Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel: Boka nu

Ypperlig
Baserat på 2331 omdömenSe vad andra gäster sa
8,6
/
10
90 % skulle rekommendera boendet till en vän

Reviews of Omdömen för Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel from real guests

Från verifierade gäster hos Agoda
Omdömen från Agoda (2331)Omdömen från Booking.com (229)
8,6
/
10
Ypperlig
Renlighet8,7
Faciliteter8,0
Läge9,0
Komfort och kvalitet8,8
Service8,6
Valuta för pengarna8,4
Alla språk
Alla typer av resenärer (2331)
Alla rumstyper

Visa omdömen som nämner 

Visar 2131 verifierade gästkommentarer
8,3
Ypperlig
Jonas från Sverige
Familj med små barn
Deluxe
Bodde i 4 nätter i december 2012

Riktigt mysigt hotell”

Trevlig personal och fridfullt hotell mitt i smeten

Stora härliga rum med dubbelbadkar mitt i smeten. Trevlig personal (lite språkproblem i restaurang dock). Något hårda sängar dock, men det har man vant sig vid i Thailand vid det här laget. Fin pool och fridfull innegård där man kan sitta och slappna av i bekväma soffor. Värt varje krona.

Recenserad 18 januari 2013
9,3
Enastående
Silvia från Sverige
Familj med små barn
Deluxe
Bodde i 7 nätter i april 2010

Underbart hotell”

Fräscht, rent, vänlig personal, bra läge. Hög standard.
Poolen hade en aning hög klorhalt, barnen fick ont i ögonen. Restaurangen lite tråkig, ej så god mat.

Vi bodde här i en vecka och återkommer absolut igen nästa år. Mycket bra hotell med fri skjuts till nattmarknaden varje kväll. Mysigt område, backpackers stil med mycket restauranger och små butiker i området. Rummen rymliga med stort badkar och stor dusch. Poolen stor och sval med både skugg och solläge. Frukostbuffén utmärkt med både äggstation och våffelstation. DVD och fri WiFi på rummen, och filmer att låna gratis i receptionen.

Recenserad 11 april 2010
9,3
Enastående
Asa från Sverige
Par
Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i juli 2009

Fin oas mitt i stan”

Ett trevigt, mysigt hotell med bra lage och trevlig personal.
Bodde inte med balkong, det hade varit annu battre.

Detta ar ett mycket mysigt och trevligt hotell. En god atmosfar och mycket trevlig personal. Hotellet ligger dessutom bra till i Gamla stan. Poolen ligger bra till langst upp och verkar ganska ren. Mycket trevligt inredda rum med robust och charmig men anda stilren stil. Den service som finns pa hotellet for utflykter ar bra, aven om det gar att finna billigare "pa stan" sa skiljer det inte sa mycket i pris. Jag skulle verkligen vilja bo har igen och skulle absolut rekommendera detta boende for andra.

Recenserad 16 juli 2009
7,7
Mycket bra
Emine från Sverige
Familj med små barn
Deluxe
Bodde i 5 nätter i april 2010

Vackert hotell men höll inte riktigt måttet”

Det stora jacuzzibadkaret på rummet. Personalens bemötande. Läget.
Frukosten var utomhus och det kändes inte rent och fräscht. Det fanns ingen wifi som det stod att det skulle finnas.

När man anländer till hotellet så är det fantastiskt. Bemötandet av personalen är bra och man får välkomstdrinkar. Rummet är också jättefint med alla bekvämligheter, speciellt det otroligt stora badkaret/jacuzzin. Räkna med att ha tid om du vill bada där däremot då det tar minst en halvtimme att fylla upp det(inget tryck i kranarna) Maten i restaurangen är bra, och poolen är fin. Det är gratis internet, vilket är trevligt, dock finns det ingen wifi på rummen som utlovat. Det var ett fint hotell däremot skulle jag inte säga att det var värt så mycket pengar. har du småbarn så är det positivt att det finns spjälsäng att låna. Däremot får du akta dig för de vassa kanterna på sängen. Det är inte lätt med barn som springer runt.

Recenserad 27 maj 2010
6,7
Bra
Henrik från Sverige
Par
Rum Executive
Bodde en natt i januari 2010

Central Hotel”

Bra service, god mat och fin frukost!
Bokade en natt billigt via internet. Sedan skulle vi få betala mer än dubbla priset så vi röstade med fötterna.

Mycket fint rum. Underbar service i restaurangen. Midre btra prispolitik. Med rätt pris kommer vi gärna tillbaka.

Recenserad 20 mars 2010
8,3
Ypperlig
Erik från Sverige
Par
Svit med 1 sovrum
Bodde i 3 nätter i januari 2015

Besök Chiang Mai ”

Läget mkt bra, trevlig personal o bra standard på rummen.
Recenserad 20 januari 2015
8,0
Ypperlig
Ewa från Sverige
Par
Rum Executive
Bodde i 4 nätter i mars 2010

Manager”

Hotellet var mer än vad vi förväntade oss. Stora rum, rent och fräscht.Trevlig personal.Ett plus var att bo med balkong.Stor pool på taket. Gångavstånd till söndagsmarknaden. Till nattmarknaden ställde hotellt upp med skjuts varje kväll. Gick bra att få hjälp med att anordna utflykter via hotellet.
Frukosten var lite tråkig.
Recenserad 01 april 2010
6,0
Darren från Storbritannien
Familj med små barn
Executive Trippel
Bodde i 6 nätter i april 2019

Not what I expected ”

We had chosen this hotel for the nice photo of the garden and nice looking (in the photo) pond/garden feature as we wanted a hotel that we could relax at and enjoy. However this was a mistake, the pond felt as if it was stagnant and turned into for the most part a mosquito breeding nest which is why we could not enjoy it, nor even sit on the balcony at night. It was so bad with bites from mosquitoes that we decided to check out a day early, so lost money there. Anyone, whoever has issues with mosquitoes avoid.

Recenserad 01 maj 2019
10,0
Enastående
BOAY från Singapore
Familj med äldre barn
Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2018

Love the retreat!”

Such a lovely and cosy boutique hotel. Quiet enough for us to rest, and yet location is within walking distance to eateries, massage outlets and night markets. Staff is super friendly and we love the overall ambience and feel of this set-up.

Recenserad 02 januari 2019
8,0
Ypperlig
Douglas från Storbritannien
Ensamresenär
Deluxe
Bodde i 4 nätter i november 2018

Quiet but in the Old City”

Excellent location in the Old City so all the major sights are easily walkable. Staff are friendly and will help with airport transportation. Rooms are of a decent size with lovely old teak floors. Pool and surrounds are quite small but adequate.

Recenserad 15 december 2018
9,2
Enastående
Carrie
Par
Rum Superior
Bodde i 2 nätter i april 2019

Lovely Hotel -- great location!”

My husband and I are traveling in Chiang Mai on our Honeymoon. Body Serene was very convenient. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel is peaceful with beautiful grounds. We would definitely recommend this hotel and would book again!

Recenserad 06 april 2019
10,0
Enastående
Danny från Kanada
Familj med äldre barn
Rum Superior
Bodde i 6 nätter i mars 2019

Awesome place to stay the hidden gem ”

Amazing staff. Beautiful tropical elegance Awesome service by the pool. Great wifi. Comfortable beds beautiful bathroom and walk in shower. The staff are the absolute best. True 5 star service and value. This is the hidden gem in old Chiang Mai.

Recenserad 10 mars 2019
9,2
Enastående
Sean från USA
Par
Bodde i 5 nätter i januari 2019

Great location ”

It’s definitely serene. Right in the middle of old town a peaceful oasis. Location is perfect. Everything you need rightnon the street. Rooms are a bit small by western standards but perfectly fine. It’s a great place to come back to after a long day of exploration, while not being a resortlike atmosphere. Very laid back, like all of Chiang Mai. Really helpful staff.

Recenserad 06 mars 2019
9,6
Enastående
Althea från Singapore
Familj med äldre barn
Executive Trippel
Bodde i 3 nätter i oktober 2018

Lovely and well-located boutique hotel”

This hotel was a little gem with a comfortable room, attractive courtyard, great service and a perfect location for the Sunday night bazaar. Really good Thai massage down the road, good local restaurants right around, and a 7-11 right across the street.

Recenserad 17 oktober 2018
10,0
Enastående
Jenna från USA
Grupp
Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i april 2018

Such a beautiful, relaxing retreat. ”

We splurged a little on this hotel and it was definitely worth it. The grounds are gorgeous and so is the pool. The staff was very helpful and friendly and the breakfast was one of the best hotel breakfasts I've ever had!

Recenserad 27 maj 2018
10,0
Enastående
Brian från Storbritannien
Par
Deluxe
Bodde i 7 nätter i februari 2019

Idyllic little hotel in perfect location”

Location perfect, staff attentive, helpful, knowledgeable and polite. Room cool, clean and well equipped, shower effective and bed comfortable. Breakfast tasty and copious. All in all excellent hotel, will come again and recommend to friends.

Recenserad 16 februari 2019
7,2
Mycket bra
Mae från Kina
Ensamresenär
Rum Superior
Bodde i 3 nätter i januari 2019

Quite good environment with limited choice breakfast.”

Hotel with quite nice environment and swimming pool, but inside room facilities not so sufficient. Tooth brush and normal daily use kits better prepared by yourself. I found ants and a spider inside bathroom. And sound proof effect was quite bad, can hear water (tap) voice from neighbor room quite clearly.

Recenserad 06 januari 2019
6,8
Bra
Hsiaoling från Taiwan
Familj med äldre barn
Svit med 2 sovrum
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2018

Bra”

we stay in a 2 bedroom suit. Interior wall can use a new coat of paint and cleanliness can be improved. It's good size and all windows facing lovely courtyard. Staff is friendly. Buffet breakfast does not have a lot of selection but enough. Location is good, walking distance to many old town sightseeing spots and restaurants.

Recenserad 29 december 2018
9,6
Enastående
Jodi från USA
Familj med äldre barn
Rum Superior
Bodde i 5 nätter i december 2018

Great place to stay in an awesome location. ”

We had several rooms and everyone at the hotel is very nice and helpful. Great breakfast! I’d recommend the deluxe Room over the standard room as the standard twin is very tight. Also the lighting isn’t great but is much better in the delux king. The jacuzzi is a great benefit as well. The massage place down the street run by prison inmate reform is wonderful if you do the oil massage.

Recenserad 21 december 2018
6,4
Bra
Elisia från Thailand
Familj med äldre barn
Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i oktober 2018

Nickel and dimed... ”

Nice hotel in a very good area but staff couldn't be bothered. Pool was nice but thought they were overly strict about not bringing in own drinks. Rooms were nice. Other good choices in Chiang Mai though.

Recenserad 09 december 2018
10,0
Enastående
carol från Storbritannien
Grupp
Deluxe
Bodde i 6 nätter i november 2018

A beautiful hotel set in gardens but perfectly situated for all that Chiang Mai has to offer”

Staying in Bodhi Serene Hotel was a sheer delight. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you want to be near the centre of the town for all the shops and temples. It is situated just insde the old town, but you would never believe it once you are inside, as it is so quiet and peaceful. The rooms all face onto a water featured garden and are very spacious and clean. The staff are very friendly and helpful; they can't do enough for you. After a day of trips and visiting temples, the pool and restaurant area is perfect fir relaxing and taking in some sun. I would not hesitate to book there again on my return to Chiang Mai in the future.

Recenserad 30 november 2018
9,6
Enastående
Brenda från USA
Par
Rum Superior
Bodde i 3 nätter i februari 2019

Very pleasant surroundings. Once inside you didnt feel like you were in the city.”

The accommodations were great. Very nice decor. Our superior room was very spacious with a huge bathroom. The bed was comfortable. Loved having a balcony. Breakfast was wonderful.

Recenserad 24 februari 2019
8,0
Ypperlig
Mikyong från USA
Par
Deluxe
Bodde i 4 nätter i mars 2018

Mycket bra”

Room was large, but A/C was loud and didn't work. It was hard to sleep at night because of the heat and humidity. Room was not as clean as I would like. Parts of the room seemed dated and not maintained. Hotel location was great, walkable to markets, massage, and food, otherwise get a red bus for 30 baht! Pool was nice and a welcome retreat from the heat. We thought the hotel airport shuttle was free, but they wanted to charge 500 baht for 5 people. Overall, for the right price, I would stay here again as long as I got a room with a working A/C!

Recenserad 29 mars 2018
10,0
Enastående
Kelly från USA
Grupp
Executive Trippel
Bodde i 3 nätter i november 2017

Wonderful stay!”

This is an excellent hotel! Great location - easy walking distance to restaurants, temples and the Saturday market. Lots of tuk tuks readily available also. Inside the hotel it was peaceful, quiet and very clean. The rooms were lovely and and comfortable. The pool area was nice a place to relax. There was a good selection at the breakfast buffet. I would definitely stay here again!

Recenserad 13 november 2017
8,0
Ypperlig
Lau från Hongkong
Familj med små barn
Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i augusti 2017

Quiet hotel with small but enough swimming”

Many cafe and travel agencies nearby, not to mention massage shops. Hotel was clean and quiet. Swimming pool was ok and found with some insects swimming with me,yet not very bothering. Staff were nice and helpful.

Recenserad 19 augusti 2017
10,0
Enastående
graham från Australien
Par
Deluxe
Bodde i 4 nätter i juni 2017

Best Boutique in Moo Muang”

99 Heritage may be newer and have neo french charm but this has a huge garden court yard and a roof top pool with bar and restaurant facilities to match as well as a large double size bath. It's 130m from Dash - the city's best resturant and that's a huge bonus. Staff are helpful and breakfast is ok. Arguably the best affordable boutique hotel.

Recenserad 22 juni 2017
8,8
Ypperlig
Christian från Tyskland
Par
Bodde i 4 nätter i januari 2017

right in the middle of the happening”

if you look for a perfect location in Chiang Mai, here it is: walking distance to all the major attractions. the famous weekend night market is less than 5 minutes away. the cocktails at the pool are a bit overpriced for what you get but hey, it's holidays so we didn't care too much

Recenserad 27 mars 2017
8,8
Ypperlig
Soo från Singapore
Par
Premium
Bodde i 2 nätter i februari 2017

Nice hotel”

Plus: Big room with good layout. Good location. Near Sunday market. Environment cosy. Breakfast sumptuous.. Minus: Shower temperature not consistent. The room given to us was in a building without elevator. Can be a problem for elderly. Overall is good.

Recenserad 15 februari 2017
8,4
Ypperlig
Ismet från Singapore
Affärsresenär
Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i november 2016

comfortable stay”

Breakfast is adequate with a nice ambience in alfresco setting. Enjoyed the dinner at the restaurant too. Hotel could do better with air con and shower. Air con was noisy and could not sufficiently cool the room. Water pressure from the shower was too low and inconsistent supply of hot water

Recenserad 20 november 2016
9,6
Enastående
Nigel från Danmark
Ensamresenär
Deluxe
Bodde i 5 nätter i augusti 2016

Excellent and relaxed atmosphere ”

Will recommend this hotel anytime as a returning guest now for more than four years travelling alone and with family, very quiet and relaxing place with walking distance to most things, feels like a luxury retreat without being formal in any way, only place to stay if you ask me.

Recenserad 21 augusti 2016
9,0
Enastående
Jennifer från Kanada
Par
Deluxe
Bodde i 5 nätter i februari 2015

Beautiful Gem of a hotel in the Old town”

Central location, spacious grounds, nice pool

We really enjoyed Bodhi Serene. Our family has stayed here a few times before. One of the best properties in the old town of Chiang Mai. Great room, pool and service. One suggestion is that they put real doors and windows on the bathrooms, there are just open shutters which give the feeling of zero privacy. Fix this and everything would be perfect!

Recenserad 13 februari 2015
8,7
Ypperlig
colin från Australien
Par
Deluxe
Bodde i 4 nätter i november 2014

Great Thailand hotel experience”

location, staff performance, pool.

Great breakfast dining outside, relaxing pool and bar service, pleasant helpful staff, great location minutes walk to Sunday walking street market and minutes walking to bar street. Surrounded by massage shops, restaurants and cafes.

Recenserad 18 november 2014
9,0
Enastående
David från Storbritannien
Familj med små barn
Rum Executive
Bodde i 3 nätter i oktober 2014

Great choice in Chiang Mai old city”

location, design, comfort

Nice place to stay if you want a relaxing location right in the old city of Chiang Mai. We had an executive room which was roomy enough for our two young children as well and had a big bathtub and lovely view out onto the central garden. The old temples of Chiang Mai are close by, lots of eating options, the staff are good at arranging tuk-tuks or taxis from right outside if you need to get further away to Doi Suthep, the zoo, the night safari etc. Breakfast is fine - nice fresh bread and omeletts. The design of the hotel is beautiful, all aranged around the central garden and the swimming pool is a nice touch on the roof at the front.

Recenserad 22 oktober 2014
9,3
Enastående
Bonnie från Kanada
Par
Deluxe
Bodde en natt i mars 2014

Perfect getaway for 2”

beautiful room, huge jacuzzi tub, romantic setting

It was the perfect little getaway for the weekend. Gorgeous grounds and an absolutely beautiful room. The giant bathtub was the perfect way to relax and we loved being so close to the Night Bazaar and shopping. Highly recommend this place! Great value for your money.

Recenserad 07 april 2014
8,7
Ypperlig
Janet från Australien
Par
Deluxe
Bodde i 5 nätter i juli 2013

great value hotel, good breakfast comfortable room”

position, pool, breakfast

We we very happy at the Bodhi for 5 nights. Staff at breakfast were especially friendly and helpful. The position was great with walking distance to markets and temples. Never a problem getting tuk tuks or red trucks. Room was very comfortable although the bathroom could do with a facelift.

Recenserad 16 augusti 2013
8,7
Ypperlig
Mark från Malaysia
Par
Rum Executive
Bodde en natt i augusti 2013

awesome! luxury compared to our last hotel..”

luxury, comfort and decent pool to relax and rejuvenate yourself.

Luxury and comfort at a reasonable price. Got a great deal thru agoda... executive room for slightly lower than the walk rate for standard room. Pool was a great place to hangout with typical hotel priced f&b but worth it. Location is perfect and can experience a lot more with a bike or bicycle.

Recenserad 11 augusti 2013
8,7
Ypperlig
Peter från Australien
Par
Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i april 2013

True boutique hotel in the old city of Chiang Mai”

Location, Quietness, Staff

This is a real boutique hotel in the old city of Chiang Mai, charming, quiet with great staff who never stop smiling and offering assistance. Rooms are while a bit old are comfortable and have all the necessary amenities with balconies that look out over well manicured gardens. Food is excellent and great value compared to other hotels we have stayed at, all prices are inclusive of taxes and service charges which means no surprised when checking out. Would we chose this hotel again when in Chiang Mai.....a big YES

Recenserad 19 april 2013
8,0
Ypperlig
Irene från Malaysia
Par
Deluxe
Bodde i 4 nätter i mars 2013

Great location, good room and good service.”

Good hotel features for holiday

a very comfortable stay. would be even better if the water pressure is stronger. nice pool with the bar/restaurant next to it. dvd player in the room - select your dvd from the front desk. ordered breakfast from ala carte one morning and "my bodhi" was very yummy. we also tried their room service menu - all good. the positive bit is that when weather is too hot or raining too heavily, you know you won't end up starving in the hotel. good location walkable to most sights in the old city. lots of restaurants around. looking forward to stay with them again. only negative point: the tv in the room took 5 minutes to turn on each time.

Recenserad 08 mars 2013
9,3
Enastående
Enrico från Italien
Ensamresenär
Deluxe
Bodde en natt i november 2012

Great location and nice swimming pool”

Top swimming pool amidst green trees

The Bodhi Serene Hotel has a charm you simply cannot find in the large chain hotels such as the Marriott or the Hyatt. The rooms are spacious and well appointed, the decor very beautiful yet understated. It is perfectly located within the delightful Old Central City area, so I greatly enjoyed walking around the narrow streets, alleyways and lanes which abound with shops, sidewalk cafes and ubiquitous Thai massage parlors. This is my favorite place to stay in Chiang Mai.

Recenserad 09 februari 2013
8,0
Ypperlig
Peter från Irland
Par
Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i november 2012

Good place to stay in the old city and great pool”

Pool. Location

Good big room with terrace. Decent breakfast with a reasonable choice. D town location is great for visiting temples and only a walk or tuk tuk ride from the night market (touristy of course) or great local food stalls in Warorot market. Other good restaurants nearby too. Loved the pool!

Recenserad 18 november 2012
9,0
Enastående
lynne från USA
Par
Deluxe
Bodde i 6 nätter i oktober 2012

Wonderful hotel lives up. To its names”

Peaceful and beautiful surroundings, fabulous rooms

Enjoyed coming back to this serene place after the hectic traffic and noise of chaing mai. Only problem was the bed was too hard. The pool bar was a great place to spend time before dinner and the happy hour was great..

Recenserad 11 november 2012
10,0
Enastående
Jace från Singapore
Familj med små barn
Deluxe
Bodde en natt i oktober 2012

wonderful hotel”

price, comfort

This is one hotel which I heartily recommend. The location is close to Sunday market and there are many spa along the street where the hotel is located. The hotel itself is clean and the room is spacious as well as beautiful. The staff are polite and accomodating.

Recenserad 24 oktober 2012
8,3
Ypperlig
LOKE från Malaysia
Familj med äldre barn
Deluxe
Bodde i 4 nätter i oktober 2012

Small Hotel with spacious room”

helpful and friendly staff

we booked 2 rooms for 5 adults with 1 extra bed, we arrived the hotel about 9.30am, rooms ready with extra bed well prepared. room in good conditions, but the shower water unstable, it will suddenly turn too hot or too cold. hotel breakfast everyday is the same food, it might be too bored for us to stay for 4 days.

Recenserad 16 oktober 2012
8,3
Ypperlig
Cheng från Malaysia
Par
Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i september 2012

Great Hotel”

nice room, nice bathroom

it was a pleasant stay at this hotel. great bed- king sized, great bath room, clean, furnished with lcd tv, balcony, etc. with the reasonable price. 5min walk to sunday night bazaar definitely will stay again !

Recenserad 20 september 2012
9,7
Enastående
Tim från Storbritannien
Par
Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i juli 2012

Perfect hotel and ultra helpful”

Location and cleanliness

Our first night in Thailand and we were not disappointed. The rooms are very spacious and the circular bath opens on to the bedroom- very romantic. Close to all restaurants and free shuttle to night market for some evening bargaining. Tour desk very helpful to book all excursions at same price as street tour agents so don't worry about prices. Wonderful!

Recenserad 06 augusti 2012
9,3
Enastående
Barry från Storbritannien
Par
Deluxe
Bodde i 4 nätter i juni 2012

An oasis of calm in the heart of the old city”

Tremendous service, beautiful rooms, in a lush garden setting. Highly recommended.

Had a great long weekend at the Bodhi Serene. Service was excellent, and the room ("deluxe") was beautiful. Elegantly decorated, with a balcony onto the garden and shutters between the bedroom and bathroom that can be opened up to watch TV from the circular bathtub! We had the buffet breakfast a couple of times, which was very good if a little expensive by local standards. If your package doesn't include breakfast, plenty of cheaper alternatives can be found within a short walk of the hotel. Still, you get what you pay for, and the hotel breakfast was excellent. The only potential downside was that in garden surroundings you are going to get some nature! Some of the local wildlife was rather enthusiastic at night in terms of making a little noise (gecko mating calls, and the buzz of insects). We slept through it easily enough, but very light sleepers may find themselves struggling to nod off if they happen to be on the ground floor on a particularly noisy night.

Recenserad 24 juni 2012
8,0
Ypperlig
McCarthy från Australien
Par
Deluxe
Bodde i 6 nätter i maj 2012

good location”

quiet hotel/nice rooms

quality hotel in nice location in old city near a lot of cafes restaurants and walking sunday market. staff very friendly and helpful and one staff with very good english. lovely big room and large bathroom with large round bath. pool area and business centre good where we could use a printer for no extra cost.

Recenserad 20 maj 2012
9,7
Enastående
Antonius från Nederländerna
Grupp
Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i april 2012

Great”

Room garden swimmingpool

This is à great hotel in the center of chiang mai. The rooms are fantastic with à huge bathtub. Beautifull garden for having à great breakfast. Service was at a very high standard. It is like a oase in the middle of chiang mai. Would definitly stay here again. Lots of restaurants and markets nearby.

Recenserad 25 april 2012
9,0
Enastående
Stuart från Australien
Ensamresenär
Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i mars 2012

Quiet paradise int he middle of Old City”

The water feature in the middle of the court yard..

this lovely hotel is located in a great part of the old city, walking distant to beautiful temples and the sunday "walking" market. i really enjoyed the speedy internet service and the balcony of the room overlooked the large water feature that added a wonderful tranquility to my stay... make sure you allow yourself a night in, as the large bath tub was just too good to be true....

Recenserad 22 mars 2012
10,0
Enastående
Boonsit från Thailand
Grupp
Rum Executive
Bodde en natt i januari 2012

Best Location”

Nice location

this hotel is the best for someone who loves the night life. it is in the center of chiangmai. but this hotel was quiet and nice for relexing your hard day. and not far from the night life. just 5 mins walk. every sunday, there's walking street market. there are a lot of interesting items, products, food. the staff was very excellent, nice performance. the food was average. they could make it better.

Recenserad 02 februari 2012
8,3
Ypperlig
Allan från Danmark
Ensamresenär
Svit med 1 sovrum
Bodde i 5 nätter i januari 2012

Ensuite rooms facing tranquility garden”

Big ensuite rooms, atmosphere

Overall great hotel both for working (big ensuite rooms with kitchen bar serving me nicely as a work desk) and romantic stay (big bathtub, lovely atmosphere at the hotel, room having two balconies facing a decorative garden with trees and some big water sculpture. The wi-fi though was bad; they had 5 access points which I had to manually switch between (instead of them setting it up as a roaming network), yet trying to find a good access point was futile. The wi-fi was too bad for streaming music (Spotify) and even having conversations over instant messenger (text only) was frustrating (the connection would regularly fall out). The wired internet did not work; I reported it and they sent a technician to troubleshoot who could only conclude that indeed, it didn’t work (also tested another room). They’d fix it “next day”, yet tried again a few days later, and it still did not work.

Recenserad 19 januari 2012
9,3
Enastående
Kanittha från Thailand
Par
Deluxe
Bodde en natt i mars 2011

Nice Little Place with Northern Thai Touch”

A combination between Northen Thai Style and Western Comfort

The Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel was not on our itinerary at first. With our own vehicle, we would rather spend a night at a more secluded area. However, it was late and we didn't have a place to stay yet. With a quick internet access and a nice welcome talk of the hotel receptionist, we finally just booked ourselves here for a night. No expectation was made with this sudden change of plan. And we were touched by how friendly the staffs were. A hotel decoration is a charm with Northen Thai style yet combined with a standard of Western comfort. We were even surprised when entering our deluxe room to find a big round tub awaited. Our own choice of Breakfast selection was freshly prepared and served by the pool side (for there was some kinds of constructions going on at that time) ... Overall, we were happy with stay there.

Recenserad 11 augusti 2011
9,3
Enastående
Lance från Australien
Par
Deluxe
Bodde en natt i maj 2011

Great place to stay”

The pool, built-in hot tub, good room service.

this place is great guys. the rooms are a good size but they've managed to put in hot tubs! the pool is nice and the staff friendly. the best part is the room service, whole meals delivered to your room with a smile. try the fresh water shrimp....delicious! it's also nice and close to everything.

Recenserad 28 juli 2011
9,0
Enastående
David från Storbritannien
Par
Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i juni 2011

Great hotel, nicw quiet location, Nice staf”

Relaxing hotel, very peceful 'Sereneity'

We enjoyed it here at the Serene hotel, it was in a great location out of the main city (busy) areas, relaxing and quiet. You could easily get into city area by tuk tuk for 80 bhat. Very close to the airport about 5-10 mins.

Recenserad 30 juni 2011
10,0
Enastående
steve från USA
Ensamresenär
Deluxe
Bodde i 4 nätter i april 2011

Great location & quiet, beautiful resort”

attractive room, bathroom, balcony, pool, all good

the bodhi serene is the ideal location for the markets, shops, clubs and restaurants. i walked most every where i went. the room is large, clean, and nicely decorated with wood floors. the bathroom is 5 star. huge tub and seperate large shower. the window that opens between the bath and main room makes the room feel even larger. pool and bar area is very nice for the middle of the city. staff were good. i'd go back again.

Recenserad 10 maj 2011
8,7
Ypperlig
Paul från Australien
Par
Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i april 2011

A Hidden Delight in the Old City”

Great swimming pool to relax at after long day being a tourist. Within walking distance to many of the Old City attractions.

Would recommend this hotel to fellow travellers. Is close enough to many of the Old City attractions. On Sunday nights there is a walking markets, where streets are closed off and there are stalls everywhere. No too far from hotel. Staff can organise any tourist attractions, spas, adventures etc. Short walk to bars and restaurants.

Recenserad 05 maj 2011
9,0
Enastående
Piers från Storbritannien
Par
Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i april 2011

Cool and quiet with exquisite poolside manners”

Salt water pool, boddhi tree and wall carvings in back, two minutes from the Sunday walking market and diverse temples

quiet and restful in shaded rooms with a large jacuzzi-style bath and shower. outside the windows are the bamboos, frangipanis and boddhi tree. breakfasts are great, filling and nutritious, with bacon and eggs or thai-style rice and noodles and excellent strong coffee.

Recenserad 12 april 2011
8,3
Ypperlig
Dennis från Singapore
Par
Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i mars 2011

nice quaint hotel with beautiful decor”

nice architecture and convenient parking

Admittedly the rooms are rather big as compared to its other competitors for the same price. the bathrooms were very generous with a huge rounded bathtub as well as a fixed shower. I would say this place is good value for money.

Recenserad 23 mars 2011
9,3
Enastående
Kuanmanut från Thailand
Par
Rum Executive
Bodde i 2 nätter i januari 2011

Great location, friendly, large room”

Located next to both Saturday and Sunday street markets , very friendly staffs, large room, good price

i stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in the executive room. it is a very nice hotel located at the heart of chiang mai city. walkable distance to both saturday and sunday street markets. the room is large and very comfortable. also bathroom is looking good with a nice bathtub. staffs are very friendly. i asked them about a spa. they gave me very good advice and even offer me a ride to a spa. i would stay at this hotel next time and recommend this hotel to anyone who come to chiang mai.

Recenserad 02 februari 2011
9,0
Enastående
KOK från Singapore
Par
Rum Executive
Bodde i 3 nätter i januari 2011

beautiful hotel with friendly services”

ambience
only western breakfast and food may be cold if you get up late; hot water for shower may have a low flow; the beds and pillows are a little hard, so not too comfortable

good services from the hotel, and beautiful structures are the main attractions to this hotel. the bath tub is huge but the flow of hot water is pretty slow and take quite a while to fill it up. the beds and pillows are not exactly comfortable too.

Recenserad 17 januari 2011
9,0
Enastående
Nanako från Japan
Familj med små barn
Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i oktober 2010

Lovely small hotel in a quiet location”

Nice comfortable room with a huge bathtub. A small boutique hotel but it offers everything you need.

My son and I really enjoyed our stay in this lovely small hotel. The room was comfortable with nice bathrobes, slippers, and all kinds of amenities. Staff were very sweet with my son. The tour desk was very helpful in making taxi arrangements for us to go out to night safari, the zoo, and the elephant shows, etc. Overall, I think this hotel is a great value for the price!

Recenserad 03 november 2010
9,7
Enastående
Piers från Storbritannien
Par
Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i september 2010

Ongoing serenity”

Wonderful atmosphere, beautiful salt pool, great garden
Over-attentive waiters--but this is common throughout Asia

This is the fifth time we have stayed here--it is the best value-for-money hotel in the old city. I wouldn't think of going anywhere else. It has a delightful relaxed tone and atmosphere, and the breakfast setting sets you up for a day of rambles and temple visits. Brilliant place. One of the best hotels in Thailand.

Recenserad 19 september 2010
8,7
Ypperlig
Piers från Storbritannien
Par
Deluxe
Bodde en natt i februari 2010

Lay back”

The room, the pool, the walkways, the morning coffee, the location
Somewhat officious staff--it wasn't necessary to ask my wife if we'd taken one of their gowns.

Lovely laid back atmosphere, with quiet rooms and delicate Lana-style fittings. Nice place to walk around in. Groovy polished cement walkways and open-air bars. Substantial bacon and fruit breakfasts, and good strong fresh coffee. The 'serene' in the hotel name is appropriate but the 'bodhi' seemed misplaced. The tree at the front was on its last legs. But who's complaining when the Sunday walking market is only a couple of minutes away.

Recenserad 20 april 2010
8,3
Ypperlig
KING från Malaysia
Par
Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i mars 2010

Best Boutique Hotel at Chiang Mai”

Hotel staff are really helpful and friendly. Nearby with restaurants, massage, Travel agent, Con-store
No lift to the floor, breakfast menu not impressive

One of the best rated boutique hotel right in Chiang Mai down town. Surrounded with all restaurants, massage center, travel agent and con-store like 7-11, ypu can get anything you want from there. Close to Night Bazaar, Sunday market. In fact walking disctance to the market place is nearby. During breakfast, we enjoyed the hotel garden setting around. Also hearing birds singing around the guest room is added value especially for busy traveller like me.

Recenserad 01 april 2010
8,3
Ypperlig
Eric från Storbritannien
Par
Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i mars 2010

Stay March 2010”

Great location, nice boutique hotel with great rooms and friendly staff
No real restaurant only serving breakfast

I stayed here with my wife in March for two days before moving to a more remote hotel in Chiang Mai. Clean spacious room with helpful staff. In back packers area of town very close to the Sunday Walking Market but a great hotel which we would stay at again!

Recenserad 18 mars 2010
8,3
Ypperlig
W från Malaysia
Par
Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i februari 2010

Boutique Experience”

Peaceful "family" environment with attentive staff to see to your needs.
Mosquitos in the balcony and water pressure for shower is low. Beds with "extended" wooden paltform can be dangerous (I knocked against it and suffered injuries on my shin)

It was a wonderful experience to be at a boutique hotel for teh first time compared to the high rise business-like hotels in Chiangmai. Breakfast was unique in the setting and personal attention, be it for eggs or coffee! The friendliness of the staff is touching and availability of room internet allows for a mix of business and pleasure. Will return on my next trip and recommend to friends. Thank you for a nice holiday!!

Recenserad 03 mars 2010
8,0
Ypperlig
Lee från USA
Par
Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i februari 2010

chiang mai”

very nice hotel, quiet location but near enough to everything. the staff was very nice and friendly
the bed was a little hard

a very nice hotel for the price. a good location. a little away from things but close enough to walk to or just take a tuk-tuk. the staff was very nice and friendly. they had a free shuttle to take you to the night bazar. in the evening there was a live music by the pool. not loud nice to relax. the only negative thing was i thought the bed was a little hard.

Recenserad 21 februari 2010
10,0
Enastående
Piers från Storbritannien
Par
Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i januari 2010

Lana Charm”

Lana-style decor and tranquil garden. Cool infinity pool and spacious poolside bars upstairs. Only a few minutes' walk from Chiang Mai's old city temples. Sunday walking market just up the road. Wonderful breakfast, with tasty dark coffee. Rooms spacious with comfortable beds and attractive bathrooms. Free internet. Most relaxing.
Difficult to access if you're arriving by car.

This is one of the nicest old city-situated hotels in Chiang Mai, great for couples and flaneurs. It lives up to its name with its teak Lana-style architecture, cool arcades and garden. All the rooms are large and airy. It is very close to the local idea of action (the Sunday walking market), museums and temples. For those seriously bent on going to the Night Market, a fifteen minute stroll should accomplish it. Delicious Laos coffee available next door, but the hotel's own brand remains for me the ne plus ultra of coffee in Thailand.

Recenserad 11 februari 2010
9,3
Enastående
Stephen från Schweiz
Par
Rum Executive
Bodde i 2 nätter i november 2009

Amazinh hotel”

Great location. Exécutive room was fabulous Staff- extreamly frienly and proffesional
nothing to change it was perfect and I highly recommend this hotel for couples,singles or group of friends travelling

I stayed in this fabulous hotel for two nights last November 2009. I took the executive room and was amazed with the size of the room as well as the amazing size of the glass shower and bathroom. The staff were extremely friendly and professional nothing like the hotels I stayed in Europe. I highly recommend this hotel for all types of peers. The swimming poule was amazing and the garden is out of this world ( ideal for a romantic evening). The location to the night bazard is close, however I do recommend to take a Toc toc. I will defiantly stay their again the next time I will be going back to chiang mai and can only recomand this hotel to any peer that wish to stay in this hotel.

Recenserad 25 november 2009
8,7
Ypperlig
Stephen från USA
Affärsresenär
Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i oktober 2009

Bodhi Serene Hotel October 2009”

Quiet location, nice water feature in courtyard, nice facilities, quiet room, nice breakfast buffet, helpful staff, close to other sites in old city
wireless signal was very weak in my room, so I had to go to the library to use the hotel computer, not enough hot water to fill the giant bathtub

I was able to get a room here on short notice, after reading all of the positive reviews on Agoda. This was my first trip to Chiang Mai, and I am happy that I chose this hotel instead of some franchise/chain hotel in a commercial area of town. Overall, an excellent choice if you want a quiet, convenient location, good staff support, nice facilities, quiet room, huge bathtub, good selection of food for the breakfast buffet, and a peaceful, restful stay. There are several temples/wats just a few minutes away. A night market is five minutes down the street by Chiang Mai gate. Taxis, rickshaws and baht bus are all close by. I had a good rest stop here, and would recommend this place to people who want to stay in a more non-commercial, laid-back setting. Certainly I would consider staying here again in the future. Thanks to the previous Agoda reviewers for recommending this place.

Recenserad 30 oktober 2009