Haadtien Beach Resort: Boka nu

Ypperlig
Baserat på 1126 omdömenSe vad andra gäster sa
8,3
/
10
82 % skulle rekommendera boendet till en vän

Reviews of Omdömen för Haadtien Beach Resort from real guests

Från verifierade gäster hos Agoda
Omdömen från Agoda (1126)Omdömen från Booking.com (509)
8,3
/
10
Ypperlig
Renlighet8,6
Faciliteter7,9
Läge8,6
Komfort och kvalitet8,5
Service8,4
Valuta för pengarna7,8
Alla språk
Alla typer av resenärer (1126)
Alla rumstyper

Visa omdömen som nämner 

Visar 936 verifierade gästkommentarer
6,4
Bra
Natasha från Sverige
Par
Villa Hideaway
Bodde i 4 nätter i mars 2019

Bodde i hideout villa. ”Husen” va inte så fräscha och dåligt med valmöjlighet till frukost.”

Bra strand och bra läge. Men varken huset vi bodde i eller frukosten va något märkvärdigt att prata om. Fyra väggar och en säng - Väldigt simpelt rum med begränsad förvaring. Hade känns lite mer hemtrevligt med någon växt, tavla eller kanske en soffa på balkongen. Mer färskvaror till frukosten och fler olika alternativ hade inte skadat.

Recenserad 13 mars 2019
9,0
Enastående
Eva från Sverige
Familj med små barn
Strandvilla Castaway
Bodde i 2 nätter i november 2012

Bättre än förväntningarna ”

Läget, stranden, personalen, boendet

När vi kom till våran bungalow trodde jag knappt det var sant! Läget, stranden och hur huset var byggt kändes helt fantastiskt. Barpersonalen grymt trevlig. Vi lämnade inte resorten förutom då vi tog en privat snorklingstur. Den tjänsten ordade hotellet:)!

Recenserad 15 november 2012
9,3
Enastående
Eva från Sverige
Familj med små barn
Villa Haadtien med pool
Bodde i 2 nätter i november 2012

Över alla förväntningar”

Läget, lugnet, stranden, att det såg orört ut, egna poolen!!!

Blev väl mottagna direkt när vi klev av båten! Väl framme gick vi ett glas juice och våta handdukar att torka oss med. Blev personligt visade till huset och väl där gjorde vi inget annat än att njuta!!! Helt underbart!

Recenserad 15 november 2012
9,3
Enastående
Marcus från Sverige
Par
Bodde i 3 nätter i oktober 2012

Underbart hotell med fantastisk miljö”

Transport till byn, frukosten, poolen

The haad tien Fantastiskt resort! Jättefin bungalow med härlig utsikt. Söker ni lugn och ro, ligga vid poolen och läsa en bok med vacker vy. Då är detta hotellet för er. Ligger jättefint men väldigt avsides från allt annat. Hotellet har en bil som går 3 ggr om dagen ner till byn (gratis) En bra sak då vi gärna ville hitta på något på kvällarna. Där äter ni billigare och godare!

Recenserad 21 oktober 2012
9,0
Enastående
Lisa från Sverige
Familj med små barn
Villa Haadtien
Bodde i 7 nätter i mars 2012

Fantastiskt hotell på Koh Taos perfekta läge”

Läge, hotellområde, bungalow, personal

ett helt underbart hotell på bra läge på koh tao. mycket barnvänligt med lagom långgrund strand, fin pool, stora rymliga bungalows (familj med 3 barn på 1, 5 och 7 år) och fantastiskt trevlig personal. mycket bra service och hög standard på samtliga bekvämligheter. enda negativa får nog anses vara prislappen, såväl på rum som mat och dryck på hotellet.

Recenserad 26 mars 2012
9,0
Enastående
Patrik från Sverige
Par
Villa Hideaway
Bodde i 3 nätter i mars 2012

Rent och fräscht. Fantastiskt läge med fin strand”

Bra standard och fint läge

Trevligt område med fräscha bungalows. Vacker miljö och lugnt läge. Intressant med hajarna som vi snorklade med. Ligger billiga och bra restauranger i närheten. Stranden mycket fin med en hel del fiskar att titta på. Korallerna var inte lika välbevarade. Lugnt och trevligt att bo i området men ändå nära då vi hyrde en motorcyker att åka runt med. Ko Tao är en lite ö och det går snabbt attt komma till bra ställen. Kan varmt rekommendera området om man skall bo några dagar. Annorlunda modern pool vid stranden.

Recenserad 16 mars 2012
9,7
Enastående
Jan-Erik från Sverige
Par
Villa Haadtien
Bodde i 3 nätter i maj 2013

lugnt och avkopplande”

det var ett rogivande och avkopplande miljö,fin trädgård, spelade lugn och avkopplande musik i baren. Inget skrålande ljud. Trevlig personal.
Recenserad 17 maj 2013
2,8
Jerry från Sverige
Par
Strandvilla Castaway
Bodde i 5 nätter i maj 2016

Undvik detta hotell”

Var här för 2 år sen,då var det fantastiskt,nu har allt förfallit,Bodde i en castaway beach bungalow som va skitigt,möglit,dålig städning samt ingenting fungerar varken dusch eller wifi efter 4 dagar bytte de lakan efter att jag klagat. .Frukosten på restaurangen är värdelös smakar som uppvärmd burkmat.Vet ej om det är samma ägare som förra gången,men det är dags att byta ut hela ledningen,det nya beach resort som ligger brevid har väl kostat mycket därav besparingar,den italienska krogen smakar allt utom italienskt,katastrof. En gång i tiden 4 stjärnor nu inte äns en stjärna. Jerry Orädd, Sweden

Recenserad 11 maj 2016
7,0
Mycket bra
Lars från Sverige
Par
Bodde i 3 nätter i november 2012

utmärkt läge”

fin strand nära till haad tien

Fint läge på stranden lungt men ändå var Haad tien med alla partyn och fester bara runt hörnet cirka 5 minuters promenad ifrån trevlig personal Standart rummen låg inte så bra till vart lite mörkt med all växlighet skulle välja bungalow på stranden nästa gång transporter till och ifrån hotellet fungerar utmärkt

Recenserad 30 november 2012
6,7
Bra
Josefine från Sverige
Par
Bodde i 2 nätter i april 2010

Så fint!”

Hotellområdet ligger jättefint med en egen strand! Mysig restaurang
Tyvärr var boendet som vi hade valt, cottage, inte så mycket för världen. Rummet var skapligt men toaletten var inte bra.

Jättefint område vid shark bay, fantastisk strand med klart vatten! Hotellet erbjuer gratis snorkelting som är kanon! Fin restaurang! Trevlig personal! Hit söker man sig om man vill ha de jättelugnt och koppla av och sola, bada och snorkla. Finns inga aktiviteter direkt på området annars då får man ta sig in till staden. Hotellet har fina villor att hyra och sen cottage hyddor, som inte var så bra.

Recenserad 25 april 2010
7,7
Mycket bra
Christer från Sverige
Par
Strandvilla Castaway
Bodde i 3 nätter i februari 2010

Recension Haadtien Beach Resort Koh Tao”

Utmärkt läge / Utmärkt strand / Mycket fina, stilrena och harmoniska strandvillor / Fin, välskött anläggning / Privat atmosfär / Serviceinriktad management
Frukostbuffén låg standard

Haadtien Beach Resort på Koh Tao är en utmärkt retreat för den som söker avskildhet, lugn och harmoni. Anläggningen var mycket välskött, stranden sannolikt den finaste på hela ön och strandvillorna mycket fina i ren, harmonisk design och väl valda naturmaterial (teak, linne, hampa). En tydlig skillnad märktes dock mot andra Retreats som vi besökte på Koh Samui och Koh Pangan under vår 2-veckorsvistelse i Thailand: Personalen på anläggningen gav intrycket av att vara nybörjare i sina jobb: Tafatta, lite osäkra, lite amatörmässiga i jämförelse med den vänliga professionalism man oftast möter i Thailand. Alla var vänliga, men visste inte alltid hur man skulle göra. Det kändes på något sätt som om anläggningen just öppnat med ny, oprövad personal. En klart negativ sak var att frukostbuffén inte på långa vägar höll samma klass som på andra anläggningar vi besökte, även om det blev något bättre från dag till dag under vår vistelse. Middagsrestaurangen var däremot utmärkt. Sammantaget kan vi ändå rekommendera denna Retreat till vänner som söker just avskildhet, lugn och hamoni.

Recenserad 27 februari 2010
5,3
Lena från Sverige
Par
Villa Hideaway
Bodde i 7 nätter i april 2015

Överskattat”

stranden läget

Skön strand, dyrt, ej värt pengarna. Detverkar inte finnas nån ledning. Slitet.

Recenserad 13 april 2015
3,7
Alexander från Sverige
Par
Villa Hideaway
Bodde i 3 nätter i mars 2013

överskattat”

rummet var mysigt, fin omgivning. riktigt trist persobal och maten var så dålig att den oätbar

Fruktansvärt överpris för vad du får. Fint ställe men det är allt. Stel personal och sura

Recenserad 17 mars 2013
7,7
Mycket bra
Ida från Sverige
Ensamresenär
Strandvilla Castaway
Bodde i 2 nätter i mars 2013

Magisk utsikt”

Utsikten, rummet, stranden

Väldigt lugnt ställe med bästa stranden på koh tao!

Recenserad 14 mars 2013
10,0
Enastående
Kirill från Thailand
Par
Villa Hideaway
Bodde i 3 nätter i april 2019

Perfect getaway”

We spent 3 nights in the hotel and did not want to or need to leave its beautiful grounds. Hotel beach Shark Bay is perfect for snorkiling and kayak: hotel provides rental at reasonable price. There were always sunbeds avaliable, although wish therr were more umbrellas for the shade. Hotel Beach Bar has happy hour and drinks/food are reasonably priced considering hotels remote location. Service was efficient and with a smile. Appreciate free shuttle and free Aircon waiting lounge at the pier. If comimg back to Koh Tao, will stay here again.

Recenserad 17 april 2019
8,0
Ypperlig
CARL från Storbritannien
Familj med små barn
Villa Getaway
Bodde i 2 nätter i april 2019

Amazing beach! ”

The beach & location is lovely the hotel is nice but rooms need some updating,the open toilet is terrible idea they really need to make the bathroom its own room! Not pleasant going to toilet when everyone in your room can hear you & more 🙈 The staff are lovely I would say the best in Thailand & ive lived here 10 years & stay in hotels twice a month or more! Beach is amazing! Food is great The

Recenserad 09 april 2019
10,0
Enastående
Ronald från Kanada
Par
Villa Getaway
Bodde i 4 nätter i mars 2019

Tanya”

This was our second time staying at Haadthien, and it was again a wonderful experience. The staff at the beach bar and the restaurant are all very friendly, and the resort itself is great. No complaints, and we will definitely be back!

Recenserad 26 mars 2019
5,6
Sophie
Par
Villa Hideaway
Bodde i 2 nätter i april 2019

Disappointing”

The haadtien beach club hotel is way cheaper than the beach resort and all the facilities (beach/pool/breakfast) are shared with the guests of the beach club hotel. We were very disappointed in the morning because there was no free table in the restaurant for us to have breakfast (we booked with breakfast). The staff proposed us to sit on the terrace of the beach club hotel (-/+ 300 m from the breakfast buffet!!!) whereas the guests of the beach club hotel sat directly on the buffet (located in the resort). We didnt accept and had to wait to get a table. The breakfast as such was nothing special. The guests have to wait a long time to get their eggs/omelet because there are only 2 cooks for all the guests. Coffee/tea not served at the table. exactly 10.00h they took all the food away in about 2 minutes, even if the restaurant was full. Many big stones on the beach and in the sea, so that swimming is not really possible (except if you like snorkeling and going far into the sea).

Recenserad 30 april 2019
8,0
Ypperlig
VARANYOO från Thailand
Par
Villa Getaway
Bodde i 4 nätter i maj 2019

Nice location, peachful ”

Nice location by the beach. Food is great except breakfast on our lastday

Recenserad 11 maj 2019
9,6
Enastående
Christian
Ensamresenär
Villa Hideaway
Bodde i 2 nätter i mars 2019

Excellent Getaway, Gorgeous Beach, Can't Wait To Return”

I was able to get away from work for a couple nights here on my own and it was an incredible experience. A fantastic white sand beach mostly reserved for guests, clean, beautiful blue water and a couple fantastic restaurants to choose from. The resort is not close to town so make sure you are prepared for a getaway, though the resort does offer a shuttle service into town a few times a day. They picked me up at the pier and checked me in before even getting in the van. Wonderful views from my patio, I wish I had two more nights. One word of warning: they advise you not to lose your room key, and they really mean it. I lost mine (I think in the ocean) and they charged me 6,000 baht to replace it. I'm not sure why the key costs more than the room itself, this really shouldn't be the case, but also I could have had a little more presence of mind to keep track of my key. They were very apologetic and kind about it, but that fee is excessive. So please, don't lose your key.

Recenserad 06 april 2019
5,6
Dr. från Thailand
Ensamresenär
Villa Getaway
Bodde i 3 nätter i mars 2019

Overcrowded beach in high season”

The beautiful palm-fringed powdery white-sand beach at Haad Tien is absolutely stunning in the early mornings and late evenings when there are not too many people around. But the unsuspecting guest should be forewarned that other resorts also have access to the same beach throughout the day. On top of that, large numbers of visitors regularly bus or taxi in from outside resorts to sunbath or snorkel off shore. Difficult to find a peaceful spot anywhere on this congested beach in high season. Poor value for the high-end money paid to stay at this resort

Recenserad 10 mars 2019
8,8
Ypperlig
Natalia från Kanada
Par
Strandvilla Castaway
Bodde i 2 nätter i februari 2019

Perfect two night stay!”

Love Koh Tao and our stay at Haadtien! Great hotel location on one of the mosts stunning white sand beach of Koh Tao. We stayed in the beach villa which was right on the beach. Breakfast included had a great variety and was delicious. Although a bit pricey, I recommend it if you plan to use that beach or coming like us on your honeymoon!

Recenserad 02 mars 2019
8,8
Ypperlig
Corinne
Grupp
Villa Getaway
Bodde i 7 nätter i februari 2019

Beautiful resort, staff could be more friendly”

First of all, the resort is beautiful! The beach and the water are clean, the pool is amazing. The little huts are charming and look pretty much like they are pictured on the website. After the boat ride from Surattani to Koh Tao, we were "greeted" by some of the hotel front desk staff and they were not very friendly. My sister asked one of them a question and she pretty much very rudely responded that my sister just needed to stop talking and listen to her explanations or she was just not going to help! Granted, just because a couple of people were rude doesn't mean that they were all rude, and they were not. The housekeeping staff was lovely, helpful and smiling. Some of the restaurant and bar workers were also very nice. Front desk could use a hospitality course... The grounds could be better kept. The green wasn't as green as the previous time we had been, the pool wasn't as clean. Overall, I do recommend the resort if you need some good R&R!

Recenserad 27 februari 2019
8,8
Ypperlig
gal från Israel
Par
Villa Hideaway
Bodde en natt i september 2018

very good resort but not perfect”

location is beautiful, the pool is amazing and the restaurant is really really good. it has some flaws, they didn't clean our room because didn't have a spare key and we needed to ask them twice to clean it.. not acceptable in this level of hotel

Recenserad 18 oktober 2018
9,2
Enastående
Netali från Israel
Par
Villa Hideaway
Bodde i 6 nätter i september 2018

Amazing getaway in this resort”

We stayed here 7 nights for our honeymoon. The resort is spacious and beautiful with the best beach for snorkel and relaxing. Dave- the manager is very nice and helpful. Pros- the place, the rooms, breakfast, pool, the beach. Cons- about 10min from center, if you don’t have a motorcycle its 400 BHT texi each way. The shuttle schedule is not comfortable. Also, diving center of the resort is doubled in pricing. Overall- highly recommended!!

Recenserad 02 oktober 2018
8,0
Ypperlig
Apple från Thailand
Familj med små barn
Villa Hideaway
Bodde i 4 nätter i januari 2019

Cabana style on the beach”

Great place even it’s 10 minutes away from the town, 2nd time I was there. Still love the location and the beach. Very friendly staff, even most of the staff is from Burma. The place need much better maintenance of the pool and cabanas. The place start looking a little “tired” and the luxury feeling inside the cabanas disappears. The pool was full of green and black algaes and was not clean. The beach need early cleaning from waste coming in from the ocean, as staf only come around 9 to clean. Still I will recommend the place.

Recenserad 27 januari 2019
8,0
Ypperlig
Leanne
Par
Villa Getaway
Bodde i 3 nätter i januari 2019

Peaceful location”

We enjoyed our stay. We had booked a bungalow and found it to be very comfortable. We had a nice hut that looked over the pool and ocean. The staff was very friendly. The pool bar and the restaurant were very good. The breakfast that was included had a huge selection. We did experience a storm during our stay which ended with a coconut smashing our thatched roof. The staff were very attentive and apologetic. They offered to give us an new bungalow however it was our last night and decided we would be fine to stay. We figured it is all part of the experience. Just to let you know the location of the resort (although it is close to Mae Haad) is not really walking distance. They do however have free shuttles at certain times. We ended up renting a Moped and found that to be perfect. The Island is small but we traveled all over it.

Recenserad 21 januari 2019
9,2
Enastående
Petr
Par
Strandvilla Castaway
Bodde i 4 nätter i december 2018

Beautiful resort, we had good time overall, only dining experience poor”

PROS: - beautiful resort (nice beach and pool area, good bungalows) - great breakfasts - friendly and welcoming staff - water suitable for snorkeling - shuttle service to pier CONS: - dinners in restaurant overpriced (tasty though, just not worth the price) and service bad (they're nice and smiling, just not experienced enough - fault of the management; you're waiting for drinks, sometimes you don't get everything you ordered, nobody comes to take the next drink order, etc.) - we paid for the 'bungalow at the beach' (I recommend that) but didn't get one - the last one is not directly at the beach so be careful which one you get (however, this one is very privat if you prefer so; management was open to deal with the situation but other bungalows were fully booked so we decided to stay eventually) - we broke the key and 1) it took them quite long to get the lock fixed, 2) wanted us to pay for the damage - but the key was damaged before; it took 3 times discussion to defend ourselves

Recenserad 11 januari 2019
8,8
Ypperlig
limor från Israel
Grupp
Villa Hideaway
Bodde i 5 nätter i december 2018

Great Option in Ko Tao ”

The hotel grounds & beach around are beautiful and relaxing... we were two friends traveling and went out every night - it’s a bit far from the town and bars but worth it to stay there (especially for the decent price) and transport to the town when needed.. shark bay is amazing - it’s an added value to be based there..

Recenserad 28 december 2018
10,0
Enastående
Punnapa från Thailand
Par
Villa Hideaway
Bodde i 2 nätter i februari 2018

Good Location Nice Beach View and Good Meal”

There is a very beach in front of swimming pool. Friendly staffs and warm welcome from hotel.The hotel is not far from city and not hard to find local food. Nice decorate in room and Big space and good atmosphere.

Recenserad 02 maj 2018
8,4
Ypperlig
Techa från Thailand
Par
Villa Hideaway
Bodde i 2 nätter i januari 2018

Great resort, but need to concentrate in minor cleanliness.”

I rent a hideaway villa in late January 2018, which I have a great experience there; nice location, helpful staff, and good facility. But, they need to concentrate in cleanliness of place like at the shower head and beach zone.

Recenserad 01 februari 2018
9,6
Enastående
Yinmay från Singapore
Familj med små barn
Villa Hideaway
Bodde i 3 nätter i oktober 2017

Enastående”

My requirements were many for our Koh Tao holiday: powder white clean sand (must be flour-fine), 4-5 star beach resort right on the beach, no crowds, swimming pool right next to the beach, nature inspired room with wood feel, good snorkeling right off the beach for my first time snorkeling son. We found all of these with the Haad Tien and more. Every one of the staff gave us the hospitality that Thais are so well-known for. Dave, the assistant manager made our 7 year old feel so at home, so much so that he was always asking me "Where's Dave?" The food at the hotel was reasonably priced and delicious - and surpassed the tastebuds of my picky son. Right on the bay, my son had his first taste of shallow snorkeling in calm clear waters with lots of fish. The PADI dive shop conveniently located IN the resort itself made it so easy for me to book a dive trip out by myself, while hubby and son snorkeled away. We couldn't have picked a better resort on Koh Tao. Thank you Haad Tien - it was really a dream holiday that no little 5 min bumpy road in could dampen!

Recenserad 24 oktober 2017
10,0
Enastående
ZHU från Kina
Par
Villa Getaway
Bodde i 2 nätter i juni 2017

total relax”

I have totally relax in this resort. The staff is narture Not fake like other luxury resort. The diving store there call reef is really good. We diving two day with gorgeous Jennifer. High recommend this resort.

Recenserad 17 juni 2017
8,0
Ypperlig
CEDRIC från Frankrike
Par
Strandvilla Castaway
Bodde i 4 nätter i februari 2016

Housekeeping can be disappointing”

beach bungalow is fabulous, beach is one of the best on the island, food is really good

Unfortunately house keeping can be disappointing. One day without any new bootle of fresh water (called reception, told me they'll inform the staff, 24h later... nothing!!) Didn't get new towel for beach. Seems little bit careless for 4 stars hotel at this price in Thailand. Good they have really room to improve!!!

Recenserad 21 februari 2016
8,0
Ypperlig
Prinya från Thailand
Par
Villa Getaway
Bodde i 3 nätter i juli 2015

A perfect place for slow-living”

Staff were friendly and helpful / Beautiful hotel design / Gorgeous beach / Efficient transport service

Was a great experience I expected overall. But it would have been perfect if hotel food was as tasty as they were expensive. Housekeeping needed reminding of refilling water and little bottles of shampoo and bath gel everyday. But even with Ali these little flaws it is still an awesome memory that will last for a long time for me.

Recenserad 28 juli 2015
9,7
Enastående
Aroonlak från Thailand
Ensamresenär
Villa Haadtien
Bodde i 2 nätter i september 2014

The location was great right by the beach”

location, rooms, service

We spent a few nights in this hotel during the time we went diving in Koh Tao. The room was very comfortable perhaps the most comfortable one you could find around Koh Tao. The room was very clean and there was no problem with the electricity while we were in. The breakfast choice was nice, Location was great right by the beach. You can go snorkel right from the balcony but the corals were a bit sharp that could cut through your skin if not being careful enough. recommend wearing dive boots or socks... there's a PADI dive shop in the resort where you can rent the diving equipment from or even buy a dive package.

Recenserad 14 maj 2015
9,0
Enastående
einat från Israel
Familj med små barn
Villa Haadtien
Bodde i 3 nätter i oktober 2013

Pantastic !!!!”

white sand beach, good braekfast, shuttel service

first and before all i would like to thank AGODA for their assistance - we missed the ferry due to heavy rain on the way, and had to stay elsewhere - we called AGODA to ask if it would be possible to stay one night longer, as we paid for 3 nights and didny show for the 1st. they confirmed in no time and arranged it directly with the hotel - well done!!! for the resort - it is located in a beautifull bay, white sand, clear water, all one can ask for !!! highly reccomended and we will defenitely come back !!!

Recenserad 07 november 2013
8,3
Ypperlig
einat från Israel
Familj med små barn
Strandvilla Castaway
Bodde i 3 nätter i oktober 2013

wonderfull stay at the best beach resort in K. Toa”

white sand beach, great vilas, good breakfast

we were wellcomed by the shuttel driver at the pier - that is complimentary service by the hotel.the ocean view villas are the best to stay - 5 meter from the water !!! you can hear the waves at night and that is realy relaxing and great fun. the resort is beatifull, clean and has a great sea side - highly reccomended !!!

Recenserad 07 november 2013
8,0
Ypperlig
Denise från Storbritannien
Par
Strandvilla Castaway
Bodde i 4 nätter i maj 2013

Beautiful hotel in an idyllic setting”

beautiful room, ocean and great service

This was our second stay at Haad Tien. Which speaks for itself. On our first visit we stayed in a pool villa which was superb, however, these villas are located quite high up. On our second stay we opted for a Castaway Villa directly in the beach. Although the view was absolutely beautiful unfortunately non-residents pitched up directly in front of our villa which ruined the privacy aspect. The hotel was advertised as "Private Beach" which it most definitely is not. In view of these rude people we upgraded to a pool villa and paid the extra. Disappointing really, but beautiful hotel nonetheless. The staff should pay more attention to the non-residents and ask them to return to their own hotel. Breakfast mediocre but evening cocktails great.

Recenserad 10 augusti 2013
9,7
Enastående
Adam från Australien
Par
Bodde en natt i januari 2013

lovely beach, beautiful villa”

Friendly staff

We had a very nice one night stay at the Haadtien, the staff were very helpful and friendly, the restaurants and the food were excellent. The beach is beautiful and relatively quiet considering it is only resort guests. The only negative was that we only booked one night, we would definitely recommend staying for longer. The hotel sends a shuttle bus to pick you up from the pier when you arrive off the boat so look out for the men holding signs.

Recenserad 28 januari 2013
9,7
Enastående
Mark från Nya Zeeland
Par
Villa Hideaway
Bodde i 2 nätter i oktober 2012

perfect!”

freindly staff and fault free service. quiet and beautiful location.

We will be back with out a doubt, this place has it all. The perfect place to unwind. There is no need to even venture from the resort unless you fancy a spot of local shopping, in which case you can travel free on the resorts vehicle when they do guest transfers. Food prices are a little more expensive than town, but this is to be expected, but still cheap enough for the average traveller. Stay here, you wont regret it!

Recenserad 26 oktober 2012
8,0
Ypperlig
Marco från Tyskland
Par
Villa Getaway
Bodde i 3 nätter i september 2012

Private beach and amazing villas”

Beach

Upon our arrival we got an upgrade so we had a bigger room which was quite amazing! 20 meters to the beach and a private terrace was perfect for our stay at Koh Tao. Try the place if your are not that much interested in party but relax and snorkeling! The bar closes at 7pm but therefore you can snorkel right at the beach without using any boat trip or other transportation. We were so lucky to see even sharks! Just book, go, relax and enjoy!!!

Recenserad 17 oktober 2012
8,0
Ypperlig
Huy från Kanada
Par
Villa Hideaway
Bodde i 2 nätter i september 2012

Beautiful serene beach”

Hotel restaurant offers great foods

We stayed in one of their Hideaway Villa which offers a decent partial view of the beach from our bed. We pretty much stayed put at the resort, enjoying the diving at the serene and beautiful beach abound with fishes and coral reefs. The hotel leases out free-of-charge flippers and goggles. The Thai foods we tasted at the restaurant were probably some of the best we have ever tasted in Thailand; and we have been travelling for more than a dozen times.

Recenserad 26 september 2012
9,0
Enastående
Nicholas från Nya Zeeland
Par
Villa Hideaway
Bodde i 3 nätter i juli 2011

Incredibly beautiful secluded resort”

amazing pool overlooking beautiful private beach with beach bar

When we first arrived at this resort we couldn't believe how beautiful it was. Each of the rooms was an individual hut throughout the resort. Our room was quite simple but very comfortable with all the amenities you would expect (air-con, tv with dvd player, modern bathroom etc). our favourite thing was the giant pot of water with a coconut shell hanging next to it at the bottom of our stairs to wash sand off our feet. The rooms had wifi but if you didn't have your own computer they would let you use the laptop at reception. The hotel staff were very friendly and very helpful. Make sure you let them know when you're arriving so they can pick you up from the pier! The only negative thing about this hotel was that it was a little far away from the villages. This is also quite nice because the resort is secluded and private. The resort does run a free shuttle service a few times a day or they will take you any time for a small fee but we hired an atv which was much more fun and allowed us to explore. If you're going to Koh Tao for any reason other than to dive I would stay here.

Recenserad 10 september 2011
9,0
Enastående
Chonlaphat från Thailand
Par
Villa Getaway
Bodde i 2 nätter i februari 2011

Best beach in the island”

Private beautiful and peaceful beach and great food

The location of this hotel wowed us, it locates in one of the most beautiful beaches in Koh Tao, plus it's a (almost) private one which we love. Hotel staff were nice and caring for most of the time. Food were amazingly fresh and delicious.

Recenserad 07 mars 2011
9,3
Enastående
Jason från Storbritannien
Ensamresenär
Bodde i 3 nätter i augusti 2010

just what the doctor ordered”

a fantastic way to relax and rewind in a very friendly and helpful hotel overlooking beautiful scenery. the hotel food was good and well priced, the hotel offered a complementry ride into town, there is some great diving and snorkling nearby and the staff were very friendly and made me feel welcome.
although the food was good, maybe a more comprehensive menu would be nice

i stayed in this hotel for 4 nights and had a fantastic time, the rooms was nice the setting was great the food was good and the service was excellent, i plan on another visit to this hotel later this year.

Recenserad 08 augusti 2010
9,3
Enastående
steven från Storbritannien
Par
Bodde i 3 nätter i mars 2010

Beautiful Location”

Stunning location
bumpy taxi ride to town!

The haadtien resort is in a beautiful location if you want peace and relaxation, the villas are fantastically decorated with stunning views and private beach. The hotel is quite far from the "big town" area but only about 400 baht in a taxi to get there.

Recenserad 05 april 2010
9,6
Enastående
Katya från Israel
Par
Villa Getaway
Bodde i 3 nätter i september 2018

Great stay at a peaceful retreat :) ”

The resort is so beautiful! Very good breakfast. The rooms are for really intimate couples, as the bathroom/toilet aren’t separated with a door from the sleeping area. The water in the pool felt a bit greasy. The beach is amazing! The location is a bit isolated, and there’s nothing around at a walking distance, you must take the shuttle/taxi. Staff presented the shuttle as free but eventually we were charged :/

Recenserad 19 oktober 2018
9,6
Enastående
Daniel
Par
Villa Getaway
Bodde i 4 nätter i september 2018

Beautiful beach and resort ”

The breakfast is very good, the staff is making sure the resort looks like it does. The only problem is the cost of the transportation... I suggest to stay there only if you're renting a scooter and good driver because the road is not a road in some places.

Recenserad 04 oktober 2018
8,8
Ypperlig
Mikolaj från Polen
Par
Villa Getaway
Bodde i 2 nätter i juni 2018

Peaceful stay”

This beach resort has some good facilities: dive center, spa, beach bar, restaurant and pool. It’s nicely located directly at the beach and a bit secluded. Only thing you have to keep in mind is that, this is beach resort in the jungle so geckos, lizards, moskitos and giants bugs are normal.

Recenserad 27 juni 2018
8,8
Ypperlig
Subhadeep från Indien
Par
Villa Getaway
Bodde en natt i februari 2019

Very good”

The only problem is that the resort is sitiated aloof from the town. Rest everything is superb. Will come back for sure.

Recenserad 19 februari 2019
3,2
Andrey från Ryssland
Par
Villa Hideaway
Bodde i 2 nätter i januari 2019

Lost in translation or you got to fight for luxury. ”

Hotel is old and outdated, overcrowded with people not staying at the hotel, stuff is very impolite and speak bad English - spend your money in other place - there are many better hotels at koh Tao, which you could enjoy for the money they asking.

Recenserad 14 januari 2019
5,2
Robert från Sydafrika
Par
Strandvilla Castaway
Bodde i 2 nätter i november 2018

Management seem to have lost interest”

We booked at this resort based on the pictures and the location but sadly it doesn't live up to either. The room was nice but simple things like making sure there was shower gel, changing the linen or ring us dry towels when we had to use the ones in the room to keep water from the monsoon rain from flooding the room seem to be beyond the managements ability. The breakfast was also very disappointing. Highly recommend you find other resorts on this beautiful island.

Recenserad 26 november 2018
9,6
Enastående
gal från Israel
Par
Villa Hideaway
Bodde i 3 nätter i september 2018

Very good”

Great food at the restaurant Everything extra is super expensive at the resort, which is a downfall.

Recenserad 06 oktober 2018
10,0
Enastående
Suwimon från Thailand
Par
Villa Hideaway
Bodde i 4 nätter i juni 2018

Lovely setting, great facilities and very helpful staff”

Swimming pool is nice. Beach is in front of the resort

Recenserad 22 juni 2018
8,8
Ypperlig
claudia från Tyskland
Par
Villa Hideaway
Bodde i 6 nätter i april 2018

Ypperlig”

Beautiful Resort, nice Getaway Villa in a tropical atmosphere. Free shuttle to town 3 times a day. Massage too expensive. Nice Breakfast but unfortunately only until 10:00 am and no fresh fruit juices. Beautiful beach but the the water was not clear. Anyway we saw some nice fishes. If you swim about 300 meters it`s possible to the water turtles.

Recenserad 25 april 2018
9,2
Enastående
Leila från Libanon
Par
Villa Hideaway
Bodde en natt i april 2018

Great escape with amazing snorkeling and a short distance to the pier”

It was amazing!premium beach,great snorkeling,amazing pool,beautiful bungalows and the spa is great! Nothing to complain about unless a little bit overprice and the route is a little bit trekky and difficult but who cares with all that beauty in front of you!!!

Recenserad 03 april 2018
10,0
Enastående
Kylie från Australien
Par
Villa Hideaway
Bodde i 3 nätter i februari 2018

Perfect luxury get away! ”

We loved our stay! The staff are all amazing and went out of their way to make our time even more wonderful! The beach is stunning and the snorkeling incredible! Perfect place to chill for a few days! For a beautiful sunset and dinner - head up the hill (out of the resort) to eagle view

Recenserad 30 mars 2018
8,0
Ypperlig
Ibrahim från Förenade Arabemiraten
Par
Strandvilla Castaway
Bodde i 4 nätter i januari 2018

Fantastic place but service and pricing policy could be improved ”

Pros: -fantastic beach, best for snorkeling (we saw 2 giant turtles and 3 bull sharks) -Room: nice "luxury" open wooden cabana concept especially on the beachfront, difficult to beat. - Reception staff: kind, warm, accommodative, welcoming. Cons: - All side activities, (transport, restaurant, diving, snorkeling) are steeply if not ridiculously priced (they "rent" life jackets for 200 THB per day, the price of renting a scooter) giving you a bitter feeling that the hotel is constantly trying to milk you. They charge for using their shuttle to the Pier if outside normal shuttles. They charge for a minimum of two people even if you are alone - restaurant staff generally not qualified (one waiter put all the leftovers in one dish like you would do at home before clearing), sometimes rude - access is rather difficult and taxis from Sairee beach are a pain -breakfast is average -toilets are not isolated from the ceiling from the rest of the room which can cause "privacy" issues

Recenserad 22 januari 2018
10,0
Enastående
Gorgi från Norge
Par
Villa Getaway
Bodde i 4 nätter i december 2017

Awesome resort”

The best resort you can find for a romantic get away (we actually stayed at the getaway villa). Everything is great with the resort: the apartments are very romantic with awesome view, the beach is just amazing and the restaurant has great food! We are coming back here next year!

Recenserad 21 december 2017
10,0
Enastående
Dennis från Kanada
Par
Villa Hideaway
Bodde i 14 nätter i november 2017

paridise”

Beautiful place to stay. We loved it! Friendly staff, great snorkeling from the beach. Saw a turtle our first day out. The exercise was a bonus hiking up and down from our cabin. @ weeks went by so quick we'll need to return.

Recenserad 02 december 2017
9,6
Enastående
Kristin från Malaysia
Ensamresenär
Strandvilla Castaway
Bodde i 3 nätter i november 2017

Enastående”

Super duper awesome resort with the beach right smack in front of our villa!! Staff were very friendly and nice!!! Koh tao is indeed a great island for relaxation and peace. Everything here in Haadtien is indeed great!!! Their little gestures and hospitality towards their guests is remarkably great!!! Keep it up!! 👍🏻👏🏻👌🏻

Recenserad 02 december 2017
10,0
Enastående
nyamoi från Storbritannien
Par
Villa Haadtien
Bodde i 4 nätter i oktober 2017

Don't listen to the bad reviews on trip adviser!”

We weren't going to book this hotel Because of some of the bad reviews on trip adviser but as we were visiting out of season (31st oct- 4th nov 2017) we thought we would just turn up and have a look at the hotel and rooms before we booked. No need, it really is the best hotel on the island, it's fantastic beach, very private rooms, (we stayed in a haadtien villa), excellent breakfasts and lunch and dinner menu (especially the BBQ menu with fresh fish). We though it was a great time of year to visit as the weather was still very hot and it was much quieter on the island. There were only a few hotel guests on the beach and by the pool. And the staff were very attentive polite, ans over and above helpful. There were no down sides to our stay, there were minor renovation works taking place but as travelling out of season that is to be fully expected and the hotel was clear about this before booking and made sure it didn't affect anyone's experience. 5 stars!!!! We loved it!

Recenserad 07 november 2017
8,0
Ypperlig
Taejoon från Sydkorea
Par
Villa Getaway
Bodde i 2 nätter i april 2017

Good resort”

It's a fantastic resort with beautiful beach and restaurant but it's located a bit far away from the main beach. If you are looking for a nice place to relax and spend time at the resort, this is a great choice, but if you are looking for convenient location and enjoy night life, choose another one.

Recenserad 30 oktober 2017
8,8
Ypperlig
Julyana från Malaysia
Par
Strandvilla Castaway
Bodde i 2 nätter i september 2017

Perfect getaway!”

Perfect getaway for those who wants some private, secluded & luxury getaway at the same time. All staff very helpful & always greet & smile whenever we bump into each other. Room was big & clean. Would definitely come again next time!

Recenserad 26 september 2017
6,8
Bra
srijittra från Malaysia
Grupp
Villa Getaway
Bodde i 4 nätter i september 2017

beautiful scenery, clean resort , attentive and friendly Burmese waiters . Breakfast is tasty ”

There's a friendly guy called Dave who is responsible for marketing research .He doesn't actually do his job properly . He walks around with a notice board and talks to guests without collecting survey data . He can be a bit annoying as he talks to the guests for too long and even woke up my wife while she dozed off during breakfast . He needs to learn when it is appropriate to interrupt guests and when to leave them alone. The free shuttle bus schedule to the town is very irregular and should leave more frequently . When renting the snorkels , guests must pay 200 baht but it doesn't include the life vest ! That's another 200 baht extra . I suggested this to Dave who seemed like he didn't care

Recenserad 23 september 2017
8,8
Ypperlig
Benjamin från Förenade Arabemiraten
Par
Strandvilla Castaway
Bodde i 3 nätter i september 2017

So relaxing in a wonderful setting. ”

Picturesque, chilled, lovely Thai food, huge turtle whilst snitching off the beach! Awesome trip round the island on the old boat from the beach. He knew all the best bits and the snitching was out of this world. Didn't have time or energy for a dive but on my list to come back and do that. Wonderful staff, very nice and helpful. Loved it!

Recenserad 14 september 2017
10,0
Enastående
Tommy från Nederländerna
Par
Villa Hideaway
Bodde en natt i juni 2017

Best Resort on Koh Tao”

Amazing: My new wife and I are travelling through South East Asia for a while, and were in the need of a short, relaxing break. Haadtien exceeded our expectations - we loved the variety and the quality of their food (breakfast, lunch and dinner!), the quiet but amazing beach, and our hideaway villa, which truly was a hideaway. Very peaceful and still so close to the beach! From what we heard, Shark Bay is the best place for snorkeling at the island anyway. We enjoyed it, and saw many colorful fish, but only one little shark. I did also see a giant rainbow fish. I wasn't sure who was bigger, me or the fish! The staff was amazing too. They are extremely helpful, polite and their English is way better than what we've experienced during our previous 3 weeks of travel. Overall, our 4 nights here really helped us to recharge before continuing to Cambodia. We might come back one day, just to relax and see some sharks! Cons: Snorkeling gear, drinks and diving are overpriced.

Recenserad 29 juni 2017
9,6
Enastående
Jameson från USA
Ensamresenär
Villa Haadtien
Bodde i 4 nätter i maj 2017

Nice resort. Food is average. ”

Would have loved better options for dining. A very nice resort but the food was fair to good at best. Unfortunate, as Thailand has amazing food! They tried and presented food well, it just wasn't very fresh and flavorful.

Recenserad 05 juni 2017
10,0
Enastående
Alexandros från Saudiarabien
Par
Strandvilla Castaway
Bodde i 2 nätter i mars 2017

If you are dreaming of the best beach resort ever, this is definitely the one! ”

The best place in Koh Tao! Period. I'm giving it a full 10.0. Beautiful, spacious, authentic, relaxing, luxurious, ideally located and harmonically blended with the natural environment. Plus, you will find nice travellers, mostly young couples. Simply amazing!

Recenserad 19 mars 2017