Canary Guesthouse: Boka nu

Ypperlig
Baserat på 348 omdömenSe vad andra gäster sa
8,7
/
10
90 % skulle rekommendera boendet till en vän

Reviews of Omdömen för Canary Guesthouse from real guests

Från verifierade gäster hos Agoda
Omdömen från Agoda (348)Omdömen från Booking.com (900)
8,7
/
10
Ypperlig
Renlighet8,6
Faciliteter8,1
Läge9,1
Komfort och kvalitet8,3
Service9,1
Valuta för pengarna8,8
Alla språk
Alla typer av resenärer (348)
Alla rumstyper

Visa omdömen som nämner 

Visar 212 verifierade gästkommentarer
10,0
Enastående
petra från Slovakien
Par
Bungalow Deluxe
Bodde en natt i januari 2019

Just excellent!”

It in perfect location, just a bamboo bridge away from walking street. We loved the river view, hanging out in a hammock and their 3 cats were so lovely! Bungalow was also excellent, clean and comfy. Would definitely stay again, I think it is one of the best value you can get in Pai.

Recenserad 22 mars 2019
8,4
Ypperlig
Andrea från Ungern
Ensamresenär
Hydda med trädgård
Bodde i 4 nätter i februari 2019

Ypperlig”

The location is perfect - really quiet place next to the river, but only 3 min the busy walking street. In the other hand, the facilities at the river could be better - like more chairs, sun beds etc would be nice. We enjoyed our stay, but would love to spend more time at the river side if there would be more facilities.

Recenserad 01 mars 2019
9,6
Enastående
Ngoc
Grupp
Enkelsäng i sovsal med delat badrum (mixad)
Bodde i 3 nätter i november 2018

GOOD”

Nice view, staff can talk english & nice. Far from night market.

Recenserad 27 april 2019
9,2
Enastående
James från USA
Par
Familj med utsikt mot floden
Bodde i 3 nätter i februari 2019

A nice place in Pai”

This was a nice stay. People are friendly. The location across the walking bridge is quieter than on the other side. The breakfast is good for a modest cost. If you are going to Pai this is very pleasant.

Recenserad 25 februari 2019
10,0
Enastående
Jie
Ensamresenär
Bungalow Deluxe
Bodde i 5 nätter i november 2018

Fantastic location and staff ”

Stayed in one of their bungalows which was delightful. Spacious, comfortable room. Mosquito net provided though found that it really wasn’t needed. At night, fan is enough to keep cool. There are places to take it easy for the day and enjoy the sounds of the Pai River. Staff was incredibly friendly and will try to help you with whatever you need. Bonus to have coffee and tea available throughout the day, with ability to refill your water bottle if you need. The place is very close to the main part of town (just need to cross over footbridge) and it is peaceful and beautiful. Easy access to everything.

Recenserad 20 november 2018
9,2
Enastående
Darren från Israel
Familj med små barn
Familj med utsikt mot floden
Bodde i 6 nätter i november 2018

Amazing place”

This place is not luxurious, nor loaded with any real facilities but what it does have is a wonderful location on the river, good rooms and amazing calming atmosphere. It is possible to just sit here all day and soak up the tranquillity. Walking street is only 5 minutes walk away over the bamboo bridge, although we felt that we were miles away from the hustle of the crowds. Breakfast is very reasonable price and great quality. The staff are very friendly and helpful, made our stay very memorable. We would definitely stay here again and hope we do in the coming months.

Recenserad 18 november 2018
9,6
Enastående
najlaa från Malaysia
Grupp
Familj med utsikt mot floden
Bodde en natt i november 2018

lovely place”

the place is really lovely, they have beautiful garden, hammocks, swings, and a lot benches facing the river. a perfect place to sit back and relax. the place is just a short walk to the city and night market. However, the said route is inaccessible by vehicle. if you come with transport, you need to use another longer route which is quite small. we came in a big van, so we had problem everytime another car came from opposite direction because some part of the road can only fit one vehicle at a time

Recenserad 17 november 2018
10,0
Enastående
Alex från Nederländerna
Par
Bungalow Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i oktober 2018

Two nights became four”

This was for us the best place we stayed during our 4 weeks in Thailand. The excellent clean rooms give such a relaxing vibe. The shower in open air is awesome, but make sure you don’t mind frogs and snails joining you! This isn’t a place to be if you are seeking the party scene of Pai, but perfect for the ones that seek relaxation.

Recenserad 11 oktober 2018
9,6
Enastående
Emma-Jane från Storbritannien
Ensamresenär
Hydda med trädgård
Bodde i 3 nätter i september 2018

Lovely spot by the river”

Big room. Big Bed. Fan that was adequate. I never got up early enough to try breakfast, but I'm assured by others it's good, (90 baht). Staff were lovely. There was construction going on every day of my stay, but wasn't a bother. Ditto when you could hear the music from (I think) Circus Hostel behind. I tried to book extra nights, and it was full. Have now moved to a neighbouring property that is not as nice, and more expensive. I'd definitely come back!

Recenserad 02 oktober 2018
8,4
Ypperlig
Siwan från Storbritannien
Par
Dubbelrum med terrass
Bodde i 2 nätter i september 2018

Ypperlig”

The staff are lovely here and they have a good breakfast. You will be very close to nature, there were lots of ants in the room which I assume is normal in this area. The bathroom was half outside which meant you had spiders and slugs join you. The mosquito net is really useful and the location is good.

Recenserad 24 september 2018
10,0
Enastående
Guillermo
Grupp
Familj med utsikt mot floden
Bodde en natt i september 2018

Charming, affordable stay ”

The river view is beautiful, the room is very clean and well organized. The staff, especially the front desk hostess Pear are incredibly nice and helpful with any issue you can have. Highly recommended

Recenserad 08 september 2018
10,0
Enastående
Yewin från Malaysia
Ensamresenär
Enkelsäng i sovsal med delat badrum (mixad)
Bodde i 2 nätter i juni 2018

Best place to stay in Pai!”

I’ve had the privilege of staying in 3 of their room types and Canary for slightly over a week and I can say that this is one of the best I’ve had experienced whilst backpacking. I’d highly recommend their Breakfast buffet as they make their own bread and passion fruit/papaya jam which was absolutely delish! Their fresh bread selection is based on Wansa’s (the owner) inspiration of the day. They’ve all been nothing short of excellent. Coffee/tea is included and being able to sip on tea by the river was absolute bliss! I can’t say enough of my enjoyable stay there but this is one place in Pai you’ve gotta book your stay in.

Recenserad 04 juli 2018
10,0
Enastående
Charlie från Frankrike
Par
Enkelsäng i sovsal med delat badrum (mixad)
Bodde en natt i april 2018

Amazing stay! ”

Everything was perfect with that hotel! The receptionist is so nice and smooth, she speaks a good English and it’s a pleasure to speak with her! The location is just perfect and in a beautiful area of Pai, in the middle of the nature and that little bridge to arrive is so nice! The breakfast was the best I ever had in a hotel, everything homemade, delicious and it’s a buffet! Thanks for everything!

Recenserad 23 maj 2018
10,0
Enastående
Christian från USA
Ensamresenär
Enkelsäng i sovsal med delat badrum (mixad)
Bodde i 2 nätter i april 2018

Beautiful, Comfortable, Clean”

I've been travelling for about 3 weeks now and I've stayed in some pretty weird spots. Hands down, I feel the most clean and comfortable at this place. Beds are comfy, free towels, super clean restrooms, bug net over the bed (thank god) 2 minute walk into town and it sits on a small river. Highly recommend you hit this place when you need a breather from being dirty and sore from sleeping wrong constantly.

Recenserad 22 april 2018
9,6
Enastående
Amanda från Kanada
Par
Hydda med trädgård
Bodde en natt i mars 2018

Great little bungalow”

Perfect location, kind staff, tidy. The only thing we didn’t love were the ceramic steps leading down to the outdoor toilet and shower. As it was tiny, these would get wet and very slippery. Other than that, great spot!

Recenserad 31 mars 2018
8,4
Ypperlig
Jun från Sydkorea
Ensamresenär
Enkelsäng i sovsal med delat badrum (mixad)
Bodde i 2 nätter i februari 2018

Affordable place by the riverside”

This place must be the cheapest place by the riverside. You might need to walk for like 5min to get night market and park motorbike on the other side of th bridege, otherwise great location. Th best of this place is that you can make a bonfire. Very recommended

Recenserad 04 februari 2018
10,0
Enastående
Bárbara från Chile
Ensamresenär
Enkelsäng i sovsal med delat badrum (mixad)
Bodde i 7 nätter i oktober 2017

1000% recommended! ”

Very close to the main street and town of Pai bu at the same time is crossing the river so you can have a very quiet time and get peace with out noises of people, motorbikes, and enjoy the river sound in the dinning room or in the rest places behind the river that have he hostel. Family owners, very nice people, always goving you a smile and good vibe. I stayed in the shared dorm, very big so you have your own space, everything very clean and tidy all the time. Very good showers and toilet. 100% recommended for someone want to rest in a good natural place, but in the same time have walks on the town everyday. When i come back i will stay here for sure.

Recenserad 01 november 2017
10,0
Enastående
kayleigh från Storbritannien
Par
Hydda med trädgård
Bodde i 2 nätter i oktober 2017

Enastående”

This place was excellent! Amazing views and surrounding areas. The room was great, everything you needed. We had a fan room and it didn't feel too hot at all. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

Recenserad 01 november 2017
8,4
Ypperlig
Hannah från USA
Grupp
Enkelsäng i sovsal med delat badrum (mixad)
Bodde i 2 nätter i juli 2017

Adorable bungalow dorms!”

Basic accommodation in bungalows for the dorms. Can't beat the value for money!!! I love it here so much. Nice sectioned mosquito nets around each bed with charging spot and own personal light. Fans. No air con. Free coffee, tea and bananas. Hammocks by the river 😍Planned on staying a few days and we ended up staying one week!

Recenserad 20 juli 2017
10,0
Enastående
sharna från Storbritannien
Par
Bodde en natt i januari 2017

Just what we needed ”

Loved this place. After our bus up from chiang mai it was nice to relax here. We had a little bungalow no7 and a bathroom at the back with THE best shower - super powerful and had an outdoorsy bit with natural light coming through. Good location just over the bamboo bridge to all the bars & cafés. Also - bar next to canary was nice and chilled on a night next to the river with live music playing, hammocks and bamboo seats. Friendly staff, mosquito net, clothes horse and water provided. Would stay here again :)

Recenserad 25 januari 2017
9,6
Enastående
Meghan från Kanada
Par
Bodde i 3 nätter i november 2018

Everything we needed for a lovely stay by the river”

We truly enjoyed our stay at Canary in a private bungalow. Room was very clean and bed was comfortable. They had the best shower we’ve had in our last 4 weeks in Asia. As other reviewers have mentioned, the shower is open air. It does mean some mosquitos get in but it was very enjoyable. The front staff were so friendly and helpful. We also had laundry done here - that was efficient and well priced. A little difficult to find when we arrived by bus but within walking distance of the main walking street and a great location. We would definitely recommend it and stay again - we even extended 1 night while we were here. Thanks Canary for a lovely stay.

Recenserad 19 november 2018
10,0
Enastående
Shaun från Australien
Ensamresenär
Enkelsäng i sovsal med delat badrum (mixad)
Bodde i 3 nätter i oktober 2018

Enastående”

I really liked the Guesthouse here. It is very relaxing near the water and offers a variety of services such as laundry, scooter rental, and buffet breakfast. The service is outstanding and Pear was very helpful in answering questions and providing ideas on what to do in Pai.

Recenserad 25 oktober 2018
10,0
Enastående
Liza från Thailand
Grupp
Enkelsäng i sovsal med delat badrum (mixad)
Bodde en natt i oktober 2018

Excellent experience”

We've stayed in couple of places in Pai, but this guest house is something out of this world. Very helpful and welcoming stuff, friendly and relaxed atmosphere, majestic view and stunning nature all around. Loved it!

Recenserad 22 oktober 2018
10,0
Enastående
Andraya från USA
Ensamresenär
Hydda med trädgård
Bodde i 2 nätter i augusti 2018

Lovely Stay”

Helpful, professional and super friendly staff! They made it easy to extend my stay, rent a motorbike, decide on places to visit, and overall they were such a pleasure to get to know. Delicious and cheap breakfast buffet every morning. I stayed in a double room with terrace, and it was so quiet, as it's tucked back in the trees next to the river and away from roads. Perfect stay for what I wanted for my week in Pai! I will certainly recommend Canary Guesthouse to anyone looking for a laid back, clean and safe place to stay.

Recenserad 30 augusti 2018
8,8
Ypperlig
Susann från Thailand
Ensamresenär
Bungalow Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i maj 2018

Ypperlig”

In total everything was absolut ok, especially for the cheap price. Unfortunately I had an issue with construction works going on right beside my cottage. Therefore they had offered my a bigger one, but which had cockroaches in the bathroom. So I mooved back to the newer but louder place. Nevertheless the rest was clean and the receptionist is very friendly.

Recenserad 28 maj 2018
8,8
Ypperlig
Truong från Vietnam
Grupp
Familj med utsikt mot floden
Bodde i 2 nätter i februari 2019

Execellent location”

Nice location on the river, quite but only short walk to night market. Highly recommend stay here

Recenserad 15 februari 2019
8,8
Ypperlig
Bao från Vietnam
Ensamresenär
Bungalow Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i februari 2019

Cosy hotel and nice service”

Nothing to complain, but only it's somehow inconvenient to ride motorbike from hotel to Pai center.

Recenserad 09 februari 2019
8,8
Ypperlig
Eyal från Israel
Ensamresenär
Enkelsäng i sovsal med delat badrum (mixad)
Bodde i 2 nätter i januari 2019

Simple, beautiful, quiet, and a great location”

Pear, the receptionist, is amazing and kind and made our stay feel very friendly and welcomed!

Recenserad 09 januari 2019
9,6
Enastående
Reto från Schweiz
Familj med små barn
Familj med utsikt mot floden
Bodde i 4 nätter i januari 2019

Beautiful place”

Lovely + calm location at the river, 5 min walk to the center. Nice rooms, good breakfast.

Recenserad 06 januari 2019
10,0
Enastående
Edith från Thailand
Ensamresenär
Enkelsäng i sovsal med delat badrum (mixad)
Bodde en natt i december 2018

Zen !”

I did really enjoy this great bamboo and palm dorm. So quiet, clean, fantastic location by the river and a stone throw from the town. Staff really nice too ! PERFECT !

Recenserad 01 januari 2019
8,0
Ypperlig
eyuna från Sydkorea
Ensamresenär
Enkelsäng i sovsal med delat badrum (mixad)
Bodde i 3 nätter i januari 2018

Beautiful location but cold”

Old and eco style, but beautiful location. It is cold in winter. You can request more blanket, but it is cold.

Recenserad 10 december 2018
6,4
Bra
Susannah från Storbritannien
Par
Hydda med trädgård
Bodde en natt i november 2018

Bra”

Our stay was disrupted by noisy neighbours up until 3am. Huts are quite good but not noise proof!

Recenserad 28 december 2018
9,6
Enastående
Imola från Rumänien
Ensamresenär
Enkelsäng i sovsal med delat badrum (mixad)
Bodde i 2 nätter i september 2018

Enastående”

Wonderful place with a wonderful staff. It is close to the walking street so whatever you might need is easily accessible. I really loved my stay here.

Recenserad 08 september 2018
10,0
Enastående
takuro från Japan
Familj med små barn
Hydda med trädgård
Bodde en natt i augusti 2018

Great place in pai”

Very nice place

Recenserad 14 augusti 2018
10,0
Enastående
takuro från Japan
Familj med små barn
Familj med utsikt mot floden
Bodde en natt i augusti 2018

Such a great”

Wonderful place

Recenserad 14 augusti 2018
8,0
Ypperlig
Lawrence från Australien
Ensamresenär
Enkelsäng i sovsal med delat badrum (mixad)
Bodde en natt i januari 2018

Good hostel”

Nice location near the river. Good place to stay for first timers to Pai

Recenserad 28 juni 2018
10,0
Enastående
Malissa från USA
Ensamresenär
Enkelsäng i sovsal med delat badrum (mixad)
Bodde i 4 nätter i januari 2018

This is the one. Stay here”

This hostel was exceptional!!!! First of all, the location was absolutely perfect. A five minute walk, if less, from walking street. You get to cross the river on a bamboo bridge which is beautiful. At night you can admire the stars from a nice covered loveseat they have set up next to the river. In the morning you can admire the beautiful surroundings. Though you're extremely close in proximity to walking street, it's still very quiet here. It was never, ever loud, besides maybe a group of people occasionally passing by. I really loved the facilities here and the beds. There were lockers underneath each bed with plenty of room. There were two showers and I believe 3 bathrooms, all individual, private, and well maintained. This is the perfect hostel to stay here when you want to wake up and go to sleep in peace. I recommed!

Recenserad 21 mars 2018
8,8
Ypperlig
Fanny från Kanada
Ensamresenär
Enkelsäng i sovsal med delat badrum (mixad)
Bodde i 2 nätter i mars 2018

Great stay at Canary”

I first booked 2 nights there and then wanted to try another hostel. Booked one night and then came back to Canary realising it was just perfect for me. The place is quiet, clean and the bamboo hut dorm is great for it's sort of "camping feel". It cools off at night and it's perfect for sleeping. It is also very well located, literally 3 min walk from walking street. Only thing I was disappointed in was the "resting" area by the river. On the pictures, you can see there is a dock for swimming and a well maintained resting area around there but in fact, there was none of that when I was there. Otherwise, very quiet and relaxed place! Loved it.

Recenserad 21 mars 2018
8,8
Ypperlig
Pierre från USA
Par
Bodde i 3 nätter i februari 2018

Excellent”

Book your room/bungalow WITH buffet breakfast., which was good. This is much cheaper than buying every morning at 90baht/person. It’s an easy 5minutes walk from the city centre. Being on that side of the Pai river also gives you the advantage of being a little further from the temple that seems to start prayer very early in the morning.

Recenserad 03 mars 2018
9,6
Enastående
Adi från USA
Par
Hydda med trädgård
Bodde i 2 nätter i januari 2018

Great budget option with river views”

Prime location on the river just across the bridge from town, allowing quick access to the walking street but quiet at night. Staff is very friendly and rooms are simple but sufficient. Showers were warm but not hot. Highly recommend as a budget option.

Recenserad 18 januari 2018
8,8
Ypperlig
KERRY från Storbritannien
Par
Hydda med trädgård
Bodde i 2 nätter i januari 2018

nice bungalow near river”

great way to walk into town over the bamboo bridge albeit only 5 people at any one time 😉 bungalow was nice however the toilet concrete floor will never be dry. staff helpful and pleasant. breakfast basic. Our balcony was unusable due to restricted view however we enjoyed exploring the surrounding area and would visit again

Recenserad 15 januari 2018
8,8
Ypperlig
Ben från Storbritannien
Par
Hydda med trädgård
Bodde i 2 nätter i oktober 2017

beautiful guesthouse”

we stayed in a beautiful bungalow. very clean with big bed and mosquito net. fan kept us cool at night. the staff very friendly and smily. breakfast was delicious with lots to choose from. free tea and coffee throughout the day. extremely peaceful setting by the river, perfect for relaxing. not much of an atmosphere as very quiet but this could be due to it being the low season. perfect place to chill. 5 min walk into town.

Recenserad 24 oktober 2017
8,8
Ypperlig
Van från Vietnam
Grupp
Hydda med trädgård
Bodde en natt i april 2017

Wish to come back in the near future”

+ View river side, very peace. I love it very much. Always has banana and coffee in the reception. I like the toilet in my room, clean, big and close to nature. It's very comfortable. Staffs in here are not good English, but they always smile and very friendly. Love it ^^

Recenserad 05 maj 2017
10,0
Enastående
Maria från Portugal
Ensamresenär
Enkelsäng i sovsal med delat badrum (mixad)
Bodde i 3 nätter i mars 2017

Perfect place!”

Canary guest house became one of my favourite places in the world!! very simple guest house, the dorm is super nice and fresh, staff are amazing (both in the bar and reception), have great live music nights, great food and location is perfect, less than 5 minutes to the main street. perfect place to chill, read a book in a hammock and meet lovely people! best place in pai! would go back any time!

Recenserad 21 april 2017
8,4
Ypperlig
Katharina från Tyskland
Ensamresenär
Enkelsäng i sovsal med delat badrum (mixad)
Bodde en natt i april 2017

Nice and cheap place ”

I stayed in this hostel for three nights in total and liked it because it's really nicely located right at the river and in a nice distance to the walking street. The beds are quite alright even though it gets hot in the dorm and loud in the evening since there is a hippie bar right in front of the dorms. The staff is really nice, you can get free water and the breakfast (not included) is tasty:)

Recenserad 18 april 2017
10,0
Enastående
Henrik från Tyskland
Ensamresenär
Bodde en natt i mars 2017

Highly recommended”

Property is located right in front of the river, which makes it quiet and peaceful. Rooms are clean and functional. Breakfast (French toast with coconut!) is the best I've ever had and the staff is incredibly friendly.

Recenserad 13 mars 2017
8,4
Ypperlig
marie från USA
Par
Bodde i 2 nätter i februari 2017

Good location, good value ”

I would stay again. Great location. The bed was as hard as most beds in Thailand. The blanket provided kept us warm enough and the mosquito net was useful! There was no hot water. Staff were friendly. Poor wifi connection.

Recenserad 07 mars 2017
9,2
Enastående
Sinead från Storbritannien
Ensamresenär
Bodde en natt i februari 2017

Amazing location and amazing accommodation ”

I stayed in a bungalow and really enjoyed my time here. The guesthouse is located right in the thick of it. You merely have to cross a beautiful bamboo bridge and you are in the walking street market. The wifi is hit and miss at times but the staff fixed it as soon as I reported. The staff were so accomodating and let me extend my stay multiple times. I stayed a total of 4 days and simply adored my bungalow.

Recenserad 27 februari 2017
8,8
Ypperlig
Janita från Finland
Ensamresenär
Hydda med trädgård
Bodde i 4 nätter i februari 2017

Peace and ease”

Very easy to find and near everything you need during your stay in Pai. Most lovely host. Quiet and calm surroundings. Best mattress in Thailand(not hard as a brick!) with amazingly soft and warm blankets. Ended up staying longer in Canary. Nice breakfast. The shower was actually warm and so relaxing after adventurous days.

Recenserad 13 februari 2017
10,0
Enastående
Brittany från USA
Ensamresenär
Enkelsäng i sovsal med delat badrum (mixad)
Bodde en natt i februari 2017

Amazing atmosphere”

This place is so quaint. The location is beautiful (wake up to see the sunrise on the walking bridge right out front of the bungalows). It is somehow kept really clean and free of bugs (mosquito nets are provided). It's right down the street from the main strip but I felt safe the entire time (even as a solo female traveler walking back at night). The restaurant attached has a fire and live music at night. It was great to fall asleep to the soft strumming of a guitar. Right on the river. Directions take you around on the main road to get here but if you take the walking bridge across the water it is only a five minute walk from the walking street.

Recenserad 09 februari 2017
10,0
Enastående
Diego från Irland
Par
Bodde i 4 nätter i januari 2017

Amazing place close to the walking street”

We spent few days there and extended few more days. This place is really quite , you can only hear the music from the On Earth bar (which is great music) , but not too loud. The staff is really kind and help you on what you need (breakfast, renting bikes, tours, etc). The place is just few minutes waking from the city center in from of the river (nice view btw). I rightly recommend and will stay there when come back to Pai.

Recenserad 29 januari 2017
10,0
Enastående
Jasmine från Storbritannien
Par
Hydda med trädgård
Bodde en natt i januari 2017

Great location and very nice clean bungalow”

Canary Guesthouse is in a perfect location - its right on the river and is 5 mins from the main walking street and city centre. No noise at all and very peaceful. Our bungalow had everything you needed and was very clean. Would stay again!

Recenserad 18 januari 2017
8,4
Ypperlig
Panarat från Thailand
Grupp
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2016

Very good location”

The location is very good as it is very near to the walking street but the entrance to the Guesthouse itself for driving is quite difficult to find. the room was big and clean but I had problem with the shower. The water heater wasn't working and it was very cold during my visit.

Recenserad 05 januari 2017
9,6
Enastående
Skylar från USA
Par
Hydda med trädgård
Bodde i 2 nätter i november 2016

A perfect escape after a fruitful day!”

Right by the river across from the beginning of the night market this guesthouse is the perfect blend of accessibility and relaxation. Drinking coffee in the morning with the best muesli and fruit we have had (in Thailand or anywhere really) to the sounds of the river was the perfect start to a morning. The woman at the front desk was one of the kindest people with an adorable family that you see playing together in the evenings. She was so extremely helpful in booking our tours and extending our stay (which we did twice!) The shower and toilet are in an outside attachment to the bedroom with a bucket to flush the toilet. We did not mind this at all but imagine some people might. For the price the location was so great, right on the river but only a 5 minute walk to the start the amazing night market in Pai. Would definitely recommend and would look forward to staying again.

Recenserad 08 december 2016
9,2
Enastående
Rachel från USA
Ensamresenär
Hydda med trädgård
Bodde i 2 nätter i juli 2016

Riverside cottage, quintessential Pai experience”

Staying at a riverside cottage is the best way to experience what Pai is all about. You're in nature with the town just steps away. The cottage is rustic and simple, so it feels like camping but with a little more comfort. If you're afraid of bugs, you may want to stay at a fancier resort, although there will probably be a few bugs there too. It's mostly quiet, although the music from the place next door can be loud late into the night on the weekends. The staff is friendly and helpful. I'd recommend this place and would stay here again.

Recenserad 02 augusti 2016
8,0
Ypperlig
Ben från Australien
Ensamresenär
Hydda med trädgård
Bodde en natt i juli 2016

Nice spot ”

Nice spot next to the river , however you will get eaten alive if you sit down there of an evening, midges and mosquitos. Rooms are nice enough for a decent price. Unfortunately they weren't doing breakfast the week I was there

Recenserad 06 juli 2016
8,8
Ypperlig
Melanie från USA
Ensamresenär
Bodde en natt i mars 2016

Amazing!”

I booked one night based on reviews thinking I would just see Pai and continue with my travels. I fell in love with Pai and Canary Guesthouse so much that I extended my stay 2 more nights and would have stayed longer if I could. The location cannot be beat. The staff was very accommodating. And the dorm was perfect for the way of life in Pai. I highly recommend staying here.

Recenserad 07 mars 2016
9,2
Enastående
Angela från Kanada
Familj med små barn
Familj med utsikt mot floden
Bodde i 2 nätter i februari 2016

Clean and great location”

Lovely kids staff. We stayed in the family riverview room and it was super clean and possibly the best hot shower in Thailand! Just a quick walk over the bamboo bridge and you are on the walking street.

Recenserad 18 februari 2016
9,3
Enastående
Jessica från Schweiz
Ensamresenär
Bodde i 3 nätter i februari 2016

Great time in Pai”

Location - Cleanness - Room

Canary was my best option. Very close to the center and on the very quiet zone on the other side of the bamboo bridge. The room was perfect and clean. Regarding the staff they were absolutely fabulous but not everyone could speak English! I would definitely go back there!

Recenserad 15 februari 2016
9,6
Enastående
Mary från USA
Par
Bungalow Deluxe
Bodde i 6 nätter i december 2018

Week stay”

Staff was helpfull, location was quiet, yet close to everything

Recenserad 08 januari 2019
9,2
Enastående
robert från Australien
Ensamresenär
Bungalow Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i november 2018

A1 Place for relaxing in Pai”

Beautiful spot by the river just a short walk from town but far enough to be away from noise and crowds. Lovely helpful staff. Good hot water showers, comfortable bed,good mozzie net.

Recenserad 01 december 2018
8,0
Ypperlig
Nguyen från Vietnam
Grupp
Familj med utsikt mot floden
Bodde i 2 nätter i april 2017

good location”

it's very near night market, clean, next to the romantic coffee :)

Recenserad 27 mars 2018
10,0
Enastående
Kevin från USA
Ensamresenär
Enkelsäng i sovsal med delat badrum (mixad)
Bodde i 2 nätter i mars 2018

Unique Hostel”

A great value for a comfy bed in a not so ordinary dorm. Clean facilities conveniently located on the river a short way from the nightly walking market.

Recenserad 21 mars 2018
10,0
Enastående
Peter från Tyskland
Grupp
Familj med utsikt mot floden
Bodde i 2 nätter i januari 2018

Would always book again!”

very nice place to spend some days in pai. Big rooms and bathrooms. Very clean and an awesome location next to the river. Quiet in the night and nevertheless near to city and nightmarket.

Recenserad 21 februari 2018
9,2
Enastående
Lee från Sydkorea
Ensamresenär
Familj med utsikt mot floden
Bodde i 6 nätter i januari 2018

Nice view of riverside. With my freinds we had a good vacation ”

Morning wake up we are so happy with bird's song

Recenserad 07 februari 2018
10,0
Enastående
Stefanie från Tyskland
Ensamresenär
Enkelsäng i sovsal med delat badrum (mixad)
Bodde i 2 nätter i januari 2018

Great beds, lovely staff, quiet location and amazing breakfast!!! ”

Really worth to stay!

Recenserad 08 januari 2018
8,8
Ypperlig
Daniel från USA
Par
Bodde en natt i januari 2017

Peaceful by the river”

Nice location on the river, quiet area, short walk to town.

Recenserad 19 februari 2017
8,0
Ypperlig
Tarida från Thailand
Ensamresenär
Hydda med trädgård
Bodde i 3 nätter i februari 2017

good room”

good location clean

Recenserad 15 februari 2017
8,0
Ypperlig
Wannasiri från Thailand
Familj med små barn
Hydda med trädgård
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2016

good”

good

Recenserad 05 februari 2017
10,0
Enastående
Simon från Frankrike
Ensamresenär
Familj med utsikt mot floden
Bodde i 2 nätter i januari 2016

great location and staff”

location, bedding, river view
Recenserad 07 januari 2016