Dead Sea Spa Hotel: Boka nu

Mycket bra
Baserat på 177 omdömenSe vad andra gäster sa
7,6

Verifierade omdömen från resenärer

Omdömen från Agoda (177)Omdömen från Booking.com (1497)
7,6
Mycket bra
Baserat på 177 omdömen
Välj typ av resenär
Renlighet7,5
Faciliteter7,7
Läge8,6
Komfort och kvalitet7,0
Service7,3
Valuta för pengarna7,3
Från verifierade gäster hos Agoda
Filtrera gästkommentarer baserat på:
Språk
English
Français
العربية
日本語
mer
Rumstyp
Dubbel eller Twin Deluxe
Deluxe dubbelsäng eller 2 enkelsängar havsutsikt
Premium med havsutsikt
Standard med bergsutsikt
mer
Sortera efter
Visar 122 verifierade gästkommentarer
9,2
Utmärkt
Hizkia från Förenade Arabemiraten
Par
Standard med bergsutsikt
Bodde en natt i juli 2017
Good hotel straight access to dead sea!”
The hotel right just in front of dead sea! Have a access straight to dead sea. The room was fine for 4* hotel, with amenities pretty good. The hotel its really great for family. Hotel pretty huge located between marriott hotels & kempinski ! Brekafast was complete for standard 4* hotel, dinner buffet cost 20JD/ person. there is pool for kids with sliding and adults seperately, walk down to the dead sea its amazing ! The view its great & value for money! The problem only the wifi connection was so poor inside the room!
Recenserad 10 juli 2017
4,0
nishith från Oman
Par
Standard med bergsutsikt
Bodde en natt i juni 2017
Acceptabelt”
Reception and Room Service Staff are not responding, Chef and Dine staff are good
Recenserad 19 juni 2017
7,6
Mycket bra
Alex från Storbritannien
Par
Standard med havsutsikt
Bodde en natt i april 2017
Nice location on the Dead Sea”
Nice location with easy access to the Dead Sea, nice rooms and excellent breakfast.
Recenserad 17 april 2017
9,6
Utmärkt
Lee från USA
Par
Standard med bergsutsikt
Bodde i 3 nätter i april 2017
Great Hotel. Expensive Extras. Weak WiFi.”
Very pleasant place with easy access to the Dead Sea. Restaurant and bar are pretty good. WiFi varies pretty dramatically depending on where you are in the hotel. Good enough in lobby. Weak in some rooms. Great in the breakfast area. The restaurant, room service, and laundry are very expensive as they have a captive audience and there are few services in the area.
Recenserad 08 april 2017
9,6
Utmärkt
Vladimir från Slovakien
Par
Standard med bergsutsikt
Bodde i 3 nätter i mars 2017
Very good hotel for relaxing”
The staff was very kind. The quite nice room (we have deluxe).
Recenserad 21 mars 2017
9,2
Utmärkt
Mari från Filippinerna
Ensamresenär
Standard med bergsutsikt
Bodde en natt i februari 2017
Gorgeous View! ”
They gave me the window view and it was the most beautiful thing i see in years. I love everything in this hotel. It made my Dead Sea experience totally memorable. It was soooo worth it.
Recenserad 17 februari 2017
6,4
Trevligt
HO från Malaysia
Par
Standard med bergsutsikt
Bodde en natt i februari 2017
good breakfast”
breakfast spread was very complete. However the pool are all dried up for cleaning
Recenserad 16 februari 2017
6,8
Trevligt
Marie från Filippinerna
Ensamresenär
Standard med bergsutsikt
Bodde en natt i januari 2017
It was a good experience I would do again”
Well, the hairdryer wasn't working. The breakfast buffet was good. The room was a fantastic sea view. Overall, I'd still say good value for money.
Recenserad 05 februari 2017
10,0
Utmärkt
ALOK från Indien
Par
Standard med bergsutsikt
Bodde i 3 nätter i november 2016
Nice hotel”
Beautiful Hotel with all types of facilities
Recenserad 29 januari 2017
10,0
Utmärkt
Carolyn från Kanada
Familj med äldre barn
Standard med bergsutsikt
Bodde en natt i december 2016
Great spot”
DSSH is a much better/cheaper option than Movenpick beside it! It has everything you need.
Recenserad 04 januari 2017
10,0
Utmärkt
ALOK från Indien
Grupp
Standard med bergsutsikt
Bodde i 3 nätter i november 2016
Good hotel”
Food is good
Recenserad 24 november 2016
9,6
Utmärkt
Inna från USA
Ensamresenär
Standard med bergsutsikt
Bodde en natt i november 2016
Great hotel”
Who wouldn't like to pay less for hotel? of course, everybody.. still, we have to pay.. this is a great hotel, big territory, with a lot of things to do, many pools around, good for solo travelers, couples, families with kids, peaceful.. for sure, one day go over there again
Recenserad 24 november 2016
8,0
Fantastiskt
Jane från Jordanien
Grupp
Standard med bergsutsikt
Bodde en natt i oktober 2016
Great!”
Food was also good.
Recenserad 17 oktober 2016
7,2
Mycket bra
Owen från Jordanien
Par
Standard med havsutsikt
Bodde en natt i oktober 2016
Smoking Hotel”
It was cheap and cheerful - breakfast was fine. Customer service was of a standard that is common in Jordan. The swimming pools would be great for children, plenty of slides etc and very conveniently located. Just be advised it is a smoking hotel so all the communal areas smell of smoke. It wasn't very busy so not to bad but can imagine it would be a lot worse at busy times. The rooms had a faint odour of cigarette smoke in them too.
Recenserad 16 oktober 2016
7,6
Mycket bra
Bianca från Nederländerna
Par
Standard med bergsutsikt
Bodde en natt i september 2016
Good choice for a day at the Dead Sea”
We spent 1 night at Dead Sea Spa Hotel during our roundtrip through Jordan. Before entering the hotel a security check is done. Check in went smoothly & we got a free upgrade of the room. Our room was huge. The bathroom looked brandnew and clean. We had no balcony, but from the window we were looking onto the restaurant terrace & swimming pools (the hotel has 5 pools). We were very satisfied with the facilities the rooms offered. The hotel has a small private beach area, with showers to rinse the salt from one's body after floating in the Dead Sea. Dead Sea mud is collected in buckets, so one can easily take a nice mud bath. Free towels are provided by the hotel. We didn't make use of the pools; most of them were overcrowded with children. If one is looking for peace & quiet, the pool area is a no go. Though this hotel, especially compared to the overpriced neighbours, offers a lot, we do have a small point of criticism concerning the food offered by the restaurant. Since we weren't very hungry we decided not to go for the dinner buffet, but to chose from the a la carte menu. The restaurant however didn't offer any vegetarian items (except for the salad). Unlike in other hotels there was also no willingness to even think about how to create a vegetarian dish ("No, we don't have".) In short: do you want to spend 1 or 2 days at a Dead Sea resort in a comfortable room with direct access to the beach for a reasonable price (and don't you mind about the possible presence of many families with kids)? Go for it!
Recenserad 07 oktober 2016
7,6
Mycket bra
Amy från Jordanien
Familj med små barn
Dubbel eller Twin Deluxe
Bodde en natt i september 2016
Good hotel for the price”
Dead Sea Spa is a good value for the money but is definitely not the same standard as most of the other Dead Sea hotels. The confirmation email said check in was at 2pm. We arrived and were told that check in is 3pm. After waiting until 3pm, we went to our room and there were no linens on the beds and no towels in the bathroom. This was quickly resolved by the staff. We ordered dinner at the pub and it took almost an hour for our food to come. It was no longer hot and the steak and mashed potatoes we ordered was actually steak and french fries. The massages are wonderful. The pools are great for kids. Two of the pools were very cloudy, but I noticed that people were coming up from the Dead Sea and using the pool to rinse the salt off, rather than the showers. By the next morning, the pool water was clear again.
Recenserad 18 september 2016
6,4
Trevligt
ashish från Förenade Arabemiraten
Familj med små barn
Standard med bergsutsikt
Bodde en natt i september 2016
The Overall Facilitiy is Good..!”
The facility is well located and walkable distance away from the Dead Sea. Rooms are quite old with no proper maintenance some rooms have maintenance issues like, cracks and water marks in ceiling, non working door sensor, dripping water from ceiling, stain mark on the sofa etc. The initial room given to us was in pathetic conditions however they upgrades our Delux Room to Royal Suite. The hotel staffs are good, co-operative and well mannered, the breakfast was also good but limited options for vegetarians. Overall we enjoyed out stay at Dead Sea Spa Resort, especially kids who enjoined various water rides available in the premises. Ashish
Recenserad 13 september 2016
10,0
Utmärkt
NURIA från Spanien
Par
Standard med bergsutsikt
Bodde en natt i augusti 2016
Good experience!”
Very good services: swimming pools, slice, breakfast,... if you like omelette, one chef will make it, how you prefer!! Nice
Recenserad 05 augusti 2016
10,0
Utmärkt
Ailyn från Förenade Arabemiraten
Ensamresenär
Standard med bergsutsikt
Bodde en natt i juli 2016
The Filipinos Staff (if a place where there is Filipino we feel calm and safe, they were very friendly and answers questions accordingly, serves the tourist in very welcoming manner.”
Worth the price i paid, if you book room with mountain there will be sea view also in other way around if you book sea view they will give you sea + mountain. You can view both Sea and Mountain from your balcony. 🤑🤓😮 Love it, the oldest 4 Star Hotel in Dead Sea but perfectly functioning still.
Recenserad 09 juli 2016
10,0
Utmärkt
Claire från Jordanien
Familj med små barn
Standard med bergsutsikt
Bodde en natt i juli 2016
a very relaxing break”
We enjoyed all the facilities
Recenserad 07 juli 2016
5,6
Wail från Jordanien
Familj med små barn
Standard med bergsutsikt
Bodde i 2 nätter i juni 2016
Good place for kids”
I go to this hotel almost every year since 6 years. I wont go unless the kids wants to play with the water games there. The service and cleanliness of the hotel is dropping down from year to year. Do not go with the standard rooms as it is very low quality rooms. The security staff are looking for people as drug candidate and they try to examin every inch of your bags.
Recenserad 02 juli 2016
8,4
Fantastiskt
Arnold från Tyskland
Ensamresenär
Standard med bergsutsikt
Bodde en natt i juni 2016
Good place to stay”
I got a good deal here on Agoda (cheaper than the other hotels nearby) and I enjoyed my stay. Good rooms, good food (although drinks are expensive!). Would book again.
Recenserad 13 juni 2016
5,6
David från Schweiz
Affärsresenär
Premium med havsutsikt
Bodde en natt i maj 2016
Zero customer service”
Left at airport with no pick up Hotel staff told me a driver was coning and to wait, 2 hours later told ne there was no pick up and to use a cab, also in the course of numerous phone calls to the hotel i was told no pick up had been booked, not true, my secretary spoke directly to the hotel to arrange a pick up, i was also told by one staff member that i didnt have a booking at the hotel also not true No applogy Offered Terrible stessful experience
Recenserad 08 maj 2016
9,6
Utmärkt
Doris från Saudiarabien
Familj med små barn
Standard med bergsutsikt
Bodde i 2 nätter i april 2016
Family Friendly Hotel”
Our daughter was very happy with swimming pool, we were happy with their own beach served with dead sea mud as well. Buffet dinner have band and belly dance show, it was good experience. Recommend to come back again.
Recenserad 16 april 2016
10,0
Utmärkt
Kayla från USA
Ensamresenär
Standard med bergsutsikt
Bodde en natt i april 2016
Excellent Experience”
My friend and I stayed here one night. We had an excellent time and truly enjoyed the facilities. We had excellent service at the pub and restaurant from a very kind Philippina. The hotel room was clean and had a great view. One of our favourite parts was floating in the Dead Sea at the hotel beach and the magnificent breakfast that was included!
Recenserad 13 april 2016
8,3
Fantastiskt
Zoltan från Ungern
Grupp
Standard med havsutsikt
Bodde en natt i mars 2016
Getting pampered”
Location, spa, cozy rooms
I absolutely enjoyed my stay at the DSSH. Resort feeling at the Dead Sea shore. My only observation is that the hotel, the rooms are outdated, they need some renovation. The room keys only worked on the 3-5 attempt. The breakfast was copious and absolutely delicious, the dinner in the pub however was average at a luxury price.
Recenserad 30 mars 2016
8,8
Fantastiskt
Benjamin från Australien
Grupp
Standard med bergsutsikt
Bodde en natt i mars 2016
Nice enough”
Worth it. Pretty deserted in March. Clean room, sea access and pool are nice. Worth it for the experience even if it looks deserted.
Recenserad 17 mars 2016
6,8
Trevligt
SAAD från Island
Familj med små barn
Premium med havsutsikt
Bodde i 2 nätter i februari 2016
Vacation with family”
It was a vacation with my family
Recenserad 01 mars 2016
4,8
Jia från Kanada
Par
Standard med bergsutsikt
Bodde en natt i februari 2016
Disappointed experience ”
The room and the service does not feels like a 4star hotel. Was planning to stay for two nights, but only stay for one night. The room is super hot during night time, the stuff tell me that the Ac is under repair, I went to the lobby, the temperate in the lobby was just fine, then I ask about the Ac problem again, the stuff find another excuse which is ridiculous, he told me that this it is winter time, so there is no Ac system, I don't know why the room temperature is so different from the lobby if there is no Ac system. room full of mosquitos, didn't really sleep during the night. The hotel is really old, washroom is poorly designed, water all over the floor, anyways, very bad experience.
Recenserad 19 februari 2016
9,0
Utmärkt
Udipta från Indien
Par
Standard med havsutsikt
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2015
What a gem!”
Location, food and room
The location is to die for, right by the Dead Sea. Staff is super helpful and polite. The rooms have a great view over-looking The West Bank. Only drawback is that it feels a bit expensive, but that's how everything is in Jordan.
Recenserad 13 januari 2016
7,7
Mycket bra
Svavar från Storbritannien
Par
Standard med havsutsikt
Bodde i 5 nätter i december 2015
Decent hotel, nice staff, avoid the restaurants”
Good breakfast, helpful staff, clean rooms
The Samarah Mall is an 8 - 10 minute walk away and has much better restaurant options than this hotel. The included breakfast buffet is good but the food we got at "The Pub" was substandard. Also, don't book any tours through the front desk. The drivers hang out at a desk in the lobby in the morning and will charge you half of what the front desk charges. Just remember to bring cash (there is a free cash machine at the mall). The staff were friendly and helpful, and the view from our standard sea-view room was very good. This hotel was significantly cheaper than the neighbouring ones and it can be a good value if you get a good rate.
Recenserad 04 januari 2016
8,7
Fantastiskt
Peter från Tyskland
Par
Standard med bergsutsikt
Bodde en natt i december 2015
Good value for money”
Location, pool, gym
Great option for those who don't wanna spend the big bucks but still enjoy the beauty of staying at the Dead Sea.
Recenserad 25 december 2015
7,7
Mycket bra
OON-PYO från Sydkorea
Ensamresenär
Standard med bergsutsikt
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2015
Exact. Place for dead sea relaxing but NO SPA at. ”
Beach of dead sea, nice free meal for breakfast, huge outdoor spaces for relaxing
Everything is OK. Except one thing. Name of hotel indicates that a spa should be in hotel. However only massage shop and dermatologist clinics are operating. What a naive I am ¿ Everybody knows that except me. Every luxury hotel calls a high price for hiring Taxi due to security problem, so does the hotel for local sightseeing taxi.
Recenserad 09 december 2015
6,7
Trevligt
gerd från Danmark
Ensamresenär
Standard med havsutsikt
Bodde i 9 nätter i november 2015
a outstanding location 4*hotel needing improvement”
1-my room on the top floor with seaview 2-the access to the dead sea-3-my jordan cleaning man Iman
very pleasant the checkin the room -my first contact with roomservice and the welcome from the hotelmanager himselv-so the beachservice I went happily to the pub for Happyhour in the Pub to try the good Jordanian wine -but apparantly their clock was 10 min late so I had to wait -I asked if I could try both the white and red so I knew nextday-as the standard price for a small glas is ca 10 Euro Igot one of each -both not convincing my taste probably both bottles had been open to long but was chocked when I had to pay 20 Euros sorry said the bartender I make it up tomorrow so I went for the dinner 30 Euros +and asked for a glas of water -sorry you have to buy a half a gallon bottle water is only free for breakfast not even with a glas of wine for 10 Euro so roomservice was my only alternative and I ordered it at the restaurant receiption I waited for 30 min+ got the roomservice and asked for my soup and chickenbreast dinner sorry sir we not have order for your room --so down again a 5 min walk and asked for the manager -he is not here-then get him please -i was getting angry and hungry-he finally came very polite and said I didnt order anything but I recognised him the one I gave the order more than 1h ago so i go very angry and left remembering I had some cakes left from the flight and surprise -surprise I hardly reached my room again when roomservice camea with a huge plate and a basket with fruit stating compliments from the chef -and free let me finish it shortly -for a 3weeks stay make good contacts with the appropriate managers and you (mostly) get what you want and need -also recognise the arabian way -they are very friendly and helpful -though the level of English is low by some of the staff -you might have to tell them many times -even they say "yes sir" everytime all managers are friendly and take the time to listen-particularly Mr.Stefan the GM and when his door is open he will listen GerdT Psoriasis patient and Jordanlover
Recenserad 06 december 2015
5,3
Rowzan från Jordanien
Par
Deluxe dubbelsäng eller 2 enkelsängar havsutsikt
Bodde en natt i december 2015
not good as well as i think”
good pools / nice view / good food
Recenserad 05 december 2015
7,0
Mycket bra
gerd från Danmark
Ensamresenär
Standard med havsutsikt
Bodde i 5 nätter i november 2015
A wonderful location having lots of unnecessary --”
location- a room with seaview on the last floor-(dont take anyother)-healthy breakfast buffet(except the coffee )
after a 24hour late arrival I got a pleasant check-in and lots of courtesy-a stay on the beach-there was no water to rinse of the salt of dead sea in the afternoon so one has to walk up back in the hotel area and most other days-next problem was the happy hour they charge 10usd for a small glas of the cheapest wine and the second one -not free as promised-then dinner 31 usd for a medium assorted choice but no free water to go with -I must buy a half a gallon for 5 usd so I walked out and ordered roomservice since my food didnt arrive within 1 hour-I went back and asked for the manager-hungry and angry-and new arguments and I got more angry and left-wondering how to survive the next 3weeks-but back in the room they came wit th a whole dinner and free with compliments from the management next day I was invited by the GM to great coffe -and since then most of the things you expect for a 4starhotel and so I hope the best for the rest of my stay-though I hoped to get some refunds for my 21days advance pay for 2 and the actual 19 days for one -so far only the diner buffet was reduced to 22usd but in the meanwhile I know for that price the neighbour restaurants offer better price/quality-but anyhow be prepared that the level of english knowledge even at the receiption is sometimes very limited-so patience is very important they generaly are friendly and helpful -if you need more info go to tripadvisor.uk
Recenserad 29 november 2015
9,0
Utmärkt
rachel från USA
Grupp
Dubbel eller Twin Deluxe
Bodde en natt i november 2015
Second time staying and just as happy”
It's in walking distance to the mall which has great food, the beach and the rooms are great
We just stayed overnight but really enjoyed it
Recenserad 15 november 2015
5,3
lisa från USA
Par
Standard med bergsutsikt
Bodde en natt i oktober 2015
Needs work”
Dead sea, pools, sea view
I feel the property needs some maintenance. Things are not being kept up. Many posts on the way down to the sea were broken, fallen over. Lock on sliding door didn't work. Tub filled with water as you showered. We got upgraded to sea view which was nice.
Recenserad 31 oktober 2015
7,7
Mycket bra
Shrawanti från Indien
Ensamresenär
Standard med bergsutsikt
Bodde i 2 nätter i oktober 2015
Excellent location. The staff needs to be prompt”
Location, ample pools, clean
I had a nice experience except for the check in process where the staff were mighty slow.
Recenserad 26 oktober 2015
7,3
Mycket bra
andrew från USA
Par
Standard med bergsutsikt
Bodde en natt i oktober 2015
Best deal on the Dead Sea ”
The room price was reasonable, but the food and beverages purchased at the hotel are high for little value. The facilities are a bit tired, but functional and comfortable. Good, professional staff.
Recenserad 21 oktober 2015
6,3
Trevligt
James från USA
Ensamresenär
Standard med bergsutsikt
Bodde en natt i oktober 2015
Good Stay for the Price”
Location, Price, and
The location and price were ideal. These were the primary reasons I selected this hotel. The rooms seemed rather old and outdated and were not as nice compared to many other 4-star hotels. The front door of my room was connected outside, so it was a bit loud with the music playing. Outside, you can see storage areas , pipes, etc. that are in plane view and are not very sightly. But overall for the price I paid since everything else in the area is expensive, it was definitely worth it. The breakfast buffet was pretty nice as well.
Recenserad 18 oktober 2015
6,3
Trevligt
Georges från Libanon
Ensamresenär
Standard med bergsutsikt
Bodde en natt i september 2015
Good location old hotel”
Location price
Old hotel bad facilities cheap and close to the dead Sea on the dead Sea. The cheapest among other hotels
Recenserad 05 oktober 2015
7,3
Mycket bra
wissam från Libanon
Familj med små barn
Standard med havsutsikt
Bodde i 2 nätter i september 2015
the food is expensive and water , drink also”
location
it was good but they are not cooperated at all i mean the staff and reception
Recenserad 29 september 2015
6,3
Trevligt
Sarah från Storbritannien
Grupp
Dubbel eller Twin Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i september 2015
Good way to enjoy the Dead Sea”
Location, pools, beach
In general, it was a good stay. We had an issue with our AC but the staff came and sorted it out quickly. We also ran out of water but when we told them, they pumped more so didn't have to wait long for the water to come. The pools are clean and lovely. Excellent access to the Dead Sea and to the mud. They put a couple of tickets of mud for people to use but it seemed a bit gross so we got our own mud. If you go along to the right once you get in the water, there's loads of nice mud :-)
Recenserad 26 september 2015
8,3
Fantastiskt
Ayman från USA
Par
Standard med havsutsikt
Bodde en natt i september 2015
Visitor as local”
Rate, Food, and free belly dance show.
Recenserad 23 september 2015
7,7
Mycket bra
Kim från Kanada
Ensamresenär
Dubbel eller Twin Deluxe
Bodde en natt i maj 2015
Great spot to experience swimming in the Dead Sea”
accessibility to beach, view, live music in the evening
I went with a friend on a weekend trip from Abu Dhabi. We were really short on time, so we chose a hotel that could offer transportation to the attractions we wanted to see. The beach is right down the hill from the hotel backyard. There are many pools, a snack bar, a pub and a live music trio after sunset. The inside of the hotel is just basic, but the outside view is beautiful and the buffet the next morning was morning was more complete than expected.
Recenserad 20 maj 2015
7,3
Mycket bra
Wubbe från Nederländerna
Par
Dubbel eller Twin Deluxe
Bodde en natt i maj 2015
Nice hotel”
Good room, nice swimming pool, nice location
Nice, although coffee/tea were expensive.
Recenserad 03 maj 2015
8,0
Fantastiskt
Charisse från Filippinerna
Par
Premium med havsutsikt
Bodde en natt i oktober 2014
Nice hotel with a view. Beach is great, mud bath”
Along the other big hotels in Dead Sea, nice hotel view of the beach. Mud bath
Had an incredible stay at this hotel. Big room, clean, comfortable bed. Nice balcony with the beach view. Breakfast buffet was excellent, and plenty of choices. The beach is not crowded. Floating on Dead Sea was amazing. There's also mud bath on the beach
Recenserad 27 mars 2015
4,0
Ehab från Jordanien
Par
Dubbel eller Twin Deluxe
Bodde en natt i juli 2014
bad service ”
near to dead sea beach
bad , no service provide in beach or water aria , beach closed at 5 PM, no especial service on beach
Recenserad 16 februari 2015
8,0
Fantastiskt
Fuminori från Japan
Grupp
Dubbel eller Twin Deluxe
Bodde en natt i november 2014
Pleasant Surprise!”
Good location, less pricier compared to its ritzy neighbours, good service
I booked a room with garden view but when I checked in, I was really pleased that our room was upgraded for free to a room with sea view. Having stayed in this hotel before, we were given one of the better rooms and had a direct view of the Dead Sea. It was amazing! Although this hotel may have seen better days, I'd still choose to stay here anytime; I still get the same access to the Dead Sea but paying less compared to its ritzy neighbours. The hotel staff members were polite and professional and greeted us with warm smiles, be it the cleaners, receptionist, restaurant staff. It was a wonderful stay and I'll be back again soon!
Recenserad 23 november 2014