Golden Triangle Palace: Boka nu

Mycket bra
Baserat på 156 omdömenSe vad andra gäster sa
7,0
/
10

Reviews of Omdömen för Golden Triangle Palace from real guests

Från verifierade gäster hos Agoda
Omdömen från Agoda (156)Omdömen från Booking.com (10)
7,0
/
10
Mycket bra
Renlighet6,5
Faciliteter6,4
Läge8,3
Komfort och kvalitet7,5
Service6,5
Valuta för pengarna6,9
Alla språk
Alla typer av resenärer (156)
Visar 146 verifierade gästkommentarer
8,0
Ypperlig
karl från Sverige
Familj med äldre barn
Bodde en natt i december 2011

gångavstånd från bussen”

jättetrevlig ägare

Trevliga enkla rum till bra pris. Ligger centralt och frukosten är bra. Vi gick till och från busstationen med ryggsäckarna på 15 minuter. (När vi väl hittade en karta) Väldigt trevlig nattmarknad. Bland den bästa vi hittat och då har vi varit på luffen i 2 månader i Asien.

Recenserad 12 april 2012
10,0
Enastående
Jenny från Sverige
Par
Bodde i 2 nätter i mars 2010

Bra boende i Chiang Rai”

Ingick frukost, trevlig personal, bra utflykter och bra guider.
Inget!

Detta hotell ar mycket bra for att vara i chiang rai, for 800 bath med frukost for ett dubbelrum. Det var bade aircon och flakt, men det behover inte. Restaurangen har bra thai ratter for ca 50 bath. Dom har manga utflykter, latt att boka och bra guider som ar duktiga pa engelska.

Recenserad 03 april 2010
7,3
Mycket bra
Ulf från Sverige
Par
Bodde i 2 nätter i februari 2013

Hotellet ligger fint i grönska, mitt i staden.”

Centralt läge, bra rum, mycket grönska.

Hotellet ligger centralt strax innanför en större gata, rummen är fina, men det är ganska lyhört så grannar och trafikljud hörs. Det är växter och träd runt hotellet, det var fint. Frukosten ingick och den var bra. På kvällen var det ganska mycket mygg vid receptionen när vi satt vid datorn. WiFi fungerar endast där. Det Är nära till bussstationen, night market och klocktornet. Ulf E

Recenserad 10 mars 2013
7,0
Mycket bra
Harri från Sverige
Par
Bodde i 4 nätter i februari 2013

Mysigt enkelt hotell”

Bra läge centralt

Mysigt liten hotel med mycket bra centralt läge. Trevlig hjälpsam personal. Kändes rent och snyggt. Frukosten var lite knapphändig, kunde varit bättre. Rummen var enkla men smakfullt byggda med träinredning. Enkelt boende för den som inte söker lyx.

Recenserad 26 februari 2013
5,7
Stefan från Sverige
Par
Bodde i 2 nätter i mars 2011

Trevligt men slitet.”

Genuint gammalt Thaistyle hotell, slitet, bra personal

Trevliga rum, dock slitna. Ingen TV, gammal aircon som låter som en reamotor. Livsfarlig el!! Det bästa med detta hotell är atmosfären, mkt trevligt. Gratis wi-fi internet, bättre ju närmare receptionen du befinner dig... I stort behov av renovering!!

Recenserad 25 mars 2011
6,3
Bra
Ann-Christin från Sverige
Ensamresenär
Bodde i 9 nätter i januari 2013

Mycket nedslitet, är i stort behov av upprustning.”

Trots att detta gusthouse är mycket nedslitet så har det en otroligt härlig charm över sig. Mycket av denna har troligtvis att göra med att personalen är överväldigande vänliga och serviceinriktade. Exteriören gör nog också sitt till.

bra läge, mycket nära till centrum. trots att det är mycket nedslitet skulle jag inte dra mig för att bo här igen.

Recenserad 16 februari 2013
7,3
Mycket bra
Jorgen från Sverige
Par
Bodde i 2 nätter i februari 2011

Ok hotel trevlig /hjalpsam personal”

Rent o snyggt

Mycket familjart hotel nara flygplatsen ca 10 min resa

Recenserad 25 februari 2011
10,0
Enastående
william från Sverige
Par
Tvåbäddsrum Superior
Bodde i 3 nätter i december 2018

Splendid place right in the heart of town ”

We had a lovely stay at the golden triangle palace. The staff were helpful and attentive. The room was spotless and very comfortable. The location is walking distance to evening activities and all the nightlife. I recommend wholeheartedly.

Recenserad 01 januari 2019
9,7
Enastående
Chookiat från Thailand
Familj med äldre barn
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2012

Good hotel, room was clean but no TV in the room.”

Nice breakfast, Clean room with garden view.

The hotel is located in the good location, right at the center of the city. Walk to night market is only 5 minutes and also we walked to the walking street on Saturday in 5 minutes as well. The hotel served very delicious breakfast. We all loved it. Don't miss this place. No TV in the room.

Recenserad 16 januari 2013
8,0
Ypperlig
Gene från USA
Ensamresenär
Bodde en natt i juli 2013

Great value for the money! Definitely go back.”

Great location close to night market and bus station, Wonderful staff and Hotel restaurant served variety of good food.

I'm a solo traveler passing through Chiang Rai for one night on my way to Laos. The Golden Triangle Inn is one of the better budget hotels I've stayed in on my Thailand travels. The staff was very welcoming and attentive. Putting forth extra effort to help me book my travel to Laos and then finding me taxi to Wat Rong Khun with only a little time left in the day. The hotel restaurant was really nice with a variety of food and the 2 meals I had there were very delicious. Golden Triangle Inn is centrally located and made it easy for me to find the night market, shopping and the bus station within easy walking distance. When I visit Chiang Rai again I will definitely stay there again.

Recenserad 27 juli 2013
6,0
GERALD från Storbritannien
Par
Bodde i 3 nätter i februari 2013

Excellent Location”

Quirky Hotel

Centrally located with very basic features - No TV, No Fridge but comfy beds. Electric Shower over bath adequate Basic breakfast - 2 rounds of toast with jam and butter + 2 x fried eggs + 1 frankfurter !!

Recenserad 11 mars 2013
8,3
Ypperlig
Robert från Australien
Ensamresenär
Bodde i 2 nätter i juli 2012

Plain but lovely”

Close to bus terminal and night bazaar

when i walked into room i was a bit shocked. it looked like a thatched hut. but this place is lovely and close to everything. it is set among trees and the rooms look like old style thai homes. the guy behind the desk is a jovial and happy man and was able to help us with tours around chiang rai. i would defintely stay here again. the rooms are simple and if you don't expect too much you will like this place after all the rooms are only a night and you get a decent breakfast included

Recenserad 11 augusti 2012
9,0
Enastående
ALFRED från USA
Par
Bodde i 4 nätter i januari 2012

Better than we expected!”

Couldn't be in a better location

room was spacious, charming and clean. towels were changed daily. staff was attentive and very helpful. breakfast was fine. bathrooms could use and overhaul. and neighboring howling should be put our of our misery.

Recenserad 24 januari 2012
8,7
Ypperlig
Louise från Kanada
Par
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2010

Lovely hotel and service with a smile... really”

Great hotel, oasis in the city, perfect location and efficient, friendly service.

I would recommend the Golden Triangle anytime. Peaceful haven with lovely plants and flowers to go back to after a day of walking and touring in the city. Only drawback, barking dogs late at night and early in the morning... bring earplugs.

Recenserad 22 januari 2011
8,8
Ypperlig
hayato från Japan
Ensamresenär
Tvåbäddsrum Superior
Bodde i 2 nätter i februari 2017

Affordable accomodation”

Really close to Chiang Rai's famous place - Clock tower. Night market, is of course, walking distance. Eventhough the facilities are well used (you'd feel vintage), overall, meets satisfactory.

Recenserad 02 april 2017
8,3
Ypperlig
Pavel från Ryssland
Ensamresenär
Bodde i 2 nätter i november 2010

Great Value and Good Location ”

Clean and quiet
Furniture old

Nice and clean rooms, friendly staff, simple breakfast.

Recenserad 11 december 2010
3,3
Claus från Danmark
Par
Bodde i 3 nätter i december 2013

Had good recommendations, but.......”

thee beds an the location.

This hotel was well recommended in travel literature etc, but time had obviously taken its toll on both hotel and surroundings. Breakfast was horrible. No grew at value for money, even if staff was vere friendly.

Recenserad 09 december 2013
7,0
Mycket bra
Corinne från Schweiz
Par
Bodde i 4 nätter i februari 2013

Nice green garden setting, lot of mosquitos”

The night staff. Good humour, he speaks good english, has some interesting storys and offers his own motorbike tours

Room was quite spacious and clean. Toilet did leak, but only clean water, when flushing. Shower was warm, if you knew how to use it (ask the friendly night manager!). Breakfast was not outstanding, toast, butter and jam, fried eggs and a suspicious sausage. Over all you get what you pay for. We appreciated the open public area with some plants around in a quiet patio, while in the middle of the town.

Recenserad 10 februari 2013
5,7
Christopher från USA
Par
Bodde i 2 nätter i februari 2013

Fine location, old facilities”

Fine location,decent breakfast, extra friendly guy at front desk

stay was fine. we rented motor bikes (not from the guy at the hotel but you can do that right at the hotel if you want to) and motorbiked into the countryside which was beautiful and cheaper than getting a driver for a tour and we had a wonderful day. had dinner at a wood fired pizza place that was very good.

Recenserad 08 februari 2013
7,0
Mycket bra
Kyra från Storbritannien
Ensamresenär
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2012

Good location but nothing special ”

Nice room, good location

Large spacious room with an abundance of natural light overlooking gardens. Good location. Compared to what you get for your money elsewhere in Northern Thailand I would say that this isn't great value for money, but I would feel comfortable staying there again.

Recenserad 03 januari 2013
6,7
Bra
Hannah från Nya Zeeland
Ensamresenär
Bodde i 2 nätter i november 2012

Pleasant surroundings and convenient location”

Location

the twin standard room was a good size with both fan and air conditioning, and insect screens on the windows. the bathroom was also a reasonable size and had a shower over the bath, but the water did tend to leak onto the floor. the bed was firm but comfortable with my only criticism being that the sheets smelt a bit musty. the included breakfast consisted of fried eggs and toast, with coffee and tea available. overall, the golden triangle inn offers good value accommodation with pleasant surroundings and a convenient location.

Recenserad 05 december 2012
6,7
Bra
Bing-Shi från Taiwan
Grupp
Bodde i 3 nätter i februari 2012

Good location, bad furniture, no wifi in room”

very close to bus statuin and night bazzar

because most tourism spots are far away to get to, therefore staying near chiang rai bus terminal is good to go. we went to the night bazzar every night whenever we felt hungary. back in room, although that old style just fit to the little town, the furniture, the comforters and the shower did not make us feel well. no wifi reception in room that i had to take my laptop to the public wifi area where mosquitos bit badly.

Recenserad 03 mars 2012
6,0
Mark från USA
Familj med små barn
Bodde i 3 nätter i februari 2012

Great hospitality, poor bathroom, mold in room”

The owner/operator was very pleasant

We arrived late and having mistakenly filled out my agoda form for one person instead of four I was a bit apprehensive. The owner/operator joked with me that we can wait to figure out the additional charges until the morning. After an attempted up-sale I opted for the same room and paid an additional 100B which included a second breakfast. Great attitudes and service. The rooms opened to the outside in motel style. 2 story building.

Recenserad 09 februari 2012
7,3
Mycket bra
Yvon från Kanada
Ensamresenär
Bodde i 2 nätter i januari 2012

Very nice people but hotel noisy”

The staff

too bad that there is a dog nursury just behind the hotel which brings noise in early morning. the hotel is very well located, close to everything. the rooms are ok even if the sound-proofing is bad. the garden is beautifull, the breakfast is always the samething (eggs and hot dog sausages +toast and nescafé),the balconies are great, the staff very nice and helpfull.

Recenserad 08 februari 2012
6,7
Bra
Sandra från Schweiz
Par
Bodde i 2 nätter i juni 2011

ok hotel for one night”

in the middle of the city

rooms only have single beds (no queen or king) bathroom tiny and rooms are very simple, breakfast is toast and butter with scrambled egg... every day. poor facilities and totally overpriced for what you get. go for the free city tour around the corner and rent a motorbike around the corner as it is much cheaper.

Recenserad 28 juni 2011
6,3
Bra
Brian från USA
Ensamresenär
Bodde i 3 nätter i februari 2011

Nice helpful staff”

Friendly staff

This guesthouse was advertised as a mid-range hotel. I would categorize it more as a nice budget hotel. The staff was very nice and helped arrange tours and explained the bus schedule. The rooms are average size.I booked one with air conditioning that did not really work. It did have a fan that help supplement the poorly functioning (or not at all) AC. Easy walk to middle of town. Nice and quite. WiFi only works in central area.

Recenserad 11 mars 2011
7,0
Mycket bra
ike från Nederländerna
Ensamresenär
Bodde i 4 nätter i oktober 2010

Affordable hotel”

good location

Good location: the Night Bazaar is within easy reach. The room is comfortable and the fan was sufficient to get the room cooled down. Breakfast was included but it was monotonous and became boring after a few days. I missed the use of internet.

Recenserad 01 november 2010
4,7
Roger från USA
Ensamresenär
Bodde i 2 nätter i september 2010

Lost in the Golden Triangle”

Good location in Chiang Rai
Makes Fawlty Towers look like the Meridien

From the muddy potholes in the entranceway to the extremely narrow beds in my dimly lit room, this was a remarkable travel experience. I had not thought it possible that a $20 room could possibly be twice as expensive as it should, but the Golden Triangle Inn proved me wrong. No television, no telephone, erratic wiring and a staggering lack of attention to maintenance put this hotel in the same class with $10 rooms you can find around bus stations all over Thailand. The staff was helpful and the breakfast was adequate.

Recenserad 20 september 2010
4,7
David från USA
Par
Bodde en natt i april 2010

Old and tired”

Great travel agent nearby who helped us with a wonderful tour and bookings for the Mekong river trip
Our room was dirty and moldy. The cost was only about $25 per night, but I was glad to be staying for just one night.

I definitely would not stay in this hotel again. The people were ok, but several did not speak enough English to be of much help. As I said above, the room was old, not very clean, and smelled of mold. Even the covers on the bed did not appear to be very clean. The bed was extremely hard, which does seem to be common for the beds in north Thailand and Laos, so that may not be an issue for just this hotel. The cleanliness was, however.

Recenserad 25 april 2010
5,0
Peter från Tyskland
Ensamresenär
Bodde i 2 nätter i mars 2010

expensive with bad staff”

clean big rooms
stadd unable to speak English and not able to help with even the easiest requests inacceptable for this kind of hotel

staff at frontdesk unable to speak English although it is the biggest hotel around, many rooms, many stars and high price but no English, inacceptable. If you try it long enough, somebody may show up with basic English but absolutely useless informations, don't ask for any temple, any direction, it's really hopeless, even if they understand you, they just don't know anything there, not even the main things of interest like the white temple, they have never heard about... and Chiang Rai is a small city, not a big one. Just collect all information before you arrive, get yourself a motorbike and go around by yourself. Located 200 meters from checkpoint at friendship bridge to Myanmar.Many much cheaper hotels there, half price is average, have plenty of better choices

Recenserad 09 april 2010
6,3
Bra
Kevin från Australien
Par
Bodde i 3 nätter i februari 2010

Nice Hotel”

Walking distance to night markets and bars.
Place is a bit old.

We stayed at the Golden Triangle Inn for 4 nights and enjoyed our stay. The rooms have AC and are clean. The beds are reasonable and the bathrooms have western style showers. In addition, it is walking distance to the night market and most of the Chiang Rai sights. Rates include breakfast and they have a travel agency that can book tours.

Recenserad 18 mars 2010
6,3
Bra
Rintamas från Thailand
Par
Bodde en natt i januari 2013

Good location but their parking area is too small”

It's near night barzar , walikg street and clock tower

The room is ok. Ther are provided TV and fridge. But it is noisy sometime due to this hotel is near the street and you can hear what the next door guests talking.

Recenserad 09 januari 2013
7,3
Mycket bra
CHONG från Malaysia
Par
Bodde i 2 nätter i februari 2011

Staff very friendly and helpful.”

Strategic location

Bathroom need to upgrade. Sink water drainage very slow. Shower curtain need to be change. Room door lock need to be changed. Air Cond very noisy.

Recenserad 01 mars 2011
9,6
Enastående
Chris från Storbritannien
Ensamresenär
Tvåbäddsrum Superior
Bodde i 2 nätter i januari 2017

Really friendly and helpful staff. ”

Staff helped me organise everything for my flying visit. Highly recommended.

Recenserad 28 januari 2017
9,0
Enastående
Paul från USA
Ensamresenär
Bodde i 3 nätter i januari 2014

Very friendly, courteous staff”

Price, breakfast, the ambiance

Wonderful. It was a good price for the superb location.

Recenserad 08 januari 2014
8,0
Ypperlig
Nikolay från Bulgarien
Ensamresenär
Bodde en natt i augusti 2013

Its a normal place”

Design cleaness

Was ok just a normal hotel to visit chiang rai The idea of a losge in the jungle i like a lot

Recenserad 12 augusti 2013
8,0
Ypperlig
Christopher från Australien
Par
Bodde en natt i maj 2013

Great hotel in a central location”

Close to night bazaar, value for money, quiet setting
Recenserad 22 maj 2013
10,0
Enastående
Loreta från Litauen
Familj med äldre barn
Bodde en natt i oktober 2012

great location, nice rooms”

central location

Nice authentic hotel with great value of money, everything was ok.

Recenserad 27 januari 2013
8,0
Ypperlig
Jessica från Australien
Par
Bodde en natt i juni 2012

really nice hotel. great loacation”

location, service

lovely staff, great location and connected to a lovely cafe!

Recenserad 15 juni 2012
10,0
Enastående
NICOLAS från Frankrike
Grupp
Bodde en natt i april 2011

Nice hotel”

nice and cheap great staff

nice hotel and cheap, all rooms with air condition and the staff is very nice and can help you to plan your trip. located near the bus station, about 200m.

Recenserad 26 april 2011
9,0
Enastående
aviram från Israel
Ensamresenär
Bodde i 2 nätter i januari 2011

great location , good service ”

location , staff , free internet
simple room

i araived late in night , and it was graet to meat friendly paces . after that they help me to rent bicycle , we need to split our stay and the staff were very halpful

Recenserad 11 januari 2011
9,0
Enastående
Ruud från Thailand
Par
Bodde en natt i januari 2010

Reasonable Price Comfortable Adequate Facilities ”

The hotel is a modified traditional Chiang Rai home which gives you a sense of authencity. It is a wooden house, likely to be made out of teak in the garden setting. The facilities were adequate considering the price you paid for the accommodation (15 Euro/night or US$25/night). The room was cozy and not much furnishing. You would never find such a deal in Europe or USA. I basically was delighted to have chosen Golden Triangle Inn. Its close proximity to downtown and night bazzar was certainly a big plus.
The greatest weakness of the hotel was the walls were not sound proof at all and you can hear the conversation of next door neighbour. Some rowdy tourists, being so inconsiderate made a lot of disturbing noises at night. Breakfast was reasonable with reasonable choices given the price of the accommodation. Bathroom was adequate with hot showers and reasonably clean. Those who were complaining of the hotel should go and stay at the 5 star hotel and paid ten times the price.
Recenserad 01 februari 2010
7,0
Mycket bra
Raymond från Australien
Par
Bodde i 2 nätter i april 2013

Clean but very basic and a bit shabby”

location, markets close by, friendly staff

the stay wasok, the bed was very hard and the room needed redecoration badly the linen was very shabby and worn . For the price it is good value including .breakfast

Recenserad 23 april 2013
6,0
Donald från Australien
Familj med äldre barn
Bodde en natt i mars 2013

Budget accommodation ”

Staff were friendly with a very central location and very firm beds !
Recenserad 29 mars 2013
6,3
Bra
Henning från Tyskland
Ensamresenär
Bodde en natt i maj 2012

Nice Hotel for a stopover”

central location, nice staff, rooms ok
Recenserad 15 mars 2013
6,7
Bra
pik från Malaysia
Grupp
Bodde en natt i december 2012

lovely hotel great location”

was surprise when we see the room is nice and clean

nice wooden style room but the toilet is old and ugly

Recenserad 15 januari 2013
7,3
Mycket bra
Jun från Kina
Par
Bodde en natt i januari 2012

Good location but old facilities ”

location, value, environment, staff

For this price, it's very good choice for staying. Quite close to the bus station and the staff are quite friendly. There is no TV, though. And the wi-fi is only available in public area.

Recenserad 07 februari 2012
7,3
Mycket bra
Melissa från USA
Par
Bodde i 4 nätter i februari 2011

Fine hotel with good location”

Central locations and quiet

It is a nice central location, only twin beds! A little old. Nice people.

Recenserad 11 april 2011
4,3
Evy från Danmark
Par
Bodde i 3 nätter i november 2012

God beliggenheden, venlig personale”

Beliggenheden

Hotellet er gammelt småt og trænger til renovering, især badeværelset. Reseptionen er halvt overdækkede, og her tilbydes en lille morgenmad, i Cafen ud mod gaden kan man købe sig til en bedre morgenmad, frokost og aftensmad. Hvis man ikke går op til natmarkedet hvor der er alt hvad du kan forvente.

Recenserad 12 november 2012
4,7
Tina från Danmark
Grupp
Bodde i 2 nätter i februari 2013

Familiedrevet guest house ”

Ligger meget centralt i forhold til City.

Værelset vat ok til prisen, men badeværelset var under al kritik. Hvis vi havde vand, kom der 2 dråber. Umuligt at vaske hår. Alt i alt noget nedslidt guest house.

Recenserad 02 mars 2013
7,3
Mycket bra
brian från Danmark
Par
Bodde i 2 nätter i januari 2013

Godt hotel”

Tæt på centrum

Meget stille sted selvom det ligger tæt på en stor og meget befertet vej

Recenserad 24 januari 2013
6,3
Bra
Thoralf från Tyskland
Ensamresenär
Bodde i 4 nätter i november 2013

Nettes Hotel, gute Lage”

Lage, Preis-Leistung, Freundlichkeit

Der Hauptgrund für die Wahl dieses Hotels ist die die perfekte Lage, nur gut 5min vom Busbahnhof mitten in der Stadt. Die Zimmer sind zurückgessetzt von der Straße, daher sind die Zimmer recht ruhig. Voraussetzung dafür ist aber entweder keine oder sehr ruhige Nachbarn zu haben. Die Wände sind sehr dünn und hellhörig. Die Zimmer sind ok, Klima und Ventilator funktionierten gut. Ein Kühlschrank ist nicht vorhanden. Das Badezimmer ist dringend renovierungsbedürftig. Einfaches Frühstück im Preis enthalten -ok. Die Angestellten sind sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Für max. 2 Nächte ist es ok. Sollte ich wieder länger hier sein, werde ich wahrscheinlich etwas anderes suchen.

Recenserad 20 december 2013
7,3
Mycket bra
Klaus från Tyskland
Par
Bodde i 3 nätter i mars 2013

kleines hotel,im dschungel,nachtleben”

zentrale lage,freundliches personal,sightseeing

das hotel würden wir wieder buchen,da das personal sehr hilfsbereit und nett ist.die zentrale lage zum nachtleben und zum night-bazar ist sehr vorteilhaft.direkt in der nähe findet man zahlreiche restaurants zum essen

Recenserad 02 maj 2013
7,3
Mycket bra
Thoralf från Tyskland
Ensamresenär
Bodde i 3 nätter i november 2012

Ruhiges Hotel. gute Lage”

Perfekte Lage

Die Lage des Hotels ist perfekt, ca. 5 min zum Busbahnhof, Nachtmarkt. Da in der Innenstadt gelegen sind auch viele andere Plaetze gut zu Fuss zu erreichen. Das Zimmer war ausreichend gross, klimaanlage und Ventilator gut. Leider kein Kuehlschrank. Die Einrichtung ist relativ alt, aber ok. Das Bad beduerfte wieder mal einer Renovierung. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit bei Organisation von Touren. Das Fruehstuck ist nicht sehr ueppig, aber ausreichend. Das Preis-Leistungsverhaeltnis ist gut. Fuer Reisende mit nicht zu grossen Anspruechen ist das Hotel empfehlenswert. Ich werde wieder dort absteigen.

Recenserad 08 december 2012
7,0
Mycket bra
Christoph från Tyskland
Par
Bodde i 2 nätter i november 2011

Gutes Mitelklasse-Hotel in zentraler Lage”

Geschmackvolle Zimmereinrichtung, Verteilung auf mehrere Häuser auf begrüntem Grundstück

das golden triangle inn erweist sich als gediegener klassiker im zentrum von chiang rai. die anlage ist auf mehrere zweistöckige häuser auf einem begrünten grundstück verteilt, in angenehmem gegensatz zu typischen "stadthotels". die geschmackvolle, klassische gestatltung und sitzmöglichkeiten vor jedem zimmer ermöglichen einen angenehmen aufenthalt. das frühstück bietet derzeit leider nur phantasieloses "toast & ei"-einerlei, aber das könnte nach fertigstellung des neuen frühstücksareals besser werden (derzeit nur behelfsküche).

Recenserad 09 november 2011
8,3
Ypperlig
Franz från Tyskland
Grupp
Bodde i 7 nätter i januari 2011

Schönes einfaches Hotel aber sehr hellhörig.”

Nettes freundliches Personal mit einem tollen Nachtportje der auch Fremdenführer ist.

Eine Woche war ich in dem Hotel und nicht zum erstenmal. Wieder hingefahren bin ich wegeb Sunam der in der Nacht die Reception übernummt aber auch ein guter Fremdenführer ist. Er gibt tolle Tips für Trips in der Umgebung und führt tolle und preiswerte Touren durch.(Wir haben 2 Tagestouren mit Ihm gemacht und waren voll begeistert.)

Recenserad 22 januari 2011
4,3
Wolfgang från Tyskland
Par
Bodde i 3 nätter i september 2013

Hardcore Hotel”

Cafe, das Auschecken

Seit der Besitzer vor vier Jahren verstorben ist, wird in der Anlage nichts gemacht. Eingang zum Zimmer durch eine zweigeteilte Tür. Zimmer ohne Kühlschrank und sehr dunkel. Frühstück ein Witz: 2 Scheiben Toast, 1 lauwarmes Hotdogwürstchen, 2 Spiegeler, O-Saft erst auf Nachfrage. Beim Auschecken war kein MA zu sehen, also sind wird ohne Verabschiedung gegangen.

Recenserad 02 oktober 2013
4,0
Susanne från Österrike
Ensamresenär
Bodde i 2 nätter i augusti 2013

nie wieder!”

es gab keine!

schimmlige wände und türen, ekelhaftes badezimmer, eine unter wasser stehende aircon, die beim einschalten geräusche von sich gab als würde sie im nächsten moment explodieren. der preis ist ansolut ungerechtfertigt! unverständlich, dass es in reiseführern empfohlen wird!

Recenserad 22 augusti 2013
5,7
Barbara från Tyskland
Ensamresenär
Bodde i 2 nätter i februari 2013

Gute Atmosphäre, aber extrem hellhörig”

Zentrale Lage, gartenähnliche ruhige Anlage, Nähe zum Nachtmarkt

Die Anlage befindet sich sich zentral, sogar an großer Verkehrsstrasse, aber ist trotzdem relativ ruhig, da zurückgesetzt und die einzelnen Gebäude von vielen Bäumen und Sträuchern umgeben. Nur die Wände zwischen den Zimmern sind in keiner Weise schallisoliert; man hört die Gespräche im Nebenzimmer.

Recenserad 11 mars 2013
6,3
Bra
Andreas från Tyskland
Par
Bodde i 2 nätter i november 2012

Einfaches Haus, sehr netter Service”

Zentral gelegen, viele Backpacker

Zantral gelegenes Haus im einer Art 'Colonialstil', das sicher schon bessere Zeiten gesehen hat. Weitgehend sauber, ziemlich hellhörig. Treffpunkt für einfach Reisende, mit einer sehr gut englisch sprechenden, überaus freundlichen, hilfsbreiten jungen Frau an Rezeption und Frühstück. Alle Tipps hatten 'Hand und Fuß'. Dieses Haus passt zu Leuten, die sich den Norden Thailands gerne auf eigene Faust 'erreisen'.

Recenserad 03 december 2012
4,7
Erwin från Tyskland
Grupp
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2010

Nicht schönes, total heruntergekommeneds Hotel”

Viele Punkte in Chiang Rai sind gut zu Fuß erreichbar
Schmutzig, heruntergekommen, Frühstüch einfälltig.

Das Hotel ist in einem ehrer verwahrlosten Zustand. Die Bäder sind vollkommen heruntergekommen. Der Duschvorhang voll von Schimmelpilzen usw. Das Frühstück ist bis auf die Spiegeleier, was anders wirde nicht angeboten armseelig.

Recenserad 02 januari 2011
7,3
Mycket bra
Martin från Schweiz
Ensamresenär
Bodde en natt i mars 2010

einfach, zentral gelegen, ruhig, stilvoll”

sehr zentral gelegen, ruhig, stilvoll, viel gruen, eventveranstalter im haus.
keine dusche (nur badewanne ohne duschmoeglichkeit), eine auffrischung des bades wuerde nicht schaden. kein pool, kein internetanschluss.

das hotel liegt sehr zentral in unmittelbarer naehe des stadtzentrums von chiang rai. dennoch ist es ziemlich ruhig. die gebaeude und somit die zimmer sind alt, aber stilvoll. die mitarbeiter sind sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit und offen fuer kritik. in der hotelanlage waechst viel gruen. sehenswuerdigkeiten meist zu fuss erreichbar. angegliedert ist auch ein eventveranstalter.

Recenserad 23 mars 2010
8,0
Ypperlig
Andre från Schweiz
Par
Bodde i 4 nätter i februari 2013

tolle Lage aber etwas in die Jahre gekommen”

gute Lage, preigünstig

kleine Oase im Verkehr mitten in der Stadt kompetentes und freundliches Personal etwas in die Jahre gekommenes Inventar

Recenserad 24 februari 2013
9,0
Enastående
Peter från Schweiz
Par
Bodde i 4 nätter i november 2012

Super Lage, schöne Zimmer, nettes Personal”

Alles liegt in der nähe zu Fruss

wir verbrachten 3 tolle Tage und wir würden wieder zurückkommen oder edas Zimmer empfehlen

Recenserad 01 december 2012
7,3
Mycket bra
Gernot från Österrike
Ensamresenär
Bodde i 2 nätter i september 2013

Für den einfachen Gast und unkompliziert”

Ruhe und die Freundlichkeit

War in Ordnung und die Nähe zum Zentrum war auch ein Kriterium.

Recenserad 25 september 2013
7,7
Mycket bra
Wolfgang från Österrike
Par
Bodde en natt i september 2013

Auf der Durchreise aus Laos”

Schöner Garten, Nest
Recenserad 20 september 2013
6,3
Bra
Sandro från Tyskland
Par
Bodde en natt i maj 2013

Zentrale Lage alles zu Fuss erreichbar”

zentrale Lage in der Stadt
Recenserad 13 juni 2013
6,7
Bra
Alexander från Tyskland
Grupp
Bodde en natt i januari 2012

Für Kurz Aufenthalt absoulut Ok”

Zentrale Lage mit viel Grün

Zentrales Hotel und man hat trotzdem seine Ruhe. Sehr viel Grün auf dem Grundstück . Einfache Zimmer , ungepflegtes Bad.

Recenserad 27 mars 2012
6,3
Bra
Christoph från Tyskland
Par
Bodde en natt i november 2010

Zentrale Lage, etwas laut, schlichte Zimmer”

freundliches Personal, gute Möglichkeit einer individuellen Tour durch Nordthailand mit dem Hoteleigentümer
Bettwäsche wirkt benutzt (obwohl evtl. nicht der Fall), Zimmer etwas abgewohnt

insgesamt für kurzen Aufenthalt eine preiswerte, individuelle Alternative

Recenserad 07 november 2010
4,3
aldo från Italien
Par
Bodde i 2 nätter i oktober 2013

Assoluto bisogno di manutenzione”

Vicinanza al bus terminal e per quanto mi sforzi non ne trovo altre

L'hotel è a poca distanza dal terminal dei bus, ma questa è la sua unica qualità. Tutta la struttura - un tempo sicuramente bella - è in stato di degrado e necessiterebbe di una manutenzione radicale.La pulizia lascia a desiderare, la porta della stanza non dava nessuna sicurezza, le lenzuola non davano garanzia di igiene, la colazione era squallida e servita su tavoli brulicanti formiche.Inoltre il prezzo è al di fuori dei range , con la stessa cifra, o meno, abbiamo dormito in hotel migliori.

Recenserad 24 oktober 2013