Jamahkiri Spa & Resort: Boka nu

2018

Omdömen för Jamahkiri Spa & Resort

Fantastiskt
Baserat på 770 omdömenSe vad andra gäster sa
8,9
/
10
88 % skulle rekommendera boendet till en vän

Verifierade omdömen från resenärer

Omdömen från Agoda (770)Omdömen från Booking.com (512)
8,9
/
10
Fantastiskt
Baserat på 770 omdömen
Renlighet9,4
Faciliteter8,8
Läge8,5
Komfort och kvalitet9,2
Service9,0
Valuta för pengarna8,6
Från verifierade gäster hos Agoda
Alla språk
Alla typer av resenärer (770)
Alla rumstyper
Visar 660 verifierade gästkommentarer
8,8
Fantastiskt
Henrik från Sverige
Familj med små barn
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 6 nätter i december 2017
Fantastiskt”
Fantastiskt läge ur bad- och snorklingsperspektiv. Dock långt in till övriga restauranger så man måste äta på hotellets restaurang som är bra, men dyr. Otroligt vackert hotell men varning för väldigt många trappor. Proffsig och trevlig personal. Rent och snyggt. Åker gärna dit igen.
Recenserad 14 januari 2018
10,0
Utmärkt
Louise från Sverige
Par
Paviljong Deluxe
Bodde en natt i december 2017
Bästa hotellet på koh tao”
Vi bodde i en deluxe pavillion och hade så vacker utsikt! Bra mat både middag, lunch och frukost och prisvärt! Bra information från hotellet, dock missade vi första morgonen att man kunde beställa frukost från köket, det önskade jag att de sagt när vi satte oss. Nackdelen var trapporna, men det var det värt. Bra transfer till och från piren, de fixade allt även fick vi gå före i kön på färjan när vi skulle hem. Bra fördel var gratisbåten över till sharkbay !
Recenserad 12 december 2017
9,0
Utmärkt
Sara från Sverige
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i januari 2015
Fantastiskt lyxigt! ”
De 3 bästa sakerna med hotellet var först och främst utsikten, magisk! Rummen var även väldigt lyxiga och fina med grym utsikt från balkongen :) servicen var även riktigt bran
Det finaste och lyxigaste hotellet jag bott på! Fantastisk utsikt och service. Riktigt bra poolområde, även två soldäck nere vid havet där man även kan bada, snorkla mm. Överlag var allting superbra, bra service, fanns även ett litet gym och spa. Riktigt bra frukostbuffé! :D det negativa är att maten är väldigt dyr. Det ligger ju en bit utanför och vägarna är under all kritik så inte lätt att hyra moped. Men de har gratis shuttlebus till stan som man kan ta och äta där. :)
Recenserad 20 januari 2015
8,0
Fantastiskt
Emmy från Sverige
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 7 nätter i juli 2014
Jätte vackert! MÅNGA TRAPPOR!!”
Vacker omgivning, snorkling, fint rum.
Omgivningarna, trädgården, utsikten, rummet, designen på hotellet, poolen.. ja allt var vackert och vi njöt av att vistas på hotellet. Rummet var stort med en thailändsk inredning, sängen var skön och alla bekvämligheter fanns tillgängligt. Det var dålig wifi. Frukosten var underbar! Den var varierad och det var den bästa kvaliteten! Vi fick kaffe från en riktig kaffemaskin! Den bästa frukosten under vår thailandsvistelse. Maten på lunchresturangen var jättegod, men den var dyr och det tog lång tid att få den. Det fanns ett getingbo precis där vi satt och åt vid poolresturangen som några andra gäster påpekade till servitören men det struntade de i. Hotellet ligger i shark bay och på eftermiddagarna kunde man se revhajjar när man var ute och snorklade. Vi bokade in oss på en snorklingtur hotellet anordnade varje dag men det visade sig att vi var de enda som skulle följa med den dagen så vi fick hela båten för oss själva vilket var lyxigt. Det var synd att vår kapten inte pratade engelska så vi hade ju ingen aning om vilka platser vi kom till eller vad vi kunde vänta oss att få se bara hur lång stund vi hade där. Det finns oändligt mycket trappor på området och de var olika breda och höga. Så boka inte detta hotell om ni har problem att gå i trappor. Läget på hotellet är inte heller optimalt men man får de vackra omgivningarna istället. Det var absolut inte gångavstång till centrum. Vi utnyttjade hotellets shuttelservice, vilken var fantastisk! Det tar ca 10 minuter med bil att åka till piren och därifrån kunde man promenera ca 10 min till den livliga stranden. Vi tog den sista bilen kl 18 och sedan en taxi tillbaka. Taxin är ganska dyr på koh tao, de ville ha 4-500 baht för att köra oss två till hotellet då de tog betalt per resa och inte per person. Underbart hotell att bo på, med otroligt god frukost och vacker omgivning.
Recenserad 25 augusti 2014
9,7
Utmärkt
Jimmy från Sverige
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i juni 2013
Stillsamt och trevligt hotell.”
Rummet, utsikten, omgivningen. Helt klart det bästa hotellet vi någonsin bott på.
Ett lyxigt och fint boende. Vi trivdes alldeles utmärkt under våra dagar på hotellet. Om vi nån gång kommer tillbaka till Koh Tao så är detta ett givet val. Finns inget negativt att säga om hotellet men bra att veta så är det väldigt mycket trappor.
Recenserad 05 juli 2013
9,7
Utmärkt
Eva från Sverige
Familj med äldre barn
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 7 nätter i januari 2013
Ett paradis på Koh Tao”
Ett fantastiskt hotel - lyxkänsla
vi reste mor och dotter, 54 och 24 år, vi hade bokat i förväg och stannade en vecka på jamahkiri. hotellet är jättefint och har ett fantastiskt läge men en underbar utsikt över shark bay. vi hade rekat ganska ordentligt så vi visste att läget inte är mitt i ”stan”, utan om man vill får man ta sig ner för slingriga, och branta vägar, hotellet hade fria transporter. efter 2 veckor på chaweng beach hade vi dock inget behov av det utan njöt av den underbara miljön, god mat som var lite dyrare än på andra ställen, men värd sitt pris, frukosten var jättebra (vi åt bl.a laxsmörgås och drack ett glas bubbel till, kändes lyxigt). poolen är jättefin och vill man så kan man simma in i delen som är bubbelpool, poolbaren gör en supergod mojito. rummet var rymligt och jättefint, med härligt fräscht badrum, sköna sängar, och bekväma stolar på altanen som hade en otrolig utsikt över shark bay. personalen är väldigt bra, mycket vänliga och serviceinriktade. en hel del trappor är det för att komma upp och ner från restaurang och hotellrummen. vi såg det som ”lite” nödvändig motion, men har man svårt att röra sig, ska man inte välja det här hotellet. vi tog en snorkeltur runt ön och hade turen att få simma med snälla revhajar. häftigt. helt enkelt ett toppenställe att relaxa på.
Recenserad 24 januari 2013
9,3
Utmärkt
Tommy från Sverige
Familj med äldre barn
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 10 nätter i juli 2012
Kanonresort”
Vackert och välsköt
Ett toppen resort för lata dagar vid poolen eller den mysiga stranden Thian Bay. Personalen är mycket trevliga och hjälpsamma. Rummen rena och fina med en kanon utsikt över havet. Frukosten mycket god och maten överlag mycket bra. Dock lite för dyr för vår smak. Restaurang beståndet är dock väldigt begränsat i området. Bra att veta är att det är stora höjdskillnader på och omkring resorten och det blir en hel del trappor och backar om man vill röra på sig. Fritt WiFi på hela området + rummen är förstås ett plus. Så kort och gott så kan vi bara berätta positiva sakerna om denna pärla till resort till alla som vill bo bra och vila upp sig.
Recenserad 30 juli 2012
8,7
Fantastiskt
Lars från Sverige
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i februari 2012
Lugn resort i toppklass”
Stora härliga rum, alla med havsutsikt. Maten dvs frukost lunch och middag var i toppklass. Transfer till byn och andra stränder fungerade bra.
Priserna kunde vara lite lägre. Det gäller också SPA priserna. Personalen inklusive ledningen för resorten var toppen.Man kände sig väl omhändertagen och alla var mån om att vi skulle ha det utmärkt under vistelsen. Det ända lilla negativa var att resorten inte är handikapp vänlig. Många trappor att gå i.Sista km till resorten var bedrövlig.Vägen kommer att åtgärdas de närmaste månaderna. Då blir säkert denna resort nr 1 på Koh Tao.
Recenserad 12 februari 2012
9,7
Utmärkt
Christer från Sverige
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 5 nätter i januari 2012
Höjdpunkten på vår tre veckors vistele i Thailand”
Hög service, unikt läge där naturen är inbyggd i helheten
Efter en färjetur från grann ön hämtades vi upp vid bryggan, som blev starten på en härlig vecka! Bilturen till resorten gick på en regn skadad väg i ca fem kilometer i timmen, men när vi väl kom fram till Resorten möttes vi av ägaren och hans stab som från första stund gav oss en uppmärksamhet utöver det vanliga. Rummet hade sjöutsikt med härliga solnedgångar. Trots att Resorten endast hade 36rum/bungalows så fanns det gått om platser där man var i princip ensam. Liten badstrand nere vid havet alt. En härlig pool ovanför vårt boeende. Hög klass på såväl frukost som lunch/middags möjligheter. Spa anläggningen höll en mycket hög klass där hygien faktorn var på topp, samtidigt som personalen var väl skolade i konsten att behandla besökarna på ett mycket bra sätt.
Recenserad 16 januari 2012
9,7
Utmärkt
Johan från Sverige
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 4 nätter i juli 2011
Fantastiskt hotell med vacker utsikt”
Utsikten, rummen, personalen, spa avdelningen
Vi hade en fantastiskt vistelse, vi bodde i en av sviterna som hade utsikt över hela havet. Bara att dra undan gardinerna när man vaknar på morgonen och njuta av havet. Resten av området var mycket fint, poolen låg fint och även den med utsikt över havet. Spa avdelningen var bra och massagen var helt underbar, fråga efter Emma... Restaurangen var också bra, maten mycket bra.. Om jag ska nämna något negativt så får det bli frukosten som kunde vart bättre samt vägen till hotellet som var en lerstig. Alla trappsteg kan också bli rätt påfrestande efter ett par dagar...
Recenserad 27 juli 2011
9,0
Utmärkt
Patrik från Sverige
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i januari 2010
valdigt bra”
bra service, fint lage och skon stamning
Ingenting
Det ar en skont hotell med jattebra service, ligger jattefint pa ett berg. Fina rum och otrolig utsikt.Spaet ar helt underbart och trevlig personal med. Inget alls att klaga pa. Skulle rekomendera det till alla
Recenserad 18 januari 2010
8,3
Fantastiskt
Eric från Sverige
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 5 nätter i december 2009
Jamahkiri”
Fint hotell, fina rum, grym utsikt, bra service.
ca 300 trappsteg till receptionen fran rummet. Allt var dyrt pa hotellet.
Utsikten, rummet, servicen var jatte bra. Man far inte va radd for trappor om man ska bo pa detta hotellet for det fanns det gott om. Det var dyrt med mat och dricka mer an dubbelt sa dyrt om man jamfor med resten av on. Det var en bit in till stan men hotellet hade free transfer in till stan vilket uppskattades mycket.
Recenserad 03 januari 2010
10,0
Utmärkt
Caj från Sverige
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i mars 2017
Mycke smakfullt gjort ”
Inte trapporna va jobbiga änns
Recenserad 13 mars 2017
8,7
Fantastiskt
Nikolaus från Sverige
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2011
Vilken utsikt!!!”
Mycket bra service och otrolig view
Vi blev otroligt bra omhändertagna av både personal och managern. Maten var utmärkt och rummet hade oslagbar utsikt. Lugnt och härligt hotel.
Recenserad 24 december 2011
9,6
Utmärkt
Frank från Danmark
Par
Paviljong Deluxe
Bodde i 8 nätter i januari 2019
Time for reflection and diving”
The place is quite remote at Ko Tao, however the hotel has all needed facilities and a great restaurant. The divecenter had an amazing crew and was using top-quality equipment, which was quite a change from the usual.
Recenserad 24 januari 2019
10,0
Utmärkt
Charles från USA
Ensamresenär
Paviljong Deluxe
Bodde en natt i september 2018
HEAVEN ”
My partner and I decided to splurge one night in your stay at Koh Tao. We didn’t realize we would be in HEAVEN! Everything was absolutely perfect. The view was like nothing I’ve ever seen. The room was fantastic. The bathroom is GORGEOUS. Our spa visit was incredible. We literally didn’t leave the resort until we had to. Staff was super friendly. There’s a free shuttle that can take you to the city. I had a motorbike, but the hill is very steep so make sure you are comfortable driving. The shuttle and friendly staff are the more than able to accommodate you though. That room, and that view. If you are even slightly considering this place, DO IT. You will not regret it!!!
Recenserad 01 november 2018
9,6
Utmärkt
Ulf från Sverige
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 11 nätter i december 2018
Perfect för relaxed snorkeling”
Jamahkiri is a wonderful hotel for us keen snorkellers. In the eleven days we spent here, we came across (and photographed) big turtles, reef sharks and -- when going on a trip with the resort's boat -- a whale shark, which was close to us and slowly cruising along. The restaurant is excellent, with a great variety of international and Thai food, which means that there are few gastronomical reasons to go to other places of Koh Tao. Very friendly and helpful staff. This is really one of the best hotel stays we have ever experienced.
Recenserad 02 januari 2019
9,2
Utmärkt
Marcos från Portugal
Grupp
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 5 nätter i september 2018
Great view and awesome snorkeling”
The view from the rooms is perfect. The sea near the hotel is very beautiful. We got to see turtles and sharks. Hotel provides snorkeling equipment for a small fee. Free shuttle to Shark bay beach and pier. Tours arrange with depart from the dock in the hotel. Many stairs, but it was easier than what we thought. Antoine was very nice.
Recenserad 14 oktober 2018
10,0
Utmärkt
Thomas från Thailand
Par
Paviljong Deluxe
Bodde i 13 nätter i december 2018
Absolutely loved it”
We had a fabulous time at the Jamahkiri, we did not feel the need to leave the hotel at all. What a view and what a beautiful hotel. We loved our rooms, the boys had adjoining rooms. The wifi was great. We did snorkelling every day. Our only regret is we should have done the scuba diving course and taken a snorkelling trip as well. Breakfast was not extensive but was very enjoyable, it had everything we needed or wanted. We are in Krabi now and the boys are really wishing they were back at Jamahkiri, now every other hotel will seem lacking. Thank you, we hope we will get another opportunity to come again. It was a soul soothing experience.
Recenserad 26 december 2018
5,2
Doris från Singapore
Par
Svit Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i november 2018
Too many stairs”
This hotel got too much stairs to climb it is definitely NOT suitable for children and old folks! The room service food is cheaper and nicer compare to hotel Resturant food! The Resturant is too expensive, 3times the price compare to the Resturant in town and worst is food is not good at all. Location is the worst, there is nothing nearby and you need to hotel shuttle to the town and the timing is not good, the management should provide shuttle once every 2hrs
Recenserad 01 december 2018
9,2
Utmärkt
Efrat från Israel
Grupp
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i november 2018
Amazing”
Amazing hotel. The room is big and comfortable, the pool is clean and have amazing view. The staff is super friendly and helpful. The food is very good. Not cheap hotel and services but totally worth it
Recenserad 30 november 2018
9,2
Utmärkt
Khaled från USA
Par
Paviljong Deluxe
Bodde i 4 nätter i juni 2018
Great luxury all-inclusive hotel”
Jamahkiri was everything that I wanted and more. I would highly recommend this place to anyone who comes. The whole place screams luxury and beach resort vacation. You have a private beach, spa, equipment rental, dive shop, restaurant and more! And the rooms are phenomenal too. Breakfast was amazing as well. There were only a couple critiques: -If you are looking for authentic Thai food, this restaurant is not for you (it is quite bland and caters in my opinion too much to the western palate) - remember this is my opinion -The hotel is actually located very high up on a hill and is very difficult to walk to the nearest inhabited area (around a 25 minute hike if you are fit). The only other ways are if you are comfortable renting a motorbike or paying for an overly inflated taxi (400 baht to ride 5 minutes down the hill - there are no other taxi services on the island). Overall though, I would definitely stay here again on my next trip even with the minor critiques.
Recenserad 15 juni 2018
8,4
Fantastiskt
Esther från Israel
Par
Paviljong Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i september 2018
Great view, nice hotel, be careful from the steps”
We stayed for 3 nights as a couple in honeymoon. At first we got a room right by the sea (the hotel is on a cliff) so it is a very long way up and down each time you need to get out the room (more than 200 steps). On the second day we were transferred to a much higher room and it was perfect. The hotel is quite secluded so we didn’t leave much. The hotel restaurant is very good but a little expensive for Thailand. We recommend the hotel but ask for a higher room of the pavilion kind.
Recenserad 01 oktober 2018
10,0
Utmärkt
Witsanu från Storbritannien
Grupp
Paviljong Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i juli 2018
Very Happy!”
This is the second time we have stayed here. Everything is just fantastic; location, service, facilities, amenities, activities, views. We got the Pavilion Suite this time and the views and rooms are stunning. Can not highly recommend this hotel enough. I will sure be back again!!
Recenserad 27 augusti 2018
10,0
Utmärkt
Kate från Australien
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 4 nätter i juli 2018
Peaceful, relaxing, top quality ”
We loved staying at Jamahkiri. A very peaceful place, with amazing ocean views throughout the hotel. We loved everything about our stay here, including the very friendly service. The customer relations manager was fantastic & politely checked in to see how our stay was going at every opportunity. Look forward to returning sometime soon.
Recenserad 05 augusti 2018
8,4
Fantastiskt
Lene från Danmark
Familj med små barn
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i december 2017
Feel like kings hotel - but no directly acces to beach”
We got at very good price for a nice room. The hole hotel is luxury - clean and maintained. The hotel looks like the pictures. Everythings works. Yes there are steps - but what did you expect. the hotel is very smoothly build in/on the hillside and between rocks. Very nice pool, where you can eat and relax. great view. Nice little gym - (hardly ever been used) Good snorkling directly from the hotel (depending on the weather)- saw sharks and turtles. Great breakfast. The resurant is expensive - but we dident try it. cant say if it worth it, We used the very close nearby resturant "eagle view" several times - good thaifood to good prices. - very good view. If anything could be better, it is the location af the hotel. You have to sail to the nearst beach. (100 bath pr. person) and besides the Eagle View, their nothing. If you want just to relax, and stay at the hotel this is a very good place - we would come back, if we should onley be their for 3-4 days, but not for a week.
Recenserad 27 december 2017
10,0
Utmärkt
Tahim från Bangladesh
Familj med små barn
Paviljong Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2017
Breathtaking Views!!”
Views from the hotel was just breathtaking...As it is in the hill top , yes there are a lot of steps but the views completely compesnate for that...service and facilities are great and free shuttle bus is very helpful.Jist two things - 1. They should mention about the charge for the beach. 2. In Breakfast name should be displayed for the items. All in all the best views I have enjoyed among all resorts that I have stayed so far.
Recenserad 20 december 2017
8,4
Fantastiskt
Craig
Par
Paviljong Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i oktober 2017
Amazing resort... a little far from anything else.”
This is really a five star resort. As long as cost is not your concern, you will love this place. Nice rooms, great views, amazing staff, and excellent breakfast. There are a lot of stairs so the less able should be aware. This was a great end to our holiday. It is a little far away from anything else but the hotel offers a free shuttle several times a day to the town at the pier. Great stay.
Recenserad 28 oktober 2017
9,6
Utmärkt
David från Bahrain
Par
Paviljong Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i juni 2017
Great vacation Spot”
This Hotel is very unique. Architecturally brilliantly built into the mountain side. Awesome views of the surrounding ocean. Yes, many steps so be prepared. I counted 155 from our ocean villa no. 1 to the restaurant. Rented motorbike (300 bhatt/day) from location near hotel on the mountain. They don't require deposit of passport and claim not to hassle you for any minor scratches and staff was friendly and helpful. Hotel restaurant was included and had great breakfast. Loved happy hour drinks at pool from 5pm to 8 pm for 130 bhatt plus 17%. Found other meals were good but check out Eagle View located across parking lot and up hillside. Family run and great reviews for food. Only disappointment was we signed up for the 4 hr. boat trip around the island with 4 snorkeling stops and only ended up doing only a 1/4 of the island and 4 stops near hotel due to weather. Thank you to Mary (front desk manager) and hotel staff for making trip very special.
Recenserad 01 juli 2017
9,2
Utmärkt
Sony från Japan
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i maj 2016
Best location and facility, staff are confused and not performing.”
This is one of the best hotel in Island - it is super exotic, a must see. Food is OK, its about 4 star quality. But staff are not even Thai and act strange - very indifference and stone faced, unlike any Thai resort you stay. Its too bad - they are all Myanmar/Cambodians or something, it hey work in Thai resort, they should adapt Thai style hospitality na....
Recenserad 10 mars 2017
8,3
Fantastiskt
Mellissa från Thailand
Familj med små barn
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 4 nätter i februari 2016
Lovely hotel with an amazing dive center ”
Dive center, Pool area, and the staff
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel, it was never noisy and the staff are really polite and happy to help, they are also excellent with children. We never had a bad meal at the hotel and the pool area was lovely to relax by. For us the real great thing about this hotel is the dive center, all the staff were amazing and has a real passion for diving, they are not like a big dive school who care mostly about numbers. The dive center focuses on small groups (no more than 2 ppl) and made it a really enjoyable experience for the beginners and advanced divers in our group. Our stay at the hotel was overall lovely and relaxing, apart from the hundreds of stairs. Our room did stink of smoke at first, and they never supplied a baby cot (at first) which seemed to be an issued as "housekeeping had finished." After I explained it was not my issue, they supplied the cot. Another downside to the hotel is the access, there are hundreds of stairs and no way to avoid them which made it very difficult at times. The "beach" area of the hotel, is not a beach you want to go to but all you do is take the free boat to the beach 1 minute away. Even with the negative things about the hotel we would stay here again on the basis we are not in a hotel room but a bungalow near the pool!
Recenserad 29 februari 2016
10,0
Utmärkt
Albert från Nederländerna
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i januari 2015
heavenly relaxation”
Room with view, food and Spa.
Had the most wonderful time there that we will surely repeat. Just about everything was great, snorkeling in front of the hotel, nice restaurant with good food, fantastic views from the room in a nicely designed place. Actually remembering it all now, I feel like going back today. Going to Koh Tao and back I did not like very much……The wonderful standard of this hotel and there are a few more around now a days should get their own boat going to Samui…..in my humble opinion….will come back !!!
Recenserad 02 maj 2015
9,7
Utmärkt
Henry från Storbritannien
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i april 2015
A few days in paradise”
Amazing views, excellent staff, peaceful location
Such a wonderful place! Quite isolated so not good for people that want to walk into town however they do provide shuttle buses and boats free of charge. The staff were so organized and super friendly to us. We weren't too lucky with the weather but there was still plenty to do at the hotel. I was quite happy sitting on our balcony admiring the amazing views. Next time I am on Koh Tao I would definitely stay here again.
Recenserad 19 april 2015
8,0
Fantastiskt
Emlyn från Storbritannien
Par
Paviljong Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i april 2015
Stunning hotel/resort. ”
Jacuzzi rooms with great views for Shark Bay from Balcony
Stayed here a year or two ago and was pleasantly surprised to be offered a free bottle of sparkling wine in an ice bucket on arrival. Great touch. Pool area is fabulous, although on this occasion, there wasn't a free sun lounger in sight. It appears the resort has new policy for allowing anyone in who's not staying at the hotel. After a complaint, I was soon offered (and rightly so) a couple of sun loungers, after staff acted quickly on customers behalf. Wifi again, was hit and miss. Enjoyed the collection from pier in the new/plush resort minivan. Would stay here again.
Recenserad 12 april 2015
9,3
Utmärkt
Dominique från Frankrike
Par
Paviljong Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i februari 2015
Beautiful hotel on Koh Tao!”
Near the water, beautiful decoration and landscape, professional staff.
Beautiful hotel in Koh tao, near the water, there is a beach near too, you can go there with their boat for free. The landscape, swimming pool and view are amazing. Good restaurant but expensive. Professional staff, free transfer to pier. Will be back for sure, very nice hotel. Rooms are nice, just the wifi does not always work in the room. I was also surprised not to find a water spray by the toilet like you see everywhere in thailand, it's useful. They built a really nice hotel on this cliff so be aware there are stairs to climb too but it is worth it when you are there. Great snorkeling in front of the hotel.
Recenserad 04 mars 2015
9,3
Utmärkt
Sakari från Finland
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i februari 2015
Thoroughly enjoyed again!”
Architecture, location on the rocky hillside, quietness
We liked Jamahkiri last year so much that we came back this year although we normally always prefer to try new places. The place is very well maintained, staff are highly polite and attentive, and we like the fact that we can sleep our nights in peace without thumping music or other disturbing noises. The only slight minus is that the restaurant is a bit costly.
Recenserad 14 februari 2015
10,0
Utmärkt
jay från Nya Zeeland
Familj med äldre barn
Rum Deluxe
Bodde en natt i maj 2014
Fantastic i'll be going back ASAP”
Pick up from the pier mini bus with massage chairs and a free shuttle 3 times a day. staff super friendly and well trained. Great breakfast buffet with wide selection of food
A great resort on a great bay with great staff. I had booked late at night the day before arriving to koh tao but never the less the pick up was there at the pier friendly guy took our bags to the mini bus and drove us to the resort where staff greeted us and took our bags. At the reception we where given a drink and they only asked me to show my passport and sign in, so easy. It could not start more easy or any better. The stay was short but great and we will be going back there every time we go to koh tao !
Recenserad 11 maj 2014
9,0
Utmärkt
Sakari från Finland
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 5 nätter i april 2014
Thoroughly enjoyed it!”
The resort is beautifully incorporated in the nature, it is well kept and maintained, and even though a lot of concrete has been used, it has been used in a very aesthetic way
We stayed at Jamahkiri for five nights and thoroughly enjoyed it. The place is absolutely beautiful, and all the structures have been so well incorporated into the surrounding nature. I wish we were planning to build a house because I would definitely ask for the contacts of their architect! As opposed to many other resorts in Thailand, the grounds and the buildings are also continuously meticulously maintained and kept clean. You won't find any litter anywhere. The water in the pool and in the sea is so warm that it is almost too warm! Snorkeling is good, and I managed to see the black-tip shark that this place is famous for. This is not a massive resort with hundreds of rooms and therefore, I can understand that it is not practical for them to have the huge variety of stuff at the breakfast the way some major resorts in Thailand do. So that was a bit of a disappointment, but understandable. The breakfast, however, changes a bit from day to day which is good. The breakfast is quite Eastern-oriented, but we didn't mind that as one of the reasons to come for a holiday to Thailand is Thai food, isn't it? The resort is a few km out of the commercial centre of the island so you are pretty much stuck to what they can offer for dinner, and yes, I agree, the dinner is a bit overpriced. It is served in a nice environment and is good, but still, a bit pricey. During the day what you can do is that you can hire a kayak and paddle to the next bay where there is a Thai restaurant where you can get excellent Thai food at a third of the price of the resort. Room was big and very quiet. No disturbing noise at all in the night or during the evenings (as there are no noisy restaurants), and we slept well every night. And yes, there are a LOT of steps to be climbed, but we didn't mind that - actually, it was just good to get some exercise :-) We will most likely come back!
Recenserad 27 april 2014
8,0
Fantastiskt
Mark från Storbritannien
Ensamresenär
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i mars 2014
Very comfortable and excellent staff”
room comfort, friendly staff, effecient service.
Excellent transfer and check in. Comfortable room with great view. Loved the staff. A bit hard to snorkel as waves quite strong. Would have liked a mosquito screen on the door. Only gripe - terrible 'Mont Clare' House wine - the cheapest wine you can buy n Thailand - tastes like syrup! Come on Jamahkiri you can do better than this for your guests! Otherwise, loved my stay and will return.
Recenserad 05 april 2014
9,3
Utmärkt
Rodney från Australien
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i mars 2014
Very special resort”
Great location friendly attentive staff, pool with excellent cocktails
We loved our stay at Jamakhiri. Really well designed resort built on the hillside. Great views from everywhere and easy access to snorkelling and Koh Tao is so small you can just rent a bike in town and use it to travel around when you can drag yourselves away from the resort. The pool is lovely and the best place to enjoy well mede cocktails in the evening. Staff who are mostly Burmese were excellent. The only let down is the food variety and quality. That stood out as everything else was so good. The downstairs grill is the best option for dinner or head out to Sairee Beach for lots of choice n beach night life.
Recenserad 31 mars 2014
8,0
Fantastiskt
James från Irland
Par
Paviljong Deluxe
Bodde i 4 nätter i februari 2014
Nice place, could improve a few things”
Location, staff, Pool
Overall the stay was nice, Pool is lovely, room is very comfortable and the view from the Pavillion room is great. Staff are pretty good overall. I liked alot about it but some things just weren't for us. There was a great bath but no shower in the bathroom. We live in Thailand so we like to have spray water for the toilet as well, but this wont bother most guests. The breakfast was brilliant I would say, staff in the restuarant very well trained. I would say the minor details in the housekeeping for the room let this hotel down, there isn't much wow factor there. Slight lack of attention to detail. Only one teaspoon for the cups in the room, that type of thing. I also would like to have more complimentary bottled water in the room. 4 bottles minimum I would suggest. 2 for drinking and 2 for making tea/coffee. This is what the very good hotels do. So it may seem like Im nit picking but for the price you pay I would expect the small details to be sorted. As per previous reviews the steps might be an issue for some people who suffer from rheumatism. It was fine for us as the resort is not that big and we are in ok shape. Wifi is also poor. Overall very nice stay, but for us not worth the money.
Recenserad 13 februari 2014
8,0
Fantastiskt
Kwan från Hongkong
Par
Paviljong Deluxe
Bodde en natt i december 2013
Nice Ocean and Sea View with wonderful sea divings”
Ocean View, Nice Ocean Diving and nice room design
Nice view, nice room, good ocean diving & nice restaurant. Nice view and Jacuzzi is the hotel selling points. However,the Jacuzzi in my room is not working even after fixing by technicians...the DVD player also was not working..... Recommend the hotel should check the Jacuzzi before every single check in and do the room promotion with all meals included.
Recenserad 09 december 2013
10,0
Utmärkt
Emlyn från Storbritannien
Par
Paviljong Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i november 2013
I travel a lot. One of the BEST resorts, ever!”
Stunning views of tropical coloured waters. Very witty/friendly staff. Free boat/kayak use to Shark Bay.
I cannot say enough about this hotel/resort and why it was one of the best resort experiences for me/us. I travel a lot, but this is simply one of the best places I stayed. Worth every penny. One downside...a lot of steps if you stay in rooms 1-4 or 6-12. Fortunately, we had room 5! Mmmmmmmm. Closer to walk to our room to use toilet, than from pool area to shared toilets.
Recenserad 20 november 2013
9,0
Utmärkt
Andrea från Kanada
Familj med små barn
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i februari 2013
Amazing Views”
Breakfast with complimentary sparkling wine, views over the ocean, hotel set into the mountain side, boat shuttles to the beach, snorkeling out front
We really loved our stay and the manager William DE BAECK was wonderful. This was our 2nd stay, and since it was a gift to my parents for their 40th wedding anniversary, he gave us a complimentary bottle of wine as a surprise when we entered the room. The views from the pool and balcony were breath taking and the little beach next to the resort worth the easy swim or free boat shuttle. The breakfast is also wonderful and the Thai dinner we had superb.
Recenserad 21 april 2013
10,0
Utmärkt
Jo från Taiwan
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 4 nätter i juli 2018
The Best Resort for Honeymoon”
Just incredible. The best resort ever. It's located at the south tip of Koh Tao. They pick you up from the pier as soon as you arrive. The drive from the pier to the resort is around 10 minutes and it's very pleasant. I'm glad it's not at a very touristy area, the resort is well-kept and super super nice. Breakfast is phenomenal. I already miss it. Ocean beach access. They have boats that take you for snorkeling and scuba diving for a very reasonable price. You can even get your hours counted in their pool because it's deep enough. Massages are a great price. It's just simply fantastic. The only thing I wasn't expecting was the amount of stairs there are. But it's great because it tones up your ass while you're on vacation and eating lots. They thought of everything. There are shuttles that take you to town everyday at set times. Taxi rides are 400 baht. I would stay here again.
Recenserad 26 juli 2018
10,0
Utmärkt
sara från Sverige
Familj med äldre barn
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 4 nätter i juli 2018
Absolutely fantastic!”
We loved this hotel! It’s so beautiful up in the mountains but it also has a private beach. The view from the pool was amazing. Food great. The service was excellent. We extended our stay because we loved it so much! It’s a bit off from the city center but they have a shuttle! Antoine (guest relations) recommended us to rent a motorbike from a place down the road and they were so nice and helpful. Thank you to all the staff that was so nice to us and made our stay amazing! Defenitly a five star hotel! Will defenitly come back!
Recenserad 11 juli 2018
9,2
Utmärkt
Siana från Thailand
Familj med äldre barn
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i maj 2018
Great resort, great location - away from the crowds.”
Pro - beautiful, clean, lovely, quiet, great snorkeling off the resort, dive shop on site, beautiful pool, amazing views. Lovely all the way around. Con - resort does not accommodate special diets well; if you are a vegan forget about it.....they did very little to accommodate my vegan family member - it is probably good if you eat meat; the resort is not close to anything other than the sea; if you need a bandaid be sure to bring your own - I asked for a first aid kit to deal with a cut and was told they did not have one.
Recenserad 30 maj 2018
8,0
Fantastiskt
Monica från Schweiz
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 6 nätter i april 2018
Beautiful hotel great view and many, many steps”
+: Very friendly and helpful staff, great diving center directly in the hotel, shuttle to the pier (unfortunately only very few transfers per day), very good breakfast, very clean rooms, breathtaking view, big rooms -: way too many steps, from the beach to the reception more than 250 steps, the beds are very hard, toilets seats in the toilets at the restaurant dirty and old
Recenserad 22 april 2018
9,2
Utmärkt
PARIKSHIT från Indien
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i april 2018
Very pleasant stay...staff very kind....Rooms were very clean....!!!”
Pros- Excellent view... cleanliness was of high standard....stayed 2 nights....staff was very kind... specially Louise....my wife and she co-ordinate amongst each other to give me a birthday surprise.....was simply touched by the hospitality...they have to only approved Spa in Koh Tao Island n yes it was amazing.!!! Cons- expensive food.......no nearby outlets to try some authentic Thai food!!!Rooms service menu consists of only bread items!!! Lot of steps to climb to room or to go anywhere 😉...knew bout it..still wanted to give it try.....but it just adds to the beauty of the resort!!!! All in all a good stay...wished I had stayed 1 more Xtra day....!!!!
Recenserad 14 april 2018
10,0
Utmärkt
Claudette från Sydafrika
Familj med små barn
Paviljong Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i mars 2018
This is an absolutely stunning room with spectacular views. ”
I will recommend this resort in a heartbeat to anyone. We requested a room close to the pool because we have a 2 year old son. The resort placed us in room 5. If you have little kids this is an ideal room central to the pool and dining area. The only suggestion I will make is for the resort to provide more space to unpack. We stayed for 3 nights but I think that the packing space is very limited should one stay longer. Thank you for a lovely time.
Recenserad 04 april 2018
10,0
Utmärkt
Colin från Australien
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i mars 2018
Utmärkt”
Beautiful views, wonderful food and drinks . Relaxing dining by the pristine pool. Very friendly and attentive staff especially the delightful Louise and Romane. 5 star all the way from the pick up at the pier to the return onn our departure.
Recenserad 23 mars 2018
4,0
Rachi från Australien
Ensamresenär
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i januari 2018
Staff are very unprofessional ”
Booked a king size bed. Got there it was a two single beds. Ask to move the another room. They reluctantly agreed. When I arrived in the room I was happy to see that it was a large bed. Only to find out that they have simply put two single beds together to make a double. The only reason I noticed it is I rolled over in the middle of the night and nearly fell in between the beds. Shame on you!!! Call yourself a 5 star hotel. I had better experience in 3 star. I informed the staff next morning they didn't really care about it.
Recenserad 19 januari 2018
10,0
Utmärkt
Christina från USA
Ensamresenär
Rum Deluxe
Bodde en natt i december 2017
Peaceful and accomodating”
Pros: Beautiful, relaxing environment. Staff fantastic. Cons: Dinner menu diverse/ a little spendy but need more vegetarian options. There are plenty of stairs to ensure you don't take your vacation eating back home with you.
Recenserad 23 december 2017
9,2
Utmärkt
Louise från Storbritannien
Par
Paviljong Deluxe
Bodde i 6 nätter i september 2017
Loved it”
We booked a deluxe pavilion and it was a beautiful room - great views and loved how the natural rock was incorporated. Amazing diving club with brilliant instructors. Food at the hotel was delicious. Spa was good with a good variety of options. Pick up from the pier was really easy and free of charge which was brilliant. Lots of steps but you get used to them. We were sad to leave and will be going there again in the future.
Recenserad 27 september 2017
10,0
Utmärkt
Mindy från USA
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 4 nätter i augusti 2017
Utmärkt”
The only downside to Jamahkiri was the parrot they have on display in reception area. Sad to see. Everything else was perfect..... free taxi boat to nearby beach, free shuttle into town, spacious rooms, private lounge areas for guests, and top-notch service.
Recenserad 23 augusti 2017
10,0
Utmärkt
Arnout från Belgien
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 4 nätter i juni 2017
Perfect stay!”
The resort is splendid! An oasis of tranquility set in a green environment. Staff is fantastic and the views marvelous. The restaurant serves magnificent food and prices are very reasonable. The rooms were very spacious, beautifully decorated and every room comes with a large balcony with sea view. The in-house diving club gives great service and is highly recommended.
Recenserad 01 juli 2017
8,8
Fantastiskt
Mayu från Japan
Affärsresenär
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i april 2017
Beautiful Hotel”
We had wonderful stay in this hotel. Location is a bit far from main street but if you can drive motor bike it is no problem at all. Room is located just front of orcean which is fantastic view!! You can do snorkeling from private beach and meet a lot of colorful fishs and even turtle sometimes. Only one I was disappointing is no hot water at all. Our room had bath tub but we couldn't use it. I hope that hotel will fix this problem.
Recenserad 12 maj 2017
9,2
Utmärkt
Susan från Kanada
Familj med äldre barn
Paviljong Deluxe
Bodde i 7 nätter i mars 2017
We loved this resort!! The views and accommodations were outstanding!! Staff are excellent!”
Snorkelling and scuba diving options are available right at the resort. We were able to see and swim with reef sharks in adjacent Shark Bay...wow!! Pool, poolside atmosphere and food were excellent! Restaurant on site had delicious Thai and North American options. Nearby village and other resorts also had excellent food! Beautiful scenery, clean and modern rooms and facilities, with a warm, friendly staff who consistently went out of their way to help us feel welcome and to meet any of our needs! There is a spa on the resort with a variety of services and package options. We would highly recommend this resort to anyone with older children. Steep steps would make it difficult for elderly seniors or very young children. Thank you Koh Tao Jamakhiri Resort for an unforgettable family vacation!!
Recenserad 24 mars 2017
10,0
Utmärkt
Kelly från Sverige
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 5 nätter i december 2016
Amazing! ”
We absolutely loved it there! Would go back in a second! Amazing staff and beautiful hotel! Really great drinks by the pool to watch the sunset! Away from the hectic part of the island and perfect to relax!
Recenserad 06 januari 2017
10,0
Utmärkt
Lee från Storbritannien
Par
Svit Deluxe
Bodde i 4 nätter i december 2016
Great resort & dive operation ”
Great resort, accommodating staff and fantastic dive operations. Lovely surroundings and easy to get to town on timed free shuttle or a 500bhat cab. Food not the best in Thailand, but good all the same. Steamed fish was excellent!
Recenserad 29 december 2016
9,6
Utmärkt
Sue från USA
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 5 nätter i oktober 2016
Beautiful hotel with a wonders staff. Perfectly maintained as well. Food was delicious ”
Only thing that could have made it better would have been the weather!! 2 days of constant rain was a bummer. Glad we had a beautiful view though. Wifi wasn't as strong as we would have liked but we would highly recommend this resort.
Recenserad 03 november 2016
9,2
Utmärkt
Hai från Vietnam
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i juni 2016
Fantastic view”
Fantastic view, the spa was excellent,room was clean, tasty Thai food at the restaurant, only if the staffs (at the reception and at the spa) smile a little more with us and look a bit less serious, we would feel more welcomed, The bell men were really attentive and help us a lot until we check in at the ferry on the departure day. I think every room has a great view to the ocean and a balcony for you to sit, relax and look at the beautiful bay.
Recenserad 04 juli 2016
8,4
Fantastiskt
Skyler från USA
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i april 2016
We will be back”
Awesome stay at jamahkiri. The staff were friendly and attentive. The pool was amazing, the beach was nice although slightly annoying that you have to take a little boat to it. I give the facilities 3 stars because I was pretty dissapointed that the work out facility was closed and because of the beach being a slight hassle. Overall though i give this place a 9.3 out of 10 and am looking forward to returning. Thank you Jeff and the rest of the staff for a wonderful stay. Cheers!
Recenserad 23 april 2016
8,8
Fantastiskt
Amanda från Storbritannien
Par
Paviljong Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i oktober 2015
A little piece of paradise”
Stayed here with my sister for 4 nights and it was just magical, beautiful setting, fantastic views and a great set up. It's a little off the beaten track but they have a shuttle service to town and it's easy to get a taxi fi you want to come back after the shuttle has finished. Great food, a little pricy but worth it to soak in the atmosphere and setting whilst you eat! Hope to make it back one day, favourite spot for Thailand beaches so far!
Recenserad 06 april 2016
10,0
Utmärkt
Kieran från Irland
Par
Paviljong Deluxe
Bodde i 10 nätter i mars 2016
Excellent”
Absolutely amazing hotel, beautiful area and our chalet was perfect. Would always return here if visiting Koh Tao again. Staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. We had the good fortune of meeting Mr. Nice, excellent host and unbelievably helpful. No faults to be found.
Recenserad 06 april 2016
8,0
Fantastiskt
Tunde från Storbritannien
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 8 nätter i mars 2016
there is no gym!!!!!”
When we booked the hotel they said they have gym-of course when we arrived the story was different. I was really disappointed!!!! I do not like lies. They should inform us about any changes. Specially something like this-sorry but we have no gym-easy. I recommend to do it next time gyus. Regards Tunde
Recenserad 02 april 2016
10,0
Utmärkt
Mats från Sverige
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i februari 2016
Nice hotel with stunning view!”
This is a five star hotel! Stunning view, nice rooms and bungalows. Nice pool area. A lot of steps and a lot of walking. Nothing for people who has problems to walk! Koh Tao and Jamahkiri was the best on our trip to Thailand this year. We went to Koh Samui, Koh Phangan and Koh Tao. Stayed on four and five stars hotel with high scores. Jamahkiri was the only hotel that correspond to stars and scores in our opinnion! They don't have their own beach. They shuttle you to the neighbor beach in a small boat. Took a few minutes. No sun chairs on the beach!
Recenserad 12 mars 2016
10,0
Utmärkt
maryana från Frankrike
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde en natt i november 2015
amazing place”
servise, food, location
Amazing stay. Jamahkiri staff organized free transfer from another hotel in Koh Tao. Service was impeccable through the whole stay. Yummy food. One of the best diving spot of Koh Tao located down the stairs. Perfect for romantic stay as a bit far from busy spots of Koh Tao (far means 10/15min by car). Had a traditional thai massage which were bit disappointing to my view. Would definitely recommend this hotel and come back whenever I can!
Recenserad 11 november 2015
8,7
Fantastiskt
hadas från Israel
Par
Svit Deluxe
Bodde i 4 nätter i september 2015
Beautiful, luxurious, great getaway”
The room and the views from the room, The staff, the pool
We have had a great stay at the Jamahkiri. The place is Beautiful, luxurious, with good breakfast, great pool, the private beach was small but we loved it (not safe for children). It is a perfect hotel for couples. Not for families. The problems- The main problem is that the hotel is far away and isolated from the city. It has only 3 shuttles a day (the last one returns at 18:30). That means that you have to get your meals at the hotel restaurant, which is great, but way to expensive. The cocktails where expensive as well. The massage was good but weird (open doors), the public beach is beautiful, but I didn't like to swim in it (oily)and it's not really public but belongs to other hotels, which means that eating there is also very expensive. All they need to do to make the place perfect is to add shuttles to the pier and back and not to make us "captive audience". (Taxies to this area are not cheap as well)
Recenserad 07 oktober 2015
9,3
Utmärkt
Lloyd från Storbritannien
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 6 nätter i maj 2015
Paradise on earth (for good walkers)”
Views, room facilities and pool area
Our stay at the Jamihkiri was utterly fantastic. The resort is out of this world - it is perfect in every sense. The rooms are spacious and well equipped and have balconies with stunning views. Highlight of the day was happy hour around the pool - best cocktails we've had in Thailand!! The staff at the hotel we're brilliant too, all so friendly and happy to help you in any way possible. The hotel is located about 10 minutes away from the main area of Sairee which costs around 450-600 baht in a taxi. The hotel offers a free shuttle to the pier 3 times a day which is useful, and Sairee is only a short stroll away where there are plenty bars and restaurants. The food in the hotel was great, we especially enjoyed breakfast - very calm, relaxed atmosphere and plenty of choice! Dinner is also great with a selection of both Thai and western dishes. Prices are fairly reasonable. I would highly recommend this hotel, it is a real gem and is completely underrated as a 4 star, it most definitely deserves to be a 5 star!!
Recenserad 04 juni 2015