Byblos Hotel: Boka nu

Mycket bra
Baserat på 216 omdömenSe vad andra gäster sa
7,5

Verifierade omdömen från resenärer

Omdömen från Agoda (216)Omdömen från Booking.com (1348)
7,5
Mycket bra
Baserat på 216 omdömen
Välj typ av resenär
Renlighet7,8
Faciliteter7,4
Läge7,5
Komfort och kvalitet7,6
Service7,5
Valuta för pengarna7,7
Från verifierade gäster hos Agoda
Filtrera gästkommentarer baserat på:
Språk
English
العربية
简体中文
Deutsch
mer
Rumstyp
Standard King eller Twin
Executive-rum med King size-säng
Cedar Svit
Sortera efter
Visar 198 verifierade gästkommentarer
6,3
Trevligt
Abdulla från Förenade Arabemiraten
Familj med små barn
Standard King eller Twin
Bodde en natt i maj 2015
Na”
it is good
Recenserad 13 juli 2015
5,7
FAISAL från Saudiarabien
Ensamresenär
Standard King eller Twin
Bodde en natt i april 2015
Very bad ”
Bad staff, smells bad
Recenserad 16 juni 2015
8,0
Fantastiskt
Alberto från Italien
Affärsresenär
Standard King eller Twin
Bodde i 5 nätter i april 2015
Good Hotel for Business Trip”
Location & Good Rate
Recenserad 27 april 2015
8,0
Fantastiskt
Alexander från USA
Ensamresenär
Standard King eller Twin
Bodde en natt i april 2015
Nice place to stay”
the value for the money, fun night clubs, decent service
this is a good spot for the money. Much nicer than staying at a lower rates hotel in Bur Dubai, and the location Is fairly central. It met my expectations for a 4 star hotel, but didn't exceed any or go above or beyond. Clean, safe, friendly, except for the valet.
Recenserad 10 april 2015
7,7
Mycket bra
Mohammed från Oman
Par
Standard King eller Twin
Bodde en natt i januari 2015
Nice hotel and freindly staff”
Clean, good location & roomy
Check-in took quite a while to my liking but other than that i feel the hotel is OK. The room was comfy and spacious. The standard is ok and i would book with them again
Recenserad 09 april 2015
7,7
Mycket bra
Keith från Storbritannien
Ensamresenär
Standard King eller Twin
Bodde en natt i mars 2015
Ticked all the boxes”
Room value, staff pleasant, good location.
Wifi was chargeable in the rooms, I think today it should be included in the price.
Recenserad 30 mars 2015
5,0
Heather från USA
Ensamresenär
Standard King eller Twin
Bodde i 2 nätter i mars 2015
staff clearly doesn't read booking”
bathroom size
after staying here once before and having a problem, i decided to give them a second chance because the hotel is overall nice...however....after specifying a nonsmoking room with two beds, upon check in i was given a room with one bed. after asking to be moved i was moved to a room with two beds in a smoking room. i am allergic to smoke so this was again unacceptable. i was then told there were none available. after informing them again about my booking specifications, they quickly managed to find one available but that needed to be cleaned. i was told this would take awhile and then all of the sudden after saying that was also unacceptable they told me it could be ready in ten minutes....i said i was not staying in an uncleared room and then took the room with one bed since my friend was arriving the next night but telling them they needed to have my other room available the next day. well wouldn't you know they put us in a two bed room that was smoking!! i found the staff attitude and unwillingness to accomadate my requests made prior to arrival and then again upon my stay unacceptable! needless to say dubai has many other great options in much better locations.
Recenserad 29 mars 2015
7,3
Mycket bra
CHO från Hongkong
Affärsresenär
Standard King eller Twin
Bodde i 4 nätter i mars 2015
In Tecom, location is good”
In Tecom, location is good
In Tecom, location is good, wifi is expensive in room, lobby has free wifi
Recenserad 26 mars 2015
7,3
Mycket bra
CHO från Hongkong
Affärsresenär
Standard King eller Twin
Bodde i 3 nätter i mars 2015
Good location, ”
Good location, staff is nice
Good location, staff is nice
Recenserad 26 mars 2015
7,0
Mycket bra
CHO från Hongkong
Affärsresenär
Standard King eller Twin
Bodde i 6 nätter i mars 2015
nice hotel , WIFI is expensive AED 90 per day”
good location, clean, can early check in
WIFI is expensive AED 90 per day, can early check in at 8am
Recenserad 26 mars 2015
5,0
Alexandra från Storbritannien
Ensamresenär
Standard King eller Twin
Bodde i 2 nätter i mars 2015
Frustrating!!!”
the italian restaurants food, location is pretty good for my needs,
Frustrating! My stay began with a rushed check in where I was given very little information about the hotel and was not asked to choose smoking/nonsmoking - i ended up in a smoking room, as a non smoker this is not nice! The room itself was, while nice enough, hardly the epitome of cleanliness. Still its a fairly basic hotel, despite its self ranked status of 4*. I ate dinner in the Italian restaurant in the hotel that evening and whilst the service was atrocious I must say that the meal itself was very good. There is a nightclub in this hotel which is directly joined to the 15th floor - where I was staying – which the staff neglected to mention at check in. Returning to my room on Thursday evening I was confronted by the whole of my floor being covered with bedsheets and once in my room the insistent boom and vibrations of the bass from the nightclub. As I needed to be up the following morning early I immeadiatly began trying to contact reception, the duty mangager or anyone else I could find. 45 frustrating minutes later someone finally answered the phone. at this point it was past midnight. I was rather unhelpfully told that the sheets are on the floor to diminish the noise of the nightclub to the floors below. I explained that as I was on the 15th floor they were doing very little to diminish the noise for me and in fact my entire room was vibrating. I was told that tomorrow i could move rooms, maybe, depending on what the manager said. As i was checking out in the morning I declined this offer and asked to move, I was informed they would call me back within the hour to which I delcined based on the idea that I would hopefully fall asleep before then. Which i eventually did until 4am when the rather 'relaxed' guests from the hotel began arguing in the corridor outside my room. Neddless to say it wasn't the bed nights sleep I have ever had and did put me in the best frame of mind for my early start the following morning. Would not recommend!
Recenserad 10 mars 2015
2,0
Mohamed från Egypten
Affärsresenär
Standard King eller Twin
Bodde i 2 nätter i februari 2015
Very Good And comfortable Staying”
Clean, Comfort Rooms and Location.
Very Good staying , Comfort Room and nice Location .
Recenserad 24 februari 2015
6,0
OSCAR från Storbritannien
Grupp
Standard King eller Twin
Bodde i 3 nätter i februari 2015
It looks like a 3 start hotel”
Spacious room, close to the new Dubai
Bear in mind that they do not accept visitors or they will have to pay 100dhs. Not very friendly service and the club downstairs is full of hookers, so I would not recommend it for a family. It was ok for me as I hardly spent any time in the hotel but visiting Dubai.
Recenserad 23 februari 2015
8,0
Fantastiskt
sayed från Pakistan
Par
Standard King eller Twin
Bodde en natt i februari 2015
great stay”
big room friendly staff and clean hotel
good stay
Recenserad 16 februari 2015
3,0
Ghassan från Jordanien
Affärsresenär
Standard King eller Twin
Bodde i 6 nätter i januari 2015
bad”
Bad
Recenserad 07 februari 2015
9,0
Utmärkt
jun från Kina
Affärsresenär
Standard King eller Twin
Bodde i 3 nätter i januari 2015
good”
good price,good food,good service
Recenserad 02 februari 2015
6,0
Ibrahim från Qatar
Ensamresenär
Standard King eller Twin
Bodde en natt i januari 2015
Normal hotel”
price, location in tecom
normal staying
Recenserad 17 januari 2015
9,7
Utmärkt
Chelsie från Kanada
Ensamresenär
Standard King eller Twin
Bodde en natt i januari 2015
Very comfortable leisure stay”
Comfort, staff, amenities
I enjoyed m,y stay at Bylos, the staff were extremely friendly, it was clean and relaxing. I was very pleased with my stay and would definitely return. I was able tor relax poolside for dinner and enjoy a steam afterwards. Also it is a two minute walk from Internet City metro station which makes getting around Dubai both convenient and cheap! My only reccomendation is that they use less disposable items like tiny shampoos, etc.. Instead opting for wall dispensers is much more eco-friendly.
Recenserad 13 januari 2015
6,0
Aladdin från Saudiarabien
Affärsresenär
Standard King eller Twin
Bodde en natt i januari 2015
Clean helpfull nice”
Clean helpfull nice
Clean helpfull nice
Recenserad 13 januari 2015
7,7
Mycket bra
Aladdin från Saudiarabien
Ensamresenär
Standard King eller Twin
Bodde en natt i januari 2015
Clean helpfull nice”
Clean helpfull nice
Clean helpfull nice
Recenserad 13 januari 2015
9,0
Utmärkt
Douglas från Storbritannien
Ensamresenär
Standard King eller Twin
Bodde i 5 nätter i januari 2015
Close to Metro - 10 Minutes from beach”
English Pub on ground floor; 5 minutes walk to Metro; Close to 2 big shopping malls (by taxi or metro)
Very good. Prompt check in/check out with no queues. Taxis very cheap in Dubai. Close to Mall of the Emirates and Ibn Batutta shopping malls. 10 minutes in a taxi to the beach. Clean hotel and even though the location is not in a tourist area but a residential apartment area, it is pretty good. There are about 4 very good supermarkets which are in walking distance to the hotel. One thing I didn't like about it is the authorities have not done the landscaping around any of the roads and buildings in this area so that makes it look messy and there will be quite a bit of walking around sandy areas instead of pathways or pedestrian routes. This has not been done which is a big pity.
Recenserad 12 januari 2015
6,3
Trevligt
Sayeeda från Australien
Familj med små barn
Standard King eller Twin
Bodde en natt i december 2014
Overrated”
Location
Recenserad 28 december 2014
9,3
Utmärkt
Feras från Libanon
Affärsresenär
Standard King eller Twin
Bodde i 5 nätter i december 2014
A pleasant place to be at”
great food, great entertainment and great value
This stay was amazing. With a short walk to the metro, lots of parking if you have a car, and a variety of restaurants. Nearby you can also eat at Zaatar w Zeit, German Doner, Al Dente and City Butcher. I will sure stay there again.
Recenserad 24 december 2014
7,0
Mycket bra
Wildan från Indonesien
Affärsresenär
Standard King eller Twin
Bodde i 4 nätter i december 2014
Good Location but Internet is very costly !”
Location, Swimming Pool and Clear Room
It was enjoyable, but to get an internet access is very expensive - while other hotel provide it for free, Byblos charge AED 15, 30 and 100 (yes 100 !) for 1hr, 3hr and 24hr :(
Recenserad 18 december 2014
7,7
Mycket bra
Thelmaundra från USA
Grupp
Standard King eller Twin
Bodde i 2 nätter i maj 2014
Great for the location”
Location, clean rooms, convenient check-in
This hotel is in a good location and makes it easy to get around Dubai. The rooms are clean and the bed is comfortable. Check-in and out is usually pretty quick. There is also underground parking.
Recenserad 04 december 2014
7,0
Mycket bra
Mahmoud från Egypten
Familj med små barn
Standard King eller Twin
Bodde en natt i november 2014
Awesome ”
Nice
Nice
Recenserad 01 december 2014
7,7
Mycket bra
Kari från Finland
Affärsresenär
Standard King eller Twin
Bodde i 7 nätter i november 2014
One week business trip”
Good price-quality ratio; clean and spacious room
Good hotel; I have stayed here several times. Reliable quality for a resonable price. Can be noisy in upper floors thanks to night club; I changed my room. The only real nuisance is the internet policy; you have to buy stupid one - three hour internet cards to get access.
Recenserad 21 november 2014
5,3
Hin från Malaysia
Affärsresenär
Standard King eller Twin
Bodde i 3 nätter i november 2014
Sleepless nights in Byblos ”
Costa opposite, 24hr snack shop, supermarket Park n Shop
Terrible. A nightly disco on the 14th floor sends its thumping vibes to every room until 2.30am.. Even after moving down to 8th floor, the noise is transferred through the building's structure. Nobody tells you this. Not a place to catch up on sleep after your 8 hour flight.
Recenserad 18 november 2014
6,0
Juliane från USA
Ensamresenär
Standard King eller Twin
Bodde en natt i oktober 2014
Nice hotel”
Location, price, price
It was comfortable
Recenserad 13 oktober 2014
6,3
Trevligt
Juliane från USA
Ensamresenär
Standard King eller Twin
Bodde en natt i oktober 2014
Nice”
Location, price and staff
It's was a good stay.
Recenserad 13 oktober 2014
8,0
Fantastiskt
Andrew från Storbritannien
Affärsresenär
Standard King eller Twin
Bodde en natt i oktober 2014
Value for money”
Room rate, location, standard of room.
Very nice
Recenserad 10 oktober 2014
8,0
Fantastiskt
Feras från Libanon
Ensamresenär
Standard King eller Twin
Bodde i 2 nätter i september 2014
A great place for business or leisure ”
A great friendly hotel with great entertainment day and night
Enjoyed every day spent there, didn't need to leave the hotel. Excellent restaurants and amazing night club. Recommened for business as it has great access to Abu Dhabi and to southern dubai, marina area, JLT, Jebel Ali, Tecom, barsha and more.
Recenserad 08 oktober 2014
6,3
Trevligt
Xavier från Frankrike
Affärsresenär
Standard King eller Twin
Bodde en natt i mars 2014
Good Hotel”
Clean Hotel
Recenserad 08 oktober 2014
5,7
Khalid från Saudiarabien
Ensamresenär
Standard King eller Twin
Bodde i 3 nätter i september 2014
Strange Hotel”
Food is excellent at the restaurant. Size of the room and bathroom is decent. They have Parking
In general the hotel is good according AED300. Was a great deal. But at the evening the place become as night club...you can hear the noise from the room...very strange... at the bathroom I found used soap at the holder at the shower area...... in the room part the wallpaper is pealing out near to the bathroom door....... the location is very bad unless you have business at tecom area
Recenserad 02 oktober 2014
7,0
Mycket bra
Gerard från Storbritannien
Affärsresenär
Standard King eller Twin
Bodde en natt i september 2014
Ok for a short stay”
Location and Price
The hotel itself was fine. I had a huge room on the 15th floor which was more than ample. However I must have been the only one staying there for some time as there was a musty / damp smell so the room could do with a good airing out. I was staying on a Thursday night and could easily hear the nigh club music. To summarize, based on the price and all things considered I would probably stay again
Recenserad 14 september 2014
8,3
Fantastiskt
Ibrahim från Saudiarabien
Affärsresenär
Standard King eller Twin
Bodde en natt i september 2014
one of the best hotel in dubai ”
Room Service staff
it was very good and i like the hotel ...
Recenserad 10 september 2014
7,3
Mycket bra
Haleema från Bahrain
Familj med små barn
Standard King eller Twin
Bodde i 2 nätter i juni 2014
nice place & the staff so polite & helpful”
clean, staff helpful
nice stay & will come again
Recenserad 08 september 2014
7,7
Mycket bra
Amin från Kanada
Affärsresenär
Standard King eller Twin
Bodde i 4 nätter i augusti 2014
value for money - tecom”
staff was extremely polite, 10 minute walk to metro station & value for money
stay generally was very comfortable. my room was upgraded so it was a good size. though i wish bathrooms were better finished. Staff was super friendly and its a good hotel if you want to live in the tecom area. supermarket was a 5 min walk away and metro station 10 mins. good value for money. really nice pub on the ground floor, though i wish there was non smoking section.
Recenserad 29 augusti 2014
10,0
Utmärkt
KHALID från Saudiarabien
Affärsresenär
Standard King eller Twin
Bodde i 4 nätter i maj 2014
everything wasok”
everything wasok
everything wasok
Recenserad 29 augusti 2014
8,0
Fantastiskt
sayed från Pakistan
Par
Standard King eller Twin
Bodde en natt i augusti 2014
great stay”
friendly staff, big rooms , good swiming pool
amazing will love to visit again
Recenserad 25 augusti 2014
5,0
MOHAMMED från Pakistan
Par
Standard King eller Twin
Bodde i 2 nätter i juli 2014
sorry”
sorry
I hate that the hotel asking money for using of internet..this 2014 every one needs internet... they must provided free internet for the peoples staying in the hotel...
Recenserad 18 augusti 2014
8,7
Fantastiskt
sayed från Pakistan
Par
Standard King eller Twin
Bodde en natt i augusti 2014
amazing”
clean big rooms friendly staff
Recenserad 11 augusti 2014
7,3
Mycket bra
Konara från Sri Lanka
Ensamresenär
Standard King eller Twin
Bodde en natt i juli 2014
Quite wonderful”
Polite staff,
Its was a short stay. But nice hotel. Will stay again soon!
Recenserad 07 juli 2014
7,3
Mycket bra
Sayed från Bahrain
Par
Standard King eller Twin
Bodde i 2 nätter i maj 2014
good”
location
very good
Recenserad 04 juli 2014
10,0
Utmärkt
Khaled från Libanon
Ensamresenär
Standard King eller Twin
Bodde i 2 nätter i juni 2014
it was good an peaceful”
location price and room size
It was a quality stay
Recenserad 22 juni 2014
10,0
Utmärkt
Mahmoud från Egypten
Affärsresenär
Standard King eller Twin
Bodde i 4 nätter i juni 2014
Hotel is really nice have a Greeck touch ”
Location , clean , excellent staff
It was amazing
Recenserad 16 juni 2014
6,3
Trevligt
Giovanni från Filippinerna
Ensamresenär
Standard King eller Twin
Bodde en natt i juni 2014
Reasonably Prices”
Comfortable, Clean and very "ALIVE" hotel (they have a disco bar).
Recenserad 16 juni 2014
9,3
Utmärkt
KHALID från Saudiarabien
Affärsresenär
Standard King eller Twin
Bodde i 2 nätter i maj 2014
nice hotel”
clean , a/c , responded
very good
Recenserad 02 juni 2014
7,3
Mycket bra
samer från Jordanien
Affärsresenär
Standard King eller Twin
Bodde en natt i maj 2014
Very Good”
Staff, Location & Bar
Recenserad 31 maj 2014
7,7
Mycket bra
Jeremy från Storbritannien
Affärsresenär
Standard King eller Twin
Bodde i 2 nätter i maj 2014
Convenient location”
Good location for business. Close to metro line.
The hotel itself was modern and spacious. The real dissapointment was the fact that the hotel Internet rates were outrageous , come on this is the 21st century, who charges $50 per day for Internet access. Rip off.
Recenserad 28 maj 2014