Golden Tulip Aqaba Hotel: Boka nu

Omdömen för Golden Tulip Aqaba Hotel

Trevligt
Baserat på 61 omdömenSe vad andra gäster sa
6,7

Verifierade omdömen från resenärer

Omdömen från Agoda (61)Omdömen från Booking.com (371)
6,7
Trevligt
Baserat på 61 omdömen
Välj typ av resenär
Renlighet6,5
Faciliteter5,1
Läge7,7
Komfort och kvalitet7,7
Service7,0
Valuta för pengarna6,6
Från verifierade gäster hos Agoda
Filtrera gästkommentarer baserat på:
Språk
English
العربية
Nederlands
Deutsch
mer
Rumstyp
Rum King Standard
Tvåbäddsrum Standard
Tvåbäddsrum Deluxe med balkong
Trebäddsrum Standard
Sortera efter
Visar 49 verifierade gästkommentarer
8,0
Fantastiskt
ludo från Nederländerna
Par
Bodde i 3 nätter i november 2012
A very nice hotel with a great location”
Good service, spacy rooms, great location
The reception staff are friendly and helping with arranging well-priced tourist trips to Wadi Rum and Petra, and transfers to the airport and border crossing with Israel. The room was really spacy and housekeeping was impecable, however, room service could be a bit quicker.
Recenserad 23 november 2012
7,7
Mycket bra
Shizuka från Japan
Ensamresenär
Bodde i 4 nätter i februari 2011
good staffs, good cost”
staffs are friendly and helpful
The hotel price is reasonable and staffs are charming and service is good. Location is good in the distance from the city center, but it is very close from a mosque and a school, and you might be bothered by loud voice.
Recenserad 27 februari 2011
9,0
Utmärkt
HYUN från Sydkorea
Ensamresenär
Bodde en natt i januari 2011
Superb”
Location and comfort
Good location. Beaches and central areas can be easily reached on foot. Sufficient room amenities. Comfortable stay after several tough days in other parts of Jordan.
Recenserad 12 februari 2011
8,0
Fantastiskt
Robert från USA
Par
Bodde i 2 nätter i januari 2011
Good value for the money but not our favorite”
great location, free internet
We had an alright stay there. It was good for a value/budget hotel. The rooms were a decent size but it just felt dirty.
Recenserad 07 februari 2011
8,3
Fantastiskt
Ali från Kanada
Par
Bodde en natt i januari 2011
Great place!”
Comfortable and quiet.
The location is fantastic and the hotel was very comfortable with welcoming staff. we would stay here again!
Recenserad 23 januari 2011
8,0
Fantastiskt
Man från Hongkong
Par
Bodde en natt i januari 2011
good value of money”
nice deco and bed
this 4 star hotel has a cozy room with nice bed. Very important in Jordan is cleanliness and hot water which is a choice of Good value of money for a 4-star hotel. Good location with a lot of restaurants nearby. You wont be bored living there.
Recenserad 23 januari 2011
8,0
Fantastiskt
Man från Hongkong
Par
Bodde en natt i januari 2011
Good Choice of a 4-star”
Not bad for a 4star hotel
Room are cozy with stable hot water supply (this is very important in Jordan). We decided to extend one more night because of the price and location. Restaurants are not too far away. 10min walk to the public beaches. Overall, good value of your money to spend in this hotel.
Recenserad 23 januari 2011
9,3
Utmärkt
Marianne från Sverige
Familj med äldre barn
Bodde i 3 nätter i december 2010
Very nice hotel”
Very clean and comfortable, nice and helpful staff
The only negative thing I can think of is that a plain cup of tea cost 3,75 JOD, rather expensive!
We stayed over Christmas, the hotel was nicely decorated.
Recenserad 03 januari 2011
7,0
Mycket bra
PATRICK från Australien
Par
Bodde i 3 nätter i november 2010
A wee bit weary”
Very clean and friendly, helpful staff and a great location
Tired room, bathroom and toilet need major refurbishment
From the moment we checked in, 'till the moment we left, we found the staff friendly, helpful and informative. The hotel itself is like most we stayed at in Jordan; tired, expensive and not quite the way described. That said, we enjoyed a very pleasant location and simply put up with the annoyances.
Recenserad 21 november 2010
9,3
Utmärkt
Ian från Nya Zeeland
Par
Bodde i 3 nätter i maj 2010
Golden Tulip Hotel Aqaba”
Good location , friendly staff , excellent value for money
None
We stayed at the Golden Tulip Hotel for 3 nights in May after booking on the internet through Agoda. It was a good choice for us, the location in the centre of Aqaba proving ideal. The restaurant is good , and there plenty of other restaurants nearby, including a 24 hour cafe . The hotel has a swimming pool . The room was comfortable, with excellent ensuite facilities. The room also had a well-stocked mini bar. We would recommend this hotel
Recenserad 14 maj 2010
9,7
Utmärkt
Collette från Australien
Ensamresenär
Bodde en natt i mars 2010
Golden it is !”
Great location; clean and bright; big size rooms; nice atmosphere; fantastic breakfast!; the most friendly staff.
Small bathrooms. Fine for me but I think this may be relevant for families with small kids when there has to be more than one person in the bathroom?
This hotel was such a friendly and helpful place. Any questions I asked were greeted with a huge smile and some good advice. I was a solo traveller and was really well looked after by the staff who made sure I was having a good time and was kept entertained. Nicola in the lobby bar is brilliant and you can chat to her all evening. I was also given good suggestions on where to eat and where to snorkel when I asked. The dining room was lovely and airy and bright (off the side from the pool) and the breakfast buffet served was fantastic with lots of yummy food.
Recenserad 01 april 2010
9,3
Utmärkt
Chris från Kanada
Par
Bodde i 2 nätter i januari 2010
Great choice”
Good location Helpful staff Huge room Good breakfast Free Wi-Fi
As far as a 3star hotel, could not think of any.
We stayed here for 3 days and were very pleased with our selection. The hotel is well situated near restaurants, shops, banks and anything you require. The free Wi-Fi in the room was great as it allowed us to catch up on a few things. Breakfast was fresh and the coffee brewed, not like the Nescafe you find in most other places in Jordan. And our room was huge, maybe we got upgraded to a deluxe room rather than the standard we reserved. Would certainly stay here again.
Recenserad 31 januari 2010
7,3
Mycket bra
Wolfgang från Tyskland
Par
Bodde en natt i december 2009
Friendly staff - ”
The staff of the hotel was very friendly. When we arrived the room wasnt yet available so we had to wait for a bit free drinks and free internet access was offered us without even asking.
The walls of the rooms are very thin. Additional, our room was directly next to the breakfast hall so that we could hear the preparation for the breakfast very early in the morning. To sleep a bit longer was then nearly impossible
All in all a good hotel. As already mentioned before the friendliness and the service of the staff were very good. The cleanliness of the hotel was ok whereas the rooms look already a bit run down. The bed was clean and comfortable and the mattress was also ok. The location of the hotel is close to the city center of Aqaba and the beach is just 500m away. For people not really into arabic food, a Burger King can also be found next door.
Recenserad 04 januari 2010
7,0
Mycket bra
Richard från Storbritannien
Par
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2009
Aqaba Golden Tulip”
Centre of town and good access to beach front shops & restaurants. 7th floor balcony has good view. Nice modern bar area.
Room relativel small and preferred to view sea . No team making facility
Good location with friendly staff. For short stay fine as rooms are relatively on the small side but well equipped. Only one lift working which causes delays from time to time. Parking though is easy and you walk to all the shops and restaurants from here. Booked a boat trip via hotel which was a good day out if not a little expensive. Breakfast was adeequate from the buffet but a little limited on choice. Generally good value for money for a central hotel in the town.
Recenserad 08 december 2009
6,7
Trevligt
Manana från Ryssland
Familj med små barn
Bodde en natt i mars 2009
Golden Tulip Hotel”
Location was good not far from Israeli boarder (3km). Staff is helpful
Loud music from outside.
Somewhere on the next street is restaurant with very loud music till 4 a.m.Hotel manager are trying to do something with it but so far it's not working. Our room and especially bathroom were very small. A/C wasn't working they said it's not hot yet(?) but it was hot for us . If you want to be in city hotel is OK but there are no good beaches in Aqaba. You will need to drive about 10km to find one and pay 10 JD
Recenserad 30 mars 2009
8,0
Fantastiskt
Klelia från Grekland
Ensamresenär
Bodde i 3 nätter i november 2008
Golden Tulip Hotel”
Centrally located, friendly staff.
quite old, no indoor pool or spa.
Well, if you see the hotel description on site and the actual hotel, it's completely different. When we mentioned that to the reception, they said that the hotel was moved to another building last year and soon will move again. This is nowhere mentioned, so it wasn't what we actually booked! No indoor pool or spa, only a tiny outdoor pool. The buffet was nice, the staff friendly an helpful but they had no clue about the frequent flier numbers, as Golden Tulip has partnership with a few airlines, therefore I couldn't get any miles.
Recenserad 13 november 2008
8,0
Fantastiskt
Ron från Israel
Familj med små barn
Bodde i 3 nätter i september 2008
The (New) Golden Tulip ”
Clean place. Big rooms. Good air condition. Comfortable beds.
This is not the Original Golden Tulip of Aqaba. The original one is currently the DaysInn.
The Place is nice. The Staff very accommodating, the room we got was big and in addition to the double bed it had a sofa that our child loved. The Hotel is centered at Aqaba with convenient access for transportation restaurants and shopping. It was a very good value to the price we paid.
Recenserad 04 oktober 2008
2,0
Nael från Tyskland
Ensamresenär
Tvåbäddsrum Standard
Bodde en natt i mars 2018
Sie haben 2 mal abkassiert ”
Ich habe 2 mal bezahlen erst mal duch Internet und zweite mal in Hotel ich finde das betrug
Recenserad 04 mars 2018
7,0
Mycket bra
Bodo från Tyskland
Familj med äldre barn
Bodde i 2 nätter i mars 2010
in Ordnung”
günstiger Preis, deutscher Kanal zu empfangen, Zimmer groß genug
Bäder renivierungsbedürftig
Preis-Leistungsverhältnis gut, Frühstück auch gut, Mitarbeiter freundlich
Recenserad 03 april 2010
7,7
Mycket bra
Jan från Nederländerna
Grupp
Bodde en natt i november 2010
Luxe hotel”
Bed, koelkast
Trage lift
Luxe hotel. Stadstrand op 5 min lopen, busstation (bijv. bus naar Petra) op 5 min lopen. Ruime kamers met een goed bed en een fijne douche.
Recenserad 19 december 2010
7,3
Mycket bra
Jan från Nederländerna
Grupp
Bodde en natt i november 2010
Luxe hotel”
Bed
geen
Goed, luxe hotel met zeer goede bedden. Het stad strand is op 5 min lopen net als het busstation. Zeer goede prijs/kwaliteit verhouding.
Recenserad 19 december 2010
6,7
Trevligt
Claudia från Nederländerna
Par
Bodde i 3 nätter i november 2010
leuk hotel, goede service, geweldige papegaai ;-)”
goede service, personeel heel vriendelijk. papegaai is vermakelijk
avondeten was niet lekker
goed hotel, mooie grote kamers, alleen uitzichtvan onze kamer was verschrikkelijk, daarom hielden we de gordijnen dicht. Er lag een kakkerlak op de badkamer.Maar daar hebben ze adequaat op gereageerd. Het zwembad ligt in de schaduw, dus koud, we hebben dan ook niet gezwommen. Jammer genoeg ligt het hotel niet aan het strand. Buffet was niet lekker. Maar aan de andere kant hebben we toch genoten omdat het personeel heel vriendelijk en behulpzaam is. En coco de papegaai is een schatje waar we ons mee vermaakt hebben. Hotel ligt vrij dicht bij centrum en strand.
Recenserad 05 december 2010
8,4
Fantastiskt
Karim från Frankrike
Familj med små barn
Trebäddsrum Standard
Bodde i 2 nätter i april 2018
Hotel très convenable ”
Hotel situé en pleine ville et la mer n'est pas très loin. Par contre pour ceux qui souhaitent faire de la plongée c'est plus loin. Très bon petit déjeuner traditionnel. Chambre correcte Salle de bain pas trop pratique.
Recenserad 18 april 2018
9,6
Utmärkt
Ahmed från Belgien
Par
Rum King Standard
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2017
Magnifique petit-déjeuner, emplacement en plein centre, personnels gentils serviables. Parfait. ”
Super rapport qualité prix
Recenserad 10 december 2017
4,4
Osama från Saudiarabien
Par
Rum King Standard
Bodde i 3 nätter i februari 2017
تجربة سيئة ”
قاموا بانزالنا من الغرف بعد استلامها بحجة انه لا يوجد حجز وبعد اكثر من نصف ساعة اقناع بانني قمت بالحجز فعليا وقمت بدفع كامل القيمة عن طريق الفيزا كارد انتبهو اخيرا لملفات شركاة اجودا وهذا يدل على بلادة الموظفين اللذين لم يبادرو بالسؤال عن كيفية الحجز وأصرو على انني نزلت بالمكان الخطأ وبعد هذه المعاناة وضعونا بالدور الثالث بالرغم من طلبنا أدوار مرتفعة وقد تحججو بحجز الدور السابع كاملا لطيارين وبعد رضوخنا لهذا الأمر فوجئنا بعدم وجود مناشف او حتى اجلكم الله شبشب للحمام وعند طلب سخان ماء ردو بكل تفاهة بأن هذه الأمور مخصصة للدور السابع وكأن الأدوار الأخرى حجزو غرفهم بالمجان تبا لكم ولهذا الفندق .
Recenserad 25 februari 2017
10,0
Utmärkt
ALI från Saudiarabien
Par
Rum King Standard
Bodde i 2 nätter i november 2016
ممتاز”
شي
Recenserad 25 december 2016
6,8
Trevligt
Hadeel från Jordanien
Familj med små barn
Trebäddsrum Standard
Bodde i 3 nätter i juni 2016
رأيي في جولدن توليب”
لا يستحق ٤ نجوم برأيي هناك فنادق ٣ نجوم أفضل
Recenserad 05 juni 2016
2,0
FAHAD från Saudiarabien
Par
Rum King Standard
Bodde en natt i mars 2016
نصيحة لا تحجز في هذا الفندق ”
كل شي فية كان سئ من الاستقبال الي تسليم الغرفة وحتى وانت دافع قيمة الحجز يسئلك الموظف تدفع كاش استغلال ولا يستحق اي ريال وازعاج تحس ان جيرانك معك بنفس الغرفة فندق بختصار زبالة
Recenserad 14 mars 2016
5,3
omar från Saudiarabien
Par
Tvåbäddsrum Deluxe med balkong
Bodde en natt i juli 2015
الفندق لايستحق ٤ نجوم والغرفة تم تبديلها ”
لاشي جيد
الفندق قريب من الخدمات لابأس به
Recenserad 07 augusti 2015