Jirawan Hotel: Boka nu

Bra
Baserat på 355 omdömenSe vad andra gäster sa
6,3
/
10

Reviews of Omdömen för Jirawan Hotel from real guests

Från verifierade gäster hos Agoda
Omdömen från Agoda (355)Omdömen från Booking.com (1)
6,3
/
10
Bra
Renlighet5,9
Faciliteter5,8
Läge8,5
Komfort och kvalitet5,8
Service5,9
Valuta för pengarna5,7
Alla språk
Alla typer av resenärer (355)
Alla rumstyper

Visa omdömen som nämner 

Visar 316 verifierade gästkommentarer
9,7
Enastående
Sofie från Sverige
Par
Bodde i 5 nätter i december 2015

underbar utsikt, rent, god mat!”

underbar utsikt, rent, god mat!

Vi blev uppgraderade till deluxerum. Boka det om ni har möjlighet. Underbar utsikt från balkongen över havet. Rent och fräsht! Bra dusch, wifi, sköna sängar, AC! Bra lunch / middags alternativ ! Hade inte sånna höga förväntningar efter agoda betygen men blev glatt överraskad!

Recenserad 26 december 2015
9,3
Enastående
Leif från Sverige
Par
Tvåbäddsrum Standard
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2012

Bra läge”

Läget

Bra läge och bra restaurang. Men speedbåtarna stod rakt framför hotellet och Whaterskis åkte precis framför. Badarna fick verkligen se upp för att inte bli påkörda! Vi gjorde en utflykt till de små öarna tripp nr2, men nedsmutsningen tär hårt på korallerna, fiskarna och sköldpaddorna. Koh Samet börjar likna Pattaya med alla parasoller den höga musiken och de många säljarna på stranden.

Recenserad 17 december 2012
3,0
Stefan från Sverige
Familj med äldre barn
Familj med havsutsikt
Bodde i 3 nätter i december 2014

Väldigt dålig valuta för pengarna ”

Strandläget är bra, bara att hoppa i havet. Nära den lilla shopping som finns koh samet.

Väldigt oprofessionellt skött hotell. Personalen var slöa, oengagerade och nästan ingen kunde engelska. Frukosten var under all kritik. Allmänt smutsigt och sjabbigt hotell. Fast om det enda du vill göra är att ligga i en solstol på en bra strand och struntar i hur rummet och servicen är..ja då kan du boka här. Men förvänta dig inget bra.

Recenserad 01 januari 2015
4,3
Kenneth från Sverige
Par
Bodde i 10 nätter i januari 2014

Lyhört, strandnära, ingen balkomg”

Stranden

Vi fick ett rum som var så lyhört att vi kunde lika gärna sovit på gången nedanför rummet, fullt av myror i badrummet, dålig städning, frukosten var väldigt torftig. Personalen var väldigt ostrukturerad, en som tog beställningen och en annan som skulle servera, vilket gjorde att om det var mer än 4 personer i restaurangen så blev det fel.

Recenserad 20 februari 2014
4,7
margaretha från Sverige
Par
Bodde i 13 nätter i februari 2013

Enkelt hotell med bra läge”

Läget

Delar av personalen verkar totalt leda av tristess och utledsen på turister. Rummen var stora med kyl och AC. Något av rummen hade sådan mögellukt så det kan anses som hälsofarligt att vistas i det. Hotelldirektören var otrevlig,sur och hade ingen tillstymmelse till servicemind.

Recenserad 10 mars 2013
3,7
patrick från Sverige
Par
Tvåbäddsrum Standard
Bodde i 3 nätter i januari 2013

Bra läge, inget vidare hotell”

Läget närheten till stranden

Ligger precis på stranden. När vi kom så är de första vi möts av en påtaglig mögelstank inne på rummet. Sänggaveln är helt rutten av allt mögel, efter många om och med så fick personalen skruvat bort sänggaveln.. Det är sjukt fuktigt i rummet så pass mycket att sängkläderna är våta på morgonen av allt fukt. Ingenting torkar inne på rummet. Personalen städade rummet men det låg sand i sängen samt uder madrassen. Sängarna var fruktansvärt obekväma och personalen var väldigt otrevlig och småaktig..

Recenserad 14 januari 2013
5,3
stefan från Sverige
Familj med äldre barn
Familj med havsutsikt
Bodde i 4 nätter i december 2012

Nära stranden!”

Nära stranden.

Det här hotellet låg på stranden men många speedboats låg ankrade precis där så det var väldigt livat. Längre bort var det betydligt lugnare. Det var även många försäljare och massörer. Vårt rum låg längst upp och hade snedtak vilket gjorde att vi inte kunde gå raklånga någonstans. Madrasserna var stenhårda och hade plasten kvar.

Recenserad 12 januari 2013
5,3
Tobias från Sverige
Par
Bodde i 2 nätter i november 2012

Bra läge men slitna rum”

Läget mitt på stranden

Hotellet ligger mitt på stranden med tillhörande restaurang och solstolar. Positivt: Bra läge. Bra mat. Okej prisklass. Negativt: Slitna rum. Det står att "frukost ingår" men det gäller enbart till ett värde utav 100 baht. utöver det får man betala mellanskillnaden. Wi-fi finns men fungerar knappt. Slutsats: Ett hotell för dig som vill sola och bada, men inget mer.

Recenserad 23 november 2012
4,3
Kurt från Sverige
Familj med små barn
Tvåbäddsrum Standard
Bodde i 3 nätter i februari 2015

läget var det enda positiva”

Dåligt städade rum. Personalen kunde knappt engelska.

Recenserad 14 februari 2015
9,7
Enastående
Lars från Sverige
Par
Deluxe Seaview
Bodde i 3 nätter i februari 2016

Bra läge”

Trevlig personal bra läge rena fräscha rum

Hade rum med havsutsikt kanonläge, nära till stranden och alla aktiviteter. Mycket trevlig personal

Recenserad 22 februari 2016
9,3
Enastående
Bjorn från Sverige
Par
Tvåbäddsrum Standard
Bodde i 3 nätter i mars 2015

Bästa läge-snart tillbaka!”

Läget,trevlig personal,lugnt och skönt.
Recenserad 25 mars 2015
8,0
Ypperlig
fredrik från Sverige
Par
Tvåbäddsrum Standard
Bodde i 4 nätter i februari 2015

Jirawan samet”

Läget , säkert , trevligt

Bra , kan bo där igen ! Andra med .

Recenserad 23 februari 2015
8,3
Ypperlig
Sirkka från Sverige
Par
Bodde i 3 nätter i december 2012

Perfekt läge men saknade balkong”

Verkligen trevlig personal

Perfekt ö för att relaxa och bara äta och njuta på stranden och på dynorna på kvällen med live musik

Recenserad 22 december 2012
4,8
Robert från Sverige
Familj med små barn
Familj med havsutsikt
Bodde i 2 nätter i januari 2018

Ej prisvärt”

Hotellet ligger bra och har potential. Slitet och smutsigt med en till synes oengagerad ledning

Recenserad 08 januari 2018
4,8
Mats från Sverige
Par
Deluxe Seaview
Bodde i 3 nätter i februari 2017

Där vill vi inte bo fler gånger. ”

Mycket dålig frukost. Många våningar, ingen hiss och brant trappa med höga steg.

Recenserad 10 februari 2017
4,8
Michael från Sverige
Ensamresenär
Tvåbäddsrum Standard
Bodde i 2 nätter i januari 2017

Dyrt rum, dålig servis! ”

De ligger helt perfekt på stranden! Men rummet är inte värt de man betalar för o ingen av personalen kan engelska ( förutom några få ord )

Recenserad 03 februari 2017
3,2
Lucas från Sverige
Par
Tvåbäddsrum Standard
Bodde i 5 nätter i januari 2017

Dålig service, dålig frukost, otrevlig personal”

Otrevlig personal. Dålig frukost och riktigt dålig service.

Recenserad 23 januari 2017
6,3
Bra
Jeanette från Sverige
Familj med äldre barn
Tvåbäddsrum Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i mars 2016

Mitt på stranden”

Nära stranden, nära centrum och trevlig personal i restaurangen samt bra wi-fi

Jag bokade Delux men rummet saknade fönster ut så det känns lite instängt, sant ingen hiss.

Recenserad 28 mars 2016
5,7
paula från Sverige
Familj med äldre barn
Familj med havsutsikt
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2015

Bra personal, otroligt lyhört - dålig sömn ”

Jätte trevlig personal, bra läge, hyfsade rum... Jätte lyhört. Vi fick knappt en blund då man hoppade högt bara någon stängde en dörr i trapphuset. Det kändes som om vi sov i ett tält. Super tråkigt!

Bra, men otroligt dålig sömn

Recenserad 31 december 2015
7,7
Mycket bra
Urban från Sverige
Par
Familj med havsutsikt
Bodde i 3 nätter i februari 2014

Nära stranden,ok mat ,det dåliga var att vi bodde ”

Läget,närheten till service och centrum

Den var bra ,det finns ett stort utbud av olika saker att göra förutom att sola o bada .

Recenserad 06 mars 2014
6,0
Chister från Sverige
Par
Bodde i 3 nätter i februari 2014

Fin sand på avkopplande strand”

läget, tillgängliga solstolar

Bra läge på hotellet, loj personal. Mystiskt wifi. Konstig variant med städning.

Recenserad 15 februari 2014
2,7
Agneta från Sverige
Par
Bodde i 5 nätter i februari 2013

Bra läge , men mycket enkelt”

Vi stranden

Mycket enkla rum , ingen charm ! Personal turisttrött !

Recenserad 19 februari 2013
6,0
Goeran från Sverige
Grupp
Bodde i 2 nätter i januari 2013

Ok hotel med bra läge.”

Bra resturang

Inte den gladastepersonen som stod i receptionen men annars fungerade det bra. Från hotellet till stranden bara ett 10 tal meter.

Recenserad 15 januari 2013
8,0
Ypperlig
Robert från USA
Par
Bodde i 2 nätter i oktober 2014

Great hotel right on the best beach”

convenient location, welcoming staff, good breakfast

The Jirawan is a no frills hotel right on Sai Kaew beach. The rooms are simple, but adequate, and overall the hotel was surprisingly quiet. The breakfast is pretty good and you can choose made-to-order items right off the regular menu. The restaurant is directly in front to the hotel and lunch and dinner there is very good. Meals are especially enjoyable sitting right on the beach in the evenings. The location is very convenient, being situated right on the beach, yet only about a 5-minute walk into town, where there are other restaurants and shops. I would highly recommend the Jirawan to the budget-conscious traveller.

Recenserad 10 oktober 2014
7,2
Mycket bra
Bernd från Tyskland
Familj med små barn
Deluxe Seaview
Bodde en natt i januari 2018

Great location, basic hotel”

Good: location, considering Koh Samet prices value for money ok Average : pretty much all staff member not really happy and actually quite grumpy which is unusual for Thailand on such a level, except one young guy who was very helpful and good customer service, he is actually the reason why our rating is not a lot lower. Breakfast (ours was included) well below average and would recommend to get your food somewhere else. Apart from that we loved the view from our balcony and being right at the beach.

Recenserad 20 januari 2018
8,0
Ypperlig
sylvester från Kanada
Grupp
Tvåbäddsrum Standard
Bodde i 3 nätter i februari 2017

Decent hotel right on the beach”

Not many amenities here. Room was clean and decent size, shower and bathroom were clean. Right on the beach, hotel has beach chairs for guests. Most hotels away from beach do not. New air-condition unit with remote control was handy. Worked well. Breakfast is ok, simple rice, eggs, veggie broth soup. Coffee was instant. Had to ask for milk and they brought it. No elevator, so had to walk up 3 floors to room. Overall a good budget hotel.

Recenserad 13 februari 2017
5,7
pierre från Schweiz
Par
Bodde i 3 nätter i november 2014

vacation”

close to the beach, price, view

We had a good time in general, the hotel has no fancy dining and it is basic for food, staff is not very active and slow, unfortunately not Thai national. The good thing is the beach is very close and in two minute you are in the water....

Recenserad 17 april 2015
4,3
Paul från Australien
Par
Bodde i 7 nätter i januari 2014

Not as advertised”

Location

Paid for 7 stayed 5. Rude tourists and not a good environment as Thai people are so friendly by nature,was sad to see, not a good chemistry. Would suggest staying furthest away on the island possible from the main beach. Our conditioner caught fire on the 5th night there and we slept with the windows open in the heat.Left the next day.

Recenserad 22 april 2014
8,3
Ypperlig
Tony från Kanada
Familj med små barn
Bodde en natt i mars 2014

Good stay, but watch your step!”

Breakfast, Location, Room size

Our stay was pretty good. The staff was kind, and had free beach chairs which was great. The breakfast was surprisingly good, and right on the beach too. The only complaints we have are regarding the stairs - they are uneven end almost took a dive down them a few times when not paying attention.

Recenserad 18 mars 2014
5,3
Luigi från Australien
Par
Tvåbäddsrum Standard
Bodde i 3 nätter i februari 2014

3 Relaxing days”

Good location. Great beach.

Rooms were good size. Breakfast was the worst I have experienced in 50 years of travelling, staff not able to understand my concerns and were not interested in trying to help me. I would stay in the region again but not at this hotel.

Recenserad 07 mars 2014
8,0
Ypperlig
SIRAK från Thailand
Ensamresenär
Tvåbäddsrum Standard
Bodde en natt i februari 2014

Beach Hotel”

Beach Front, Sun·bathe, Party

It's good hotel for sleep, but not for romance purpose, It suites people who wanna enjoy the beach not hotel itself. The hotel is right next to the beach and it's easy walk along the beach to join parties at night time.

Recenserad 26 februari 2014
7,7
Mycket bra
pierre från USA
Par
Bodde i 3 nätter i december 2013

good values”

close to beach, free sun chairs on the sand, good services

This hotel is nicely placed on the beach,we where on the second floor and the stair going up are very short and steep could be difficult for older peoples,the food in general is so so .. many restaurants on the beach to select,good room and very clean all together, we will book again.

Recenserad 17 december 2013
4,3
Jan från Danmark
Par
Tvåbäddsrum Standard
Bodde i 2 nätter i november 2013

hotel from hell but at a great beach location”

location,location and location

this is the first hotel stay where the first word from the lady in the reception was. where is you voucher.. no welcome, no greeting. i guess it must have been because i interrupted her in watching tv on a large flat screen. the first room was absolutely horrible. bad smell and looked like no one had stayed there ever. conveniently we could pay an extra fee and get a other room.. no choice that was the option we went for. the hotel is old, messy and getting up the stairs to your room is a hazard as each step is different high. the absolutely only reason to stay at this hotel is the location on the beach and i guess this is also why the hotel is still in business. as mentioned by other reviewer no sign with the hotel name in english.. but large sign with room rent. breakfast included means a ness cafe and a choice of the simple breakfast options. anything else of for your own expense. free wifi means wifi in the lobby and questionable signal in the rooms. room tip: select sea view room unless you want to be looking into a wall

Recenserad 14 november 2013
9,0
Enastående
Brad från Australien
Par
Tvåbäddsrum Standard
Bodde en natt i november 2013

Kho Samet is PARADISE”

Location,location,location

Very nice budget hotel Kho samet is wonderful and the hotel is on a beautiful beach. I am an Aussie living in Thailand with a Thai wife, we both love Kho Samet. Still a great class of people both Thai and farang go there unlike Kho Samui but still the fun pubs etc with out the hassle or drunks. Don't wait GO NOW as I am sure Kho Samet will change to a Kho Samui in the future. PARADISE!!!!!

Recenserad 13 november 2013
9,3
Enastående
Ivan från USA
Par
Bodde i 2 nätter i september 2013

Excellent location in the middle of Sai Kaew beach”

Right on the beach, very friendly and professional service

I stayed here for two nights, and could only recommend the place. I have been to this island many times, but this is the friendliest staff I have ever seen. The hotel has a beach restaurant with a nice view, and after food you can take your coffee or drink on the beach, still the same staff serving. Rooms are what you will get on an island, not luxurious but clean. The service staff is very well trained and attentive, my compliments to the owner who is actually there all day.

Recenserad 18 september 2013
5,3
David från Storbritannien
Ensamresenär
Tvåbäddsrum Standard
Bodde en natt i mars 2013

Generally a horribly run very basic hotel”

The fact the hotel is on the beach is probably its only redeeming feature.

This place is best described as somewhere to lay your head at night (assuing you have had a few beers first!!) It is very basic, the staff were slow to useless. Definitely better value hotels on the island. I will not return here unless there is a change in management...

Recenserad 07 april 2013
7,3
Mycket bra
Simon från Australien
Ensamresenär
Bodde i 11 nätter i januari 2013

Cheap and central”

location right on the best sand beach

oldish style accommodation and pretty basic but right on the most busy beach. Beach is getting crowded now that they are bringing in Russian day trippers from Pattaya and it can be a struggle to get a deck chair. If you want quieter go to the south of the beach or pick another beach further south. No safe in room but owner will lock up valuables for you. Wifi is very unreliable and a bit weak. Staff are a bit surly at first but much more friendly when they get to know you. Restaurant has surprisingly good food but there are better/more popular places on the beach. Bottom line - gives you a cheap room right on a beautiful beach. Cant complain too much about that. I had fun

Recenserad 28 januari 2013
8,7
Ypperlig
Faiq från Australien
Grupp
Tvåbäddsrum Standard
Bodde i 4 nätter i december 2012

clean budget hotel”

right on the beach

the hotel is a walking distance to the little village on the island. On the beach front, with ample beach chairs and lots of sun. The room is of moderate size with a good size air conditioner and a large fridge. The bathroom is large but needs renovation. Our room price included free breakfast (American breakfast: 2 eggs, jam, bread, coffee or tea).

Recenserad 11 december 2012
10,0
Enastående
ROBERT från Storbritannien
Ensamresenär
Tvåbäddsrum Standard
Bodde i 6 nätter i november 2012

simply the best place to stay on co samed”

Superb clean room comfortable bed good bathroom delicious food best beach where all the action is

i realy picked well and hit the jackpot this time best beach clean white sand most of the island action is accesible on foot from here many bars resteraunts and clubs with georgeous staff.good clean room totally tiled easy to maintain everything worked nothing faulty freindly live in owner/manager food of the best flavour and presented well what else can i say simply the best.

Recenserad 10 december 2012
7,2
Mycket bra
Edwin
Ensamresenär
Tvåbäddsrum Standard
Bodde en natt i augusti 2018

Perfect location at the beach”

Jirawan is right on the lively beach and also close to street with shops and 7/11. First I only booked one night because of the reviews which said the rooms were not clean. But fortunately the room was clean. The room is spacious but basic, but you're on the beach and you have all you need. Ofcourse I booked a few nights extra at Jirawan.

Recenserad 05 september 2018
6,8
Bra
Paratsa från Thailand
Par
Tvåbäddsrum Standard
Bodde en natt i augusti 2018

Good location, could be cleaner”

It’s not clean at all really didn’t want to go in and have a shower. There was knot and trash in the sink. The location was one of the best. I recommend to pay a bit higher to go to another place. But if you dont mind the cleaness, this is one of the hotel you should go.

Recenserad 21 augusti 2018
8,8
Ypperlig
christopher från Storbritannien
Par
Deluxe Seaview
Bodde i 4 nätter i april 2018

Good friendly hotel”

Smack bang on the beach.i would recommend paying for sea view

Recenserad 03 maj 2018
8,0
Ypperlig
cherrie från Filippinerna
Par
Deluxe Seaview
Bodde en natt i januari 2016

Great Location best value for money!”

Location, rooms, accessibiltiy
Recenserad 28 januari 2016
8,3
Ypperlig
Punlawat från Thailand
Grupp
Familj med havsutsikt
Bodde en natt i oktober 2013

Friendly hotel near by the beach”

Nice room with friendly staff at good price
Recenserad 08 november 2013
2,8
paul från Storbritannien
Par
Deluxe Seaview
Bodde en natt i januari 2019

This hotel was filthy we gave the staff 2 chances to clean the room ”

This was the filthiest room I have ever booked in my 35 yrs of travel. Was booked for 6 nights we stopped 1 night the following morning moved to another hotel. Stay well clear.

Recenserad 07 januari 2019
4,4
Uluc från Thailand
Ensamresenär
Tvåbäddsrum Standard
Bodde i 2 nätter i november 2018

too loud they have a bell to call the waiters to pick the meal by the kitchen and you here it in ”

your room do not even think about an afternoon nap!!!!!!!

Recenserad 25 november 2018
8,0
Ypperlig
john från Thailand
Par
Deluxe Seaview
Bodde i 2 nätter i juni 2018

Mycket bra”

Excellent location, staff nice, room was ok

Recenserad 26 juni 2018
3,2
Tracey från Storbritannien
Par
Deluxe Seaview
Bodde i 3 nätter i november 2017

Don't stay here it's awful”

Booked for three nights whilst on Koh Samet. The location is good but the room we had was dirty,thick of dust and the towels were threadbare. There was an old piece of used soap in the bathroom. The chairs on the balcony were unusable and must not have been cleaned for months as covered in birds droppings. We had to buy bug spray for the room. In the four days we were there we never had the room cleaned or towels replaced. In the corridoor outside of our room there mattress against the walls and full ashtrays. This place is an absolute dump and I would not recommend to anyone. STAY AWAY!

Recenserad 17 november 2017
7,6
Mycket bra
Chaiyaporn från Thailand
Par
Deluxe Seaview
Bodde en natt i april 2016

It's great location, but noisy”

The hotel is just next to the beach with good reatarant, the staffs are good. A little too expensive for this hotel, but paid off with great location. For me "fair". Too noisy at night, the sing Karaoke in the restaurant and the rooms cant keep us privacy

Recenserad 04 april 2016
2,0
Jonathan från Storbritannien
Par
Bodde en natt i februari 2016

Staying at the jirawan hotel”

its on a nice island koh samed

No hello when we arrived to check in, no more than a acknowledgement of being there, cockroaches on the floor in lobby as we arrived, room smelt so much of damp and cleaning fluid we moved hotel and accepted loss on the money, no where near 3 star by any means.

Recenserad 02 mars 2016
5,7
Chris från Kanada
Grupp
Tvåbäddsrum Deluxe
Bodde en natt i november 2015

Underimpressed. Construction next door going”

Location is about it

The manager, maybe owner as well made it seem like a burden to check in. It wasn't an official check-in counter but a side office made of glass with a desk where he sat. He did have our rooms(3 people/3 rooms) ready with keys ready to go but was not very hospitable. We had bad timing as there is construction next door, literally 5 feet from the hotel. My room was facing that way and the construction started at 7am and didn't end until at least 6pm. Terrible sleep, not recommended here. Apart from the construction, the location is decent and rooms were large and clean. My question is that if he knew that there was construction on one side, why did he not place us on the other side without us asking/pressing him after check-in. Just seemed like this is his retirement cash-cow, doesn't care about his customers and is only looking at the money.

Recenserad 28 november 2015
4,0
Neil från Storbritannien
Par
Bodde en natt i december 2014

Very poor service and hospitality”

Location, deck chairs in front, seaview ( sort of )

From entering the reception room, the greeting was quite dismal almost like we were a problem not guests. The service in the restaurant was bad, glasses sent back several times due to cleanliness, food was drab. From the outset it felt like this hotel had lost its edge and heart that's if it ever had one. i will take into account that the turnover of guests must be high being located on one of the only accessible islands to the very densely populated Bangkok, it may even be hard to motivate staff to stay on an island. Anyway that was my experience, i hope this hotel finds the way to stand up straight and smile in the future.

Recenserad 11 december 2014
4,3
Caroline från Sverige
Familj med äldre barn
Tvåbäddsrum Standard
Bodde i 4 nätter i december 2014

Terrible staff”

Location

Overpriced place by far. Terrible terrible staff. Never smiled once, five, six people could sit in the restaurant and didnt pay attention when you sat down even though the restaurang was nearly empty. It was always a fuss ordering breakfast beacuse you could just choose from scramble eggs or fried eggs. No yoghurt or fruit. The first day my dad was refused a refill of the instant coffe. Dirty bathrooms and the worst thing was that after cleaning, they left all the keys on the sofa in the staircase, so anyone could just go and pick it up and eneter your room. There are other places that are much better at Koh samed and I would not recommend anyone to stay at this hotel. Mainly because of the rude and careless staff.

Recenserad 10 december 2014
4,0
Dominic från USA
Par
Bodde i 2 nätter i oktober 2014

needs a refresh”

staff, proximity to shopping

I left after the first night even though I paid for two. The shower was dirty and could not property attach to the wall. The ac blew directly on my head and the room was up two flights of poorly spaced stairs.

Recenserad 02 november 2014
4,0
Mehul från Storbritannien
Par
Familj med havsutsikt
Bodde en natt i oktober 2014

Overpriced but so are all hotels on the island”

location

Booked the quad room- little head space and hot as AC was in a strange position. Shower smelled but was seen to after I asked. No real welcome or reception area- it is more rooms above the restaurant. Location on the beach can't be faulted.

Recenserad 27 oktober 2014
6,3
Bra
Mark från Storbritannien
Par
Bodde en natt i augusti 2014

Good spot for nightlife”

nightlife, beach, bars

If you want a quiet, secluded spot on Samet, then steer clear of this one. If you prefer somewhere close to the action that parties til late, then this is for you. Rooms are average, staff are a bit muddled but location is good.

Recenserad 20 oktober 2014
7,7
Mycket bra
CHUNG från Taiwan
Grupp
Familj med havsutsikt
Bodde en natt i december 2013

Not bad for a big group of friends!”

quite spacious (10 of us went), breakfast was decent, we were super noisy but no one complained

Not bad, our group of 10 teenagers went and fit into 2 family sea view rooms, the bath/shower room was pretty small and can get dirty easily because of the sand when we finished playing at the beach. Breakfast (American) was a little better than we expected, they let you choose a simple set from a menu of a few choices. We were very loud and had huge speakers playing throughout the night and morning and nobody complained which was very nice. Overall not bad, not prestigious at all but good price for a group of young people just finding a place to stay for the night!

Recenserad 30 juni 2014
7,0
Mycket bra
Sathid från Thailand
Familj med små barn
Tvåbäddsrum Standard
Bodde i 2 nätter i april 2014

A fair stay at Jaruwan”

Near beach

Nice stay at Jaruwan. Just a comment to hotel owner. - Room is smelling. This is because water is leaking from air condition. - You are hiring too many people. When I ordered something, they were too lazy to take action.

Recenserad 12 april 2014
3,3
Rosalind från USA
Grupp
Familj med havsutsikt
Bodde i 2 nätter i januari 2014

Do not stay here if you want to be comfortable”

Location was the only good thing.

First, it took us about 30 mins just to find the hotel because there are no signs anywhere that say the name of the hotel in English. There was a Thai sign which I assume had the name of the hotel, but since I don't read Thai, I can't be sure. No one seemed to know where the hotel was so we kept passing it. When we finally arrived the manager (just a guy in an office watching TV) gave me a key and grunted in the direction of the stairs. Once up in the room, I found the ceilings sloped so much (top floor) that I couldn't stand in most of the room without hitting my head. What's worse is the shower nozzle (one of those removable nozzles) was directly above the toilet, and sprayed outward so when you took a shower (which was weak and lukewarm) the entire bathroom got sprayed with water, literally part of it. And the floor stayed wet for hours so if you went into the bathroom after, your feet got wet. The wifi also didn't work, the air conditioning was very weak, and the walls were paper thin so I could hear my neighbor coughing and it sounded like she was practically in my room. Additionally, the staff didn't speak any english, and when the toilet paper ran out at 10pm, I went down to the lobby only to find the office was closed and no one was in sight to help. In the morning we received a disgusting breakfast that was literally inedible.. I couldn't even eat the watermelon because it tasted like they had done something to it.

Recenserad 06 januari 2014
7,3
Mycket bra
Scott från Storbritannien
Familj med små barn
Bodde i 2 nätter i maj 2013

Does the job”

Nice local Thai food, Right on the beach, Friendly staff

This was our second time staying here at the Jirawan. First time it was just the two of us. This time we brought our daughter, two family members and two friends. The hotel itself is fine. It's nothing fancy by any means but it's right on the beach and the food is tasty. It has a good night time atmosphere too. We asked for an extra bed for our 8 year old in our room. The spring bed was broken so we had to make do with the mattress on the floor, which she was quite happy with because she felt like she was camping out!

Recenserad 29 augusti 2013
5,0
Sakke från Sverige
Familj med äldre barn
Familj med havsutsikt
Bodde i 2 nätter i juni 2013

Dissapointment”

At the beach with a ocean view.

We stayed at the family room at the top floor. The room was very much of a disapointment. The standard var poor and there were no elevator. The worst part was that the ceiling was very low at just the areas where we were supposed to walk. I had to walk crouching to get to the bed.

Recenserad 04 juli 2013
6,3
Bra
Thomas från Schweiz
Ensamresenär
Tvåbäddsrum Standard
Bodde i 2 nätter i april 2013

The location is nice, the staff friendly.”

friendly people and clean room.

I wasn't really happy with the hotel. The location is nice at the beach. The room was quite old and need a renovation. The staff is friendly. The restaurant have much choises. But the food is not so delicious. Next time i will choice another hotel at the white beach there.

Recenserad 28 april 2013
5,0
Eryk från Polen
Familj med äldre barn
Tvåbäddsrum Standard
Bodde i 6 nätter i april 2013

Good food but noisy location”

Air con, good food, close to the pier

The hotel is next to the beach and in a walking distance from the pier. My room was of a moderate size (2 beds). Breakfasts were ok, you get coupons worth 100 baht per person and can choose food from the hotel menu, it's enough for simple Thai meals. The worst thing about the hotel was its location on a very busy beach. There were speedboats mooring there every 10 metres and you have to pay attention not to be run over by them. It's too dangerous to swim further from the shore as it feels more like a port than a beach. The hotel staff takes out the beach umbrellas at 4pm and asks the guests to move closer to the shore (where everyone walks). I do not recommend!

Recenserad 28 april 2013
4,0
Somjate från Thailand
Familj med äldre barn
Familj med havsutsikt
Bodde en natt i februari 2013

Good Location but dirty and not service mind”

Just good location

This was a very unpleasant place to stay. The room was dirty especially the bed(have a dust and sand),The rest room is not good if compare with price.The bed was so bad to sleep as hospital,then we had problems to sleep as well. The staff was unfriendly and rude (reception).The roof is too short and need to aware to hit our hea. Anytime we heard noisy of activities from beside's room and etc... I don't recommend to stay here , if possible . Everything is not good enough for our paid.

Recenserad 13 februari 2013
6,7
Bra
William från USA
Par
Bodde i 4 nätter i januari 2013

Pleasantly Surprised”

View of the water, proximity to the beach and dining options

We were pleasantly surprised by this last minute booking when our regular resort was unavailable. Our 2nd floor room was large with a view of the sea through the trees. Even though we were right above the action, noise was never a problem. Free wifi was convenient but it had to be renewed every 24-hours. Free breakfast was 100 baht off the usual menu. Everything was minutes away. Unfortunately, although it was the dry season, it rained twice and the sun rarely shone during our stay. Because it was peak season, I suppose, the room was way over-priced compared to our usual stay. But the owners were very friendly when we left.

Recenserad 10 februari 2013
3,3
Johanne från Norge
Par
Tvåbäddsrum Standard
Bodde i 3 nätter i januari 2013

Dirty and unfriendly hotel.”

Close to the beach

This was a very unpleasant place to stay. The room was dirty, air-condition didn't work; either it was too hot or too cold. The bed was so bad to sleep in we had problems to sleep. The staff was unfriendly and rude. The internet was hardly working at all. The list continues, don't stay there must be our best advice!

Recenserad 14 januari 2013
5,7
Barry från Kanada
Ensamresenär
Tvåbäddsrum Standard
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2012

Dissapointing and very smelly”

Beachfront location

The nasty smell of the room hit me every time I walked in. I had to spray with deodorazer every time, which they kindly supplied. The entire room was tiled, from floor to ceiling and had zero ambience. The bed was like sleeping on concrete with a straw mat on it. Thai beds tend to be firm, and rarely sprung, but this one was really bad. The blanket was very old and worn out. Probably should have been replaced a decade ago. The manager was helpful, but basically miserable and he never smiled. I would not stay there again.

Recenserad 30 december 2012
4,7
Anna från Irland
Grupp
Bodde en natt i december 2012

Great location”

Location on the beach

I was not impressed with the standard of accommodation for the price of the room. The room was very expensive due to its location but the standards in the hotel and room did not amount to the price of the accommodation.

Recenserad 19 december 2012
5,3
LI från Hongkong
Familj med äldre barn
Familj med havsutsikt
Bodde en natt i december 2012

beautiful seaview and convenient”

Seaview and 10 steps to the Beach

My family was accommodated in Third floor with good seaview. The price is too high and not in parellel with the quality. The hotel is located just next to the beach and the sunrise is so beautiful and very convenient if you would like to swim and there are a lot of massage shops around.

Recenserad 17 december 2012
5,3
Ee från Malaysia
Ensamresenär
Tvåbäddsrum Standard
Bodde en natt i december 2012

Great location but unfriendly owner”

Located on Sai Kaew Beach

The room wasn't thoroughly cleaned. When I arrived, the room was still pretty sandy. The hotel only provides very basic facilities -- bed, shower, towel, tv and nothing else. I recommend bringing your own toiletries. This hotel states that breakfast is included. It actually means you'll be given a voucher worth 100 Baht, and you use this voucher to order food from the menu. The things you can order for breakfast is the American or Continental Breakfast set. Other than that, you'll have to pay the balance. Restaurant staff however, were very friendly. As I am a female travelling alone, they tried to make sure that I was ok all the time. Their service were good. I can't say the same about the receptionist (I think he is the owner) though. He never smiles and he looks like he has permanent PMS. I'd recommend staying here if you're not planning to spend your time in the room. It's a great location -- it's near to parties and all the water activities.

Recenserad 05 december 2012