IndoChine Resort & Villas: Boka nu

Ypperlig
Baserat på 1884 omdömenSe vad andra gäster sa
8,1
/
10
93 % skulle rekommendera boendet till en vän

Reviews of Omdömen för IndoChine Resort & Villas from real guests

Från verifierade gäster hos Agoda
Omdömen från Agoda (1885)Omdömen från Booking.com (528)
8,1
/
10
Ypperlig
Renlighet8,0
Faciliteter8,3
Läge7,8
Komfort och kvalitet8,1
Service8,6
Valuta för pengarna8,2
Alla språk
Alla typer av resenärer (1885)
Alla rumstyper

Visa omdömen som nämner 

Visar 1360 verifierade gästkommentarer
6,8
Bra
Pia från Sverige
Familj med äldre barn
4 Bedroom Pool Villa
Bodde i 2 nätter i januari 2018

Lyxigt men opersonligt”

Lyxigt hotell med ett unikt läge på en udde strax utanför Saladan. Vi bodde 7 nätter i poll access room vilka var fina. Frukosten var bra. Dessvärre kändes dock hotellet extremt opersonligt och priserna inne på resorten var rent av hutlösa. Vi firade nyår på Lanta och för nyårsmiddagen (vilket vi förstås inte bokade) skulle de h 4000 bath per person!!! Personalen i receptionen var inte heller särskilt trevliga. De har en del att lära av personalen vid frukosten som ska ha en eloge för sin känsla för service. Det är inte ett ställe jag skulle besöka igen om jag återvänder till Lanta.

Recenserad 05 januari 2018
10,0
Enastående
Veronika från Sverige
Par
Svit Sky med avsvalkningspool
Bodde i 2 nätter i januari 2017

Finns inget dåligt att säga om det här hotellet!!”

Världens finaste utsikt från rummen on the top. Fräscha rum, fantastiskt hjälpsam personal, bra room service, skönaste sängen och kuddarna. Vi kommer definitivt att åka tillbaka snart bsra för att få bo på det här hotellet!

Recenserad 13 januari 2017
7,6
Mycket bra
Wanatsuda från Sverige
Par
Standard med jacuzzi
Bodde i 2 nätter i oktober 2016

bra resort”

stora fina rum med jacuzzi utomhus

Recenserad 07 november 2016
8,4
Ypperlig
Christer från Sverige
Par
Deluxe med jacuzzi utomhus
Bodde i 7 nätter i december 2017

Trevligt hotell med underbar utsikt.”

Nackdelen är att det ligger lite utanför Patong men dom har shuttlebuss en gång i timmen.

Recenserad 14 december 2017
9,2
Enastående
Anders från Sverige
Par
Standard med jacuzzi
Bodde en natt i juli 2016

Kanon läge”

Riktigt fint. Låg lite off från patong iom att vi gillar att gå

Recenserad 25 juli 2016
8,7
Ypperlig
Erika från Sverige
Par
Standard med jacuzzi
Bodde i 2 nätter i januari 2012

Tjusigt hotell och trevlig personal”

borta från Patong trängseln

härliga poolar, nära elefantritt, nära thailändska miljöer o restauranger

Recenserad 22 januari 2012
10,0
Enastående
Idah från Singapore
Familj med små barn
Svit Sky med avsvalkningspool
Bodde i 4 nätter i april 2019

Superb View ”

It’s our first trip to Phuket and IndoChine has given us such a wonderful experience. The friendly staffs who’s always generous with their smile made us felt warm. The view from the Sky Suite is amazingly magnificent. It’s not that far or not too near from Patong Beach and we felt it’s good Cos it’s not too polluted with crowd. Thank you for giving us a wonderful experience in Phuket. Definitely we will come back again in the near future.

Recenserad 06 maj 2019
6,0
Goh från Singapore
Par
Standard jacuzzi suite
Bodde i 3 nätter i maj 2019

An okay experience ”

We booked the standard jacuzzi suite and paying extra for an Ocean view. Was disappointed that the room was Low floor and the so call Ocean view was partially blocked by the trees along the road. Food for room service was good. We ordered dinner for 2 nights. Staff attitude could be better, doesn’t smile or greet except for 1 or 2 occasions at the lobby. We called to request for bottled water every evening as the 2 bottles given wasn’t enough and the same guy who came doesn’t seem very happy. They provide shuttle service almost every hours to Jungceylon from 11am to 9pm ( except 5pm & 6pm) which was very useful. Return from Jungceylon to Resort only 4 timing 2:10pm, 4:10pm, 8:10pm & 10:10pm. In terms of cleanliness could be a little better. There are dead flies/ants on the corners of the room. Despite having room service, they doesn’t seems to notice and clean them away. Overall an okay experience. Had been to other resort with better service though.

Recenserad 20 maj 2019
10,0
Enastående
Say från Singapore
Par
Deluxe med jacuzzi utomhus
Bodde i 2 nätter i januari 2019

Enastående”

Wonderful place. Jacuzzi at the room was just fantastic. Lying there and looking over at the sunset. Big balcony too. Feels relax. Room is clean and tidy. Free shuttle to the town was very useful too.

Recenserad 22 april 2019
10,0
Enastående
Sunantha från Malaysia
Par
Studio
Bodde en natt i april 2019

AMAZING STAY!”

we loved this hotel. We booked a Studio with Pool and everything is complete from the cutleries to all the toiletries,to the coffee machine, air fryer . Basically everything. And the pool was big for a private pool. The view was amazing. The breakfast has a wide variety and the staffs are all very polite , helpful and always happy to assist. I had an amazing and wonderful stay and i wish to return again soon. Im so in love with the property as its so calm and quiet and its slight away from the noise. I cant wait to return!

Recenserad 15 april 2019
8,4
Ypperlig
Charmaine från Singapore
Familj med små barn
Familjesvit
Bodde i 3 nätter i april 2019

Ypperlig”

We just came back from our trip about a week ago. We are a family of 7 travelling with a young toddler, staying at family suite for 3 nights. Staffs were generally nice and friendly. Check in was smooth. There is buggy service to send us to our room and to the restaurant or reception, which is really thoughtful considering their villas were all uphill. Location was a little far off the main Patong area, but is a good location if you're looking for a quiet and relaxing getaway. There are free shuttle services to Patong Beach and Jungceylon Shopping Mall, but the timing is not very frequent. We had to spend extra for cab services on a few occasions. Room wise, though clean, comfortable, and spacious enough to accomodate a family, needs maintenance as we had problems with the shower, door knobs, aircon and etc. throughout our stay. However, they were very quick to fix the problems which is impressive! Breakfast spread was excellent! Last but not least, do expect a few mosquitos and flies in the room, probably unavoidable due to where they're situated at. We're overall happy with our stay and might be looking to come back next time. Thanks for hospitality! :)

Recenserad 08 maj 2019
7,6
Mycket bra
Stephanie från Singapore
Par
Deluxe med jacuzzi utomhus
Bodde i 2 nätter i april 2019

Overall nice stay”

Greetings to the Indochine team, Firstly, I would like to commend your service from the start to the end of my trip. The receptionist / manager who manages the email replies with regards to getting us onboard the shuttle from Jungceylon to the hotel was prompt and fast. We managed to get onto it with the quick confirmation of the shuttle. The check in process was fast and flexible. The initial 2000 THB deposit was reduced to 1000 THB when I expressed concerns about having insufficient cash. This shown that you had a system to help customers have a great stay despite that. Due to an unfortunate incident of ant infesting the first room we stayed at, we were upgraded to the Sky Suites, in the highest level on the second morning. Through the process, the staff was very kind to show us around and help us with our luggages. The breakfast was great with a good spread varying from bread products, eggs, cooked food, salad and cheese platter. At the end of it, Indochine staff also helped us link up with the local operator that works with Klook for our Airport Transfer to return home. However, there were 2 areas which I thought could be better managed with better infrastructure. 1) There was a blackout on 28 Apr morning, at around 1230H and electricity came back up around 0230H due to an accident outside the hotel. It was difficult to rest in the night especially when we had to check out at 0630H to catch our flight. This could be better if the hotel have a backup power generator. 2) As the rain came in, the drains were filled with water and frogs. The sound and noises from the frogs caused us to lose sleep that night. This could be better if the drainage system had been fenced up such that frogs could not enter into the drainage system that is just outside the Sky Suites. Overall, I think it was a pleasant experience and I believe it could be a lot better with the 2 points above. Nonetheless, I would like to thank the Indochine team. I would come back here

Recenserad 28 april 2019

Dear Stephanie Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking time to share your review. We are glad to hear that you had a nice stay with us and that you enjoyed the services provided by our staff. We have also taken note of the areas of improvement that you have mentioned. We wish to clarify that we do have a back up generator that covers for certain infrastructure on the resort, and we plan to upgrade it soon. We apologize for the inconvenience that this has caused. We look forward to welcoming you back at IndoChine Resort & Villas in the near future. Best regards, The Management IndoChine Resort & Villas

Svarade 29 april 2019
IndoChine Resort & Villas
10,0
Enastående
Mamie från USA
Grupp
Svit - Rökfri
Bodde i 4 nätter i januari 2019

Best resort in Phuket ”

Excellent villa. Staff friendly and accommodating. The breakfast included was really good. Had a very nice private bbq in our villa which was delicious. I will definitely stay here every time I come to Phuket.

Recenserad 07 februari 2019
9,2
Enastående
WAN från Malaysia
Grupp
Deluxe med jacuzzi utomhus
Bodde en natt i januari 2019

Perfect stay ”

Superb 5 star hotel, the room was big and spacious. We book for ocean deluxe outdoor jacuzzi and its totally make our day wity lovely view and its super amazing. Good wifi, they provide bus from hotel to patong . Bus will send and take us at the specific place and time. Thanks indochine resort and villas. We had so much fun during our stayed ❤️

Recenserad 16 januari 2019
10,0
Enastående
Dave från Papua Nya Guinea
Par
Standard med jacuzzi
Bodde i 3 nätter i november 2018

Excellent hotel”

IndoChine were first class! The hotel kept our booking due to the fact that we missed our flight into Phuket due to delayed flight into Bangkok. The room was perfect and more than we expected. The staff were super friendly and very professional.

Recenserad 28 december 2018
8,0
Ypperlig
Ronnie från Malaysia
Par
Superior med jacuzzi
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2018

Mycket bra”

Didn’t manage to get higher level view room, I think will be better if you could get the room on top of the hill. The sunset is very beautiful from hotel. Facilities are not as great, some small items in bathrooms are not we’ll maintained. There are some cheap looking curtains and furnitures in the hotel room and the lobby. Breakfast are fair, will rate overall at a 4 out of 5 for this hotel.

Recenserad 22 december 2018
8,0
Ypperlig
Simon från Malaysia
Par
Standard med jacuzzi
Bodde i 2 nätter i november 2018

Good hotel and value for money”

The hotel is a bit out from patong beach. Need to take the shutter to patong town which hotel is providing every hour but back from patong beach the shutter only start at 2pm, 4pm 8pm and 10pm only which I don’t understand why they don’t provide services on other times. The island transport is expensive because taxi is rare and not using meter. Patong beach to airport need 800-1000bath

Recenserad 05 december 2018
9,2
Enastående
Kam från Hongkong
Grupp
Familjesvit
Bodde i 4 nätter i november 2018

Stunning view, value for money & enjoyed our stay”

This is the 3rd time to Phuket. IndoChine is having the most beautiful scenery resort I’ve ever stay in Phuket. We got a free upgrade to a huge 4 bedroom ocean suite with a plunge pool. The Indochine is hillside built, the road up to the hill is steepy, but they provided a driver 24/7 to get up and down to your room. We stayed at room 321, which is newly renovated and and easy access just simply walk up and down from the stair. It is only 10-15 mins driving from Patong, they provided free shuttle service to and return from Jungceylon Mall almost every hour, but no service between 4-8pm. Staff were helpful and polite. The breakfast is nice with variety of selection. The gym is well equipped and has a fantastic ocean view!! Yet, the WC lighting is not enough, wifi signal is very weak, water pressure is unstable, hot water is unstable too. The resort is hillside built, you can easily find insects. These didn’t brother us too much, just wanna sharing reviews w/ others.

Recenserad 26 november 2018
8,0
Ypperlig
Emyl från Singapore
Familj med små barn
Premium Deluxe med pool
Bodde i 2 nätter i april 2019

The only cons i've encountered ”

Staffs is friendly, sea view is awesome, breakfast is good and we loved the pizzas. The only cons we've encountered is being locked out 2 times as the key card couldn't unlock the door. After a tiring day of shopping and sightseeing, the last thing you'll want is to locked out 😂 but nevertheless the staffs are very helpful.

Recenserad 10 april 2019

Dear Emyl Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking time to share your review. While we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, we also wish to apologise for the inconvenience that the malfunctioning key card caused. We have already rectified this issue. We look forward to welcoming you in the near future. Best regards, The Management IndoChine Resort & Villas

Svarade 10 april 2019
IndoChine Resort & Villas
9,2
Enastående
Darek från Singapore
Par
studios
Bodde i 3 nätter i mars 2019

Awesome place for getaway”

My friend recommended me Indochine Resort & Villas for the stay. They had a welcome drink (orange juice) when we were checking in. We had a private pool and Jacuzzi pool by the side. The room were big and clean. Only issue was the aircon for the bedroom was not as strong as the main room. We called for housekeeping and they came within a few minutes. Place was quiet which gave us good couple time. Room service was great. The food was wrapped and it tasted great. We love it.

Recenserad 19 mars 2019
7,6
Mycket bra
Joanne från Malaysia
Grupp
Studio
Bodde i 3 nätter i mars 2019

Great after all...”

It was a debacle being told that the room I paid for was double booked and that it wasn’t available and that the fault was at the agent. It was tough trying to get Agoda to figure out a solution but after awhile they figured it out but in hindsight I don’t think it was a fair compensation but nonetheless it was a great trip with my girls to have my hen’s getaway. The staff was excellent tho We had requests

Recenserad 17 mars 2019
8,0
Ypperlig
Siying från Singapore
Grupp
Svit Sky med avsvalkningspool
Bodde i 3 nätter i februari 2019

Good location but customer service level can be improved”

Indochine resorts was a good place to stay & relax.. facilities r clean, breakfast provided was good & with variety. However customer service can be better. Service staff was not empathetic enough as my friend was sick & needed much bed rest.. we requested late checkout at 4pm (as we need to reach airport by 5pm) but staff say its sop to extend to 2pm only & needed to check if can extend to 4pm for us.. end up nobody got back to us.. we chk out as per normal time too.. the stay was fine but was marred by this incident.. hope indochine mgt can look into more than just "SOP" but their guests comfort..

Recenserad 27 februari 2019

Dear Siying Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking time to share your review. While we are glad to hear that you had a good stay in general, we have also taken note of your comments on the late check out. We are usually flexible on the late check out and most of the time we allow late check out when rooms are available. In this case, we had another guest who was coming at 4pm, hence we could not extend the check out time on this particular occasion. We hope that you will stay with us again and we look forward to welcoming you in future. Best regards, The Management IndoChine Resort & Villas

Svarade 28 februari 2019
IndoChine Resort & Villas
8,4
Ypperlig
Yulin
Familj med små barn
Villa Pool med 2 sovrum
Bodde i 3 nätter i september 2018

Excellent service”

Staff service excellent. Location is good, quite near Patong Beach. Every time we take a tuk-tuk car to and back from Juncylon which costs 300B. Rooms need refurbishment. Staffs are very willing to help.

Recenserad 25 september 2018
8,4
Ypperlig
Si från Singapore
Familj med små barn
Rum Sky Standard med avsvalkningspool 
Bodde i 4 nätter i juli 2018

Relaxing and Enjoyable Stay”

The staff in the resort were extremely friendly and helpful. I have enjoyed my stay throughout these 5 days. The free upgrade of room for 2 nights due to my little girl who wants to be near my in laws were really appreciated. Location of resort was a distance from Patong Beach and Jungceylon but free hourly shuttle service was provided. A pity there was no in-house massage parlour, perhaps the resort can consider that :) Also, maybe can add on 1 last shuttle service at 10.45pm as the one at 10.10pm were usually very crowded and there are guests who did not book the shuttle service and went up the bus as well making it rather crowded. Overall, it is a fantastic stay, I will definitely recommend my friends.

Recenserad 31 juli 2018
9,6
Enastående
Desmond från Singapore
Par
Superior med jacuzzi
Bodde i 2 nätter i juli 2018

Best Place for Couples”

Definitely an excellent place for couples to relax with all its facilities. Plus, the shuttle bus to the shopping mall saves alot of money due to the expensive cab rides. Will definitely come back to this resort when in Phuket.

Recenserad 22 juli 2018
8,8
Ypperlig
Michael från Storbritannien
Par
Superior med jacuzzi
Bodde i 5 nätter i juli 2018

Stunning views ”

Conveniently located just north of the familiar patong beach. A beautiful place, perfect for couples and families alike. Private villas with excellent facilities. The best breakfast I have had in a long time and the staff are very friendly and helpful.

Recenserad 14 juli 2018
8,8
Ypperlig
Laura från Singapore
Par
Svit Sky med avsvalkningspool
Bodde i 4 nätter i juni 2018

Ypperlig”

Great resort to stay in for a short getaway from the bustling cities. Stayed for five days, the first four days was clean and not a single insects was seen except for some mosquitoes which is inevitable due to the pool outside of my room. It is funny that all types of creatures starts to show up in my room on my last day. Hahaa! I love the stay overall as it is really safe! Which is the most important for us. Shuttle service almost every hours could save us some money and keep us safe from the travel to and fro the jungceylon mall. Staffs at the recept is friendly and speak good english too:) thank you very much Indochine for your presence.

Recenserad 16 juni 2018
9,2
Enastående
coreen från Singapore
Familj med små barn
Deluxe med jacuzzi utomhus
Bodde en natt i juni 2018

Room with outdoor jacuzzi”

The hotel is dated and a face-lift is recommended. As we went during low season, I tried asking for room upgrade but was advised my room has good views. Well enough the view is nice overlooking patong beach. The resort is in the hillside and we drove. You need to drive slowly and put on your signal lights cos we approach resort entrance and when we slowed down (down slope) a tail gating car hit us on the back. The 2 swimming pools are empty and there is no guard no pool bar no beach towels. Breakfast spread is small yet delicious I guessed to my liking. Overall OK stay

Recenserad 11 juni 2018
10,0
Enastående
Teresa från Singapore
Par
Superior med jacuzzi
Bodde i 4 nätter i maj 2018

Best View ”

Stayed for 5d4n. Staff is friendly. Food is nice. Travel to patong is very near and they have shuttle bus although we rent our own transport. Even have a carpark beside ur villa. Best Seaview. Recommnded for the oceanview. Thank you Indochine Phuket!!

Recenserad 10 juni 2018
9,6
Enastående
Abdul från Singapore
Par
Studio
Bodde i 2 nätter i februari 2019

Amazing room with stunning view and friendly staff”

We booked the oceanfront room and studio room for our stay in phuket. The oceanfront room had an amazing and unobstructed view of patong beach with a clean private jacuzzi and balcony to relax in. Definitely reccomend this room for couples. The studio rooms were large and would be suitable for small families or friends. It had an apartment feel and a fully equipped kitchen. Pool was large and clean. The room had a nice couch to comfortably seat 3 pax. Hotel location was ideal for us as it was in a quiet part of phuket. Approximately 10mins ride to bangla st and jungceylon shopping. Ideal for couples wanting to relax. This would definitely be the first choice should we visit phuket again.

Recenserad 19 februari 2019
7,6
Mycket bra
Tijuana från USA
Par
Premium Deluxe med pool
Bodde i 2 nätter i januari 2019

Brooklyn in Phuket”

IndoChine was a nice resort with usual amenities like outdoor pools, fitness room, restaurant on premises and outdoor space to hang out. We had a room with an ocean view with pool which was truly a Million Dollar view. Our dislikes were that it was on the main road which was noisy when outdoors however no issues once inside of the room. Also the room looked dated even though this resort was built in 2012. The shuttle service was limited which left paying for transportation we didn't intend to do. Walking is doable but risky since the road lacks a consistent sidewalk. Nevertheless we enjoyed our time and would recommend the experience.

Recenserad 28 januari 2019
10,0
Enastående
Raj från Storbritannien
Par
Svit Sky med avsvalkningspool
Bodde i 3 nätter i januari 2019

Amazing retreat for couples”

Set in the hillside with beautiful views of Patong beach. Very tranquil and not far from the busy nightlife of Bangla Road. We had the Sky Suite with plunge pool but there is also a lovely outdoor pool with a bar. The hotel provide a shuttle service to take you to your room and to the reception as a bit far to walk if in the Sky Suite. There is also a free shuttle bus service at various times of the day to take you into town and Patong beach which is 15 mins away. If you miss it, it is only 200 baht to get back by tuk tuk. The restaurant is very lovely and provides a good selection of food and the breakfast option is amazing. The staff were all very lovely and would go out of their way. Once we came back at 2pm and asked if we could get some ice. The shuttle driver bought some back to our suite. I would always give a small tip for the cleaners and the drivers. Great hotel and would definitely come back.

Recenserad 24 januari 2019
7,6
Mycket bra
Pui från Hongkong
Grupp
4-Bedroom Ocean View Suite
Bodde i 4 nätter i januari 2019

Convenient with shuttle bus”

Hotel is not located in the city of Patong but the hotel offer shuttle bus by every hour and it takes 10-15 mins for travel to Jungcelon. The hotel facilities are old but very big space. The in-house swimming pool and outside swimming pool are also small and it is not near to the beach. The staff are helpful.

Recenserad 24 januari 2019
9,2
Enastående
Byron från Australien
Par
Svit Sky med avsvalkningspool
Bodde i 2 nätter i mars 2018

Perfect for out of city stay”

It was only a short tuk tuk or free shuttle into the city/Bengala Rd. Sky suite villa was sensational, a little warm in the bathroom but that was only in the morning. The view back into town was awesome & breakfast definitely set you up for the day. Plenty to do at the resort & some really nice restaurants very close by. Would definitely stay there again of I want to stay put of town.

Recenserad 10 januari 2019
2,8
Wing från Brunei
Par
Standard med jacuzzi
Bodde i 3 nätter i december 2018

Stay at your own risk”

This is perhaps one of the worst resorts I've ever stayed in my life. Some might consider this as an example of Murphy's Law but so many things could have been fixed prior to guests checking in. Here's the list of issues that happened to our 3 days stay in the standard Jacuzzi room. 1) The room absolutely stinks of moldy wood and unclean sheets. Our sheets even had a fee brown splotches on them. 2) The air conditioning wasn't working properly. We had night sweats from the warmness of the aircond. we realise the rest of our family didn't have this issue in their rooms so ours is just old I guess. 3) The jacuzzi works but only big enough for one person. But the horror begins at night when the air pressure of the jacuzzi would just suddenly come on, once at 12+ am and another time at 2am!! 4) They conveniently missed out cleaning our room on the second day but then gave us some towels later and the towels were smelly. Imagine towels kept in your cupboard for 5 years and then it's been passed to you for use. 6) The bed! Oh God the bloody bed is as hard as a cave man's rock. If you're into hard beds, this will be the best hotel for you. If not, good luck to you in the morning. There's other niggly problems with this resort but I'm not going to go further. For those who still think this place is worth your money, do try it and write a review. Hopefully your experience is better than mine. If not, stay at your own risk.

Recenserad 27 december 2018

Dear Wing Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking time to share your review. While we value all feedback from our guests and are committed to always making improvements wherever we can, we however feel that your comments are not fair, and may be attributed to not getting a free upgrade which you requested at check in. We do apologize if we did not meet your expectations. Kind regards, The Management IndoChine Resort & Villas

Svarade 27 december 2018
IndoChine Resort & Villas
9,6
Enastående
Eva från Singapore
Par
Superior med jacuzzi
Bodde i 2 nätter i november 2018

Awesome stay ! ”

Thank you so much IndoChine and thank you so much Poy for making our trip a memorable one! Highly recommended hotel. Beautiful view of the ocean and mountains, (We got a free upgrade to their sky suites with breakfast) beautiful and clean rooms , and an awesome pool ! Breakfast had a wide spread variety , the shuttle to and from patong is also super convenient & their staffs are always very welcoming . We got to shift our dates when we had a family emergency and had to postpone our trip a day later . The room was beautifully decorated when I told the hotel that it was a surprise trip for my partner , and he loved it . I cannot thank IndoChine & Poy enough as they went out of their ways to make our trip happen . Do not hesitate to book IndoChine ! ♥️

Recenserad 28 november 2018
9,2
Enastående
Bridget från Singapore
Par
Deluxe med jacuzzi utomhus
Bodde i 3 nätter i mars 2018

Great hotel but a little out of town”

We had the oceanfront room with the private jacuzzi. It was perfect! Order room service and plan to spend all day hanging out in your room. It takes about 20-30 minutes to walk to town, but you can get there by tuk tuk quite cheaply and easily, of course. You get a lot of noise from the road, so try to get a room higher up on the hill.

Recenserad 02 april 2018
10,0
Enastående
Dominic från Tyskland
Par
Superior med jacuzzi
Bodde en natt i mars 2018

Amazing Hotel with a stunning view over Patong Beach”

We stayed 3 nights in one of the Sky Suites with a little Pool outside. Nice and clean room with a very comfortable bed. The gym is well equipped and has a fantastic view!! Breakfast also very delicious with a large selection. All of the Staff of Indochine was overall very friendly.

Recenserad 17 mars 2018
10,0
Enastående
wilson från Malaysia
Par
Premium Deluxe med pool
Bodde i 2 nätter i februari 2018

Very very good”

The scenery, the ambience, breakfast, the private plunge pool and jacuzzi together with the friendliness of the staff captured our hearts. Abit of repairing needed to some amenities in the room as they are abit worn out. WILL DEFINITELY BE BACK AGAIN - We stayed in the ocean suite

Recenserad 05 februari 2018
8,8
Ypperlig
Apinut från Thailand
Familj med äldre barn
Svit - Rökfri
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2017

Nice view and staff”

The staff is very nice and the view from our room was really good. Although we got changed to other type of room at check-in, we ask them to change us back to the room similar to as in Agoda's website. Some stuff in the room are broken but no big deal after asked the mechanic to fix. Recommend to stay if would like to be closed to Patong but hate the noise from Patong area.

Recenserad 06 januari 2018
8,8
Ypperlig
Hasziela från Singapore
Par
Standard med jacuzzi
Bodde i 2 nätter i november 2017

love the view”

well the view was amazing. however there's mosquitos in the room but it wasn't bad at all! love how big the room is anyways! and oh, the drainage is probably choked hence when we took a shower the floor was flooded. location is amazing and definitely loving this despite the minor little hiccups!

Recenserad 21 december 2017
9,2
Enastående
Kai från Singapore
Grupp
Villa Pool med 2 sovrum
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2017

2 bedroom private poolvilla stay for hens trip”

The villa had great view and was so spacious even for 4 people, we spent quite some time chilling by the villa, in-room dining was average but a good option for a rainy day, TV had many channels like FOX movies which had great movie line-ups every night, getting a normal taxi to city (instead of their chatged hotel limo/taxi) may take some waiting time by the road but we managed to get one for THB 200. Opposite Indochine is a decent Thai restaurant that’s great for a post-check-in desperate lunch fix, oceanfront view. Affordable. Some downsides would be that there were A LOT of mosquitoes in the villa, even with the repellent on in the bedrooms. I slept next to a mosquito patch just in case on first night. Breakfast selection was okay, but my friend said that she had better breakfasts before for 5-star resorts in Patong area. Overall the stay were great, buggy service from villa to and from lobby was prompt, felt safe throughout my trip!

Recenserad 06 december 2017
10,0
Enastående
Grant från Australien
Par
Svit Sky med avsvalkningspool
Bodde i 6 nätter i november 2017

top of the world”

if you are looking for a value for money holiday then the indochine is the place to stay, beautiful rooms spacious and not to mention your own personal Jacuzzi. world class restaurant ethos right next door and views to die for, i will definately stay here again

Recenserad 05 december 2017
10,0
Enastående
Irene från Singapore
Par
Svit Sky med avsvalkningspool
Bodde i 5 nätter i november 2017

highly recommended”

our 2nd stay with IndoChine and this time celebrating my birthday there. staffs are always smiling and more than willing to accommodate with our requests. stayed in Sky Suites for 5 days and the view is awesome! We will definitely return in the bear future Thank you for making our stay a very memorable one!!

Recenserad 30 november 2017
9,2
Enastående
PARTHIBAN från Malaysia
Par
Premium Deluxe med pool
Bodde en natt i november 2017

One of the best hotel in Phuket”

Very well received, reached earlier but checked in without any delay (with a free upgrade was unexpected). The staff were so friendly and helpful. Everything is good. The location not at walking distance from Patong city, but free shuttle provided. A good place to relax in peace with a nice sea view. Will go back again.

Recenserad 21 november 2017
8,4
Ypperlig
Sonali
Ensamresenär
Studiolägenhet
Bodde i 3 nätter i november 2017

Beautiful and Peaceful Vacation”

As a solo traveller,, i found the property very peaceful, neat and safe. It was close to the Patong Beach bustling with all the excitement and activities. There is also shuttle bus to the nearest shopping mall giving you all the yummy food options as well. I would definitely recommend this place to couples and family.

Recenserad 07 november 2017
8,8
Ypperlig
Peter från USA
Ensamresenär
Svit Sky med avsvalkningspool
Bodde i 7 nätter i oktober 2017

plunge pool review”

the view was amazing! i enjoyed sitting in the plunge pool, drinking wine, and looking at the ocean. the plunge pool was clean, but the water going down the drain was very loud sometimes. you can angle the tv inside the room so that it faces outside, allowing you to watch tv while in the pool. would definitely recommend upgrading to the plunge pool if you plan to stay on the resort a lot. it is about a 10 minute taxi drive to the main city. the resort offers a few free trips to the mall and back otherwise paying for a taxi or tuktuk will be a lot of money (300 baht 1 way). there isn't any shops walking distance from the resort so make sure you bring back everything you need from the city.

Recenserad 04 november 2017
8,4
Ypperlig
Mui från Singapore
Par
Deluxe med jacuzzi utomhus
Bodde i 4 nätter i oktober 2017

Friendly staff, very clean room, beautiful views”

Pros - good team of housekeeping, friendly and well mannered staff. Stayed in the sky room, beautiful views. Cons - building is a little old, needs some upkeeping. Area outside the gym, the tennis court need some touch up. Shld clear the cigarettes buds from the flower bed.

Recenserad 03 november 2017
9,2
Enastående
mohamad från Singapore
Par
Premium Deluxe med pool
Bodde i 2 nätter i oktober 2017

Good Resort”

IndoChine is a good resort if u taking for a break.The place is very seclusive & not to worry about privacy.Situated on the hill side you can see the sea view from your room.The scenery is very fantastic.Staff are very friendly & easy to approach.Located near to Patong where can find shopping,place to eat & beach.Night are happening here with all the night live activities.The resort provide free shuttle service to Patong area For muslim, food are not an issue here but not on the resort.May be the management can improve on this area for the benefits of every guest.Will come again soon.

Recenserad 20 oktober 2017
9,6
Enastående
Aloy från Singapore
Par
Standard med jacuzzi
Bodde i 3 nätter i september 2017

Great stay, great view, great staffs”

This is my second times stayed at Indochine. The staff was friendly and welcoming us upon our arrival. We were surprised they upgraded us to sky suite. The interior in the room was amazed and the sea view at our terrace was stunning. The daily breakfast was good too, 1 of the best resort & villas i had stayed in Phuket. Without a doubt, I definitely will come back again.

Recenserad 18 september 2017
8,8
Ypperlig
Ho från Singapore
Par
Deluxe med jacuzzi utomhus
Bodde i 2 nätter i september 2017

Awesome View!”

Stayed 2 nights at Ocean Deluxe. Spacious room with perfect view. Jacuzzi is cold during monsoon, water in e pool gets a little chilly. The spectacular view made our stay a perfect one despite the temperamental weather. Restaurant served good and reasonable price food. will be back again.

Recenserad 18 september 2017
8,8
Ypperlig
Eddie från Singapore
Grupp
Villa Pool med 2 sovrum
Bodde i 3 nätter i maj 2017

Nice View”

Booked this hotel after reading the reviews on the internet. We had a villa with 2 bedrooms. Upon arrival, we took a van through grap car at 660 baht, cheaper than all transport services at the airport, distance approximately 45 mins to reach the hotel. The check in time is at 2pm but we are early, the hotel stuffs greeted us & attended to us immediately with a welcome drink, explained to us on the free ferry service to town, give us our room no & we headed to town to had our lunch. Arrived back at 2 pm to check in, the room is nice but the furniture is old, pool is good for soaking rather than swim or i would said is too small to swim, a lot of mosquitoes, need to bring your own insect repellent, they provided us with mosquito coil & electronic repellent but still not too effective. Aircon started to leak n the guestroom on the 2nd night, but we ignore it, on the 3rd morning, the master bedroom aircon broke down, the technician tried repairing but to no avail, they change our villa immediately. Not forget to mention that their breakfast is good, other than the mosquito problem, the rest is ok. Overall experience with the hotel is good.

Recenserad 21 maj 2017
10,0
Enastående
Sunny från Singapore
Familj med små barn
Premium Deluxe med pool
Bodde i 5 nätter i maj 2017

Recommended Resort! Amazing view.”

Stayed 5nights at IndoChine with no regrets. Great customer service include the reception staff, shuttle bus driver and staff at the restaurant (breakfast). They are so friendly and helpful from day1. My compliment to the female staff(I think shirt no.2) who loves to entertain my kids. I hope they still remember us, couple with 2young kids and 1 baby from Singapore. Didn't get to leave a Thank you note to them as we checked early morning. The view was amazing from premium deluxe room with pool (room 233). The shuttle bus to and fro Junceylon was good. Will surely recommend my friends when travel to phuket.

Recenserad 13 maj 2017
8,8
Ypperlig
Jay från Singapore
Par
Svit Sky med avsvalkningspool
Bodde i 4 nätter i april 2017

Awesome stay overall”

The stay was awesome in general. Stayed in the sky suite room 752. The only downfall is that there were alot of insects outside and inside the room. We tried keeping all the doors shut but somehow there were still more insects including a centipede near our bed. We told one of their staff (jokez) about it the next morning. He offered for us to change room. But it was too much of hassle so he suggested that he will get his staff to spray the windows... it did work to a certain extend. There were still insects but not as much as the 1st day.. thank you !! The view was amazing..

Recenserad 20 april 2017
8,4
Ypperlig
Ashlee från Australien
Par
Svit Sky med avsvalkningspool
Bodde i 2 nätter i mars 2017

Amazing place, just a little far out of the way”

If you don't mind travelling a little extra to get to the main happenings of Patong and would like a quiet out of the way place then go here. Would definitely spend that little bit extra for one of the rooms with the private pool as the views are amazing and the rooms are stunning. About a 30min walk from everything but can get a taxi for around 150 baht if you ask around. If you're walking though I would suggest sticking to the roads till you get to Patong beach.

Recenserad 09 april 2017
8,0
Ypperlig
andri från Indonesien
Par
Svit Sky med avsvalkningspool
Bodde en natt i mars 2017

Hyper great view... ”

Love this hotel view and room facilities so much. Only they don't provide any free shuttle bus to airport. And it cost about 950 baht to reach airport. But after all really love this resort. Perfect for honeymoon.... and staff is really helpful. Thank you...

Recenserad 18 mars 2017
8,4
Ypperlig
Richel från Filippinerna
Par
Studiolägenhet
Bodde i 4 nätter i februari 2017

Overall was good”

Nice resort, overlooking of patong beach. Breakfast was nice, staff all able to speak english, service was great. I wish to book skysuites But Sadly it was fully booked for that 4 nights🙄. And no choice to book the studio villa. But overall was very fine.

Recenserad 09 februari 2017
9,2
Enastående
Jon från USA
Ensamresenär
Svit Sky med avsvalkningspool
Bodde i 2 nätter i februari 2017

I stayed eight nights in 4 different room types - each room type was very nice”

Positives: Staff was very friendly and helpful. Golf cart drop off and pick up service up the hill was great. Shuttle van to Jung Ceylon ran on time. Rooms were beautifully decorated, and fairly private. Room service food was above average. Negatives: Room service made a lot of mistakes. I ordered 5 times, and there were mistakes 4 times. Taxi mafia. Hotel would book a car to the airport for 950thb. They won't help you arrange for a metered taxi (which cost about half that from the airport to the hotel.)

Recenserad 08 februari 2017
8,4
Ypperlig
AI från Singapore
Par
Premium Deluxe med pool
Bodde i 4 nätter i januari 2017

Excellent service and nice sea view”

We are pleased by the service of the staff; very efficient, very friendly and nice! Buffet breakfast spread is good with many choices and food is delicious! Not forgetting their coffee is really good, I love it! We stayed at Premium deluxe room with pool and with great sea view in front of our room! Room is ok but the electric fans are noisy, limited TV channels. There is free one way shuttle service to Jungceylong mall too.

Recenserad 31 januari 2017
8,0
Ypperlig
Sharon från Singapore
Grupp
Svit Sky med avsvalkningspool
Bodde i 3 nätter i december 2016

Beautiful beach view and relaxing”

Only 10mins car ride to Patong beach. Very helpful staff. Love the beach view from hotel room. Had a very relaxing time enjoying the plunge pool and beach chairs in the balcony as well. Room was spacious. Wished they provided a basket for us to carry out towels though. Buggy rides provided traveling to and fro lobby to room.

Recenserad 01 januari 2017
10,0
Enastående
Mohamad från Malaysia
Par
Superior med jacuzzi
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2016

Perfect for gateway”

The location of this hotel is near to patong beach. Best is to rent a bike for 3000 bhat per day. The room is spacious with jakuzi. The room is clean and really enjoyed our stay here. Good job IndoChine Hotel.

Recenserad 29 december 2016
8,4
Ypperlig
Sally
Par
Premium Deluxe med pool
Bodde en natt i december 2016

Amazing room and view ”

Was really impressed by the room and view, as it was breathtaking. The bed and couch were really comfortable, and I would highly recommend this place to anyone travelling as a couple. The staff were polite and friendly, and I got all my queries answered. My gripes about my stay was that not all the staff understood english, and I had a hard time communicating with one of the receptionist. Also, the water in the jacuzzi was freezing cold, and we did not enjoy it as much as we would like to. It would also have been better if the shuttle bus did pick up as well, as it was only one way, which made it very difficult to come back to the hotel.

Recenserad 07 december 2016
8,4
Ypperlig
Vina från Singapore
Par
Deluxe med jacuzzi utomhus
Bodde i 3 nätter i oktober 2016

Good resort with Good value of money”

There's an hourly free shuttle service to Junceylon Mall. The only downside is that the resort does not offer a 2 way shuttle. They will only pick up guests from Junceylon Mall if there's guest going down in the first place. If there isn't any, you will have to find your own way back to the hotel. We got the deluxe outdoor jacuzzi, the unblock view was wonderful, you just have to becareful of Jetskis that tend to come to close to the coast since the shower is outdoor at the balcony.

Recenserad 01 november 2016
9,6
Enastående
Ha-My från Vietnam
Par
Standard med jacuzzi
Bodde i 2 nätter i juni 2016

Beautiful view and great staff”

Given the price we paid, the room and its sea view really came as a pleasant surprise. We'd seen the photos of the hotel and the room before coming, but still couldn't believe it was that beautiful. Everyone was super duper nice and welcoming. Location was great, too. It's a short scooter drive from Patong beach, and on the highway to go to other beaches too. The hotel does rent out very good scooters. The only thing that was slightly disappointing was that after checking out, we realized that we had left an item of clothing in the room. We came back after 2 days to ask about it, but the hotel staff said they hadn't found anything. Granted that it was my fault for leaving my stuff behind, it would've been perfect if they had kept my stuff for me (for we were coming back to stay there in 2 days).

Recenserad 14 september 2016
8,4
Ypperlig
Yang från Singapore
Par
Studiolägenhet
Bodde i 5 nätter i augusti 2016

Great hotel but can pick up on their cleanliness”

We stayed here for 6 nights. Love the view, the environment was great. Service is prompt, they have yummy breakfast spread and their room service is of similar standards. The location is more to Kalim beach. but still relatively near. They have free mini shuttle bus that can fetch about 12 pax to Jungceylon almost every hour, except during 5 & 6pm. The last pick up is at 10pm. Very convenient. They forgot to make up our room for 3 days out of the whole stay. We had to remind them to make up our room, and even when they did, they only replace the bath towels, replenish 2 complimentary water bottles and make up the bed. They did not refresh our mini bar, forgot all the face towel, and didn't even clear the laundry basket full of towels on one of the days. We had to go to the counter to remind the lobby staff to get housekeeping to clean up the room for the last few days of our stay. However, overall the staff were really friendly and helpful.

Recenserad 11 augusti 2016
8,4
Ypperlig
Mohamad från Malaysia
Par
Standard med jacuzzi
Bodde en natt i juli 2016

Very Good - Overwhelming view”

Overwhelming view from room. Free shuttle to patong beach and jungceylon. Staff were very polite and treat customer professional. Breakfast was OK, will be more good if can state which food are Halal. Outdoor Jacuzzi is good (Although read from previous review that they encounter dirty Jacuzzi, mine were very clean). Surely will stay again.

Recenserad 20 juli 2016
9,6
Enastående
Monica från Malaysia
Par
Deluxe med jacuzzi utomhus
Bodde en natt i juni 2016

Great Hotel, Nice view”

Facilities are new. The staff are nice & so sweet to help me decorate my room for my honeymoon. Nice room with sea view. Nice view! With free fruits. Love the hotel. Foods served are nice & everything is great!

Recenserad 25 juni 2016
9,2
Enastående
Stephen från Australien
Par
Premium Deluxe med pool
Bodde en natt i maj 2016

Will come again”

The staff there are friendly. Although some of the decorations look old and cracked (very minor), I believed it is normal wear our under a always hot sun. The only problem in my recent stay was that the air conditioning in the room was not strong, may need attention if u are a picky customer. Sure will come again and introduce to friends.

Recenserad 19 maj 2016
8,0
Ypperlig
Timo från Tyskland
Ensamresenär
Standard med jacuzzi
Bodde i 5 nätter i december 2015

Great rooms!”

Rooms, private pool, friendly staff

The hotel has great rooms overlooking the bay with private pools, really awesome, but noise from the street below is significant. Location is a bit off and without your own ride it is difficult to get around. Taxi prices are ridiculous. Staff is friendly and helpful, the shuttle service offered is too infrequent for the location. Breakfast is really disappointing, little choice, half cold, no variety. In total a recommendable hotel but also at a high price.

Recenserad 11 januari 2016
9,3
Enastående
Magdalene från Singapore
Par
Premium Deluxe med pool
Bodde i 3 nätter i november 2015

Great short getaway ”

Large + clean villa, wonderful private pool +jacuzzi,

Fantastic stay in Phuket. On the outskirts of patong so its really quiet at night yet near enough with frequent shuttle service. Villa was huge, spacious. Great view from the bed overlooking the sea. Pool was sufficiently big for a dip and a few strokes. Extremely good service staff who packed breakfast set for us to eat as we had to leave at 6am to go for koh samui tour on one of the days. Good breakfast buffet spread with outdoor seating that provided a great view of the sea.

Recenserad 02 januari 2016