Chang Cliff Resort: Boka nu

Mycket bra
Baserat på 490 omdömenSe vad andra gäster sa
7,3
/
10
89 % skulle rekommendera boendet till en vän

Reviews of Omdömen för Chang Cliff Resort from real guests

Från verifierade gäster hos Agoda
Omdömen från Agoda (490)Omdömen från Booking.com (112)
7,3
/
10
Mycket bra
Renlighet7,7
Faciliteter7,5
Läge7,3
Komfort och kvalitet7,5
Service7,6
Valuta för pengarna7,3
Alla språk
Alla typer av resenärer (490)
Alla rumstyper

Visa omdömen som nämner 

Visar 422 verifierade gästkommentarer
10,0
Enastående
Eric från Sverige
Par
Rum Garden
Bodde i 4 nätter i februari 2012

Hotellet var perfekt och bra personal.”

Ligger beläget uppe på en klippa med utsikt över havet.

mycket bra service och vacker omgivning. rekomenderar att ta seawiew room/bungalow. ligger väldigt nära samhället och det är lätt att ta sig runt ön då taxi går hela tiden ifrån samhället. whitesand beach ligger bara 10 min gångväg bort och själva hotellet ligger inte mitt i smeten så det är lugnt och skönt på kvällarna.

Recenserad 14 mars 2012
8,3
Ypperlig
Haakan från Sverige
Par
Rum Garden
Bodde i 3 nätter i januari 2012

Läckert Hotell läge med all den grönska på Cliff”

Ej beach hotell.

Ett trevligt lugnt bungalow liknande hotell, bra personal service minded, frukost mkt bra det fanns vad jag kan önska mig. Enda negativa ingen pool (är på gång att byggas) Omgivning för övrigt mkt grönskande trädgård och små promenadstigar,ett lite stycke till beachen helt okay. Kan varmt rekomenderas...... Håkan I

Recenserad 19 januari 2012
9,0
Enastående
Gunilla från Sverige
Familj med äldre barn
Bergsutsikt
Bodde i 10 nätter i november 2009

Lugn och vackert boende”

Fräscha bungalows med möjlighet till bergsutsikt eller havsutsikt. Mycket lugnt område med trevlig personal och avslappnad miljö.
Ligger tyvärr lite "långt" från stranden (10 min gång). Frukosten var inte väl anpassade till Scandinaviska vanor.

Man får intrycket av att resortet vänder sig till familjer och andra som söker en avslappnad och lugn semester. Det finns en restaurang med den mest otroliga utsikt, speciellt kvällstid med första parkett till solnedgången. Runt de små husen är en välskött trädgård med olika växter och porlande vatten för en ytterligare trevlig atmosfär.

Recenserad 03 januari 2010
8,0
Ypperlig
Maria från Sverige
Par
Rum Garden
Bodde i 4 nätter i november 2009

4 natter pa Chang Cliff!”

Fint omrade, fina bungalows, vacker utsikt och bra service
Alldeles for langt till stranden och valdigt blasigt!

Ett kanon fint hotell med underbar utsikt. Nara till shopping och fina restauranger. Tyvarr var de valdigt blasigt, men forhoppningsvis bara under nov/dec perioden. Servicen var kanon, frukosten lite klen. Skulle varit battre om de var buffe. Men pa de stora hela sa var de helt klart godkant! Med Vanliga Halsningar Maria!

Recenserad 06 december 2009
6,8
Bra
Roland från Sverige
Ensamresenär
Rum med havsutsikt
Bodde i 17 nätter i oktober 2017

Lungt läge lite utanför centrum”

Väldigt lugnt läge ca 150m från huvudgatan . Lite långt att gå in till centrala Witesandbeach ,speciellt när du skall tillbaka då det är en ganska lång uppförsbacke till hotellet. Frukost var lite blandad beroende på beläggningen, lite beläggning enklare frukost , mera gäster då var det mera att välja på. Hade "seaview room" fin utsikt men varmt då solen skiner rakt på panoramafönstret hela eftermiddagen, finns gardin att draför. Wi-fi fungerade bra utan problem, dock ville mina enheter inte logga in automatiskt igen på nätverket av någon orsak.

Recenserad 24 februari 2018
6,8
Bra
Roland från Sverige
Ensamresenär
Rum med havsutsikt
Bodde i 7 nätter i januari 2017

Lungt läge i utkanden av Witesandbeach”

Ligger lite i utkanten av Witesandbeach och 150m från huvudgatan, så det är väldigt tyst om man inte räknar med grodor och insekter. Lite i längsta laget om man skall gå till stranden eller äta på restaurang. Frukost helt ok, en del olika saker att välja på + omelett och rostat bröd. Rum och sängar ok, hade rum A6 med sjöutsikt. Läckert med panoramafönster ut mot havet, men varmt på eftermiddagen med solen rakt in, finns tjocka gardiner att dra för. Jag saknar en riktig garderob, men det finns en ställning med stång med galgar och hyllor i badrummet. Om jag skall klaga på något, så saknade jag nattduksbord på båda sidorna av sängen, och att de inte bytte lakarna varje dag, utan bara bäddade om. Andra gången jag bodde här.

Recenserad 22 februari 2017
6,0
Roland från Sverige
Ensamresenär
Deluxe vid kullen
Bodde i 14 nätter i mars 2015

Bra hotell men lite utanför centrum”

Fin utsikt , väldigt lungt läge ca 200m från huvudvägen

Bra hotell men alla bungalows ligger på en liten kulle intill huvudbygnaden , ca 15m höjdskillnad för de som ligger längst bort . Ligger lite utanför centrum av White sand beach så du behöver mc för att ta dig dit, så det tog bort spontanitetet i att bara kunna gå ut och handla utan att planera vart du skall . Otroligt tyst läge hörde någon enstaka mc från vägen eller lite musik långt i bortifrån , men det var aldrig störande. Mitt rum kändes litet då sängen ( gissar att det var 2x1.05 bäddar) tog nästan all plats . Det var hel glasvägg vid entren mot uteplatsen , snyggt men inte så praktiskt , fri sikt utifrån om du inte drarför draperiet. Ok standard på mitt rum, som vätte mot huvudbyggnaden med lite havsutsikt. Det som jag saknade var garderob i rummet , det fanns en ställning i badrummet med hyllor och stång att hänga kläder på , men det kändes opraktisk. Frukosten var enkel men helt ok , fanns lite olika saker att välja på .

Recenserad 28 mars 2015
7,3
Mycket bra
Martin från Sverige
Par
Rum Garden
Bodde i 5 nätter i januari 2013

Fin utsikt”

Utsikten

Vi blev uppgraderade till oceanview med fin utsikt. Rummet var hyfsat små men rena och fräscha. WiFi. En liten bit att gå till närmaste restaurang (hotellets) men maten var bra. Ytterligare bit att gå för att ta sig till andra restauranger och affärer och stranden (men inte så långt att man dog). Många påpekar att det är mycket trappor. Ja, det är mycket branta trappor ner mot vattnet och klipporna, men det finns egentligen ingen mening med att gå ner där...

Recenserad 23 februari 2013
4,7
johan från Sverige
Familj med små barn
Rum Garden
Bodde i 4 nätter i januari 2010

Chang Cliff Resort ”

Väldigt vacker omgivning. Fin utsikt.
Läget. Frukosten i princip bara endast rostat vitt bröd med smör och sylt , konstig korv och skinka samt en eller två sorters ofräsch frukt.

Chang Cliff Resort ligger högt uppe på en klippa utan tillgång till egen strand eller något annat bad. Det är en rejäl promenad med en brant backe ner till stranden. Hotellet tycker jag inte lämpar sig för tex barnfamiljer. Personalen pratar i princip ingen engelska alls. Servicen var inte vad man är van vid i Thailand. Lite sämre.

Recenserad 28 januari 2010
4,7
Jerker från Sverige
Par
Rum Garden
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2009

Resort utan badmöjlighet”

Fin utsikt från klippan vi bodde på. Rent och snyggt. Bra städning.
Hotellet borde skaffa en pool till sina gäster då det inte går att bada i anslutning till hotellet.

Ensligt läge och långt till badmöjligheter. Låg servicegrad från personalen det ödsliga hotellet. Personalen kunde inte engelska varken i receptionen eller i restaurangen.Vi bodde bara två nätter och flyttade sedan därifrån. Hade planerat att stanna längre från början, men det kändes inte kul att bo kvar där.

Recenserad 30 december 2009
4,7
sven från Sverige
Par
Rum Garden
Bodde i 2 nätter i november 2009

Underbar utsikt”

Utsikten och lungnet
Ligger för långt ifrån shoppingstråket och stranden. Dåligt att inte ha pool. Dålig frukost

Synd att det ligger så långt ifrån stranden. Jobbigt att gå tillbaka till hotellet då det är ordentlig backe upp. Att hotellet sedan saknar pool är bedrövligt. Det finns två etage nedanför hotellet där man kan sitta och njuta av solnedgången om man orkar med alla trapporna dit. Frukosten där finns mer att önska. Inte speciellt trevlig personal vilket man är bortskämd med i Thailand

Recenserad 08 december 2009
7,2
Mycket bra
Lennart från Sverige
Par
Bergsutsikt
Bodde i 4 nätter i mars 2018

Trevligt hotell fin pool”

Lite på sidan tyst rummen ok. frukost kunde varit bättre ingen varmhållning av maten. Men skulle bo där igen

Recenserad 28 mars 2018
7,2
Mycket bra
Lotta från Sverige
Par
Rum med havsutsikt
Bodde i 9 nätter i januari 2018

härligt läge”

Mkt bra frukost, synd att man inte kunde äta och dricka lunch o kvällsmat där.

Recenserad 10 februari 2018
6,8
Bra
Roland från Sverige
Ensamresenär
Rum med havsutsikt
Bodde i 10 nätter i januari 2017

Ok bunglow hotel”

Lugnt läge , men du behöver hyra scouter om du skall ner till stranden och centrum . Ok att gå ner, men backen upp känns lite seg när du skall tillbaka.

Recenserad 18 september 2017
5,7
Mikael från Sverige
Familj med äldre barn
Rum Garden
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2015

Shysst resort med lite sämre läge”

Rummen o personalen

Ligger lite off långt söderut på WSB. Är en bit att gå för att komma till stranden, men ok boende och frukost.

Recenserad 25 januari 2016
7,0
Mycket bra
Resgar från Sverige
Ensamresenär
Bergsutsikt
Bodde i 2 nätter i juli 2013

Mycket bra”

Läget, bekvämt rum
Recenserad 07 juli 2013
5,7
Jens från Sverige
Par
Bergsutsikt
Bodde i 2 nätter i januari 2013

Trevlig personal, dåligt wifi.”

Hyfsat billigt.

Mycket ödlor på rummet och wifi funkade bara ut anför dörren. Annars trevlig personal och ganska nära White sand beach. Vi bytte hotell efter 2 nätter.

Recenserad 26 januari 2013
7,3
Mycket bra
Hans från Sverige
Par
Rum Garden
Bodde i 8 nätter i januari 2013

Lugnt läge med trevliga rum”

trevliga och fräscha rum

Hotellet läge var ganska bra, lugnt och skönt med en helt underbar utsikt över havet. Nackdelen var att man inte kunde bada vid hotellet utan man fick gå cirka en kilometer till stranden.

Recenserad 14 januari 2013
8,4
Ypperlig
Yuen från Hongkong
Par
Deluxe vid kullen
Bodde en natt i mars 2019

Definitely value for money”

Chang cliff is definitely a good choice to stay in Koh Chang If u want quiet stay but not far from convienience. There are couples of local food stalls just around the corner and a 7-11 maybe take around 15 minutes walk.

Recenserad 10 mars 2019
8,4
Ypperlig
Christian från Thailand
Par
Bergsutsikt
Bodde en natt i mars 2019

Nice stay - very friendly staff”

We stayed in a garden bungalow. The room was clean - the bathroom was a bit moldy- nice balcony. Good breakfast with fresh eggs/ omelet . You can rent a motorbike in the hotel. The staff was very friendly all the time!!

Recenserad 07 mars 2019
8,8
Ypperlig
Thantip från Thailand
Par
Bergsutsikt
Bodde en natt i april 2019

Definitely a great stay. ”

A lot of care and attention have been put into this place. The atmosphere, location, cleanliness, and functionality are definitely worth the price ( we were with a discounted price at the time). Overall, a great stay and will be back if we are going back to Koh Chang again. We enjoyed the view from the pool as well as the cliff walk. You will also find peacocks as companion here :)

Recenserad 08 april 2019
7,6
Mycket bra
Daniel från USA
Ensamresenär
Rum med inga fönster
Bodde i 3 nätter i januari 2019

No beach”

No access to the Sea. They need to build a swimming ramp. Beach is 1 kilometer walk away from the hotel. Taxis in Koh Chang are very expensive. The place has turned into a tourist trap. Skip Koh Chang...

Recenserad 30 januari 2019
6,8
Bra
Marco från Thailand
Familj med små barn
Rum med havsutsikt
Bodde i 7 nätter i december 2018

Nice view/location, however far from beach”

when with young children, its quite a walk to White Sand beach. Can take a taxi. They advertise for the Ocean View rooms with "King bed and Queen bed", but that must be "OR".. needed to pay for additional bed for the children.

Recenserad 27 december 2018
8,8
Ypperlig
craig från Storbritannien
Par
Rum med havsutsikt
Bodde en natt i april 2019

Ocean views ”

We had a nice big room with a great ocean view. All staff where really friendly

Recenserad 22 april 2019
9,6
Enastående
craig från Storbritannien
Par
Rum med havsutsikt
Bodde i 4 nätter i april 2019

Ocean view ”

We had a nice big room with a great ocean view. All staff where really friendly

Recenserad 22 april 2019
8,4
Ypperlig
MATEE från Thailand
Affärsresenär
Bergsutsikt
Bodde i 7 nätter i januari 2016

Called in here by accident and got a great price and deal absolutely beautiful rooms and pool overlooking the beautiful sea i would recommend this place to everyone staff were very helpful nd friendly”

This place is spectacular! We can see exactly how this resort has been reduced from a whopping nearly $750 AUS! The rooms were enormous with two bedrooms, two bathrooms and more! Everything that you would expect at a resort but doubled and made a little bit better! The free breakfast was great as you got to tick what you wanted...

Recenserad 15 november 2016
8,3
Ypperlig
watthana från Storbritannien
Familj med äldre barn
Rum Garden
Bodde i 2 nätter i februari 2014

good breakfast”

breakfast

only stayed a couple of nights but you will need a motorcycle to get around. its a long walk to a beach. Bars are quite close but if you are walking its uphill all the way back to hotel. My daughter left her camera in the room when we check out , a few days later realising called hotel to enquire about it they say maid not find. Like I believe that she robbed it

Recenserad 02 mars 2014
8,0
Ypperlig
Todd från Australien
Par
Rum Garden
Bodde i 2 nätter i februari 2011

Nice Cody hotel”

The staff made itv a very comfortable stay

Had a nice time here, the room was good and all the appliances and furniture were of good standard and quality. The view was also good and the gardens around the bungalow were in very good keep. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The location is on white sands beach, close to restaurants, shops bars, motorbike hire etc.

Recenserad 25 februari 2011
8,0
Ypperlig
MENG från Kina
Familj med små barn
Rum med inga fönster
Bodde i 3 nätter i december 2018

View is good, room is too simple ”

The view point of the hotel is super amazing with a pool. Breakfast is also good. But some rooms decorations are too simple with only cement floor.

Recenserad 08 januari 2019
10,0
Enastående
Simon från Australien
Ensamresenär
Rum med havsutsikt
Bodde i 3 nätter i oktober 2018

Great place to stay in my opinion probably the best place too stay in Koh Chang”

Great place to stay in my opinion probably the best place too stay in Koh Chang the infinity Pool is amazing and views to die or

Recenserad 30 oktober 2018

Dear Simon., Thank you with most welcome., Best Regards MGR

Svarade 07 november 2018
Chang Cliff Resort
10,0
Enastående
Giuseppe från Italien
Ensamresenär
Rum med inga fönster
Bodde i 2 nätter i oktober 2018

Perfect resort in a perfect place. ”

Pros. Location, staff, room, foods etc Con. Nothing

Recenserad 10 oktober 2018
9,2
Enastående
Anke från Tyskland
Par
Rum Garden
Bodde i 4 nätter i december 2017

Chang Cliff: very scenic, tidy, enjoyable resort with more privacy than directly at the beach ”

Chang Cliff resort is a very welcoming place with a very scenic view directly from the bungalows. I prefered it than the resorts directly at White Sand Beach, where its always crowded and busy. The staff of Chang Cliff gives you a ride to the beach for free or you take a 5min walk. The restaurant is also very good. I enjoyed my stay at Chang Cliff a lot!

Recenserad 05 januari 2018
5,6
Chin från Malaysia
Ensamresenär
Rum med havsutsikt
Bodde en natt i augusti 2017

Not Worth for this Price”

The view are good but the room look old, need to renovate. Glass door seal was broken cause rain leaked in. Breakfast are normal. Balcony are moss. Not worth with this price, can get a better room nearby.

Recenserad 19 augusti 2017
4,3
David från Australien
Familj med små barn
Rum Garden
Bodde i 3 nätter i februari 2014

Nice surrounds and good views”

Nice Views of Ocean. Nice Surroundings. Fresh air.

Overall ok but room cleaning was average. The location was quite nice and peaceful. The staff room supplies were stored under our room and the rubbish from room cleaning temporarily placed there. The rooms were too close together with no privacy barrier. This resort is not very child friendly with high steps and potential for children to slip between the balcony timbers.

Recenserad 13 februari 2014
7,7
Mycket bra
David från Storbritannien
Par
Bergsutsikt
Bodde i 2 nätter i juli 2013

Nice and unassuming”

Comfy bed, friendly staff and lots of TV channels

With so much torrential rain during our stay, we spent quite a lot of time indoors. The room was nice, was cleaned every day, and we enjoyed the TV! Looking at how much its neighbours were charging, it seemed like pretty good value.

Recenserad 17 juli 2013
6,0
Changjian från Kina
Par
Bergsutsikt
Bodde en natt i maj 2013

Nice ocean view, garden view room disaster”

breakfast nice, ocean view nice

garden view room is far away in another area from resort itself, it seems like other resort. It is a little bit far away from beach as it is on the cliff, and evreytime you should walk a10 minutes to nearby restaurant or mart or relaxation. noT convienient. reception not kind enough

Recenserad 14 maj 2013
8,3
Ypperlig
derrick från Brittiska territoriet i Indiska oceanen
Par
Rum Garden
Bodde i 3 nätter i mars 2013

my stay at chang cliff was very quiet and relaxing”

The room was very clean ,an easy access to the street and a decent garden

The problem that I had was I reserved a room with a ocean view but instead I had half the view. There was another unit directly in front blocking most of my view that was most disappointing. I took a 5 hour drive from pattaya to the ferry that took us across to ko chang

Recenserad 09 april 2013
7,7
Mycket bra
David från Storbritannien
Ensamresenär
Rum Garden
Bodde i 2 nätter i november 2012

Lovely hotel”

Rooms

Rooms are lovely. Hotel at the top of the hill, just about walkable in the heat, better on a scooter! Only problem with hotel, is every evening for about half an hour there is a high pitch whistle (think it's to do with electrics), if they get that sorted it will be a perfect hotel Koh Chang is wonderful

Recenserad 14 december 2012
8,0
Ypperlig
Hansjoerg från Schweiz
Par
Bergsutsikt
Bodde i 6 nätter i oktober 2012

Lovely hotel with very nice rooms”

Quiet place, nice staff, very clean

We have enjoyed the time in Chang Cliff Resort very much. Our room was very quiet and the staff very friendly and helpful. Anyway it was very nice to walk down in the many path to the cliffs and enjoy the sunset. We will come back for sure to this hotel.

Recenserad 08 november 2012
5,0
Mare från USA
Ensamresenär
Bergsutsikt
Bodde i 2 nätter i augusti 2012

nothing special, but spacious rooms”

Rooms are large and comfortable, and quiet location for White Sand Beach

There is no direct beach access and no pool, and when I was there restaurant not open for lunch. Wifi didnt work in my room; I had to use it in the Lobby area. Staff were a bit lethargic as well ...All in all, a very average hotel; one can find much better on Koh Chang for the price. White Sand beach commercial area is a 20 - 30 min walk. One needs a car or motorbike if staying here.

Recenserad 19 augusti 2012
8,0
Ypperlig
Josef från Australien
Ensamresenär
Bergsutsikt
Bodde en natt i februari 2012

Lovely hotel, clean, great staff”

Very close to White Sands beach

The staff at the hotel could not do more to make my stay comfortable. It is very close to the centre of koh Chang and White Beach and very close to some beautiful restaurants. The shopping stalls along the main road offer some great bargains, and so to are the tasty road side food stalls.Overall, for the budget traveller, this place was great.

Recenserad 18 augusti 2012
10,0
Enastående
Murray från Australien
Ensamresenär
Rum med havsutsikt
Bodde i 3 nätter i juli 2012

Breath-taking views and friendly staff. ”

Cleanliness, Location, Staff

I will definitely be going back to Chang Cliff Resort. It's slightly away from the more touristy resorts that line the beach. It is situated on the low cliff at the end of the beach. I had one of the ocean view rooms and there are floor to ceiling windows that allow you to take in as much of the spectacle as possible. The staff are all extremely helpful and friendly, and everything is kept very clean. It is one of the most relaxing places I've ever stayed! I can't wait for the chance to get back there. Highly recommended.

Recenserad 04 augusti 2012
8,0
Ypperlig
Lee från Kanada
Par
Rum med havsutsikt
Bodde i 3 nätter i februari 2012

Beautiful view!!”

Nice rooms with great view.

this is the second time i have stayed at this resort. the ocean view rooms are nice, clean, and have amazing views. the balconies are a nice place to relax. the location is good if you rent a motorbike. the breakfast is good too.

Recenserad 27 mars 2012
10,0
Enastående
Dennis från Storbritannien
Par
Rum Garden
Bodde i 5 nätter i januari 2012

Lovely hotel in an ideal location.”

Family run, friendly and very clean. Service always with a smile.

this hotel is situated on the edge of white beach resort but is only a short walk into the centre of the resort. it is located as the name suggests on cliff and therefore does not have access to the beach. we travelled with another couple and booked the sea view rooms. the view from our balconies was maginificent and the rooms were very quiet. used the restaurant attached to the hotel for an evening meal and as guests of the hotel received a 10% discount, food very good and the portion sizes were very big. the island of ko chang is very beautiful and certainly a good place to relax and unwind. would definitely visit the island again and stay in this hotel again.

Recenserad 11 februari 2012
8,3
Ypperlig
maxwell från Storbritannien
Ensamresenär
Bergsutsikt
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2011

great staff spoke good english”

beautiful views short walk to whitesand beach

very nice staff , polite and very helpful.just a 5 min walk to whitesand beach.the nightlife was very good thought it might be quiet but depends at which end of whitesand beach you went to.the hotel had views to die for while you ate your breakfast.rooms where small but very comfortable,would definately stay again.

Recenserad 11 januari 2012
7,0
Mycket bra
Tim från USA
Par
Bergsutsikt
Bodde i 5 nätter i december 2010

Beautiful views and location with poor service”

Views for mountains or ocean rooms. Nice big balcony. Big sliding windows open to balcony. Free wifi.
Poor service and poor breakfast.

We had a very pleasant stay and enjoyed the location with its proximity to the beaches and white sands area, but without being in the middle of the chaos. The rooms are up on a hill overlooking the ocean and it is about a 5-10 minute walk to the beach, but there are plenty of services and restaurants right near by. It is really a perfect location unless you feel you have to be in the sand, right on the beach. The staff were all friendly enough, but they did not seem to have any training, confidence, authority or ownership to do well in the service industry. Breakfast was very basic with a buffet set out early and was cold (cold slimy fried eggs...) and not very appealing. Again, it seemed that no one was really in charge and new how to set things up to be fresh and more appetizing. Additionally, we paid twice more than the value due to the fact we were there between Christmas and New Years and we booked online. I suspect it would have been cheaper had we booked on arrival. The only night is was full was on New Years eve. The rest of the time there were many empty rooms.

Recenserad 06 januari 2011
9,0
Enastående
Debra från Australien
Familj med små barn
Bergsutsikt
Bodde en natt i december 2009

Very Nice Place to Stay”

Very Clean and modern. Lovely view/outlook. Good Food. Large clean bathrooms. Good room layouts.
Lots of stairs to get to rooms (staff are very helpful with carrying bags etc). It has the same name as another resort and the sign is very small - was not easily located! No beach at resort. Not enough food or variety of food for breakfast.

This was a lovely place to stay. Absolutely immaculate rooms with nice touches - towels folded into elephant shapes! The food here was excellent (and well-priced)when you ordered from the menu. The included breakfast was not brilliant and multiple groups of people had to keep requesting that more food be brought out. There is no beach at this hotel but there are spectacular views of the ocean and little viewing platforms on the cliffs. Also nice views of the mountains.

Recenserad 07 januari 2010
6,3
Bra
Lee från Malaysia
Par
Rum Garden
Bodde i 2 nätter i maj 2009

Beautiful View”

Beautiful Location setup, nearby to lots of shops. Very convenience to access to town
The Hotel is not fully built. Not enough parking space.

Overall, the location and the enviroment of the hotel is good,clean and beautiful. Ocean View's Bungolow can have a nice sea view.Easy access to town. If there is a swimming pool, everything will be perfect. Not too far from the ferry point. unfortunaly the room service and housekeeping was not done.

Recenserad 07 maj 2009
6,8
Bra
Robert från Storbritannien
Ensamresenär
Bergsutsikt
Bodde i 6 nätter i september 2018

Left accommodation 2 days early,2 main problem ”

Unable to access my room due to branches and leaves cut from trees nearby, WiFi in room also non existent, had to go to reception to use their WiFi Staff and location very good

Recenserad 28 september 2018
8,4
Ypperlig
Kong från Kambodja
Grupp
Bergsutsikt
Bodde en natt i maj 2018

Good and Romantic Resort”

The location of the hotel is nice because it's look like we stand on the mountain with the pool to experience the sea view with the acceptable budget.

Recenserad 17 maj 2018
8,0
Ypperlig
Xiaobo från Kina
Affärsresenär
Rum Garden
Bodde i 2 nätter i april 2016

good location, nice staff, I like this place, it gives us good memories. will come and stay again.”

good location, nice staff, I like this place, it gives us good memories. will come and stay again.

Recenserad 15 juli 2016
8,7
Ypperlig
Leslie från Storbritannien
Familj med små barn
Bergsutsikt
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2014

Relaxing break”

location and being a relaxing invironment

A short break to unwind. This is a perfect resort away from the centre of entertainment, but a short walk if you want some night life

Recenserad 28 december 2014
8,3
Ypperlig
Chanpat från Thailand
Par
Rum med havsutsikt
Bodde i 3 nätter i oktober 2013

Nice hotel to stay. Try it”

good staff, good welcome, good room and nice place

Good, hope will come again next time. Love here. Try it.

Recenserad 19 mars 2014
8,3
Ypperlig
suratchai från Thailand
Par
Bergsutsikt
Bodde en natt i november 2013

Great Hotel ”

Toilet pool Design

very good for design room and nice pool , if i come back Koh chang i will stay here again.

Recenserad 24 november 2013
8,0
Ypperlig
Preechaya från Thailand
Par
Bergsutsikt
Bodde i 2 nätter i november 2013

clean room,nar bach and near shopping, night life”

clean room, near nice beach,friendly staff

clean room, near nice beach,friendly staff , near nightlife , shopping and many restaurants, more complex

Recenserad 10 november 2013
8,7
Ypperlig
Rohan från Indien
Par
Rum Garden
Bodde i 3 nätter i december 2012

Delightful resort!”

Location, comfort, service

Pleasant stay - it was near the beach and the shopping area, thus satisfying me and my wife! :) The rooms were nice and comfortable. Location was very nice.

Recenserad 28 september 2013
8,0
Ypperlig
Zilvinas från Litauen
Par
Rum med havsutsikt
Bodde en natt i juni 2013

was good”

food, very nice location
Recenserad 17 juni 2013
8,7
Ypperlig
GANG
Grupp
Bergsutsikt
Bodde i 2 nätter i januari 2013

we enjoy our stay here, ”

the hotel is nice and value for money.

we enjoy our stay here, the hotel is nice and value for money.

Recenserad 28 januari 2013
8,7
Ypperlig
Matthew från Storbritannien
Par
Rum Garden
Bodde i 5 nätter i januari 2013

Stunning Location”

Great views from rooms

Very friendly staff, nice quiet resort with great views of the ocean. Good breakfast as well. Not far to walk to beach and shops/bars.

Recenserad 27 januari 2013
7,6
Mycket bra
Georg från Tyskland
Par
Rum Garden
Bodde i 9 nätter i december 2016

Good value for money. Would recommend it.”

Very quiet resort. Good value for money, given that the other resorts were over 30-50% more at the same time. Not a resort you would want to spend the whole day in. The small pool near the reception was mostly empty. Breakfast buffet was good but simple, but with a great sea view on the terrace. They had 2 dishes that changed every day, choices of eggs, salad, 2-3 choices meat, yoghurt, fruits. Just the coffee was not great. No boiled coffee, only Nescafe. Staff was very friendly, but English communication was often borderline. But no big issues or anything to complain. Bungalows were kept clean. The front seaside bungalows have breathtaking sea view. The Ocean View ones overlook the garden and you can see the ocean through the trees from a distance. Location is pretty ok for White Sand Beach, away from the noise, but quickly at bars and restaurants. We went to other beaches by motorcycle most days and had dinner/drinks at WSB several evenings. Than you can walk back in 10-15min over the road. You can not walk along the seaside from the resort to WSB. You can walk down the cliff to the sea, but its not that you would spend time there. Access to the water is possible over rocks but not easy, if you would want to swim there.

Recenserad 10 januari 2017
7,7
Mycket bra
Marilyn från Sydafrika
Par
Deluxe vid kullen
Bodde i 5 nätter i december 2015

5 nights in White Sands Beach”

Beautiful views; friendly staff; location

The resort itself is located at the end of White Sands, and it's on a cliff and a good 15 min walk away from the beach itself. But we were able to do a bit of exercise every morning at the cliff edge in relative privacy (bar the odd guest having a walk past) which was nice. I would recommend their omlette a for breakfast - the fluffiest omlettes I have had in a while. And the rooms are large and very comfortable.

Recenserad 28 december 2015
3,7
alberto från Italien
Par
Rum Garden
Bodde i 2 nätter i april 2015

A disaster”

The garden, The location

It was terribile! Our room was far on The Hill, It was infested by mosquitos and wifi didn't work! We asked for a new rom and They were Very rude, They moved us in a room Where air condition didn't work properly so we were freezing At night! We spent to horribl days there and nobody seemed to care

Recenserad 17 april 2015
2,7
Yeongran från Sydkorea
Par
Rum med havsutsikt
Bodde i 4 nätter i mars 2015

far from white sand beach and unfriendly staff”

we could go fishing

We stayed in the ocean view. but the room condition is not clean furthermore not big enough to use couple. All of staff working in chang cliff resort can't understand what you mean and not friendly though. It is located little far from white sand beach so you had better rent motorbike. The breakfast included is really poor.

Recenserad 20 mars 2015
3,7
wael från Libanon
Familj med små barn
Rum Garden
Bodde i 3 nätter i april 2014

Vary Bad”

clean rooms

Very Bad stay, we couldn’t sleep well because of the Mosquitoes which is everywhere and also the vary bad air conditioning. The rooms was tooo small and there is nothing to do in this hotel. it was a very bad experience and we will never come back to this hotel.

Recenserad 25 april 2014
4,3
Hallstein från Norge
Par
Rum Garden
Bodde i 5 nätter i februari 2014

unprofessional staff”

Location, Quiet, View

The room had a very strange smell. Hard to describe. And we found out after a while what it was. Since they drill holes in the bathroom to hang hooks for towels and stuff it was not filled With Silicon before the screw in the screw so the dampnes goes in here and start to smell. What can i say... this hotel could have been fantastic. But lak of managment and training it was not the stay we hoped for.... This is not the staffs blame... This is a managment problem.

Recenserad 21 februari 2014
6,7
Bra
Michael från Danmark
Familj med små barn
Bergsutsikt
Bodde i 7 nätter i januari 2014

Koh Chang is a wonderfull place to relaxe and swim”

The best was that the room was clean and we had a wonderfull view to the ocean at the breakfast restaurent :-)

Price and quality goes together very well!! Breakfast is fine and the staff is okey. Chang Cliff Resort is located at Whithe Sand Beach which is a aktive place to be. Lots of shops and restaurents. We went with two children, and we enjoyed the activity at the beach and in the street. Chang Cliff Resort is placed just outside of the city center. It takes about 15 min. to walk down to the center. With children you need the tuk-tuk`s - they go up and down the street at all times :-)The good thing about being just outside the center of fun is that it is quiet during the night... The worst part of Chang Cliff Resort is that there is no pool.

Recenserad 21 januari 2014
7,0
Mycket bra
Antti från Finland
Par
Rum Garden
Bodde i 5 nätter i januari 2014

Nice, comfortable”

Seawiew, close to local restaurants, quite

Room was nice, but in same terrace was alltogether 3 rooms, not separetaly your own terrace. We didn't mind but there were no intimite with this room (we booked seawiew which we got but with two other couples), be sure that it is separately balcony/terrace if you want some privacy. In breakfast young hotel-staff member (man) was every morning very unfriendly, we came to have a breakfast 3 minutes before beginning (was going to scupadive), ever since same behave.. Otherwice nice close to local restaurants, up to hill

Recenserad 19 januari 2014
4,3
Arthur från USA
Par
Bergsutsikt
Bodde i 4 nätter i december 2013

Room smelled like dirty mop water, every day”

location, great ocean view, quiet

The hotel is the very definition of wasted potential. Great location and views, but operated so poorly. Room was dirty and smelly (like dirty mop water) so had to keep the door open to let the smell out. Cleaning staff needs some serious training (such as do not wash the glasses in the room in cold water and then dry them with the dirty towels they get from the floor). Needless to say, we went to the store and got some plastic cups. And the management probably needs serious training to even know how to guide the rest of the staff. Breakfast was terrible, cold, and not well prepared. Plates and silverware dirty. The staff seems not to know any better. IF the management and operations were to be brought up to at least a minimum level, it could be a much better place.

Recenserad 12 januari 2014
4,3
Arthur från USA
Par
Rum Garden
Bodde i 14 nätter i december 2013

A lot of potential, but disappointing stay”

Location, views, quite place to relax

As mentioned, the location is nice and quiet and off the beaten track. The hotel has potential, but is not run well. The food was terrible, the rooms were dirty, and not well maintained. For instance, the glasses in the room are washed in cold water and dried with your old dirty towels (we watched) and they seemed to think this was normal. I spoke with the owner... we will see if any changes happen.

Recenserad 12 januari 2014
3,3
Jaime från Spanien
Par
Rum Garden
Bodde i 3 nätter i december 2013

It was waste of money for quaitly of hotel.”

nice view, beautiful garden.

It was not impressed for us, poor management, staffs are poor of training, breakfast was terrible and cold. The staff at the breakfast area only sat and chat while the guests que to give him a breakfast coupon.

Recenserad 24 december 2013