Grand Midwest Hotel Apartments: Boka nu

Omdömen för Grand Midwest Hotel Apartments

Trevligt
Baserat på 282 omdömenSe vad andra gäster sa
6,2

Verifierade omdömen från resenärer

Omdömen från Agoda (282)Omdömen från Booking.com (80)
6,2
Trevligt
Baserat på 282 omdömen
Välj typ av resenär
Renlighet5,8
Faciliteter3,5
Läge7,6
Komfort och kvalitet6,4
Service5,9
Valuta för pengarna6,3
Från verifierade gäster hos Agoda
Filtrera gästkommentarer baserat på:
Språk
English
العربية
Deutsch
한국어
mer
Rumstyp
Studiolägenhet Deluxe
Standard 1 Bedroom Apartment
Deluxe Lägenhet med 2 sovrum
Lägenhet Deluxe med 3 sovrum
mer
Sortera efter
Visar 261 verifierade gästkommentarer
5,2
Rose från Filippinerna
Par
Studiolägenhet Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i november 2016
Poor facilities, old hotel”
Swimming pool no heater, appliances not working, leaking ac on the restroom
Recenserad 05 december 2016
3,6
hiba från Förenade Arabemiraten
Familj med små barn
Standard 1 Bedroom Apartment
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2016
BAD SERVECES”
NOT NEW APARTMENT AS IN PHOTO.. NOT CLEAN .. BAD WATER AND ELECTRICITY SUPPLY.. SMELLY NOT MANTAINED PATHROOM.
Recenserad 04 december 2016
4,0
MA. från Qatar
Familj med äldre barn
Deluxe Lägenhet med 2 sovrum
Bodde i 2 nätter i november 2016
itotally incomplete things as an apartment.”
Requiring us 2bedrooms but incomplete cutleries,kettle,kitchen items, to repair AC during check in,busted bulbs,moving dining table
Recenserad 16 november 2016
2,4
Brian från USA
Par
Studiolägenhet Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i november 2016
TERRIBLE!!”
This place is awful, seems like the owners do not care or worry about the customer at all. Cockroaches in room, place was very run down, upkeep was very poor bad area's painted over. Just not a good place to stay while on vacation. We left and still had 2 days paid for.
Recenserad 15 november 2016
6,0
Albalushi från Bahrain
Affärsresenär
Studiolägenhet Deluxe
Bodde en natt i september 2016
Value for money”
Value for money.. good location
Recenserad 03 oktober 2016
3,2
MITESH från Indien
Par
Studiolägenhet Deluxe
Bodde en natt i september 2016
Do NOT Go here”
Filthy, dirty, Unclean - for a family this hotel is Awful
Recenserad 26 september 2016
5,6
Monica från Förenade Arabemiraten
Par
Studiolägenhet Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i maj 2016
Rooms weren't clean”
Rooms weren't clean... the Sofa's were very dirty didn't expect something like bcoz Dubai even 3* apartments/hotels are like 4*.
Recenserad 30 maj 2016
4,4
Mohamed från Egypten
Par
Studiolägenhet Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i mars 2016
Bad”
Bad
Recenserad 02 april 2016
7,6
Mycket bra
Anabelle från Filippinerna
Par
Studiolägenhet Deluxe
Bodde i 5 nätter i mars 2016
Very Good Location”
Grand Midwest Hotel Apartment is very close to Dubai Metro Train station, Mall and also relatively close to airport. The location is very good and convenient for backpack travelers.
Recenserad 02 april 2016
5,7
Razwan från Storbritannien
Affärsresenär
Studiolägenhet Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i januari 2016
Medicre Hotel - not a 4 star”
Location, Location, Location
Staff were OK. Didn't smile much. The hotel is dated. Rooms are big but very old fashioned. The shower has very low pressure - hardly enough. TV is a relic of the 1970's.
Recenserad 27 januari 2016
4,3
Maria från Filippinerna
Par
Studiolägenhet Deluxe
Bodde en natt i januari 2016
Poor room condition, no AC, not worth money paid”
taxi service
Our stay was not a pleasant one. We are from Abu Dhabi and we checked in at around 6pm, went out after 15 minutes and came back at around 12mn and then we noticed that the room given to us is not good and it is too late and we are tired so there is no time to complain or request to change rooms. We were not able to sleep and we just waited for the earliest time that we can catch the bus to Abu Dhabi and checked out immediately. The receptionist was nice however the room is very lacking. 1. The phone is disconnected so it does not work, you cannot call reception from the room. 2. The air conditioning system is not working, so we cannot sleep at all. 3. The kitchen has no complete utensils although it is filled with kitchen equipment that are working but you can see that they are quite worn down already. 4. There were no tissues at all, in the room and in the bathroom. Overall we are very unsatisfied on our stay.
Recenserad 21 januari 2016
4,7
Niranjan från Indien
Familj med små barn
Standard 1 Bedroom Apartment
Bodde en natt i oktober 2015
its ok”
location
NOT GOOD SERVICE WAS NOT GOOD RECEPTIONIST AND BELL BOY
Recenserad 27 oktober 2015
6,0
wesley från USA
Affärsresenär
Studiolägenhet Deluxe
Bodde i 4 nätter i oktober 2015
Good staff bad rooms”
staff,location,bed was comfortable
1st room had drain water come out of the wall filled bathroom up. 2nd room moved to still had leaks in bath room but from ceiling. Wall are like page so can hear everything from other loud guests. Food is over priced but not bad flavor. Staff was full of smiles and try to help. Over all the hotel is good if you want to bring a companion for night of fun (from the sounds of the next room) until hotel staff knock on my door at 3 am asking me if I had seen a man come into my room. I just looked at him and said no try next door. TV has crap channels unless your are Indian and not same in both rooms I staying in.after 2nd night and complain about water dripping I just bore the puddle and step over. Finally room was not cleaned until after 5 pm and I think they mop all 7 floors with same mop water since the floor felt like a science experiment was about to break open. It does have a semi functioning iron and board that can stain a white shirt like there is no tomorrow even after scraping off the burnt plastic on their towel. Free wifi in rooms and besides many cigarette burns on chairs with left over ash,the price was still about $61 a night. I would not stay again as I like a functioning bathroom plumbing and not hear next room or hallway walkers discuss War and Peace.
Recenserad 11 oktober 2015
6,3
Trevligt
A från Oman
Ensamresenär
Studiolägenhet Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i februari 2015
Good for short stay”
Location
Reasonable
Recenserad 02 juni 2015
6,7
Trevligt
A från Oman
Ensamresenär
Studiolägenhet Deluxe
Bodde en natt i april 2015
GOOD FOR A SHORT STAY”
CLOSE TO DUBAI CITY CENTER & BURJUMAN
ACCEPTABLE
Recenserad 28 maj 2015
5,7
rahmad från Indonesien
Familj med äldre barn
Studiolägenhet Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i januari 2015
..”
near metro ,supermarket,,mall
nice
Recenserad 02 februari 2015
2,7
Siti från Malaysia
Grupp
Studiolägenhet Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i januari 2015
unpleasant stay”
location of the hotel as it is near to burjuman mall & carrefour (can't think of another 2 things cos there it none)
it wasn't a good stay and i wouldn't recommend anyone to stay here. reasons are because :- 1) staff/front desk services - are poor and slow. it took us more than 15 mins to check in + when we about to check out, they are asking us for money again when we had paid for all the expenses (luckily we have the receipt), front desk counter staffs are rude and not helpful at all. 2) room services - we called thousand of times for room services but no one picked up the calls & we had to go downstairs to the front counter just to ask for an extra towel + a battery for tv remote control (we booked 2 rooms; 1st room - 3 people & 2nd room - 2 people), and we still had to wait for our extra bed (more than 30mins) even after we had given them time to prepare for us. 3) not value of money - with such amount we paid; the services are poor. no carpets in the room (tiles are cold and they don't even provide slippers)
Recenserad 27 januari 2015
4,0
Mangilal från Indien
Familj med små barn
Standard 1 Bedroom Apartment
Bodde en natt i januari 2015
So so ”
Location
So so
Recenserad 04 januari 2015
4,3
Mangilal från Indien
Familj med små barn
Standard 1 Bedroom Apartment
Bodde i 4 nätter i december 2014
So so ”
Location
Average
Recenserad 04 januari 2015
8,0
Fantastiskt
Muhammad från Storbritannien
Affärsresenär
Studiolägenhet Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i mars 2014
Good Hotel for Holiday”
Good Location, Paking, Clean
Recenserad 20 december 2014
4,3
Alan från USA
Ensamresenär
Studiolägenhet Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i november 2014
No hot water”
Location
No hot water water leaked from ceiling had to move rooms - older building
Recenserad 16 november 2014
2,3
Mohammed från Qatar
Ensamresenär
Standard 1 Bedroom Apartment
Bodde en natt i oktober 2014
Unsatisfied guest ”
Nothing.
Recenserad 02 november 2014
3,3
Ravi från Indien
Familj med små barn
Studiolägenhet Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i oktober 2014
Grand Midwest hotel apartment dubai”
Price
Hotel need lot of improvement iin some areas like cleanliness and comfort.
Recenserad 08 oktober 2014
6,0
Ashish från Indien
Par
Studiolägenhet Deluxe
Bodde en natt i september 2014
Grand midwest”
Cheap rates, Shade parking , Location
Recenserad 14 september 2014
9,0
Utmärkt
Mohsin från Pakistan
Affärsresenär
Studiolägenhet Deluxe
Bodde en natt i maj 2014
Good Deal - Worth it”
Excellent Staff. Good Spacious Rooms and excellent location
Excellent
Recenserad 08 augusti 2014
8,0
Fantastiskt
RENATO från Filippinerna
Grupp
Deluxe Lägenhet med 2 sovrum
Bodde i 4 nätter i juli 2014
Good Hotel”
Location, spacious rooms & kitchen amenities.
We checked in at around 4pm on July 25. The 2 bedroom apartment was nice but the there were so many malfunctions, ie; bathroom shower/tub not functioning, the washing machine is not operating well, for these we have to call housekeeping to fix whatever we want them to fix as everytime we try using something, either it is defective or not functioning. Wifi is very weak, even at the lobby. Breakfast spread not much and almost the same day in and out. The staff are polite and very cooperative though. Whatever the hotel lacks in facilities is compensated by its location near the Burjuman mall ang Metro, a big plus if you want to visit sights in Dubai. Lots of restaurants; shopping malls & atm on the main street. Overall our stay is pleasant. I will definitely come back and stay at this hotel again.
Recenserad 30 juli 2014
7,3
Mycket bra
timothy från Storbritannien
Par
Studiolägenhet Deluxe
Bodde en natt i maj 2014
one night stopover only”
location, price, size of room
You get what you pay for, if the price is right then stay here. Self catering with kitchen facilities. Small supermarket over the road.Close to Metro - red and green lines.
Recenserad 20 maj 2014
7,3
Mycket bra
Medina från Filippinerna
Familj med små barn
Studiolägenhet Deluxe
Bodde i 6 nätter i april 2014
looking for budget hotel this one is recomendable.”
nice no restriction my friends can visist us and .
we have a nice stay there my kids are enjoying. A bit disappointment because upon arrival they ask additional payment of 120Dhs for 6 days plus 60Dhs tax an expected bec the last time I book in pearl resident just like Agoda they did not ask for any additional payment the fact my son still a child 12 yrs they consider as adult maybe bec he is tall. Swimming pool is out of order for two days and so my kids are get bored is good that there is free wifi in lobby and nice Filipina receptionist .
Recenserad 14 maj 2014
7,3
Mycket bra
timothy från Storbritannien
Par
Studiolägenhet Deluxe
Bodde en natt i april 2014
1 night stopover”
large rooms, location, cost
I booked a Studio and was up graded to a 2 bedroom apartment! 2 TV (CRT not flat screen). 2 bathrooms. There were no towels in the room and I had to call and ask. Took 40 minutes so I could not shower for some time. Rooms are large but furnishings old, tired and listless. Great location close to Metro. Dont bother with the food here. Good choice if the cost is low. You get what you pay for.
Recenserad 18 april 2014
5,0
Ahmed från Sydafrika
Ensamresenär
Studiolägenhet Deluxe
Bodde en natt i mars 2014
Central located, affordable”
Near metro. Close to. Burjumman Shopping. Centre. Room price affordable
Recenserad 09 april 2014
7,3
Mycket bra
timothy från Storbritannien
Par
Studiolägenhet Deluxe
Bodde en natt i mars 2014
one night only. ”
location, size of room, price
Great place to stay as a furnished apartment if the price is right. Close to Bur Juman metro. Good size rooms. Restaurant not that good, but is cheap! Furniture is old including old fashioned CRT TV set.
Recenserad 04 april 2014
6,0
Saerah från Singapore
Par
Standard 1 Bedroom Apartment
Bodde i 6 nätter i mars 2014
It was wonderful”
the room, the locations, the facilities
Recenserad 10 mars 2014
8,3
Fantastiskt
Muksith från Sri Lanka
Affärsresenär
Studiolägenhet Deluxe
Bodde i 6 nätter i februari 2014
Very good stay. Value for Money. Frindly staff”
Easy for business , Location , Price
Recenserad 03 mars 2014
5,0
Bjorn från Sverige
Par
Studiolägenhet Deluxe
Bodde i 7 nätter i januari 2014
Crap hotel”
Big room.
U get what u pay for. Missing kitchen applies, had a water leak and dirty bed linens . Ask for two separate beds in the reservation, got a double.
Recenserad 05 februari 2014
8,0
Fantastiskt
PRABHAKAR från Indien
Familj med äldre barn
Deluxe Lägenhet med 2 sovrum
Bodde i 2 nätter i januari 2014
Very good centrally located hotel”
Best location, good restaurents around, near to metro station
Very comfortable stay with extra bed and good service. We could order food from nearby hotels of our choice.
Recenserad 16 januari 2014
10,0
Utmärkt
Ammad från Jordanien
Affärsresenär
Studiolägenhet Deluxe
Bodde i 4 nätter i december 2013
Location is really nice and hotel rate is good”
Location is really nice and hotel rate is good
Location is really nice and hotel rate is good.................
Recenserad 14 januari 2014
6,3
Trevligt
EMILIA från Singapore
Familj med små barn
Studiolägenhet Deluxe
Bodde i 6 nätter i december 2013
All moderate experience”
Room service helpful! Hotel tour agency is prompt & friendly!
Basically recommend for families and groups. I ask 2 rooms since we have 2 families but got separated. It's better if they plan connecting rooms for family because after 2 days, my next room have check out n left the connecting room empty. I have seen couples too and am sure they favor the environment & facilities around. 2 concesutively days I have left notes for housekeeping to change fresh towels because they didn't change them either! Room service is wonderful, if the menu you order not available they will give alternative menu close to your menu! Apart from the above it's very moderate hotel, good experience and yes we love Dubai and certainly be back again soon!
Recenserad 10 januari 2014
5,7
Robin från Sydafrika
Grupp
Studiolägenhet Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2013
A little disappointing. ”
The staff, location to metro and the room cleaning service
It was okay at best, the television was old and outdated, it never got decent reception. There were not enough adapters or plugs in the room. The internet service was chargeable but the technical staff didn't know how exactly the time accumulated on the account. Overcharging could/would occur as a result. The hotel is close the metro station which is handy because it's an interchange station. If you want to go to Terminal 2 at DBX though, there's no Metro station for T2, get a cab, the cab ride from Metro stations for Terminal 1 or Terminal 3 will be more than from the hotel just because the taxi drivers got you over a barrel.Dubai is fun though.
Recenserad 18 december 2013
10,0
Utmärkt
Mahmood från Pakistan
Affärsresenär
Studiolägenhet Deluxe
Bodde i 5 nätter i september 2013
Grand Midwest Hotel Apartments”
best hotel in Dubai
Recenserad 18 december 2013
7,3
Mycket bra
timothy från Storbritannien
Par
Studiolägenhet Deluxe
Bodde en natt i december 2013
Great location, large rooms, value for money”
location, room size, cost
You get what you pay for. Large Studio room 200 m from the Metro for Bu Juman.
Recenserad 11 december 2013
8,3
Fantastiskt
Mohammed från Oman
Familj med små barn
Standard 1 Bedroom Apartment
Bodde en natt i november 2013
great location”
clean, big rooms and location
I enjoyed my stay at the hotel, the staff gave us 2 br apartment and I paid for 1 br.. check in was fast, apartment was clean and really big size.. Kitchen need some equipment and tools. other than that its perfect hotel for families and reasonably priced compared to competitors
Recenserad 03 december 2013
6,0
Anand från Indien
Affärsresenär
Standard 1 Bedroom Apartment
Bodde i 2 nätter i januari 2013
good place for business visit”
clean and quite
It is a business hotel close to shopping and business centers and exhibition center....15 minutres drive from the airport....
Recenserad 23 november 2013
9,0
Utmärkt
per från Sverige
Par
Standard 1 Bedroom Apartment
Bodde i 7 nätter i november 2013
very good stay”
big and elegant apartment.near to metro and shops.everything very clean.
4 elder people very satisfied.The price was very low for the good standard
Recenserad 21 november 2013
8,7
Fantastiskt
Margaret från Storbritannien
Familj med små barn
Deluxe Lägenhet med 2 sovrum
Bodde i 8 nätter i oktober 2013
Enjoyable”
the location, the staff and the apartment
I found all the staff to be friendly and helpful. The service was very good, anything I asked for was carried out very quickly and effectively. Not a luxurious hotel, but is very comfortable and has everything that is needed. The apartment was an excellent size and was clean and comfortable.
Recenserad 29 oktober 2013
7,7
Mycket bra
Jie från USA
Affärsresenär
Studiolägenhet Deluxe
Bodde i 10 nätter i oktober 2013
great hotel apartment”
kitchen, large rooms, spacious
Overall was a great stay, except that have some WI-fi problem in the beginning but was dealt with in a friendly manner. Great rooms, nice friendly staff.
Recenserad 29 oktober 2013
6,3
Trevligt
anthony från Australien
Familj med små barn
Deluxe Lägenhet med 2 sovrum
Bodde i 9 nätter i oktober 2013
It was good”
Clean close to shops and good size room
It was good stay and I will go there again when I go to Dubai with family or friends
Recenserad 25 oktober 2013
7,7
Mycket bra
murray från Australien
Familj med äldre barn
Studiolägenhet Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i oktober 2013
Shame about the wifi”
pool, room size, quiet
Well located hotel with large quiet rooms. What is it in these times about Hotels still wanting to charge extra for wifi that they are running anyway. The small kitchen contained less than half the utensils listed on the room inventory ..not even a couple of glasses to drink from. However, these were not huge problems and I would probably return because of the good rate
Recenserad 24 oktober 2013
8,0
Fantastiskt
Brijesh från Indien
Familj med små barn
Standard 1 Bedroom Apartment
Bodde en natt i oktober 2013
Value for money.”
Location, Room size, Tariff.
Overall good hotel if you are looking for a comfortable place to sleep.
Recenserad 22 oktober 2013
6,0
Noel från Filippinerna
Par
Studiolägenhet Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i oktober 2013
Grand Midwest Hotel Apartments”
n/a
stay was okay
Recenserad 22 oktober 2013
3,3
Sean från USA
Ensamresenär
Studiolägenhet Deluxe
Bodde en natt i oktober 2013
Grand Midwest Hotel Apartments”
none
The room sucked this hotel was no good value for money and on top of that I had to walk on another street to get a taxi all the other hotels I've stayed at get a taxi for you I had to get my own taxi.
Recenserad 21 oktober 2013