Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi: Boka nu

2018

Omdömen för Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi

Ypperlig
Baserat på 2180 omdömenSe vad andra gäster sa
8,2
/
10
89 % skulle rekommendera boendet till en vän

Reviews of Omdömen för Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi from real guests

Från verifierade gäster hos Agoda
Omdömen från Agoda (2181)Omdömen från Booking.com (732)
8,2
/
10
Ypperlig
Renlighet8,4
Faciliteter8,5
Läge8,3
Komfort och kvalitet8,5
Service8,3
Valuta för pengarna7,9
Alla språk
Alla typer av resenärer (2181)
Alla rumstyper

Visa omdömen som nämner 

Visar 1847 verifierade gästkommentarer
10,0
Enastående
Tommy från Sverige
Par
Spa deluxe mot havet
Bodde en natt i februari 2016

Helt fantastiskt!”

finns absolut inget att klaga på förutom att detta gången vi var där så var det lite mkt folk på hotellet. men det är att vara petig. hotellet och stranden är helt privat och det finns tillräckligt med restauranger och aktiviteter för att inte ens vilja lämna hotellet. heelt magiskt. Ett litet insider tips är rum 1105. rummet hette spa någonting med en jacuzzi på terassen. detta rum fick vi denna gången och det var rummet med absolut bäst utsikt, utöver att rummet var helt magiskt! ne. 5 tunmar upp för detta. vi åker tillabaka nästa år!

Recenserad 03 mars 2016
8,8
Ypperlig
diana från Sverige
Par
Premium Deluxe mot havet
Bodde i 5 nätter i januari 2018

Trevligt”

Fantastiskt hotell och med bästa läget. Serviceinriktad personal som sätter resenären i fokus. Fina restauranger med gott urval. Inget för den lilla reskassan. Nackdelen är alla longtale båtarna som brunnar förbi hela dagarna. Man kunde ibland tro att det gick ett traktorlopp på sjön. Ganska högjludt , det gillade vi inte. Mycket moskitos.Vi bodde här i 8 dagar och kände oss sedan ganska mätta på stället.

Recenserad 15 januari 2018
10,0
Enastående
Tove från Sverige
Par
Deluxe mot havet
Bodde i 3 nätter i mars 2017

Jättefint boende”

Mkt fina, lyxiga rum och balkong med härlig utsikt. Bra restauranger på hotellet, mkt fin och lugn, "privat" strand. Kort promenad in till ao nang (med restauranger, affärer mm) via träspång och trappor genom liten, upplyst skogspassage. Kan absolut rekommenderas!

Recenserad 02 april 2017
9,3
Enastående
Josef från Sverige
Par
Deluxe mot havet
Bodde i 5 nätter i oktober 2012

Lyxigt hotell , tjusigt läge”

trevlig personal som verkligen tar hand om gästerna

Ttrevlig vistelse och man kände verkligen att man blev väl omhändertagen.en sån sak som att sängen bäddades upp och en liten orkide lades på lakanet. Färska blommor i vas. Detaljer som gör att man känner sig ompysslad. stort rum med underbara sängar och kuddar. Negativt är kanske att prisnivån på restaurangerna är aningen hög, och trapporna upp till rummet jobbiga.

Recenserad 09 november 2012
8,7
Ypperlig
Micael från Sverige
Familj med små barn
Premium Deluxe mot havet
Bodde i 2 nätter i februari 2012

Tjusigt hotell med fantastiskt läge”

Bästa läget i au nang, fantastiskt fräscht, och man vill komma tillbaka

Vi reste tillbaka till detta fantastiska hotell som vi bott på tidigare, absolut det bästa hotellet i området. Det är lätt att ta sig ut till öar och stränder och man får lugn och ro utan försäljare seller hög musik. Det finns närhet till au nang med sitt utbud för den som önskar.

Recenserad 02 mars 2012
8,7
Ypperlig
Stefan från Sverige
Par
Spa deluxe mot havet
Bodde i 5 nätter i januari 2012

Bra hotell i bra läge”

Läge, rummen, service

Ett hotell med ett bra läge. Man har möjligheten att både stanna och ta det lungt på hotellet eller ta sig till Aonang för att antingen shoppa eller ta sig vidare till andra ställen. Rummen håller hög standard. Servicen med ett eventuellt undantag (strandbaren) är god. Prisläget är högre i restaurangerna än inne i Aonang. Överlag en väldigt trevlig upplevelse.

Recenserad 21 januari 2012
9,7
Enastående
Kristoffer från Sverige
Familj med äldre barn
Deluxe med utsikt mot trädgården
Bodde i 5 nätter i oktober 2011

Fantastiskt läge och trevligt hotel”

Närheten till naturen och ingen trafik

Detta var andra gången vi bodde på Centara, nu med barn. Lika trevligt som sist med varmt bemötande personal och fantastisk omgivning av natur och otroligt lugnt läge men med Ao Nang stranden på promenadavstånd via Monkey Trail. Enda missen var att vi inte lyckades pricka den asiatiska buffén, den var både prisvärd och magnifik. Bättre tur nästa gång! Barnen fick även prova på att dyka med tuber i poolen vilket var spännande.

Recenserad 08 november 2011
9,0
Enastående
Marcus från Sverige
Par
Spa deluxe mot havet
Bodde i 7 nätter i oktober 2011

Fantastiskt läge ”

Läget, rummet, maten, hjälpen

Något naggat i kanten så hade vi betalat fullt pris hade vi känt oss lurade, det är snarare 4+ än 5 stjärnor. Men maten va riktigt bra men såklart dyrare än inne i Ao Nang, det är på en resort. Vi gjorde matlagning och phi phi utflykt och var nöjda! Monkey trail var verkligen inga problem, men det är branta trappsteg så man vet! Annars funkar båtturerna utmärkt. Bra och trevlig personal, dock kan man förvänta sig sv 5 stjärnor att alla kan engelska bra, men så är inte fallet, men när det behövdes hämtade de iaf ngn som kunde. I stort va de underbart mysigt, jacuzzi på balkongen och stort rent rum som städades bra varje dag, ibland 2 ggr när de kom för att bädda upp. Läget är fantastiskt med egen privat strand!

Recenserad 15 oktober 2011
9,3
Enastående
Ann från Sverige
Par
Deluxe mot havet
Bodde i 3 nätter i april 2011

Fantastisk anläggning på privat stand.”

Otroligt fint rum, helt fantastiskt! underbar anläggning

Otroligt fin anläggning, fint och fräscht rum framförallt det coola badrummet. Allt var perfekt, lugnt och fint precis som vi ville ha det. Det enda negativa var att vi hade föredragit att äta middag på en enklare restaurang på stranden istället för alltid på fina restauranger. Roliga sportaktiviteter som Thai-boxning, rekommenderas!

Recenserad 17 april 2011
9,3
Enastående
agneta från Sverige
Familj med små barn
Deluxe mot havet
Bodde i 3 nätter i februari 2011

Lyxigt hotell i en fantastisk miljö”

Magnifik seaview, fantastiskt lyxiga rum och en frukostbuffe som slår det mesta

hotellet ger en alltigenom en känsla av lyx och flärd. vi möttes av ett varmt välkomnande och ett professionellt men samtidigt personligt bemötande av hela personalstyrkan under våra dagar på centara. rummen är lyxigt inredda liksom balkong och uteplats. hotellets omgivningar är magnifika att strosa omkring i dag som natt med ett vackert poolområde och lummig natur. chansen att få tag i en solstol runt poolområdet eller på stranden (som inte redan är reserverad) efter kl. 08.30 är dock minimal vilket ger en viss känsla av irritation. mat och dryck som serveras i samtliga restauranger håller mycket hög kvalitet men kostar också därefter och är långt mycket dyrare än vad man betalar på en likvärdig restaurang utanför hotellet. att ta sej till och från centara med shuttlebåtarna var något vi valde bort och betalade istället privata longtails för att köra oss de tider vi själva önskade utan att behöva passa en tidtabell. avfärden och transfern till flygplatsen var mycket väl organiserad. personalstrykan tog avsked vid båten och skapade en ihållande varm känsla av centara.

Recenserad 24 februari 2011
8,0
Ypperlig
Lena från Sverige
Grupp
Deluxe mot havet
Bodde i 2 nätter i november 2010

Drömhotell med egen strand”

Helhetsupplevelse med hav, otroligt bra pool och naturskönt läge.
Kan vara svårt att ta sig dit/från vid dåligt väder.

En fantastisk anläggning som är väl anpassad till miljön. Jag var på samma strand 1999 som då var en ödestrand med en mycket enkel hydda som serverade ett par olika sorters "fried rice" och jag befarade att man förstört naturen med ett stort hotellbygge. Men jag blev positivt överraskad. Bugalowsen smälter väl in i den frodiga naturen och till och med aporna är kvar.

Recenserad 22 november 2010
7,3
Mycket bra
Cecilia från Sverige
Par
Bodde i 4 nätter i mars 2011

Fantastiskt läge”

Läget, läget, läget! Avskilt och ljuvligt beläget mellan branta klippväggar och djungel. Nära turistpulsen i Ao Nang men ändå helt privat.

Läget, läget, läget! Avskilt och ljuvligt inklämt mellan branta klippväggar, regnskog och havet. Nära turistpulsen i Ao Nang men ändå helt privat. Rummen är rymliga med stora härliga terasser. Alla rum har dock inte någon strålande utsikt. Vi fick byta efter första natten, men fick då ett fantastiskt rum näst högst upp. I vårt hotellpaket ingick Club förmånen. Informationen kring vad detta innebar var dock mycket bristfällig och det tog tid att greppa vad denna extra service innebar. När vi väl fick koll på läget måste jag dock erkänna att vi verkligen njöt av möjligheten till ett "eget" vattenhål både vad gäller dryck, mat, internetmöjligheter m m. Något att slinka in på efter stranden eller innan middagen. Utmärkt service. Vårt enda egentliga minus var att det strulande en del vad gällde den löpande "house keeping" servicen. Kom inte när de skulle etc etc. Totalt sett skulle jag dock mer än gärna återvända till detta fantastisk hotell med en stor och hjälpsam skara medarbetare.

Recenserad 13 mars 2011
10,0
Enastående
Peter från Sverige
Par
Premium Deluxe mot havet
Bodde i 2 nätter i september 2015

Perfekt hotell.”

Perfekt läge. Personalen väldigt serviceminded. Allt bra.

Den bästa jag haft på länge

Recenserad 26 september 2015
10,0
Enastående
Karin från Sverige
Familj med äldre barn
Deluxe mot havet
Bodde i 5 nätter i september 2014

utmärkt”

maten, stranden, platsen

lite strul med transport från flygplatsen, missförstånd med Agoda

Recenserad 07 oktober 2014
8,3
Ypperlig
Andres från Sverige
Par
Deluxe mot havet
Bodde i 2 nätter i februari 2011

välskött hotell med väldigt fina rum och bra mat”

väldigt privat..

fint, rent och välskött hotell med trevlig personal bra frukost och middags buffé..

Recenserad 04 mars 2011
9,0
Enastående
magnus från Sverige
Familj med små barn
Deluxe mot havet
Bodde i 3 nätter i januari 2011

Välskött hotell med lugnt läge nära till allt”

"privat"

mycket välskött hotell, väldigt lugnt läge med närhet till alllt såsom övärlden utanför samt närliggande restauranger i Ao nang. Stora rum med bra badrum

Recenserad 07 februari 2011
9,2
Enastående
Chew från Singapore
Par
Deluxe mot havet
Bodde i 2 nätter i maj 2019

relaxing place”

This is my third time staying in Centara Grand Beach resort. I like the resort in it's small island not too crowed with people. This is the best part. Staff very friendly, Thai food is really good. Especially Tom Yam Goong soup. But this year i realized quite a few foreigner like Indonesian working at the Resort. I will prefer the local Thai staff more calm and friendly.

Recenserad 13 maj 2019
10,0
Enastående
Natasha från Australien
Par
Spa Deluxe med utsikt mot trädgård
Bodde i 4 nätter i maj 2019

Amazing!!!!”

I went here with my husband on our honeymoon. We had such a great time. We loved every part of our experience at Centara and would highly recommend. The staff were very helpful and the kitchen staff were fantastic to catering to my dietary requirements. The food was amazing! Well done Centara

Recenserad 10 maj 2019
8,8
Ypperlig
Nirav från Indien
Par
Deluxe With View King
Bodde en natt i april 2019

Exotic location good for honeymoon travellers”

The hotel is located near ao nang. However, you can only reach by boat. There is no land connectivity and hence one need to depend on the shuttle timings. The staff was very cooperative and the location is nice. If you are looking for an exotic place, it is worth giving a try.

Recenserad 28 april 2019
6,8
Bra
Surat från Thailand
Grupp
Premium Deluxe mot havet
Bodde i 3 nätter i maj 2019

Great staff but pretty much cast away from everything not a place for olders or little children”

Pro : great view i enjoyed the beach, room is nice exactly like what i booked. You can booked tour or have tour come pick u up at the hotel shore pretty convenient! Breakfast is nice. Room service food is delicious. Con : hotel is pretty much cast away u need to wait and took a boat for 15 min to shore or u can walk across the mountain rock to city side ( this case im with parents so they wont be able to climb the rock like that) also, the room is located on a slope of the rock u need a lot of walk to get to the lobby. In my case i rent a car we need to park at the office of hotel which is not on the shore after all we took about 30 min back and forth from hotel to parking lot. I wont recommend this place for those who come with babies or children and elders pretty hard to get to the hotel with a super hot climate. I will recommend for couples and friends they have 24/7 room service

Recenserad 16 maj 2019
9,2
Enastående
Walter från USA
Par
Club Spa Deluxe med havsutsikt
Bodde i 3 nätter i april 2019

Fantastic ”

Pros....I was upgraded to a villa with a pool from an ocean view room....the location was perfect and had wonderful views of the island....9/10 I will give due to the fact the facilities were little bit older but manageable. Upgrade to the club cause you can get your breakfast thr and snacks throughout your entire stay. Very kid friendly resort also. Cons...As every hotel...drinks and meals will be expensive if you decide to dine at the property....but you have many options near by by boat for much cheaper price and same quality. Overall. I will stay again.

Recenserad 18 april 2019

Dear Walter, Thank you for sharing your experience on Agoda. We are delighted to read you had a fantastic stay and you appreciated the pool villa. Hope to welcome you back one day. With kind regards, Willem Hagedoorn Executive Assistant Manager

Svarade 20 april 2019
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
8,8
Ypperlig
Chris från Storbritannien
Par
Club Spa Deluxe med havsutsikt
Bodde i 3 nätter i oktober 2018

Ypperlig”

The hotel itself was loevly great remote location, the main issue we had was that the only way to the hotel was by boat. This wasn't an issue as such but very clearly documented and the worst part was that they only ran at certain times. So upon checking out we were stung with a large bill to pay for a private longboat (The only way to leave the resort at that time to ensure we made our flight)

Recenserad 05 mars 2019

Dear Chris, Thank you for having stayed with us and for taking the time to leave a review on Agoda. We were pleased to read you enjoyed your time here. The hotel provides a complimentary speedboat shuttle to and from Nopparathara pier, the first boat departs from the resort at 05.00 and the last boat at midnight. Between midnight and 05.00 the hotel can arrange for private longtail or speedboats, chargeable from THB 1,500 or GBP 35. Once again, thank you for having stayed with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi. With kind regards, Willem Hagedoorn Executive Assistant Manager

Svarade 04 april 2019
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
10,0
Enastående
Ji från USA
Grupp
Deluxe med utsikt mot trädgården
Bodde i 3 nätter i juni 2018

Beautiful resort! ”

Located in a private are only accessible by boat, the place is beautiful! You can do a lot on the resort as it has pool, bar, canoe and paddle boat rental, etc. We got a room overlooking the beach and had a hot tub. The breakfast options are amazing and also they have several restaurant options. I would recommend this place for families and families with kids. During our stay, I had to visit the nurse multiple time, which is located on the resort. She was very friendly and helpful!

Recenserad 06 februari 2019
5,6
Laura från Tyskland
Ensamresenär
Deluxe med utsikt mot trädgården
Bodde i 3 nätter i maj 2019

3 star Motel”

From experienced traveler: Not worth it. 3 star Motel. Rooms by the pool on a ground floor need MAJOR renovation. Transfers to airport are not included, but they have a boat every hour to and from ao nang town where all the shops are. if your flight leaves early, plan it well, as the first boat leaves 7 something AM, and could be late and or not transfer at all if weather is stormy. On a low tide you will be able to see the beach full of trash, which some don't mind. The beach water is just dirty and murky. Pools are clean. No ATM at hotel, so have enough cash and credit card. Massages at SPA are just as they written, so don't bother to fill out any paper of "on which areas to concentrate ", it won't happen. Better off take a boat to ao nang and have massage there for 200 baht (as appose 1800). Take lots of mosquitoe ointments, it's not in hotel amenities. Also toothbrush, razor, comb are not included in amenities. You have 4 small bottles of water a day, then you pay.

Recenserad 10 maj 2019
9,6
Enastående
Dr från Malaysia
Par
Deluxe med utsikt mot trädgården
Bodde i 3 nätter i mars 2019

A fantastic holiday destination”

Food in the restaurants was fantastic and authentic. The taste and flavor was original. The breakfast spread was great and the coffee machine delivered an excellent latte. The location is off the main area but Ao Nang town and beach area are accessible either by speed boat and the monkey trail but seriously there is no real reason to go to town to look for food as the hotel food was truly excellent. The staff throughout the resort are very helpful. The whole holiday was perfect

Recenserad 20 mars 2019

Dear Dr, Thank you for having stayed with us. It was absolutely delightful to read your feedback and I will make sure to pass on your compliments to our Executive Chef and his team. Thank you for taking the time to post your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to our resort. With kind regards, Willem Hagedoorn Executive Assistant Manager

Svarade 04 april 2019
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
10,0
Enastående
Tetiana från Nederländerna
Grupp
Deluxe med utsikt mot trädgården
Bodde i 6 nätter i mars 2019

Amazing resort ”

The resort is simply fantastic. It is located in a national park with breathtaking landscape and monkeys roaming along the monkey trail that tourist love very much. The rooms are huge and all with a nice view, either to the garden or to the sea. The staff is very friendly and professional. Breakfast has huge variety of Asian and European food. I loved everything about the resort.

Recenserad 12 mars 2019

Dear Tetiana, Warm greetings from Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi! Thank you for having stayed with us and for sharing your experience on Agoda. It was wonderful to read you had such a delightful stay and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our resort in the future. With kind regards, Willem Hagedoorn Executive Assistant Manager

Svarade 04 april 2019
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
8,8
Ypperlig
Hector från Mexiko
Par
Deluxe med utsikt mot trädgården
Bodde i 4 nätter i november 2018

Ypperlig”

You would have to walk to Ao Nang beach by a Monkey Trail, which is about 400 meters, be ware because there are real monkeys, not always but they may steal your food, they are used to humans anyway. One night there was no light so it was a bit frightening; hotel facilities are a bit old but well conserved, the pool water was cold for us so did not have much fun on that area, you have free Kayaks which is cool and also free shuttle to Krabi

Recenserad 18 november 2018
8,4
Ypperlig
Noel från Singapore
Par
Deluxe mot havet
Bodde i 4 nätter i november 2018

Escape”

Great escape from reality. Just secluded enough to get you out of the hubub of the main tourist strip, but not so far that you can't get into the markets and restaurants. Great rooms, well kept, nice surroundings. hard beds.

Recenserad 07 november 2018
10,0
Enastående
Devandren från Malaysia
Par
Deluxe mot havet
Bodde i 2 nätter i oktober 2018

Enastående”

Excellent speedboat shuttle service to to city centre. 10mins. Suitable for youngsters, couple, family. Not for old people because the boat pier floats on water. Not stable. Can check with the hotel. Might have other alternative access for elder people.

Recenserad 25 oktober 2018
8,0
Ypperlig
Barry från Irland
Par
Club Spa Deluxe med havsutsikt
Bodde i 3 nätter i oktober 2018

Beautiful setting, but needs a little TLC”

Absolutely breathtaking scenery, and the staff were particularly friendly and helpful. Facilities are good, particularly with club membership, but they're a little slack on the repairs. We mentioned a broken door and broken lights on our balcony, on two separate occasions. We were assured both would be taken care of, but nothing ever happened. Didn't spoil the stay, but at these prices I expected better results. Boat service is limited, with hugely inflated prices for anything other than the free hourly service to Nopparat pier, which is miles away from Ao Nang proper. Better to take the "monkey trail" walk from the resort to Ao Nang beach and buy your boat tickets in Ao Nang if you want to visit Railay/Ton Sai.

Recenserad 24 oktober 2018
10,0
Enastående
Maurice från Australien
Par
Club Spa Deluxe med havsutsikt
Bodde i 3 nätter i september 2018

Great beach resort and fantastic location for me time ”

Myself and Wife loved Centara Grand beach resort. We had such enjoyable stay. Our room was clean with an amazing view. Staff was so friendly. We will return and recommend to anyone wanting a getaway relaxing holiday.

Recenserad 12 september 2018
8,0
Ypperlig
Itay från Israel
Par
Premium Deluxe mot havet
Bodde i 2 nätter i juli 2018

Mycket bra”

I would actually expect more cleaness for such hotel as most of thr time I needed to clean the bath or hot tube before getting in, Had a mouse in my room, but the staff is very very friendly and listen to every need. Beware of price overhelm, prices are 10-12 times more expensive than outside, and when the only way to reach outside by boat, you gonna spend, a lot!

Recenserad 12 juli 2018
8,8
Ypperlig
QUENTIN från USA
Par
Premium Deluxe mot havet
Bodde i 2 nätter i augusti 2017

One of the most Beautiful Beach resorts in the world”

Simply Stunning Hidden Beach cove resort, very secluded reachable only via private power launch directly from the city to the resort. Simply breathtaking complex, jacuzzi tubs on the balconies overlooking nothing but greenery, the beach and tall tree covered mountains jutting out of the ocean directly in front of the resort. Great facilities, terrific food, good room service and not too costly. Very nice place to relax and recharge, my wife's favorite place to go in Thailand just to recharge and relax.

Recenserad 10 juni 2018
8,4
Ypperlig
Craig från USA
Par
Deluxe med utsikt mot trädgården
Bodde i 4 nätter i december 2018

Nice, extra charges add up”

Resort was nice, clean and friendly staff. You have to take boat or walk monkey trail to get to town Ao Nang. There are plenty of options on resort but very pricey compared to out in town. We went to town each day so if you like to get out keep that in mind. If you want to stay put you can but everything will cost 4x as much as out in town, food , massages, laundry, etc. we had a great stay and it’s in a good central location to activities bit would likely not stay again.

Recenserad 06 december 2018
9,6
Enastående
Nor från Malaysia
Familj med äldre barn
Deluxe med utsikt mot trädgården
Bodde en natt i mars 2019

This place is awesome!”

Great resort, great location, great service and rooms! We did kayaking and walked at the monkey trail. From pick up arrangement at Aonang till check out everything run smoothly and well managed.

Recenserad 02 april 2019

Dear Nor, Thank you for having stayed with us. I was very pleased to read you had such a wonderful stay here and hope to welcome you and your family back to Krabi in the future. With kind regards, Willem Hagedoorn Executive Assistant Manager

Svarade 04 april 2019
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
10,0
Enastående
YUJI från Singapore
Par
Deluxe Club Premium med havsutsikt
Bodde i 2 nätter i maj 2018

You can not miss this hotel in Krabi”

Great hotel with Great staffs (especially Premium Club staff Ms Geena). We enjoyed there much more than we expected at Deluxe Ocean Facing Room, which is highly recommended. We have been travelling 3-4 x /year for last 20 years. We put this hotel on among tops.

Recenserad 20 maj 2018
9,6
Enastående
Waranya från Thailand
Par
Deluxe Club Premium med havsutsikt
Bodde i 3 nätter i april 2018

Enastående”

The hotel and the room are very nice and clean. We like it's natural, privacy and luxury. The service at the club lounge is excellent. The staff is lovely and helpful. The beach is clean and beautiful. Overall is excellent

Recenserad 11 april 2018
10,0
Enastående
Pooi från Malaysia
Ensamresenär
Deluxe Club Premium med havsutsikt
Bodde i 4 nätter i januari 2018

A Paradise”

The resort is like a movie set of paradise. You will instantly feel that you are part of nature. It's not just another luxurious resort, it has its own character like no other. Mika, a staff that deserves special mention, went beyond duties call to assist in so many ways. She helps from her heart. Although the resort provides buggy service, there are still a lot of stairs to climb. Do request for room at ground floor if you have bad knee.

Recenserad 02 februari 2018
8,0
Ypperlig
Nicole från USA
Par
Spa deluxe mot havet
Bodde en natt i januari 2018

Mycket bra”

I really enjoyed this hotel and glad I booked it for two nights. The second night they upgraded us to a pool villa which is nice, the only down side to this hotel was the man who checked us in and upgraded us told us we had to pay 1,000 baht for breakfast, and that we shouldn't ask at the restaurants or else they'd charge double and insisted we should pay at reception...we said wed decide in the morning, when we came to pay in the morning they didn't understand why we were trying to pay and told us to go enjoy breakfast, at the restaurant no one was even asking room numbers...other than this attempt at what I'd assume would have been pocketed money, we really enjoyed this resort.

Recenserad 30 januari 2018
10,0
Enastående
Nicole från USA
Par
Club Spa Deluxe med havsutsikt
Bodde en natt i januari 2018

We Loved it here!!”

This hotel is very nice and fun, very comfortable bed, amazing view, best pool and best breakfast so far and we stayed at a number of 5 star resorts beforehand. May not be perfect for elderly or small children but if your healthy you'll have a blast here..

Recenserad 24 januari 2018
9,2
Enastående
Ami från Thailand
Par
Club Spa Deluxe med havsutsikt
Bodde en natt i december 2017

One Word "Amazing"”

Me and my fiance stayed in "Club Spa Deluxe Ocean Facing" room. Although we were going to reserve Pool Villa which was full at the time, we are so glad we got Club Spa Deluxe room because the view from the balcony was AMAZING. Very wide balcony with panorama view. The hotel located at the bottom of the mountain near very end of Ao Nang beach surrounded nature, so the place is very quiet and they have the private beach. If you're looking for more quiet and private location, this is the exact choice. Although you'll need to ride on boat for 10-15mins to get to the hotel, they have quite everything you need, from restaurant, bar, spa to fitness gym, so you don't have to worry about riding on boat back and forth to get something from town. The hotel also have fun activities like kayaking and diving, so you won't get bored staying in the hotel area. Staffs are very polite, very friendly and humble. I'll give 10/10 for beautiful location, great view, and amazing service.

Recenserad 12 december 2017
8,8
Ypperlig
LINGPU från Kina
Par
Premium Deluxe mot havet
Bodde i 4 nätter i september 2017

Wonderful experience”

We had a beautiful sea view from our room and the resort gave a quite and serene feeling. Staff were friendly and attentive. Food in the restaurants were excellent. Oh, must try their spa. We did twice in our four nights stay.

Recenserad 11 december 2017
9,6
Enastående
Christian från Schweiz
Par
Spa deluxe mot havet
Bodde i 3 nätter i juli 2017

I am not a monkey”

Actually a fantastic location but as soon as it gets a bit windy the boat will not transport the guests anymore. It then becomes very difficult to reach and leave the hotel, as the monkey trail you have to use is not more than a long uphill and downhill trail with hundreds of wooden stairs...Otherwise very recommendable.

Recenserad 22 september 2017
8,0
Ypperlig
Muhamad från Indonesien
Par
Club Spa Deluxe med havsutsikt
Bodde en natt i april 2017

Superb”

We have no regret choosing this resort as a part of our honeymoon journey. Started with great transportation from the pier, very nice boat i might say. Welcomed by most friendly staff ever. We got free upgrade to seaview with pool. What a treat! Hint: Choose club room, you'll thank me later. :)

Recenserad 22 augusti 2017
8,0
Ypperlig
Abhineet från Indien
Par
Deluxe mot havet
Bodde i 3 nätter i februari 2017

Great Resort!”

We had gone to Centara to celebrate my wife's birthday, and found the resort a wonderful experience. The hotel got us a nice cake for her birthday too (even though it was delivered a day late!). A few memorable times that deserve a mention - the wonderful floating bridge where the speedboats used to dock to reach the resort, and the speedboat rides!! Breakfast was nice, and the place delivered wonderful beach access. We loved it :)

Recenserad 12 augusti 2017
8,0
Ypperlig
Amanda från Australien
Par
Spa deluxe mot havet
Bodde i 2 nätter i juli 2017

Great getaway, love the private beach”

This resort is deliberately out of the way, accessible only by boat or by a short walking trail through a small jungle area. It's located behind a small mountain and has it's own secluded private beach for hotel guests only. A wonderfully tranquil getaway, would definitely come back! Highlights: private Jacuzzi on our balcony facing the ocean, the variety of the breakfast buffet, the onsite spa and massage, friendly and responsive staff. Could be improved: in-room furnishings and walls are wearing out, would benefit from upgrade/fresh coat of paint, provide sunscreen in common outdoor areas would be excellent

Recenserad 31 juli 2017
9,2
Enastående
Siu från Hongkong
Par
Spa deluxe mot havet
Bodde i 2 nätter i maj 2017

Very sweet service”

When I ask them about the transportation to go for a half day trip, i forgot to book the return boat to hotel, i didn't expect that they have helped me to book the boat already, with a letter telling the guide also about this! It's just so sweet service!

Recenserad 22 maj 2017
8,8
Ypperlig
nur från Malaysia
Par
Spa deluxe mot havet
Bodde i 3 nätter i maj 2017

Very nice place. Very grand. Very nice staff all polite and really helpful. Room is spacious. ”

Pros . U hve ur own privacy. Nice staff n very polite. Hotel very big and beautiful. Landscape was so amazing. Each side of the hotel is wonderful. Cons . I have to wait for boat, many waste time on waiting for boat. Hve to book bfore u can get on it. Only by boat u can access to the hotel. Long walk to go the room.😜

Recenserad 12 maj 2017
8,4
Ypperlig
Trang från Vietnam
Familj med små barn
Deluxe mot havet
Bodde i 3 nätter i januari 2017

good food, good service, great mountain and ocean view surrounding, totally worth money ”

I booked an ocean view delux room at Centara for 3 nights and my family was totally happy. The staff was helpful (not very friendly though), three restaurants with three different cuisines had pretty good food. The only problem I disliked during my stay here was the luggage loading and unloading service to the boat which almost made us to be late for our flight going back home.

Recenserad 05 februari 2017

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for the feedback. We will share your comments with the team accordingly. Safe Travels from the Centara Team.

Svarade 14 april 2017
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
9,2
Enastående
Michael från Australien
Par
Deluxe mot havet
Bodde en natt i september 2016

Stunning ”

I really don't want to let the world know how amazing this resort is because I'd hate to see it overrun with too many tourists. It's set in such an exotic location which for those looking to escape and de-stress it's perfect. Even the journey from the pier to the resort jetty is an adventure worth taking. Enjoy, relax and take in the natural beauty of the surroundings.

Recenserad 05 september 2016
9,6
Enastående
Nicholas från Storbritannien
Par
Premium Deluxe mot havet
Bodde i 2 nätter i juli 2016

Beautiful Setting”

We loved the hotel, especially the stunning setting on the beach with the rocks. We especially loved the Thai restaurant which was delicious. Our only negative comment is that agoda didn't make it clear the hotel was only accessible via boat. There is a path that leads over the mountain but it's a bit of a trek and not ideal after a night out in town with a few drinks!

Recenserad 12 augusti 2016
8,8
Ypperlig
Napong från Thailand
Familj med små barn
Deluxe med utsikt mot trädgården
Bodde en natt i juli 2016

Cast away cliff”

Superb private cliff but a bit rough to access as you can only reach there by the hotel shuttle boat which takes off every 30 minutes. There's a walking ramp through the cliff to get to Ao Nang community but not to walk when the tide is up and not suitable for the elderly and small children

Recenserad 20 juli 2016
8,0
Ypperlig
Yu från Malaysia
Par
Deluxe med utsikt mot trädgården
Bodde en natt i juni 2016

Paradise”

Isolated resort in Krabi Ao Nang. The view from the resort is amazing! The staffs are very friendly and helpful. Is a good place to escape from the city. The breakfast has more variety as well. Overall I am satisfied on my stayed.

Recenserad 30 juni 2016
8,4
Ypperlig
JINJU från Sydkorea
Par
Bodde i 2 nätter i maj 2016

Good location, but not the best”

Location wise, it is beautiful and well built hotel. However, never book the pool villa here, near the swimming pool with full of talkative people. You will not experience a peaceful time. Luckily hotel helped us to move to the side room, but we had to wait around 2hours at the lobby. And no one replied us about our special request, so we needed to call them. Do not expect prompt service from this hotel.

Recenserad 03 juni 2016
9,2
Enastående
Cornelis från Nederländerna
Familj med små barn
Deluxe med utsikt mot trädgården
Bodde i 6 nätter i april 2016

Weekend break at Ao Nang”

The hotel and the staff were perfect. The location is great, facilities are what we have expected and the pricing for drinks and food are very reasonable. One item that needs attention for the hotel management is the group of monkeys who are wandering over the resort looking for food. Although they might not attack people, it's very worrying with a baby like we had as these monkeys jump at the balcony, which is very frightening.

Recenserad 14 april 2016
8,3
Ypperlig
Suzanne från USA
Ensamresenär
Premium Deluxe mot havet
Bodde i 3 nätter i mars 2016

A view like no other”

View, rooms, location

Beautiful resort style living...for relaxing, special occasion and to live in paradise away from everything but close enough to walk or boat to everything BUT very very expensive especially for Thailand

Recenserad 21 mars 2016
10,0
Enastående
Sandra från Tyskland
Par
Spa deluxe mot havet
Bodde i 2 nätter i mars 2016

Perfect honeymoon destination”

Comfort, friendly staff, great rooms

We went to Krabi for only 3 days 2 nights for a short honeymoon and we stayed at Centara. It was awesome. The staff was Super friendly and helpful. They gave us a very good room. We even got a small cake as a kind welcome. We had awesome food and a professional relaxing massage. Overall such a great hotel. It seems big on the webpage but it's not or rather they manage to accommodate all guests so well that it seems like a small hotel. The boat shuttle is also very quick an efficient. We are definitely coming back here and recommend it to our friends. Loved it.

Recenserad 14 mars 2016
9,0
Enastående
Jay från USA
Familj med små barn
Deluxe med utsikt mot trädgården
Bodde i 4 nätter i februari 2016

Gorgeous setting, solid resort”

Secluded setting, food options, attentive staff

Very pleasant stay at a solid resort. Staff was strong, responsive, friendly and attentive. Food options were good, our son loved the liquid nitrogen ice cream! The hotel connected us with a great snorkeling guide, and we enjoyed the kayaking and paddle-boarding options. The hotel is short on sun-protected loungers, if you don't want to roast you better get out there early. Room quality was excellent, good beds, linens and a large rainfall shower.

Recenserad 26 februari 2016
8,0
Ypperlig
Christopher från Australien
Par
Spa Deluxe med utsikt mot trädgård
Bodde i 2 nätter i februari 2016

Epic views”

Check in was quick. Breakfast was awesome. Views from our villa was incredible. The private beach was really nice but the only way to get to the resort was by long boat and that was daunting. Simply because of that reason we won't stay there again, but if you're looking for a child friendly resort that you just want to enjoy and not explore the main parts of Krabi, I highly recommend. Food was rather expensive which means you either pay lots for your meal or you take the boat in to get a nice feed for reasonable prices. Ao Nang has had the best food we've eaten but not at the resort. Still I great 5 star resort.

Recenserad 19 februari 2016
8,0
Ypperlig
Jiyoung från Sydkorea
Ensamresenär
Spa Deluxe med utsikt mot trädgård
Bodde i 3 nätter i november 2015

Nice privtate beach. ”

Canoeing, room, quietness

I booked here because one of my friends recommended here. My sister and I stayed for three nights. When we boarded on the ship to Centara Grand, it was a bit scary because it was dark and we climbed the boat from the front. When we arrived,the wave was a bit high so it was little shaky to go to the beach. Except that, we enjoyed 4days in Centara. We canoed, swam and did yoga with instructor. Unlike other places, Centara Grand has private beach so we could have calm and quiet rest there.We took four islands tour, it was nice if you want other than private beach and simple actvities. The room was also nice and cozy and had enough space for bath and closets. It was clean inside but outside two beds next to jakuzzi were a bit dirty. The food was a bit expensive but I liked it. It was delicious. And I liked the pianist who played songs for children at the breakfast buffet. Maybe it is challenge for young child to get on board and get off. But I will definately go again and spend my next vacation there and take one tour for snorkeling. Be ware of mosquitoes!

Recenserad 21 december 2015
8,3
Ypperlig
sang från Sydkorea
Par
Deluxe med utsikt mot trädgården
Bodde i 2 nätter i oktober 2015

Memorable Experiences with Centara Resort”

Warm Welcoming, Punctual performance, Simple&uncomplicated process (Resevation, Tour information)

Welcome & Greeting:Ms Pang(Receptionist)assisted us to check-in. She always smile and kindness. During to reach the room(quite far from lobby), she keep continue to communicate with us and build good rapport. Even in the room, she explained the facilities and show how to operate the things. Room Service: I requested 1 wine glass, ice, and water. Normally room service takes 20mins. I didn't expect to bring less than 10 mins. They brought a wine glass, ice and water in 8 mins. Really impressed and roomservice man was very friendly. Memorable experience: last night my wife had smotach problem due to some food so she urgently need to go back resort to take medicine but our boat booking time was 10:30pm. When we reached the boat spot the time was 8:00pm. I explained the guy and asked to go back resort earlier. I understood that boat booking was almost full at 8.30pm. He tried to find my wife seat to go back resort. Due to his effort, we could go back resort earlier. When people onboard the boat, he assisted my wife first to onboard the boat. Me and wife really appreciated his help. I definitely will come back Centara resort again. Thank you

Recenserad 05 oktober 2015
9,7
Enastående
harsh från Indien
Par
Spa deluxe mot havet
Bodde i 2 nätter i juli 2015

Very nice hotel on isolated beach location. 👍”

Location ( private beach) / room comfortable big size ( we took spa room with private jacuzzi) / too & fro transfer to hotel by hotel's private shuttle speed boat / and breakfast was amazing

We had a memorable stay at santara grand in Krabi, the town is nice but bit on a quiet side. So according to that this hotel is a perfect choice on Krabi town. Hotel is located on a private beach where we can only go by boat. Hotel has sufficient shuttle service for it. From aao Nang pier it takes 10 to 12 minutes to reach hotel. And you are there. It feels like heaven. There is a floating path way which is nearly 100 meters long and it keeps waving with the sea waves. That's a amazing experience. Hotel staff is very helpful, rooms have every necessary amenities. Drinks and food is reasonably priced at the hotel bar and restaurant. Only the problem we faced is, there are lot of monkeys around . They took our stuff from the balconies. But it's not the fault of hotel so it's ok. Breakfast is very good, they serve lot of variety. Good in taste Hotel has a nice 3 level swimming pool. All together a must visit property for travellers going to Krabi Iceland.

Recenserad 10 juli 2015
10,0
Enastående
CHIN från Singapore
Par
Premium Deluxe mot havet
Bodde en natt i juni 2015

Romantic Ocean View Grand Luxury Villas”

Spectacular views, Romantic and Luxurious

The sea, the moon and the calm....with panoramic ocean view. The best and luxury resort & villas to ensure you find the perfect romantic getaway. We had a great time and we really enjoyed our stay here and the gracious hospitality.

Recenserad 25 juni 2015
8,3
Ypperlig
Jason från Australien
Par
Premium Deluxe mot havet
Bodde i 5 nätter i juni 2015

Nice hotel, a little over priced”

Excellent swimming pools, restaurant food was very good, nice private location

Nice relaxing stay, our room was right at the back of the resort which meant a lot of walking up and down the hill in the heat and humidity, excellent restaurant food, a little restricted by the shuttle boat which only runs at hourly intervals, over all quite good, would stay again.

Recenserad 12 juni 2015
9,3
Enastående
Peter från Storbritannien
Grupp
Premium Deluxe mot havet
Bodde en natt i februari 2015

Lovely Stay at Ao Nang”

Location, Scenery, Service

Excellent. We only live a couple of hpours drive away in Phuket but this was a delighful break and I'd wholeheartedly recommend this hotel. Noting its in a much better location than other Centara hotels in vicinity.

Recenserad 02 mars 2015
8,3
Ypperlig
Markus från Österrike
Par
Spa deluxe mot havet
Bodde i 6 nätter i december 2014

great place for relax”

location, privacy, beach

came there second time already, anytime a good choice for a Relaxing Holiday ! biggest Advantage is the private beach, so this keeps away most of other tourists, by a short walk over the hill, you can reach Ao Nang beach with the markets and night-life just to say the Hotel condition somehow Drops, this is naturally in case the care-factor is low, so much could be done to improve small small things in the Hotel area, some time ago it was cleaner and in a better condition, obviously nobody really cares about the surrounding, somehow a pity. Anyway, a good place and can just be recommended !

Recenserad 06 januari 2015
9,0
Enastående
LIAO från Taiwan
Grupp
Premium Deluxe mot havet
Bodde en natt i december 2014

Very good view hotel”

food room service; great beach; good service

Nice hotel with great nature view and we are enjoy the holiday here. However, we are a family trips with 30 people in different building. If we could stay nearby, it will be better. Next time we will stay longer. Nice food room service with reasonal prices.

Recenserad 22 december 2014
8,7
Ypperlig
SEAN från Australien
Par
Premium Deluxe mot havet
Bodde i 2 nätter i maj 2014

nice hotel for couples”

pool, room and the views

Hotel is beautiful. To get there was a pain though.... travel to jetty, wait for a boat which if you miss one you wait about another 30 mins in the sun. When you arrive you walk along a pontoon..... I don't think very ideal for older people if water choppy. Check in process took a little time as everyone was herded from the boat to check in. Room was beautiful. They have buggies which can drive you to room but sometimes never came so trekked up and down the numerous stairs to our room at the top end of the cliff. Pool was great and beach was lovely. Not a spot to stay if you want to be in the town or get out and about at night time..... little bit harder as need to book a boat... Food was nice.....and once again...your stuck there so have to eat at the hotel

Recenserad 12 december 2014
8,0
Ypperlig
Ahmet från Turkiet
Familj med små barn
Spa deluxe mot havet
Bodde i 3 nätter i november 2014

beatiful location, peaceful ”

beach, landscape, rooms

It was very good, the beach, hotel, services were very beautiful. Only thing was stuff's performance, our room's ceiling fan was not able to spoke (switch was broken), they couldn't send somebody to repair ( or replace) with in two days! For travelers they have to be careful for monkeys, they may be everywhere, and they are very sneaky! In the morning we kept the room's door for 10 mins, but a monkey went in, and stole the cake from table, we couldn't hear anything!!! it could be bad also, must careful with doors, make sure you lock them up.

Recenserad 08 november 2014
9,3
Enastående
Carlos från Australien
Par
Spa Deluxe med utsikt mot trädgård
Bodde i 2 nätter i november 2014

Good choice for couples”

location, breakfast buffet and service

My partner and I went for a couple of nights to Centara Grand Beach, and were very happy with our choice. The hotel is in a private, secluded bay that is only accessible by boat - this might be a limitation for some guests, but for us it was perfect. The food and the standard of service are great, but expensive. The room was good. Some minor maintenance details were obvious and items were a bit worn down, but nothing that could detract from our enjoyment of the break or the amenities. If we go again to Krabi, we will return to Centara Grand.

Recenserad 08 november 2014