De Naga Hotel Chang Mai: Boka nu

Ypperlig
Baserat på 1723 omdömenSe vad andra gäster sa
8,6
/
10
94 % skulle rekommendera boendet till en vän

Reviews of Omdömen för De Naga Hotel Chang Mai from real guests

Från verifierade gäster hos Agoda
Omdömen från Agoda (1723)Omdömen från Booking.com (172)
8,6
/
10
Ypperlig
Renlighet8,8
Faciliteter7,9
Läge9,2
Komfort och kvalitet8,8
Service8,8
Valuta för pengarna8,2
Alla språk
Alla typer av resenärer (1723)
Alla rumstyper

Visa omdömen som nämner 

Visar 1541 verifierade gästkommentarer
6,3
Bra
Mons från Sverige
Par
Premier Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i januari 2012

Stora rum med centralt läge”

Centralt läge

Hotellet låg på gångavstånd till många sevärdheter. Många restauranger med god mat låg nära hotellet. Frukostbuffén fräsch. Liten pool. Inget att bada i, mer som ett badkar. Värt ett besök är templet Wat Phra That Dot Suthen. Detta ligger ca 15 km från centrum. Ca 300 trappsteg upp men det finns hiss. Fortsätter man vägen upp kommer man upp till The Royal Paace. Otroligt vackert parkområde.

Recenserad 19 februari 2012
8,4
Ypperlig
Anna från Sverige
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 5 nätter i juli 2018

Kanonbra läge”

Det är nära till det mesta inklusive många jättebra restauranger. Trots det är det tyst och lugnt på hotellet. Bra frukost med trevlig personal. De flesta i personalen pratade bra engelska.

Recenserad 03 augusti 2018
8,8
Ypperlig
Jonathan från USA
Affärsresenär
Premier Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i februari 2019

Perfect if your tired of chain hotels ”

I travel to SE Asia regularly and over time have grown tired of the standard 4-5 star hotel. De Naga offers a classic northern Lanna Kingdom feel with beautiful carvings/woodworking. The pool is very small, but the restaurant in front of the hotel is excellent.

Recenserad 09 maj 2019
8,8
Ypperlig
wong från Malaysia
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 4 nätter i februari 2019

Quiet Room comfort to rest at night”

Staff very friendly and helpful, hotel clean and beautiful, quiet room comfort to rest at night, excellent location easy walking anywhere and exploring the old city. I'm enjoy breakfast at De Naga every morning before starter my journey. Will stay here when visit Chiang Mai again.

Recenserad 17 maj 2019
5,6
Masae
Familj med äldre barn
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i maj 2019

Aircon was very noisy. ”

The temperature of the shower is not stable. The taxi fee varies from stuff to stuff. Some stuff is very businesslike which was not pleasant. But the location was good and tons of restaurants around.

Recenserad 21 maj 2019
9,2
Enastående
Lesley från Storbritannien
Par
Premier Deluxe
Bodde i 6 nätter i januari 2019

Great Old city location ”

Loved staying here . Fabulous location on the edge of the old city . Some amazing restaurants within a 10 minute walk. Ideally located for temples, Sunday walking street market and the night bazaar. Beautiful bedroom and quiet too.

Recenserad 01 februari 2019
10,0
Enastående
Anjie från Nya Zeeland
Ensamresenär
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 7 nätter i december 2018

Fantastic boutique hotel, great location ”

Loved this place; great staff, breakfast, coffee and the pool was fantastic. The only con was if you’re into some sun bathing, there’s only a small patch of sun thstbthe pool area gets in the Dec month (not sure how this works rest of the year round!). So I had to move a lounger each day. No biggie, but if there was a few of you - could get cramped in the wee space. I’d still absolutely stay here again - the staff / hotel even gave us a small Christmas present too. So thoughtful.

Recenserad 26 december 2018
9,6
Enastående
Kenneth från USA
Grupp
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 4 nätter i december 2018

Great Hotel”

A rather quaint hotel nestled in a private driveway just off a major road, very private and quiet. Excellent location convenient to all those things a visitor wants in Chiang Mai - restaurants, night life, massage parlors, shopping and off course the giant Night Market. All within walking distance or a short Tuk-Tuk ride. Rooms are very nice and clean. Staff is excellent, with good English ans extremely polite and attentive. Very good breakfast and a very good fitness room, which is unusual for a hotel of this size. The only drawback is the small pool. Will stay there next time.

Recenserad 13 december 2018
8,8
Ypperlig
Charles från USA
Grupp
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 6 nätter i november 2018

Excellant Location”

We were a family traveling as a group in a van. Some members are not overly mobile, so location was important. Also, since they are not very adventurous eaters, it was important to have western food readily available. The hotel restaurant met their needs as well as several close by restaurants. Hotel is just down the street from the city's main entrance, so they could experience the huge Sunday Night Market. Very helpful and friendly staff.

Recenserad 05 december 2018
10,0
Enastående
Allison
Grupp
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i april 2019

Perfect Oasis in the Old City”

Out of the 6 hotels we stayed in while traveling through Thailand, this was considered our "splurge," and oh was it worth it! The staff offers top hospitality, the hotel is a stunning oasis hideaway, the breakfast buffet is the best we had, and the rooms were well decorated & comfortable. Not to mention, the location was perfect for us. We were there during Songkran Festival, so there was water action steps from the hotel! And when we didn't feel like participating in the Festival, we could relax and meet other guests at the jacuzzi pool. Coming from other resorts with large pools, I thought I might be bothered by the smaller size, but it felt so perfect and comfortable! If I ever find myself in Chiang Mai again, I will most definitely be staying at De Naga!

Recenserad 18 april 2019
8,4
Ypperlig
Esther från Spanien
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 5 nätter i augusti 2018

Very good value for money hotel”

I stayed in the De Naga Hotel for 5 days and I loved it. Excellent location. Our room was quite big and always clean. Very friendly and helpful staff. the only "con" would be that the swiming pool is quite small and it gets full quickly. Breakfast was served at the entrance bar with a very attentive and friendly staff. When/ if I'm visiting Chiang Mai again, I'm definitely coming back to this hotel. Excellent experience.

Recenserad 31 mars 2019
8,0
Ypperlig
Frank från Nederländerna
Ensamresenär
Rum Deluxe
Bodde en natt i juli 2018

Mycket bra”

Nicely decorated hotel and professional staff but it feels also a bit cramped and a tiny pool. Bed a touch hard but nice breakfast. Not sure I would come back for this money but it is one of the better hotels in this area and of course the location is very good.

Recenserad 31 juli 2018
10,0
Enastående
Marian från USA
Grupp
Grand Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i februari 2019

Beautiful, serene hotel”

From the entrance to the room, DeNaga is a beautifully appointed hotel. Our room was clean and tidy. It is close to a lot of restaurants and the Sunday night market. Not far from other night markets. Excellent breakfast, especially the bread pudding! Nice selection of dishes and you can order eggs your way. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Will be back!

Recenserad 12 februari 2019
9,6
Enastående
Michael från USA
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 4 nätter i januari 2019

Wow. Old world charm.”

Hidden in an alley off the main road, De Naga offers beautifully decorated rooms. Dark wood paneling and nice accent lights lend charm to the atmosphere. We really enjoyed this hotel, it’s a short walk to the road and is a convienent location to begin exploring Chiang Mai’s old city.

Recenserad 12 januari 2019
8,0
Ypperlig
Gana från Australien
Par
Premier Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i december 2018

Nice enough and comfortable !”

Unsure whether our 'upgraded' room was really an upgrade as we had requested a higher level room and were given one on the entrance level which overlooked another adjoining house. That aside, the facilities were more than adequate. Breakfast was good and so was the gym. The pool is no more than a plunge pool. Fab location and a short walk to everywhere. Special mention to the staff at the restaurant. Reception staff were nice and seemed to go through the 'be extra polite to the guests' routine which comes across strange after having experienced very different in Bangkok. Anyway, enjoyed our stay here. Would recommend.

Recenserad 07 januari 2019
9,2
Enastående
Joanne från Storbritannien
Familj med äldre barn
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2018

Lovely authentic hotel in good location”

We really liked this hotel. It doesn’t have the facilities of the major hotels ie international high class restaurant, but if you want a good hotel with authenticity and great location, I would definitely recommend it. The breakfast on site was good too.

Recenserad 01 januari 2019
9,6
Enastående
John från USA
Familj med äldre barn
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i december 2018

Enastående”

Beautiful, centrally located, first-rate hotel. Super friendly and helpful staff - they even noticed I was there during my birthday and arranged a surprise cake for me. Excellent gym, unusually good for a hotel. Excellent restaurant and breakfast. If I return to Chiang Mai I will stay here again and not even bother looking for another place. Highly recommended.

Recenserad 25 december 2018
10,0
Enastående
Michal från Tjeckien
Ensamresenär
Premier Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i december 2017

Outstanding experience!”

I cannot say bad thing about this hotel. Perfect services, beautiful design, great breakfast. Upon my arrival they even upgraded my room because the hotel was not full. Location is just perfect in the old town.

Recenserad 19 december 2017
8,8
Ypperlig
Christopher från Storbritannien
Ensamresenär
Svit King
Bodde i 5 nätter i april 2017

Wonderful staff”

A well-appointed hotel with traditional decor and a small pool. Staff were outstanding: super-friendly and accommodating, and were very helpful in arranging excursions and drivers. I also appreciated being able to check out late. It’s a couple of minutes walk to Tha Phae gate, so during Song Khran this did mean quite a lot of noise from sound systems, but they were quiet after about 10pm. The only downsides were that there were rather a lot of mosquitoes about, and the breakfast buffet — although fairly extensive — was limited in vegetarian options.

Recenserad 17 april 2017
8,0
Ypperlig
CHONG från Malaysia
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i april 2015

Very Nice hotel”

great location, good staff, clean room

This is the 1st time i stay here. The renovation was great and antique. I love the design. The room is clean and nice. The most great part is the staff was gentle and nice. all of our questions, they very polite and passion to answer it. Will come back stay in the future. GREAT! (above was my dad experience, because i book it for him and my mom for relaxing trip)

Recenserad 28 april 2015
9,3
Enastående
Paul från Kanada
Ensamresenär
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i februari 2015

Oasis”

Staff service, quality and cleanliness of rooms and pool bar area

Everything was exceptional including the breakfast but the stars were the front desk and support staff who went beyond the call of duty to help me attend to an ill daughter. Pharmacies for the most part do not open until 1030 am but the staff arranged for me to be driven by motorbike around the early morning Changmai until we finally found one open. They were very flexible around check out time and very helpful in helping us locate an Irish bar and plenty of sights.

Recenserad 01 mars 2015
9,0
Enastående
Stephen från USA
Ensamresenär
Grand Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i februari 2015

Fine place to stay”

Layout; very friendly and competent staff; breakfast

A very well run hotel with everything working well, and really great staff. Hotel is just inside the old city at the Tapea Gate. Immediate surrounds are rather jammed, but the hotel is an oasis of calm.

Recenserad 18 februari 2015
9,0
Enastående
Piers från Storbritannien
Par
Grand Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i november 2014

Old World Charm with New World Pricing”

Room, location, ambience

We stayed in a charming wood-panelled, Lana-styled suite. Tranquil and comfortable at night. Delightful architecture and wholesome breakfast. The hotel opens out on to the moat road, so it's easy to catch a red cab (songkao) or cheaper tuk-tuk. It's close to the wekend walking streets and the Night Market. Very nice.

Recenserad 28 november 2014
8,0
Ypperlig
Sunil från Australien
Familj med små barn
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 4 nätter i april 2014

Central location, close to attractions”

location, staff, room comfort

Decent hotel, nothing overtly fancy but close to the main attractions. If people are travelling with young kids and interested in the night market then better to stay near night market instead of this hotel. however if ppl are happy to be away from the hustle and bustle of night market then this is a pretty good place. access to restaurants, bars etc nearby plus the fact that we managed to get a car/driver to take us to some of the main attractions helped tremendously.

Recenserad 21 september 2014
8,7
Ypperlig
SUSAN från Storbritannien
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 4 nätter i maj 2014

Great location, lovely hotel. ”

Location, decor, room size.

Had a wonderful stay here with a friend. The hotel is in a great spot; very near the walking market. The staff were helpful, particularly when organizing trips. Nice breakfast and lovely cafe on the corner. Pool was small but pleasant. Would definitely stay again.

Recenserad 06 augusti 2014
8,7
Ypperlig
Wilson från Singapore
Par
Premier Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i november 2013

fantastic stay! worth the money spent!”

centrally located to shopping areas and great local restaurants in the vicinity. like the cleanliness of the rooms and easy access to airport.

Overall, a great experience. This is my 2nd time staying in this hotel and still like it. Very well maintained and comfortable place. Price went up though. Breakfast was ok, but can found lots of local restaurants within walking distance.

Recenserad 25 november 2013
9,0
Enastående
Emmy från Australien
Grupp
Premier Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i september 2013

Best location, nice and comfy bedroom”

Location, decoration and cleanliness

This hotel is in the best location in Chiang Mai, so close to everything! The hotel staff were friendly and attentive even when they were busy. The room was very clean, with nice and practical decoration. We will definitely stay there again! Thank you De Naga.

Recenserad 17 november 2013
9,7
Enastående
Khee från Malaysia
Grupp
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i september 2013

Almost Perfect”

Very clean, quality food for breakfast, superbly friendly staffs

We stayed at this hotel during the last 2 nights out of 4 nights here. We almost have a perfect stay here with the exception of one incident after we check out. The breakfast is delicious, the shower water pressure is strong. The bed is so comfortable. We overslept the 2 days there. The hotel is near to the local food street. Hop onto the tuk tuk and head to Chiang Mai Gate for some unforgettable food. The hotel is surrounded by bars and international restaurant. Will surely stay here again if I ever come back to Chiang Mai.

Recenserad 07 oktober 2013
8,7
Ypperlig
KATHLEEN från Australien
Grupp
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i september 2013

great location ”

cleanliness, Thai style and good food

The hotel was centrally located and designed in lovely Lanna style. The bedrooms big and clean and the bathroom big as well. Hot water and good internet connection when it was available which wasn't all the time. The breakfast was a good selection and the staff helpful and friendly. The hotel's restaurant out the front was good value and great food with a live jazz band in the evenings. All staff were helpful and spoke good english.

Recenserad 22 september 2013
8,0
Ypperlig
Anusit från Thailand
Familj med äldre barn
Premier Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i september 2013

Lovely”

Design, location, service

The hotel is centrally located in the old town and very convenient to go around the old town. On Sunday, there is a walking street just 3 minutes walk from the hotel. The hotel setting is very nice as well.

Recenserad 12 september 2013
8,0
Ypperlig
Andrew från Storbritannien
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i maj 2013

An Average hotel, with a bit of charm”

Close to the Weekend market and old city walls

The pool is very small, and quite disappointing, the photos make the pool look bigger. The walls are very thin in the hotel and can often hear your neighbours and even see their light on shining through the door that divides the room. The staff were friendly but not too helpful and were keen to push their own tour operations.

Recenserad 12 juli 2013
8,7
Ypperlig
Kenneth från Singapore
Grupp
Premier Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i augusti 2012

Nice Hotel and Great service”

Good location and nice room.

Booked this hotel after searching for many hotels, after booking this hotel, on the day of arrival, the Front Desk Manager, came to pick me at the airport, yet to realized that the hotel was already fully booked and they have make alternate arrangement for me. As the alternate hotel was not far from De Naga Hotel. Service was really good from them to help to make up the inconvenience caused. I would still go back to De Naga if i were to go back Chiang Mai again.

Recenserad 20 augusti 2012
9,0
Enastående
Keith från Malaysia
Par
Bodde i 2 nätter i augusti 2012

Great hotel with great location”

very friendly people there, service was excelent

Me and my wife had a very good stay here. Did not have any problem at all. Room size was ok to us, with spacious bathroom, which we like it. Very clean room, housekeeper did a very good job. As for the bathroom, water pressure was great, well maintained, no problem at all. Very good location, there are some bars right outside of the hotel, easy to grab taxi, near to night bazaar. Very convenient i would say, and would return to the same hotel in future.

Recenserad 15 augusti 2012
8,0
Ypperlig
Peter från Storbritannien
Par
Premier Deluxe
Bodde i 5 nätter i juni 2012

Handy location for the old city”

Nice rooms and bathroom

A nice boutique hotel with pleasant and helpful staff. Breakfast was ok but somewhat limited. Overall you wouldn't be disappointed with this hotel as it is nicely fitted out. However, I was not happy that no mention was made when booking on Agoda that the pool was out of action, and very small when it will be finished. The whole downstairs area around the pool was a building site with noisy drilling during the day. I presume this was the reason for the substantial discount on the price, even more than the usual rainy season discounts.

Recenserad 20 juni 2012
8,0
Ypperlig
Martin från Storbritannien
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 6 nätter i april 2012

A fantastic jewel in Chiang Mai”

Within the walled city and easy access to surrounding attractions

before staying, i read the reviews which were very mixed. i was pleasantly surprised by what was found. a comfortable, chic hotel with excellent, attentive staff. the rooms were well appointed and clean and the reception staff did everything to make our stay a success during the very busy period of thai songkran. breakfast was buffet-style with plenty of choice from european and asian dishes which could be accompanied by eggs of any style from fried to scrambled. plenty of fresh fruit juice, danish pastries and a good selection of bread and rolls completed the groaning table. the cafe de naga, a separate restaurant was also attractive for daytime and evening meals allowing all purchases to be added to the room bill. staff here were also attentive and went out of their way to help us with our myriad enquiries about local sites and locations.

Recenserad 22 april 2012
8,0
Ypperlig
Shwu från Singapore
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde en natt i januari 2012

Cozy and very nice resort”

Very Quiet

the room is very nice and cosy. the bed is big and nice. i really love the naga designs all round the hotel. the toilet is also big with bathtub. quite near to the walking street and the hotel staff were very helpful when we were asking about spas recommendations and booking of "red taxi" to the airport. overall, we were happy with our stay there.

Recenserad 29 januari 2012
9,0
Enastående
Pimkarn från Thailand
Familj med äldre barn
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2011

A nice hotel with friendly and helpful staff”

great location, premium service

We stayed there for two nights during Christmas. The reason we chose this hotel was because of its convenient location, right opposite Tha Pae Gate. Also we signed up for CM Marathon and the hotel happened to be only a short ride from the starting point of the race. The hotel itself is very nice, with charming Thai decorations. The pool is super small though but we didn't expect much from a boutique hotel so no complaints there. The room is very well decorated and is equipped with all amenities needed - even slippers! The staff including the hotel's morning bellboy and a security guard at the parking lot at De Naga were extremely, impressively helpful. We had a pleasant stay there!

Recenserad 05 januari 2012
9,7
Enastående
Naratip från Thailand
Par
Premier Deluxe
Bodde i 4 nätter i december 2011

Great location, Clean, Beautiful design”

Practical size hotel, Delicious bakery

we stayed for our honeymoon and the new year count down. the room was nicely decorated with flowers and fruits. staff are very friendly and helpful. the hotel is just right in the middle of the city where we could just wander around pretty easily. we assumed that the hotel was fully booked but it was not noisy at all. the rooms are cozy and not too far especially when we wanted to reach the shower so bad. the security guards were so active when we drove our car in and parked despite in a very late night. what we loved most was the croissants during the breakfast time. it was the best croissants we have ever had...

Recenserad 05 januari 2012
9,0
Enastående
Paul från USA
Par
Premier Deluxe
Bodde en natt i december 2011

Great Looking Hotel with Every Convenience”

Convenent Location and Friendly Staff

One of the best breakfasts ever represents the hotel in general -- simple, friendly, well-designed and delicious. Home made coconut, tangerine and pineapple jams go perfectly with the homemade yogurt or the croissants. Wifi was fast and clear while the room was comfortable, clean and well laid out. Pool is not a pool but rather a large jacuzzi bath so if you want to swim, you need to look elsewhere. Nightlife is a few yards from the entrance and the markets are not far away -- Sunday market(which is the best) is right around the corner.

Recenserad 21 december 2011
8,3
Ypperlig
Martin från Tyskland
Grupp
Premier Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i november 2011

Good Central location”

Friendly and helpful staff

the hotel is located very convenient in the old town and in a quiet place. rooms are average to good and no reason for not coming back. having a small pool and area for relaxing. only the breakfast choices could be better. compared to other thai hotels room rate is a bit too high.

Recenserad 26 november 2011
9,7
Enastående
Clemente från Filippinerna
Par
Premier Deluxe
Bodde i 4 nätter i november 2011

Tasteful ambience, clean, service with a smile”

Location is good, its quiet and away from main road yet very near to it. Walking distance to night market and good eating places.

we enjoyed our stay at de naga. staff were very helpful with directions or places to eat, rooms were clean and breakfast was good. location of the hotel allowed us to walk to the night market and to several good eating places along the main road. when we needed transportation, the hotel staff were helpful. their tour arrangements were good, hassle-free and interesting. we truly had a stress-free and comfortable stay at de naga.

Recenserad 18 november 2011
10,0
Enastående
Jerome från Frankrike
Ensamresenär
Rum Deluxe
Bodde en natt i oktober 2011

Great hotel next to everything”

Its location, quiet yet next to everything

I really enjoyed my stay in De Naga : the room is really comfy and nicely furnished, the service is efficient and always with a smile, the breakfast is excellent and diversified, the pool is cute, and the location is just where you want to be in Chiang Mai.

Recenserad 20 oktober 2011
9,0
Enastående
Roger från Nya Zeeland
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 5 nätter i oktober 2011

Great hotel close to all amenities.”

Up market fit out. Fantastic staff.

we enjoyed 5 nights at de naga and loved every minute of it. a very well run, modern hotel fitted out in traditional thai style. the staff were exceptional and always ready to be of assistance. breakfast was excellent, buffet style with many choices. the hotel is within walking distance of the night markets and there are many bars and restaurants catering for all tastes nearby.they have a resident tour operator, who is a great tour guide who can be hired for the day for around. excellent value.

Recenserad 16 oktober 2011
8,3
Ypperlig
Ju
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 4 nätter i september 2011

Boutique hotel in great location”

Conveniently located in Old City

We stayed 4 nights at this hotel. Rooms were comfortable although not much of a view. Hotel pool was rather disappointing. Thank goodness for its great location. Hotel was within walking distance to the Saturday and Sunday markets, and 10 mins from the famous night bazaar. Lovely French and Italian restaurants just few doors away.

Recenserad 07 oktober 2011
10,0
Enastående
Michel från Tyskland
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i september 2011

Loved it”

Location, ambience, value for money, breakfast buffet)

i really enjoyed my stay at de naga. the rooms were spacious, clean and comfy. the bed was very comfortable and i liked that we had 4 pillows. best thing of all was a wonderful breakfast buffet. i would come back just for that!

Recenserad 15 september 2011
9,0
Enastående
Ho från Hongkong
Ensamresenär
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i juli 2011

Nice cozy hotel with friendly staff”

Clean rooms, Helpful staff

I stayed at De Naga for two nights. I was very satisfied with the size and cleanliness of the room. The staffs was very helpful and friendly. They gave me many recommendations. I find their English much better than staff I have encountered in Bangkok. The buffet breakfast was quite delicious but there were flies around the fruits...it may not be a good idea to eat them. The only down point is there they do not provide toothbrush. When I asked for one in the middle of the night, I was directed to get one at a 7/11 nearby when it was pouring outside. If they sell it at the front desk, I'd be happy to pay for one.

Recenserad 08 augusti 2011
9,0
Enastående
Richard från USA
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 4 nätter i juni 2011

Nice Hotel, good location.”

Quiet with traditional Thai decore

this was my first stay at this hotel and i was pleasantly surprised. it is located just inside the old city, tucked away providing a very quiet atmosphere. the staff are very helpful and try to make your stay as pleasant as possible. the rooms are decorated in traditional thai furnishings. the pool is rather small but good enough to cool off in after a days outing. the breakfast buffet is also small but the food was very good. the hotel is located right next to the "sunday only" night market and about a 10 to 15 minute walk to the daily night market. also, there are many restaurants right outside the hotel.

Recenserad 27 juni 2011
8,0
Ypperlig
Eddy från USA
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i juni 2011

Great 4 night stay”

Good location, good service, nice rooms, would stay again

Location is very convenient for the Sunday market; a bit of a walk (20 minutes) to the weekday night market; lots of restaurants, cafes and services (laundry, moped rental) close by. Nice and clean facilities, friendly staff, would recommend and stay here again.

Recenserad 16 juni 2011
9,3
Enastående
Dennis från Australien
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i december 2010

Good location. Beautifully designed building”

Spotlessly clean. Friendly staff. Nice ambience.
Room size could have been more generous.

The 'old city' location of the hotel encouraged exploration of the immediate interesting surrounding areas. It also meant it was nice and central. Whilst relatively new, the hotel design was in keeping with the local traditional architecture. The public areas were well designed and maintained. The staff were very obliging and welcoming. Whilst the room was generally well designed, it was a little small. There were no chairs. The breakfast room and patio were very pleasant however were not used for other meals. There is an attached cafe which was nice but did not have the same ambience as the breakfast area.

Recenserad 11 december 2010
8,0
Ypperlig
Luke från USA
Ensamresenär
Premier Deluxe
Bodde en natt i januari 2010

pleasant stay”

very courteous staff good breakfast buffet
tiny pool

Stayed 3 nights here, enjoyed my stay very much. The staff was very helpful and polite. Plus they spoke understandable english! Location is in a heavy tourist area, which isn't always that great but does provide easy access to lots of restaurants and shops. The food at the breakfast buffet as well as the De naga cafe next door was tasty with a good variety

Recenserad 24 januari 2010
9,7
Enastående
Catherina från USA
Ensamresenär
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i november 2009

De Naga Hotel -Chiang Mai”

location, accomodating staff, cozy boutique hotel, atmosphere, shower, interior deco
no view from room

I had been in a very rustic setting the days prior to arriving at De Naga and was looking forward to my stay in Chiang Mai. After reading the reviews on Agoda I decided to book at De Naga. The hotel is located near the popular west gate and among many of the happening cafes, yet it was tucked away and offered a get away from within. My room had great amenities and was tastefully decorated. Loved my bathroom and the jacuzzi pool.Staff was always available and very pleasant.

Recenserad 18 november 2009
9,0
Enastående
Victor från Malaysia
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i oktober 2009

De Naga Hotel”

Great Location- convenient to everywhere, friendly staff, confortable room, Small and cosy
Deluxe room's had a covered window.

Great Place. Staff were friendly and could speak english. Location was very good as it was close to all areas. Swimming pool was too small. They had a variety of dvd for their customers. A very nice boutique hotel.

Recenserad 22 oktober 2009
9,0
Enastående
Alice från USA
Par
Bodde en natt i mars 2008

Just opening when I visited - a nice new hotel”

Staff was eager to help, well-located inside the walled older city area, nice bathroom.
The tiny pool, rather expensive for the area

A nice mid to upper range hotel for people who need a more glamorous Chiang Mai experience. We enjoyed the breakfast area (pretty outside seating) and the location was very good for getting anywhere - you can walk to the evening market, the temples, shopping areas, and lots of nice little restaurants and shops. It would be a nice place to stay for someone who was visiting here for the first time and needed a little support to get used to this new city. I would stay there again tho' I see that the prices have really gone up since they first opened. (Look for specials - I think the higher prices are not really justified.)

Recenserad 03 september 2009
9,7
Enastående
Wongsiri från Thailand
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde en natt i juli 2009

a great hotel in Chiang Mai”

good service, facilities, atmosphere, location and many more...
no

It was such a great time to spend a night at De Naga. I was in Chieng mai for just 2 days and 1 night. De Naga Just made my vacation more than perfect. Good Serveice, food, location, price, facalities.... If you are looking for a perfect place to stay in the downtown of Chieng Mai, you should consider De Naga.

Recenserad 28 juli 2009
9,0
Enastående
Thiraya från Thailand
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde en natt i maj 2009

Very nice hotel”

Good location for Sunday Night walking street, Rachadamnern Road. Very service-mind and helpful staffs. The hotel is not too big and too crowded, very good for quiet family or couple. Easy to go around by red-mini bus, no need to drive. Hotel + room decoration are very beautiful. Free wi-fi in room.
Very few restaurants around that area. Less choices for dining at the hotel. Very small hotel sign which not easily seen, especially when looking for the hotel at night.

We got a very good price for deluxe room during low season and found out that the hotel is provided good services. The room was fully equiped with LCD television, DVD player and internet wi-fi. The hotel is very close to Sunday Walking Street on Rachadamnern Road. We might not stay there if we didn't plan to go to Sunday night street.

Recenserad 26 maj 2009
8,0
Ypperlig
Akrawin från Thailand
Par
Grand Deluxe
Bodde en natt i januari 2009

Unexpected Hotel !!! ”

Design and decoration. service. facility. near shopping area and tourist area.
small swimming pool. a bit expensive. no sight seeing.

For anyone who ever been in Chiang Mai and passed by Tha Pae Gate area ,you will see only the general and normal hotel but not the boutique & classic hotel as "De Naga" for sure. De Naga is the classic & modern with northern style hotel. All design decorated with "Naga" as the name. That's what I like . Unbelievable that yo will get all standard facilities in a small hotel hidden in crowded area as Tha pae Gate . To describe in one word " I Love it , and you will love it as well. Shouldn't miss it !!! "

Recenserad 03 januari 2009
8,7
Ypperlig
Aaron från USA
Grupp
Bodde i 3 nätter i oktober 2008

Nice Boutique Hotel”

Good location. Nice design and ambience. Very nice staff.
Hard matressess. Rooms a little on the small side.

This is a very nice, newer boutique-style hotel. It has a very convenient location just off Moon Muang Road near Thapae Gate, but feels quiet and tucked away. The hotel is tastefully decorated in "lanna" style and exudes a peaceful and somewhat luxurious feeling. All standard amenities are available, including free wireless internet. The breakfast buffet was nicely appointed including especially nice breads/pastries and home-made jams. Our only complaint was that the matresses were a bit hard (two different beds had the same issue), leaving us with somewhat sore necks and backs. Otherwise, this is a very nice smaller hotel.

Recenserad 11 november 2008
9,0
Enastående
Mark från Australien
Par
Bodde i 4 nätter i april 2008

Lovely Friendly Staff. ”

Location is central. Lovely service. Lovely staff. Rooms are large, open and decorated perfectly. Beds are comfortable and large. The best trained staff I have seen in years.
There was a minor problem with the plumbing in our room, but the problem was fixed immediately and the service was second to none.

Absolutely lovely place in Central Chiang Mai. Out of the 40 odd resorts/ hotels I have used in Thailand, the De Naga would rate with the best. Staff are accommodating and generally friendy and very helpful with any requests. I stayed at the De Naga twice and look forward to my next visit.

Recenserad 21 oktober 2008
9,0
Enastående
Ishfahan från Sri Lanka
Familj med äldre barn
Bodde i 2 nätter i augusti 2008

Overall we were happy with our stay”

The hotel is very neat & clean the bathrooms are of super standard & well kept the rooms are neat Ac very good. TV & DVD player good quality. The hotel is value for money. Very good fire alarm system. Internet facilities & Mini fridge with a few free drinks.Interconnecting rooms arranged easily
Breakfast has to be improved for non meat eaters. The view out side the room is nothing much They have to see to the dragon fixed to the locks in the main doors of the rooms which is protruding out & this can damage an eye of a child or the chest area of an adult. This has to be removed for safety.Internet facility has to be limited to 20 mts per client.

The hotel is very neat & clean the bathrooms are of super standard & well kept the rooms are neat Ac very good. TV & DVD player good quality. The hotel is value for money. Very good fire alarm system. Internet facilities & Mini fridge with a few free drinks.

Recenserad 02 september 2008
8,3
Ypperlig
YOSHINOBU från Thailand
Par
Bodde i 4 nätter i augusti 2008

Good Hotel”

Good hospitality, The Hotel stuff are very nice.
Swimming pool is very small.

We were really satisfied with this hotel and the stuff's hospitality. They made a mistake about the room that we booked, but they were doing well and arrenge the room for us. The location is very good.

Recenserad 01 september 2008
10,0
Enastående
Scott från Kanada
Familj med små barn
Bodde i 3 nätter i juli 2008

De Naga, Chiang Mai”

Clean, new, good location.
None that I can think of.

This is a great hotel for the money (ie. more expensive than backpacker places but cheaper than most high-end places). Clean, comfortable rooms (with a good shower), friendly staff, good service, good location (in the old town but walking distance to the night market), and quite stylish (semi-modern Lanna style with lots of nagas, wood and Thai silk). I highly recommend it. It also has a small pool to cool off in after walking around all day.

Recenserad 02 augusti 2008
9,7
Enastående
james från Storbritannien
Ensamresenär
Bodde i 4 nätter i juni 2008

De Naga - the Serpent!”

Don't be fooled by the temptation of the 'free' minibar - this involves only two local beers and four soft drinks between two customers - beer costing 27 Baht in the local shops - so in effect, not a real incentive. Breakfast is now offered as buffet style rather than restaurant service.

Recenserad 23 juni 2008
9,7
Enastående
Francesco från USA
Ensamresenär
Bodde i 2 nätter i maj 2008

Awesome!”

I almost don't want to rave about this place because I don't want it to get too busy! But you've got to celebrate good energy when you see it. Their management creates a most positive vibe and everyone seems so happy to work there. It's a treat to promote them and I've already turned several friends on to De Naga (which means "dragon").

Recenserad 03 juni 2008
9,3
Enastående
Kuan från Malaysia
Par
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2007

When it's new some things just don't work”

Would we re-visit Chiang Mai? Most definitely yes. It's a wonderful place. The people are friendly and polite and the food is yums. And when we do De Naga will still be our first choice. Hopefully this time around more things work.

Recenserad 07 januari 2008
7,6
Mycket bra
Shalini
Grupp
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i mars 2019

Mycket bra”

The mattresses were very firm. Although the staff was nice to provide extra cushioning they were still horrible. Our air conditioning broke in the middle of the night 2 nights in a row which was awful as it was very hot. Breakfast was good. Location was great. Staff was wonderful.

Recenserad 25 mars 2019
6,4
Bra
Paik från Malaysia
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i mars 2019

Quality 3 star and too expensive”

The location is great. Breakfast is superb. Thr room was quaintly decorated. They ran out of queen size beds, so combined two single beds in our room (not so comfy) Should not pay the amount for this hotel.

Recenserad 08 mars 2019
9,6
Enastående
James från USA
Affärsresenär
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i november 2018

Wonderful treasure in Chiang Mai”

We stayed at the De Naga almost by accident, but were so pleasantly surprised by this wonderful hotel in the "old city." The De Naga is wonderfully built and maintained with pleasant outdoor gardens. The staff is extremely helpful and kind, and the restaurant on the premises will tempt you to eat all of your meals right there! The location perfect for exploring the Old City, shops, restaurants, temples, and the Night Market - all within easy walking distance. We honestly don't have anything negative to say about this place and these people, so book some nights at the De Naga!

Recenserad 17 november 2018
8,8
Ypperlig
Ross från Storbritannien
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i september 2018

Good stay ”

excellent location for the walking street and the main gate. Staff were excellent Good value although the room needs a bit of modernising, Has a pool and good gym Only down side was the WiFi didn’t reach our room and speed was poor as we need to book flights and accommodation in another area but the staff were really helpful in printing documents and organising a taxi for us Good stay for couples in Chang mai

Recenserad 23 september 2018
9,6
Enastående
PATRICIA från USA
Ensamresenär
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 4 nätter i augusti 2018

Great location & atmosphere”

De Naga is tucked in a lane, off a busy main street. It is a quiet and absolutely charming boutique hotel in the historic center of Chiang Mai. Breakfast buffet in an adjacent restaurant is substantial. Hotel boasts a lovely swimming pool area and fitness room with decent equipment. Staff is helpful and thoughtful. Two problems for this Western traveler: room smelled musty/moldy; towels were all frayed. On the plus side, my room was spacious and bright.

Recenserad 12 augusti 2018
9,2
Enastående
Benvolio från Italien
Par
Lyxrum Premium
Bodde i 5 nätter i juli 2018

Highly recommended!”

Excellent in every way. Seriously! The two technical problems were relative to the elevators breaking each day (but there are only 2 floors), and low water pressure (which they also had to fix daily so that the showers worked properly).

Recenserad 20 juli 2018