Koh Chang Cliff Beach Resort: Boka nu

Omdömen för Koh Chang Cliff Beach Resort

Mycket bra
Baserat på 607 omdömenSe vad andra gäster sa
7,2
/
10

Verifierade omdömen från resenärer

Omdömen från Agoda (607)Omdömen från Booking.com (160)
7,2
/
10
Mycket bra
Baserat på 607 omdömen
Renlighet7,1
Faciliteter6,9
Läge8,0
Komfort och kvalitet7,2
Service7,2
Valuta för pengarna6,8
Från verifierade gäster hos Agoda
Alla språk
Alla typer av resenärer (607)
Alla rumstyper
Visar 476 verifierade gästkommentarer
4,4
Patrik från Sverige
Familj med små barn
Tvåbäddsrum Budget med utsikt mot trädgården
Bodde i 7 nätter i november 2018
Inte värt pengarna!”
Hotellet har en egen liten strand, vilken är helt OK. Rummen är små men rena och trevliga. Stora och sköna sängar. Personalen är helt likgiltig. De kan inte engelska, ler inte och är allt annat än behjälpliga. Sitter mest och petar på sina mobiltelefoner. Resorten kunde ha varit mysig om de bara hade hållit efter och underhållit. Nu är allt slitet och nedgånget. Poolerna är också fula och hålls inte fräscha. Simpel frukost och urusel restaurang. De flesta gäster är ryssar och stämningen blir därefter.
Recenserad 30 november 2018
8,4
Fantastiskt
Tayyar från Norge
Familj med små barn
Deluxerum med pooltillgång
Bodde i 8 nätter i februari 2017
Bra Hotel ”
Hotellet samt Hotel personalen var toppen. Restaurangen på hotellet stäng ner eller byt ut idioterna. Själva resorten har många trappor så vi hade problem med barnvagn samt trötta barn som vägrade gå upp för dom.
Recenserad 20 februari 2017
8,8
Fantastiskt
Lina från Sverige
Par
Deluxesvit havsutsikt
Bodde i 11 nätter i december 2016
Charmigt men många trappor”
Hotell med charm och fantastisk utsikt, om du väljer mot havet. Men var beredd på ett hundratal trappsteg. Nära till allt men utan diskodunk. Inte lika bra frukost som många andra hotell. Det finns apor vid hotellet, som tar vad de kommer åt. Under personal!
Recenserad 04 januari 2017
6,8
Trevligt
Tina från Sverige
Par
Tvåbäddsrum Budget med utsikt mot trädgården
Bodde i 2 nätter i januari 2016
Ok Resort”
Vi hade x-pris på resorten. Boendet var på andra sidan en trafikerad väg. Rummet var mycket stort. Ingen taklampa över sängen. Handfatet var i rummet. Frukosten var mycket bra. 2 fina pooler. Trädgården var också fin. Stranden var bra med solstolar med dyner.
Recenserad 04 februari 2016
8,0
Fantastiskt
Lotta från Sverige
Familj med äldre barn
Deluxe Seaview
Bodde i 6 nätter i juni 2013
Lugnt o skönt”
Rummet var jättefint, poolen är fantastisk ch det var väldigt lugnt o avslappnat att bo där.
Tyvärr tog de betalt för internet som ändå inte fungerade. Alla små restauranger på bygatan bjöd på internet när man åt där, skärpning. personalen verkar trött o likgiltig, åt bara frukost på hotellet de inbjuder inte till att man ska stanna där o äta. Har bott där förrut, återvänder för läget och lugnet inte för personalen.
Recenserad 01 juli 2013
2,8
Anna-Karin från Sverige
Par
Superior Dubbel med poolutsikt
Bodde i 7 nätter i februari 2018
Inte prisvärt”
Detta hotell var nog fint som nybyggt. Och säkerligen kommer bilderna på hotellet från den tiden. Vi upplevde en nonchalant och oengagerad personal. Smutsig pool, fuktluktande rum och besvärliga trappor ner till stranden, som f.ö bjöd på tång (?) i vattnet. Vi checkade ut i förtid, trots förlorade pengar då vi förbetalt. Kändes skönt att komma därifrån. Vi trodde vi hade bokat ett fint hotell, med tanke på priset. Vi kunde lika gärna ha bott på ett guesthouse som varit lika fint, med en bråkdel av priset. Absolut inte prisvärt.
Recenserad 05 mars 2018
2,4
Linda från Sverige
Familj med äldre barn
Tvåbäddsrum Budget med utsikt mot trädgården
Bodde i 4 nätter i december 2017
Stinkande hotellrum och nonchalant personal. E besvikelse!!”
Vi bodde på hillside, rummet var enkelt och låg en bit ifrån receptionen, restaurangen och havet. Det i sig hade vi beställt så det är inget att säga om det, men stanken i rummet var outhärdlig. Vi klagade genast och den väldigt nonchalanta personalen ”löste problemet” genom att sätta in en elektrisk doftmaskin (som naturligtvis inte hjälpte ett smack). Andra gången vi klagade satte personalen in ett doftljus!!!! Och tredje och sista gången var deras briljanta lösning en fläkt. När vi återigen påpekade att detta inte löste grundproblemet fick vi bara till svar att alla rummen på hillside luktar så. En stor besvikelse!!
Recenserad 04 januari 2018
5,2
Zanna från Sverige
Familj med små barn
Tvåbäddsrum Budget med utsikt mot trädgården
Bodde i 4 nätter i december 2017
Fin resort men vi hamnade på ett hostel på andra sidan gatan en bit i från.”
Bra frukost och pluspoäng för poolen uppe på berget. Resorten är sliten men fin ändå -Wi-fi fungerade inte -Långt att gå till och från rummet på andra sidan vägen. - mögel på toaletten + Sköna sängar + Bra frukost
Recenserad 28 december 2017
3,2
Andreas från Sverige
Par
Deluxerum med pooltillgång
Bodde i 16 nätter i januari 2017
Boka ej detta hotel ”
Detta hotellet är absolut inte värt att bo på, vi tog chansen att boka trots blandade recensioner men vi ångrar oss!! Service personalen kan ingen engelska och städningen är under all kritik. Jag fick knappt ta med upp lite frukt till min pojkvän som låg sjuk på rummet trots att jag hade med hans frukost biljett.
Recenserad 26 januari 2017
7,7
Mycket bra
Lizette från Sverige
Par
Tvåbäddsrum Budget med utsikt mot trädgården
Bodde i 3 nätter i september 2015
Reste med partner”
Rum, personal, utsikt
Väldigt nöjd med rummet och även bemötande och allt information man behöver veta när man frågar. Både jag och partner är jätte glada för att vi valde hotelet. Det är tyst och stranden är ganska privat. Maten smakade väldigt bra men priset är lite för smaskigt! Men helheten på hotelet kan jag faktisk ge fyra stjärnig till!
Recenserad 09 september 2015
4,7
Karl från Sverige
Par
Bodde i 8 nätter i december 2013
inte prisvärt”
stranden. poolerna. sängarna.
även om man hittar bra motagning så är hastigeten så låg att gammel modem är snabbare. omöjligt att se på .se sidor. mycket ryssar men dem är lugna här. ointresserad personal. spartansk frukost och alltid får man be dem om att kaffet är slut eller att det inte finns tallrikar etc. välj hellre ett annat hotel om ni vill ha bra service. skitigt på gångvägar av löv.
Recenserad 15 december 2013
4,7
Lena från Sverige
Par
Superior Seaview
Bodde i 4 nätter i februari 2013
Okej”
Utmärkt läge och fin strand!
Vi bodde först i ett rum uppe på klippan, med en fin utsikt mot havet och det härliga bruset från vågorna. frukosten var "sådär" Vi åt middag en gång på hotellet och det var inget vidare. utmärkt mat och trevlig personal! Vi återkom till Cliff Beach efter ett par veckor ute på de andra öarna. Då hade vi till vår stora glädje blivit dubbelbokade och fick bo i den nyare delen som var betydligt bättre och med en egen underbar avsvalkningspool! Städningen bestod av nya handdukar och sängbäddning, kunde varit bättre. (Dom flesta gästerna är ryssar som tar stor plats, syns och hörs)
Recenserad 11 mars 2013
7,7
Mycket bra
Martin från Sverige
Par
Superior Seaview
Bodde i 7 nätter i januari 2013
Glassigt rum!”
Väldigt fint rum!
Vi hade en seaview villa, men man såg inte så mycket av havet pga andra hus och träd i vägen, men själva rummet var fantastiskt tjusigt och rent. Stor privat uteplats med mycket små geckos och knappt några kryp. Riktigt fin pool med bra med sol och fin utsikt, och inte mycket folk de gånger vi var där. Gott om restauranger längs med huvudgatan ett stenkast bort.
Recenserad 31 januari 2013
6,7
Trevligt
Linda från Sverige
Familj med små barn
Familj med havsutsikt
Bodde i 2 nätter i april 2012
Trevligt hotrell i exotisk miljö”
Lummig, djungelliknande miljö. Avskild strand, lugnt läge.
sökte hotellvistelse under tiden vi befannoss på koh chang (ändrade resplaner). hittade cliff br på internet och bokade. checkade in dagen därpå, helt smärtfritt. trevlig personal men framförallt en underbar miljö. avskilt och avkopplande miljö. poolen uppe på klippan är lite av en cliffhanger. nice! kommer definitivt återkomma till koh chang cliff br!
Recenserad 16 april 2012
8,0
Fantastiskt
fredrik från Thailand
Par
Tvåbäddsrum Budget med utsikt mot trädgården
Bodde i 3 nätter i december 2015
Bra”
Trevligt
Recenserad 06 februari 2017
8,4
Fantastiskt
Bjorn från Sverige
Familj med små barn
Familj med havsutsikt
Bodde i 3 nätter i januari 2017
Lugnt och bekvämt ”
Avskilt läge med fantastisk pool och vacker trädgård. Rent och snyggt, hyfsad restaurang. Stranden lite stenig och lite mer sjö, för mindre barn. Promenadavstånd till bra Thai restauranger.
Recenserad 17 januari 2017
8,3
Fantastiskt
Nicole från Sverige
Par
Superior Dubbel med poolutsikt
Bodde i 4 nätter i december 2014
Värt pengarna!”
Rummen, stranden, maten
Väldigt bra. Lugn och fin strand som fick en att koppla av
Recenserad 01 januari 2015
6,8
Trevligt
Jane från Sverige
Par
Tvåbäddsrum Budget med utsikt mot trädgården
Bodde i 3 nätter i januari 2017
rum”
Bokade tidigt ett rum Hillside fick ett smutsigt rum med toa ute på balkongen handfatet var trasigt forsade vatten ner på golvet inte bra- Vi fick byte efter ngn dag så det blev ok sen
Recenserad 23 januari 2017
7,2
Mycket bra
Niclas från Sverige
Familj med äldre barn
Superior Seaview
Bodde i 5 nätter i december 2016
X”
Y
Recenserad 30 december 2016
2,7
bjorn från Sverige
Familj med äldre barn
Superior Dubbel med poolutsikt
Bodde i 12 nätter i januari 2016
Missnöjd”
Havet, utsikt vid frukost
Frukost dålig, Städning dålig, personalen glömde dörrar öppna och fyllde ej på med vatten å kaffe som ingick. Området skitigt. Bokat taxi men fick den inte som vi ville fick hitta en egen
Recenserad 17 januari 2016
7,3
Mycket bra
Lotta från Sverige
Par
Deluxe Seaview
Bodde i 6 nätter i juni 2013
Avkopplande”
Lugnt, avskilt, privat
Avslappnande, tyvärr under regnperioden så alla aktiveteter var inställda.
Recenserad 01 juli 2013
5,3
Roger från Sverige
Familj med små barn
Familj med havsutsikt
Bodde i 4 nätter i mars 2013
Slitna rum, fantastisk pool, rysshotell”
Poolen bland klipporna, bra frukost
Ok hotell, mkt ryssar, överskattat prismässigt, bra frukost, en fantastisk pool högt upp bland klipporna, välj hellre Klong PRAO stranden
Recenserad 07 april 2013
3,2
przemyslaw från Tyskland
Par
Dubbel
Bodde i 3 nätter i januari 2019
Standart Room is horrible! Never again!”
I book the standart room in this 3,5 Stars resort. I come to koh chang only for 3 days that i have a little bit time to relax. the standart rooms are not inside the resort its outside on the another street side. the bed is super hard and not confortable for a resort. The aircondition is really laud in my room. The water in my Toilette all time refill so i listen all night the laud aircorn and the not working Toilette. The rooms are also not Clean! Its looks really old and i think nobody from the Personals care about that. In the room are also manny RED fire ants!!! When i arrive yesterday here in koh chang and i stay in the lobby for check in the personal was not really friendly. I have to ask 2 time for a glass of water. I dont know how looks the "deluxe" rooms here. But for me is my holiday the only time to relax and Agoda i hope you will contact the hotel and there will change something and make f The rooms Cleaner! I will never book again this Resort!
Recenserad 23 januari 2019
3,2
Lee från Storbritannien
Par
Deluxesvit havsutsikt
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2018
Misleading photos ”
The photos are totally misrepresenting of this property . The room was very dirty and out dated . I upgraded to a delux room so I could have a private sun terrace as in the pictures and my terrace was totallly covevered with trees and was very dirty . The infinity pool has an amazing view how ever the pools condition is very poor and the pictures are not a true repusentation of what the pool is actually like . Very dated will be writing a formal complaint to Agoda when I get back to the UK as I feel I was miss sold what was meant to be a gorgeous hotel , total false advertising .
Recenserad 03 januari 2019
5,2
Keith från Thailand
Ensamresenär
Deluxesvit havsutsikt
Bodde i 4 nätter i december 2018
A review for 1$”
No thank you its not worth giving up my time for
Recenserad 01 januari 2019
10,0
Utmärkt
Nitin från Thailand
Grupp
Tvåbäddsrum Budget med utsikt mot trädgården
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2018
5STAR”
ONE WORD " AWESOME "
Recenserad 19 december 2018
8,0
Fantastiskt
Christopher från Storbritannien
Ensamresenär
Superior Dubbel med poolutsikt
Bodde i 9 nätter i juli 2017
Excellent position for North Kae Bae”
A lovely resort nestled in the Hillside of Kae Bae. Excellent access to the beach and close to all Kae Bae amenities. Some of the properties are a little further from the beach so the poolside ones are ideally positioned just off the beach. The woodland setting is refreshing/
Recenserad 21 juli 2017
8,4
Fantastiskt
Kamon från Thailand
Familj med små barn
Deluxerum med pooltillgång
Bodde en natt i juni 2016
Nice deluxe pool room”
We got a very nice well designed deluxe pool room for a great price. It was on a hill so be prepared to do some climbing. Breakfast was not great. Just the basics. Beach is clean and slightly rocky at places. This place has a lot of potential. Just needs a bit of maintainance
Recenserad 23 juni 2016
8,0
Fantastiskt
steven från Australien
Par
Tvåbäddsrum Budget med utsikt mot trädgården
Bodde i 2 nätter i oktober 2013
great”
Great place to stay..pools.. food ..people
Very nice place to stay,great swimming pools,the one up top on the cliff face..nice.Hotel is right on the beach an the water is fine for swimming.Many rooms to choose from,the ones on the hillside there's a few stairs but great view.
Recenserad 29 november 2013
6,0
Lisa från Italien
Familj med äldre barn
Tvåbäddsrum Budget med utsikt mot trädgården
Bodde i 2 nätter i november 2018
Okay”
We stayed there 2 nights (5 people, family). To get there from the pier takes around 25minutes and costs 80 bath w/taxi. The rooms where we slept were located 5 minutes walk from the reception, in the other side of the road (there are other just close to the reception). However, the ‘center’ where restaurant etc. are is 5 minutes walk as well, nearby the hotel there is a weird ‘red street’. We wanted to stay longer and asked the price for an extra night, but having booked with Agoda the price was really higher (around 70€ p.room). The rooms and breakfast were ok but too expensive for what it was.
Recenserad 24 november 2018
4,4
Marek från Polen
Familj med små barn
Tvåbäddsrum Budget med utsikt mot trädgården
Bodde i 3 nätter i november 2018
Worst hotel in my life. ”
The worst hotel I have ever been in. Consider this trap. If prices are low it means you will get a room outside the resort. Room below any hotel standards. Such room can be upgraded to another, but the amount for the room then becomes cosmic size. The object is aging and it needs renovation. It has nice beaches and two swimming pools, one of which has a nice view. The service is not pleasant geared. In our room there was a gravel under the door which we taped with adhesive tape.At the ceiling you could hear rats running and starch. Water only in the shower.There was no water in the land. We poured the powder so that the insects would not enter the room.
Recenserad 20 november 2018
6,4
Trevligt
Dale från Storbritannien
Ensamresenär
Tvåbäddsrum Budget med utsikt mot trädgården
Bodde i 7 nätter i juli 2018
A nice but ageing resort.”
As the title says, . I stayed for 1 week during low season, which still cost me just under 10,000thb, and as the title mentioned the place is ageing slightly, which I felt lacked value for money. now, considering the price I paid, upon check-in I was told in a rather condescending (You're cheap) way that I didn't have a room on the resort, instead having a room across the road about 200m away, but will be permitted to use the resort.... I felt quite irritated by that if I'm honest, as would most and duly let them know thoughts. I think in general the staff were very helpful over the week, just a pony opener that needs some attention. All in all, a nice stay. Room came with a free breakfast (ok), which wasn't too far to walk in the morning, and lots of restaurants within walking distance, too. It was my first time on this magical little island, which certainly didn't disappoint. I think in hindsight, I'd book a place on lonely beach for the same kind of rate but more modern facilities.
Recenserad 03 augusti 2018
8,0
Fantastiskt
Gail från Thailand
Grupp
Superior Seaview
Bodde i 4 nätter i oktober 2018
Mycket bra”
Excellent location and views from the room, with good pools. Beach was nice. The rooms were a little old and tired and could do with better lighting. We really enjoyed our stay, will come back
Recenserad 17 november 2018
2,0
CarlyAnne från Kanada
Par
Tvåbäddsrum Budget med utsikt mot trädgården
Bodde en natt i januari 2018
Would not recommend ”
The rooms across the road, are actually a decent distance down the road, I would have been more upset about this had we not had a motor bike to get us there and back. Our room looked nothing like the pictures. Room was filthy, stains on walls/doors, smelled of mould. Shower head had to be held to have an extremely cold shower. Room door to outside had cracks so big around sides and down middle you could see through. Obviously bugs are also an issue. The pictures must have been taken years ago because the pool looks more like an overgrown pond at this point. Staff were rude, rolled eyes at me numerous times when I asked about a different room or being refunded due to above issues. Do not pay full price or anywhere near it, you will be disappointed. Even at a discounted rate of $80 cad it was highly over priced. I can see how this was once a nice hotel but there has been little to no up keep or progress. The beach is its only saving grace but you can go many other places on the island and get similar or better. Breakfast was okay, but I’ve seen better for less.
Recenserad 21 januari 2018
8,8
Fantastiskt
DAVID från Storbritannien
Par
Superior Seaview
Bodde i 10 nätter i januari 2018
An excellent location on Koh Chang beach”
We stayed at Koh Chang Cliff Beach resort for 10 nights in January 2018. Overall it is very good/excellent. Location is second-to-none on the superb beach. The quality of catering is unimpresive. Breakfasts are not good enough, but the gardens and amazing infinity pool make up for this. Our room was large and clean. We suggest that you don't eat your evening meals here, but walk a short distance to the excellent choice of differing restaurants on the main street. Try to get a room with a sea-view. The extra cost is essential.. The rooms are cleaned daily, but bedding isn't.
Recenserad 19 januari 2018
7,2
Mycket bra
Rachel från Thailand
Par
Tvåbäddsrum Budget med utsikt mot trädgården
Bodde i 4 nätter i december 2017
hard to say...”
we booked the cheapest room in the resort. and our room was located outside of the resort, basically in jurassic park. we have encountered 3 different sized spiders every day, huge-arm-sized gecko on the doorway, and a random peacock wandering outside of our room. so...... the infinity pool IN the resort was amazing tho. staff was friendly and kind enough to turn on the whole grill even we only ordered a grilled corn. I'm not sure how should I feel about this place. interesting experience.
Recenserad 08 januari 2018
9,2
Utmärkt
Laura från USA
Par
Superior Seaview
Bodde i 3 nätter i december 2017
Beautiful, Quiet Stay”
We stayed in a sea cliff view room and it was wonderful, with the most spectacular view. We came during the week so it was quiet, we left on a Saturday where it seemed like it was getting a bit more crowded. They have a wonderful private beach and an amazing view from their infinity pool. We plan on coming back in April and upgrading to a Thai house!
Recenserad 24 december 2017
9,2
Utmärkt
ian från Storbritannien
Ensamresenär
Tvåbäddsrum Budget med utsikt mot trädgården
Bodde i 7 nätter i oktober 2017
Utmärkt”
Hotel had a problem with WiFi in my room so I complained to reception staff she contacted her manager who in turn contacted her manager and the next morning I was upgraded. All the staff were polite and helpful. I would recommend this hotel highly as I think the staff are such an important part of the whole experience.
Recenserad 03 november 2017
7,2
Mycket bra
Lisa från Kanada
Familj med små barn
Superior Seaview
Bodde i 4 nätter i december 2016
A great Christmas!”
Super chill holiday on the beach! My daughter enjoyed the swimming pool and the ocean. We rented SUP Boards and did some adventuring. The resort is close to many nice restaurants, so it is great to get out of the hotel. In addition, the sunset from this place is magnificent. I would mention that it is important to wake early and get a sun lounger before they are all taken. The breakfast also could have been improved.
Recenserad 07 augusti 2017
9,6
Utmärkt
Alexander från Thailand
Par
Tvåbäddsrum Budget med utsikt mot trädgården
Bodde i 3 nätter i april 2017
Very satisfied journey at Kai Bea Beach”
We had a standard room across the road which was fine for us, because its just a 5 minute walk to the Hotel resort. The resort is very nice (2 Pools, own beach part) and is like a 4 star or 5 star hotel. But its a little bit old and not that clean in some parts, as it is in the middle of a jungle. Monkeys can also be seen there. The Infinity pool on the hill is excellent. Breakfast is good with fresh fruits and large selection. The price quality ratio was very good in April (1400 BT pe night). The stuff was kind and helpful.
Recenserad 26 april 2017
8,8
Fantastiskt
La från Filippinerna
Familj med små barn
Tvåbäddsrum Budget med utsikt mot trädgården
Bodde i 3 nätter i april 2017
Quiet and Relaxing ”
KCCB is right on a clean beach with a pool nearby, and an infinity pool up on a hill. The scene was wonderful! The place was serene and seawater clean. Tried kayaking and we loved it. Rooms were old but well-maintained. We stayed at a Mandalay room, which was located across the road. We had to talk every day to Coco's restaurant where breakfast was served. We loved the walking, though. Breakfast was very basic, but we had our fill. Small restaurants were within walking distance. 7evelen was close by, too! Overall, it was a pleasant experience for all of us.
Recenserad 17 april 2017
10,0
Utmärkt
Sakulrat från USA
Familj med äldre barn
Strandvilla med 2 sovrum
Bodde en natt i april 2017
Won't stay anywhere else on Koh Chang”
We stayed at the 2-bedroom Beach Villa. Decided to splurged and were not disappointed. Pro: amazing view from bedroom and hotel beach. the small hidden private beach was a nice surprise. Service was beyond expectation for a local place.
Recenserad 14 april 2017
6,4
Trevligt
Joseph från USA
Familj med små barn
Deluxesvit havsutsikt
Bodde i 2 nätter i februari 2017
I wanted to love it”
Let me start by saying my lack of happiness here is partley my fault and this review is for the THAI HOUSE only. Summary- View was amazing. Staff was ok, not great. Breakfast was terrible-really terrible. Would stay somewhere else next time. I was in a group of 4 adult and 1 child (wife and in-laws) and wanted a bungalow style house/room with an amazing view to impress the in-laws. I booked the Thai house thinking it was two seperate rooms with an added bed (fee) This is my fault- it was 1 small room with 2 rusty folding twin beds pushed together in the living room. When I arrived I was told we couldn't check in until 2:00 even though Agota showed a 12:00 check in. This sucked because one of my in-law was car sick from the drive from Bangkok (where my family lives) I was also charged an additional 5000 or 6000B when I got there for the extra person. I didn't argue with sick grampa and a pissed off hungry wife so I paid the fee. When I was bringing the bags up there were 3 random thai guys trying to fix the front door that didn't lock...they did not care that we were trying to get a family in the room. I speak thai and politely asked them to let us get settled in, which they did. The door never got fixed and required my a lot of effort to get it to lock- read as only I could lock it by pressing my manly shoulder into it. Perhaps my biggest complaint is, again, my fault- the room was kinda far from the beach and required fighting around 1 million steps to get to it. The view was stunning and the room has a nice patio. The boat driver that is associated with the hotel was a nice guy but did not speak english. Breakfast was worst than anywhere in the country I have stayed.
Recenserad 28 mars 2017
9,0
Utmärkt
chesley från USA
Par
Superior Seaview
Bodde i 5 nätter i januari 2016
Great Access to an actual Beach”
Sandy Beach, no rocks, great accommodations
Cliff Beach is a wonderful resort, it's honestly the best choice for Kai Bae Beach in comparison to others. Kai Bae is only about a mile and a half long and Cliff Beach offers the only accessible sandy beach with no rocks. I was looking into the Awa and White Knot, their beach is terrible, but they offer great views. Our room was great, we had poolside view and ocean view when on the balcony, access to wifi in the room, and breakfast was included and was pretty decent. The resort offers an array of ocean rental activities from boat rides, snorkeling, to kayaking. Cliff Beach does cater to the Russians, they pretty much over took the hotel, were nice and respectful, however word on the street is that Cliff Beach is the only hotel that will accept them. Unfortunately Koh Chang itself really caters to tourist, you won't get a lot of authentic Thai culture, however it is a beautiful place, great parks, waterfalls, and sandy beaches, if you choose the right hotel:)
Recenserad 17 januari 2016
4,7
Jake från Sverige
Par
Familj med havsutsikt
Bodde i 4 nätter i april 2015
decent hotel, poor staff”
pool, location, beach
booked the family room at this hotel, when arrived we were told that only children under 5 would stay for free and older would be subject to a fee, which was a bit frustrating since it was not mentioned anywhere when booking the hotel. I this case one would assume that the extra fee would cover extra beds as well, but I was wrong we had to pay another fee for extra beds. poor! I complained to the staff which replied saying that she does not speak english :| during our stay we had to ask for extra towels everyday for the children. there is free wifi in the rooms but it rarely works, we asked for free shuttle to tesco lotus but it was too far away so we took a taxi instead, when we left tesco lotus we saw the staff just arriving to tesco lotus :) hotel is decent, it's by the beach and has a large swimming pool which I spent most of the time in, breakfast is good, hotel is close to bars and restaurants.
Recenserad 25 april 2015
8,0
Fantastiskt
Thor från Danmark
Familj med små barn
Tvåbäddsrum Budget med utsikt mot trädgården
Bodde i 5 nätter i november 2013
Nice and cosy”
Nice staff great room good beach
We had a great stay here. The staff was really nice and the hotel and the ground is really great. A lot of steps though, if you have a problem with that. Good pool for kids, and a super beach, with a good massage place on the ground. Close to Kaibay restaurants and shops. Maby one of the best locations on Koh Chang. We where among the few there not from Russia, but that seems to be the case all over the island. Breakfast is ok, but the restaurant food was really not good. Easy to find good food close by though. We will recommend this place.
Recenserad 02 december 2013
2,3
Brian från Storbritannien
Par
Superior Dubbel med poolutsikt
Bodde i 2 nätter i november 2013
This is a Hostel pretending to be a Hotel!”
Leaving!
The ceiling fan did not work, the TV was something out of the seventies, very grubby and dirty, more to the point it did not work! The telephone did not work and was filthy, there were hairs on and in the bed, the sheets hadn't even been ironed, the toilet seat was hanging off, the shower had hairs in it and mould all over the walls, there was sand and dirt all over the floor, there was rubbish on the floor behind the chair, the air conditioning was also something out of the seventies and worked very poorly! The hotel in general, very dirty, grubby and OLD. The floors around the place were very mouldy, not even been jetwashed. The swimming pool was cloudy and you could smell the chlorine from our balcony. The beach area was dirty, they don't even straigten up the sun beds for the following day or remove any debris from the small stretch of sand. My wife ordered a Singapore sling coctail, it took 3 people and 11 minutes to make, I had finished my beer before they even finished making my wifes drink! I was so angry. Add to which the girl waitress who served us did so wearing a Manchester United football shirt! Appalling. I have NEVER in all my many years of travelling around the world known of a reception to close at 10pm! The service was shocking, the hotel was dirty and to think I paid to stay in what I would descibe as a Hostel pretending to be a Hotel! It classes itself as a 3 and half star hotel, I would re-class this hotel as a 1 star at the very most! Appalled, Disgusted, Ripped off, Angry and Dissapointed!!! I will be very surprised if this review even gets put onto Agoda, I am very shocked at Agoda for allowing this hotel to advertise with them for such a massively high price!
Recenserad 25 november 2013
8,0
Fantastiskt
BEVERLEY från Storbritannien
Ensamresenär
Superior Seaview
Bodde i 5 nätter i februari 2013
Very good location but communication problems. ”
The lovely beach, quality and cleanliness of room.
although this resort was in fact set in beautiful gardens with ponds and pools and on a very pretty beach, the entrance gates were scruffy and unkempt. as this was all i saw when i first arrived and was whisked off to my cliff view room i was nervous. i was travelling alone (unexpectedly as my partner was called to business) and was startled by the complete lack of english spoken by the receptionist. the little thai i knew was not helpful either as the girl was from cambodia. i was not given any information about the hotel, nor did i understand where breakfast or dinner would be or even where my room was in relation to the rest of the resort. i was taken to my room and despite asking for a map and information, i was given neither. i was given an upgrade which should have been very pleasant but as i was on my own i had chosen a room on the lower levels with easy access to the sea and dining, and people, whereas i was in one of the highest rooms (albeit luxurious) away from the hub, up very long flights of stairs with subtle lighting against the jungle back drop, which i had to negotiate at night, alone. the beach area was lovely. unfortunately there were not enough loungers as the other hotel guests (all russian without any english) had taken them. although one or two staff were very sweet and friendly, most of the other staff had only a smattering of english and also a strangely unfriendly stare which was completely different to the experience of the thai people i met in bangkok, who were accommodating and friendly.
Recenserad 01 mars 2013
7,7
Mycket bra
JAMES från USA
Par
Superior Dubbel med poolutsikt
Bodde en natt i februari 2013
Best place to stay on Kai Bae Beach”
Pool, and Beach
This was the first time staying at Cliff Beach in Kai Bae. After the stay, I would definitely stay here again. The best part about the place is the Pool on the top. It is difficult to walk up but that helps keep people away. The view is spectacular. I would stay here again just for this. The beach was clean and a good place to chill. The breakfast was just ok but you could eat outside which helped make it better. Overall, I was happy with the stay.
Recenserad 24 februari 2013
9,7
Utmärkt
maksim från Estland
Par
Superior Dubbel med poolutsikt
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile.”
Shops, beach,restaurants, bar
With a nice view hotel by the beach, where can relax and enjoy the vacation or where to have a romantic staying. Liked that hotel very much and recommendate it for everyone. The swimming pool was clean and it was nice to relax at them. The personal had smiled all the time and help end with pleasure if it was necessary a very nice hotel go the and enjoy it. I wanna get for sure there back.
Recenserad 01 januari 2013
6,3
Trevligt
STANLEY från Singapore
Par
Superior Seaview
Bodde i 3 nätter i april 2012
Lovely view and comfortable bed”
Excellent view situated on a cliff
The hotel has a lovely view and the bed is comfortable. However, the location of the superior sea view is up a very steep set of stairs. Getting to and from the beach can be quite an effort on its own. Overall, not really worth the money paid. You can get much better hotel rooms on the main stretch.
Recenserad 11 maj 2012
9,3
Utmärkt
Sasimon från Thailand
Par
Tvåbäddsrum Budget med utsikt mot trädgården
Bodde i 2 nätter i maj 2011
Combine of great location, mountain and sea view”
private and romance feels
i liked staying in this hotel. the advantage of the superior room is that beach in front of it, but room is small, some insects are inside. as for the deluxe room in the main building, it's nice. i liked balcony & especially view from the balcony, sunsets were beautiful.
Recenserad 22 maj 2011
9,0
Utmärkt
Henk från Nederländerna
Par
Tvåbäddsrum Budget med utsikt mot trädgården
Bodde i 5 nätter i mars 2011
perfect”
helpfull and kindly staff, big room well furnished, great service, pretty good location, beautiful swimmingpool and view
really great stay at this hotel. good breakfastbuffet. big room with nice view, well furnished and very clean. helpfull and very kindly staff. good massage, but little bit expensive. i celebrated my birthday: my kids ordered by email a bottle champagne to serve me, which was served very well with fresh flowers around. highly recommended!
Recenserad 20 april 2011
9,0
Utmärkt
Raymond från Storbritannien
Par
Familj med havsutsikt
Bodde i 11 nätter i februari 2011
Lovely Peaceful Resort”
Happy Pleasant and helpful staff,well kept tropical gardens secure and peaceful location.
Beautiful gardens,Excellent service from very pleasant staff,Beach not bad, but not the best due to some stones.Location very close to shops and many restaurants to choose from.Secure and safe resort.Had a relaxing holiday here and would go again.
Recenserad 03 mars 2011
8,7
Fantastiskt
Raymond från Storbritannien
Ensamresenär
Tvåbäddsrum Budget med utsikt mot trädgården
Bodde i 6 nätter i februari 2011
Fantastic hotel ...”
Cliff top location and relative isolation
Great hotel with fantastic sunset views. Somewhere you can go to isolate yourself off from the mad tourist rush! The hotel is family run so there is no corporate sterile feel but service can be a bit slow at times. Opportunities exist for you to learn how to cook Thai food, albeit your own lunch or dinner!
Recenserad 19 februari 2011
9,7
Utmärkt
paulina från Sverige
Par
Tvåbäddsrum Budget med utsikt mot trädgården
Bodde i 3 nätter i februari 2011
Fantastic view and lovely rooms”
Pool. terrace, staff, beach
We booked a standard sea-view by agoda.com but were upgraded at arrival to a deluxe with a fantastic view over the ocean with a big private terrace. They upgraded us of no reason, perhaps the rooms stood empty and the staff wanted to be nice. It was real luxury, clean and high standard. I don't know about the standard of the other rooms but the deluxe and superior were trully fantastic. Nice place on the best beach on Koh Chang, friendly staff and lovely sun set!
Recenserad 13 februari 2011
10,0
Utmärkt
Hu från Taiwan
Par
Tvåbäddsrum Budget med utsikt mot trädgården
Bodde en natt i september 2010
Good resort”
Good environm,ent
No
My and my friend's family went their have very good experiance. The island is very beautiful. The resort is nice. The people there are very firendly. We love the food their. If next time we plan to go Koh Chang, we still want to live there.
Recenserad 02 oktober 2010
7,3
Mycket bra
Axel från Tyskland
Par
Bodde i 3 nätter i oktober 2007
Beautiful romantic retreat”
Very nice beach, fantastic sunset seaview, very good cuisine, and the most friendly service.
Long slippery walk down to the beach (villas are on a cliff) or upstairs to pool area, little worn, ongoing construction, and the pricey food.
Had been staying in Oct. 2007 for a romantic getaway with my wife. It was end of the rainy season with very few guests in the resort. This made the stay very enjoyable. Still I would only stay in the Thai house. These are located on a cliff just over the sea with a lot of privacy. Featuring a nice bedroom with wood pillars that hold the mosquito net. Great seaview from the terrace with amazing sunsets. Food was very good, but expensive. One day we went kayaking, once on a day trip for fishing and snorkeling and then on a 90 minutes elephent ride, where we also went to swim with the elephant. Everything was great fun and the boat trip around the islands was wonderful. Really want to come back some day.
Recenserad 04 augusti 2008
4,8
Andrei från Ryssland
Par
Familj med havsutsikt
Bodde i 11 nätter i januari 2018
Acceptabelt”
When booking asked for a room in a quiet location. The wish was not taken into account. Asked to be moved to the same room in a different location (the room was not inhabited). Has received refusal. No one will take into account your wishes, which you make when booking. Took a kayak for hire. When calculating the employee tried to take a double payment, then pretended that he was mistaken and forgot that in the long-term lease are subject to other rates.
Recenserad 04 februari 2018
5,2
Wendy från Storbritannien
Par
Tvåbäddsrum Budget med utsikt mot trädgården
Bodde i 14 nätter i januari 2018
Review for the rooms ‘across the road’”
Stayed in a room ‘across the road’ which is actually 200m out of the hotel across the road past the Boob Bar, next to a hostel ,behind a restaurant and next to the cleaning area where staff get equipment and laundry from via very loud roll up shutters at 7am The room stank but the smell ,someone thought trying to hide it with mothballs to cover it up was a good idea. Yuk. Loads of mosquitos got into the room, we had no kettle for tea and coffee but hired one for 300baht. There was no wardrobe or anywhere to store clothes other than a chair and th floor. Curtains so thin they let early sun in so we hung our towels upover them to darken the room. Noisy music from the Ciao restaurant in front of room. Internet ok but drops out when not in use. On our last dayaircon broke and toilet stopped flushing. Good points, helpful staff throughout hotel, nice beach always sunbeds available, nice breakfast
Recenserad 30 januari 2018
7,2
Mycket bra
jayson från USA
Par
Superior Seaview
Bodde i 2 nätter i januari 2018
Quiet place”
Great views!!!
Recenserad 17 april 2018
10,0
Utmärkt
Alice från Australien
Par
Tvåbäddsrum Budget med utsikt mot trädgården
Bodde i 7 nätter i december 2017
So great, really great!”
Love this resort, would def return! Beautiful beach great staff, infinity pool is good love the breakfast crepes and PUPPPIES!!!!
Recenserad 31 december 2017
8,4
Fantastiskt
Stephen från Australien
Par
Tvåbäddsrum Budget med utsikt mot trädgården
Bodde i 6 nätter i november 2017
good location in koh chang”
close to beach restaurants good facilities helpful staff although room was a bit dated
Recenserad 27 november 2017
10,0
Utmärkt
Helen från Storbritannien
Par
Tvåbäddsrum Budget med utsikt mot trädgården
Bodde i 6 nätter i oktober 2017
Amazing!!!! ”
We loved every second of our 5night stay here the place is beautiful!!!
Recenserad 06 november 2017
8,7
Fantastiskt
Lisa från USA
Ensamresenär
Deluxesvit havsutsikt
Bodde i 2 nätter i februari 2014
Great Weekend getaway! Quiet and Relaxing”
Beach. Food. Pools
It was a great place to stay and the staff were helpful with any questions I had.
Recenserad 21 februari 2014
9,7
Utmärkt
Sudaporn från Thailand
Par
Deluxe Seaview
Bodde en natt i december 2012
Great hotel”
Private, beautiful and good service.
It is great and fantastic. We spent almost whole time in a deluxe room to swam in our private pool. The infinity pool also great because you can see the sea in front of you. We will return again.
Recenserad 20 januari 2013
8,7
Fantastiskt
Thitima från Thailand
Par
Bodde en natt i augusti 2011
Good garden view and beach ”
peaceful hotel, safe and relaxing environment
Even I stay only one night but I feel it is very safe hotel. Staff are very nice, I really enjoy the big garden in the morning and feel relaxing to see sunset on the beach.
Recenserad 25 augusti 2011
4,8
Barry från Thailand
Par
Tvåbäddsrum Budget med utsikt mot trädgården
Bodde i 3 nätter i januari 2018
Very disappointing hotel/resort”
In the description there was no mention that many rooms are across a very busy road nor that the swimming pools are 400 metres away up a very steep hill. The rooms are shoddy & the whole place looks in disrepair. I've stayed in better places for a third of the price - Very disapponting
Recenserad 24 januari 2018
4,8
Milan från Thailand
Familj med små barn
Superior Dubbel med poolutsikt
Bodde i 8 nätter i januari 2018
loud”
We are staying here second night in "family bungalow" with 2 little children. It's 2:00 a.m. and we cannot sleep, because of the bars right next to resort. Loud music can be listened across all resort. They should be not able to book theese rooms 4 young families.
Recenserad 14 januari 2018
2,8
Dmitrijs från Lettland
Par
Tvåbäddsrum Budget med utsikt mot trädgården
Bodde i 3 nätter i december 2017
Horrible ”
First night we stayed in a room smelling mold. Water heater has broken. Frome air condition came mold smell. TV was broken. Over all room was old, whit old furniture. Overprice for this facility. 2 night we was upgraded to a room on the hill, wary hard to go up and down. No one was living there, spooky filling. Same story there. Broken TV, fen, safe box, dead rat smell from air condition. Some kind of animal was living in the walls and one the roof, it start to make sounds at evening and night, felt like it was in the room. Because of smell from air condition and broken fen you was forced to open a window but at the evening to late night there was playing wary loud music Frome the pub down a hill. Music was good, but it was to loud. Poor breakfast. Infinity pool at the hill was ok, but you have to share it whit monkeys who comes to visit it at night. Beach was ok, but people reserved all good places before sunrise. Restaurant is expensive and same as hotel is overpriced. Decently not worthy to stay there, there is so many better and cheaper places.
Recenserad 14 december 2017