Hua Hin White Sand Hotel: Boka nu

Mycket bra
Baserat på 1219 omdömenSe vad andra gäster sa
7,6
/
10
89 % skulle rekommendera boendet till en vän

Reviews of Omdömen för Hua Hin White Sand Hotel from real guests

Från verifierade gäster hos Agoda
Omdömen från Agoda (1219)Omdömen från Booking.com (329)
7,6
/
10
Mycket bra
Renlighet7,7
Faciliteter7,0
Läge8,3
Komfort och kvalitet7,7
Service7,5
Valuta för pengarna7,6
Alla språk
Alla typer av resenärer (1219)
Alla rumstyper

Visa omdömen som nämner 

Visar 1012 verifierade gästkommentarer
8,7
Ypperlig
DAN från Sverige
Par
Terrassvit
Bodde i 11 nätter i juli 2012

Utmärkt läge”

Mycket bra läge - nära till allt. Trevlig personal, rent och snyggt på rummen. Bra frukost.

Litet trevligt hotell. Frukost i samarbete med närliggande restaurang - trevlig frukost med bra öppettider. Gångavstånd till allt vilket var mycket bra. Liten pool att svalka sig i - helt ok. Negativt - alldeles för hårda sängar. AC fungerade någorlunda.

Recenserad 01 augusti 2012
8,0
Ypperlig
Ingrid från Finland
Par
Deluxe - Luftkonditionering
Bodde i 5 nätter i februari 2012

Bra hotell”

Läget är bra , nära till allt.

ett helt ok hotell. vi var inte riktigt nöjda med placeringen av vårt rum. hade betalat för deluxe terrace, men bodde inne i en knut i markplan. vi frågade om det faktiskt var rätt, och det var det (förstås). orkade inte bråka mera, men det kändes inte bra. rummet var helt ok, men inte läget.

Recenserad 26 februari 2012
9,0
Enastående
Ingmarie från Sverige
Par
Deluxe - Luftkonditionering
Bodde i 7 nätter i april 2011

Fint hotell nära stranden”

White sand har stora rum med fin inredning. Vi hade rum med markterass vilket är att rekommendera. Personalen är trevlig. Frukost fick man äta på en restaurang precis bredvid med god mat och bra service.

Vi hade 7 dagar inne i Hua Hin och då är läget på detta hotell mycket bra. Det tar ca 5 minuter att gå till stranden. Hotellet är fint men städningen kunde vara bättre. Sängarna är stora men ganska hårda. Poolen är liten men ren och poolområdet välskött.

Recenserad 16 april 2011
8,0
Ypperlig
Dennis från Sverige
Ensamresenär
Deluxe - Luftkonditionering
Bodde i 14 nätter i januari 2019

Nära till allt ”

Lugnt och bra läge. Frukosten kunde ha lite mera variation.

Recenserad 09 februari 2019
8,0
Ypperlig
Magnus från Sverige
Par
Rum Superior
Bodde i 3 nätter i augusti 2012

Fint mysigt hotell med central läge ”

Trevlig personal och bra läge

Trivdes väldigt bra på detta hotell. Bra frukost. Väldigt trevlig hjälpsam personal. Fina rum. Ligger centralt och inte långt från strand.

Recenserad 05 september 2012
10,0
Enastående
Magnus från Sverige
Par
Deluxe - Luftkonditionering
Bodde i 3 nätter i augusti 2012

Mysigt hotell nära strand”

Bra läge, bra frukost

Vi var jättenöjda. Frukosten var bra och personalen trevliga. Mysig liten pool. Inte alls långt från strand.

Recenserad 05 september 2012
10,0
Enastående
Magnus från Sverige
Par
Svit med 1 sovrum
Bodde i 3 nätter i augusti 2012

Jättemysigt och nära till stranden.”

Mycket bra läge, bra frukost, trevlig och hjälpsam personal.

Vi blev överraskade av läget. Det låg centralt. Inte alls långt från nöjesliv och strand. Dock låg det så pass bra att man inte stördes av något. Frukosten var också bra. Personal hjälpsam.

Recenserad 05 september 2012
5,3
roger från Sverige
Ensamresenär
Svit med 1 sovrum
Bodde i 10 nätter i januari 2016

bra hotel”

läge städning rum

bra rum bra läge nära centrum o strand o stormarket men alla tyk tyk kostar 100 baht på alla håll. om du vill gå så bara 10 min på alla håll e centrum. frukost bra till innan 9 sen bara som de var i bland ok ibland dåligt. bra rum men lite dyrt finns bättre för samma pris.

Recenserad 23 februari 2016
6,0
Ann-Sofie från Sverige
Par
Deluxe - Luftkonditionering
Bodde i 5 nätter i december 2014

Rent och fräscht vid första anblicken ”

Snabb uppgradering av rummet när vi hade råttor i väggen i första rummet.

Första natten hade vi råttor i väggen som sprang runt så vi bad att få byta rum så de uppgraderade oss till en svit en trappa upp där vi bodde en natt. Vi bad sedan att få byta tillbaka till ett rum på grund floor eftersom vi hade vänner som bodde där. Frukosten kunde varit bättre. Det går att få korv, ägg och sladdrig bacon om man gillar det. Annars fanns det frukt, toast och en sallad. Hotellet ligger väldigt centralt men ligger kanske lite väl högt i pris med tanke på rummens standard. Lite mögel i dusch/badrum samt en o annan vattenskada i taket i ett av rummen på bottenvåningen. Liten pool utan sol större delen av dagen.

Recenserad 17 december 2014
5,0
Thomas från Sverige
Familj med äldre barn
Deluxe - Luftkonditionering
Bodde i 4 nätter i juni 2015

Lite för pengarna”

Läget. Uteplatsen

Vårt första rum stank av målarfärg pga pågående renoveringsarbete i lokalen bredvid. Vi fick byta till ett rum på pl1 vilket förvisso var större men saknade balkong

Recenserad 15 juni 2015
5,3
Magnus från Sverige
Par
Rum Superior
Bodde i 2 nätter i april 2013

Bra läge och trevlig personal”

Personal, rent, mysigt

Helt ok hotell. Stannat här förut- Denn gång fick vi dock iat slitetrum. frukost ok, bra läge, mysig liten pool. Personalen var trevlig.

Recenserad 29 april 2013
8,0
Ypperlig
Lars från Sverige
Par
Terrassvit
Bodde i 8 nätter i januari 2018

Familjärt med toppen läge”

Litet mysigt hotell med jättefina rum. Ligger väldigt bra, nära till allt

Recenserad 05 februari 2018
9,3
Enastående
Simon från Sverige
Ensamresenär
Svit med 1 sovrum
Bodde i 5 nätter i juli 2013

Mycket bra och prisvärt hotell”

Bra läge, trevlig personal och mycket prisvärt.

Bokade 5 nätter innan avfärd och färlängde sedan vistelsen på White sand pga. det centrala läget i Hua Hin och den trevliga personalen.

Recenserad 18 augusti 2013
8,0
Ypperlig
Juan från Sverige
Ensamresenär
Deluxe - Luftkonditionering
Bodde i 20 nätter i januari 2013

utmärkt läge med små rum”

läge,personal m. m.

Bra hotell nära till stranden,centrum,köping center,restauranger. Personal städning, reseptionen mycket bra.

Recenserad 26 februari 2013
8,7
Ypperlig
Gustafsson från Sverige
Par
Deluxe - Luftkonditionering
Bodde i 5 nätter i januari 2013

Bra läge”

Bra rum, bra läge,

Fräscht hotell nära till allt. Stora bra rum(de luxe) med liten uteplats.

Recenserad 17 januari 2013
8,3
Ypperlig
Agneta från Sverige
Grupp
Svit med 1 sovrum
Bodde en natt i maj 2011

Trevligt hotell och trevlig personal”

Nära till stranden och nattmarknaden

Stort rum med sittgrupp.Rent och snyggt med stort badrum.Liten pool men ok.God frukostbuffe och nära till restauranger.

Recenserad 30 maj 2011
6,8
Bra
David från Sverige
Par
Rum Superior
Bodde i 4 nätter i januari 2017

Bra mellanklass”

Bra frukost. Liten men bra pool.

Recenserad 18 februari 2017
7,7
Mycket bra
Ove från Sverige
Par
Deluxe - Luftkonditionering
Bodde i 5 nätter i december 2014

Centralt läge”

Läget Renligt Valuta för pengarna
Recenserad 14 april 2015
9,2
Enastående
Kevin från Storbritannien
Par
Rum Superior
Bodde i 3 nätter i maj 2019

great location - boutique style ”

lovely place and fave stayed here also before so going back was perfect. small but lovely pool to relax and close to main town. breakfast is excellent provided in the french restaurant within the same courtyard of the hotel.

Recenserad 17 maj 2019
9,6
Enastående
Kent från Malaysia
Familj med äldre barn
Familjesvit med Tvåbäddsrum
Bodde en natt i april 2019

spacious ”

stayed one night with family of four. room are very spacious and comfortable. feels like home. bout 3-5 minutes walk to beach. nearby have fastfood mcdonald and burger king. walking to night market will take bout 5-10 minutes. recommended if you are looking for quiet and peaceful night.

Recenserad 22 april 2019
8,4
Ypperlig
Claire från Storbritannien
Familj med små barn
Familjesvit med Tvåbäddsrum
Bodde i 6 nätter i april 2019

Great location ”

Stayed here for 6 nights with kids aged 5 & 7. Very close access to the beach as located just behind the Centara Grand Hotel. We chose this hotel as we knew location was close to this hotel as we didn’t want to pay the centara price so here you get the location without the hefty price tag. The hotel we had 2 rooms so kids were in main room with bathroom and we had next door. Aircon was fabulous which was well required in hot Hua Hin! We were here during Songkran Festival whereby you get water thrown or squirted at you by random people, cars, bars etc, after walking around the hot streets on an evening it was a relief to cool down and brilliant fun, kids through it was great fun! The pool area is small but ample to cool off after the hot days. The breakfast is at the french restaurant near by. The breakfast was good and something for everyone. Hotel is in a great location, close to night markets, shopping centres, water parks, beach, we visited them all with ease, eith

Recenserad 20 april 2019
3,2
Alice från Singapore
Grupp
Deluxe - Luftkonditionering
Bodde en natt i mars 2019

 ”

Staff has bad attitude and not friendly and no smile or friendly greeting. Only able to show black face from the moment we step into the recep for check in. The room aircon is not working. We have to change room 3 times. Room floor is dirty.

Recenserad 27 mars 2019
6,0
Joey från Singapore
Grupp
Dubbelrum utan fönster
Bodde i 2 nätter i februari 2019

Staff is helpful with request”

There is free hotel shuttle to nearby station and market. Nearby has lots of eateries and supermart. Walking distance to Beach and The Grand Night Market. Lots of mosquitoes for Family suite as it surrounded by trees.

Recenserad 27 februari 2019
7,2
Mycket bra
yuen från Singapore
Par
Deluxe - Luftkonditionering
Bodde en natt i januari 2019

quiet & Good loaction”

In the same street as the Hilton Resort, I think about 500 to 600 meter away, it takes me about 5 minutes to walk to Hilton. It is a more quiet location because of more pub & bars near Hilton. Got a very good & value for money French restaurant & a Italian restaurant in the entrance( we had lunch there), probably rent the place from the hotel. If you package come with breakfast, it is serve at the French restaurant, food is just alright or may say a bit below average. I give it 8.5 out of 10.

Recenserad 20 januari 2019
7,6
Mycket bra
CHEE från Malaysia
Familj med äldre barn
Familjesvit med Tvåbäddsrum
Bodde i 4 nätter i december 2018

Good location!”

Near to beach, train station, ATMs, money changers, restaurants and markets (night market and modern markets), all within 1 KM distance. From the main road about 350M away, can easily taking local buses to some of the tourism places.

Recenserad 08 december 2018
8,0
Ypperlig
Ngoc från Thailand
Familj med små barn
Svit med 1 sovrum
Bodde en natt i januari 2018

The location is quite ok just need to walk out to the main road for few minutes. ”

There’s only 2 floors and no lift so you have to lift up the luggage by yourself. The standard room is big enough for the family of 4, cleanliness is acceptable. The swimming pool is so small and not good design/located

Recenserad 28 mars 2018
10,0
Enastående
SIN från Malaysia
Familj med äldre barn
Svit med 1 sovrum
Bodde i 3 nätter i december 2017

nice cost boutique hotel close to Nice Hua Hin beach”

nice environment boutique hotel that neighbour to High Standard 5 Star Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin. enjoy the same Hua Hin beach with Centare Guest but pay a fraction of the 5 star resort price, with the big saving of room rate, our family of 5 person use it to enjoy the Centara Owned Hagi Japanese Casual Fine Dining Restaurant Christmas Night Special Buffet Dinner which is sumptuous and delicious . with the budget price, one can not ask for too much of facilities that we hardly use while in the Hua Hin many tourist attraction spot. Highly recommended to traveller who want quiet stay and long stay.

Recenserad 02 januari 2018
10,0
Enastående
Kevin från Storbritannien
Familj med små barn
Deluxe - Luftkonditionering
Bodde i 3 nätter i oktober 2017

lovely boutique hotel”

lovely relaxing hotel with nice rooms and lovely gardens. pool is refreshing. 5-10mins walking to bars with restaurant within 1 minute walk. On-site restaurant is french where breakfast provided. Will stay again! Recommend to anyone

Recenserad 06 oktober 2017
9,6
Enastående
michael från Australien
Par
Deluxe - Luftkonditionering
Bodde i 3 nätter i juli 2017

Enastående”

A comfortable and lovely place to stay, close to beach and shops, nice buffet breakfast, good size rooms, the pool area a little small but still nice, we had to leave very early on our last morning and the staff packed a take away breakfast for us, which was very kind. Thank you.

Recenserad 09 juli 2017
8,0
Ypperlig
alan från Nya Zeeland
Ensamresenär
Rum Superior
Bodde en natt i november 2013

Quiet - comfortable - central location”

Location - small size - good breakfast

This Hotel represents good value for money. It is centrally located and very close to many restaurants, shops and the beach. It is a small hotel which suited my needs. The rooms are comfortable, a good size and have air con, flat screen TV and wifi. I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone and would stay there again if the need arises.

Recenserad 02 december 2013
8,0
Ypperlig
HiuChi från Hongkong
Par
Deluxe - Luftkonditionering
Bodde i 3 nätter i april 2013

Convenience hotel near sight-seeing place”

Quiet, Confortable and Relax

I have been stay at Hua Hin White Sand hotel (Deluxe Terrace room) for 3 days. I am probably satisfy everything of this hotel with this price. This hotel offer great breakfast and the restaurant looks great. This hotel gave me a relax feeling which is suitable for a vacation. No Lan port available at room but free WIFI is included. However, the wifi connection is not stable enough for me to use VPN services. Luckily I have purchased SIM card during my travel which is very fast and stable. About the room, it is large and clean. The towel is not in a very good condition but acceptable for me. The toilet is a bit old, bathtub is included but a bit small. To conclude, I will select this hotel next time if I need a budget hotel and near sight-seeing place. P.S. this hotel near restaurants and many massage shop nearby.

Recenserad 20 april 2013
9,7
Enastående
Siew från Singapore
Par
Rum Superior
Bodde i 2 nätter i november 2012

Lovely Little Hotel”

Near Beach & Good Service

hotel is just outside centara. 5 mins walk to hua hin beach. service always come with a smile. hotel has a small swimming pool, good enough to have a dip to relax & cool down. room is big & clean. bathroom is also big, with a bath tub. but furniture and interior design look a bit old. free wifi is very slow in room but fast at the main lobby.

Recenserad 06 november 2012
9,7
Enastående
Tim från Storbritannien
Par
Deluxe - Luftkonditionering
Bodde en natt i oktober 2012

Nice hotel good location”

Location to town and the beach

This is my 3rd or 4th stay here and at the price its my first choice for somewhere to stay in Hua Hin city centre, nice clean rooms of a good size, nice pool and great location. Only a 2 minute walk from the beach and city centre so no expensive Tuk Tuk rides. Breakfast is not fantastic but is nice

Recenserad 05 november 2012
9,3
Enastående
Marcia från Australien
Par
Rum Superior
Bodde i 4 nätter i oktober 2012

Lovely helpful staff.”

Fantastic location.

Great entrance to hotel flanked by a French and Italian restaurant. Quick efficient check in, staff very friendly. Room surprisingly large and very well equipped. Also very clean but a little frayed around the edges. Pool area small but adequate. Full breakfast great value and included in price. Considering location close to city centre surprisingly quiet. Have since stayed on at hotel and now have a one bedroom suite with balcony; comprised of two rooms and two balconies. Very happy with location and room standard and inclusions, took advantage of hotel promotion. Free wi fi excellent.

Recenserad 28 oktober 2012
8,0
Ypperlig
Howard från Storbritannien
Par
Deluxe - Luftkonditionering
Bodde en natt i september 2012

very good value”

good location, convenient

great value option, nothing sophisticated. walking distance to town. parking right outside off the road. good breakfast included in the price. walk to the main beach, try the fresh fish at lunchtime at the beach. if you like wild monkeys take a trip down the road to 'monkey mountain', be aware they can be fairly aggressive if they think food may be available/ new wine bar in town around 400 yds walk worth a trip....

Recenserad 13 oktober 2012
8,3
Ypperlig
Pieter från Storbritannien
Par
Svit med 1 sovrum
Bodde i 2 nätter i september 2012

Perfectly adequate ”

Great location - comfy beds

While certainly not the most beautiful hotel in Hua Hin, the White Sand did the trick. It is close to the centre and near the beach (though the Hua Hin beach is nothing to write home about). For us, it was a good weekend getaway from Bangkok and priced appropriately for the facilities and service.

Recenserad 19 september 2012
9,3
Enastående
Tim från Storbritannien
Par
Deluxe - Luftkonditionering
Bodde i 2 nätter i april 2012

Lovely hotel,”

Location to town and the beach

This is my second stay here and I would happily book it again and again. It is a nice clean hotel with good sized rooms and good sized bathrooms. Pool is a little small but it's always empty so not really a problem. A short walk puts you on Hua Hin beach or right in the centre of town for it's fish restaurants and night life. Breakfast has gone down hill a bit since my last stay but they were renovating the restaurant so hopefully it will improve again soon

Recenserad 09 maj 2012
9,3
Enastående
Chun från Singapore
Par
Deluxe - Luftkonditionering
Bodde i 2 nätter i september 2011

Great location, and value for money....”

Location is central....walking distance from town, night market and beach. Comfortable and serene surrounding

our 2-day stay at the hotel was pleasant and convenient. staff service at the reception and restaurant areas were also pleasantly good. aside from this, the accommodation was priced reasonably. we have no hesitation to go back to the hotel again should we return to hua hin.

Recenserad 07 september 2011
8,0
Ypperlig
mark från Storbritannien
Par
Rum Superior
Bodde i 2 nätter i juli 2010

hauhin weekend”

close by to the beach
nothing that i can think of

the stay at the hotel was nice it had a good bed and the pool area was nice also. never actually made it for breakfast so can not comment. staff was friendly and helpful and even layed on a tuk tuk to get us back to the bus station. hotel was close by to the beach and a short walk to the night market there is actually a couple of night markets both within easy walking distance. in all a very pleasant weekend and would recommend staying at this hotel

Recenserad 02 augusti 2010
2,4
David från Storbritannien
Affärsresenär
Dubbelrum utan fönster
Bodde en natt i augusti 2018

The worst hotel in Hua Hin !”

Hotel advertises rooms with no window (which is what I requested) but this was completely false, they do in fact have a window that looks inside the building, the lights outside in the corridor stay on all night with no curtain, so night time feels like day time and impossible to sleep. The room and the hotel had the feeling of an old prison, not even coffee in the room. Paid 1,300 baht, should not have been more than 500 baht.

Recenserad 17 augusti 2018
7,6
Mycket bra
Alex från USA
Ensamresenär
Terrassvit
Bodde en natt i augusti 2018

Good value for a quiet location ”

Really beautiful hotel for the money. Very clean. Very quiet. Motivated staff that speaks English about as well as you’d expect at this price point (have google translate ready to help). There’s difficulty getting transportation; no Grab. Actually about 50min from Huahin. I’d stay there again. :)

Recenserad 15 augusti 2018
9,6
Enastående
Stephen från USA
Familj med äldre barn
Deluxe - Luftkonditionering
Bodde i 6 nätter i juli 2018

The staff were accommodating, the rooms were clean and well maintained it was easy to get around.”

Easy acces to the beach and the markets. The pool was relaxing. The staff helped us get an extra bed for a family member who stayed with us. Bed was nice, TV had some channels in English. Pretty quiet.

Recenserad 18 juli 2018
6,0
YU från Hongkong
Ensamresenär
Deluxe - Luftkonditionering
Bodde i 2 nätter i april 2019

Business trip”

Hotel close to night market and surrounding are full of restaurants.

Recenserad 12 april 2019
6,8
Bra
Lit från Malaysia
Grupp
Familjesvit med Tvåbäddsrum
Bodde i 2 nätter i februari 2019

Bra”

Family room poorly layout. No proper place for drying clothes.

Recenserad 03 mars 2019
9,2
Enastående
christian från Storbritannien
Ensamresenär
Svit med 1 sovrum
Bodde i 6 nätter i januari 2019

Nice and clean,lovely garden!”

Close for everything

Recenserad 04 februari 2019
10,0
Enastående
Muhamad från Singapore
Grupp
Familjesvit med Tvåbäddsrum
Bodde en natt i februari 2019

Nice location and spacious room”

Staff could be more friendly. But still helped otherwise albeit without a smile all the way. Could do better in that sector.

Recenserad 26 februari 2019
8,0
Ypperlig
Martin från Thailand
Familj med små barn
Svit med 1 sovrum
Bodde i 3 nätter i oktober 2018

Nice cosy hotel in a good location”

Have been there many times and will still coming back, great value for money!

Recenserad 24 oktober 2018
10,0
Enastående
syariza från Malaysia
Grupp
Familjesvit med Tvåbäddsrum
Bodde en natt i juli 2018

near everything”

near hua hin night market.

Recenserad 09 augusti 2018
7,6
Mycket bra
Markus från Schweiz
Par
Rum Superior
Bodde i 4 nätter i maj 2018

You get what you pay for, Internet SUCKS!”

Room was OK for the price. If the price goes up in high season: look for other choice ! Its a simple hotel and old. Parking small and very limited. Aircon needs service, waterpipe needs service. Wifi is a big joke! They mounted many APs, but the connection to the internet is much too slow and often drops, we used 4G because this Wifi JUST SUCKS. HOTEL: Fix it! There are many customers without 4G on their mobiles. Highspeed Internet is no problem in Hua Hin. People not very friendly. Right now there us a lot of noise because of renovation work, no problem if you go out at daytime. Nobody told anything about this!

Recenserad 05 maj 2018
5,6
Lewis från USA
Par
Deluxe - Luftkonditionering
Bodde en natt i december 2017

In downtown Hua Hin”

A small hotel with basic amenities and cute swimming pool. The street level rooms do not have a cordened area so they feel kind of open. But they are on a private driveway that is tastefully decorated. The rooms are clean and bathrooms are ok. The best thing about this hotel is its proximity to downtown. But it seems kind of pricey for what you get, but thats my own feeling.

Recenserad 22 december 2017
9,6
Enastående
Stephen från Australien
Ensamresenär
Dubbelrum utan fönster
Bodde en natt i november 2017

Enastående”

Great little hotel tucked away in a great location. Would happily recommend this hotel if you wanted somewhere simple, nice and really close to the main street and beach front of Hua Hin. Despite being so close to town it is tucked well away off a side street which meant for a quiet stay.

Recenserad 23 november 2017
8,8
Ypperlig
Philip från Storbritannien
Par
Rum Superior
Bodde i 2 nätter i november 2017

Nice place to stay for a weekend”

This is quite a simple hotel with a small swimming pool. But it was perfect for our weekend visit to Hua Hin. The room was comfortable and the staff did a good job of cleaning and topping up the water, coffee etc. each day. The location is very good, just a couple of minutes' walk from the beach and the main attraction of the town including restaurants, bars and the night market. Car parking spaces were adequate. Breakfast was a bit limited but there are other options close by.

Recenserad 18 november 2017
2,8
Prashant från Indien
Par
Svit med 1 sovrum
Bodde en natt i februari 2017

1 star hotel rated as 3 star - worse stay ever”

Let me summarize it in bullet points: 1. There is no facilities in the room. No hot water, air con doesnt work (too old), no balcony or view. 2. Car parking can only accommodate 3 cars. I had to wait 1 hour for some guest to move his car so that I can take it out. 3. Breakfast - the worse thing ever. No option, they only had noodle and bread. Asked for hot milk and staff just said Not Available (Rudely) 4. Staff is very unfriendly, dont expect any help from them. Dont book this hotel - you can find better deals and value for money. The kind of facility provided is of very low grade and I wont stay here even if they charge 500THB.

Recenserad 13 februari 2017
4,8
Geoffrey från Storbritannien
Par
Rum Superior
Bodde i 6 nätter i november 2016

Disappointing ”

I booked a double room for our stay, when we got to the room it was a twin. The porter called reception, the housekeepers arrived stripped the beds pushed them together and made it as a double but left two single duvets on it. I then went into the bathroom and there were no towels. I went to reception and told them that pushing 2 beds together does not make a room a double and that we had no towels. I requested to be moved only to be told by the surly receptionist that they do not have double beds and that is what they do to make a double (I cannot say this is a lie as I did not see any other rooms but I suspect it was) I then requested towels, she was very dismissive and gave me a very curt "yes" and then walked away from me. The room itself was ok however the water pressure was not very good and even at the highest setting on a good day it was just about tepid. The wifi was dreadful, if it worked at all it was so slow and kept dropping out The location of the hotel is very good, just a few minutes walk to the beach, numerous restaurants and the bar area. This hotel has the potential to be good however it is let down by what seems to be penny pinching and very surly staff. Even though the location is excellent I will never stay at this hotel again and could not recommend it to anybody

Recenserad 27 november 2016
4,0
Wong från Malaysia
Familj med små barn
Familjesvit med Tvåbäddsrum
Bodde i 2 nätter i oktober 2016

I'm not happy with the hotel due to few issue. Toilet is smelly, corner of the room is leaking and knock our room door at 11pm which my son already sleep, front counter puting a card saying free shutt”

The last i'm not happy is i play with my kid in the swimming pool by 6pm and definitely kid happy with loud laugh sound and the receptionist come and ask us keep quiet. the time is 6pm not 6am or 10pm why receptionist come and spoil my holiday mood?

Recenserad 31 oktober 2016
2,8
Hwei från Malaysia
Par
Dubbelrum utan fönster
Bodde en natt i oktober 2016

worst hotel in Thailand”

STAFF superb rude! when enquiry for transportation to mini van station , they quickly shut us off with very rude expression. No proper facilities provided; no kettle or tea/coffee provided. when ask the abt it, THEY SAID BECAUSE MY ROOM IS CHEAPER ! Worst reply ever! Room rather old!! will never ever going to step in this hotel any more!!

Recenserad 09 oktober 2016
8,0
Ypperlig
Chih från Taiwan
Familj med äldre barn
Svit med 1 sovrum
Bodde en natt i augusti 2016

Good, i will come back again”

Location is good, quite but close the beach. we stayed in a triple room, spacious and with design style. My family all loves here, cheap price. swimming pool is not big but we all spend out time on the beach,

Recenserad 14 augusti 2016
10,0
Enastående
KAYO från Japan
Par
Rum Superior
Bodde i 16 nätter i juli 2016

Totally no problem”

All staff; receptionist, room making, gardener, breakfast service staff were so kind to us. The room was big enough and clean. Swimming pool was small but enough taking relax. The green where was in the middle of the hotel area was so romantic especially in the night!! The located is close to the main beach and city center. We can walk to Villa Market and Market Village.

Recenserad 18 juli 2016
8,0
Ypperlig
Yu från Hongkong
Par
Rum Superior
Bodde i 4 nätter i juni 2016

Good location, Few choice for breakfast buffet, Clean and tidy room”

Very close to the beach; short distance from night markets, mini-van drop-off point and train station, can even walk to market village; next to Vana Nava Water Jungle shuttle stop (Centara Resort) Close to supermarket and post office (good for mailing postcards) Good overall cleanliness, only that flies fly around at the restaurant; food choice were few; but breakfast ends at 11 so can sleep for a little long. Generally price for breakfast was not worthy. Fast response towards enquiry via email.

Recenserad 29 juni 2016
10,0
Enastående
Anel från Sydafrika
Par
Rum Superior
Bodde i 2 nätter i maj 2016

Great value and excellent location ”

This place is awesome. Really friendly staff. The location is just perfect. Only few minutes walk to the beach and plenty of restaurants in the area. The pool is really nice and bigger than most pools in Thailand. The value is unbeatable. We stayed for 2 nights but would have stayed longer if they had the same room available. Unfortunately for us it was already booked. The room even have bath-ropes and slippers and the mini bar is better than the 4star hotel we stayed in at Pattaya. Big thumbs up to the White Sand team!

Recenserad 12 maj 2016
6,4
Bra
Scott från USA
Par
Svit med 1 sovrum
Bodde i 2 nätter i april 2016

Good, not great”

My wife and I stayed at the White Sand Hotel so we could be close to the central bar scene in Hua Hin. This hotel is a short walk to hundreds of bars and restaurants and about 10 minutes to the night market so the location is excellent. The hotel even has good parking off the street. We liked the room, but agree with others that the breakfast is below average with limited selection. That is unfortunate because the restaurant that serves the breakfast is a nice setting and could do more. I swam in the pool and it is OK but small. There are about 8 deck chairs crammed around it and it is crowded if more than 4 people are there. I was surprised that the Thai women at the front desk were rude every single time we interacted with them. We stayed at nicer hotels along the beach in Hua Hin and will not go back to the White Sand.

Recenserad 20 april 2016
8,7
Ypperlig
mark från Storbritannien
Par
Deluxe - Luftkonditionering
Bodde i 20 nätter i februari 2016

Keep going back.”

The location the staff value for money.

Having stayed at this hotel for many years I cannot see myself going anywhere else, the staff know me well and it's always a delight to book in again. A five minute walk to the beach, less to the town centre, its location is superb yet surprisingly quiet. All in all its a little gem.

Recenserad 14 mars 2016
9,3
Enastående
ka från Malaysia
Par
Svit med 1 sovrum
Bodde en natt i mars 2015

Relaxing Environment”

Location, Price and the environment

This hotel located near the beach by walking distance about 10minutes. I was surprised when after i open the door of my room. The room was very spacious. It has somethings like a small living room attach the the bedroom. The bathroom is clean. This hotel have its own swimming pool. Walking distance to look for food, shopping and beach.

Recenserad 02 mars 2016
7,0
Mycket bra
Mark från Storbritannien
Par
Terrassvit
Bodde i 2 nätter i oktober 2015

Oct 2015”

Great Location, Good Value for Money, Large room

We stayed for 2 nights in one of the Suite rooms, good size and a comfy bed. The Hotel is within easy walking distance of the beach and nightlife areas and a short taxi/TukTuk ride from the bus station. The only negative point was being charged an extra 200Baht for some small blood marks on the bedding, it was hardly the Texas Chainsaw massacre and knowing the price of laundry in Thailand I felt this was unacceptable. For this reason only we would not return.

Recenserad 30 oktober 2015
6,0
Zhao från Australien
Ensamresenär
Rum Superior
Bodde en natt i oktober 2014

Mediocre”

Free shuttle service, distance to the beach

The hotel was average. The bed wasn't very comfortable. They're currently adding more rooms so there's some construction noise but reasonably quiet in the rooms. The breakfast was quite bland. Except for the shuttle service, wannara hotel next door does everything better than this hotel.

Recenserad 15 oktober 2014
7,3
Mycket bra
Giak från Malaysia
Grupp
Rum Superior
Bodde i 3 nätter i september 2014

Good Location”

Good Location, Nice Breakfast, Comfortable Room

Hotel located at a very convenient area. Walking distance to night markets, restaurants, beach and mall. Comfortable room even three of us were sharing a superior room with one king bed plus one roll away extra bed and it's include a nice breakfast as well. Definitely worth for paying.

Recenserad 26 september 2014
8,3
Ypperlig
Bruce från USA
Par
Svit med 1 sovrum
Bodde i 4 nätter i mars 2014

Afordable, walk to beach and night market”

Location, pool, quiet

The staff was nice and helpful, we could walk to the beach were there were plentiful umbrellas and chairs for rent and food and drink delivered to you. We also walked to the night market with great food and fun shopping.

Recenserad 27 mars 2014
6,3
Bra
Wang från Singapore
Par
Rum Superior
Bodde en natt i oktober 2013

Left without much impression”

Price, price and price

Really basic hotel in Hua Hin. Quite a distance from the main street and also the beach (not the best beach). However there are a bunch of massage joints just outside the hotel. Swimming pool is really tiny. However price is relatively affordable amongst other Hua Hun hotels.

Recenserad 17 december 2013
8,0
Ypperlig
Nicholas från Storbritannien
Par
Terrassvit
Bodde i 3 nätter i september 2013

Great.......Will be back”

staff , quietness , general relaxed feel of hotel

A really enjoyable stay at the white sand . Room was great , lovely balcony to sit out on overlooking the garden area. Comfortable large room with all you need in it. All staff were very nice indeed , pleaseant and wanting to help you. Very good , will be back

Recenserad 09 oktober 2013
8,0
Ypperlig
Nicholas från Storbritannien
Par
Deluxe - Luftkonditionering
Bodde i 7 nätter i juni 2013

Very comfortable”

Cleanliness,

I stayed early June 2013, the hotel is in a quiet street yet close to all amenities. The hotel is set in a quiet courtyard/garden with a small but nice and clean pool. The breakfast is buffet style, cereals, fruit, juice, bread/toast etc and the egg and bacon breakfast is cooked to order on request. The beach is only a few minutes walk away. Plenty of good restaurants are close by. The night market is about 10 minutes walk away and the main road is only a few minutes away where there are plenty of cheap songthaews costing 10 or 20 baht per person. I would recommend this hotel for couples and families

Recenserad 31 augusti 2013