfortable and clean. The staff was incredibly friendly and welcoming. We loved the breakfast buffet too. Everything was fresh and tasty and there was a pretty big variety to choose from. The hotel is just a few steps from the pier, so you don't have to carry your luggage too far once you arrive on Railay Beach. Overall we loved our stay and found it to be such a good value. I would definitely return here if I ever get to visit Krabi again!

Recenserad 06 mars 2019
10,0
Enastående
cameron från USA
Familj med äldre barn
Deluxe
Bodde i 5 nätter i februari 2019

Outstanding experience”

From our 12:30am private pickup at the airport, to our early morning departure every moment of our time at Bhu Nga Thani was outstanding. The staff is as friendly and welcoming as I've ever experienced, they handled every request with a smile & efficiency. The breakfast was a great start to the day, anything you can imagine you'd want they had. The barkeep at the pool was great, really loved the eastside location away from the tour boats that deliver loads of day visitors to the westside. If we are lucky enough to visit Railay in the future, we will be back!

Recenserad 28 februari 2019
9,2
Enastående
Philip från Storbritannien
Par
Deluxe Elegance
Bodde i 10 nätter i februari 2019

Excellent hotel in the best place in Thailand ”

Cons - rooms are a bit tired, garbage boat sits right outside the entrance and smells, pool areas at the entrance we’re probably meant to hold fish but now just sit empty gathering rubbish, breakfast becomes monotonous after a few days, wasps in the marmalade, only place I’ve ever been to where glasses and bottles are allowed around and in the pool...I could go on nitpicking but that’s exactly what it is, just nitpicking. Pros - great location, great staff, great ambiance, great surrounding area, great pool. I would come back here in a heartbeat.

Recenserad 23 februari 2019
9,6
Enastående
Rhys från Storbritannien
Par
Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i november 2018

Fantastic hotel on east railey”

This hotel was great, it’s on east railey beach which you can’t swim on but it’s a short 4 min walk to west railey beach which is fab, hotel has a great pool, rooms are extremely spacious and clean, breakfast was good and staff were very helpful and nice. Can’t fault this place, would definitely stay again

Recenserad 13 november 2018
8,8
Ypperlig
CHI från Malaysia
Par
Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i september 2018

Everything is good except from the elevator”

friendly staff, spacious room exactly like the picture. breakfast is good too. The only thing to be improved is hygiene..the smell in the elevator and the pillow case was not very pleasant .. however others are great.. overall a wonderful experience with them !

Recenserad 17 september 2018
10,0
Enastående
Julien från Frankrike
Par
Poolvilla
Bodde i 2 nätter i augusti 2018

Perfect hotel, with perfect staff.”

This hotel is so nice and quiet. We get the pool villa and this was perfect. Nice pool, very private.... Really recommend this type of room for this hotel (don't listen for other comment telling that the pool was smaller than the picture, it's perfect size : 2X6m i would say). Nice breakfast, nice main pool and good location. Not on the side of nice beaches, but the main beach is really 3 minutes nearby. Thanks for all the helpful staff. Will definitely go back in this hotel.

Recenserad 20 augusti 2018
8,8
Ypperlig
Colin från USA
Par
Deluxe grand
Bodde i 3 nätter i maj 2018

Beautiful location and wonderful room”

The room we got the ‘Grand’ was amazing huge tub with its own room the bathroom was better than most hotels I’ve stayed at in Thailand which is well over 100. They need to start upgrading though. The place is getting tired. Wood walkways showing stress. Our curtains were torn which is a quit fix if the rooms are maintained properly. Rooms were always super clean and comfortable. Ever amenity we needed was there. Cutting the grass and just upgrading the face of the place would go so far for making you feel like you are in a 5 star hotel. The staff were GREAT. We had our engagement photo shoot done there and they gave us permission to use the whole area which is AMAZING. The pool area is really nice and has a swim up bar that was doing buy one get one free cocktails all week. The food at the hotel on the other hand is a pass. It’s expensive and not yummy. Your best bet is to get out and find a dinner spot in Raily beach west.

Recenserad 04 juni 2018
8,0
Ypperlig
Petar
Familj med små barn
Deluxe Elegance
Bodde i 6 nätter i januari 2019

Hotel is nice and quite. On first line close to beach, which is not for swimming.”

The area around is very undeveloped. Very few restaurants not choice for bar, restaurant, markets. If going with big volume of luggage is hard on the pier. I was surprised there is not road and need to get boat. Hard when have kid and luggage. There are only two beaches on this remote area, one is very noisy as many tail boats moving all the time.. Not many tourists.. this can be pros or negative.

Recenserad 21 januari 2019
10,0
Enastående
Cody från USA
Par
Deluxe grand
Bodde i 2 nätter i april 2018

Staff deserves 10/5 stars!!”

Amazing staff! I had an issue with my airport transfer (not booked with the hotel, I will book with the hotel next time!) and they got on the phone with the company and got the situation resolved for me. They always had extra water and went way above and beyond their normal job. I cannot commend them enough!

Recenserad 17 januari 2019
6,0
Eric från USA
Par
Deluxe
Bodde i 4 nätter i december 2018

Overpriced for what you get”

We stayed here for four nights over New Years. The show and food at New Years was great. The spa was also very good. The pool bartender was also very helpful/friendly, but he could use some help to get drinks out faster. The cons of this place was that it took two days before our room was cleaned after we asked. Once they cleaned it was fine. The worst part was the location from the pool all you can smell is the trash that they take out from the view looking out to the sea. The smell can be awful at times. If the location was better this hotel would be much better from a rating standpoint

Recenserad 12 januari 2019
8,4
Ypperlig
Topor från Tyskland
Par
Deluxe Elegance
Bodde i 6 nätter i december 2018

Ypperlig”

Very nice Hotel, with very friendly staff and very good location. The room was spacious, the bed big and comfortable and the hotel very calm. Just a short walk away from beaches, restaurants, ans everything you need. Would definitely recommend and come back!

Recenserad 11 januari 2019
2,0
ELLA från Hongkong
Par
Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i november 2018

Terrible location and way overpriced! 超差不要浪費金錢在這家酒店!”

Location is really really very bad, you need to get the boat to access to the hotel! My boyfriend and I need to carry the luggage to walk on the inflatable about 5 mins to get to the hotel which is very dangerous!! receptionists are unfriendly also very poor service, not helpful and they don't even care about the complaint. No beach in front of the hotel, dirty room and TV only shows black and white color, my god! Never stay in this hotel.

Recenserad 09 januari 2019
4,0
Andrew från USA
Par
Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i december 2018

3 Star Resort with a couple of flaws”

Overall resort isn’t bad, but probably more like a 3 star resort. Room themselves are nice. Pool is infirmity, unfortunately there’s not much of a view as mangroves block, and for some reason they take the garbage to main land via boat right in front of it, so you get a bad smell. Spa was nice and several things to do see from one location (West Railey, viewpoint, 4 Islands, ect.). Be sure to setup boat transportation. In advance as the hotel does not have their own and navigating yourself the first time is a bit tricky...

Recenserad 05 januari 2019
9,2
Enastående
Simon från Storbritannien
Familj med äldre barn
Deluxe
Bodde i 13 nätter i december 2018

wonderful stay”

What made my stay here were the wonderful staff who could not do enough to make our stay one to remember. In particular front house manager Sak and Pool Bar manager Wang - they really could not have done more to make our stay enjoyable. Bedrooms were comfortable with all you need and very spacious. The pool.bar was fantastic and breakfast buffet gave you an all round choice including Fizz if that suited your taste in the morning. My personal favourite the pancakes with bananas. in terms of location it is well located on Railay East with mangroves at the front of the beach providing a useful buffer from.the boats. Easy access to the main 2 beaches. All in all i thought it was the best all round hotel in the resort.

Recenserad 03 januari 2019
8,8
Ypperlig
Wesley från Storbritannien
Par
Deluxe
Bodde en natt i december 2018

2nd year in a row”

We’re a rock climbing couple who have stayed at Bhu Nga Thani 2 years in a row. Definitely worth spending the extra money for a little more comfort. Decent sized rooms, big comfy beds, great location, tasty breakfast buffet, friendly staff, nice pool bar. Everything you need. Pretty sure I’m going to end up here again in the future :-)

Recenserad 23 december 2018
8,0
Ypperlig
Natalie från Israel
Par
Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2018

Amazing resort”

First of all, this place is absolutely beautiful! Pros - I don’t think there’s a difference between the East and the West side. Everything is super close (a minute walk) so location is perfect. The pool area is unbelievable!! The rooms are big, the staff is very friendly and helpful and breakfast is good. Cons - there’s a little road connecting between the sides. The smell is unbearable (Bin bags). My recommendation- hold your breath for a few seconds! Other than that, the hotel is a bit old - the pool floor is dirty, black spots on the mirrors, filthy shower head and the pillows are spongy. The TV looks like a computer screen and you can’t really use it. Over all we had a great time and I believe it was a good choice!

Recenserad 13 december 2018
6,8
Bra
Ashley
Par
Deluxe Elegance
Bodde i 2 nätter i november 2018

Big rooms, but bang for your buck could be better”

There aren't a ton of lodging options in Railay and most of them are on the mangroves (east side) which is basically a mud beach with a nice musty smell to it. This place is probably one of the better options on that east side which demands less cost given that the good beach isn't at your doorstep. The good news is that the best beach in Railay (Ao Phra Nang) is most accessible from the east side and is maybe 400 meters walk from the property. In terms of the hotel itself, it wins against most other east side properties, but doesn't have a high bar to cross. Pros: Big rooms with private outdoor areas, pretty clean (some damp/musty smell when AC isn't running, but probably can't be avoided in the mangroves area), room safe and internet work well Cons: the breakfast isn't good, the pool is good not great, some of the aesthetics could be improved (empty stagnant water pools with no flowers in entry to hotel), relatively expensive to other possible options.

Recenserad 07 december 2018
10,0
Enastående
Hagar från Israel
Par
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2018

This hotel is amazing! Best experience we’ve had❤️”

My husband and I celebrated our honeymoon and his birthday. The staff was amazing! They made us feel so special. The hotel is beautiful, pool and pool bar dreamy. The restaurant is superb! We ate there both nights. Best food we’ve had on our visit to Thailand We recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to have a great experience .

Recenserad 06 december 2018
9,6
Enastående
CARMEN från Kanada
Grupp
Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i november 2018

Enastående”

All the staff were very friendly and helpful as they could be. Limited staff with English proficiency so it made it hard for us to communicate at times or it lead to miscommunications and misunderstandings. Overall, our experience was very nice. The welcome in the lobby and in our room was very nice after all our travels that day. It was nice just to have everything nice and ready for us. The breakfast buffet options are we’re t bad. Options to have noodles and soup (similar to Vietnamese pho), eggs Benedict’s, omelettes, Thai iced tea, etc. The pool and the swim up bar in the pool is nice plus it offered a happy hour. Would recommend to others and stay again. Liked it much more than the other property we stayed at in Krabi. Having an elevator was a key reason!

Recenserad 25 november 2018
8,8
Ypperlig
Sally från Nya Zeeland
Par
Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i mars 2019

Great location and staff”

Had fabulous 4 days here. Nice room great breakfast and friendly staff. We would def Stay here again

Recenserad 15 mars 2019
9,2
Enastående
Rhiana från Kanada
Grupp
Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i februari 2019

Enastående”

Loved our stay here! It was very clean and the beds were so comfortable. Staff were excellent and very helpful, and we would definitely stay here again.

Recenserad 04 mars 2019
9,2
Enastående
Diana från USA
Par
Deluxe Elegance
Bodde i 12 nätter i april 2018

Beautiful place, great service! ”

This is a beautiful, luxurious, modern and well-maintained resort that is conveniently located to the boat pier and an easy walk to amazing beaches. But be forewarned: it’s not actually ON the beach. The two main beaches here are Railay West and Phra Nang. They are a 10-minute walk from the hotel, which is on the east side. Railay East is like a mudflat during low tide, and there’s no beach at all during high tide. However, even the hotels on the beach are not allowed to put chairs or umbrellas out, so everyone is in the same position: towels on the sand.

Recenserad 29 april 2018
9,2
Enastående
Kelly från USA
Grupp
Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i november 2017

Beautiful hotel on Railay”

We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. The rooms are clean and spacious. There was a large selection for breakfast and a nice setting in the restaurant. The boat transport brought us directly to the hotel which was very convenient. The pool and pool bar was very nice but they need more lounge chairs.

Recenserad 23 november 2017
9,2
Enastående
Meagan från USA
Familj med små barn
Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i september 2017

Great hotel! Just wish it was on the West Beach”

Bhu Nga Thani was a great hotel. Perfect for our family with a 2 year old. The rooms were nice, modern and clean. The view from the balcony was amazing! And the shower was really good! My daughter really enjoyed the kid pool with the rain shower, and we enjoyed the swim up bar. There was also a little sandy area for my daughter to play with her sand toys. the breakfast buffet was delicious and I enjoyed the pancakes and egg station. A super positive was the juicing machine where we made carrot orange juices every morning. The only downfall for our family was that the hotel was not on the beach side. My daughter really enjoys going from the pool to the beach and running around in the water. So we had to choose each day beach or pool. Its not a long walk, but with a 2-year old the convenience on the other side is preferred.

Recenserad 21 september 2017
10,0
Enastående
kok från Malaysia
Par
Poolvilla
Bodde i 4 nätter i april 2017

Nice and relax”

The hotel just near the Jeti , and walk to right hand side after drop off at Jeti. It provided SPA in the hotel , feeling relax with their SPA, the swimming pool not so big but beautiful and from there have a nice view that a mountain behind the hotel (Diamond Cave just behind the hotel by walk 10 more minutes. Staff very nice and helpful to help us get boat and taxi during check out. Very far from Tiger temple and Emerald Pool, need to take boat to Ao Nammao Pier then by taxi to the destination that you plan. But hotel manage to provided service if you planning to tiger temple and emerald pool. Well, the hotel was nice and beautiful, restaurant in the hotel very good. We were happy to enjoy to stay with their Villa Pool with breakfast which is very big, clean and comfort room.

Recenserad 04 september 2017
10,0
Enastående
Eric från Singapore
Par
Deluxe Elegance
Bodde i 4 nätter i mars 2017

Relaxing & peaceful resort”

I will definitely stay here again. Very quiet and right in the middle of east Railay area. Pool isnt very big but sufficient with pool side bar. Gym needs to be expanded to include more equipment. I will definitely stay here again. Worth every bit of my money

Recenserad 27 mars 2017
8,8
Ypperlig
Ka från Hongkong
Grupp
Deluxe
Bodde en natt i oktober 2016

Relaxing”

The hotel is very close to the pier. Everything here is nice, including room, services, breakfast and facilities, except we experienced few minutes of electricity stoppage. The stoppage happened when I was taking shower which made me scared. Except that, it was really nice to stay in this hotel.

Recenserad 01 november 2016
9,7
Enastående
Jeremy från Australien
Par
Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i mars 2016

A little bit of luxury on Railay”

Happy, friendly and attentive staff and an awesome room.

We had an awesome stay here. We needed to stay on Railay for a couple of extra nights so decided to spoil ourselves. The room was awesome and spacious and clean. The pool was a good size and the swim up bar was a onus. The cocktails were awesome and happy hour was worth it. Breakfast had good choices. The location is right off the pier too so easy to find and get around. All in all we loved our time here.

Recenserad 27 mars 2016
8,0
Ypperlig
sophie från Frankrike
Par
Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i januari 2016

Great hotel, but service could be improved...”

We arrived after sunset and the hotel looked amazing with all the fairy lights! Checkin was quick and the rooms were very spacious and spotlessly clean : huge bed, a day bed, bath tub, 2 showers, tv and lovely balcony. The beach on this side of Railay isn't the best but the pool at the Bhu Nga Thani makes up for it (a bar in the pool is a lovely touch), and you can get to Railay West by foot in just 5minutes anyway if it's the beach you are after. We opted for transfer to and from the airport as we knew it'd be dark by the time we land in Krabi and were worried about finding a boat...and i can definitely say it was extremely well organised and reasonably priced so i'd recommend this option. Breakfast was great as there were so many options in the buffet and a la carte to choose from and even free bubbly! The only negative point for us was the service at the restaurant as on both occasions we had meals there, the food took almost an hour to come (we were the only ones in the restaurant at that time so can't blame being busy) and we were served prawn in our vegetarian spring rolls. It's not a cheap option on Railay but we really enjoyed our stay there so i'd recommend it.

Recenserad 31 januari 2016
8,3
Ypperlig
Melanie från Storbritannien
Grupp
Deluxe Elegance
Bodde en natt i april 2015

Fabulous rooms, hotel a little worn ”

The rooms, the staff and the sunbeds

Fabulous rooms, however, the hotel is much more worn out that it looks in photos and the view is not great later on in the day - the smell from the 'sea' lingers around the pool. Although I loved our rooms I'm not sure if stay on the east side again.

Recenserad 07 maj 2015
9,7
Enastående
Jonathan från Storbritannien
Grupp
Deluxe Elegance
Bodde i 2 nätter i februari 2015

Fantastic Resort - Loved it!”

Staff, Pool Bar and great rooms

I was there with my mum and her partner, we initially booked 2 nights and liked this place so much we stayed an extra 2 nights. Great staff, lovely pool, nice spa, nice large and comfortable rooms.. Great stay!!

Recenserad 04 mars 2015
8,3
Ypperlig
Jay från USA
Ensamresenär
Deluxe Elegance
Bodde i 2 nätter i augusti 2014

Lovely elegant hotel ”

Comfortable well-designed room, great food, helpful service

We are glad we decided to trade-off for the more comfortable elegant rooms at Bhu Nga Thani versus the better-located hotels we considered on the West side of Railay. It rained much of the time in Railay and it was comfortable relaxing at Bhu Nga Thani. Enjoyed the fine breakfast buffet.

Recenserad 11 september 2014
8,3
Ypperlig
rami från Israel
Par
Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i mars 2014

Lovely staying at Bhu Nga Thani resort”

beautiful room, two bathrooms, many restaurants nearby

Lovely staying at Bhu Nga Thani resort. The room was very beautiful, and we enjoyed the fact that there were two bathrooms. The location is on the east railay beach, which is not the side that you can swim in. but – there are many restaurants nearby, and it’s a very short walk to the beach.

Recenserad 04 juni 2014
8,0
Ypperlig
Thamanoon från Thailand
Ensamresenär
Bodde en natt i februari 2014

A cosy hotel suit for relax”

Clean, Good location, Friendly staff

This hotel provide good standard. But in this area, this hotel become high standard. This hotel is clean, cosy and good for relax. This hotel is locate beach front but unfortunately this beach can't swim. You need to walk for 5 -10 mins to another side to enjoy beach, sand and swim. This is only weak point of this hotel. The rest is really good.

Recenserad 11 februari 2014
8,3
Ypperlig
Michelle från Singapore
Par
Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i september 2013

Great Hotel”

Location, Price

If you want to avoid the high prices of hotels on west railay, stay in east railay. Bhu Nga Thani seems like the best hotel to stay at on east railay. Prices are very reasonable and it's only a short walk to west railay.Bhu Nga Thani is located right beside the connector to West Railay. The massage is expensive tho at this hotel - western prices. You can head to nearby Mango Spa, 50% off everything on the menu during off peak. 500 baht for a 1 hour thai massage.

Recenserad 27 september 2013
9,0
Enastående
Kevin från Storbritannien
Par
Deluxe grand
Bodde i 2 nätter i mars 2013

wonderful hotel and relaxed environment”

large rooms, featured rooms, swimming pool with swim up bar

was a relaxing hotel with lots of wonderful features including spa. Room was large, open plan bath area with walk-in shower, separate large bath outside in own private area with waterfall feature. relaxed hotel and of a high standard

Recenserad 12 mars 2013
8,0
Ypperlig
Azmil från Malaysia
Familj med små barn
Deluxe
Bodde en natt i juni 2012

Comfortable Hotel”

Nice Interior

The room was spacious and clean. It has the relaxed atmosphere about it. It is a good place for honeymoon and resting. However, please be ready to walk into a 3 feet deep sea for 60 metres after your long tail boat. wear light and bring comfortable bag. Not suitable with family with young children. This hotel has a nice pool, however if faces the east side of railay Beach which is not too great.

Recenserad 25 juni 2012
9,0
Enastående
Robert från Storbritannien
Par
Deluxe
Bodde i 4 nätter i april 2012

Just Perfect.....”

Room was amazing, pool was lovely, close to the action but peaceful.

Brilliant hotel and great value. Easily the nicest hotel on the East side of Railay and only a short walk to the beautiful beaches. Breakfast was sufficient and the service good. Didn't eat in the restaurant at night but it looked nice. Walk left out of the hotel for the nightlife in this area. Last Bar for the fire show and performances is a must.

Recenserad 15 april 2012
9,0
Enastående
Eleanor från Singapore
Par
Poolvilla
Bodde en natt i september 2011

Wonderful private pool villa”

Good service, clean and comfortable

Loved the private pool villa - spacious and private. Had a nice jacuzzi tub besides the pool outside. Despite being within the compound and in front of the block of regular rooms, villa was positioned such that high rise rooms couldn't look in.

Recenserad 15 november 2011
8,0
Ypperlig
Waikoon från Thailand
Par
Poolvilla
Bodde i 2 nätter i september 2011

Very friendly and helpful staff”

we got a very good deal through agoda and stayed in one of the villas with a private pool. therefore we have nothing to complain. nice design, nice location, you will not be able to swim in the sea. good breakfast and a very nice restaurant. if you get a good rate this is a great place to relax and be away from the busy places.

Recenserad 18 oktober 2011
8,7
Ypperlig
Eleanor från Singapore
Par
Bodde i 2 nätter i september 2011

Nice hotel with good service”

Large and comfortable rooms, friendly service

generally enjoyable and good value for money it was off peak discounted rates. only issue was lots of flies landing on uncovered food during breakfast buffet. the food was eventually on the 3rd day we were there.

Recenserad 11 september 2011
9,0
Enastående
Yuli från Australien
Par
Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i mars 2011

Great location and friendly staff”

Lovely new hotel right on the beach with beautifully presented rooms.

unfortunately our trip coincided with the recent torrential rain and floods that have affected thailand in recent weeks. we were very happy with the hotel and extremely thankful that the building structure was solid and the grounds have good drainage. this resort was beautifully dry and structurally sound.

Recenserad 10 april 2011
8,7
Ypperlig
Samantha från Singapore
Par
Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i januari 2011

lovely resort”

rooms + pool

overall great stay. staff were very friendly and helpful room was large, clean and pretty awesome. possibly the nicest resort to stay in on railay beach. breakfast was ok, nothing fancy. really hope they can improve on it. (eg provide fresh fruit juices etc etc) will definitely be back the next time we return to krabi!!!!!

Recenserad 28 januari 2011
8,7
Ypperlig
Kiky från Indonesien
Familj med små barn
Deluxe Elegance
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2010

Lovely service”

New and clean
Breakfast selection could be better

Overall its a great new hotel. best place to stay in Rayleh in my opinion. the beach its facing is not great but a great beach is just 5 minutes walk away and its fantastic. Service was great and they even bring our bags to the other beach for our speed boat transfer to Phuket

Recenserad 08 januari 2011
9,7
Enastående
WEN från Kina
Par
Deluxe
Bodde i 4 nätter i oktober 2010

paradise ”

everything of hotel itself

we stayed there for 4 nights and tried amlost everything they can offer for breakfast, then I think i could mark the hotel full score only if the could provide us more eastern food. it was raining season so I did not swim in the pool, however I took some picture by the side cos it looks really lovely.

Recenserad 26 oktober 2010
10,0
Enastående
Damien från Singapore
Grupp
Deluxe
Bodde en natt i augusti 2010

Definately a place of choice..”

Wonderful decor, stands out from the rest of the hotels on that side of the island. Designer bathrooms.

I had a fantastic stay and experience at the resort. The staffs there made me feel like a king. Not sure whether is was also due to the off peak period. Went during August. I really loved the rooms me and my buddy were staying in. The concept of the bathroom was really nice. The balcony was a really nice place to chill out too. For the price we had paid, it was definitely worth it.

Recenserad 22 augusti 2010
9,3
Enastående
Tony från Australien
Par
Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i juli 2010

What a nice stay”

The pool and the room.
Price of the extra things in the motel.

We had a lovely time.We were blessed enough to find the room 51% off the internet price. The motel was just beautiful. The staff were great. Any extras were a tad expensive but we just didn't get them there.

Recenserad 23 juli 2010
9,2
Enastående
Tim från Nya Zeeland
Par
Deluxe Elegance
Bodde i 2 nätter i april 2019

Really enjoyed our stay here”

We had a really tidy and private room here. It’s a short walk to anywhere in railay so the location is great.

Recenserad 24 april 2019