Kingsgate Hotel Doha: Boka nu

Mycket bra
Baserat på 185 omdömenSe vad andra gäster sa
7,7
97 % skulle rekommendera boendet till en vän

Verifierade omdömen från resenärer

Omdömen från Agoda (185)Omdömen från Booking.com (2053)
7,7
Mycket bra
Baserat på 185 omdömen
Välj typ av resenär
Renlighet8,1
Faciliteter7,9
Läge7,8
Komfort och kvalitet7,7
Service7,8
Valuta för pengarna7,6
Från verifierade gäster hos Agoda
Filtrera gästkommentarer baserat på:
Språk
English
العربية
Deutsch
Français
mer
Rumstyp
Superior-rum med stadsutsikt
Deluxerum med havsutsikt
Svit Deluxe
Executive Svit med havsutsikt
Sortera efter
Visar 161 verifierade gästkommentarer
8,0
Fantastiskt
Teck från Malaysia
Affärsresenär
Deluxerum med havsutsikt
Bodde en natt i november 2015
Great Stay”
Great Location, Comfortable, Clean
Front Desk Receptionist Ms. Lilo is nice and cooperative, I was given early check-in when i arrived in the early morning. Walking distance to souq waqif is just around 10 mins and to the Corniche is about 15 mins. The Room was on the 5th floor with a city & sea view. The room is spacious and comes with a small pantry and balcony.
Recenserad 24 november 2015
7,7
Mycket bra
ERNESTO från Filippinerna
Affärsresenär
Superior-rum med stadsutsikt
Bodde i 6 nätter i november 2015
One of the best places to stay while in Doha”
Close to important sites to visit
Relatively satisfactory
Recenserad 19 november 2015
7,7
Mycket bra
Richard från Filippinerna
Familj med små barn
Superior-rum med stadsutsikt
Bodde en natt i augusti 2015
Great place for weekend stay.”
Facilities are nice. Rooms are spacious.
It was relaxing weekend stay at the hotel. My kids enjoyed the indoor pool and breakfast.
Recenserad 03 september 2015
8,0
Fantastiskt
CHAMINDA från Sri Lanka
Affärsresenär
Superior-rum med stadsutsikt
Bodde i 2 nätter i maj 2015
Nice place to stay”
Location, Service
Reasonable place to stay in Doha.
Recenserad 21 maj 2015
8,3
Fantastiskt
Afaf från Malaysia
Familj med små barn
Superior-rum med stadsutsikt
Bodde en natt i april 2015
short stay in Doha”
location, spacious room, kitchenette
We booked the hotel for its location which is near to souq waqif. The hotel is surrounded by construction areas but for us its not a problem since we were there for only 1 night and left early in the morning. Walking to souq waqif was around 10-15 mins on a well lit road and felt safe. Our Room was on the 10th floor with a city view. The room was dated but spacious and comes with a kitchenette and a microwave. The air conditioning was very2 cold even on high temp and low fan. And also the ventilation or something was very loud in our room.
Recenserad 06 april 2015
8,0
Fantastiskt
akram från Jordanien
Affärsresenär
Superior-rum med stadsutsikt
Bodde en natt i mars 2015
Good food , good location , comfortable , clean ”
Good service , cooperative
Good
Recenserad 16 mars 2015
8,0
Fantastiskt
CHAMINDA från Sri Lanka
Affärsresenär
Superior-rum med stadsutsikt
Bodde i 7 nätter i mars 2015
Location is good”
Location, Staff
It closed to restaurant and shopping in old Doha. breakfast has to be improve same thing repeating every day and long stay its boring.
Recenserad 16 mars 2015
8,0
Fantastiskt
CHAMINDA från Sri Lanka
Affärsresenär
Superior-rum med stadsutsikt
Bodde i 6 nätter i mars 2015
Good Location”
Location , Service
Good location,
Recenserad 15 mars 2015
7,3
Mycket bra
Barbara från USA
Par
Superior-rum med stadsutsikt
Bodde en natt i februari 2015
expensive but that seems to go with Doha”
cleanliness, room size, location
Recenserad 21 februari 2015
7,7
Mycket bra
Hilal från Libanon
Par
Superior-rum med stadsutsikt
Bodde en natt i februari 2015
Good Stay ”
friendly environment / tidy/ calm/
Recenserad 16 februari 2015
9,0
Utmärkt
Dan från Storbritannien
Familj med äldre barn
Deluxerum med havsutsikt
Bodde en natt i januari 2015
Great staff”
location, views, staff
The staff were excellent at the hotel and could not do enough for us.
Recenserad 22 januari 2015
9,0
Utmärkt
Dan från Storbritannien
Familj med äldre barn
Deluxerum med havsutsikt
Bodde en natt i december 2014
Great Staff”
Location, views, staff
The staff were excellent at the hotel and could not do enough for us.
Recenserad 22 januari 2015
8,0
Fantastiskt
Judith från Australien
Ensamresenär
Superior-rum med stadsutsikt
Bodde en natt i december 2014
KINGSGATE STOPOVER”
GOOD SIZE POOL. WALKING DISTANCE TO PLACES OF INTEREST,MARKETS & EATS. VERY COMFORTABLE& CLEAN ROOM
REALLY ENJOYABLE
Recenserad 11 januari 2015
7,3
Mycket bra
Zoe från Storbritannien
Ensamresenär
Deluxerum med havsutsikt
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2014
Convenient and comfortable”
Location, view, good breakfast
The hotel is very conveniently located close to the Souk which is full of shopping and dining options. The view of the water is lovely from the higher floors. The only problem I had was an extremely uncomfortable bed - the box spring was broken and the mattress terribly soft. I complained and it was replaced with a very comfortable new bed.
Recenserad 29 december 2014
8,0
Fantastiskt
Eva från Norge
Par
Superior-rum med stadsutsikt
Bodde i 3 nätter i oktober 2014
Over rated”
Location
The room had too much furniture. You could hardly move around. Should have been a safedepositbox in the room.
Recenserad 16 december 2014
8,0
Fantastiskt
CHAMINDA från Sri Lanka
Affärsresenär
Superior-rum med stadsutsikt
Bodde i 5 nätter i november 2014
Good place to stay”
Hotel Condition
The hotel quite far from the city.
Recenserad 30 november 2014
5,0
Irene från Italien
Ensamresenär
Superior-rum med stadsutsikt
Bodde i 2 nätter i november 2014
overpriced”
location, size of room, got a free upgrade on my 2nd stay
the reception people are not very friendly. internet is slow, there is no free breakfast and the restaurant is way overpriced even for Doha. there are no decent restaurants to eat in the vicinity. one of the pillowcases was not changed: it was filthy, smudged and drooled all over, and there were dark hairs on it (I'm blonde). I called both housekeeping (no answer) and the reception to ask to have it changed, but they didn't. not even a polite apology.
Recenserad 28 november 2014
10,0
Utmärkt
Husam från Saudiarabien
Familj med små barn
Superior-rum med stadsutsikt
Bodde i 5 nätter i oktober 2014
pleseant stay”
location , cleanliness , staff
Recenserad 25 november 2014
9,3
Utmärkt
Cherry från Filippinerna
Ensamresenär
Superior-rum med stadsutsikt
Bodde en natt i november 2014
affordable hotel”
spacious rooms, good customer service, clean hotel
Recenserad 17 november 2014
8,3
Fantastiskt
Hilal från Libanon
Par
Superior-rum med stadsutsikt
Bodde en natt i oktober 2014
Good stay!”
attentive staff, all is tidy and comfortable
Room was great.. clean, comfortable, and spacious. Thanks for getting the room upgrade this time.
Recenserad 04 november 2014
9,3
Utmärkt
Tariq från Storbritannien
Affärsresenär
Superior-rum med stadsutsikt
Bodde en natt i oktober 2014
Second time in Doha”
Staff, Room comfort, accessibility
Excellent. Will definitely reccomend
Recenserad 02 november 2014
4,0
Wei från Malaysia
Affärsresenär
Superior-rum med stadsutsikt
Bodde i 2 nätter i oktober 2014
Bad room and bad hotel management”
1. The room was full of cigarette smell for the two nights stay albeit it is a non-smoking room according to the hotel staff. Requested to change to another "real" non-smoking room but was ignored by the hotel personnel albeit many times of calling. It indicates a very bad hotel management. Seems like the Millennium Group has failed to ensure the quality of the hotel management. 2. No dedicated car park for hotel guests, the open free car park is an abandoned land with horrible road and no guarded. The hotel should be reduced to 1.5 star.
Recenserad 01 november 2014
8,3
Fantastiskt
Hilal från Libanon
Par
Superior-rum med stadsutsikt
Bodde en natt i oktober 2014
Good stay!”
Tidy rooms, good sauna/steam rooms
Recenserad 20 oktober 2014
6,3
Trevligt
Ali från Saudiarabien
Par
Superior-rum med stadsutsikt
Bodde en natt i oktober 2012
good”
place
Good
Recenserad 17 oktober 2014
7,3
Mycket bra
Muwafaq från Irak
Familj med äldre barn
Deluxerum med havsutsikt
Bodde i 2 nätter i oktober 2014
clean room , service ok, car parking bad”
clean , near , ok breakfast
Ok but not very good
Recenserad 07 oktober 2014
6,3
Trevligt
JASNA från Indien
Familj med små barn
Deluxerum med havsutsikt
Bodde i 2 nätter i september 2014
all good except the parking”
gym, dining good.. pool small but well kept
limited parking also outside under hot sun , very bad rest everything value for money.
Recenserad 07 september 2014
7,0
Mycket bra
Noman från Pakistan
Affärsresenär
Superior-rum med stadsutsikt
Bodde en natt i september 2014
Bad WIFI internet”
No Comment
Did not experience any think because i was tired.
Recenserad 06 september 2014
8,0
Fantastiskt
Zuo från Malaysia
Ensamresenär
Superior-rum med stadsutsikt
Bodde en natt i augusti 2014
Good for a layover with city visit”
Central location, clean, no fuss
Best thing about this hotel is that it is situated near Doha's best attractions - Souq Waqif and Museum of Islamic Arts, both within walking distance. Al Corniche is nearby for wonderful views of the city's skyline. The room was clean and the attached kitchenette was a pleasant surprise. The staff was quite slow during check in but otherwise an amazing value for a layover.
Recenserad 02 september 2014
7,3
Mycket bra
Roman från Schweiz
Affärsresenär
Superior-rum med stadsutsikt
Bodde en natt i juli 2014
great location”
location, staff and food
The hotel is not too far of the new Doha international airport. No problem for the taxi driver to find it. The hotel as such has an excellent location just a couple of minutes on foot away from the biggest market place with lots of opportunities for shopping and dining.
Recenserad 17 augusti 2014
8,3
Fantastiskt
Arpit från Indien
Affärsresenär
Superior-rum med stadsutsikt
Bodde i 2 nätter i juli 2014
Clean hotel and nice location”
Good location, staff are friendly and value for money
Recenserad 05 augusti 2014
7,3
Mycket bra
Rahul från USA
Par
Superior-rum med stadsutsikt
Bodde i 2 nätter i juli 2014
Used as a layover in Doha”
Location, Price, proximity to airport
We had a nice stay in Kingsgate. They dont check marriage certificates for foreign passports. We did have an issue with the reception, as we had told them we needed a larger car to fit all our suitcases. Instead they gave us a small car to collect us from the airport. Then when dropping us back to the airport, they made the same mistake. THey also forgot our wakeup call. Not a huge deal, but there was clearly miscommunication. Otherwise we were very happy with the room as it was a large size.
Recenserad 09 juli 2014
7,7
Mycket bra
Shiu från Singapore
Affärsresenär
Superior-rum med stadsutsikt
Bodde en natt i november 2013
Pleasant and hassle-free.”
Large rooms, friendly staff and very good value.
Recenserad 08 maj 2014
4,0
raymond från USA
Affärsresenär
Superior-rum med stadsutsikt
Bodde i 3 nätter i mars 2014
The worst..stay away if possible”
staff is OK and there is nothing else to say OK with
The worst !! Arrived 5p.m. for a 3 day. Had reservations for 3 days and waited 40 minutes for room. After 1 1/2 hours they fixed the door key..door not working. No parking but a small lot across the road full of rocks to damage your car. Breakfast was ice cold the first morning even at 7 a.m. Did not eat breakfast after that. The internet works about 30% of the time. Many upset people trying to even use the 2 hotel computers which also did not work. The list goes on. Do not waste your money even on a one night stay!!
Recenserad 30 mars 2014
7,7
Mycket bra
neil från Storbritannien
Affärsresenär
Superior-rum med stadsutsikt
Bodde i 2 nätter i februari 2014
Good standard; Good Value”
Clean. Standard. Room
Very Good. Standard of room and cleanliness is very good. Service is efficient. Did not use restaurant.
Recenserad 07 mars 2014
7,0
Mycket bra
Nigel från Nya Zeeland
Par
Superior-rum med stadsutsikt
Bodde i 3 nätter i februari 2014
Reasonable hotel in a Useful Location ”
Good Location, Nice Staff & Reasonable
Within walking distance of the restaurants and shops of Souk Wakif, the Museum of Islamic Art and one end of the Corniche. The room was OK but over furnished. Breakfast was ordinary. Staff ensured that a minor internet problem was fully resolved.
Recenserad 19 februari 2014
8,0
Fantastiskt
Noor från Malaysia
Grupp
Superior-rum med stadsutsikt
Bodde en natt i januari 2014
exciting and comfortable enough”
within walking distance to Souq Waqif,less than 15 minutes to the airport,spacious room
i took a superior city view plus one extra bed, room was spacious but i think they need to rearrange the beds..too close to the bathroom door, less than 2 feet..so, it was quite uncomfortable to move in and out to the bathroom. Location is good,within walking distance to Souq Waqif.. Breakfast was okay...
Recenserad 06 februari 2014
7,3
Mycket bra
RADHAKRISHNAN från Singapore
Affärsresenär
Deluxerum med havsutsikt
Bodde en natt i januari 2014
good business hotel.Rooms are well designed ”
clean,minimalist and location
pleasant and no surprises.The breakfast was of high quality and well listed. clean and tidy rooms with large bath rooms
Recenserad 21 januari 2014
8,7
Fantastiskt
ABDULAZIZ från Kuwait
Familj med äldre barn
Superior-rum med stadsutsikt
Bodde i 3 nätter i januari 2014
it was very comfortable ”
reception staff and quit and location
stay was very quit and very nice reception staff espacily (miss or mrs duwaa ) She was very helpfull and mr adel in reservation
Recenserad 15 januari 2014
8,0
Fantastiskt
Donal från Irland
Ensamresenär
Deluxerum med havsutsikt
Bodde i 2 nätter i november 2013
Hotel a littel tired but fantastic location”
Location, view, close to souk
Fantastic location right in the heart of the city and next to the souk but only about 5 minutes drive from the airport. Stayed in the 'delux' room which had a fantastic view but otherwise was quite tired looking and in need of a redecoration. Breakfast had a fairly good choice. Parking was across the road in a rather battered carpark without a surface. It was packed all the time. I would stay here again if only for the marvellous location.
Recenserad 05 december 2013
6,0
Vibhor från Indien
Affärsresenär
Superior-rum med stadsutsikt
Bodde i 5 nätter i november 2013
Decent Budget Hotel close to bank street”
Clean room, value for money, location
The stay was ok. I had a decent clean room at affordable prices. However there are few things which could have been better: 1)I arrived at 10.30 pm but the room was not ready & i had to wait for sometime. 2) The breakfast menu doesn't have any vegetarian options and the restaurant staff especially 1 girl has very bad attitude.
Recenserad 15 november 2013
8,0
Fantastiskt
Tobias från Sverige
Familj med små barn
Superior-rum med stadsutsikt
Bodde i 2 nätter i oktober 2013
Good hotel in the city but close to the airport”
Location, breakfast, airport access
A very good hotel in the "old" town. This means its near the airport, some nice parks and museums, the big city market etc. But quite far from the shiny high-tec "new" city center. But the skyline view is fantastic from this side. Helpful staff, good room with a small kitchen, good internet and perfect breakfast. also a gym and a small indoor pool. all in all a good place to stay.
Recenserad 13 november 2013
6,3
Trevligt
Vibhor från Indien
Affärsresenär
Superior-rum med stadsutsikt
Bodde i 5 nätter i oktober 2013
Decent affordable hotel near bank street & souk”
price, close to bank street & souk
It was fine but the breakfast menu is almost same everyday with limited options for vegetarians.
Recenserad 11 november 2013
4,3
Hadj från Algeriet
Affärsresenär
Superior-rum med stadsutsikt
Bodde en natt i oktober 2013
Bad staff ”
Nothing
As a regular traveler to Doha for business, I will never, never stay in this hotel !!!!!
Recenserad 30 oktober 2013
8,7
Fantastiskt
Salem från Saudiarabien
Par
Superior-rum med stadsutsikt
Bodde en natt i september 2013
nice stay”
good stay, with clean room
the location of the hotel was good in the city near to whatever place you want to go in Duha. the bad thing in this hotel is there is not parking for the hotel gust. I just park my car in the land near the hotel.
Recenserad 26 september 2013
8,3
Fantastiskt
Vibhor från Indien
Affärsresenär
Superior-rum med stadsutsikt
Bodde i 2 nätter i september 2013
Decent Hotel within walking distance of BankStreet”
Free upgrade, location, value for money
Stay was good. However internet speed was very slow.
Recenserad 19 september 2013
8,0
Fantastiskt
Ahmad från Saudiarabien
Familj med små barn
Svit Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i augusti 2013
Nice location, near to Waqef market”
Location price staff
Recenserad 10 september 2013
9,3
Utmärkt
Arpit från Indien
Affärsresenär
Superior-rum med stadsutsikt
Bodde i 2 nätter i augusti 2013
Clean and superb hotel”
Location clean and comfortable
I was business traveler and the location of hotel made my work very easy to meet my client. Hotel rooms are very comfortable and very clean make me feel like home.
Recenserad 01 september 2013
8,0
Fantastiskt
Juliet från Filippinerna
Ensamresenär
Superior-rum med stadsutsikt
Bodde en natt i augusti 2013
Comfort”
Large Room, Clean Room & Fast Service
An easy access to the city of Doha. Had a large & comfortable room with a mini kitchen. Value for money. The only downside is that the check in was a bit slow.
Recenserad 23 augusti 2013
4,0
Abdulah från Saudiarabien
Familj med små barn
Superior-rum med stadsutsikt
Bodde i 4 nätter i augusti 2013
Reception staff did not have experience ”
nothing nothing nothing
bad, no car barking, housekeeping always no answer.
Recenserad 19 augusti 2013
7,7
Mycket bra
Kurniawati från Indonesien
Par
Superior-rum med stadsutsikt
Bodde i 8 nätter i juni 2013
Great Place”
Clean, Friendly Staff, Big Room
It was nice stay in this hotel. Central place. Very easy to walk going to souq and some place must visit in Doha like Grand Mosque and Museum of Islamic Art
Recenserad 21 juli 2013