Hintok River Camp @ Hell Fire Pass Hotel: Boka nu

Omdömen för Hintok River Camp @ Hell Fire Pass Hotel

Mycket bra
Baserat på 565 omdömenSe vad andra gäster sa
7,5
/
10
86 % skulle rekommendera boendet till en vän

Reviews of Omdömen för Hintok River Camp @ Hell Fire Pass Hotel from real guests

Från verifierade gäster hos Agoda
Omdömen från Agoda (565)Omdömen från Booking.com (191)
7,5
/
10
Mycket bra
Renlighet7,3
Faciliteter7,3
Läge7,9
Komfort och kvalitet7,3
Service7,9
Valuta för pengarna7,2
Alla språk
Alla typer av resenärer (565)
Alla rumstyper

Visa omdömen som nämner 

Visar 384 verifierade gästkommentarer
7,6
Mycket bra
Naomi från Thailand
Familj med små barn
Tält Superior
Bodde en natt i december 2018

Great natural pool!”

Most amazing and natural views, natural pool that flows from a small waterfall and into the river- safe for small kids but watch out for slippery stone. Nice deck over the river. Beautiful natural surroundings. Kids enjoyed running out in the lawns in front of the tents. The barbecue dinner with a bonfire is a good concept and food was Ok. Can rent bikes to ride out in the village. Expect some bugs as you’re out in nature :). Would definitely return

Recenserad 21 maj 2019
10,0
Enastående
Kristin från USA
Familj med små barn
Tält Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i maj 2019

Perfect”

It was perfect. We brought my son’s scooter and he loved it. Relaxing. Delicious food. Nice staff. So many things to do and visit. I’d come back again if time permits it.

Recenserad 20 maj 2019
7,6
Mycket bra
Joyce från Thailand
Ensamresenär
Tält Superior
Bodde en natt i maj 2019

Great staff”

The glamping experience is memorable, but most memorable is the staff who make sure you are taken care of. It is glamping with 5 star service! Facilities are well maintained, great to read in the hammocks hearing sounds from the nature. Very relaxing just to be there!

Recenserad 24 maj 2019
9,6
Enastående
Daniel från Storbritannien
Ensamresenär
Tält Deluxe
Bodde en natt i maj 2019

Enastående”

Due to a storm I missed out on the BBQ in the evening. That unfortunately took a little away from what was a great experience. Sitting out under the stars a few yards from your tent is one of the big pluses.

Recenserad 07 maj 2019
9,6
Enastående
Nungnuj från Singapore
Familj med äldre barn
Tält Superior
Bodde i 2 nätter i februari 2019

Marvelous trip for nature or history experience”

We planed this trip to be unplugged trip combined with history learning adventure and we truly enjoyed it. The room is clean. Location is serene and restful. We started our day with biking to the temple and explore the area. Bikes avail are acceptable quality. Then we hire a van to take us to take the train on historic route then took the boat to the bridge. It's a really memorable holiday. Nearby there is Hellfire Pass museum and we recommend to start the trip from there so you can learn a rich history the area is. Don't forget to visit the camp museum and experience the nature pool. Such a relaxing area to rest at the end of the day. Breakfast and dinner are really nice. So many options for food. A tip is don't wait too long for dinner as it's gone quite fast. Bonfire at dinner is really nice. Highly recommend to everyone who want to experience glamping and history experience.

Recenserad 15 februari 2019
9,6
Enastående
silke från Thailand
Par
Tält Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i april 2019

Awesome....simply awesome.”

Everything was just very good, clean and the stuff is more than just friendly. All of them just want to make your stay comfortable.

Recenserad 24 april 2019
8,8
Ypperlig
Sirivimon från Thailand
Familj med äldre barn
Tält
Bodde en natt i april 2019

Great service, great food, great atmosphere ”

Some accommodations are not well. Like air con always has water come out on the mat. Bath gel is not enough for 2 ppl(there are 2 bottles but we have 2 ppl and one use 1 bottle each time) but I really really really like the smell of it . Hand gel bottle is break. Some zips are stick and many can’t use. You should buy with dinner because it’s so special, foods are delicious especially BBQ, the songs are beautiful, staffs are so friendly.

Recenserad 16 april 2019
10,0
Enastående
claudia
Par
Tält Superior
Bodde i 2 nätter i mars 2019

Beautiful Remote location - Fires Going On March 2019!!!!”

This is a great place to visit! I learned a lot about the sad history regarding the area. The tents & bathrooms felt new, the bbq dinner was yummi with a romantic outdoor ambiance. There is mosquitos but with some protection I was fine. However, they have fires going on and most times it's hard to breathe. I do not recommend going there right now. Do your research if you have sensitivities to smoke. I was happy we only stayed one day. (mid March 2019)

Recenserad 20 mars 2019
6,8
Bra
Roger från Thailand
Par
Tält Superior
Bodde en natt i februari 2019

An interestion hotel”

This a hotel with a difference. The rooms are tents with an up market feel. The location is very good. They have a rock pool swimming pool which is great. The evening buffeet is adequate. This is definitely a tourist hotel with tour groups being brought in by boat to enhance their experience. Its also easily accesable by car. The staff are ok but you get the feeling that they are jaded by all the tour groups that stay here. It is certainly worth the experience of staying in an area with beautiful views and sleeping in an uo market tent. I would recommend this hotel.

Recenserad 12 mars 2019
8,0
Ypperlig
Francesca från Australien
Par
Tält Superior
Bodde en natt i november 2018

Very nice resort but didn't get a good night sleep”

A lot of stray dogs woke us up in the middle of the night. It's not really the jungle/River ambience you would rather hear. There was also some construction just behind our glamped up tent that started at 6:30am.... Not a resultful night's sleep, but glamping nonetheless with the beautiful location and surroundings.

Recenserad 28 november 2018
9,6
Enastående
Koo från Malaysia
Par
Tält Superior
Bodde en natt i januari 2018

Enastående”

Scenery around the camp is exceptional. Free bicycles are definitely welcomed as we love to travel around nearby. Natural pool is one of the highlights of the place. Lack of activities at night. Staffs are friendly and helpful. We can hear every movement around us due to the thin walls. Heater in room would be much more comfortable for cold nights. overall we had a great stay here and will come back again.

Recenserad 18 januari 2018
9,6
Enastående
William från USA
Par
Tält Superior
Bodde en natt i maj 2016

Excellent Getaway”

This resort, built on the rivers edge, is a superb getaway for families, couples, or a group of friends. The barbecue was wonderful, the tent well appointed, and the spring fed pool a nice respite from the heat. Don't fear - the tents are air conditioned. While difficult to get to with public transportation, this quite getaway is wonderfully quiet.

Recenserad 31 maj 2016
9,7
Enastående
Susan från Thailand
Familj med äldre barn
Bodde i 2 nätter i april 2014

The most memorable accommodation during our holida”

Quiet, Gorgeous Pool, Lovely views

This resort was the most memorable accommodation during our holiday. A very unique style accommodation, very hard to find. We stayed in one night for dinner at the resort's restaurant, the setting was by the fire pit, and we were very very impressed with the food. Absolutely delicious!!! Their swimming pool is definitely very relaxing, set right by the mountain with the natural water flowing into the pool, and it is very clean!! The views are gorgeous!!! Relaxing, stay here for 2 nights and you will feel fresh and ready to take up the crazy busy work schedule. Would definitely return again.

Recenserad 27 april 2014
6,8
Bra
Chloe från Singapore
Familj med äldre barn
Tält Superior
Bodde en natt i juni 2018

Liked the natural pool”

The place is far away but ideal if u want to be close to nature. Facilities not that clean. Has a damp feel and smell maybe cos of rainy season. Breakfast and dinner were great. Activities are very pricey

Recenserad 16 juni 2018

Dear Chloe, Thank you for your recent stay at Hintok River Camp and sharing your compliments and feedback with us. We hope that we may welcome you back in the near future. Kindest regards, Hintok River Camp

Svarade 19 juni 2018
Hintok River Camp @ Hell Fire Pass Hotel
7,2
Mycket bra
Salilla från Thailand
Par
Tält Superior
Bodde en natt i februari 2019

Unique and comfy A/C camp. Good food inclusive & bonfire. Slim wall so have to keep voice low a bit.”

Unique and comfy A/C camp. Good food inclusive & bonfire. Slim wall so have to keep voice low a bit. Chill with the view of neck of river. Good weather. Great service. Overall was a good stay.

Recenserad 19 mars 2019
6,8
Bra
NUTCHALEE från Thailand
Familj med små barn
Tält Superior
Bodde i 2 nätter i februari 2018

overall looks OK. ”

good scenery, close to river but not allow to swim. Buffet at night was good. regarding toilet and bathroom are open air, so there are leaf fall down and has gecko. Overall is fine.

Recenserad 27 december 2018
8,4
Ypperlig
Vipada från Thailand
Familj med små barn
Tält Superior
Bodde en natt i november 2018

nice staffs and nice private zone”

kid need TV, The room very clean and nice

Recenserad 19 november 2018
8,4
Ypperlig
Vipada från Thailand
Familj med små barn
Tält Superior
Bodde en natt i november 2018

impressive”

Impressive with staff and cleanliness of room. Perfect view, too far but good. Nice dinner, but kid want TV.

Recenserad 19 november 2018
6,4
Bra
Mei från Singapore
Par
Tält Superior
Bodde en natt i februari 2018

GOOD EXPERIENCE BUT REALLY DIFFICULT TO GET THERE”

The BBQ dinner is great, no doubt about it. The ambience and food spread are great. The tent is cute and pretty spacious. It is getting to this place that is a chore and you definitely need a good car and driver as it has steep "un-litted" mountain roads along the way. You may want to consider paying additional fee to get there in a boat, especially during rainy season. Not many facilities within the resort to keep you occupied, I personally feel that 1 night stay is good enough. Experienced power failure but the only thing that was affected was the Wifi connection :)

Recenserad 10 mars 2018

Dear Mei, Thank you for your recent stay at Hintok River Camp and sharing your compliments and feedback with us. We are very sorry to hear you didn't enjoy enough activities in the area. We try to offer a nice variety on the location itself, such as the Hintok story museum, the campfire, natrual spring pool, mountain biking and a relaxing massage. And activities nearby, which include a visit to the Mon village, the Lawa cave with a nice jungle walk, or to visit Hellfire Pass, the bamboorafting, waterfalls or the Treetop adventure park. We hope that we may welcome you back in the near future. Kindest regards, Hintok River Camp

Svarade 12 mars 2018
Hintok River Camp @ Hell Fire Pass Hotel
8,0
Ypperlig
Cynthia från Thailand
Par
Tält Superior
Bodde en natt i juni 2017

Great secluded location right beside the river, romantic and cozy”

Travelled with another couple. A perfect escape from the city and would recommend to anyone who enjoys "glamping". Try to rent a boat house to take you down the river for a memorable weekend getaway.

Recenserad 16 januari 2018
9,2
Enastående
Scott från USA
Par
Tält Superior
Bodde en natt i december 2017

Glamping Trip”

A very nice and relaxing "glamping" trip with my wife. Beautiful views, serene, clean, and friendly staff. Very pleased with our trip. Tent is well equipped with AC, refrigerator, fans, lights, and plenty of plugs/power outlets for charging multiple smart phones. Private bath is semi outside but clean; water pressure was a little low but nice and hot (they should consider adding an additional line pump to increase the water pressure to help women washing their hair). Bed linens were clean.

Recenserad 15 december 2017
8,8
Ypperlig
Jamie från Australien
Familj med små barn
Tält Superior
Bodde en natt i juni 2017

Great concept, something different, beaut location, simple and relaxing.”

Location is itself a history lesson and is best described as comfortable jungle living. Everything at the camp is simple with just enough modernity to still feel like you're roughing it. The camp is well maintained as any could be in the jungle and although insect repellent is a must in the area, camp staff have several measures to keep insects to a minimum. Travelling with a newborn and a senior made it impossible to try most activities which required time and stamina, but there's a great pontoon river jetty to rest at and a natural spring water pool which was fabulous to relax in. Given we were only there two days and one night there was only so much one could do and massages were great after all the walking (mountain bikes are available f.o.c.). Mealtimes are a group buffet affair, simple and tasty and in copious amounts. Staff were all very helpful. If you're planning some time at the Hellfire Pass Museum, it's a great place to stay to take it

Recenserad 19 juni 2017
10,0
Enastående
Candis från Thailand
Familj med små barn
Tält Superior
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2016

Hidden Gem”

This glamping resort was amazing. We went in December and the weather was perfect. The place was extremely clean and eco friendly. We loved the night time barbeque buffet which had lots of food options. The breakfast was mediocre and they need to keep the fruit covered to prevent flies; other than that we had a great time. We rode the bikes that they had readily available. We really enjoyed the natural pool as well. Just beware that you will be awakened by the sound of roosters, barking dogs and possible a sheep or lamb.

Recenserad 03 juni 2017
8,4
Ypperlig
Dan från Storbritannien
Grupp
Tält Superior
Bodde i 3 nätter i januari 2017

Fantastic 3nights”

We stayed as a group of 3. The tents were great, staff were very nice and the food was okay. We have loved to have spent the night round the campfire but unfortunately it rained! We would all go back.

Recenserad 11 januari 2017
4,4
soratat från Thailand
Par
Tält Superior
Bodde en natt i januari 2017

Nothing like we thought it would be ”

The hotel is very difficult to find, no sign or anything. The room is not so clean but ok. Food are disappointed . Staff are not so friendly like we stay here for free.. I paid money , man... not recommend.

Recenserad 09 januari 2017
10,0
Enastående
Nattawan från Thailand
Familj med äldre barn
Bodde en natt i december 2016

Best location, best view”

The riverside is the best with private waterfall and private pier. The tent experience was great too. The staffs were super helpful and friendly. Recommend to bike to near by wooden bridge. Great view and relaxing experience

Recenserad 02 januari 2017
9,2
Enastående
MICHAEL från USA
Familj med små barn
Tält Superior
Bodde i 2 nätter i september 2016

Large group of friends. repeat visitors.”

Tents were much cleaner than in prior years.. Dinners and breakfast food was plentiful and tasty. Staff at resort were friendly and helpful. Staff of parent hotel group that handle reservations (located in Kanchanaburi or Bangkok) need training in hotel customer relations. . .

Recenserad 19 september 2016
8,8
Ypperlig
Tania från Australien
Familj med äldre barn
Bodde i 2 nätter i september 2016

Gorgeous Location”

We were very impressed. The location is divine (although a long way away..) We were there for a running event and thought that the staff were very flexible regarding meals for the runners that returned to the hotel. The pier by the river was shady & comfortable. We very much enjoyed our stay. and

Recenserad 15 september 2016
8,8
Ypperlig
akechittra från Thailand
Par
Tält Superior
Bodde en natt i september 2016

Hintok River Camp _ beautiful forest with memory”

I stayed 1 night. My friend and I enjoyed the atmosphere and scenery. We swam in the natural pool near the riverside. The cliff behind us and the River Kwai in very fantastic. Although the tent is slight old but it's good function. If you would like to stay calm and peaceful with your own, I recommend the beautiful place at Hintok River Camp. You need to have a car to go to this place due to far away from the road.

Recenserad 13 september 2016
8,0
Ypperlig
Tanya från Thailand
Grupp
Tält Superior
Bodde i 2 nätter i augusti 2016

Nice place surrounded by nature.”

Though a little bit difficult to get to even with cars, I love the environment of the hotel. The staffs were friendly as well as informative. Dinner was included so we didn't have to worry about leaving the hotel again if we don't want to. The staff called us to check on us worrying that we might miss dinner. I was pretty impressed with this place.

Recenserad 11 augusti 2016
9,2
Enastående
Colin från Storbritannien
Par
Bodde i 3 nätter i februari 2016

The perfect, quiet getaway on The River Kwai”

Our second visit to Hintok. Staff were excellent and again made us feel very welcome. We like to visit for a day or two, just for a quiet time beside the river. Food also excellent again, and served buffet style in the middle of the campsite beside the fire, and then back to the tent for a beer or two. No night life, but it wasn't designed for that. 'Al Fresco' (but private) shower and toilet at the back of the tent adds to the enjoyment. A really pleasant and quiet few days with staff always in attendance and keeping the place tidy. Air conditioned tent with a fridge to hide a few beers for later. Thanks again to everyone at Hintok... We'll be back again. If you want a few days of quiet relaxation with some very tasty food and friendly faces, go see for yourself. Top marks :)

Recenserad 03 mars 2016
4,7
Steven från Storbritannien
Par
Tält Superior
Bodde en natt i augusti 2015

Oh dear... We've come on holiday by mistake...”

Leaving it, looking at the river, initial excitement

Wow, where do you start... Camping, low cost, earthy and outdoors. 4* hotel, expensive and exclusive. Trying to mix these two worlds does not work, at least not like this.. We took this place due to recommendation from my brother - he and I have different tastes, so when I saw the 7.5 agoda rating for a place 20% more expensive than the amazing 5* 8.9 agoda rating hotel we had come from, alarm bells should have rung. If you want to pay MORE than an amazing 5* hotel, to sleep on damp, smelly mattresses - to eat average food in a buffet - and have a lovely Butlins feel of noisy kids shouting in a campsite, then this is the place for you! Seriously, this was a nightmare place - but ultimately it comes down to price. We paid about $110 to stay one night. If it cost $20 for the night, I'd say what a bargain it was for the 'different' experience. But they have put themselves in a totally different price bracket, and for that reason they get the bad review.

Recenserad 09 augusti 2015
10,0
Enastående
James från USA
Par
Tält Superior
Bodde en natt i januari 2015

Great Glamping Experience”

Ambiance, Location, Food

We loved our time here. The camp is located at Hellfire Pass. According to the map there is a path from the camp that connects with the Hellfire Pass Trail; we couldn't find it so we ended up going to the museum and joining it there. The camp site is wonderful and well laid out. When we were shown to our tent, the staff was quick to show us how to close up all the tent flaps and turn on the air conditioning. We promptly shut it off and kept the flaps open. There were no bugs in the tent nor was there a musty tent smell - two things I had worried about prior to our arrival. There are lounge type swings scattered around the property (very comfortable) as well as a large pier down by the river (just under the natural pool on the cliff side) where there are numerous seating options to watch the river flow by. Connected to this pier is the area where the boats and rafts depart for excursions. Bikes are available for use to explore the area (no charge). There is a "house of massage" but we didn't check it out. At night the site is lit with path lighting and torches while the trees are lit with sky lanterns (very beautiful). There was a buffet style dinner with bon fire which was excellent. The beds were very comfortable and we had the best night's sleep of our entire trip here.

Recenserad 20 januari 2015
9,0
Enastående
ANDREW från Taiwan
Familj med små barn
Bodde i 2 nätter i oktober 2014

Jungle Camp, Beautiful and Calm”

Swimming pool, Private trip in River, Camp style of stay

My 7 year old daughter always wants to experience Camping. this is the perfect location with full of nature and safe. the swimming pool is the best natural swimming pool ever for my experience. safe, clean, beautiful setting as part of of the nature streams. Near by places are also wonderful. if you can drive there it will be better. quite remote location.

Recenserad 02 november 2014
9,3
Enastående
Teera från Thailand
Familj med äldre barn
Bodde i 2 nätter i oktober 2014

Impressive”

Location, food and staff

A beautiful, natural and quiet place to stay. The camp located by the river and surrounded by natural forest, deep and far from urban life, but quite close to the Hellfire Pass Memorial Museum, where you can spend all day to absorb the atmosphere on the walking trail and easily feel how allied prisoners of World War II and Asian labors suffered. Back to the camp, 3 meals buffet are very impressive. Simple Thai and a bit western food, but good taste and I believe there're no MSG added. The local staffs are kind and full of service mind. The pool by the river is always full filled by clear natural spring. The 2 rafts near the pool down below seems to be a good place for afternoon nap. The only one problem I see seems to be the difficult to get to the camp. You have to enter military area and 2 steep "S" curves narrow road to reach to the camp, but these worth for the beautiful and tranquil place to stay. For myself I think this is a very nice place for meditation. No any meditation course, but DIY

Recenserad 30 oktober 2014
7,0
Mycket bra
Supat från Thailand
Par
Tält Superior
Bodde en natt i september 2014

Good place if you like natural”

Pool is good.. Food is good

The area difficult to find we seen just 2-3 sign from the way from kanjanaburi to the place. The thai massage is terrible charge 400฿ per hour and the girl not even clean your feet before start to massage ( and she start to massage from your feet to your head 😳😳 ) I ask place to clean and she said No! Plus the next day you will see same girl doing maid work like clean the pool. The tent room is get old and smelly and can see moldy on. Lucky to have warm water. BTW .. Food is good and the staff is nice and helping

Recenserad 08 september 2014
7,3
Mycket bra
Cornelis från Nederländerna
Par
Bodde i 2 nätter i augusti 2014

High class camp-site.”

The location is amazing, the tent concept is great and the BBQ food was OK.

In general it's a great concept in a beautiful environment. Due to the fact it was rainy season we practically needed to run the air-con all the time otherwise the tent became very humid. The BBQ food as an addition to the buffet was a good gesture, but it seems to be the same everyday. For a 2 or 3 day stay it's OK, for a longer stay the variation of food has to be considered. Nevertheless we can highly recommend this hotel and we would stay there again.

Recenserad 19 augusti 2014
8,3
Ypperlig
Ho från Storbritannien
Par
Bodde i 2 nätter i maj 2014

perfect place to recharge”

stunning view of the River Kwai Noi, being away from the hustle and bustle of modern life

I took my husband to Hin Tok River Camp for his birthday. Due to the recent upheaval in Bangkok, we were the only guests in the hotel for those 3 days. We absolutely love the air-con tent, it was well-equipped and very comfortable and well-maintained. We enjoyed being away from it all and did absolutely nothing on those 3 days, we simply enjoyed the beautiful and peaceful surroundings and learnt a lot about the history of the area. We left feeling totally recharged and refreshed. The only downside I can think of is getting there. We rented our own driver and car and it took us approx 3-4 hours to get to the camp from central Bangkok. The journey was well-worth it though. If you are looking for a place to unwind, de-stress and recharge, this is the place for you.

Recenserad 30 maj 2014
7,3
Mycket bra
Nitin från Indien
Par
Bodde i 2 nätter i april 2014

Camping in Style”

Tents, Pool, Location

We stayed here for 2 nights in April 2014 and it was a very pleasurable and relaxing experience. The tents are well appointed with a bathroom and air conditioning. The restaurant has good Thai food at a reasonable price. You need a car to get here as it is 7 KMS off the main road, deep in the Jungle. The fresh water pool by the river will invigorate you and I never wanted to get out. All in all a great experience and would definitely recommend this place to everyone.

Recenserad 19 april 2014
8,7
Ypperlig
Stacy från Singapore
Par
Bodde en natt i april 2014

Fantastic place to breathe, relax & unwind”

Quiet, Peaceful, Beautiful

1 night at Hin Tok River Camp is not enough! This place is beautiful and perfect for a getaway from citylife. Equipped with full amenities in the luxury tent - high speed internet, hot/cold shower, clean bed & towels, fan & aircondition. It is a little tricky to get to the site when you alight the train at Nam Tok station. 1-way taxi ride will cost you approx 700baht = SGD27. Car/Bike rental is not available in the vicinity but the Hin Tok River Camp provides free bicycle rental for all residents.

Recenserad 08 april 2014
10,0
Enastående
Shane från USA
Par
Tält Superior
Bodde i 2 nätter i september 2013

very peaceful and pleasant”

great food, unique setup, and amazing surroundings

The Hin Tok River Camp is a great retreat from Bangkok. You can drive there in less than 3 hours. It is situated on the River Kwai, with a wonderfully serene atmosphere. The rooms are large air conditioned tents so it is more like luxury camping than an hotel room. Either way, it was very comfortable and we will definitely go back again.

Recenserad 12 oktober 2013
6,7
Bra
PIYANEE från Thailand
Familj med små barn
Tält Superior
Bodde en natt i april 2013

One adventure night in Kanchanaburi”

BBQ Dinner Buffet

The Delicious BBQ dinner buffet. Also the cost of dinner is included in the package. Which is good as this hotel is very far from the outside restaurant. The style of room is like a tent in the middle of the jungle. So the room is quite small and it is not convenient for the older. The pool is small but its water come from waterfall. So it is cool!. Anyway the hotel give us the experience of being close to the nature.

Recenserad 18 april 2013
8,3
Ypperlig
Daniel från USA
Par
Tält Superior
Bodde i 2 nätter i september 2012

Very nice facility with great location”

Tents are clean and roomy

this place has a great location and great facilities. the staff was very helpful and accomidating. the pool at the river side was romantic, fun and had crystal clear spring water feeding it. we will return.!!

Recenserad 09 oktober 2012
6,3
Bra
Manfred från Österrike
Familj med små barn
Tält Superior
Bodde en natt i september 2012

Adventerous Location on the River Kwai.”

Nice tents.

Its quiet diificult to find, especially the map on Agodas website is not correct. We where relying on that and got lost in the jungle. After contacting the Reception we where guided to the Camp, which was about 15km further than the map on agoda. As soon we arrived, we got nice service and welcome drink. Unfortunate we were told that the Natural Spring pool is flooded and out of service. too bad, was really looking forward to it. Set dinner was okay, the Breakfast met expectations. The only bad thing we encountered at the camp was that a group of Teenagers where partying very loud throughout the night until 3am or so and the Managment didn't intervene for the sake of other guests sleep. 10pm should have been okay.

Recenserad 17 september 2012
9,0
Enastående
sherry från USA
Ensamresenär
Tält Superior
Bodde i 3 nätter i april 2012

Beautiful location, yummy dinners”

bicycles in good working order and available (most) anytime

I thoroughly enjoyed the peaceful beauty, the sounds of the birds and swinging on the handmade swings. People in the neighborhood were friendly and I think this is great way to spend a few days relaxing. Internet worked well too.

Recenserad 08 april 2012
9,7
Enastående
ingrid från Australien
Par
Tält Superior
Bodde i 2 nätter i januari 2012

luxury tents, good Thai food, unique location”

Wilderness location. Fun tent accommodation.

No worries about camping, tents have air con, electricity and own ensuite but you still feel the fun of camping. Easy to get taxi to Hintok Museum and walk the track. Hotel will also book boatride, stopping to see Mon Village and Buddha cave. Freshwater spa is great, pontoon has seats and great view of river and countryside. Staff efficient and friendly and speak English.

Recenserad 27 januari 2012
8,0
Ypperlig
Sanam från Bangladesh
Grupp
Tält Superior
Bodde en natt i maj 2011

Beautiful Hotel with extremely friendly staff”

Location was awesome, The tents were amazing , Beautiful place

had an awesome time at hin tok. the place is beautiful . the camps were great. it was amazing. great place for biking as well. this is a place for relaxation, dont expect to have alot to do !! cuz there isnt much to do after staying one night.

Recenserad 01 juni 2011
7,3
Mycket bra
Wiroj från Thailand
Familj med små barn
Tält Superior
Bodde en natt i maj 2010

Natural pond beside the river is safe and sound”

- Natural pond beside the river, natural water, fresh and cool - Resort in perfect spot, very nice view of the river - Tent is 1 m. elevated from ground, comfortable enough - Hell Fire Pass (near the resort) is a good museum and walking place to learn history
- Camping area is in open space, no big trees and extremely hot without enough shades - Price is too high, comparing to the level of the facilities provided - Food is moderate, set dinner doesn't have barbecue or at least river fish

It is a good camping experience, but for this price we expect a higher level of quality for room and food. The natural pond is very unique as the fresh water is running in all the time and it is very safe to play in the pond instead of running river like all other resorts in this area. The location of this resort is ideal at the good corner to see a good view. We should be more enjoyed if the weather were not that hot (it reaches 40 celcius during day time!).

Recenserad 12 maj 2010
8,0
Ypperlig
pratima från Nya Zeeland
Familj med små barn
Tält Superior
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2009

A Lovely Break”

Very nice spot quiet clean, good green space with nice spots to relax and enjoy peace and quiet. Lovely pool and very close to river.
Very iscolated you fell a little stuck there.Very long drive from BK.

We liked the idea of luxuary tents, having a 6 year old who loves camping made up our mind. We had a lovely time the tents were more like little hut rather quaint set in a lovely garden. At night a large bonfire made sitting under the stairs very special. The food was was good to excellent and the service was very good. We enjoyed swimming in the pool right beside the river.Pool is made from large rocks We hired a boat to go to the Mon village which was interesting not at all commercial. On the whole we loved our stay and would recoomend 3 nights stay to really unwind. Also interesting if you like birdlife saw lots of interesting birds.

Recenserad 13 januari 2010
6,8
Bra
AKAO från Thailand
Familj med små barn
Tält Superior
Bodde i 2 nätter i april 2019

Nature”

Clean bed and room. But staff is not so friendly.

Recenserad 11 april 2019
10,0
Enastående
Nicola från Storbritannien
Par
Tält Superior
Bodde i 2 nätter i januari 2019

Enastående”

Lots of history at this camp brilliant place don’t very well advertised

Recenserad 17 januari 2019
6,8
Bra
JS från Thailand
Par
Tält Superior
Bodde en natt i juli 2018

70”

Nice resort but wifi and mobile unable to use.

Recenserad 16 juli 2018
8,4
Ypperlig
nantaporn från Thailand
Grupp
Bodde i 2 nätter i oktober 2016

Adventure hotel”

access by boat is more convenience. the road not good. the dinner is excellence. Really beautiful view of river. The swimming pool is natural and clean.

Recenserad 06 juli 2017
10,0
Enastående
Saowani från Thailand
Familj med små barn
Tält Superior
Bodde en natt i september 2014

Awesome experience ”

Great facilities, close to nature, great service - helped us organize interesting excursions

Recenserad 01 januari 2017
9,2
Enastående
Kanokrat från Thailand
Grupp
Bodde en natt i november 2016

Friendly Staff, Close to Nature and Night Fire Camping ”

Not recommend for old people and the river side of this place cannot kayaking and playing any activities.

Recenserad 05 december 2016
8,8
Ypperlig
Michele från Tyskland
Par
Bodde i 2 nätter i november 2016

Awesome camp and location”

Really enjoyed our stay. So quiet and relaxing.

Recenserad 28 november 2016
8,8
Ypperlig
Jansupa från Thailand
Ensamresenär
Bodde en natt i november 2016

Nice weather,”

Good pleace for rest

Recenserad 26 november 2016
8,0
Ypperlig
Khemmiga från Thailand
Grupp
Tält Superior
Bodde en natt i januari 2015

A Good place & enjoynable holidays”

Green and natural atmosphere, service, relaxation

Very enjoynable ~

Recenserad 20 januari 2015
8,7
Ypperlig
Primrata från Thailand
Par
Tält Superior
Bodde en natt i januari 2015

love the way that they have designed for location”

1. Style which is suitable with location 2. Activities 3. Accomodation
Recenserad 07 januari 2015
8,3
Ypperlig
David från USA
Ensamresenär
Bodde en natt i juni 2014

Relaxing place”

Nature, relaxation, the river access

Had a great time there. Very secluded and quiet.

Recenserad 11 juni 2014
8,3
Ypperlig
Vitita från Thailand
Grupp
Bodde en natt i december 2011

Great atmosphere and give different experience ”

It gives you a great feeling of being adventurous and very comfortable at the same times.

must book in advance so you get the best tent with the best view. the one next to the river is very cool.

Recenserad 14 januari 2012
2,4
Wisuttar från Thailand
Grupp
Tält Superior
Bodde en natt i mars 2018

Not recommended(not value for money)”

We paid $143/night for 2person ( breakfast and dinner included) but the quality of the room is like $29/night room.The bathroom is dirty (with mold everywhere)low quality amenities. The whole resort is run down. This is not a safe resort for kids.Food is average Staff are not helpful and friendly

Recenserad 30 mars 2018

Dear Wisuttar, Thank you for your recent stay at Hintok River Camp and sharing your feedback with us. We are very sorry to hear we could not give you the most pleasant stay. We always try to provide our best tents available, however we are currently doing a renovation, in order to update our facilities. We hope that we may welcome you back in the near future, to see our updated facilities. Kindest regards, Hintok River Camp

Svarade 30 mars 2018
Hintok River Camp @ Hell Fire Pass Hotel
6,8
Bra
Cynthia från Thailand
Par
Tält Superior
Bodde en natt i juni 2017

Romantic getaway”

The Hintok River Camp is in a secluded area and perfect for a couple that wants to relax for a weekend. The room is clean and comfortable. The only thing that could be improved is the selection of food.

Recenserad 05 februari 2018

Dear Cynthia, Thank you for your recent stay at Hintok River Camp and sharing your compliments and feedback with us. We have shared your feedback with our food & beverage manager. We hope that we may welcome you back in the near future. Kindest regards, Hintok River Camp

Svarade 02 mars 2018
Hintok River Camp @ Hell Fire Pass Hotel
4,4
Bradley från Storbritannien
Par
Bodde en natt i december 2016

Disappointing experIence overall”

The great location and high quality tents were spoiled by rude and disinterested staff. The resort was dominated by a large tour group when we were there and this place may be best avoided by individual or family travellers. The rate included half board (there's nowhere nearby to eat) and the food was disappointingly bland. It wasn't helped by the most awful music which dominated the dinner experience. It's such a shame that this beautiful setting with great tents was spoiled by the staff and food.

Recenserad 09 december 2016
5,6
Puripong från Thailand
Par
Bodde en natt i september 2016

Leak of cleansing and services”

Tents are located in the high humidity area and also rainy. It cause of mold growing up well. Some place as windows cover and door are fully of mold. Second, for the one who never come here who will know were the light switch placed. No staff introduce how to use tent how to lock door and many of inquiries.

Recenserad 29 september 2016
5,3
SangHyun från Sydkorea
Familj med små barn
Tält Superior
Bodde i 2 nätter i oktober 2014

New Experience”

Staying in a tent and surrounded by nature and campfire dinner

It was very unique experience staying there with young family! Nothing much to do there but Hin Tok is the place for healing not for a lot of activities... The tent was big enough and comfortable so no complaints.. The best was the campfire dinner as my kids loved it....thanks

Recenserad 17 december 2014
5,3
David från Storbritannien
Familj med äldre barn
Tält Superior
Bodde i 3 nätter i augusti 2013

Not what it says on the tin”

Great location

The hotel is off the beaten track and promotes itself as "clamping" - this is not the case. Whilst the tents are indeed fitted with beds,toilets and showers I can tell you that the rooms (including the bed linen) were all damp, the toilets didn't work and the shower had no water! We changed room three times as the toilet and shower were basics. The setting was great so if you're looking for camping then I'd suggest a visit but don't expect anything luxurious. We stayed here three nights and I was pleased to leave and get back to a shower and some clean clothes (I had to get all our clothes laundered as they were all damp). The location was great but they need to brush up on basics - I'd not recommend it for families as we changed room three times and had lots of problems. The staff did try to help.

Recenserad 30 augusti 2013
6,0
Kanika från Thailand
Familj med äldre barn
Tält Superior
Bodde en natt i februari 2013

nice tent design room with beautiful nature”

1. Nice tent design room 2. Wonderful surrounding (river and garden) 3. Quiet and peaceful

We like the tent design and the surrounding view a lot. The improvement that we'd like to see are : 1) Improve the raft area down by the river front 2) Improve the food quality, setting and music 3) Keep the bicycles better maintain and provide info on biking route. All in all, we'd love to come back and hope to see the improvement.

Recenserad 31 juli 2013
7,3
Mycket bra
Manatsawee från Thailand
Grupp
Bodde i 2 nätter i januari 2013

Touch of nature- Good location!”

atmosphere, location of restaurant, friendly staffs

The atmosphere around resort is pretty good (but will be much better if the weather is cold too) , suitable for recharging yourself from hectic place. The staffs is friendly and helpful. A little thing to be improved is on the guestroom's tent; appear having holes on the net.

Recenserad 21 juni 2013
7,0
Mycket bra
Montana från Thailand
Par
Tält Superior
Bodde en natt i mars 2013

Quiet and relaxed, perfect for couples”

natural pool, fun cycling, adventurous

We were very relaxed with the atmoshere with lots of trees, living couple lambs walking around, and quiet - not many people. The natural pool was great. Summer time was very hot. We enjoy riding bicycle to the hanging bridge to see sunset. The dinner with camp fire was fantastic. It was difficult to find the place from highway as there was no signs along the main road.

Recenserad 14 april 2013