Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin: Boka nu

Omdömen för Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin

Ypperlig
Baserat på 2061 omdömenSe vad andra gäster sa
8,9
/
10
96 % skulle rekommendera boendet till en vän

Reviews of Omdömen för Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin from real guests

Från verifierade gäster hos Agoda
Omdömen från Agoda (2061)Omdömen från Booking.com (468)
8,9
/
10
Ypperlig
Renlighet9,1
Faciliteter8,9
Läge9,4
Komfort och kvalitet9,1
Service9,0
Valuta för pengarna8,4
Alla språk
Alla typer av resenärer (2061)
Alla rumstyper

Visa omdömen som nämner 

Visar 1741 verifierade gästkommentarer
10,0
Enastående
Christer från Sverige
Familj med små barn
Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i maj 2016

Bra hotell med bra läge”

Hotellet är mycket bra. Lyxig men samtidigt avspänd känsla. Utmärkt frukost. Ligger precis vid stranden samtidigt som hotellet har flera bra pooler att bada i. Fina tennisbanor. Bra service men som vanligt når de inte hela vägen fram (för de riktigt kräsna).

Recenserad 09 maj 2016
10,0
Enastående
Lisbeth från Sverige
Par
Bodde i 5 nätter i maj 2012

En fantastisk upplevelse för själen”

miljön och det omtänksamma bemötandet av all personal

Efter ett stort evenemang i Bangkok blev vi väl mottagna av en underbar personal och kunde slappna av och bara njuta av stillheten. Det var mycket varmt så vi uppskattade verkligen vår egen insynsskyddade pool. Det blev härliga promenader i den vackra trädgården till frukost, after-noon tea och cocktail.

Recenserad 22 maj 2012
9,0
Enastående
Ulf från Sverige
Par
Bodde i 10 nätter i januari 2012

Fantastiskt hotell och service.”

Perfekt läge, nära till allt! Mycekt vackert hotell för att inte tala om trädgårdarna. Trevlig personal! Pool villan var mycket smakfull.

vi är mycket nöjda med vår vistelse på centara. beach pool villa bra alternativ till hotellrum. vad vi inte förstod av beskrivningen på hemsidan var att 76 kvadratmeter innefattade 2 uteplatser. rummet inte så stort, ingen sittgrupp. i övrigt är vi väldigt nöjda! kommer säkerligen att återvända fler gånger till samma hotell. poolområden, trädgårdar, byggnader i toppskick.

Recenserad 02 februari 2012
9,0
Enastående
Stephan från Sverige
Par
Deluxe
Bodde en natt i januari 2012

Pampiga rum och tjusig trådgård”

Fina, mysiga rum. Nära till stranden.

Hotellrummen är pampiga med högt i tak. Trådgården är fylld med figurklippta buskar med elefanter, fåglar mm. Får känslan av att man är på safari. Det är nära ned till den mysiga stranden och centrala Hua Hin är det gångavstånd till. Trevlig personal som är hyfsat bra på engelska. Kunskaperna varierar. Bred frukost med mycket gott att välja på. Lätt att få tag på taxi precis utanför.

Recenserad 10 januari 2012
8,7
Ypperlig
Joakim från Sverige
Affärsresenär
Bodde i 4 nätter i december 2011

Hotell i toppklass”

Nära till stranden, flera pooler och en suverän personal

Jag bodde på hotellet i två omgångar, bägge gångerna en junior suite där man har tillgång till club faciliteter. Det kostar en del, men det känns skönt att kunna gå ner och ta ett glas vin eller drink på kvällen eller ta en kopp kaffe och läsa tidningen under dagen. Min personliga uppfattning är att den "gamla" delen, den som är i traditionell thailändsk är i bättre kondition än den nya delen. Möjligen så är den nyrenoverad. I sviten som vi hade i den nya delen var det olika problem, med bland annat dusch som inte fungerade. Hotellet är mycket snabba och löser det bra, men ändå så är det jobbigt när saker inte fungerar som det ska. Om jag fick välja skulle jag välja den Thailändska delen av hotellet. Personalen är underbar, har en mycket bra känsla för att få gästerna att trivas. Årsskiftet 2011/2012 så byter hotellet ägare, det kommer att bli en Thailändsk ägare i fortsättningen. Förhoppningsvis skall detta inte påverka kvaliteten utan istället förbättra den.

Recenserad 27 december 2011
10,0
Enastående
Hans från Sverige
Par
Rum Premium Deluxe Club
Bodde i 2 nätter i november 2011

Kolonial glamour ”

ALLT, speciellt miilisième club!

Ett underbart hotell i den gamla stilen, men helt moderniserat. Detta var järnvägshotellet för mer än 80 år sedan. Personalen är den vänligaste vi överhuvudtaget har mött i världen. Den får en att känna sig kunglig! Man vill överhuvudtaget inte lämna hotellet, när man väl checkat in! Vi återkommer så ofta vi kan!

Recenserad 15 november 2011
9,7
Enastående
Ake från Sverige
Par
Bodde i 5 nätter i oktober 2011

Klassiskt kolonialhotell”

Stil, atmosfär, trevlig personal, service

Klassiskt kolonialhotell med underbar atmosfär. Mycket bra service av trevlig personal. Mycket god mat, både frukost, luncher och middagar. Tjusiga dubbelrum med all tänkbar utrustning. Vi bodde dock i en egen villa med privat pool - superlyxigt ! Bra, centralt läge nära stranden. Dock är stranden intill lite tråkig varför man med fördel kan förflytta sig något hundratal meter söderut där stranden är bättre.

Recenserad 11 november 2011
9,7
Enastående
Ove från Sverige
Par
Bodde i 7 nätter i oktober 2010

Ett mycket fint hotell”

Service, läget
Inget

Ett mycket fint och välskött hotell. Många aktiviteter varje dag för den som vill vara aktiv, flera pooler för den som föredrar det. Precis vid stranden, samtidigt som det är när centrum. Om man nu måste klaga på något var det väl myrorna då. Bortsett från det inget att klaga på.

Recenserad 16 november 2010
9,0
Enastående
peter från Sverige
Par
Bodde i 3 nätter i juni 2010

holiday”

det mesta
inget

vi bodde 3 nätter i en de luxe poolvilla och det var det bästa jag bott i någonsin. alla faciliteter men kan tänka sig fanns i villan. lugnt hotellområde med eget bibliotek och dator-rum öppet dygnet runt. frukost buffe med allt man kan tänka sig. tidningen hängde på dörren varje morgon och nypressad apelsinjuice i en kanna på rummet efter städningen. ett stenkast ner till stranden som dock inte är någon höjdare i hua hin. trevlig personal som gör allt för att man ska trivas. hotellets läge är nära till centrum. kommer att bo där igen

Recenserad 11 juli 2010
7,7
Mycket bra
Ake från Sverige
Familj med äldre barn
Deluxe
Bodde i 4 nätter i december 2012

Elegant kolonialhotell med atmosfär”

Mycket bra läge, vacker trädgård, nära staden, lite sekelskiftesatmosfär

Har tidigare bott här, återvänder gärna igen. Mycket bra service även om incheckningen tog lite tid. Bra service vid golfspel. Bra poolområde men stranden utanför kunder varit bättre, lite väl nära de enkla strandrestaurangerna...

Recenserad 07 januari 2013
10,0
Enastående
Anita från Sverige
Par
Premium Deluxe
Bodde en natt i juli 2017

Fantastiskt”

Fantastiskt hotell, vackert, bra läge trevlig personal. Afternoon tea rekommenderas. Kommer absolut tillbaka.

Recenserad 26 juli 2017
10,0
Enastående
Janne från Sverige
Par
Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i juni 2016

Perfekt !”

Låg säsong så vi blev uppgraderade till svit !

Recenserad 27 juni 2016
10,0
Enastående
anna från Sverige
Familj med äldre barn
Bodde en natt i juli 2015

Fantastiskt hotell cluben är ett måste!!!”

Cluben

Underbart!!

Recenserad 21 juli 2015
8,7
Ypperlig
Maud från Sverige
Par
Deluxe
Bodde en natt i mars 2014

Lyxigt hotell med vacker park”

Rummet parken frukosten

Mycket trevlig.Varit här förut och ville uppleva lyxen igen.Afternoon the rekommenderas.Firade makens 70 årsdag med vänner.

Recenserad 28 april 2014
10,0
Enastående
Maud från Sverige
Par
Deluxe
Bodde en natt i mars 2013

Andas kvalitet rakt igenom.Bevarad gammal stil.”

Läget service kolonialstilen

Inget att klaga på. Fantastisk miljö, mat och personal.Pröva afternoon tea en upplevelse.

Recenserad 13 april 2013
9,7
Enastående
Elisabeth från Sverige
Par
Deluxe
Bodde en natt i december 2012

Elegant hotel med världens vackraste trädgård”

Rent och snyggt, trevlig personal, utmärkt läge.

Härliga poler på olika ställen i trädgården. Fin frukost. Lätt att även bada i det salta havet. Utmärkt läge för shopping och restaurangbesök i Hua Hin.

Recenserad 11 december 2012
10,0
Enastående
Eva från Sverige
Par
Bodde i 3 nätter i maj 2009

Härligt,lungt rogivande,vackert”

Rummet var fantastiskt,utsikten härlig mot parken,trevlig och hjälpsam personal,god mat,bra rum service,HÄRLIG UPPASSNING AV KALLA HANDUKAR OCH FACIAL WASH
DYRT

HÄRLIGA pooler,god fantastisk frukost,NÄRA HAVET, UNDERBAR PERSONAL

Recenserad 09 juni 2009
10,0
Enastående
wenny från Singapore
Par
Deluxe
Bodde en natt i maj 2019

Love our 1 night stay”

Booked a night stay in this hotel to celebrate our anniversary. It turned into a surprisingly pleasant experience. The Hotel was very kind to upgrade our room, decorated with beautiful flower & a delicious cake. The standards of service were exceptional. Thank you for your hospitality and for making me feel so welcome.

Recenserad 08 maj 2019

Dear wenny, Thank you very much for your kind feedback and full score rating of the resort. We look forward to welcome you back to Centara Grand Hua Hin in the future, we remain, Yours sincerely, The Management

Svarade 10 maj 2019
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin
10,0
Enastående
Michael från Storbritannien
Par
Deluxe
Bodde i 7 nätter i februari 2019

Head and shoulders above the rest”

The platinum standard in every aspect. If you want to have a treat and feel exceptional this is the place. Integral to the experience is the staff team. Wonderful. We will miss them all. Don’t think about it - just do it.

Recenserad 03 mars 2019

Dear Michael, Thank you so much for your kind review of the resort. We are glad to know that you enjoyed during stay with us and look forward to welcome you back to Centara Grand Hua Hin in the future, we remain, Yours sincerely, The Management

Svarade 04 mars 2019
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin
10,0
Enastående
Sarah från Storbritannien
Par
Premium Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i maj 2019

Great Location and Staff”

Staff were so welcoming and accommodating and nothing was too much effort or bother. the beach being

Recenserad 21 maj 2019

Dear Sarah, Thank you very much for your kind feedback following your recent stay at the resort, which is very appreciated. We look forward to welcome you back to Centara Grand Hua Hin in the future. Yours sincerely, The Management

Svarade 24 maj 2019
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin
8,0
Ypperlig
Orapin från Thailand
Affärsresenär
Deluxe
Bodde en natt i maj 2019

Good Service & Good Location”

Good service and good location. Nice View and good taste.

Recenserad 10 maj 2019

Dear Khun Orapin, Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at the resort and look forward to welcome you back to Centara Grand Hua Hin in the future. Yours sincerely, The Management

Svarade 10 maj 2019
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin
8,0
Ypperlig
YIP från Singapore
Par
Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i februari 2019

Beware of gender discrimination. ”

The name Centara refers to a quiet, reserved character and nature,.but to me it also feels like it's connected to the word century. This would fit in perfectly when it comes to the guests because 80% of the guests seem closer to 100 years of age then to youth, when it comes to looks and behaviour. If you are 60+ and - even better- if you are white, you would feel at home here because you would merge easily into the majority of the guests. The gardens are beautiful by the way and very well maintained with a flair of creativity. The location at the beach also makes it quite convenient. The standard rooms are ok. Only it lacks a separate shower (you shower in the bath tub) and it lacks a butt gun (the hygienic water gun you can find in almost every asian hotel. There is however a strange dress code policy. Wearing a t-shirt without sleeves is forbidden for men, while more then half of the elder women were allowed to wear tank tops, and even shirts and dresses that left the complete part of the shoulders and upper chest uncovered. Good thing to have a dress code but don't make a.distinction between men and women, don't make a gender discrimination in a country where the late - highly respected - King Bhumibol of Thailand personally proclaimed a decrete in 2015 that forbids discrimination based on gender, race etc.

Recenserad 06 februari 2019

Dear YIP, We are sorry to hear that we failed to meet you expectations during your stay. As we always state it, guest comments are one of the best tools we have to improve our operations and services. We certainly have taken good note of the problems you have highlighted and will be used towards improving and enhancing the consistency of the product and services. We hope that you may give us an opportunity to welcome you again and therefore to demonstrate that dedication, service excellence and great care and attention can also be expected at Centara Grand Hua Hin. Yours sincerely, The Management

Svarade 11 februari 2019
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin
9,6
Enastående
keith från Nederländerna
Par
Premium Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i november 2018

Historical luxury in Hua Hin”

If you like the historical hotels ( raffles, e&o strand etc ) then the railway hotel is a must place to stay in Thailand, built in 1923 it still has that chram of how teavel used to be , but woth a modern touch . Excellent facilities throughout , the walk around the grounds is a full morning

Recenserad 28 november 2018

Dear keith, It is certainly great to have you at the resort and delighted that you had a relaxing holiday at the resort. On behalf of the team, thank you for feedback and look forward to your return visit again in the future. Yours sincerely, The Management

Svarade 19 december 2018
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin
9,6
Enastående
Wuthisan från Thailand
Familj med små barn
Dubbelrum Premium
Bodde i 2 nätter i maj 2019

second time here”

our second time here. first time stayed at pool villa which was good but a bit far. this time we stayed ay premium deluxe, the room was nice and near the beach. we enjoyed even more.

Recenserad 06 maj 2019

Dear Khun Wuthisan, It great pleasure to have you with us again recently. We glad to know that overall you enjoyed stay with us at the resort. We look forward to welcome you back to Centara Grand Hua Hin in the future. Yours sincerely, The Management

Svarade 10 maj 2019
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin
10,0
Enastående
andrew från Storbritannien
Par
Rum Premium Deluxe Club
Bodde i 5 nätter i april 2019

fantastic fron checkin to check out”

Marvellous hotel in beautiful gardens, an oasis in Hua Hin Suggest Club option is worth exploring we loved it! Cannot complain or even grumble at anything Staff amazing and went the extra mile on everything you asked for

Recenserad 15 april 2019

Dear andrew, Thank you so much for your kind review of the resort, which is very appreciated. We look forward to welcome you back to Centara Grand Hua Hin in the future, we remain, Yours sincerely, The Management

Svarade 17 april 2019
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin
10,0
Enastående
Juthaporn från Thailand
Ensamresenär
Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i september 2018

Best good old place in town!”

I always move around switching between different places when l am in hua hin. But Centara has absolutely the pole position to the beach and city night market access. Especially if you want the contrast to todays modern hotels and travel back in time, here is the place to be. The resort is big but well maintained and the beds here are one of the comfortable ever in hua hin. If you want a proper breakfast choice and a sophisticated environtment here is the right place where the staff are always friendly. To recommand is also the spa Cenvaree at the beach front. l have been to almost all well known places in the area and must say that l had by far one of the most professional treatment here. The therapist are concerned during the treatment and the product quality they use is very good. (Pick the package option: less expensive in total and you can joy longer spa rexation). A place to visit again and again!

Recenserad 10 september 2018

Dear Khun Juthaporn, We appreciate that you took the time to write about your experience the resort. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed during stay with us. On behalf of all the staff here at the resort and look forward to welcome you back to our resort again in the near future. Yours sincerely, The Management

Svarade 12 september 2018
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin
9,6
Enastående
Shaheda från Storbritannien
Familj med äldre barn
Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i augusti 2018

Brilliant ”

Amazing hotel and staff always polite and ready to help. The location was perfect for my whole family as we have different needs. Breakfast was cooked to our requirements and the restaurant staff were also always there to help. The only downside was the free WIFI must be careful when choosing the option are given in a tiny box and a paid WIFI can be selected easily and will be charged.

Recenserad 20 augusti 2018

Dear Shaheda, Thank you very much for your kind review of the resort. We look forward to welcome you again to the resort next year, we remain, Yours sincerely, The Management

Svarade 28 augusti 2018
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin
9,6
Enastående
Jarinthorn från Thailand
Par
Deluxe
Bodde en natt i juli 2018

Worth of money”

Pro: staff well trained with service and smile, booking 100% on this day but everything looks good, peaceful, quiet, and they are arranging and invite customers to respect ceremony of King birthday July 28. We feel relax all time at there, nice view at front beach. Good time to try afternoon tea with variety desserts and spa. Cons. The door sounds loud when we close.

Recenserad 30 juli 2018

Dear Jarinthorn, Thank you for your kind feedback in regards of your recent stay at the resort. It was a pleasure having you with us and look forward to your next visit, we remain, Yours sincerely, The Management

Svarade 31 juli 2018
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin
9,2
Enastående
VERONICA från Singapore
Familj med små barn
Premium Deluxe
Bodde i 4 nätter i juni 2018

Enastående”

We had an awesome time. Our room was huge and clean. Every staff we met was smiley, polite and very helpful. Spa was expensive but luxurious. Breakfast spread was good. We dined at Coast too (with live band!) - very good buffet spread at reasonable price. My 2 below 4 kids dined for free. Location was good. Beachfront. 7-11 and many other eateries are just at its door step. 24hrs bk and McDonald’s too. The only reason I didn’t give it a 5 stars for all category was that... almost all activities in the kids club are either payable or needed an advanced booking. My boys were disappointed that they couldn’t join the thai games and kids yoga because apparently no one signed up in advanced and the staff were not prepared. A couple of kids did walk in after us to enquire about the same activities, so it’s not that there is no demand. But overall, we hope to be back and thank you for such good hospitality.

Recenserad 02 juli 2018

Dear VERONICA, We appreciate that you took the time to write about your experience the resort. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed during stay with us. On behalf of all the staff here at the resort and look forward to welcome you back to our resort again in the future. Yours sincerely, The Management

Svarade 09 juli 2018
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin
9,2
Enastående
Eddie från USA
Par
Club Premium Deluxe Pool Villa
Bodde i 3 nätter i maj 2018

Amazing”

The main thing that stands out about Centara was the service. Everyone from the front desk personnel to the maid, to the gate security were more that helpful and polite. We stayed in the Deluxe pool villa and it is beautiful. Lush garden and grounds as you enter. Absolute privacy when your pool area. Nice little living area separated from the bedroom area. Two bathrooms, one full bath (with bath tub) in the main building and a toilet and shower near the pool. I honestly didn't want to leave. Also it is a short walk to many restaurants and nightlife area. I highly recommend this Resort if you are will to spend the money for a extremely nice and romantic stay in Hua Hin.

Recenserad 14 juni 2018

Dear Eddie, Thank you very much for your feedback following your stay at the resort and we are delighted to hear that you overall experience you had a great time during stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Yours sincerely, The Management

Svarade 15 juni 2018
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin
10,0
Enastående
Deborah från Singapore
Ensamresenär
Deluxe
Bodde en natt i september 2018

Enastående”

EXCELLENT RESORT. Direct beach access, huge property.

Recenserad 31 mars 2019

Dear Deborah, Thank you very much for your kind review of the resort. We look forward to welcome you back to Centara Grand Hua Hin in the future. Yours sincerely, The Management

Svarade 01 april 2019
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin
10,0
Enastående
phenpimon från Japan
Familj med små barn
Premium Deluxe
Bodde en natt i augusti 2018

Enastående”

family place

Recenserad 05 mars 2019

Dear phenpimon, Thank you for your kind rating of the resort and hope to welcome you back to Centara Grand Hua Hin in the future. Yours sincerely, The Management

Svarade 13 mars 2019
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin
9,6
Enastående
clive från Storbritannien
Ensamresenär
Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i maj 2018

Colonial-style splendour in a perfect location.”

Spent two nights at the Centara Grand. Like a colonial palace this low rise (just two floors) resort is set in the heart of sprawling well manicured lawns, chirping to the sound of cicada and fragrant with frajipangi. It is perfectly located by the seaside and is in easy walking distance to the Night Market and other central Hua Hin facilities. The famous Elephant Bar is a delight , jazzy standards covered by a siren and her straw-hatted combo. The rooms are a bit small, dark and a tad tired but the generous balcony overlooking the beautiful grounds compensates and a is fine place to sip a gin and tonic and be lulled into tranquillity by the scent and the gentle lapping of the waves. Breakfast is ok, an all-you-can- guzzle buffet affair, a bit like a shark feeding frenzy as aged Westerners jostle for the bacon rashes, the coffee lukewarm and stew-like... but these are minor gripes in an otherwise extremely pleasant experience.

Recenserad 09 maj 2018

Dear clive, Thank you for choosing to stay and share your feedback with us. We take a good noted of your comments and will share with team. We look forward to welcome you back to Centara Grand Hua Hin in the future. Yours sincerely, The Management

Svarade 11 maj 2018
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin
9,6
Enastående
Fatma från Malaysia
Familj med små barn
Premium Deluxe
Bodde i 4 nätter i december 2017

Year end holiday with the kids”

We booked for 4 nights. Unfortunately the weather was not our side. We were excited for a beach holiday. However, it was cold and raining the first 2 days we were there. We had to purchase some warm clothes since all we brought was summer/beach attires. We couldn't use the pool as it was too cold. Kids end up spending at the Kids Club and they enjoyed it; the staff at the club was nice too. We did the Hua Hin tour to the Safari and some other places on the 2nd day since we couldn't use the hotel facilities. We were then very happy that the sun was finally out on the 3rd & 4th day. Kids managed to swim in the pool and played at the beach. Its a beach front hotel and easy access to it; really wonderful. There were horses for rides along the beach; they charged around THB300 for 20mins and my kids loved it. The hotel has 3 swimming normal swimming pools, unlike the ones in Grand Centara Pattaya which has all the slides etc. which attracts the children more. Breakfast spread was great!

Recenserad 04 januari 2018

Dear Fatma, Thank you for share your experience following your recent stay at the resort and e hope to welcome you back to Centara Grand Hua Hin in the future. Yours sincerely, The Management

Svarade 16 januari 2018
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin
8,8
Ypperlig
Nitikoon från Thailand
Par
Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2017

An old charm ”

Like the other review, this place is extraordinary place worth to visit if you go to Hua Hin. Well maintain, very clean and tidy. Food was great, location is really convenient. A lot of European tho.........

Recenserad 18 december 2017

Dear Khun Nitikoon, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the resort and we hope to welcome you to Centara Grand Hua Hin in the near future. Yours sincerely, The Management

Svarade 18 januari 2018
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin
10,0
Enastående
Wooi från Malaysia
Familj med små barn
Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2017

10/10 hotel”

nothing you can complain about this hotel, everything is done with class and exceptional quality. what i like the most is their history and depth - built since King Rama VI and still very well kept. You cant find this experience elsewhere

Recenserad 11 december 2017

Dear Wooi, Thank you very much for your full rating of the resort and we look forward to welcome you back to Centara Grand Hua Hin in the near future. Yours sincerely, The Management

Svarade 18 januari 2018
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin
8,8
Ypperlig
Derek från Portugal
Familj med små barn
Premium Deluxe
Bodde i 4 nätter i juli 2017

Very enjoyable stay!”

It was a calm and peaceful stay at Centara Grand with my family... The kids enjoyed the swimming pools and the spacious surrounding... The breakfast was very very good... The rooms are spacious and the bed was very comfortable... Already considering going back soon!

Recenserad 30 augusti 2017
10,0
Enastående
Dhirajkumar från Indien
Par
Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i augusti 2016

Perfect Resort at Resort town.”

Been to Many resorts and this is one of the best, I ever been. Breakfast is truly awesome. Services are extraordinary. Although full of European and Western crowd. Nice place for family and couple. Love to stay again there in future.

Recenserad 01 augusti 2017
9,2
Enastående
Piers från Storbritannien
Par
Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i juli 2017

Almost no downsides”

Great place. Old world decor, high ceilinged wood panneled rooms, fans, balcony, ready access to the beach. The only caveat i have is the lack of a toilet hose. You can't have a clean bottie without one.

Recenserad 14 juli 2017
10,0
Enastående
JENNY från Malaysia
Par
Bodde en natt i april 2016

Great experience”

Lovely pool villa, nice setting of the villas with nice winding walkways like in a little village, hotel grounds are beautifully landscaped, staff will make you feel right at home, great GREAT breakfast. The lounge upgrade is worth it. Location is right on the beach and lots of shops and restaurants outside it, too.

Recenserad 11 juni 2017
10,0
Enastående
Paul från Schweiz
Par
Deluxe
Bodde i 7 nätter i februari 2017

THE perfect paradies !”

We've stayed here many times during the last 10 years. It was always very very beautiful - and still is ! Quiet, romantic colonial-style resort with all you wish and need for a relaxing holiday directly on beachfront. Very quiet yet full in the center of town with it's exciting culinary offers. Night-bazar is only 10 min. walk away. Pools, restaurants, bar, fitness-room, garden, you name it - all is simply fantastic and beautiful. Nnothing to complain, will definitely return many times.

Recenserad 04 juni 2017
9,2
Enastående
Tom från Nederländerna
Grupp
Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i oktober 2016

Beautiful colonial resort hotel”

Unique resort hotel with a private beach - a big hotel, so expect to walk quite a bit if you're in the back (as we were). Rooms were large but darker than the pictures. All in perfect condition though and we especially enjoyed having the balcony.

Recenserad 09 mars 2017
10,0
Enastående
Andres från Australien
Par
Bodde i 5 nätter i juni 2015

absolutely fantastic”

am planning my next trip (which is why I have only just noticed my lack of previous review). the hotel is lovely, rooms amazing, staff the best, food is totally incredible..worth paying to be in club to get free cocktails...amazing experience...loved it

Recenserad 12 februari 2017
8,0
Ypperlig
KAI från Hongkong
Par
Premium Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i juli 2016

Good Location, Good Service and Room is tidy & clean”

1. Hotel located Hua Hin City area, if you go to eat dinner, drink something in bar, buy something in convenience store, it is 5 mins walking only. And, if you take a minivan to Bangkok, go to night market or shopping mall, it is 15mins walking. 2. The room is clean & tidy, but there is not any lift or escalator. Because there is historic architecture building. 3. Staff is pleasure, friendly and polite.

Recenserad 30 juli 2016
10,0
Enastående
Robert från USA
Par
Svit Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i juni 2016

Colonial charm with relaxed seaside ambience”

The minute we stepped into the hotel, we felt immediately relaxed and at peace. The lush green gardens filled with well-kept topiaries enhanced the peaceful atmosphere that we experienced as we were surrounded by the elegant colonial design of the hotel. We have been going there to celebrate our wedding anniversary since 2014 and we will continue this tradition!

Recenserad 17 juni 2016
9,3
Enastående
christoph från Schweiz
Ensamresenär
Deluxe
Bodde i 4 nätter i januari 2016

Best Hotel Hua Hin but Loud Music ”

Staff, archtecture,location

I have been guest at Centara for years. I hope management takes decision to drastically reduce music at newly built pavilion-bar near beach. You can even hear the sound of the bass/music in the relax area of the pool.i want to hear sound of waves and not music!

Recenserad 11 januari 2016
9,7
Enastående
Nicolas från Schweiz
Ensamresenär
Deluxe
Bodde en natt i december 2015

Short but enjoyable stay”

Location, facilities, architecture.

I went to Hua Hin to meet a friend staying in the hotel. Nice surprise about this magnificent complex. The hotel is ideally located in center of Hua Hin with amazing garden, few swimming pools and a quiet atmosphere. The breakfast is just gorgeous with all kind of food, Asian and western styles.

Recenserad 21 december 2015
8,7
Ypperlig
john från Australien
Par
Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i oktober 2015

Great location, atmospheric”

style, breakfast, pools

The Grand Centara is a lovely old hotel. The room was big enough, with a nice view of the pool. The breakfasts were very good and it was lovely sitting at the bar on the beach. The spa was good, not too expensive (though not cheap). It has 3 different pools, which spreads the customers around a good deal and the little cafe was a good place for a quiet coffee. The Elephant bar was good, good range of cocktails. We ate at the restaurant which was ok, though not as good as the meal we had at Baan Itsara further up the road. The staff is very good, attentive and friendly.

Recenserad 29 oktober 2015
9,7
Enastående
andrew från Storbritannien
Familj med små barn
Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i oktober 2015

Almost perfect ”

Location, hotel grounds, breakfast

A magnificent resort only moments away from the night market and restaurants of Hua Hin. The hotel is set in stunningly beautiful grounds with 3 separate pools and an array of entertainment options. I wouldn't hesitate to return to this place. Magnificent for those young and old!

Recenserad 18 oktober 2015
9,7
Enastående
Jonathon från Storbritannien
Par
Rum Premium Deluxe Club
Bodde en natt i september 2015

Amazing hotel... Club benefit is a must!”

Food pool location

Was very pleased in general... Probably the best 5stars hotel huahin. Got a little bit disappointed when we first arrived as the staff informed that we have to stay at twin bed room type( each bed is double bed size). So we asked to change to room with single king size bed as we are couple but they sent us to the smaller and cheaper room type than what we paid for without informing us.... Apart from that everything is perfect!

Recenserad 10 september 2015
8,3
Ypperlig
Antoine från Frankrike
Par
Rum Premium Deluxe Club
Bodde en natt i augusti 2014

Nice luxury resort”

Gardens, location, service

One of the best options in hua hin. Excellent location, huge gardens, extensive facilities, quality breakfast and food. Club rooms comes with a very extensive package (afternoon tea, cocktails, luxury amenities) and are a good choice if you mainly intend to stay at the hotel.

Recenserad 17 augusti 2015
9,7
Enastående
tipasiri från Thailand
Familj med små barn
Rum Premium Deluxe Club
Bodde en natt i maj 2015

Nice & peaceful. Best place for chillaxing. ”

Very nice & big room and peaceful atmosphere. Staffs are polite, nice and can fulfill our requests

We booked 2 rooms and they upgrade to junior suits for us, very impressive.This was the third time staying here as we love the beautiful, greenery & peaceful surrounding. Staffs are very nice & polite.

Recenserad 02 juni 2015
9,3
Enastående
Matthew från Storbritannien
Familj med äldre barn
Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i april 2015

Better than ever”

Great location, friendly staff, lovely atmosphere

My family used to stayed at the hotel around 15 years ago, so it was a wonderful surprise to return after so long and find this lovely old Hotel better than ever. Arriving at the lobby is like stepping back in time, with the lovely gardens and colonial charm. The period property is maintained to a high standard, and the staff service was excellent throughout our stay. The Beach was spotlessly clean (better than it used to be) and the pools were great. The dining and bar facilities were also very good, and the breakfast selection was impressive. All in all a wonderful stay!

Recenserad 20 april 2015
9,0
Enastående
Stephen från Australien
Familj med äldre barn
Bodde i 2 nätter i januari 2015

Great Character and relaxed atmosphere”

Room, hotel grounds, location

We stayed in a premium pool villa which was extremely private and had the feeling if being away from it all. The room design was outstanding. The main hotel grounds are beautifully landscaped and very spacious. You are in the heart of hua hin but would never know it without stepping out of the hotel !

Recenserad 20 januari 2015
10,0
Enastående
Yuan från Kina
Ensamresenär
Bodde i 3 nätter i december 2014

good location, nice service”

location, room, service

we stayed Gentara Hua Hin in 3 days but impressed with with this 5 star resort. Staff is very polite and professional service, our villa is clean and spacious, and very safe (24 hours security guard near us), club service is very good, afternoon tea is amazing , hopefully breakfast menu is able to have more choice

Recenserad 21 december 2014
8,0
Ypperlig
Victor från Malaysia
Par
Deluxe
Bodde en natt i oktober 2014

Well maintained with a colonial charm ”

the amazing beachfront, the well manicured gardens, the antique feel all around

- well maintained property, despite its age - staff was very helpful and attentive - gardens large and very well manicured - nice chill out area near the beach - the food and drinks was great - the beachfront is so well maintained and looks extra nice compared to other beach around the area

Recenserad 10 november 2014
10,0
Enastående
Fleur från Australien
Familj med små barn
Bodde i 6 nätter i september 2014

Best resort ever!!”

The Club, the room, the staff

This is the second time we have stayed and this resort and for good reason. It is perfectly located, very secure. The staff are amazing and nothing is too much trouble. We stayed in the pool villa again and the room is fantastic. Best of all is The Club access which allowed us to have cocktails and canapés each night plus private breakfast. We can't speak highly enough of this place and will stay there again

Recenserad 04 oktober 2014
10,0
Enastående
Emmanuel från Australien
Par
Deluxe
Bodde i 5 nätter i september 2014

Our favourite resort”

The beautiful grounds, service and location

We spent five days in a standard room with breakfast during low season at an affordable rate. The resort is outstanding in every sense from th staff to the gardens we cannot fault it, this is our second stay. The room was large and more than adequate for our needs. Luxury toileteries even providing suntan lotion and hydrating gel. The swimming pools, te spa and the railway museum teas it was really difficult to leave the resort during the day. It was worth the 3 hours drive from airport. Good location and tuk tuks are reasonably priced lots of money exchanges and walking distances to bars and best seafood on pier.

Recenserad 15 september 2014
9,7
Enastående
Timothy från Kanada
Par
Premium Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i januari 2014

Classic, grand hotel”

the rooms, the architecture, the gardens

If you have a few extra dollars or pounds, francs, yen in the pocket and you have a couple of days to spare when in bangkok, head to Hua Hin on the train and stay at the Centara. You will thank me later. This is one of the best hotels in Asia, if not the world. It is perfect in so many ways from the setting on the beach to the restoration of the 90-year-old structure to the fabulous gardens and pools. The staff is excellent and the rooms are fantastic. This is our second time staying here and we will be back without doubt. It is not a budget hotel, but it is worth the US$300 per night rate with breakfast. I wouldn't bother taking my kids here, this is a place for romance and relaxation. Enjoy!

Recenserad 21 januari 2014
10,0
Enastående
Anthony från Australien
Par
Rum Premium Deluxe Club
Bodde en natt i december 2013

We had a fabulous stay”

A luxury hotel with exceptionally helpful and friendly staff, and centrally located close to the beach, local restaurants and shopping

Our stay was made memorable by the amenity of the hotel buildings and gardens, our room was large, well appointed and tastefully decorated, the service from the whole team was exceptional, the facilities of the Club Lounge were first-rate and with the added high-light of watching the official 'switching on' of the Christmas lights in the garden, this will be a stay we will look forward to repeating.

Recenserad 17 december 2013
10,0
Enastående
Letitia från Australien
Par
Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i september 2013

Superb. A stunning hotel with excellent service.”

Beautifully decorated, Incredible food. Stunning gardens.

Perfect! It is my third time staying at Centara. My husband and I love it there because it is a stunning hotel that provides excellent service. The restaurants are fantastic. Value for money. Quite easily the best hotel in Hua Hin!

Recenserad 16 oktober 2013
10,0
Enastående
Sasiradee från Thailand
Familj med små barn
Deluxe
Bodde en natt i september 2013

The best hotel in Hua Hin”

friendliness employees, cleanliness and many facilities

The employees are friendliness, they can remember every guests that check-in. Hotel has highest security because the beach in front of hotel is not private so sometimes the traveller around hotel wanna use facilities in the hotel but beach guard can remember whom the hotel guests. Room is so big and so cleanliness. My son played at kid's zone, their staff take care my son every step for the safety. They have 4 pools to access and foods are delicious. Next time if i go Hua Hin, i will stay here again.

Recenserad 12 september 2013
9,7
Enastående
wendy från Australien
Par
Deluxe
Bodde en natt i augusti 2013

a real treat!”

decor, history, ambience

This hotel is really beautiful and steeped in history. The room is lovely with beautiful furnishing and is very comfortable. also a large verandah. the grounds are beautiful. we stayed in the cheapest room available and it was well located and absolutely lovely, so imagine the more expensive rooms would be outstanding. highly recommend for a special treat.

Recenserad 03 september 2013
10,0
Enastående
Fleur från Australien
Familj med små barn
Bodde i 5 nätter i augusti 2013

amazing resort, highly recommended”

room, service, location

my husband, 2 yr old daughter and i stayed here for 5 nights. there is honestly nothing that we could fault. our room included Club access which was great - private breakfast (with made to order dishes), morning and afternoon tea plus cocktails/canapes every evening. we stayed in a pool villa which was great for being able to go into our own pool whenever we wanted with our 2 yr old. the rooms were equipped with everything you could ask for and the staff were honestly the friendliest people you have ever met. nothing was ever too much trouble and they were always ready to lend a hand. i can not recommend this resort more highly and we would definitely stay there again.

Recenserad 03 september 2013
9,7
Enastående
reid från USA
Par
Bodde i 2 nätter i maj 2013

Luxury resort with colonial style in Hua Hin”

Beach location, excellent service and ambience

Stayed at the Centara with girlfriend and her parents. The Centara has a lot more of a traditional/colonial style than the other 5 star glass and steel structures on the beach. The grounds are manicured with animal sculpted in the bushes, the service was great and the food in the breakfast buffet was without fault- both Western and Asian style cuisines- Happy Chappy- would return. You get what you pay for.

Recenserad 26 augusti 2013
9,3
Enastående
Michael från USA
Par
Premium Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i augusti 2013

Great Old Hotel Beautifully Restored”

Lovely architecture, nice gardens, right on the beach

I first saw this hotel a couple of decades ago when it was still being restored. I always wanted to stay here. It was well worth the wait. The architecture is beautiful, the rooms are comfortable, the buffet breakfast is great, the beach is very nice, the gardens are wonderful. The only drawback is that the WiFi is not free. A hotel of this caliber ought to offer free WiFi.

Recenserad 23 augusti 2013
10,0
Enastående
wendy från Australien
Par
Deluxe
Bodde en natt i augusti 2013

absolutely wonderful - spoil yourself”

history, architecture, ambience

It is a gorgeous hotel with loads of history. Our room was extremely comfy with lots of character, as has the whole resort. the gardens are beautiful and huge. it is located right on Hua hin beach and is very handy to everything. This area should not be confused with Cha-am Beach which is passed off as Hua Hin, but it is not, it is 1/2 on the highway north, and is very disappointing. stay at Hua Hin! Highly recommend this hotel.

Recenserad 18 augusti 2013
9,3
Enastående
jean-michel från Schweiz
Par
Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i augusti 2013

Magnificent colonial style hotel”

Garden,sea side and center city

Location is perfect,sea side and only few meter to the old town and night market 3 pools,incredible garden,sea side,magnificent colonial style house Very attentive and friendly staff This is the place to be in Hua Hin

Recenserad 11 augusti 2013
8,7
Ypperlig
Michael från Storbritannien
Par
Deluxe
Bodde i 5 nätter i juni 2013

Classic style”

Location superb, grounds were beautiful and right on the beach

Lovely stay at this colonial style hotel. Location cannot be beaten, this hotel is a short walk to night market and all amenities and right on the beach. The staff were excellent and the hotel grounds are a quiet oasis away from the main activities in Hua Hin. The only thing that could be improved would be to provide free wifi rather than charging 99 baht an hour. However there is free wifi in cafes in town so its not a major problem. Overall highly recommended.

Recenserad 29 juni 2013
8,7
Ypperlig
David från Storbritannien
Ensamresenär
Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i mars 2013

Fabulous staff make this hotel the best”

Fabulous staff, great location and excellent breakfast

Staff make a hotel, and this hotel has them all. Inside 24 hours most of them would greet me by my name (at restaurants, the pool, or reception) - how do they do this? They are also very proactive, for example I was sitting outside at breakfast and went to the buffet counter inside when it started to rain (only for 5 minutes). By the time I got back outside all my breakfast items and belongings had been moved to a table under cover - small things but they count and make a good impression. In all aspects definitely a 5 star hotel.

Recenserad 01 april 2013