Escape Beach Resort: Boka nu

2017

Omdömen för Escape Beach Resort

Ypperlig
Baserat på 1613 omdömenSe vad andra gäster sa
8,3
/
10
91 % skulle rekommendera boendet till en vän

Reviews of Omdömen för Escape Beach Resort from real guests

Från verifierade gäster hos Agoda
Omdömen från Agoda (1615)Omdömen från Booking.com (2579)
8,3
/
10
Ypperlig
Renlighet8,5
Faciliteter8,1
Läge7,6
Komfort och kvalitet8,2
Service8,4
Valuta för pengarna8,6
Alla språk
Alla typer av resenärer (1615)
Alla rumstyper

Visa omdömen som nämner 

Visar 1201 verifierade gästkommentarer
9,0
Enastående
Anthon från Sverige
Par
Standard
Bodde i 4 nätter i februari 2016

Trevligt hotell med västerländsk standard”

Avkopplande och fint hotell, kommer gärna tillbaka.

jättenöjda med vår vistelse! Jätte bra frukost, fräscha rum som stämde överens med bilderna, trevlig personal, pool belägen precis i havskanten och generellt hög standard. Hotellet påstår sig ha privat strand vilket i viss mån stämmer. Man kunde inte ligga på den privata stranden utan enbart bada när vattnet var högt, dock så var det i direkt anslutning till poolterassen så det spelade mindre roll. Vill man ha vanlig riktigt strand ligger den på 2 minuters gångavstånd. Många skriver att det ligger lite off, vilket inte jag upplevde! Hade dock en moped och var inte på samui för att festa, men skulle endå valt Escape om jag hade de intentionerna!

Recenserad 07 mars 2016
9,0
Enastående
Johan från Sverige
Familj med små barn
Standard
Bodde i 10 nätter i december 2014

rent, fräscht, god mat och trevlig person!”

personalen var underbara, maten var delicsh! rummen var rena och frächa och städades varje dag! poolen var grym med sin umderbara utsikt!

Fantastiskt, det enda jag kan klaga på är att det är en sjuhelvetes backe upp om man ville gå in till "stan"! Och ville man ha taxi så var utgångspriset 300baht... Men som sagt personalen var underbara och retaurangen var över all förväntan med en trevlig kock som lagade utmärkt mat! Åker utan tvivel tillbaka om jag befinner mig på koh samui igen!

Recenserad 15 december 2014
8,0
Ypperlig
Stefan från Sverige
Ensamresenär
Ekonomiboende
Bodde i 5 nätter i december 2016

Mycket trevlig personal ”

Väldigt trevlig personal dom satte verkligen kunden i fokus. En mycket lugn o avslappnande plats med en otroligt bra frukost. Maten var väldigt bra.

Recenserad 20 december 2016
7,3
Mycket bra
Karl-Gustaf från Sverige
Par
Standard
Bodde i 13 nätter i november 2014

Lugnt läge”

Frukosten Bekväma sängar Lugnt läge, ingen trafik eller andra störningar på nätterna.

Vi hade två bra veckor med sol och bad. Det är ett måste att hyra moppe om man vill ta sig någon annan stans, man måste åka över en hög backe som gör det väldigt jobbigt att promenera till stora vägen.

Recenserad 11 december 2014
8,0
Ypperlig
Aline från Sverige
Par
Ekonomiboende
Bodde i 4 nätter i maj 2017

Bra och fint hotell”

Fina rum och bra läge, dock en liten restaurang men mysig.

Recenserad 08 maj 2017
9,7
Enastående
Frida från Sverige
Ensamresenär
Ekonomiboende
Bodde en natt i december 2015

Toppen ställe!”

Billigt,trevlig personal, fint läge vid vattnet!

Super bra ställe, ligger precis vid vattnet, bra mat och trevlig personal! Dock ligger de lite off så man bör hyra moppe om man ska bo här. :)

Recenserad 08 december 2015
8,3
Ypperlig
Sofie från Sverige
Familj med äldre barn
Ekonomiboende
Bodde i 11 nätter i december 2014

Ingen strand”

Maten, poolen, personal var bra, det finns dock ingen strand att tala om. Hotellet ligger långt från centrum vilket är lite tråkigt.
Recenserad 11 januari 2015
7,2
Mycket bra
NIKLAS från Sverige
Familj med äldre barn
Standard
Bodde i 2 nätter i april 2017

Ett ställe som överaskade”

Bra,rena rum med bra läge, solnedgång klockrent

Recenserad 13 april 2017
7,6
Mycket bra
Niklas från Sverige
Familj med små barn
Standard
Bodde i 7 nätter i februari 2017

Kommer gärna tillbaka”

Fantastiskt bad och bra pool, något liten strand dock. Bra mat och trevlig personal. Bra ställe att bara komma ifrån och hitta ro.

Recenserad 28 februari 2017
6,8
Bra
Jörgen från Sverige
Par
Standard
Bodde i 10 nätter i november 2016

Avsides beläget men trevligt och välordnat.”

Plus för personalens serviceanda, renligheten, restaurangen och välinredda bungalows. Minus för svårigheten att ta sig till och från (taxiberoende), avsaknad av parasoller vid solsängarna.

Recenserad 11 december 2016
10,0
Enastående
Karn från Thailand
Familj med äldre barn
Bungalow
Bodde en natt i maj 2019

Enastående”

The hotel is in the good location but only slope road if you are not good riding in motorbike.

Recenserad 22 maj 2019
9,2
Enastående
Kevin från Tyskland
Ensamresenär
Ekonomiboende
Bodde i 3 nätter i mars 2019

Nice little hidden gem”

Don't expect: - nice big beach - many restaurant/bars/shops by walking - staying at hotel the whole day - renting a motorbike without A+/A1 Motorbike driver license Expect: - walking at the beach for sunsets, friendly staff, quiet area, comfy bed, - driving around with motorbike around the island at daytime and coming back to your little base at evening. - nice breakfast, nice restaurant atmosphere at evening (until 10pm i think) - pool which you could use 24hours and see the stars (don't forget your mosquito spray!) - to rent the motorbike by walking 10 minutes back (between hotel and main road there are 2 nice rentals) > only if you don't have a specific motorbike driver licence which the hotel staff wants to see disclaimer: i totally support that the hotel only rents out motorbikes with this kind of licence, it's just not so common you really need it. :) Overall a really nice stay and i will be coming back for sure!

Recenserad 05 maj 2019
8,0
Ypperlig
Florian från Tyskland
Grupp
Ekonomiboende
Bodde i 3 nätter i mars 2019

Great resort if you don't mind the narrow build”

Staff was, the food was surprisingly good for a Thai hotel - even the western food was good. The view from the pool and the restaurant is great, the road to the resort is however adventurous. Rooms are good, well thought details, in general a very pleasant stay and good value for money. However - the bungalows are built so close to each other that you might get claustrophobia. Totally the wrong thing to do and the reason why I rated facilities down. The middle bungalows are just a meter from the next one (on all sides), that's difficult to stay. Take a beach front bungalow and you will be happy with an unobstructed view and great sundowns

Recenserad 26 mars 2019
6,4
Bra
yeong från Malaysia
Par
Ekonomiboende
Bodde en natt i april 2019

Road at night is not safety ”

The hotel is quite dangerous if u drive motorbike at night bcz the road not even have a road lamp . And the hotel facility is just fine . Reception ask us to upgrade our room to standard room and add one 200bath , but it’s seem no different with economy room . Breakfast can improve .

Recenserad 01 maj 2019
2,8
nathalie från Frankrike
Par
Ekonomiboende
Bodde i 4 nätter i april 2019

Catastrophique ”

I would want put 0 Personnel 0 Rooms 0 little Swimming pool for children ! Beach unscalable 3M wide and it s dirty You have thé fridge and air conditionning but they make you war if you separate thé card is your room that activates electricity but does not open your door whale you have a key to open They want your passeport at any price while a copy is enought

Recenserad 15 april 2019
8,8
Ypperlig
Anna från Österrike
Par
Standard
Bodde i 2 nätter i februari 2019

Great place to be relaxing ”

Everything was under good conditions. Breakfast could be better. It would be great if they would offer more fresh fruits. Fresh fruit Shakes and regional fresh healthy food. Cocktails could be also made with local fruits presented in a unique way. Guests would appreciate that service and probably consume more.

Recenserad 06 mars 2019
10,0
Enastående
Hayley från Storbritannien
Par
Standard
Bodde i 2 nätter i september 2018

Fab little hotel complex”

Delightful hotel, room was just wonderful and modern and clean, and I loved being here. The pool overlooks the sea, and whilst it is smaller than others it was still lovely. We hired a moped, and drove around the island and was a really easy way to get around.

Recenserad 01 november 2018
10,0
Enastående
Stephen från USA
Par
Standard
Bodde en natt i oktober 2018

Great if you have motorcycle. ”

Great place to stay if you have your own transportation or if you just want to chill out for a few days. Nice rooms, well maintained partially shaded pool at the beach edge, restaurant, bar and nice breakfast. Wifi a little slow but worked. Not a lot of beach space which disappears at high tides but the water is still accessible via steps and there is a shaded lounge chair area beside the pool near the water. There's a small store at reception that sells many things including, snacks, beers and other beverages. The staff were great and wish we could have stayed longer. My wife loved it too.

Recenserad 18 oktober 2018
8,4
Ypperlig
Nipon från Thailand
Par
Standard
Bodde i 3 nätter i september 2018

everything is awesome except cleanliness ”

the location and breakfast is very good. But cleanliness should be improved. Soap and shampoo bottles are too old and look dirty. The toilet floor and equipments in toilet are not clean. Cockroaches and ants were found in the room. If the cleanliness is improved, this hotel gonna be the best hotel in the area.

Recenserad 13 september 2018
10,0
Enastående
DUANGPORN från Thailand
Ensamresenär
Vid stranden
Bodde i 2 nätter i maj 2018

If you want peace and escape from everything, here is the place...”

I booked beachfront room and it has a great view. Here is suitable for escaping. I feel peace, calm and safe. Friendly and nicely staffs. Breakfast from 7.00-11.00AM. Restaurant opens 7.00AM.-10.00PM. No need to go anywhere but only stay here.

Recenserad 30 maj 2018
9,2
Enastående
Sophia från Storbritannien
Grupp
Ekonomiboende
Bodde i 7 nätter i februari 2019

Very peaceful ”

Lovely peaceful place, friendly helpful staff and nice rooms. Beautiful view and the pool is nice as well as being able to swim in the sea and take a kayak out. The food in the restaurant is good and there is one other lovely restaurant within walking distance.

Recenserad 14 februari 2019
9,6
Enastående
Bradley från Australien
Grupp
Ekonomiboende
Bodde i 2 nätter i juni 2018

Excellent place ”

A little off the beaten track, but not far from town. This is a great place to go with a bunch of people 24 hour pool rules, the little shop they have out the front is very handy as it is a little ways into town. So great that the same group is returning this year.

Recenserad 18 januari 2019
8,4
Ypperlig
Rebecca från Tyskland
Par
Ekonomiboende
Bodde i 2 nätter i januari 2019

Very nice Hotel at good location”

The Hotel is beautiful decorated, the rooms are big and the pool is a real highlight. Unfortunately the staff doesnt really take care after the place. The showerhead was dirty and the restaurant tables sticky. Service wasn't really good. But still the location and style of the hotel make it worth to go there. Breakfast was delicious and one of the best we had in Thailand

Recenserad 15 januari 2019
10,0
Enastående
Lattawan från Thailand
Ensamresenär
Ekonomiboende
Bodde i 2 nätter i april 2019

Nice location and very friendly staff. ”

I spent two nights at the resort and absolutely loved it.

Recenserad 23 april 2019
9,6
Enastående
Guillaume från Frankrike
Par
Ekonomiboende
Bodde en natt i december 2018

Enastående”

The restaurant (and especially the breakfast) was amazing with a great view, such as the pool. The room was very clean and the staff very friendly.

Recenserad 12 april 2019
10,0
Enastående
KRITTIMA från Thailand
Ensamresenär
Standard
Bodde en natt i mars 2019

good location and had a great meal resterant”

i love this place

Recenserad 20 mars 2019
8,8
Ypperlig
Suthipong från Thailand
Par
Vid stranden
Bodde i 2 nätter i april 2018

Nice stay!”

Second times that I have returned to this hotel. This time during the peak season so hotel was full. However, staffs handle big group of guest quite well. Service may drop a bit but still I can see staffs were trying the best... Location may be far as this is remote area resort but you ought to rent a car or motobike. If you are looking for a place near shopping area or pub you may look at other hotels.

Recenserad 16 april 2018
8,8
Ypperlig
Nathalie från Thailand
Ensamresenär
Ekonomiboende
Bodde en natt i april 2018

Great oasis ”

This was my 2nd stay and I still like this place a lot. The hotel has a swimming pool and direct access to the beach. The rooms are clean and comfortable. In some units, the walls are quite thin so you can hear your neighbour from time to time. It can be a little disturbing at night if you want to get some sleep... but overall, Escape remains a great place to stay in Koh Samui for holidays.

Recenserad 05 april 2018
8,4
Ypperlig
watcharapon från Thailand
Par
Vid stranden
Bodde en natt i december 2017

The room and location is touch the sea but bad staff.”

My girlfriend she is Korean. We must use her passport to rent motorbike before come to hotel because she is foriegner then the motorbike shop want the real passport in deposit. But after arrive hotel the staff always want to get my girlfriend passport to check in . I use my ID card but she said not enough!!! Very bad because she want we back to get the passport to check in. We are so tired because 7 hours journey. But the room of beach fromt is touch the sea and location so good.

Recenserad 17 januari 2018
9,6
Enastående
Yu från Taiwan
Grupp
Ekonomiboende
Bodde i 2 nätter i september 2017

Good! ”

We like Escape Beach Resort a lot. What a pity that the swimming pool was not available for use during the time we stayed. The hotel is great for relax . If u want to go the street, u can just rent the motorbike from the front desk. It's really convenient.

Recenserad 10 september 2017
8,4
Ypperlig
KOMGRITCH från Thailand
Grupp
Standard
Bodde en natt i maj 2017

Best of escape in Samui”

Compare with the price is was amazing valuable. Good breakfast for small size hotel. Next door is W hotel and resort that 10 time price upper. If don't go for traveling around that is the perfect stay as good price. If you may need to go out then have to rent a car or motorbike or Taxi

Recenserad 17 maj 2017
8,4
Ypperlig
Tan från Malaysia
Grupp
Standard
Bodde en natt i februari 2017

Everything awesome”

The hotel is nice, the hotel team is well trained, the breakfast serving and breakfast place is just perfect. Highly recommended hotel although the location is little far from town. Thousand thanks to the front office team.

Recenserad 13 februari 2017
9,2
Enastående
Bernard från Kanada
Par
Vid stranden
Bodde i 4 nätter i november 2016

EXCELLENT VALUE - Far from the madding crowd”

We took a short break here. We booked a beach front room which was fantastic. The food was very reasonably priced and there was great variety. Red wine was good , white, not so much. Happy Hour 5-7 2 for 1!!!! Almost all the staff were wonderful ONE EXCEPTION ... the restaurant manager who I nicknamed "Dragon Lady" ... very unThai ...always forceful and frowning. Massages were excellent "aung" ( I think that was her name) - a younger Thai woman was as good a Thai Massuese as I've had anywhere! One or two of the Europen guest were very loud BUR all in all Excellent value stay by the beach ...

Recenserad 06 november 2016
8,0
Ypperlig
Songyos från Thailand
Familj med äldre barn
Vid stranden
Bodde i 2 nätter i september 2016

Front beach view is the best, good breakfast”

We stay Escape beach hotel as the 2nd time. The front beach rooms are one the best beach room we have stayed in Thailand. The breakfast is great. You can rent the motorcycle and kayak from the hotel. The location of hotel is really nice and quiet. But you should rent car or motorcycle for going to the hotel. Because it quite far from main street.

Recenserad 14 september 2016
9,6
Enastående
Sirilak från Thailand
Par
Standard
Bodde i 2 nätter i mars 2016

our second time here and the review is the same, fantastic. ”

this is our second time here and sure it is goign to be the same review as the previos one, they sure keep us happy. it is such a lovely place and service, we sure return with our family. and will recommend to friend. the staff are well train , very attentive and love their job. they have real straw brry jam for breakfast which is rare in Thailand. Love their breakfast and foods are great. far away from the bars and busy area. I love eerything about it .

Recenserad 12 september 2016
10,0
Enastående
Sirilak från Thailand
Par
Ekonomiboende
Bodde i 2 nätter i mars 2016

we have had a wonderful time. ”

it is such a lovely place and service, we sure return with our family. and will recommend to friend. the staff are well train , very attentive and love their job. they have real straw brry jam for breakfast which is rare in Thailand. Love their breakfast and foods are great. far away from the bars and busy area. I love evrything about it .

Recenserad 12 september 2016
9,6
Enastående
Thitima från Thailand
Familj med små barn
Ekonomiboende
Bodde en natt i juni 2016

Staff, Facility, Breakfast”

I have been here for 2 times already and very impressed every time to stayed at this resort. They have a very good services from all of staffs, good value price, quiet zone and healthy breakfast. But not comfortable for who else don't have a car due to far away from the main road (can walk but will be tired).

Recenserad 06 juni 2016
8,0
Ypperlig
SEOKBIN från Sydkorea
Familj med små barn
Ekonomiboende
Bodde i 2 nätter i april 2016

good nice place”

good nice placegood nice placegood nice placegood nice placegood nice placegood nice placegood nice placegood nice placegood nice placegood nice placegood nice placegood nice placegood nice placegood nice placegood nice placegood nice placegood nice placegood nice placegood nice place

Recenserad 18 april 2016
9,7
Enastående
Gemma från Storbritannien
Ensamresenär
Standard
Bodde i 2 nätter i januari 2016

The perfect escape”

The rooms where lovely, stylish and comfortable. The relaxed atmosphere. The cocktails, food and staff.

My stay here was perfect. I wanted a true escape and this is exactly what I got. The rooms are modern, spacious and extremely comfortable. The added extras of the beach bag, amenities etc were lovely little touches which made this place extra special. The location was not an issue for me as everything is still within walking distance, but not on your doorstep which I prefer. All the food and drinks I had here (especially the cocktails) were delicious and reasonably priced for a hotel and the staff were very polite and professional. There isn't really a beach at the hotel but a short walk either side and there is nice golden sand. I would absolutely recommend this place to anyone who wants a relaxed, high standard but low key holiday. It's a true escape!

Recenserad 06 februari 2016
8,3
Ypperlig
Nichakarn från Thailand
Par
Ekonomiboende
Bodde en natt i december 2015

Good value for money with good breakfast”

Breakfast, sea view

We got upgraded from a standard room to a villa/bangalow or whatever its called. Thought it was going to be great with sea view and all. Turned out the villa is just a room in a block - a one-storey townhouses cramps together in small area. The only thing you could see is wall of other building. The room is in good condition, clean and quite new. Good breakfast here. The sea view really helps make the food taste better. Limited parking lots. The hotel is a bit difficult to find. Will go back again.

Recenserad 19 januari 2016
8,3
Ypperlig
Trustee från Thailand
Ensamresenär
Ekonomiboende
Bodde en natt i december 2015

a place for relaxing”

quitet place

it was hard to find the way to get to hotel. I got lost and had to pulled over couple times. location was great and really quiet. this is the place to relax. food was not good, I had thai food which not taste real thai. staff were nice. over all was good accept the food.

Recenserad 17 december 2015
9,0
Enastående
Premkamon från Thailand
Par
Vid stranden
Bodde i 2 nätter i juni 2015

Beachfront Room ”

Decoration, style, beauty

I had a great experience staying here. Actually, I saw its advertise on facebook and I felt in love with this hotel so I planned a trip to Samui just to stay here. Luxury hotel design where you can see everywhere in Thailand is too boring to me. I want to stay somewhere cozy and comfy and Escape is one of the best choices. The location is good, it's right by the beach and I stayed in the beachfront room so I had a great time chitchatting with my partner at the balcony without sharing the space with anyone. But to reach the hotel, you have to go through W but the staffs there are very friendly. The breakfast is ok, the bacon I had was smelly and not so tasty... which is kind of strange. Bacon is type of amazing food - it is always delicious no matter how we cook it. But I just wonder how they cooked to become not tasty. Overall, it is a great hotel. Will DEFINITELY COME BACK.

Recenserad 02 juli 2015
9,0
Enastående
Siti från Malaysia
Grupp
Vid stranden
Bodde i 2 nätter i juni 2015

A place that you'll surely come back!”

Unique, quiet and complete!

Perfect place to stay if you fancy a place quiet and secluded. Though it's located rather hidden, you can rent a bike or even a car from the hotel at a reasonable price. The food is not bad for both breakfast and a la carte. We stayed at the beach front, which was definitely worth the view! Double thumbs up!

Recenserad 20 juni 2015
9,3
Enastående
Chew från Malaysia
Par
Standard
Bodde en natt i april 2015

Satisfying stay at the Escape Beach Resort”

room interior and exterior design, breakfast, comfort and cleanliness

It was great. The room interior and exterior design is amazing, breakfast is awesome, comfort and cleanliness. The bad things are a lot of warnings and rules at the front desk before check in the hotel. To rent a bike also a lot of warning from the front desk and I need to deposit my passport (I already staying in the hotel, I am not sure why they still need to do that). I rented bike from other hotel I stayed at the same trip, they are cool with it, not even check my bike when I returned it.

Recenserad 27 april 2015
9,7
Enastående
Kristof från Ungern
Par
Ekonomiboende
Bodde i 8 nätter i mars 2015

Loved everything but access”

Beach front restaurant and pool / Size (friendly) / No windy beach

We loved the hotel, were in a room (not bungalow), farthermost accommodation within the hotel, but it was only a minute to get to the beach and the room had a sea view above bungalows. The beach is not windy here which is also important for us. Staff is nice, everything's clean, food is tasty, it is amazing to be so closed to the sea when eating and the pool is also right at the sea (and you can see wonderful sunset from here). We saw a lot other hotels from the beach side even very expensive hotels (there are no private beaches as the whole shore belongs to the king's property, so you can walk around the island at the sea, nothing is closed) and we have not seen another hotel with pool so closed to the sea. The hotel has also a shop you should not go anywhere to buy cheap snacks, drinking water or beer. The only negative is that the hotel is quite remote you cannot go to tourists places by foot and taxis are expensive and we did not dare to rent car or motorbike seeing the traffic... Although you can reach restaurants walking on the shore in the sand, so you can eat at other hotels' restaurants and we also walked so to the Mae Nam market (takes place on Thursdays' evenings) which took 30 minutes and once walked back to hotel from Fisherman's Village on the street during 40-50 minutes so it is not impossible. When you go to a tour you'll be picked up in the morning and dropped after the tour at the hotel by shuttle bus.

Recenserad 24 mars 2015
10,0
Enastående
lucie från Tjeckien
Ensamresenär
Standard
Bodde en natt i augusti 2018

paradise in paradise”

I only stayed for 1 night but i really enjoyed it it was like upgraded paradise in paradise - i had all the extra facilities i did not expect - warm water, air con, kettle, shower on the beach fresh eggs for breakfast in a really beautiful environment. i have alredy booked again for my family.

Recenserad 14 september 2018
5,6
Desmond från Australien
Par
Standard
Bodde i 3 nätter i juli 2018

Seclusion”

Pristine clean rooms, attentive staff very helpful Great breakfast, two for one happy hour drinks Rooms very small, but super clean, one awful chair per room. Bath has no hot / warm water and is blocked by shower panels. Shower taps seem jammed, either open or shut No beach to talk about ( 1 metre wide), small pool, No local stores or shops or restaurants. Once you’re in the resort you need to hire taxi or scooter to go anywhere. A feeling of isolation. Wifi very erratic, continually drops out frequently re boot needed Suggest they get a shuttle bus to ferry people every hour to local site of interest Whilst some good points , There are many resorts offering better holiday experiences at lower prices on great beaches with close by amenities

Recenserad 22 juli 2018
6,4
Bra
Desmond från Australien
Par
Standard
Bodde en natt i juli 2018

Pros and Cons”

We visit resorts in Thailand each year for three nights each place ,over a dozen each year Escape has brilliant staff in their bookings and reservations office....their staff in every area is terrific, particularly the bar/ restaurant area. The rooms are as clean as a new pin and serviced well. Aircon is good as is the hot water. Breakfast could not be better. The rooms are not spacious, only one most uncomfortable chair. Located right on the beach but cut off from any surrounding streets/shops . Our top end room had a bath....and no hot or even warm water. Being tied to the single resort premises gave a feeling of being restricted. So much potential, disappointed in the reality. The isolation feeling could be rectified easily should they consider a Shuttle bus on the hour , every hour, for guests to visit some popular area ,Fisherman’s Wharf ( only as an example) and return.

Recenserad 20 juli 2018
10,0
Enastående
Lindsay från Storbritannien
Ensamresenär
Ekonomiboende
Bodde en natt i juni 2018

Peaceful and secluded. ”

I came here for one night intending to move . It is so lovely here I decided to stay on . I moved to a bungalow where I will stay for a further week. Everything you. Need is here at escape. The beach is quiet and goes on for miles if you like walking. The pool is small but it adds to the ambience of the place! It isn't expensive and the breakfast is more than enough to set you up for the day. There are lots of staff who are more than helpful and efficient. I intend coming back again.

Recenserad 24 juni 2018
7,2
Mycket bra
anuchit från Thailand
Par
Ekonomiboende
Bodde en natt i mars 2019

Budget hotel , good food , ”

No Tv Signal , internet signal is poor . Good breakfast , food is ok . Room is budget hotel, pool is quite small ,cannot swim. Sightseeing is good , sea view and beach .

Recenserad 15 mars 2019
9,2
Enastående
Alexander från Tyskland
Par
Standard
Bodde en natt i september 2018

Lonely ”

Very lonely but still many people around, i would come back

Recenserad 29 december 2018
9,2
Enastående
Alexander från Tyskland
Par
Standard
Bodde i 2 nätter i september 2018

Awesome pool”

Nice pool, for great photos. Lonely but a oasis

Recenserad 29 december 2018
8,0
Ypperlig
Carol från USA
Ensamresenär
Ekonomiboende
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2018

Mycket bra”

Perfect for a romantic get away but nothing else to do in the nearby area. No beach to walk on. No spa services on premises. Quiet clean and food was good.

Recenserad 21 december 2018
6,8
Bra
MIchele från USA
Par
Standard
Bodde i 3 nätter i december 2018

Bra”

A pretty nice place for the price point. Beautiful pool area and friendly staff. The resort is very secluded and you can only access it from one very steep hilled road. It made getting anywhere on the island kind of difficult and very expensive because we had to cab everywhere. Not a very centrally located, walkable area.

Recenserad 20 december 2018
9,2
Enastående
Jasmin från Filippinerna
Affärsresenär
Ekonomiboende
Bodde i 2 nätter i november 2018

Great place in Maenam”

A quiet location, excellent for business travellers.

Recenserad 03 april 2019
4,0
wong från Hongkong
Par
Ekonomiboende
Bodde i 2 nätter i januari 2019

 ”

I dont give more money to upgrade. They dont give me room until 1400 hr, although they have many empty room at that moment.

Recenserad 24 januari 2019
10,0
Enastående
Piriya från Thailand
Par
Ekonomiboende
Bodde en natt i oktober 2018

Everything is so good.”

This is the best one for who are looking for resort which is good in everything. It's impress me. +++Recomend+++

Recenserad 24 oktober 2018
9,6
Enastående
Suwipha från Thailand
Grupp
Standard
Bodde i 3 nätter i september 2018

Awesome place!”

That’s great! to stay at here :) Everything was so nice. The room is valuable and clean. the staff ‘s so nice .

Recenserad 01 oktober 2018
9,2
Enastående
Samonporn från Thailand
Par
Standard
Bodde i 3 nätter i maj 2018

Good location for escape time”

Good resort for escape time from reality

Recenserad 01 juni 2018
8,8
Ypperlig
Chanapol från Thailand
Par
Standard
Bodde en natt i maj 2018

Good place for escape from it all.”

Nice Staff and good Breakfast. Even pool is small but alway open 24 hrs. Yes, I can swimming under the moonlight. By the way, public centre area is only pool and restaurant that make guest don't have any place for take a rest outside room or wait to relish the sunset. The road to this resort have steep decline road at end that make to hard to ride by bicycle.

Recenserad 11 maj 2018
9,6
Enastående
Tammy från Kina
Familj med äldre barn
Standard
Bodde i 3 nätter i april 2018

Excellent Resort and Value for Money ”

- You will never regret to choose this Resort if you like quiet place - Very good breakfast - Swimming pool is amazing - Nice staff - The best and last, value for money. The Neighbor Resort is W hotel, where you can walk from Escape beach in 2 minutes to get to W Beach and buy a drink there :)

Recenserad 30 april 2018
9,2
Enastående
Michael från Schweiz
Par
Bungalow Standard
Bodde i 5 nätter i mars 2018

Nice place & friendly stuff”

We spent 5 days in the Escape Beach Resort in a Standard Room with Breakfast. The rooms where very clean and the view from the pool is stunning. The only downside is that they have not that many chairs at the pool. But we always got a chair if we liked. The location is at the end of Mae Nam Beach. You need to get a motorbike or a car to get around what we would recommend. Mae Nam and Bophut are nice little towns worth a visit. Breakfast was served from 7-11 am. It contained everything you wished from fresh fruits, continental dishes over eggs as you like them to a thai dish. Never had this good breakfast in Thailand. There are also seaview bungalows available which I would recommend. But ask for direct seaview not poolview. The stuff was very friendly and helpful. We felt very welcome and would definitely return for another stay.

Recenserad 25 mars 2018
8,0
Ypperlig
jens från Danmark
Par
Vid stranden
Bodde i 2 nätter i mars 2018

great location”

5 star location 3.5 start resort. Nice staff good thai restaurant. Stayed in beach villa, which was great. Laid back easy going place, which needs some maintenance now the season is over. Coffee needs improvement

Recenserad 18 mars 2018
9,2
Enastående
Stephen från Kanada
Par
Ekonomiboende
Bodde en natt i mars 2018

Great location for relaxation”

My wife and I had a great time at escape- clean, simple and beautiful. The food in the restaurant is good, the pool is beautiful and the water is warm! Quieter part of the island which is great- check out Fisherman’s village for dinner or a night market. Very family friendly. We were very happy with our time there!

Recenserad 14 mars 2018
9,2
Enastående
Neil från Australien
Grupp
Ekonomiboende
Bodde i 3 nätter i februari 2018

Family gathering”

We had nine rooms booked at Escape Beach, a family gathering for a wedding in Koh Samui. Correspondence in the months leading up to our reservation was handled quickly and very efficiently by Yan (who unfortunately we didn't get to meet in person). All 18 of us were more than happy with the staff, facilities (spotless at all times) and the very good food (simple but delicious with plenty of Thai options). The pool and beach were also lovely and never crowded when we chose to use either. We'd all recommend Escape to friends and perfect for a group gathering. Transport was required to get to more central locations. Fantastic time had by all.

Recenserad 01 mars 2018
8,8
Ypperlig
Danielle från Thailand
Par
Ekonomiboende
Bodde i 2 nätter i februari 2018

Quiet, peaceful getaway”

My hubby and I really enjoyed this resort. We live in Thailand and have traveled around quite a bit. We booked the economy room for $50/night and it was great. This is a hidden, boutique resort directly next to the W hotel which costs $700/night! Things that we really liked about Escape Resort: 1) quiet, peaceful surroundings with hardly any neighbors, 2) great location, close to lots of good restaurants and markets, 3) an infinity pool, 4) a cute restaurant with a great view of the water, 5) great wifi. A few things that people may not like about the Escape Resort: 1) there is NO beach on the property. You can walk (through 1 foot deep water to the W and use part of their beach. There are large concrete steps down from the pool that go directly into the beautiful water, 2) the hotel is hard to get to, so it's best to have a car or motorbike. We actually liked the privacy, but we had a car, 3) traffic is nuts around Koh Samui. Be prepared for it, 4) the rooms are a little shabby.

Recenserad 22 februari 2018
4,4
Amanda från USA
Affärsresenär
Standard
Bodde en natt i oktober 2017

Disappointing overall”

Rooms were designed well, as pictures show. Beach was much less beach-y than the photos (concrete ledge to about 1ft of sand). Definitely need a bike or car to get there, it's tucked inconveniently in the armpit of the lavish W Hotel grounds. My biggest complaint was the layout of the rooms - it felt like a workers' housing camp. Individual rooms laid out like a very tight trailer park made everything feel claustrophobic and unpleasant. There is no garden for the 'Garden View' rooms, they're thin bushes planted to cover the wall of the next building a few feet from your door. They pack a LOT of people in here. Find the aerial view of the resort on Google before booking. Breakfast was ok, normal menu prices were fair, food ok. Preferred dinner at the resort up the road. Staff was very accommodating and helpful, despite having recurring issues with hot water, mildew-y pillows, and small insects in the room. You get what you pay for.

Recenserad 20 oktober 2017
9,6
Enastående
Lesley från Sydafrika
Grupp
Standard
Bodde i 7 nätter i oktober 2017

Birthday Getaway”

We met up with friends at Escape for a week of relaxing and that's exactly what we did. From the first day the staff (especially the serving staff) were lovely and any request was handled with a smile . The food is amazing here and they have a great selection to choose from. The views are breathtaking and the location is quiet and tucked away. There is mention of the hill that you have to walk to get to the town but really its not that bad and the taxi prices are very fair if you prefer a lift .Not overpriced at all for any drinks or menu items and there is a small shop if you need anything extra.The rooms have basic amenities but are well maintained and comfortable and very thankful for the air conditioning..... what more do you need... We will be back for sure- Thanks to all for a great stay!!

Recenserad 16 oktober 2017
8,0
Ypperlig
Oceane från Kanada
Par
Ekonomiboende
Bodde en natt i september 2017

We had a great time at Escape.”

The location, right on the beach but far from the roads, is ideal for all inclusive-type holidays but not for people who have a more adventurous mind. The restaurant is great, including breakfast, and the rooms are overall clean.

Recenserad 02 oktober 2017
9,2
Enastående
Jaka från Slovenien
Par
Ekonomiboende
Bodde i 2 nätter i september 2017

really nice stay, will come back”

motorbike is needed to reach main street Fisherman Village (evening life). selservice breakfast-very good, they serve everything (from eggs,omlets,rice,pancakes,salads,potatoe.. ). beach is not anything special, but people were swimming...pool very nice. also bungalow..clean, big,ac,tv, bottles of water every day, cleaning every day, new towels every day also towels for swimming pool.

Recenserad 29 september 2017