Boutique Raft Resort River Kwai: Boka nu

Ypperlig
Baserat på 2166 omdömenSe vad andra gäster sa
8,2
/
10
89 % skulle rekommendera boendet till en vän

Reviews of Omdömen för Boutique Raft Resort River Kwai from real guests

Från verifierade gäster hos Agoda
Omdömen från Agoda (2166)Omdömen från Booking.com (249)
8,2
/
10
Ypperlig
Renlighet8,3
Faciliteter7,7
Läge8,4
Komfort och kvalitet8,2
Service8,3
Valuta för pengarna8,1
Alla språk
Alla typer av resenärer (2166)
Alla rumstyper

Visa omdömen som nämner 

Visar 1710 verifierade gästkommentarer
8,3
Ypperlig
Lars från Sverige
Par
Svit vid River Kwai
Bodde i 2 nätter i februari 2012

Häftigt boende i fina rum flytande på floden Kwai”

Bra standard, annorlunda boende, natur upplevelse.

det här var riktigt häftigt att bo på ett flytande rum. härlig miljö i rummet med fina träarbeten. ingen tv men springorna i badrumsgolvet där man kunde se fiskarna simma under golvet eliminerade behovet av tv. härlig utsikt genom glasväggen och skön uteplats. pool med strömmande flodvatten. ett besök till tigertemplet är ett måste när man bor här. bra service från resorten som ställer upp med skjuts till och från templet och väntar tills man vill åka hem.(mot betalning). bra mat och personal.

Recenserad 13 mars 2012
6,3
Bra
Olle från Sverige
Par
Boutique svit i byggnad
Bodde i 2 nätter i januari 2013

Bra läge men dålig mat”

Spännande läge vid floden Kwai, ta med myggmedel

Hotel ligger vacker vid floden, rummen OK men saknar faciliteter som TV och internet.

Recenserad 05 februari 2013
8,0
Ypperlig
Yeo
Grupp
Boutique svit i byggnad
Bodde i 3 nätter i maj 2019

Beautiful place”

A beautiful place, abit far from K town. Frankly, its good value for money, however there were some places it might haven fallen short. For one, I think the A/C in the room i was given wasn't that strong and even though we turned it to the lowest temperature, it was still significantly warm in the room, furthermore, we could not find the safe in the room. Nevertheless, its still a good place to stay in, with a river side view and accessible facilities.

Recenserad 15 maj 2019
10,0
Enastående
Wanida från Thailand
Grupp
Svit vid River Kwai
Bodde en natt i februari 2019

quite and beautiful place, comfortable ”

I impress this hotel so much. Good location easy to find. Many staff that helpful. Beautiful view aloong riverside for raft room. Quite and so peaceful (might because i stayed on sunday night). Worth to pay. Just hair dryer that not provided but can walk to request from front, also no telephone for room service that need to call by your phone or walk to front also. But that fine. Wifi is fast and work.

Recenserad 27 februari 2019
8,4
Ypperlig
Aaron från Malaysia
Familj med små barn
Bröllopssvit
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2018

An enjoyable and relaxing stay on a raft along the River Kwai”

We booked a Honeymoon Suite for our family of 2 adults and 3 children. The room is very spacious and has 2 double beds. Even though the 2 large beds were able to accommodate all 5 of us, the hotel policy dictates that we had to pay for 1 extra bed (includes breakfast) for 1 child and also pay for breakfast for 2 other children. Nevertheless, we had a very enjoyable stay. The Honeymoon Suite has its own private pool so we could all dip into the river anytime. Every morning, schools of fish gather in our pool and my children enjoyed feeding the fish (bought some bread from the convenient store). The hotel is located about a mile from the main road if you need to go to the shops and restaurants. It would be better to self drive here as free parking is available.

Recenserad 09 januari 2019
8,8
Ypperlig
Grace från Vietnam
Familj med små barn
Svit vid River Kwai
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2018

Everything is okie ”

I think it’s a good place for relaxing Just only no one helps for my luggage And come up and down it’s not easy to carry the heavy suitcase Breakfast is simple The room is great The staff is kind Thanks 🙏🏻

Recenserad 23 december 2018
7,6
Mycket bra
Panupon
Grupp
Svit vid River Kwai
Bodde i 2 nätter i maj 2019

Good but AC is not good.”

Overall, this place is good because the room is spacious with all facilities. However, the air conditioner seems terrible in that it did not work properly. I felt warm rather than cool even though I set the temperature down to 16 degrees Celsius and kept pushing the power button. For breakfast, you can find a variety of foods you like, especially eggs. I really like omelet they made because it was soft and juicy. If I had the chance to come back to this place, please improve the AC. Thank you very much.

Recenserad 15 maj 2019
7,6
Mycket bra
Panupon
Grupp
Boutique svit i byggnad
Bodde i 2 nätter i maj 2019

OK for everything except AC”

Overall, this place is good because the room is spacious with all facilities. However, the air conditioner seems terrible in that it did not work properly. I felt warm rather than cool even though I set the temperature down to 16 degrees Celsius and kept pushing the power button. For breakfast, you can find a variety of foods you like, especially eggs. I really like omelet they made because it was soft and juicy. If I had the chance to come back to this place, please improve the AC. Thank you very much.

Recenserad 15 maj 2019
10,0
Enastående
Dennis från Australien
Ensamresenär
Boutique svit i byggnad
Bodde i 2 nätter i april 2019

Enastående”

Probably the perfect location for serenity and isolation.

Recenserad 24 april 2019
8,4
Ypperlig
Christine från Malaysia
Familj med äldre barn
Bröllopssvit
Bodde i 2 nätter i november 2018

A relaxing, cosy & unusual experience”

We were looking forward to the unusual experience of staying on a raft & we loved every moment of it. The room was cosy with a spacious bathroom & kitchenette, flanked by a verandah that had me lazing outside every opportunity I had, enjoying the sights & sounds of the river. Loved the ambiance & picturesque of the entire resort.

Recenserad 12 november 2018
9,6
Enastående
Angeline från Singapore
Grupp
Svit vid River Kwai
Bodde i 2 nätter i september 2018

much needed time with rustic nature”

I chose this boutique above the rest because of their prompt communication in English and their reknown hospitality. Even the local driver that took us to Erawan praised their standards of hospitality compared to neighbouring Raft resorts. They helped me find routes and best (and cheapest) options to get around, and were attentive to the needs of my friends and I. I got to stay on Raft room 1 & 4.... they had to move us due to some piping issue so it was nice to compare. It was obvious room 1 was more sound proofed from the river noise at night but overall it was a comfortable and clean stay by the river. Breakfast and dinner was good quality and variety although taste could not beat some of the street vendors we tried. Amenities were great for relaxation. Love the all wood natural feel and attention to details. I highly recommend this place.

Recenserad 04 september 2018
8,8
Ypperlig
Brett från Australien
Par
Svit vid River Kwai
Bodde i 2 nätter i juli 2018

Great location on the river”

The rooms are fanstastic. Each one has a balcony that opens up onto the river which is the perfect place to relax and unwind with a drink or 2 with friends and family. Just be careful of your belongings as I dropped my phone into the river by accident.

Recenserad 07 juli 2018
6,4
Bra
HOCK från Singapore
Par
Svit vid River Kwai
Bodde en natt i februari 2019

Something differernt from other resort”

First experience with raft resort. Staff are polite and helpful. Like the raft water swimming pool. Remember to bring insert repellent for Mosquitoes. It will good if you have TV in room and soundproofing walls ( can hear nextdoor talking ). No problem with wifi and air-con.

Recenserad 19 februari 2019
7,2
Mycket bra
Triyaporn från Thailand
Par
Svit vid River Kwai
Bodde en natt i januari 2019

the room was nice but not soundproof”

we stayed at the raft room, the view of the river was really nice. we needed to walk up and down steps from the reception to room and back, so it can be a little tiring at times. there was a small fridge, fan, a/c in room. no tv. hairdryer was on request. room service (many Thai dishes, some pasta and sandwiches with variety of drinks - juices, cocktails, whisky, beer, wine) was available until 9 pm. so it was convenient. overall was quite nice but unfortunately the guests next to our room was quite noisy. they kept talking (if not partying) to each other (louder than usual) until 2 a.m.

Recenserad 14 januari 2019
7,6
Mycket bra
Mellisa från Australien
Par
Svit vid River Kwai
Bodde en natt i november 2018

Mycket bra”

Very isolated place, great if you want to take it easy and spend some time relaxing and enjoying the scenery. Rooms were absolutely gorgeous, although with some mosquitoes. Make sure you ask the resort to pick you up because walking down the street to the resort, there are many houses with dogs that are not so friendly (wild barking)

Recenserad 15 december 2018
8,0
Ypperlig
justin från Thailand
Familj med små barn
Svit vid River Kwai
Bodde en natt i december 2018

Mycket bra”

All was great except the paper thin walls. You can hear everything!

Recenserad 16 april 2019
9,6
Enastående
chris från Australien
Par
Svit vid River Kwai
Bodde i 2 nätter i mars 2018

Peaceful and food is sensational ”

Loved this place, never stayed on a raft before but sitting outside and listening to water under the stars was terrific. The food a restaurant is fantastic. No mosquitoes due to very fast moving water. Go back for sure

Recenserad 25 mars 2018
8,0
Ypperlig
Pey från Singapore
Grupp
Svit vid River Kwai
Bodde i 2 nätter i oktober 2017

Quaint room by the river”

Wooden raft house by the river. We had a lot of fun soaking our feet in the river just at the back of our room. It was fun feeding the many fishes too. The hotel is clean and had all we need but it’s a little too out of the way without a car.

Recenserad 20 mars 2018
10,0
Enastående
Wichitchai från Thailand
Familj med små barn
Svit vid River Kwai
Bodde en natt i mars 2018

Great Raft resort at River Kwai!!!”

My first time to stay on raft at River Kwai , I met this resort in Agoda , the photo look nice and attract me to booking. When I arrive my booking room full , so resort upgrade me to bigger raft. + Resort staff very polite and ready to support guest. + Nice building decoration. + The raft are spectaculars , great view , my room have a small pool like a natural Jacuzzi. + Bathroom so big and have bathtub. + Cleanliness , housekeeper are good. + Main pool are nice and safe , do not swim in the river - tide are rapidly , if you need resort prepare life vest for you. + Taste of food are good , do not go out for dinner. + Incredible experience for my first time on raft. + Manythings here are great , over my expectation. - Cable TV do not operate but can fix by resort technical. - Breakfast not much type of food but the taste good. - More insects in this area , should prepare insect repellent by yourself. - If other resort have a party , the noise can annoy you but may be not over 10:00pm.

Recenserad 05 mars 2018
9,6
Enastående
Jia från Singapore
Grupp
Svit vid River Kwai
Bodde en natt i februari 2018

a tranquil getaway for a spiritual rejuvation!”

the resort is conveniently located within 5 minutes drive from Nam Tok railway station, which is the last stop of the Thon-Buri to Nam Tok line of the historical Death Railway. It is also well situated near to the Hellfire Pass, which tells the history of the World War II as experienced by the POWs. The resort is literally located next to River Kwai, and you just got to choose the river-facing room where you can just spend your time away with a good book or just relaxing and hearing the sound of the river from your room. We were so relaxed we even requested for room service, and food was delivered to our room. Wifi was strong, so it doesnt matter that there is no TV in the room. Would like it if their breakfast has a better spread, as the breakfast pales in comparison with their room service offerings.

Recenserad 21 februari 2018
10,0
Enastående
Ryan från Singapore
Ensamresenär
Svit vid River Kwai
Bodde en natt i januari 2018

Good location, good service, room is big”

Tis is an amazing resort at Kanchanaburi. The room is big and clean. Very relax as the environment is really peaceful. Not much activities but it is good for relaxing trip. Food is nice and room services is perfect.

Recenserad 07 februari 2018
9,2
Enastående
WENDY från Singapore
Familj med äldre barn
Bröllopssvit
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2017

Unforgettable experience on a river raft resort”

We are so glad we stayed 2 nights on the resort as it was everything we had imagined it to be. We booked the honeymoon suites which were lovely. Very spacious and well lit, water heater had consistent temperature. The weather was so cool we didn't have to use the aircon, the ceiling fan was sufficient. Loved the 2 hammocks so we didnt have to fight. Current is too strong so forget about swimming in the river. The private pool looked inviting but again too cold so all we did was soak our feet with the fishes. Staff were friendly and helpful and we borrowed the 2 free bikes and rode out to nearby supermarkets (3 of them on main road). Breakfast spread is decent with both Thai and Western choices but same stuff on our both days. Ala carte is so so though, especially the Thai food, actually thought the Western food were better. Do note there is no phone in the room so if you need anything you have to walk to the front desk. We tried the in-room massage too, pretty good. Would stay again.

Recenserad 30 december 2017
8,0
Ypperlig
Philipp från Tyskland
Par
Svit vid River Kwai
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2017

Nice enjoyable stay”

The rafts are nice and not as expensive as some of the other resorts. It is also in Namtok and you don’t need a water taxi to get there! They had a friendly pick up and drop off service at the train station. The rafts are nice and comfy even tho the complex might need some cosmetic fixes. It was nice to float a little bit in the river and the rooms and floating terrace were perfect to relax after a day full of traveling! Unfortunately the view wasn’t as expected because on the opposite site of the river some bulldozers were clearing the area from the shingle vegetation! Other than that the stay was totally fine all problems we had were taken care of and we even got a little refund because they had to do a short maintenance on the water supply!

Recenserad 16 december 2017
10,0
Enastående
Natnicha från Thailand
Grupp
Svit vid River Kwai
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2017

Peaceful place to stay ”

Our group stay on the floating home . Nice and relax place . All staff are nice and great support when we had some problem on air conditioning and shower heater , they come to fix it immediately after call . Breakfast was included. I would love to stay for a month there .

Recenserad 15 december 2017
8,4
Ypperlig
ROMKLAO från Thailand
Par
Svit vid River Kwai
Bodde en natt i oktober 2017

Spacious equipped room with big terrace on the river!”

- The room's great. There's everything you need. No TV though. Who needs to TV when there's a river view on your terrace! - Breakfast's simple but sufficient. - WIFI and books are available in room. - Comfy mattress. - Clean and spacious shower room with curtain. - No wardrobe, but there's a bench for suitcase. - Thin walls, you can almost hear what your neighbors are talking about. - Two bamboo lounge chairs on the terrace with a small coffee table. - The current's very strong. It's impossible to swim. - The water in the river's yellowish but it's expected. - There are two bridges nearby the resort. You can go an a small exploration. Please note that one of them needs renovation. Take precaution with crossing. - You can order food to your room. The food's okay but eat out if you come with a car. - Staff's helpful. - There're water activities on request. Please ask staff and schedule it ahead. - Check with booking staff if there's groups booking next to your room. This can ruin your peaceful time. If so, consider going somewhere else.

Recenserad 23 oktober 2017
9,6
Enastående
Nicholas från Australien
Familj med små barn
Svit vid River Kwai
Bodde en natt i oktober 2017

ON THE WATER”

The room we had was floating on the water and the river was flowing fast below us and it was suprisingly quiet. How about waking up in the morning and there is a wild baby elephant eating bamboo near your room.. priceless.. a fantastic experience..

Recenserad 07 oktober 2017
8,4
Ypperlig
Julia från Malaysia
Grupp
Svit vid River Kwai
Bodde en natt i juni 2017

Very good”

Place was really worth for money. Location is not too remote. Breakfast is really good. The prices for additional activities are decent (they do not charge sky high prices like hotels usually do). Will definitely come back.

Recenserad 06 juli 2017
9,2
Enastående
nattakarn från Thailand
Par
Svit vid River Kwai
Bodde i 3 nätter i november 2016

Enastående”

room is quite big if compare to another floating house. facility in the room is good, there is refrigerator, big shower room, breakfast is just plain but if order food extra (not in the package) taste is much better. overall is quite satisfy, thumb up.

Recenserad 03 juni 2017
8,0
Ypperlig
Michael från Storbritannien
Ensamresenär
Svit vid River Kwai
Bodde en natt i februari 2017

Mycket bra”

Another hotel by the river Kwai that i enjoyed. Interesting concept well executed . I liked this hotel very much. Room was large and very nice, no TV although that didnt bother me. Aircon was a bit noisy but given its on a boat on a river probably hard to avoid. The morning view was perfect. Breakfast choice was limited but thats to be expected at a small hotel and the food was fine. The pool is an interesting idea and pleasant to sit by but i dont think i'd want to swim in it as various debris and scum seemed to be collecting from the river. A couple of things to consider. Some of the access points to the rafts are a bit tricky if you have mobilty issues (or have been drinking). It was part of the fun to me but be careful. The wire river bridge that features strongly in the promotional materials is dangerous in places and probably shouldn't be walked on. This obvious to any sensible adult but i saw a couple of kids on it.

Recenserad 17 februari 2017
8,8
Ypperlig
Nisita från Thailand
Familj med äldre barn
Svit vid River Kwai
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2016

clean and spacious room, good breakfast”

Room is clean and spacious but we can hear everything from neighbor room. It would be better to solve this voice bothering us at night. Breakfast is delicious but it is the same menu everyday which is not good when staying here more than 1 night.

Recenserad 08 december 2016
8,0
Ypperlig
LUETHIP från Thailand
Grupp
Svit vid River Kwai
Bodde en natt i januari 2016

Great retreat”

River view,

Nice river view raft room but there was unpleasant smell in the terrace. Relaxing ambiance. Nice staff. Food was average. Wifi didn't work properly. I doubt that the drainage system of bathroom is eco-friendly.

Recenserad 02 februari 2016
9,7
Enastående
Paiboon från Thailand
Par
Svit vid River Kwai
Bodde en natt i januari 2016

perfect holiday”

room, view, food

nice raft room with with good view of the river. food are cheap and delicious and they offer room service at no additional cost. beautiful room, reasonable price, good view. they have no tv though to keep everything quiet. will come again.

Recenserad 10 januari 2016
9,7
Enastående
STELLA från Singapore
Grupp
Svit vid River Kwai
Bodde i 2 nätter i november 2015

Quiet place for retreat”

Relaxing, scenic and friendly staff

Staying in a floating house is always an interesting experience for both myself and my families members. The surrounding environment is very scenic and relaxing. No bustling sound and away from the busy city life. Rooms are clean and comfy. There is no TV and electrical kettle nor hair dryer in the room. Really feel like living in a kampong! We love this place!

Recenserad 03 december 2015
8,0
Ypperlig
Po från Hongkong
Familj med äldre barn
Svit vid River Kwai
Bodde en natt i november 2015

A very nice experience”

Pretty rooms, beautiful environment, hotel restaurant

This resort looks much better in reality than in pictures. It's a really good resort to spend a vacation. I've never tried similar type of resort. It's a fun experience, and I would love to go back for more days!

Recenserad 24 november 2015
8,0
Ypperlig
LIM från Singapore
Par
Svit vid River Kwai
Bodde en natt i oktober 2015

relaxing stay”

resort is right beside the river!!!

The canteen above its reception offers nice food to my surprise. Breakfast was nice enough, I also ordered club sandwich for supper and minced pork with garlic rice for lunch. To be honest, I wasn't quite impressed by the soulless canteen at first sight but grew comfortable as time goes by. Hotel cleanliness was disappointing though I shouldn't complain too much since the resort is built right by the nature. Just be careful when you leave your food unwrapped, the ants colony report to scene as fast as the crime investigators! Although it is just a 5 min drive away from Sai Yok waterfall, it is almost an hour ride to the real deal: Erawan Waterfalls. While riding back and forth, I realized there are many other resorts side lining the River Kwai like this too. But my first love will always be this resort. In case you are wondering, there's a small "glass house" as the counter staff termed 2 mins walk from this resort that offers motorbike rental. Got mine for 500baht a day. Car rental is stated but "it was not available on that day" when I was there so I guess don't rely on this option if you need to!

Recenserad 03 november 2015
9,7
Enastående
Rudolf från Schweiz
Par
Svit vid River Kwai
Bodde en natt i april 2014

Nice resort on River Kwae ”

Quality of rooms, location on the river, raft rooms

We stayed in a very nice wooden decorated room on a raft on the river. The surroundings are natural and beautiful. Internet access is only accessible in the lobby area. The breakfast is plentiful - they even have a good coffee machine.

Recenserad 30 april 2014
9,7
Enastående
Ka från Hongkong
Par
Svit vid River Kwai
Bodde en natt i juni 2013

Good Scenery,Relaxing and Unique Resort”

Private, Good Service and sceneric view

The breakfast is excellent and can refill. The staffs are friendly and they have a swimming pool in the river which is very unique. And whole room is made from wood. Only one thing is there is only plug in bathrooom. So impressed and our first choice to stay at Sai Yok!!!

Recenserad 19 juni 2013
8,7
Ypperlig
Ian från Australien
Ensamresenär
Svit vid River Kwai
Bodde i 3 nätter i juni 2013

Very relaxing, things to do and see, good food ”

Location, good tours, excellent food

The pickup from the train station made the journey here very interesting and easy. The staff are friendly and welcoming. The availability of tours and the ease of booking was excellent. The food in the restaurant was excellent and fresh. The facilities were great and the river floating units something unique and enjoyable. If you want a wine in your room then I recommend bringing one with you as the the options were a bit expensive at the hotel. But if your budget is ok then they have some good Chilean wine.

Recenserad 15 juni 2013
8,7
Ypperlig
Taryn från Nya Zeeland
Ensamresenär
Svit vid River Kwai
Bodde i 2 nätter i januari 2013

Beautiful raft rooms”

Gorgeous rooms on river, nice resort and facilities

Walking down and into the raft room was stunning. All you can see out the sliding doors and deck is the river and banks opposite. The room was tidy and clean, as was the bathroom. Nice decor. Very peaceful, until the very noisy tour boats zoom past and create waves. The waves are mostly buffered by bamboo in front of deck. There is a pool with sun loungers too. The pool has a cage about 1.5m down, so you can't slip underneath or be bit by things floating in the river. Staff are friendly and helpful in organising tours and drivers etc. My only complaint is that the food was awful and there was nowhere else to eat. I actually stopped eating from the restaurant.

Recenserad 03 februari 2013
8,7
Ypperlig
SUPANNIKAR från Thailand
Grupp
Svit vid River Kwai
Bodde en natt i december 2012

Perfect for a get away”

Nice staff & view

The hotel did give me a pleasure during my stay- just what I expected. No crowded people, nice and tranquility. The room was clean though hot shower was not functioned properly. No in-room wifi but you can have free access at the lobby & restaurant area. The staff are very helpful, they are willing to direct you the route to where you wanted - in details! Definitely a return to stay!

Recenserad 09 december 2012
8,0
Ypperlig
Yeo från Singapore
Par
Svit vid River Kwai
Bodde en natt i november 2012

Lovely Hotel”

No TV

Lovely boutique hotel right in river kwai. Check is fast. Room is a bit small but the view is beautiful. No tv in room so there is nothing to do at night. Can hear next room people talking. Breakfast is very basic. Good for couple who wants a romantic place to rest. Will come back again.

Recenserad 03 december 2012
8,7
Ypperlig
Martin från Tyskland
Par
Svit vid River Kwai
Bodde i 2 nätter i maj 2012

Lovely hotel at the river Kwai”

Floating hotel

We stayed for 3 nights at this beautiful setting. We stayed in a suite room with a river terasse. So relaxing to sit at the river and view the scene on the river. great food was served in the restaurant.

Recenserad 04 juni 2012
9,3
Enastående
Chou från Thailand
Familj med äldre barn
Boutique svit i byggnad
Bodde en natt i maj 2012

Friendly staff and good service!”

Beautiful view, cute small pool, clean rooms

A very pleasant stay. Friendly and helpful staff who are very easy to communicate. Nice restaurant, although breakfast is quite simply but still ok. Perfect view. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Kids love it! Will come back again!

Recenserad 21 maj 2012
8,7
Ypperlig
Montaghan från Thailand
Par
Svit vid River Kwai
Bodde en natt i april 2012

Close-to-nature hotel”

Well-suited and chill-out boutique hotel, best for nature lover

The boutique hotel is located right on the riverside. Very good scenery. Get the real feeling of relax. What I like most about this hotel is that the barcony allows you to get real close to the Kwae Noi river right in front of you. Good experience to be here.

Recenserad 17 april 2012
8,7
Ypperlig
Mineyo från Japan
Familj med små barn
Svit vid River Kwai
Bodde i 2 nätter i april 2012

Lovely atmosphere and friendly staff. ”

Beautiful view and relaxing atmosphere

We all enjoyed the stay at very friendly and close- to- nature setting. Although air-con was not working well( hottest season) Staff was very helpful and made us feel relax. We will come back again!!

Recenserad 16 april 2012
8,3
Ypperlig
Terry från Australien
Par
Svit vid River Kwai
Bodde i 3 nätter i februari 2012

unique experience”

the concept of a raft room

our room had all the comforts of a hotel room, aircon, fan, hot water, refrigerator, with lots of space and a big front balcony, but you couldn't forget you were floating on the river with the sound of swiftly running water in the background all the time. the pontoons only rocked a bit when big longtails sped past during the day. the walls are thin, but guests are warned and for our 3 nights, our sleep not disturbed at all. the restaurant is a little dearer than those in kanchanaburi town, but servings are big and service impeccable.there are alternative places to eat quite close by, and a small shop with bike hire, internet and cheaper drinks to stock your fridge. we phoned ahead and were picked up from namtok station for free.

Recenserad 06 mars 2012
9,3
Enastående
Janejira
Grupp
Boutique svit i byggnad
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2011

Boutique accommodation in the middle of nature”

Air-conditioned rafts

small hotel with building rooms and raft rooms right at the river kwai. it is the perfect place for a family trip just outside bangkok. until the opening of the riverhouse, the boutique rafts is the only floating raft hotel in this area with full facilities: eg. rooms have air-condition, electricity, hot water and free wifi. the swimming pool is very original, its a swimming pool inside the river.the restaurant is located on the 2nd floor (rooftop) of the building. the only downturn was, since i had a room in the building, that i could hear every footstep from the people walking up to the restaurant. especially in the morning, it was unpleasant.

Recenserad 27 december 2011
8,0
Ypperlig
Nissara från Thailand
Par
Svit vid River Kwai
Bodde en natt i juli 2011

lovely resort”

river view

Boutique Raft Resort River Kwai makes me feel very close to the river. River Kwai Suite is very clean and comfortable room, the wooden bedroom and bathroom are so classic. Cozy and quiet resort, as I stayed on weekday so there were only few guests around. Feel so private and relax.

Recenserad 09 december 2011
8,0
Ypperlig
Nissara från Thailand
Grupp
Svit vid River Kwai
Bodde en natt i juli 2011

great river view”

great river view

stay very close to River Kwai. Nice, friendly and helpful staff. The River Kwai Suite was nice and cozy which was suitable for families and friends to hang out by the river. As for 1 double bed and 1 single bed, the room was comfortable enough for 3 people. Small swimming pool was very cute and close to nature.

Recenserad 09 december 2011
9,0
Enastående
david från Australien
Familj med äldre barn
Svit vid River Kwai
Bodde i 2 nätter i april 2011

Great hotel, very clean, tidy and well run”

Sleeping while floating on the river, no tv

Location is out of the way with no traffic to bother you. Being on the river is very relaxing, the rooms sleeps 3 people easily. No TV in the room, but you can watch if up at the office if you need to. swimming pool in the river is very safe, unique and refreshing. Close to nearby attractions elephants, tiger temple, bridge over river Kwai and numerous waterfalls. Food is very good and cooked to your liking, breakfast is plain but filling, set menu not buffet

Recenserad 23 april 2011
9,0
Enastående
David från Storbritannien
Par
Svit vid River Kwai
Bodde en natt i juni 2010

Peaceful Place”

Comfortable Rooms, location and good service
Breakfast

Our raft room was a good size, a little and only a little basic but just as we expected. So peaceful. You need a little good balance to walk the gangplank. The Hotel offers various local excursions and must say we both enjoyed the chilled out experience. Worth the journey.

Recenserad 13 juni 2010
10,0
Enastående
kim från Danmark
Ensamresenär
Boutique svit i byggnad
Bodde i 2 nätter i augusti 2009

lovely location”

location, location, location.
none

Fantastic location on a raft on river Kwai. I enjoyed sipping my evening beer on the terrace to the sound of the rapid flowing river. The room was a bit primitive, but very charming. Also the area around is beutiful. Fine restaurant with nice thai food. Car rental (with driver) was cheep.

Recenserad 30 augusti 2009
10,0
Enastående
Nurhanis
Par
Svit vid River Kwai
Bodde en natt i maj 2019

Enastående”

Had an enjoyable stay, the place is very relaxing. Good value for money. Highly recommended

Recenserad 07 maj 2019
10,0
Enastående
James från Australien
Ensamresenär
Svit vid River Kwai
Bodde i 2 nätter i april 2019

Enastående”

Very nice place that is relaxing, quiet and peaceful. Great staff and great food.

Recenserad 26 april 2019
7,2
Mycket bra
Wan från Malaysia
Par
Bröllopssvit
Bodde en natt i november 2018

Short stay in Sai Yok”

Nice resort concept with raft chalets. On site restaurant serves good food. Service is also very good. Raft chalets are all made of wood and bamboo, some parts need some maintenance. Price I paid for the raft chalet is a little steep though.

Recenserad 10 november 2018
10,0
Enastående
Olga från Thailand
Par
Svit vid River Kwai
Bodde i 3 nätter i oktober 2018

Clean and quiet place”

What a great place! The service was flawless, the food in the restaurant is tasty and not expensive. They provided us with a free transfer from and to a train station, helped booked a taxi to town and to Erawan Falls. The front desk helped us with all our requests and were really nice:)

Recenserad 25 oktober 2018
7,2
Mycket bra
Li från Singapore
Grupp
Svit vid River Kwai
Bodde en natt i augusti 2018

Mycket bra”

We love the balcony and being close to the river. One night experience was good! However I felt the bed/bedsheets are not super clean. In addition, the aircon failed during the night. As there was no phone to call the reception, and it’s dark outside, we didn’t do anything about it. There’s a ceiling fan hence it was not too stuffy.

Recenserad 06 september 2018
8,4
Ypperlig
Poramesta från Thailand
Grupp
Svit vid River Kwai
Bodde en natt i september 2018

Good place to stay!”

We stayed on the raft room. It was so clean! The wooden floor made noise a little bit. Unfortunately, it was flooded some parts of the resort, though, the staff offer a complimentary for a massage instead!

Recenserad 03 september 2018
7,6
Mycket bra
David från Storbritannien
Par
Svit vid River Kwai
Bodde i 2 nätter i juni 2018

Nice little resort on the River Kwai”

Rooms are decent, with a nice outdoor deck area to sit and dangle your feet in the river. The raft is pretty steady nearly all of the time, so no motion from the water unless a boat goes past on the river. Location is fine if you have your own transport. There are some nice restaurants within a short drive. Parking was good and WiFi was decent. Main negative is that the walls separating the rooms on the raft are paper thin. We were unfortunate to have people in the room next to us who were incapable of having a conversation without shouting everything at each other. Thankfully they shut up about 9pm but started up again at 6:30 am. I would recommend you bring ear plugs. Also no room cleaning service despite a sign to the contrary but this wasn't a problem as we were only staying 2 nights. On the whole, it's nice for the novelty of staying on the river for a short stay.

Recenserad 15 juni 2018
7,6
Mycket bra
CHAKACHAI från Thailand
Familj med små barn
Svit vid River Kwai
Bodde en natt i mars 2019

good place but no TV”

they should install TV and place should be more clean. Little noise at night but overall is good

Recenserad 24 mars 2019
6,8
Bra
Chachada från Thailand
Grupp
Svit vid River Kwai
Bodde i 2 nätter i februari 2019

Some facilities went too old”

Air Condition didn't work for a while and we stayed on the raft. Rooms were so big but small Air Condition.

Recenserad 22 mars 2019
6,4
Bra
G.J. från Nederländerna
Par
Svit vid River Kwai
Bodde i 3 nätter i februari 2019

Nice place to relax ”

Quiet place, close to Nam tok train station and Sai Yok park. They have minibar in the room filled with drinks, but no safe in te room. Possibility to rent motorbikes or book tours.

Recenserad 26 februari 2019
10,0
Enastående
Kristina från USA
Grupp
Svit vid River Kwai
Bodde en natt i januari 2019

Amazing!! Not to be missed. ”

Attentive staff, breathtaking views, quite and peaceful. This place is, by far, my favorite hotel during my time in Thailand.

Recenserad 25 januari 2019
9,6
Enastående
ZAIRA från Malaysia
Grupp
Svit vid River Kwai
Bodde i 2 nätter i januari 2019

Relaxing and beautiful”

Even a bit far from the city, this resort is very beautiful and suitable for relaxation, holiday, honeymoon. Worth of money spending

Recenserad 08 januari 2019
9,2
Enastående
Yee från Malaysia
Par
Svit vid River Kwai
Bodde en natt i januari 2019

Fantastic Riverside Stay!”

Reasonable priced in-room massage & dining options service are available. Do wake up early for the fantastic river view on sunrise onwards. Recommend this peaceful stay by the river! :)

Recenserad 07 januari 2019
10,0
Enastående
AH från Singapore
Grupp
Svit vid River Kwai
Bodde en natt i december 2018

Enastående”

a big and comfortable room

Recenserad 28 december 2018
6,0
carina
Par
Svit vid River Kwai
Bodde i 2 nätter i november 2018

Nice but nothing special”

It was a nice stay but nothing special. You couldn't swim in the pool because of the speed of the water. renting a scooter was ridiculously expensive. Having diner in their restaurant is also not special. There where allot of mosquitos and other bugs. the room was nice but you could hear everything that the people next to you did and said.

Recenserad 13 december 2018
6,8
Bra
Nathita från Thailand
Grupp
Boutique svit i byggnad
Bodde en natt i november 2018

Bra”

We stayed three nights in both on land and raft room. Both rooms are quite spacious with one double bed and a twin bed. There is a bathtub but the water doesn't get warm to the point that i can go in. The raft room is very peaceful but you can very well hear your neighbours (talking, snoring, etc). The breakfast is literally the same everyday though. Other than this it's all good.

Recenserad 04 december 2018
10,0
Enastående
Aisyah
Ensamresenär
Svit vid River Kwai
Bodde en natt i april 2019

Enastående”

The staff was really friendly and helpful. The place was equally beautiful as well. Sadly it was only a stopover stay hopefully I can stay there longer the next time I come by.

Recenserad 19 april 2019
10,0
Enastående
Ananya från Thailand
Ensamresenär
Svit vid River Kwai
Bodde en natt i februari 2019

Good resort near the river”

very good view and relax

Recenserad 21 mars 2019