DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island: Boka nu

Omdömen för DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island

Fantastiskt
Baserat på 135 omdömenSe vad andra gäster sa
8,6
84 % skulle rekommendera boendet till en vän

Verifierade omdömen från resenärer

Omdömen från Agoda (135)Omdömen från Booking.com (3336)
8,6
Fantastiskt
Baserat på 135 omdömen
Välj typ av resenär
Renlighet8,9
Faciliteter8,9
Läge8,8
Komfort och kvalitet8,9
Service8,5
Valuta för pengarna8,1
Från verifierade gäster hos Agoda
Filtrera gästkommentarer baserat på:
Språk
English
العربية
Svenska
Italiano
Rumstyp
Rum med king size-säng - Handikappanpassat
Rum Deluxe med king size-säng och havsutsikt
Rum Deluxe med king size-säng och balkong
Rum med king size-säng och havsutsikt
mer
Sortera efter
Visar 121 verifierade gästkommentarer
7,2
Mycket bra
Anil från Indien
Familj med små barn
Rum med king size-säng och havsutsikt
Bodde en natt i augusti 2016
Courteous staff but not up to date facilities.”
Check-in was quick and easy but it took us 2 to 3 reminder calls as we didn't get our luggage in the room. Finally I had to visit the front desk for the same. The same thing was repeated while checking out. During the stay, We noticed that the drainage system in our bath tub was faulty and we had to wait for the plumbers to fix it. I would overall rate the hotel as 2.5 out of 5 stars.
Recenserad 12 augusti 2016
8,8
Fantastiskt
SALAH från Saudiarabien
Familj med små barn
2 Queen Bay Club Beach Front
Bodde i 3 nätter i augusti 2016
Internet ”
The internet is very very bad
Recenserad 07 augusti 2016
9,2
Utmärkt
juma från Förenade Arabemiraten
Familj med små barn
2 Queen Bay Club Beach Front
Bodde en natt i juli 2016
hotel is good for family ”
the hotel is good for family, enjoy, clean, good food, good staff and good view
Recenserad 30 juli 2016
8,0
Fantastiskt
Amal från Förenade Arabemiraten
Familj med äldre barn
Tvåbäddsrum med balkong
Bodde en natt i juli 2016
Enjoyed the stay”
We enjoyed the staying in the hotel,the best thing about it were the pools and the water playing area..pools are never crowd even though there are a lot of guests. The rooms are average I was expecting more classy ,clean rooms. Furniture need to bring renewed. Very friendly staff they try their best to satisfy guests. Overall a wonderful stay.
Recenserad 24 juli 2016
10,0
Utmärkt
ibrahim från Förenade Arabemiraten
Familj med små barn
Tvåbäddsrum med balkong
Bodde i 2 nätter i juli 2016
Excellent hotel ”
Kids space in summer
Recenserad 20 juli 2016
4,8
Ehab från Förenade Arabemiraten
Familj med små barn
Tvåbäddsrum med havsutsikt
Bodde i 3 nätter i juli 2016
Disappointing hotel”
For a five star hotel and the amount paid, the room was filthy with dust under the beds and all over the room. We had to wait for 30-45 minutes every time for them to send us the golf buggies to move in the resort or go to meals. We had to queue for breakfast for about 20 minutes to get a table. Both my kids and husband had diarrhea from the food there. The food is horrifically cheap quality, the burgers are the frozen ones. It was a horrible hotel experience.
Recenserad 10 juli 2016
8,8
Fantastiskt
Haseeb från Pakistan
Familj med små barn
Rum Deluxe med enkelsängar och balkong
Bodde en natt i mars 2016
Kids friendly, Excellent Resort”
A good weekend getaway from Dubai. Ample activities for kids
Recenserad 13 juni 2016
10,0
Utmärkt
Argelyn från Filippinerna
Familj med små barn
Tvåbäddsrum med havsutsikt
Bodde en natt i juni 2016
Awesome experience”
Awesome Experience co'z we were upgraded to Hilton HHonor for free. Thank you.
Recenserad 05 juni 2016
7,6
Mycket bra
mohammed från Förenade Arabemiraten
Familj med små barn
Rum med king size-säng och havsutsikt
Bodde en natt i april 2016
Best kids place”
Nice facilities specially for kids pool, beach, games ect
Recenserad 29 april 2016
4,8
Bernadette från Indien
Familj med små barn
Rum med king size-säng och havsutsikt
Bodde i 2 nätter i mars 2016
please go if you like Mosquitos and lousy service”
Had to wait 45 for check in- no rooms, there were guests yelling at the front desk for the same reason. Lousy beach.. More like an inlet. Russians and Germans make up most of the crowd. The pirate water play worked one day and broke down the next. This was confirmed on check out. No one knew about it whilst we were there. Staff look fed up. Most have been here only a couple of months. High turnover of staff it looks like. I don't blame them. The mosquitos got my 3 yr old so bad we fled on the last day despite having a late check out. Saw several kids with bites and at the mall close by at the pharmacy asking for After Bite!! What a waste of time!
Recenserad 04 april 2016
8,0
Fantastiskt
Cesar från Pakistan
Ensamresenär
Rum med king size-säng och havsutsikt
Bodde i 3 nätter i februari 2016
A nice break by the sea”
Location Facilities Rooms
It was an enjoyable time. A good place to discover the northern Emirates. Easy access to taxis to travel around RAK and other places. Food disappointing and rather expensive at the AlMarjan buffet restaurant. Staff friendly and dedicated, specially the reception and room cleaners, less so the concierges who are inattentive. Two setbacks I)WiFi not free, all hotels in such category do provide it complementary II)Water sport cannot charged to the room, which is an inconvenience.
Recenserad 23 februari 2016
9,2
Utmärkt
Robert från Irland
Par
Rum med king size-säng och balkong
Bodde en natt i januari 2016
Great beach and resort”
Everything was good, a great stay. Slightly outside RAK city but there is not anything much to see there anyway.
Recenserad 16 februari 2016
4,7
May från Förenade Arabemiraten
Par
Rum med king size-säng och balkong
Bodde en natt i januari 2016
Will Never Go Back Again!!”
Breakfast, View, Bed
The worst hotel I have ever been to.. When we came for check-in around 4:00pm we had three rooms all double rooms with ocean view, however they told us that one of the rooms is in the other building cause the view is not ocean it is pool view, so we paid the difference to be all in one building.. when we went to the room we found out that they gave us "TWIN" beds instead of "KING" beds and I made sure I made it clear at the beginning that we needed KING beds as per our reservation, we went down to change the rooms and they told us that the rooms are sold out and these are the available ones.. It is not our fault if you take the money for a reservation and then cant hold a reservation.. we had a fight with them and they wanted to move us to the other building as "It was not mentioned we had Sea View" well, we know what we paid for and they are acting like that was an upgrade and we didn't pay for it, then they tried to take more money to give us a king room but we refused to pay. finally I made it clear either you give us our rooms or our money back, so they gave us King Rooms with Sea View, I am never going back to this hotel
Recenserad 27 januari 2016
9,0
Utmärkt
Royston från Indien
Par
Rum med king size-säng - Handikappanpassat
Bodde en natt i januari 2016
slow checkin”
product, food , facilities
was good overall, but we got the room late though we were at past 2pm at the counter and we were told to wait for an hour! later we had to settle for 2 double beds joined as no king beds avail.... hotel staff said AGODA sent the wrong message
Recenserad 24 januari 2016
3,0
Walid från Förenade Arabemiraten
Familj med små barn
Tvåbäddsrum med balkong
Bodde en natt i december 2015
Very bad ”
Swoming pool
Very bad we have bad experience we will not go back again and we will not recommend this hotel to any one??!!
Recenserad 26 december 2015
9,7
Utmärkt
brinee från Filippinerna
Familj med små barn
Tvåbäddsrum med balkong
Bodde en natt i december 2015
Superb family staycation”
Courteous staff, not so crowded swimming pool near our chalet, excellent hotel location
Recenserad 09 december 2015
10,0
Utmärkt
yousuf från Pakistan
Familj med små barn
Rum med king size-säng och havsutsikt
Bodde en natt i december 2015
awesome”
location huge property beach
It was awesome
Recenserad 08 december 2015
9,7
Utmärkt
yousuf från Pakistan
Familj med små barn
Rum med king size-säng och balkong
Bodde en natt i december 2015
awesome”
location.huge property.beach
It was more than wonderful
Recenserad 08 december 2015
8,3
Fantastiskt
Marvin från Filippinerna
Ensamresenär
Tvåbäddsrum med balkong
Bodde en natt i oktober 2015
great hotel”
service, room and amenities are great
Recenserad 18 oktober 2015
9,0
Utmärkt
zubair från Sydafrika
Familj med små barn
Rum Deluxe med king size-säng och balkong
Bodde en natt i april 2015
Great staycation”
Location, rooms and facilities
Overall a good stay. Only 1 pool so was crowded. Breakfast was good Location is excellent, beach was nice also
Recenserad 27 september 2015
8,0
Fantastiskt
Sheri från USA
Affärsresenär
Tvåbäddsrum med havsutsikt
Bodde en natt i mars 2015
Excellent desert resort.”
Service, Location, Room size
Very nice and deluxe service
Recenserad 09 augusti 2015
8,7
Fantastiskt
Quimberly från Filippinerna
Par
Rum med king size-säng och balkong
Bodde en natt i juli 2015
A very relaxing stay”
Hospitality, Ambience and Food!
We've booked a night stay and the expectations we had was overall met if not exceeded. The staff were very approachable wearing there smiles most of the time. Love what they did with the place, there was something in it that makes us feel relax and away from the stresses we've felt from our citylives. Food was great, there were alot of choices and it was well thought of. Will surely recommend the place to our friends.
Recenserad 25 juli 2015
9,0
Utmärkt
Sean från Sydafrika
Familj med små barn
Tvåbäddsrum med balkong
Bodde en natt i juli 2015
Relaxing Stay”
value for money, staff friendliness and relaxing atmosphere
Recenserad 08 juli 2015
6,7
Trevligt
Salim från Irak
Familj med äldre barn
Tvåbäddsrum med balkong
Bodde i 2 nätter i juli 2015
it is ok”
quite, clean,
The Spa was not avilable. No notice are given for unavilability of spa.
Recenserad 06 juli 2015
9,3
Utmärkt
sandy från Storbritannien
Grupp
Rum Deluxe med king size-säng och havsutsikt
Bodde i 2 nätter i juni 2015
Superb staff, fast service, great waiters! ”
Shofee lounge shisha cafe and anchor bar, the pool+ beach,
My fiancé 30th birthday so travelled in a group. Stayed 2 nights. Great rooftop shisha place called shofee lounge, Mahmoud manager was great and shisha guy ibrahim was fab! Anchor bar, South African waiter was so attentive and did surprise birthday cake and was very welcoming. Pool was perfect cool temp and beach water was soooo clear. Hotel was little expensive however was worth it. enjoyable weekend overall and only 50 minutes drive from Dubai
Recenserad 14 juni 2015
8,3
Fantastiskt
michelle från Förenade Arabemiraten
Ensamresenär
Rum med king size-säng - Handikappanpassat
Bodde i 2 nätter i februari 2015
Nice hotel.”
Cleanliness and foods
Recenserad 13 maj 2015
9,3
Utmärkt
YSA från Malaysia
Familj med små barn
Rum med king size-säng - Handikappanpassat
Bodde i 4 nätter i mars 2015
Excellent staff at check in desk”
Pool, gym, beach
Very good and will stay again
Recenserad 12 maj 2015
10,0
Utmärkt
Joseph från Filippinerna
Familj med små barn
Rum med king size-säng - Handikappanpassat
Bodde i 2 nätter i april 2015
clean, value for money”
location, good food, value for money
Recenserad 26 april 2015
10,0
Utmärkt
Ahmad från Förenade Arabemiraten
Familj med små barn
Rum med king size-säng och havsutsikt
Bodde en natt i mars 2015
enjoyed my short vacation with the family.. every”
breakfast - room - a clean hotel
Very good
Recenserad 25 april 2015
7,0
Mycket bra
Emily från USA
Par
Rum med king size-säng och havsutsikt
Bodde i 2 nätter i april 2015
great facilities but lacking in staff”
amazing facilities, friendly staff, easy to access
As the title mentions, the facilities at Double Tree are lovely. Large spacious rooms, easy access to not only the hotel itself but to restaurants/beach/etc. Ample space on the beach. Although all staff members were very friendly, it seemed that perhaps there were not enough on the floor for the number of guests in the hotel. First problem we noticed was with housekeeping. Not once did we have our room turned down for our 3 day stay. We had even called housekeeping to come, however they never showed up. I can say I've never experienced this in any 5-star hotel I've stayed in. The all-day dining restaurant was great. We had excellent service both at breakfast and for dinner. Our second night we opted for dinner at the rooftop of Anchor, which had turned out to be a disaster. Upon arriving all tables seemed to be full (although it was surprising that there weren't many seating options for such a large rooftop space). One of the wait staff greeted us and showed us to a rather large table, and mentioned we were free to sit there if we didn't mind the extra space. Since it was the only option we took it, and he began to clean the table from the previous guests and mentioned he would be right back to clear the rest of the mess. 20 minutes later we are still sitting at a dirty table with no menu or any sight of wait staff to assist us. We decided to leave and grab something quickly at the lobby lounge, which was really a shame as we had wanted a proper dinner with shisha and drinks. Again, great facilities, but it was a huge disappointment with service. Not sure if it was lack of staff on the floor to assist or a bigger issue, but hopefully this is sorted for all future guests as it is really unfortunate that such a beautiful hotel is so poorly run. As we only live in Dubai we like to take weekend trips to the other Emirates, however don't think we will be back to Double Tree for another stay.
Recenserad 19 april 2015
9,3
Utmärkt
JOULI från Libanon
Par
Rum med king size-säng - Handikappanpassat
Bodde i 2 nätter i april 2015
very good”
beach, music , price
Recenserad 19 april 2015
7,3
Mycket bra
ashraf från Jordanien
Familj med äldre barn
Rum Deluxe med king size-säng och balkong
Bodde en natt i mars 2015
Normal”
Big room , big swimming pool , nice beach
Ok but it's too much expensive , I don't think I willl come again if keep same rate , it's normal without activities . If you want to make motor activities it's very expensive
Recenserad 04 april 2015
7,3
Mycket bra
Tristan från Storbritannien
Par
Rum Deluxe med king size-säng och balkong
Bodde i 2 nätter i oktober 2014
Great complex, poor surroundings”
Pools, Pools, and Pools
Inside the complex it was great, but there was not much to do outside the complex in the near vicinity, even with our own hire car. The food was plentiful but in the buffet restaraunt it did feel like we were part of a package holiday rather than in a five star resort.
Recenserad 17 mars 2015
10,0
Utmärkt
Alistair från Storbritannien
Par
Rum med king size-säng och balkong
Bodde i 2 nätter i januari 2015
Excellent”
Location, food and swimming pool!
We had an excellent weekend away at the double tree RAK. Room was perfect. Food excellent and the 2 swimming pools fantastic. Can't recommend it enough!
Recenserad 16 februari 2015
9,0
Utmärkt
Charlotte från Storbritannien
Grupp
Rum med king size-säng och balkong
Bodde en natt i februari 2015
Lovely, relaxing break”
The staff were so friendly and helpful. The facilities were great. Added extras- vouchers to spend in the restaurant and free cookies!
Really relaxing in a nice setting.
Recenserad 09 februari 2015
10,0
Utmärkt
Hesham från Kanada
Familj med små barn
Tvåbäddsrum med balkong
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2014
fantastic experience”
staff were smily and super friendly, the facilities were very clean, the breakfast buffet was excellent
The beach was amazing...many staff to help ...rooms are clean the location is splinded
Recenserad 26 december 2014
8,3
Fantastiskt
Cheeran från Förenade Arabemiraten
Familj med små barn
Tvåbäddsrum Deluxe med havsutsikt
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2014
Double Tree Hilton Review”
Nice and well maintained swimming pool, ever supporting and smiling staff , good buffet breakfast
It was a nice trip overall for the family.my kid enjoyed the pool , beach, swing. but since we were vegans these days , found the dine-in menu was being short of vegie options. also the ongoing construction adjacent to the hotel would not make it pleasing for the beach goers - with the sound and looks from there.
Recenserad 26 december 2014
8,3
Fantastiskt
NIZAR från Indien
Familj med små barn
Tvåbäddsrum med havsutsikt
Bodde en natt i december 2014
value for money and comfort”
childrens, play area, swimming pool, beach access
Recenserad 22 december 2014
8,3
Fantastiskt
Binu från Indien
Par
Rum med king size-säng och havsutsikt
Bodde en natt i december 2014
good”
location,beach
Recenserad 16 december 2014
7,3
Mycket bra
karim från Libanon
Familj med små barn
Tvåbäddsrum med havsutsikt
Bodde en natt i november 2014
not bad for what we paid for”
the entertainment dinner time . cold water and warm water pool
Not bad but nothing special it is ok for a 2 day getaway from busy Dubai
Recenserad 28 november 2014
9,0
Utmärkt
batul från Indien
Par
Rum med king size-säng och balkong
Bodde en natt i november 2014
Awesome”
venue staff room
Recenserad 26 november 2014
10,0
Utmärkt
Islam från Egypten
Familj med små barn
Rum med king size-säng - Handikappanpassat
Bodde en natt i november 2014
Fabulous”
Service, Location , staff are soo friendly
Recenserad 23 november 2014
8,7
Fantastiskt
Xavier från Filippinerna
Familj med små barn
Rum med king size-säng - Handikappanpassat
Bodde i 2 nätter i november 2014
Double Tree experience”
Temp controlled pool, nice and clean room, beautiful view, location and ambience
We had a very good experience in Double Tree.
Recenserad 18 november 2014
9,0
Utmärkt
Fatma från Tyskland
Familj med små barn
Tvåbäddsrum Deluxe med havsutsikt
Bodde i 2 nätter i oktober 2014
Nice get-away”
Room, pool, hotel complex
Very friendly check-in staff and efficient process. Delicious cookies. Kids club, playground and children's pool, although small, kept the children entertained throughout the weekend. Intelligent lay-out with the split of the 2 main pools meant that it was never crowded around the pool. We even managed to get a cabana on both days. However meal times in the main restaurant were quite busy due to the food station set-up. Overall a very relaxing weekend and excellent value .
Recenserad 18 november 2014
8,7
Fantastiskt
tin från Filippinerna
Grupp
Tvåbäddsrum med balkong
Bodde en natt i november 2014
Great resort”
Beach, pool and location
We had a great stay and totally enjoyed the beach and pool. The hotel is also in a very ideal and serene location. a perfect getaway for family and friends!
Recenserad 10 november 2014
9,0
Utmärkt
adel från Palestinskt territorium
Familj med små barn
Rum Deluxe med king size-säng och balkong
Bodde i 2 nätter i oktober 2014
Very good”
Receiption, Swimming pools, location
The beach has small stones (under the sea water) which hurt my legs. i suggest to try to clean it.
Recenserad 05 november 2014
8,7
Fantastiskt
Richard från Storbritannien
Familj med små barn
Rum Deluxe med enkelsängar och balkong
Bodde i 2 nätter i november 2014
Great family break hotel”
Pools, beach and the fact it is newly opened
Overall the stay was very good and we'd go back again. Breakfast very good but themed buffet dinners not so great. Good alternative options for a la carte dining in other restaurants within the hotel though. Great pools and beach areas perfect for children.
Recenserad 05 november 2014
8,0
Fantastiskt
Faye från Filippinerna
Affärsresenär
Rum med king size-säng och balkong
Bodde i 2 nätter i juli 2014
wonderful”
location value accommodation
great!
Recenserad 15 oktober 2014
10,0
Utmärkt
Mohammed från Egypten
Familj med små barn
Tvåbäddsrum med balkong
Bodde i 5 nätter i oktober 2014
Excellent Holiday destination”
frindlyness of staff, excellent facilities and nice location
It was a great experience in the hotel and my Kids enjoyed a lot.
Recenserad 09 oktober 2014
3,3
William från Australien
Par
Rum med king size-säng - Handikappanpassat
Bodde i 2 nätter i september 2014
Great anniversary break away”
Comfortable room, great food breakfast and restaurants, pools open and easy with lots of telco g
Excellent stay
Recenserad 03 oktober 2014