Holiday Inn Resort Phi Phi Island: Boka nu

Omdömen för Holiday Inn Resort Phi Phi Island

Ypperlig
Baserat på 1575 omdömenSe vad andra gäster sa
8,4
/
10
87 % skulle rekommendera boendet till en vän

Reviews of Omdömen för Holiday Inn Resort Phi Phi Island from real guests

Från verifierade gäster hos Agoda
Omdömen från Agoda (1575)Omdömen från Booking.com (931)
8,4
/
10
Ypperlig
Renlighet8,6
Faciliteter8,3
Läge8,9
Komfort och kvalitet8,6
Service8,6
Valuta för pengarna7,9
Alla språk
Alla typer av resenärer (1575)
Alla rumstyper

Visa omdömen som nämner 

Visar 1473 verifierade gästkommentarer
8,8
Ypperlig
linda från Sverige
Familj med små barn
1 King Beachfront Bungalow Non-Smoking
Bodde i 4 nätter i januari 2017

Fint hotell vid superfin strand. ”

Jättefint läge vid lugn och fin paradisstrand. Fin bungalow med sköna sängar och kuddar. Barnen tyckte mycket om lekrummet. Tyvärr är allt väldigt dyrt på hotellet. Ex: en Coca-Cola kostar 60 baht i butiken, glass med två kulor 180 baht. Men då barnen äter gratis på restaurangen blir det ändå ok. Finns 2-3 restauranger på stranden som är ok. Hotellets transfer till Ton sai hamnen kostar 1000 baht med long tail båt. Billigare om man fixar själv. Personalen är väldigt hjälpsam och kan hjälpa till att fixa olika färje/speedboat alternativ men man får betala därefter. Fanns dvd filmer att låna i receptionen. Man kan hyra kanot och snorklingsutrustning finns all låna. Vi bodde i beachfront bungalow som var jättefin.

Recenserad 21 januari 2017
9,3
Enastående
Reem från Sverige
Familj med små barn
1 King Beachfront Bungalow Non-Smoking
Bodde i 2 nätter i oktober 2015

Vacker läge”

Vackert, fin strand, vänlig personal

Det var helt underbart vackert vidstranden o grön områden, personalen väldigt trevlig, mycket god mat med longtail båt kommer man till Tonsai bay fort. Meeeen vi bokade beachftont bungalow o fick inte riktigt mkt utsikt av havet, badrummen lite mögliga men ändå rena rum. Jag älskade det. De har två pooler, infinity poolen var mkt fin men barnen fick tyvärr inte vistas där så det e minus

Recenserad 14 oktober 2015
8,0
Ypperlig
Marjana från Sverige
Par
1 King Superior Bungalow Non-Smoking
Bodde i 4 nätter i januari 2013

Underbart!”

Läge, lugnt, god mat!

ett avkopplande ställe, jättegod frukostbuffe, ok bungalows-kunde va bättre skick på dem då man betalar så mkt för att vistats där. vacker trädgård och poolområden, mkt trevlig personal. finns inte så mkt att göra där, med andra ord väldigt lugnt och avkopplande. negativt: att det var bara en liten butik att handla i.

Recenserad 25 januari 2013
9,3
Enastående
Daniel från Sverige
Par
Bodde i 6 nätter i december 2009

Holiday In, Phi Phi”

Fina bungalows, vänlig personal, familjär stämning, inga strandförsäljare, väldigt avkopplande ställe.
Maten är dyr.

Holiday In och Lam Tong Beach Lam Tong Beach är ett paradis om du är ute efter avkoppling på stranden. Här finns inga strandförsäljare och man kan i lugn och ro ligga i en hängmatta i skuggan av träden på stranden. Det är väldigt mycket par och absolut inget ställe för den som vill festa. Det finns ingen shopping eller ATM men man kan bara ta en taxibåt för 1000 bath (enkel väg) in till Ton Sai om man behöver något. Maten på Lam Tong är dyrare än överlag i Thailand. Troligen för att det är isolerat. Jag rekommenderar alla att åka hit som söker avkoppling. Dykning och snorkling är också toppen.

Recenserad 05 januari 2010
6,7
Bra
Tommy från Sverige
Familj med äldre barn
1 King Beachfront Bungalow Non-Smoking
Bodde i 4 nätter i januari 2015

Fint hotell och strand ”

Läget, lugnet, stranden och de två poolområdena

Skillnaden är stor mellan ton sai området och denna del av ön. Här slipper du sopor som ligger och illaluktande stank. Bungalowsen beachfront är ok men inte mer, de som ligger bakom ligger oxå ok. Standarden på beachfront bungalowen motsvarar dock absolut inte ett fyratjärnigt hotell, möjligtsvis gör coral beacfront parhusen det. De såg finare ut inne i. Tänk på att poolområdet i coaral wing inte tillåter barn, de får bada i mainområdet. Båda poolområderna är jättemysiga. Bra hotell men priser för rum och mat är tyvärr alldeles för överprisat och argument som "nationalparksområde" håller inte. Bo oc bada här om du har råd men ät tex på jasmin bredvid som har exakt 30% billigare priser. Dykcentret på resorten gav heller inget bra intryck när vi skulle köpa en kvalitetssnorkel till dottern. Spydiga kommentarer fick vi när vi tyckte den inte höll måttet i storlek och kvalite. Vi köpte istället snorkel samt 2 dykturer av leisure divers en bit bort, de var jätteproffsiga och service minded. Summering: bra och fint hotell men dyrt!

Recenserad 11 januari 2015
3,7
Lola från Sverige
Grupp
Bodde i 4 nätter i mars 2010

Holiday inn...”

Miljön och stranden var suverän.
Bungalowen var inget vidare. Det var väldigt lyhört och det var dyrt att äta på hotellet.

För att vara ett hotell i den prisklassen hade jag förväntat mig mera kvalite´på boendet. Rummen/bungalowen var inget vidare. Knappt varm vatten i duschen. Ingen tv på rummet och det var väldigt lyhört. Poolens vatten kändes inte bra och vi fick utslag efter att ha badat i den. Maten var väldigt dyr, däremot fanns det ett ställe en bit bort på stranden som det var bra pris och höll bra klass på maten. Det positiva var den fina stranden och personalens bemötande som var bra.

Recenserad 25 mars 2010
9,7
Enastående
Erika från Sverige
Par
Bodde i 3 nätter i januari 2012

tjusigt hotell och trevlig personal”

underbar anläggning.

anläggningen är stor med vacker trädgård och fina pooler. frukosten o middags bufeer är fantastiska men dyra. lugnt läge men ändå mycket att se o uppleva.

Recenserad 22 januari 2012
9,6
Enastående
Kelly från USA
Par
1 King Garden Bungalow Non-Smoking
Bodde en natt i oktober 2018

Beautiful Beachside Location ”

Absolutely stunning private beachside location with crystal blue water, friendly staff, all rooms are quiet bungalows, excellent food at hotel restaurant, many excursions to choose from, but bathrooms are a little outdated. Highly recommend staying here though!

Recenserad 26 oktober 2018
9,6
Enastående
CHONG från Malaysia
Par
Villa Ocean Sunset Pool
Bodde i 3 nätter i april 2019

Best beaches ”

Nice hotel , nice pool

Recenserad 12 april 2019
9,2
Enastående
Simon från Australien
Par
1 King Coral Seaview Studio Non-Smoking
Bodde en natt i oktober 2017

Excellent tropical beach escape from the world!”

Although away from the buzz of central Phi Phi, it's still a great place to unwind and enjoy the beautiful tropical surrounds. Best area was across near the Adults Only pool, and we had excellent ocean views from our elevated room/balcony. The snorkeling was surprisingly good just 50m from the shoreline... so best to pack a snorkel! Breakfast was excellent with great variety. They had some tasty creative cocktails on the drinks menu and be sure to order a daily Fresh Coconut! The newish bar/restaurant at the top of the hill is certainly worth the walk and if timed at sundown you might a sunset like the one we were lucky enough to experience... amazing way to finish the day!! If you'd like some variety in dining there's other restaurants along the beach, and everywhere has a very relaxed, happy vibe... So in conclusion... We will happily be back to this little piece of paradise!!

Recenserad 02 januari 2018

Dear Simon, Thank you very much for your review of our hotel and rated us 9.2 out of 10. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us in overall. It's something our staff takes great pride in. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Warm regards, Lucas Chanter | General Manager

Svarade 22 januari 2018
Holiday Inn Resort Phi Phi Island
8,4
Ypperlig
Tri från Indonesien
Par
1 King Coral Seaview Studio Non-Smoking
Bodde i 2 nätter i april 2017

Good for couples and family”

Pro: location, with (almost) private beach. Beach with clear water and white sand, were just perfect. There were restaurants near the hotel, villages (+/- 5km) and phiphi view point (+/- 7km) can be reached on foot from the hotel. Staffs were helpfull and fluently in english speaking. Breakfast food need more variety. Con: Room was not clean enough, some dry leaves were found in the outdoor bathroom.

Recenserad 16 juni 2017
9,0
Enastående
Bilal från Turkiet
Par
1 King Garden Bungalow Non-Smoking
Bodde i 4 nätter i december 2013

Memorable romantic stay”

Beach, Sea, Quietness

We stayed here for a silent beach holiday and it was the perfect choice. it is 30 minutes further away from Phi phi center with ferry of boat. it has amazing beach and sea view in a very silent area. Officially, it is kind of isolated from everything. No crowd noise, no partying, no bazaars noise..etc. ideal for complete shut town for mind. please watch-out that only first 2 rows of bungalows of this hotel has nice view and location. we saw some bungalows which has really not nice view & location..if you can,choose the ones with sea view.

Recenserad 02 januari 2014
8,7
Ypperlig
Calvin från Singapore
Familj med små barn
1 King Beachfront Bungalow Non-Smoking
Bodde i 3 nätter i februari 2013

great seaview to wake up to!”

beach front living, ajoining rooms made it convenient to have extended family

a great place to just chill, enjoy the sun, sand & sea... enjoyed the island hopping and snorkeling with private speed boat with family kids room helps to keep kids occupied while parents get some reprieve from their bountiful energy!

Recenserad 20 februari 2013
9,7
Enastående
bonnie från USA
Par
Bodde i 2 nätter i oktober 2012

Perfect for couples and kid's.”

Private right on the beach.

I have to say that my stay at Holiday Inn was the best! They ended up giving me an upgrade so i was closer to the water. Let me say this area of Phi Phi Island is the best. The food and drinks where great!!! Price drinks a bit pricey but it's holidays so i didnt mide after a few they give you drink cards with discount then you want more. The bar at the top was just a huge Wow!!! I spent alot of my time up there. The rooms are very nice a bit small but it was stil a great stay. I would stay there again but they do need to fix the bugs that are always around. I would stay at The Holiday Inn resort again just make sure you bring extra off so you dont get eaten to death, lol.

Recenserad 20 december 2012
9,7
Enastående
Jamal från Kuwait
Par
Bodde i 5 nätter i augusti 2012

what a place to visit”

white sand and great beach activities

one of the best places i ever visited. beatiful beaches with white sand. great hotel with excellent land scape. water activities are addictive. great place for honey mooners and families. peaceful with great nature. i will always go back for relaxation. the hotel facilities and services is well blended with surrounding nature. it is an adventure to reach and stay there.

Recenserad 11 oktober 2012
9,0
Enastående
YOKESIEW från Malaysia
Par
Bodde en natt i september 2012

Nice resort and friendly staff”

Peaceful area

All staff are very friendly and helpful with my stay, we have to special thanks the staff, she always work with smile and she did help me to call the other hotel with my lost and found issue, and she do notice on that day was my birthday thanks again. The food in this hotel were also very yummy.

Recenserad 30 september 2012
8,3
Ypperlig
Paolo
Par
Bodde i 4 nätter i augusti 2012

A paradise place”

Location

Ko phi phi is a paradise and all you need is to place your face under a water with a mask and ypu will see thousands lcoloured fishes. The resort is beatiful well mantained and just close to the beach. If you can affor go for a beach or sea view room, are you there for the sea, aren't you? The hotel is four stars, at the price of five, but I think that is ko phi phi offert. If you forget what you paid in Thai comparison, ypu will be very happy to stay at Holiday Inn. Female staff seems to be more gentle than male one. Sometime staff is not so friendly, not al of them. Ok we are makink the same questions you heard every week? That's your job. Breakfast buffet was very good, snorkeling set and towel for free, two pools, two restaurant and a sunset bar. A good place, but at this price I expect something more than good.

Recenserad 02 september 2012
10,0
Enastående
JIAN från Kina
Affärsresenär
Bodde i 2 nätter i juli 2012

"服务一流的迷人酒店"或 "位置优越但客房空间较小”

服务一流的迷人酒店"或 "位置优越但客房空间较小

服务一流的迷人酒店"或 "位置优越但客房空间较小服务一流的迷人酒店"或 "位置优越但客房空间较小服务一流的迷人酒店"或 "位置优越但客房空间较小服务一流的迷人酒店"或 "位置优越但客房空间较小服务一流的迷人酒店"或 "位置优越但客房空间较小服务一流的迷人酒店"或 "位置优越但客房空间较小服务一流的迷人酒店"或 "位置优越但客房空间较小服务一流的迷人酒店"或 "位置优越但客房空间较小服务一流的迷人酒店"或 "位置优越但客房空间较小服务一流的迷人酒店"或 "位置优越但客房空间较小服务一流的迷人酒店"或 "位置优越但客房空间较小服务一流的迷人酒店"或 "位置优越但客房空间较小服务一流的迷人酒店"或 "位置优越但客房空间较小服务一流的迷人酒店"或 "位置优越但客房空间较小服务一流的迷人酒店"或 "位置优越但客房空间较小

Recenserad 04 augusti 2012
10,0
Enastående
LI från Hongkong
Par
Bodde en natt i januari 2012

all you can get in phi phi”

private beach, nice bungalow, heavenly stay!

a must-be in phuket...besides the awesome and speechless beach, the hotel itself is a sight-seeing spot as well!! 2 things impressed us: the sunset view point ( only for guests and there's a small bar there); private candle dinner at the beach. yes, it's expensive, but the atmosphere and food are unparalleled.( think of the staff will dig out the sands and put candles in it, you will dine in a heart-shape sands) during our stay, the hotel arranged a thank-you cock-tail event to long-stay guests(more than 5 days), and we saw around 15 people attended. great evidence for the customer royalty, right?

Recenserad 24 januari 2012
9,3
Enastående
xuemei från Kina
Par
Bodde en natt i oktober 2011

Great hotel with Great seaview”

very good seaview and great hotel, but food is so-so

we got a signle room on the top of the hills, i love the nature style of hotel. and we have a big balcony, i spent 2 hrs seating on the balcony to watch the bay, seaview and the sunset. very beautiful, and the hotel located on the long beach, that's the best beach on the Phi Phi island. I didn't choose the boat taxi to go to the hotel from the port. i walked along the beach to the hotel, that's a great walk. It takes 1 hr walking there, but a good walking.In the evening, the long beach is too quiet, so i have to stay at room. and the food is just so-so, but acceptable.

Recenserad 12 oktober 2011
9,0
Enastående
james från Storbritannien
Par
Bodde en natt i april 2011

Lovely hotel and location”

Pool...

We only stayed one night between Krabi and Ko Lanta. However the short time we were there was nice as we were given a lift from the ferry to the hotel, given a drink upon reception and taken to the room. It was bigish with a decent verandah and nice view over the gardens. Service was excellent. I would definitely go back but there is little to do so I think it really only warrants a couple of nights - in my opinion a week would be too long.

Recenserad 14 september 2011
9,3
Enastående
Hiu från Storbritannien
Par
Bodde i 2 nätter i juli 2011

Awesome hotel!!!!!”

Bungalow. Great water sports facilities. Away from crowds. Great beach!

Celebrated my birthday here with my boyfriend. Surprised to discover that the room was nicer than we thought except for the shower with weak water flow. However, everything else was great! Birthday cake with my name on it sent to me by 3 lovely girls and surprisingly, all the equipments like snorkels, fins, kayak were all free for rental! You can save your money travelling to bamboo island and mosquito island as the beach in our own hotel was even more amazing.

Recenserad 22 juli 2011
8,0
Ypperlig
Chua från Singapore
Par
Bodde en natt i juni 2011

Excellent Hotel”

the beach, the cleaniness

a very nice hotel with a great view of the sea. the beach is well maintained and clean. it is great to seat in the cafe by the sea to enjoy the sea view. ps. it is recommended to go to jasmine restaurant next door for meals. it is nice and cheap.

Recenserad 16 juni 2011
8,3
Ypperlig
Skye från Australien
Par
Bodde i 4 nätter i februari 2011

best holiday ever”

nice beach, good bars, close to gypsy villiage, great service

stayed for 4 nights and it was the best holiday ever. staff are very healpful ad friendly. very peaceful part of phi phi island - ton sai bay 30min long tail ride away. next door to the gypsy village which has fantastic restuarants.

Recenserad 22 februari 2011
9,7
Enastående
David från Storbritannien
Ensamresenär
Bodde i 3 nätter i december 2010

Great hotel, ideal for romance and family”

Great rooms, nice beach
Quiet at night

this is a great hotel in a lovely part of the world. the beach is fantastic, very much a paradise resort. the rooms are very clean and spacious. it was quiet at night. the mattress on the bed is good quality asd is the duvet and sheets, which makes a difference for getting a good nights sleep. this is a good hotel for everyone, but in particular couples and families. you could have a very romantic stay here. i was solo so was a little quiet at night, however, i had a relaxing time here.

Recenserad 05 januari 2011
8,0
Ypperlig
brett från Australien
Par
Bodde i 5 nätter i augusti 2010

relax”

location
price of food etc

A great place to relax and enjoy the beach. Good snorkelling straight out the front of the resort. Bring a couple of good paper backs. Don't eat at the resort but walk 20 metres down the beach to the sea gypsie village and buy all your suplies there..the two restuarants are far cheaper than the resorts.

Recenserad 06 september 2010
10,0
Enastående
Sarah från Storbritannien
Par
Bodde i 2 nätter i juli 2010

Holiday Inn Resort Phi Phi Island”

Customer service, range of excursions, sea food BBQ
The excursions were quite expensive

We had two very pleasant nights at Holiday Inn. The individual bungalows were well equipped and had some nice touches - like the home made cookies in a jar on arrival. The sea food BBQ on the beach was particularly memorable, with a great ambience and excellent food. We were also delighted that the hotel cooked the fish we caught on a fishing trip that we booked through them. The staff were generally very helpful and efficient and arranged our onward travel back to Phuket Airport.

Recenserad 01 augusti 2010
9,7
Enastående
Yuki från Japan
Par
Bodde i 5 nätter i september 2009

5 stars for me”

All hotel staff are very professional and make you comfortable. They always say hello to you when you walk down in the garden which is probably a small thing but make you feel peaceful. Swimming pool is very nice and there is a variety of other activities.
No TV in the room (not too bad actually)

We stayed in the hotel for 5 days. When we arrived, the hotel staff came up to the shore and picked up our luggages and put them to our room. Sunset bar is really nice though drinks are pricey a bit. All in all, we'd like to come back here sometime soon again!

Recenserad 18 september 2009
10,0
Enastående
mark från USA
Par
1 King Coral Seaview Studio Non-Smoking
Bodde en natt i augusti 2018

The perfect island get away”

I am going to start of by saying that the Hotel has done a great job, our whole stay was perfect, from the staff at checkin to getting out of the island. The hotel has their own private beach which is one of the reasons I booked it right away! The beach front are well maintained and has some nice scenic shots to it. We had breakfast and they had a lot to offer plus the staff are well trained. Will definitely come back! Kudos to everyone!

Recenserad 11 augusti 2018

Dear Mark, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely Suriya Jittaratsenee Resident Manager

Svarade 20 september 2018
Holiday Inn Resort Phi Phi Island
7,6
Mycket bra
Esti från Sydafrika
Familj med äldre barn
1 King Garden Bungalow Non-Smoking
Bodde i 3 nätter i december 2018

Best side of Phi Phi Island ”

This is the ideal location to stay on Phi Phi, it’s beautiful relaxing and a 30 min long boat ride takes you to Tonsai Bay. I recommend using the hotel transfer from the airport in Phuket via speedboat. The hotel and rooms are tired, so I would rate it 3 star. But the beach is beautiful the pools lovely and the staff were very nice. They are building new bungalows at the top but it’s quite far from the main resort area. The sunset bar and restaurant is excellent..

Recenserad 16 december 2018
10,0
Enastående
Vadim från Ryssland
Par
Hill Top Non-Smoking Studio
Bodde i 7 nätter i mars 2019

Romantic vacation ”

Nice place, fine beach, excellent food, romantic views, unforgettable sunsets...

Recenserad 24 mars 2019
10,0
Enastående
Denise från Thailand
Grupp
1 King Garden Bungalow Non-Smoking
Bodde i 3 nätter i februari 2019

Enastående”

Beautiful location, friendly and helpful staff and incredible facilities. We felt like we were living in a travel magazine. We only wish we could have stayed longer.

Recenserad 28 februari 2019
8,4
Ypperlig
sarah från Storbritannien
Par
1 King Garden Bungalow Non-Smoking
Bodde i 4 nätter i mars 2018

Room was not as discussed ”

Bungalow was not the one we booked- despite me having proof in an email thread they still refused to believe me. Room we were offered was very old and shabby. One might call it a shed. When I asked to changed to the one we booked we were told they had no idea who I had been emailing but it wasn’t holiday inn. Interestingly the same phantom emailer successfully managed to send a speed boat transfer for us from phucket airport. Not one person seemed interested in the slightest with sorting it out - we were on our anniversary. It took 6 hours for them to agree to change us. At a cost to us of £70 extra per night. The room they moved us too was wonderful- and beach front ( not what we booked as it was a very expensive room) but we paid the extra and got on with our holiday. Location best in the world Holiday in front of house team...needs work

Recenserad 16 mars 2018

Dear sarah, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Sincerely, Suriya Jittaratsenee, Resident Manager

Svarade 22 mars 2018
Holiday Inn Resort Phi Phi Island
10,0
Enastående
clare
Par
Hill Top Non-Smoking Studio
Bodde i 4 nätter i mars 2018

Enastående”

this hotel is amazing, it's at the quieter part of the island and seems to have the prettiest beaches compared to the other hotels we saw on the way to ours. we spent every evening at the the sunset pool watching amazing sunsets. our room was good but there was a bit of a building site going on to the back of our room which you couldnt see from the balcony (as that was at the front of our room) and building work started at about 8am which is fine. Our room was near the sunset pool and restaurant which was handy for breakfast and very quiet. there were bungalows which we nearer to the other pools and restaurants and the beach so just depends where you prefer to be. the grounds of the hotel are beautiful. you must go to chilli and pepper which is right at the end of the beach; it's a treehouse restaurant run by a lovely family and the food is probably the best in phi phi don!

Recenserad 13 mars 2018

Dear clare, Thank you for your feedback and rate us 10! We glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us in overall. We understand and apologize for the inconvenience caused by the touch up and construction. We are currently working to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. We hope for the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Suriya Jittaratsenee, Resident Manager

Svarade 22 mars 2018
Holiday Inn Resort Phi Phi Island
9,6
Enastående
Ewa från Tyskland
Par
1 King Coral Seaview Studio Non-Smoking
Bodde i 2 nätter i november 2017

*** you must go there! ***”

+ very quiet location, very friendly staff, very good standards, top wifi everywhere (also on the beach), very tasty and various breakfast, amazing sunsetbar and view, luggage service included, moscito spray included, nice fitness room, 3 very nice swimming pools, tasty welcome drink and refreshments, spacious rooms, clean beds, water warm and beautiful, clean beaches, several hamach, quiet place (not crowed from local boats), nice authentic restaurant in a tree hosted from a family to experience Thailand ("Chili and Pepper")... Amazing place! - 30 minutes to access by boat to the resort (very complicated by foot as almost no roads and moscitos), pick up from the pear should be included to avoid stress and negotiations with the locals, price (expensive in comparison with the local standards)

Recenserad 23 november 2017

Dear Ewa, We thank you for sharing your experience. I appreciate that you have enjoyed your stay with us in overall. I am very grateful for the feedback provided as this gives us the opportunity of improving our services. And I have shared your comments with our team members to continue motivated in delivering high standards of service. I would like to thank you once again for taking the time to share your feedback and look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back to our resort. Best regards, Suriya Jittaratsenee

Svarade 20 september 2018
Holiday Inn Resort Phi Phi Island
9,6
Enastående
Redwan från Bangladesh
Par
1 King Superior Bungalow Non-Smoking
Bodde en natt i oktober 2017

Best Resort on Phi Phi Islands !!!”

Loved It !!! I stayed in villa 212 which is very close to the beach. Although the villa isn't very big from inside but it's worth the money. Good things ?? 1. The Villa Furnishing 2. Welcome Cookies & Drink 3. The Location of the Beach best in Phi Phi 4. Secluded and clean beach with clear waters & Free from Day tourists ! 5. Good Breakfast 6. Best Sunset Bar 7. Amazing infinity pool with sunset bar. 8. Few Good restaurants next to the Resort. 9. Service of the staff is the best I observed among 6 hotels i stayed in this 2 weeks Bangkok trip. Cons: 1. Difficult to access as it is far from main Phi Phi beach area but it was great for me. Only private long tail or ferries that come 2 times a day are methods of coming & leaving Laemtong Beach Statement - Loved my stay at Holiday Inn Resort Phi Phi

Recenserad 08 november 2017

Dear Redwan, We thank you for sharing your experience. I appreciate that you have enjoyed your stay with us in overall. I am very grateful for the feedback provided as this gives us the opportunity of improving our services. And I have shared your comments with our team members to continue motivated in delivering high standards of service. I would like to thank you once again for taking the time to share your feedback and look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back to our resort. Best regards, Suriya Jittaratsenee

Svarade 20 september 2018
Holiday Inn Resort Phi Phi Island
8,8
Ypperlig
Ali från Turkiet
Familj med små barn
Studio Deluxe med king size-säng - Rökfritt
Bodde i 3 nätter i maj 2017

Quite and peaceful place, good beach, far away from city Life”

We visited there in Monsoon season, but the beach was quite, unlike the most beaches in the Phi phi island. We were lucky selecting east coast. Rooms feels a bit old, but the view and access to beach was great. It is on an isolated part of the island. I think hotel should have a free shuttle to Tonsai pier. We asked whether the food is halal and they said everything is halal. When we entered the restaurant they were serving pork. I thought they meant everything besides pork is halal, but they were using the same grill for pork and other meats in BBQ. Even if they are using halal meat, they should be careful informing the customers. Another thing I find strange is that they didn't allow my 3-year old daughter to 0.5m pool besides the infinity pool. I think they don't want adults using the pool to be disturbed, but it's nonsense. The family pool that children can use was far away from our room (it is between reception and the restaurant), which doesn't​ look clean.

Recenserad 23 maj 2017
8,0
Ypperlig
Lindsay från USA
Par
1 King Garden Bungalow Non-Smoking
Bodde i 2 nätter i april 2017

Mycket bra”

Great place would definitely recommend over Zeavola next door! They have a better beach although small, much better pool, more fun atmosphere. Awesome pool. Great view at the bar but horrible drinks. Get the mango ice cream! Room was nice, very hard bed though but that's been typical of our stay throughout Thailand. The outdoor shower was a cool thing to experience. Loved that they had free water bottles dispersed throughout the pathways for you to grab. Compared to the other 3 resorts in this spot I think this looked like the best one, from a cursory view.

Recenserad 03 maj 2017
8,4
Ypperlig
Sigal från Israel
Par
1 King Garden Bungalow Non-Smoking
Bodde i 2 nätter i februari 2017

I recommend this hotel very warmly”

Very exclusive place, away from everything, very peaceful, perfect for couples. Nothing much to do except relaxing. Nicest people, kindest treatment. Good beach, great pool. Room was impecible. Everything very clean. we asked the crew if there is any supermarket or restaurant other then the one in the hotel and they said no but there were a lot of them right next to the hotel, we just didn't knew.

Recenserad 01 mars 2017
6,8
Bra
Irene från Filippinerna
Par
1 King Superior Bungalow Non-Smoking
Bodde i 2 nätter i januari 2017

Nice Hotel with Seaview”

Our hotel room is spacious but need to be careful of the mosquitoes. It is better if no mosquitoes so we can hang out on the balcony. The hotel food is ok and the price is reasonable. We also took the long tail boat phi phi island tour from the hotel and we were satisfied.

Recenserad 23 januari 2017
9,6
Enastående
kaiwei från Singapore
Par
1 King Garden Bungalow Non-Smoking
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2016

Nice resort with great service ”

the resort is fully equipped and clean. it's quite big so do be prepared to walk a lot. breakfast served was good but do forget about the seafood dinner buffet. the food isn't great and selection of seafood is pathetic. the only drawback about the resort is that it's harder to get there and you have to pay 1000baht to get a Longtail boat there. we carried our bags and luggage on the beach and walked for 15 minutes from the jetty to the hotel. do be prepared for this if you are heading there on your own. the hotel staff service is fantastic. they speak well and make sure you are well oriented to the place. hard to get a towel by the pool though as they always run out

Recenserad 19 december 2016
9,6
Enastående
Antonios från Irland
Par
1 King Beachfront Bungalow Non-Smoking
Bodde i 7 nätter i november 2016

Amazing resort, good spot, amazing food and amenities.”

Everything was perfect. The highlight was our sleep and the food. You have 3 pillows to choose from. The breakfast is amazing with lots of options and the dinner buffet is perfect for any taste. The spa facilities are great and the therapists know exactly what they're doing. I would definitely recommend.

Recenserad 07 december 2016
8,4
Ypperlig
Lauren från Malaysia
Par
1 King Beachfront Bungalow Non-Smoking
Bodde i 2 nätter i oktober 2016

Great location with friendly staff. Food was reasonable but accommodation wasn't too plush. ”

The location of the resort was well away from the noise of Phi Phi town which made it worth the 2000 TB round trip (!) on a long tail worth it. The staff were lovely and very helpful and kept cheerful during a monsoon. The rooms were not exactly luxurious and the shower didn't have hot water which put a dampener on things. However the fact that the coral beach bungalows looked directly out to the clear blue sea and you could hear the waves rolling in all night really distracted us from the minor problems!

Recenserad 29 oktober 2016
10,0
Enastående
Lin från Singapore
Par
1 King Coral Beach Studio Non-Smoking
Bodde i 2 nätter i oktober 2016

Great time at Holiday Inn Resort Phi Phi island”

Staff are friendly and helpful. Awesome beaches scenery and lots of activities. Room cleanliness and view are great. Food is reasonable price and tasty. This is my 2nd honeymoon trip after 23 years marriage.

Recenserad 27 oktober 2016
10,0
Enastående
Charles från Singapore
Familj med små barn
1 King Superior Bungalow Non-Smoking
Bodde i 2 nätter i oktober 2016

Great place for the family”

We were so happy here. Our 3 year old daughter loved the play room and the free meals for children. The beach was beautiful and the entire resort was a true oasis. The buffets for dinner were fantastic and overall the food was great. We will be returning.

Recenserad 16 oktober 2016
10,0
Enastående
Tanja från Kanada
Par
1 King Garden Bungalow Non-Smoking
Bodde i 5 nätter i september 2016

My favorite vacation spot in the world”

Pros: Chrystal clear water, amazing-white-soft sand, polite & respectful staff (especially Tor and Nattha from the restaurant). We got a chance to meet the executive chef and what a kind, loving gentleman! If you are looking to get away to heaven without having to die, go to Phi Phi Holiday Inn. If you are a lover of water, swimming, untouched nature, this place is for you. Also visit Chilli and Pepper restaurant right by the hotel. The owner is a beautiful human being and you'll love the views and the food. I recommend you taking the stroll to the village as there are some amazing small beaches along the way. You can take the "taxi" back. Cons: we stayed in room 611 and the water pressure was very low, but honestly I could care less because everything else was magical. Holiday Inn, you're lucky to have amazing people work for you. Your location is the best, but at the end of the day, the people are the ones making the difference. Would LOVE to come back!

Recenserad 22 september 2016
8,4
Ypperlig
Steven från Storbritannien
Par
1 King Coral Seaview Studio Non-Smoking
Bodde i 3 nätter i augusti 2016

4 Star hotel with excellent seaview”

Excellent location to relax with main pool close by the reception and also another quite pool close by our seaview room. Peaceful place to relax with the option to travel by long boat to town or nearby island for sightseeing. Overall, nice hotel with great beach and clear waters however be aware of 30-40 mins ride from the pier to the hotel by long boat as it's surrounded by jungle.

Recenserad 21 september 2016
10,0
Enastående
Daniel från USA
Familj med små barn
1 King Beachfront Bungalow Non-Smoking
Bodde i 3 nätter i juli 2016

Beautiful Resort”

Wonderful resort. They even have representatives on the public ferry to assist with luggage. Transfer from the ferry to the resort was fun and well-managed. The restaurants were quite good (and reasonably priced) and the activities and excursions supported by the resort were also quite good and reasonably priced. We'll stay longer next time!

Recenserad 29 juli 2016
10,0
Enastående
kaitlin från USA
Par
1 King Garden Bungalow Non-Smoking
Bodde i 4 nätter i juni 2016

Honeymoon paradise ”

It takes almost a whole day to travel here from Bangkok BUT once here it's like heaven! We seriously researched places to stay on Phi Phi and this is by far the best. Gorgeous resort right, I mean right, on the most beautiful beach! White sand and bright blue calm water! We stayed in a bungalow and loved it. Clean and no bugs! The pools were nice, food was good, spa had amazing Thai massages. Easy to hire a private long tail to take you out for day excursions or to the busier side of the island(We're So glad we didn't stay on that side!)

Recenserad 14 juli 2016
9,6
Enastående
Mary från Filippinerna
Grupp
1 King Beachfront Bungalow Non-Smoking
Bodde en natt i maj 2016

Perfect Paradise with superb service”

If you are looking for a haven, Holiday Inn Phi Phi resort is one of the best place. Staffs were all friendly and accommodating. Food tasted very authentic, though they could improve the breakfast buffet with more Thai food options. The setback was the 2 hours travel from the main Phi Phi island pier to the hotel because of the rainy season there were very rough waves, suggest that you take a bigger boat to the island. And some activities could not be done because it is weather permitting, so before you go make sure it is during the sunny weather. Maybe they could offer more promotional rates for the hotel.

Recenserad 27 maj 2016
9,6
Enastående
Tatiani från Brasilien
Par
1 King Coral Seaview Studio Non-Smoking
Bodde i 5 nätter i april 2016

Paradise, top service and best beach side”

No compromises for a fabulous beach holiday! The hotel has impecable service and generous room sizes (choose garden ones, much closer to the beach). There is an adult-only pool (and another one for the little pickles!). This is the best side of the beach as completelly free from the husle of the long-boats. We had a coral sea view room, and while a little away from breakfast, the hotel can send a golf cart to pick you up. My only complain? The hotel should have mosquito nets in ALL rooms. I had my air-con on 20C and still woke up with lots of bites. Breakfast is good. The hotel can arrange all snorkling tours, and have a diving center on site! If going on a long-boat trip, ask for boat 4 (Mr. Nu). He is a very experienced seaman. We hired him to take us on tours and he was the kindest person. Overall, the hotel gets. 9.5. I left in tears, and will def go back next year.

Recenserad 23 april 2016
9,7
Enastående
Leyla från Kanada
Familj med små barn
1 King Beachfront Bungalow Non-Smoking
Bodde i 10 nätter i december 2015

Wonderful vacation in a home away from home”

The beach, the staff and the location

It was very pleasant, relaxing and surprisingly cozy. Its hard to replace the joy of christmas and new years when you are not at home but they did a fantastic job creating a festive atmosphere and to celebrate both evenings. The food was great and the decor and entertainment was great, you could tell they put a lot of effort on it. The staff was extremely polite and eager to please or to offer assistance

Recenserad 05 januari 2016
3,0
John från USA
Ensamresenär
1 King Coral Seaview Studio Non-Smoking
Bodde i 2 nätter i september 2015

Amazing Beach and view”

Beautiful Beach, Staff, and Solitude

It was my first time to the island. The hotel was very nice and it was a relaxing, quiet place to spend time. You are a bit captive to the hotel for services when staying here, but it is easy to get a boat into town (about a 30-minute ride on a longtail boat). Very peaceful place to relax.

Recenserad 14 september 2015
9,7
Enastående
CHEN från Kina
Familj med äldre barn
1 King Garden Bungalow Non-Smoking
Bodde en natt i juni 2015

Unforgetable memory”

Quite, Clean and Comfortable

The overall experience is quite good. The only problem is that you need to take your own transportation form Tong Sai Bay to the hotel which usually cost around 1000 bahts. If you are coming from Phuket, you can purchase the ferry ticket which can directly deliver you to Holiday Inn. The beach is long and clean, and there are relatively fewer people. The hotel restaurant is expensive, but you can find quite good and cheap local restaurants nearby.

Recenserad 28 juni 2015
8,3
Ypperlig
Anna från USA
Par
1 King Beachfront Bungalow Non-Smoking
Bodde en natt i juni 2015

Nice 1 night stay ”

Private beach, beautiful sunset, good food

We were 2 couples and wanted to stay in the beachfront rooms. For some odd reason our beachfront bungalows were connected (which we did not want and there was a huge tree blocking our view. Also the other rooms seemed to have new floor to ceiling windows with the view of the beach when you wake up but unfortunately our bungalows had a tiny old wooden window with the tree blocking our view. Overall the hotel is ok but wish our rooms were nicer.

Recenserad 11 juni 2015
9,7
Enastående
yaravi från Australien
Familj med äldre barn
1 King Garden Bungalow Non-Smoking
Bodde i 6 nätter i april 2015

amazing island with fantastic staff food could im”

staff, swimming pool,location

Welcoming from the moment you arrive on resort, rooms were cleaned daily the staff was fantastic never had an unfriendly staff member, my kids spent the whole day in pool and we're treated great by all staff, the menu needs upgrading and it was a bit slow at cooling but staff overall was fantastic even the locals were welcoming my husband went fishing with them and they can take you to thebest places. I highly recommend this hotel for a getaway.

Recenserad 09 maj 2015
8,7
Ypperlig
Andrew från Filippinerna
Familj med små barn
1 King Garden Bungalow Non-Smoking
Bodde en natt i april 2015

incredible beach and staff performance”

beach, beach and staff

it would take 2 to 3 boat rides to get to this place from phuket. about a half days journey, but its all worth it, the beach has fine powdery white sand, water is crystal clear, about 40 meters from shore are several coral which houses hundred if not thousands of small to medium sized tropical fishes. best of all there are very few people on the beach.

Recenserad 06 april 2015
8,3
Ypperlig
Phuong från Vietnam
Ensamresenär
1 King Beachfront Bungalow Non-Smoking
Bodde i 2 nätter i september 2014

Art-decor resort with beautiful setting”

Decoration, Beach and Services

Enjoyed my stay there in the cozy resort. Spacious villa with nice beach. Warm and helpful staff. Good breakfast. Should book ferry transfer from Tongsai Bay instead of longtail boat (ask ferry staff).

Recenserad 05 januari 2015
10,0
Enastående
LI från Kina
Par
1 King Garden Bungalow Non-Smoking
Bodde i 3 nätter i december 2014

Awesome!!”

1. The best beach in Koh Phi Phi with crystal clear water and very good sunshine 2. Staff is very kind & helpful 3. Food is delicious.

This is the 1st time stay in Holiday Inn Phi Phi, I book 2 rooms myself, my husband together with my parents. The room is very close to the beach, and individual bungalows with trees & flowers make the garden looks so beautiful : ) If you like snorkeling without going too far, the beach front the hotel would be a good option. I went there when tide down in the early afternoon, and see fishes around coral. My parents loved Sunset Bar up on the small hill at the other side of the hotel, you can see beautiful views. 3 nights are very short stay for us... if we have a chance I will definitely to choose Holiday Inn Phi Phi for lovely vocation! Love Phi Phi and love Holiday Inn.

Recenserad 10 december 2014
9,7
Enastående
Edson från Brasilien
Familj med små barn
1 King Superior Bungalow Non-Smoking
Bodde i 4 nätter i augusti 2014

Excellent, amazing place, the best on that region”

Amazing beach in front, great staff, and efficient boat access system.

Great location and great staff, the manager is very nice and supportive guy. We just regret that close to the restaurant there is a small "river" and it have some bad smell sometimes, but in general is awesome staying there!

Recenserad 23 augusti 2014
9,0
Enastående
Jorden från Australien
Par
Studio Deluxe med king size-säng - Rökfritt
Bodde i 3 nätter i augusti 2014

We all chillin at the Holiday Iiiiiiiiiiin”

Location, Islands and value for money

Great place to stay and beats being in the rat race that is Tonsai! You have CLEAN beautiful beaches that are virtually empty and free of hordes of people. The staff are friendly and accommodating, the rooms are good quality and value for money and the prices for private long tail boats is pretty cheap. Around the 1000 Baht mark. Take a speed boat to Loh Sama Bay which backs onto Maya Bay. It is by far the nicer of the two and is protected from the elements. Maya Bay is good for a quick look/ photo but not worth spending a day there walking over hordes of tourists. Overall the Holiday Inn is a quality place and we will recommend it to all. Good for couples or families. If you want to party, you can hire a private long tail boat to take you to Tonsai and bring you back around 2am.

Recenserad 08 augusti 2014
8,0
Ypperlig
Paul från Sydafrika
Par
1 King Superior Bungalow Non-Smoking
Bodde i 4 nätter i juli 2014

Very enjoyable and relaxing”

Beach, quiet, friendly staff

Very enjoyable. Snorkling in front of the hotel is not great but acceptable (but i am spoilt from snorkling and diving around the world). Take a 3-hour trip on a long boat to Mosquito and Bamboo Island to enjoy the snorkling. Make sure they stop at the atoll between the islands and the hotel as good snorkling. Very important tip make sure you book the correct ferry when traveling between Phatong and Phi Phi or else you have to change ferries and pay quite a bit extra. Only one travels all the way to Holiday Inn.

Recenserad 19 juli 2014
8,0
Ypperlig
Jessica från Indonesien
Par
1 King Coral Seaview Studio Non-Smoking
Bodde i 2 nätter i april 2014

nice but overpriced”

sunset, swimming pool, beach

We stayed here for me and my boyfriend's anniversary. It was an enjoyable stay as the resort is well maintained, nice room and beautiful beach. However, we felt that it was overpriced in general. There was no choice but to eat at the hotel and we felt that it was quite boring as there's no proper place to party (maybe it's more suitable for old couple). After a while, we get bored with eating in the same restaurants. On the plus side, the sunset view from the sunset bar is amazing and the swimming pool is nice. Do not do the private dinner by the beach as it was really overpriced and we could've gotten the same experience elsewhere with much lower price.

Recenserad 09 juni 2014
7,0
Mycket bra
rami från Israel
Par
1 King Coral Seaview Studio Non-Smoking
Bodde i 4 nätter i mars 2014

not sure it’s worth the money”

Everyone knows good English, the beach, amazing view

1. We didn’t know Koh Phi Phi was so big – so we didn’t imagine that going from the hotel to the mainland could take more than one hour, and a very difficult mission. We are a young couple, and we believe that the hotel is more suitable to older couples, or to families with kids, rather than to people who wants also wants night life and restaurants (there are only two on this part of the island) 2. On the other hand, this part of the island is the definition of heaven on earth. The beach is absolutely stunning. 3. The hotel is very expensive in Thailand standards. Therefore, the fact the breakfast Is not included is outrageous, especially when there aren’t any good substitutes around. We went to a store nearby and to by snacks and soft drinks for breakfast. 4. A must see in the hotel is the sunset bar. A breathtaking view of the sunset, don’t miss it. 5. The rooms were rather poor for the price tag, and seemed a bit old. The bathroom needs a renovation, and there was a weird smell in the room. But the view was amazing. Just sitting on the porch, relaxing, and enjoying the colors, was nice. 6. Looking for a place to dive? The hotels on this part of the island offer a very expensive dive trips. We found a little cabin, with a guy called Tan, who offers more fair prices, especially for more experienced divers. 7. As the hotel’s restaurant was expensive, we found a restaurant nearby, called Jasmin Restaurant. excellent food, the Papaya Salad is a must. 8. Not just that the hotel is expensive – because it’s located very far, everything else is very expensive. Consider that when you calculate the prices of your vacation. Arriving to the main beach will cost you few hundreds Bahts. 9. It’s a holiday inn experience, for better and worse. Everyone knows good English, you’d feel like you’re not in a hotel in the far east. The best thing in it is the beach, but we’re not sure it’s worth the money.

Recenserad 04 juni 2014
9,0
Enastående
Putri från Indonesien
Par
1 King Coral Seaview Studio Non-Smoking
Bodde en natt i maj 2014

Enjoy stay in the hotel”

Near beaches Great view Relaxing

The hotel very comfortable and have nice view and beach. We will recommend this hotel to family and friends. You have to know the ferry schedule first before go to there. Because its a little bit difficult to go there if we don't know ferry schedule.

Recenserad 10 maj 2014
8,0
Ypperlig
zhenyang från Kina
Familj med små barn
1 King Coral Seaview Studio Non-Smoking
Bodde i 2 nätter i april 2014

an impressed stay in Phi Phi Island”

quietness, good service in such an island, food is ok

considering it is in such an island, about 2 hrs by ferry from Phutet,so everything in this hotel is acceptable, including his facilities,food. Service is exellent.You could have dinner in hotel, or go to a nearby restaurant named Jasmine's Restaurant to have high cost-effectiveness dinner. Just have a relax on the island!

Recenserad 01 maj 2014
9,0
Enastående
Tosapol från Thailand
Par
1 King Coral Seaview Studio Non-Smoking
Bodde i 2 nätter i april 2014

Hideaway in paradise”

Beach, Activities, and Room

This resort is located at Leam Tong beach which I think is the most beautiful and peaceful beach in Phi Phi and Holiday Inn occupy more than a half of it. The accommodations are good and the pool is nice. But forget those things and go to the beach, you’ll have a private beach with crystal clear sea water. We can do some snorkeling right at the front of the resort. The food is pricy with limited varieties. Try local restaurant next to the resort.

Recenserad 21 april 2014
8,7
Ypperlig
Diana från Australien
Grupp
1 King Coral Seaview Studio Non-Smoking
Bodde i 3 nätter i augusti 2013

Comparatively quiet, relaxing and family friendly”

close to the beach, great buffet brekky, free WIFI internet

This part of the Island is much quieter than Tong Sai Bay and the water is a little bit bluer and clearer, though snorkeling wasn't a great experience, there were only clown fish, and I got'bitten' by them. There were two buffet breakfast places and was fabulous. Our stay accidentally coincided with the Lunar Festival and the performances were very nice, there were fire shows and live music and family games. There are heaps of long tail boats parked along the beach for hiring and they are very cheap. You can stroll along the shoreline to other hotels and restaurants, they all have different ambiance and live entertainment so you can be choosy about your dinner. The only bad thing is that the landscape is a huge flat area and the accommodation are cottages, we booked a cottage extremely far away from the reception, sauna, gym and the hiring facilities, like 10 mins golf cart drive. However, we were closer to the infinity-edge-alike swimming pool and the Sunset Bar which is a 10 mins hike. The sunset view there is very nice.

Recenserad 08 februari 2014
6,0
richard från Storbritannien
Par
1 King Garden Bungalow Non-Smoking
Bodde en natt i december 2013

great place for a holiday”

beach location international hotel isolated

two nights was good. rooms a bit worn out but location and food were ok i recommend this hotel for anyone who wants a hotel on the beach without any cars. access to the hotel is by small long boat which can get quite rough..but fun.

Recenserad 27 januari 2014
4,3
Haoyu från Kina
Familj med äldre barn
1 King Superior Bungalow Non-Smoking
Bodde i 2 nätter i januari 2014

the beach is amazing ”

beach

I guess you shouldn't expect too much out of this remotely located island hotel (terrible breakfast, low efficient/unfriendly stuff especially those who work at the water sport centre). But the view of the beach is really amazing. And there is a local restaurant called Jasmine,which you must go. Very delicious food and much better value for money comparing to the restaurant in the hotel.

Recenserad 26 januari 2014